Healthcare Merger Corp.
HCCO · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from HCMC Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2019.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed to buy SOC Telemed, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- SOC Telemed, Inc.
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 16 December 2019
- size not on file
- Headquarters
- 2411 DULLES CORNER PARK, HERNDON, VA, 20171
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- Mikula David (Chief Operating Officer) · Kim Eunice (General Counsel) · Hallock Robert Jason (Chief Medical Officer)
- Listed securities
- HCCO common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 16 December 2019IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- closedDeal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
- PIPE
- ≈ $165M · unsourced
- Break fee
- $8M
PIPE terms — instrument, coupon, conversion price and any reset floor — are not sourced for this deal. The size above is itself unsourced — a stored figure no filing we hold states — so neither the size nor the terms should be read as cited.
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsHCCO is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Healthcare Merger Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker HCCO and was assigned SEC CIK 0001791091 and SIC industry code 8090 (Services-Misc Health & Allied Services, NEC). The company priced its initial public offering on December 16, 2019, pursuant to a 424B4 prospectus filed under SEC file number 333-235253, which belonged to an S-1 registration statement filed on November 25, 2019, registering shares sold for cash. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files; its closure is established by a Form 25 filed on April 6, 2022, under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), indicating that its Class A Common Stock and Warrants came to evidence other securities in substitution therefor. EDGAR now files CIK 0001791091 under the name SOC Telemed, Inc.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This is a take-private, the reverse of the transaction that brought the company public: Merger Sub merges into SOC Telemed, the company survives as a wholly owned subsidiary of Parent, and each share of Company Common Stock converts into the right to receive $3.00 in cash without interest and subject to withholding, unless appraisal rights under Delaware law are properly exercised. Holders are cashed out at a fixed price with no stock and no earn-out, so nothing is left to participate in afterwards.
Holders receive $3.00 in cash per share of Company Common Stock, without interest and subject to withholding taxes, unless they properly exercise appraisal rights under Delaware law. That is the whole of the consideration — no stock component, no earnout, no continuing interest — so a holder's outcome is fixed at $3.00 whatever the surviving company does afterwards. For a vehicle that reached the public market through a combination, this closes the loop by taking it private for cash.
$10.08 is not a market price here: the filing states the offering price per share equals the redemption price payable to Class A holders who elect to redeem, and that as of October 1, 2020 the estimated per-share redemption price would have been approximately $10.08. Aggregate consideration to SOC Telemed's holders is $650,000,000 less its net indebtedness at closing, including estimated tax liabilities in excess of $1,000,000, after deducting its cash. The cash portion then nets trust funds and PIPE proceeds against redemptions, transaction costs and a further $45,000,000.
$10.08 is this vehicle's own figure rather than a convention: the filing states that as of October 1, 2020 the estimated per share redemption price would have been approximately $10.08, and uses it as the registration price. Aggregate consideration to SOC Telemed's equity and convertible security holders is $650,000,000 less its net indebtedness, including estimated tax liabilities in excess of $1,000,000, after deducting its cash. The cash portion is then computed after subtracting redemptions, both sides' transaction costs, SOC Telemed's indebtedness and a further $45,000,000.
The $10.08 is this vehicle's own figure, not a convention: the filing states the offering price per share equals the redemption price payable to Class A holders electing to redeem, and that as of August 11, 2020 the estimated per share redemption price would have been approximately $10.08. Consideration is $650,000,000 less SOC Telemed's net indebtedness at closing, including estimated tax liabilities in excess of $1,000,000, after deducting its cash. The cash portion is what survives after redemptions, both sides' transaction costs, SOC Telemed's debt and a further $45,000,000 are subtracted.
The offering price is defined as the redemption price itself: the filing states the price per share will equal the redemption price payable to Class A holders who elect to redeem, estimated at approximately $10.08 as of August 11, 2020. That makes the fee calculation an explicit statement of what a redeeming holder would have received on that date, rather than a market-price proxy. Because the document is also a consent solicitation statement, the target's stockholders act by written consent instead of at a meeting of their own.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
HCMC Sponsor LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B3 0001213900-21-064715
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Mikula DavidChief Operating Officer
- Kim EuniceGeneral Counsel
- Hallock Robert JasonChief Medical Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
13 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- HCMC Sponsor LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule7.0% · SC 13D/ANov 3, 2020 stale
- HGC Investment Management Inc.6.9% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2020 stale
- Beryl Capital Management LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.8% · SC 13GMar 24, 2022 stale
- Magnetar Financial LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.5% · SC 13GFeb 13, 2020 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 7 other reporting persons on the same schedule5.2% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- BlackRock Inc.3.9% · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2022 stale
- Alyeska Investment Group, L.P.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.1% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2022 stale
- UBS OCONNOR LLC1.6% · SC 13G/AFeb 16, 2021 stale
- Linden Capital L.P.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule1.1% · SC 13G/AFeb 8, 2021 stale
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.1.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2021 stale
- WARBURG PINCUS & CO.with 10 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13D/AApr 7, 2022 stale
- RP Investment Advisors LPwith 3 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 16, 2021 stale
- Cowen Financial Products LLCnot stated · SC 13G/AJan 15, 2021 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
- SOC Telemed to be Acquired by Patient Square Capital
PR Newswireundated by the source
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
34 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — HCCO (Healthcare Merger Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/HCCO
- Vault deal note — SOC Telemed, Inc. (HCCO)
vault-note · /vault/deals/soc-telemed-inc
- SOC Telemed to be Acquired by Patient Square Capital
news · prnewswire.com
- SOC Telemed Careers, Perks + Culture | Built In
news · builtin.com
- SOC Telemed to be Acquired by Patient Square Capital
news · prnewswire.com
- SoCTelemed Web Client
company-site · transfer.soctelemed.com
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 8090 (Services-Misc Health & Allied Services, NEC). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2019-11-25 → 8-A12B 2019-12-11 → 424B4 2019-12-16 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 8090 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-19-026286; 424B 0001213900-19-026286 priced 2019-12-16 under S-1 0001213900-19-024607 (file 333-235253, an offering for cash); common ticker HCCO off 10-Q 0001213900-20-022261 (2020-08-14); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-235253, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-19-024607 (2019-11-25) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2019-12-16). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001354457-22-000222 (2022-04-06) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Common Stock & Warrant). EDGAR now files this CIK as "SOC Telemed, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "HCMC Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0001791461) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-19-026067.
[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001791091 records "Healthcare Merger Corp." ending 2020-11-02; the registrant continues as "SOC Telemed, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2020-11-02. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] pipeSizeM=165, terminationFeeM=7.6625 from primary filings (0001213900-20-022618, 0001213900-22-010811).
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
pipeBasis set to UNSOURCED: the size came from the research seed / an earlier record and no filing we hold states it — surfaces now label it "unsourced"; an LLM re-read to FILED replaces this when credits allow