Skip to main content
spacbrain

Megalith Financial Acquisition Corp

MFAC · NYSE

Trust settledBM Technologies, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from MFA Investor Holdings LLC, listed on NYSE in August 2018.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy BM Technologies, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
BM Technologies, Inc.
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
24 August 2018
size not on file
Headquarters
201 KING OF PRUSSIA ROAD, WAYNE, PA, 19087
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Sidhu Luvleen (Chief Executive Officer) · Hurley Brent (Director) · Asija Ajay (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
MFAC common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 24 August 2018IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

MFAC is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Megalith Financial Acquisition Corp (MFAC) was a blank-check company whose common stock and warrants were listed on the New York Stock Exchange. The company priced its initial public offering on August 24, 2018, under SEC file number 333-226270, an S-1 registration of shares sold for cash, and was classified under SEC SIC industry code 6022 (State Commercial Banks). Its common ticker MFAC appeared on the cover page of a 10-Q filed November 9, 2020. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its closure established by a Form 25 filed February 3, 2025, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), reflecting that its Class A Common Stock and warrants — each warrant exercisable for one share of Class A Common Stock at an exercise price of $11.50 — had come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor. EDGAR now files the company's CIK under the name BM Technologies, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • A cash price of $5.00 a share ends the investment at a fixed, certain value - a definite outcome rather than continued dilution, though this filing gives no figure for what the Megalith trust once held per share. Being acquired by a chartered bank also resolves the regulatory dependency that constrained the business. For holders the practical question is simply whether $5.00 exceeds what the shares would otherwise fetch, since approval extinguishes all further upside.

  • This is a cash exit at a fixed $5.00 per share for the former SPAC's holders, and the merger cannot be completed unless holders of a majority of the outstanding shares entitled to vote approve the merger agreement proposal — so an abstention or a broker non-vote has the same effect as a vote against, and banks and brokers cannot vote without instructions. Voting Agreements were signed alongside the merger agreement, but the share of the vote they cover is not stated. Holders who perfect appraisal rights under Section 262 of the DGCL take payment under those rights instead.

  • The registration is small and split in two: 6,390,077 shares are the maximum the registrant estimates it will issue in the business combination and a further 101,703 are additional merger consideration shares, so the contingent tranche is a rounding item rather than a meaningful earn-out. The seller is a bank: BankMobile's sole stockholder is Customers Bank, with Customers Bancorp, Inc. as its parent holding company and a party to the agreement. The fee was computed on a $10.31 price, the average of the high and low prices of the Class A common stock on the NYSE on October 30, 2020.

  • The issuance is small: 6,390,077 shares as the estimated maximum in the business combination plus 101,703 additional merger consideration shares, 6,491,780 in total, valued at $66,930,251.80 using $10.31, the average of the high and low prices of the Class A common stock on the New York Stock Exchange on October 30, 2020. The counterparty is a regulated banking group rather than a venture-backed private company: Customers Bank is BankMobile's sole stockholder and its parent Customers Bancorp, Inc. is itself a party to the merger agreement.

  • This is a small registration by SPAC standards, and the fee table says why: 6,390,077 shares are the maximum the registrant estimates will be issued in the business combination, plus 101,703 as additional merger consideration shares, for 6,491,780 in total. The seller is a single counterparty — Customers Bank, a Pennsylvania state chartered bank that owns all of BankMobile — rather than a dispersed shareholder base. For fee purposes the shares are priced at $10.31, the average of the high and low prices of the Class A common stock on the New York Stock Exchange on October 30, 2020.

  • The filing fee table prices the deal at $136,605,600: 6,390,077 Class A shares at $10.38 each, plus $20,276,000 in cash, a technology licence valued at $10,000,000 and $40,000,000 of debt assumed by the registrant. The $10.38 is not a convention — the document derives it as the $33,164,861 in the trust account at June 30, 2020 divided by the 3,195,004 Class A shares then outstanding. A separate NYSE Section 312.03(b) proposal covers issuing 192,599 Class A shares to parties affiliated with the sponsor under subscription agreements dated August 5, 2020.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001213900-21-060552

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)State Commercial Banks (6022)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0001725872

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

21 filers with a stake on file (largest 20 shown) · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

MFAC — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 6022 (State Commercial Banks). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2018-07-20 → 8-A12B 2018-08-20 → 424B4 2018-08-24 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6022 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-18-011691; 424B 0001213900-18-011691 priced 2018-08-24 under S-1 0001213900-18-009475 (file 333-226270, an offering for cash); common ticker MFAC off 10-Q 0001213900-20-035952 (2020-11-09); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-226270, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-18-009475 (2018-07-20) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2018-08-24). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001143313-25-000004 (2025-02-03) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Common Stock; Warrants, each warrant exercisable for one share of Class A Common Stock at an exercise price of $11.50). EDGAR now files this CIK as "BM Technologies, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "MFA Investor Holdings LLC" (SEC CIK 0001725884) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-18-011672.

Deal — BM Technologies, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001725872 records "Megalith Financial Acquisition Corp" ending 2020-12-22; the registrant continues as "BM Technologies, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2020-12-22. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=20.002872, terminationFeeM=2.75 from primary filings (0001213900-20-034638, 0001213900-24-105119).

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-25

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read

PIPE2026-08-29

pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow