Skip to main content
spacbrain

Cowen Financial Products LLC

CIK 0001771015

9 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Jan 15, 2021 and Feb 2, 2024. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Feb 2, 2024. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.

SPACs declared
9
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
0
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
0
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
0.8%
no percentage stated on the cover pages
9 passive (13G)16 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
9 of 9 shown · 9 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
BWACBetter World Acquisition Corp.1.5%160,991160,991 / 160,991 / LiquidatedJan 11, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-23-000077 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
SVOKSeven Oaks Acquisition Corp.0.0%00 / 0 / Closed (deSPAC)Jan 18, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-22-000170 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
AGACAfrican Gold Acquisition Corpnot stated00 / 0 / LiquidatedFeb 2, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-000636 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
BHSEBull Horn Holdings Corp.not stated00 / 0 / Closed (deSPAC)Jan 15, 2021StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-21-000116 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
BRPMB. Riley Principal 150 Merger Corp.not stated00 / 0 / Closed (deSPAC)Jan 11, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-23-000076 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
DTRTDTRT Health Acquisition Corp.not stated00 / 0 / LiquidatedFeb 2, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-000642 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
HCCOHealthcare Merger Corp.not stated00 / 0 / Closed (deSPAC)Jan 15, 2021StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-21-000117 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
MSACMedicus Sciences Acquisition Corp.not stated00 / 0 / LiquidatedJan 24, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-23-000337 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
PEGRProject Energy Reimagined Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedulenot stated00 / 0 / Closed (deSPAC)Feb 2, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001085146-24-000648 opens on sec.gov in a new tab5 earlier statements
16 superseded statements (newest 15 shown)

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • PEGR Project Energy Reimagined Acquisition Corp.8.6% · SC 13G/A Aug 11, 2023replaced Feb 2, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000648
  • AGAC African Gold Acquisition Corp6.2% · SC 13G Apr 19, 2023replaced Feb 2, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000636
  • DTRT DTRT Health Acquisition Corp.7.0% · SC 13G/A Jan 24, 2023replaced Feb 2, 2024 by 0001085146-24-000642
  • PEGR Project Energy Reimagined Acquisition Corp.5.7% · SC 13G/A Jan 24, 2023replaced Aug 11, 2023 by 0001085146-23-003262
  • BRPM B. Riley Principal 150 Merger Corp.0.0% · SC 13G/A Jan 11, 2023replaced Jan 11, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000076
  • DTRT DTRT Health Acquisition Corp.9.3% · SC 13G Dec 19, 2022replaced Jan 24, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000336
  • BWAC Better World Acquisition Corp.5.2% · SC 13G May 25, 2022replaced Jan 11, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000077
  • MSAC Medicus Sciences Acquisition Corp.5.4% · SC 13G Mar 11, 2022replaced Jan 24, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000337
  • PEGR Project Energy Reimagined Acquisition Corp.5.7% · SC 13G/A Jan 20, 2022replaced Jan 24, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000340
  • BRPM B. Riley Principal 150 Merger Corp.not stated · SC 13G/A Jan 14, 2022replaced Jan 11, 2023 by 0001085146-23-000075
  • BRPM B. Riley Principal 150 Merger Corp.5.5% · SC 13G Jan 14, 2022replaced Jan 14, 2022 by 0001085146-22-000136
  • PEGR Project Energy Reimagined Acquisition Corp.6.0% · SC 13G Nov 3, 2021replaced Jan 20, 2022 by 0001085146-22-000249
  • SVOK Seven Oaks Acquisition Corp.6.9% · SC 13G Dec 21, 2020replaced Jan 18, 2022 by 0001085146-22-000170
  • BHSE Bull Horn Holdings Corp.9.8% · SC 13G Nov 4, 2020replaced Jan 15, 2021 by 0001085146-21-000116
  • HCCO Healthcare Merger Corp.6.3% · SC 13G Oct 15, 2020replaced Jan 15, 2021 by 0001085146-21-000117

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001771015. This filer has named 2 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • Cowen Financial Products LLC 27-0423711
  • Cowen and Company, LLC 38-3698933

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.