Catcha Investment Corp
CHAA · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC from Owl Creek Asset Management, L.P., listed on NYSE in February 2021.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed in May 2024 to buy Crown LNG Holding AS, a LNG infrastructure and gas processing company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Crown LNG Holding AS
- Industry
- Energy — LNG infrastructure and gas processing
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- announced 21 May 2024
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 17 February 2021
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 3 RAFFLES PLACE #06-01, SINGAPORE, U0, 048617
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- ALTMAN JEFFREY A · Wong Wai Kit (Chief Financial Officer) · Grove Patrick (Chief Executive Officer)
- Listed securities
- CHAA common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
At the 12 June 2024 event.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
8 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
redemption rate not stated in the filing
- 21 May 2024Deal announcedpassed
Combination with Crown LNG Holding AS
redemption rate not stated in the filing
Show the earlier 5 milestones
- 17 February 2021IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
redemption rate not stated in the filing
redemption rate not stated in the filing
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- Crown LNG Holding AS— · announced 21 May 2024closedEnergySEC primary
Who has already taken their money back
5 filed eventsEach time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.
Worst single event
—
no filing states a pre-event share count
Shares redeemed, all events
30.92M
across every filed redemption event
Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.
- Jun 12, 2024Deal voteno rate stated
Show the other 4 cash-out events
- Jun 12, 2024Extensionno rate stated
- May 15, 2024Extensionno rate stated
- Feb 16, 2024Extensionno rate statedredeemed 0.641M sh0001193125-24-044719
- Feb 14, 2023Extensionno rate stated
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsCHAA is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Catcha Investment Corp was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker CHAA. The company priced its initial public offering on February 17, 2021, as reflected in 424B prospectus 0001193125-21-045283. Its SEC CIK is 0001838293 and its SIC industry code is 6770 (Blank Checks). The ticker CHAA appears on the cover page of 8-K 0001213900-24-058634, filed July 2, 2024. The vehicle is closed, having completed a business combination; Form 25 0001143313-24-000062 was filed on July 10, 2024 under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), indicating that the Class A Ordinary Shares came to evidence other securities in substitution therefor.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The sixth amendment in eleven months, and the second in three weeks, each buying under a month. The exchange-listing approval condition remains unsatisfied through three consecutive amendments, and the shareholder vote approving the deal has already occurred with about $2.5 million left in trust.
Six amendments and the outside date is now being rolled a fortnight at a time, which is what a deal looks like when it is waiting on a single unresolved item — here, exchange listing, the same condition that has given Crown a walk-away right since May 21. The shareholder vote passed on June 12, 2024 with only 219,889 public shares and roughly $2.5 million left in trust, so nothing remains to negotiate over except whether an exchange will admit the successor. Watch for a listing approval notice or a termination before July 12, 2024.
The agreement states that on the fair value of marketable securities in the trust as of 10 June 2024 of $15.80 million, the estimated per-share redemption price would have been approximately $11.575 - both quoted with that date and written to no column. Those two figures imply only about 1.37 million public shares still outstanding. The inducement is paid from the trust itself: the non-redemption cash equals the number of backstop shares times the redemption price, less $9.50 a share, so a holder who stays is paid roughly the excess of trust value over $9.50.
Approved, but the trust is essentially gone: about $2.5 million and 219,889 public shares survive, which is why the $20,000,000 minimum-cash condition had to be deleted in January 2024. Public holders who stayed are a rounding error next to the sponsor's converted 81% Class A block that was bound to vote yes. Note the electorate was fixed by a January 16, 2024 record date for a meeting held nearly five months later, and the charter moves to unlimited no-par PubCo ordinary and preferred shares. Watch closing and the exchange listing.
The deal is approved with almost nothing left in trust: 219,889 public shares and about $2.5 million. The same report corrects the June 7, 2024 Form 8-K twice, restating the April 2024 Notes conversion-price reset trigger from the 270th to the 180th calendar day and the total SPA Notes issuable from USD $27 million to USD $20.65 million, the $27 million being the combined potential proceeds of the SPA Notes, April 2024 Notes, PIPE and securities lending agreement.
The fifth amendment in ten months moves the outside date by eleven days rather than a month, and the exchange-listing approval condition that Amendment No. 4 introduced is carried forward unresolved. The report is signed and dated June 11, 2024 but was filed June 12, 2024.
Show 24 more material filings
Flagged for review because only the exhibit was read. The structure puts convertible debt and warrants into the listed vehicle before the de-SPAC completes, with 1,500,000 shares paid as a commitment fee regardless of how much is drawn, so dilution begins at signing rather than on conversion. The carve-out for Exempted Securities permits up to $5,000,000 of further share issuance to lenders and lessors without triggering the agreement's protections. No principal amount, conversion price or discount appears in the portion read and none was inferred.
The outside date has now been extended past a date that had already passed when this was signed, and the new term hands the target — not the SPAC — a walk-away right keyed to exchange listing. That is the crux: Catcha is already in NYSE American delisting proceedings for failing to combine within 36 months of its IPO, so the successor's listing was genuinely in doubt. With the minimum-cash condition already deleted in January and the sponsor holding about 81% of Class A, holders face a deal that can only fail on listing. Watch for exchange approval before June 17.
After redemptions and the sponsor's 7,350,350-share Class B conversion, the company states 8,715,232 Class A shares outstanding and a trust balance of approximately $15.72 million as of May 17, 2024. A $122,839.38 sponsor note funds the monthly deposits of $0.03 per non-redeemed IPO share, and the extension is a ceiling of up to three one-month steps to June 17, July 17 or August 17, 2024, each requiring a board election and a funded deposit.
Two hard facts for holders. First, the sponsor now controls roughly 81% of the Class A shares and is contractually bound to vote them for the deal, so the outcome of the June 12 vote is effectively pre-determined and public shareholders' only real lever is redemption. Second, that conversion also means public shares are a small minority of the class, so the trust cushion behind the surviving equity is thin. This is the fourth postponement of the deal vote since March 22, 2024. Watch the June 17 outside date and the exchange-listing condition.
The sponsor now holds a stated ~81% of Class A shares that are voting-committed to the deal, so the shareholder vote outcome is largely pre-determined while public holders retain redemption rights. The filing also describes a proposed sponsor deposit of $0.03 per non-redeemed IPO share for each monthly step from May 17, 2024 to June 17, July 17 or August 17, 2024, contingent on shareholder approval at a separate extension meeting and funded by promissory notes repayable only from funds outside the trust if no combination closes.
The sequencing is the tell: Catcha must win an extension vote at 10:00 a.m. before the deal vote at 11:00 a.m. is worth holding, because the current trust deadline is May 17, 2024 — two days later. This is the third postponement of the business combination meeting since March 22. Holders get one combined redemption deadline of May 13, 2024 covering both votes, so the exit decision must be made before knowing whether either passes. Watch the extension outcome first; if it fails, the trust liquidates rather than the merger closing.
The $11.49 per share floor on roughly $18.1 million of trust is intact, and the $5,000,001 net tangible asset limitation is being kept rather than removed — unusual, and genuinely protective, since it stops the company from proceeding after redemptions have gutted it. The offset is that the same limitation can block the extension entirely if too many holders redeem, which would force liquidation. Three amendments in six months signals a deal struggling to close.
A second, independent listing problem for a company already under an active NYSE American delisting determination from February 20, 2024 for exceeding 36 months since its IPO. The report states the notice has no immediate effect on the listing and that there can be no assurance compliance will be regained. The company intends to file within the six-month period, which would be after the May 17, 2024 outer date of its board-elected monthly extensions.
This puts a figure on Catcha's extension cost: $47,206.68 a month, and the maximum $141,620.04 corresponds to the three monthly steps to May 17, 2024. The loan bears no interest and may at the Sponsor's discretion convert into warrants at $1.50 each, exercisable at $11.50 per Class A share, on terms identical to the February 17, 2021 private placement warrants.
The third postponement of the same meeting in eighteen days, and by far the largest: six weeks, to a date that falls only ten days before May 17, 2024 — the last date the board-elected monthly extensions can reach. The report identifies neither the proposals nor the meeting's subject.
This is materially worse than the four-day slip two days earlier: a six-week postponement pushes the vote to within ten days of the May 17, 2024 outside date set by the February 16, 2024 amendment and the final one-month trust extension, leaving no room for another delay. It also keeps an unchanged record date attached to a meeting held six weeks later, so the electorate is fixed while the shares keep trading. With NYSE American delisting proceedings pending, watch whether the deal reaches a vote at all before the trust must liquidate.
A short postponement is a status change only in the negative sense — the vote on the Crown LNG combination slips again while Catcha is simultaneously under NYSE American delisting proceedings and running on month-by-month trust extensions to May 17, 2024. The practical point for holders is that the redemption deadline moved with the meeting, so the exit window at the accreted trust price stays open two extra business days. Watch whether the March 26 date holds; repeated four-day slips usually mean the vote is short.
The second postponement of the same meeting in sixteen days, after the March 4 move from March 6 to March 22. Note the webcast address changes from the earlier reports' "chaa/ext2024" to "chaa/2024". As before, the report identifies neither the proposals nor the meeting's subject.
The correction is the substance: a wrong redemption price in an 8-K is exactly the kind of number holders use to decide whether to redeem or roll, and $11.29 per share is now the disclosed exit value against which the Crown LNG equity must be judged. 641,303 shares leaving at $11.29 is a small outflow, but it sets the per-share trust benchmark for the remaining extension months to May 17, 2024. Watch whether later redemption rounds clear at a similar accreted price and whether the NYSE American delisting review is resolved first.
A sixteen-day postponement of a shareholder meeting held while the company is under an active NYSE American delisting determination and operating on board-elected monthly extensions that run out on May 17, 2024 at the latest. The report identifies neither the proposals nor the meeting's subject, so nothing here establishes what is being voted on.
Two opposite status changes in one filing. The extension and outside-date push buy the Crown LNG deal three more months, but NYSE Regulation has moved to delist the Class A ordinary shares under Company Guide Sections 119(b)/(f) for failing to close a combination within 36 months of the IPO registration's effectiveness — the shares still trade pending review. Read with the January 31, 2024 deletion of the $20,000,000 minimum-cash condition, this is a deal closing against an exchange deadline with no cash floor. Watch the delisting review and the May 17 outside date.
Holders of 641,303 Class A shares redeemed at approximately $10.29 per share, $7,241,003.85 in aggregate, leaving 1,573,556 Class A shares outstanding and a trust balance of approximately $17.8 million. Item 3.01 reports that on February 20, 2024 NYSE Regulation determined to commence proceedings to DELIST the Class A shares under Company Guide Sections 119(b) and 119(f) for failing to consummate a business combination within 36 months of IPO effectiveness. The shares are not suspended; Catcha intends to request review by an Exchange board committee by February 27, 2024.
Two amendments in six months point to a deal repeatedly renegotiated, and the proxy names the reason approval could still fail: if Class A holders redeem heavily enough that PubCo cannot be approved for listing on the NYSE or Nasdaq, or that Catcha fails its net tangible assets test, the meeting is adjourned rather than the deal closing. That makes the listing itself contingent on how many holders stay. Anyone rolling one-for-one into PubCo trades a cash trust claim for equity in a pre-revenue LNG infrastructure developer, with 15.3 million warrants layered above.
If the proposals pass, sponsor Catcha Holdings LLC or its designees will deposit $0.03 per non-redeemed public share into trust for each month the board elects to extend from February 17, 2024 to March 17, April 17 or May 17, 2024, against non-interest-bearing unsecured notes. On a completed combination those notes are repaid or converted into warrants at $1.50 each, identical to the sponsor private placement warrants; otherwise they are repaid only from funds outside the trust. May 17, 2024 is a ceiling requiring each monthly election and deposit.
Deleting the minimum cash condition removes the protection that would have let Catcha walk away if redemptions left too little cash, so the transaction can now close at any trust balance. Widening the listing venue to either exchange also relaxes a closing constraint. Both changes make completion more likely and the post-closing capitalisation less certain for remaining public holders.
The most consequential amendment in this series: removing a $20,000,000 minimum-cash condition means the deal can close with essentially no trust cash surviving redemptions, and such conditions are only deleted when the parties know they cannot meet them. Combined with the October 2, 2023 deletion of the 10% earnout, the pattern is a target progressively stripping protections to force a closing. Widening the listing to NYSE or Nasdaq also hints the original exchange was not assured. Holders now bear full redemption risk with no cash floor.
A genuine step: filed, not merely intended — but explicitly not yet declared effective, and the release says so. That distinction is the whole gate; the Q4 2023 completion forecast is the parties' expectation, not a commitment, and Catcha's own charter deadline is the binding constraint. The proposed NYSE ticker CGBS is disclosed here for the first time. One defect: the Rule 425 cover legend on this document is dated 'October 2, 2022', a year wrong against the October 2, 2023 release it transmits.
Duplicates the registration-filing news rather than adding to it — the SPAC and the target each file the same release, which is why 425 counts overstate deal progress. What it does confirm is the corporate chain a holder is being moved into: a Cayman SPAC into a Jersey-incorporated PubCo over a Norwegian operating group. The registration is on Form F-4, appropriate for a foreign private issuer, and is only filed. Watch effectiveness, then the extraordinary general meeting date and the redemption cut-off.
Filed the same day as the amendment deleting the entire 10% earn-out article, so the registration statement describes the transaction without it. This report states only that the F-4 was filed — not that it is effective — and the shareholder vote cannot proceed until it is. Catcha is separately under an NYSE American continued-listing notice for its overdue Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2023.
Showing the 30 most recent of 33 filings flagged material — the full feed is in Filings below.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
- What changed vs 2024-06-24deadline 2024-08-17 → 2024-07-12shares 1.57M → 1.36M -13%
combination deadline, redeemable shares, trust account +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Combination deadline
- 2024-08-172024-07-12
- Redeemable shares
- 1.57M1.36M
- Trust account
- $282.9M · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $94Knot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as 36 days earlier than the previous record.
The clause …“of $1,123,513 to extend the Combination Period from February 12, 2023 to July 12, 2024. On July 9, 2024, the Company closed the Business Combination as described above. From February 14, 2023 to July 8, 2024, public shareholders”…
SpacBrain reads this as 208,674 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause “000 shares authorized; 7,350,350 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 1,364,882 and 2,214,859 shares subject to possible redemption, respectively) at June 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, respectively 735 — Class B ordinary”…
The clause …“activities was $282,528,643, consisting of disposal of cash and investments held in Trust Account of $282,903,643, partially offset by cash deposited in Trust Account of $375,000. For the six months ended June 30, 2024, net cash used”…
The clause …““CGBS. The Company was delisted from NYSE since July 10, 2024. There is substantial doubt about PubCo’s ability to continue to operate as a going concern. PubCo’s ability to operate as a going concern is principally dependent on”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Announcement 425 — Catcha Investment Corp's 8-K (Item 1.01): on June 28, 2024 the parties amended the Crown LNG Business Combination Agreement for a sixth time (after October 2, 2023, January 31, February 16, May 21 and June 11, 2024), pushing the termination date for unsatisfied closing conditions from June 28 to July 12, 2024 — a two-week extension. Crown again retains the right to terminate if, before July 12, 2024, the parties have not received notice from Nasdaq, NYSE American or another acceptable national exchange that the successor's common stock is approved for listing. Why it matters: Six amendments and the outside date is now being rolled a fortnight at a time, which is what a deal looks like when it is waiting on a single unresolved item — here, exchange listing, the same condition that has given Crown a walk-away right since May 21. The shareholder vote passed on June 12, 2024 with only 219,889 public shares and roughly $2.5 million left in trust, so nothing remains to negotiate over except whether an exchange will admit the successor. Watch for a listing approval notice or a termination before July 12, 2024.
What changed: Item 1.01. On June 28, 2024 the parties to Catcha Investment Corp's Crown LNG Business Combination Agreement (dated August 3, 2023, previously amended October 2, 2023, January 31, February 16, May 21 and June 11, 2024) entered Amendment No. 6, moving the date on which the agreement may be terminated if closing conditions are unsatisfied from June 28, 2024 to July 12, 2024. Crown keeps the right to terminate if the parties do not receive notice before July 12, 2024 from an acceptable national exchange approving the post-combination company's stock for listing at closing. Why it matters: The sixth amendment in eleven months, and the second in three weeks, each buying under a month. The exchange-listing approval condition remains unsatisfied through three consecutive amendments, and the shareholder vote approving the deal has already occurred with about $2.5 million left in trust.
- What changed vs 2023-11-20trust $304.1M → $282.9M -7%deadline 2024-02-17 → 2024-08-17sponsor loan $600K → $94Kshares 2.21M → 1.57M -29%
trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +24 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $304.1M$282.9M
- Combination deadline
- 2024-02-172024-08-17
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $600K$94K
- Redeemable shares
- 2.21M1.57M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $21,182,646 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“activities was $282,753,643, consisting of disposal of cash and investments held in Trust Account of 282,903,643, partially offset by cash deposited in Trust Account of $150,000. For the three months ended March 31, 2024, net cash”…
SpacBrain reads this as 182 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“reason. Upon redemption of our public shares, if we have not consummated the Business Combination by August 17, 2024 (or such earlier date as determined by the Company’s board of directors), or upon the exercise of a redemption right”…
SpacBrain reads this as $505,587 of sponsor debt has come off.
The clause …“under the 2024 Extension Note No. 1). As of March 31, 2024, the Company has $94,413 outstanding under such loan. Up to the date that the condensed financial statements were issued, the Company received the entire $141,620 in total”…
SpacBrain reads this as 641,303 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 1,573,556 and 2,214,859 shares subject to possible redemption, respectively) at March 31, 2024 and December 31, 2023 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par”…
The clause …“subsequent dissolution and the liquidity issues described above raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date that these financial statements are issued. No adjustments”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Owl Creek Asset Management, L.P.named as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-21-045283
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- ALTMAN JEFFREY A10% owner
- Wong Wai KitChief Financial Officer
- Grove PatrickChief Executive Officer
- Elliott Lucas RobertDirector
- Hess Richard AlanDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
14 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Catcha Holdings LLCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule20.0% · SC 13GFeb 10, 2022 stale
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule7.2% · SC 13GFeb 6, 2024 stale
- Shaolin Capital Management LLC7.0% · SC 13GFeb 14, 2024 stale
- Empyrean Capital Partners, LPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule6.2% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC5.8% · SC 13GFeb 13, 2024 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 5 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.8% · SC 13G/AJan 24, 2022 stale
- RP Investment Advisors LPwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule3.3% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2022 stale
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLCwith 6 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.5% · SC 13G/AFeb 14, 2024 stale
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.2% · SC 13G/AJun 7, 2024 stale
- FIR TREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP0.0% · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2024 stale
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2024 stale
- LMR Partners LLPwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/ANov 14, 2024 stale
- Kepos Capital LPwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/ANov 6, 2024 stale
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.with 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 7, 2024 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — CHAA (Catcha Investment Corp)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/CHAA
- Vault deal note — Crown LNG Holding AS (CHAA)
vault-note · /vault/deals/crown-lng-holding-as
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-21-045283 priced 2021-02-17; common ticker CHAA off 8-K 0001213900-24-058634 (2024-07-02); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0001143313-24-000062 (2024-07-10) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Ordinary Shares). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
sponsor "Owl Creek Asset Management, L.P." (SEC CIK 0001313756) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0000902664-23-001975.
AI-extracted target (z-ai/glm-5.2, conf 0.95)
target recovered for a completed de-SPAC
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
OTHER -> ENERGY, on 8-K 0001213900-24-058634: "Crown LNG Holding AS, a private limited liability company incorporated under the laws of Norway"