Skip to main content
spacbrain

Aperture AC

APUR · Nasdaq · Crypto

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date22 May 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.06 cash floor$10.02
21 May74 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 22 May 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.1% day

That is $0.04 below the $10.06 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.14, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $102M SPAC from Aperture AC (Kung Calvin), listed on Nasdaq in May 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 22 May 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 22 May 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Crypto
What it set out to buy: Crypto
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.02 vs $10.06
$0.04 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.14
Cash left in trust
$102.6M
IPO
21 May 2026
$102M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
28 N 3RD ST., APT A404, ALHAMBRA, CA, 91801
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
IB Capital LLC
Key officers
Kung Calvin (Chief Executive Officer) · Zhao Daniel Hao (Chief Financial Officer) · Pettus Song Wang (Director)
Listed securities
APUR common · APUR common $10.02 · APURR right $0.20
Cash held per share$10.06

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089102

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.14

Modelled, not filed: $10.06 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.4%below cash
$10.06, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089102
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.1%below cash
~$10.14, accrued 71 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters22 May 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on May 22, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.06 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 22 May 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 21 May 2026IPOpassed

    $102M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.4% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where APUR ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Aperture AC is a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company has not selected any specific business combination target and may pursue an initial business combination in any industry or geographic location, making it a generalist SPAC. Aperture AC filed its S-1 registration statement with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission on November 17, 2025, with its principal executive offices located at 835 Wilshire Blvd., 5th Floor, Los Angeles, CA 90017.

Aperture AC conducted its initial public offering on May 21, 2026, raising $90 million by offering 9,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol APURU. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one Share Right entitling the holder to receive one-tenth (1/10) of a Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. Once separate trading begins, the Class A ordinary shares and Share Rights are expected to trade under the symbols APUR and APURR, respectively. The underwriters held a 30-day over-allotment option to purchase up to an additional 1,350,000 units. Of the offering proceeds, $90,000,000 ($10.00 per unit) was placed into a U.S.-based trust account, with public shareholders entitled to redeem their shares at the per-share trust value upon completion of an initial business combination. The company's sponsor, Aperture Sponsor LLC, purchased 3,828,082 Class B founder shares for an aggregate of $25,000 and committed to purchasing 260,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement.

The company is led by Chief Executive Officer Calvin Kung. Aperture AC has 18 months from the closing of its IPO to consummate an initial business combination, after which it must redeem 100% of its public shares at the per-share trust amount if no transaction is completed. No business combination has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Investors should note that while these compensation arrangements establish sponsor costs, the explicit waiver of claims against the trust account protects the per-share redemption value of $10.06 from being diluted by officer payouts.

  • This filing establishes the trust value per share ($10.06) and the 12-month deadline (May 22, 2027) for completing a business combination. It confirms the sponsor's reduced ownership (3,772,603 Class B shares outstanding). The going concern qualification and material weakness highlight execution risk. No redemption activity is reported, and there are no pending deals. The filing also discloses sponsor conduct, including forfeitures and share grants, which are relevant for assessing alignment.

  • Investors should note the actual trust value per share ($10.025 vs. $10.06), the lack of any deal progress, the material weakness in controls, and the tight deadline of May 22, 2027. The SPAC is focusing on digital asset infrastructure targets but has not identified one.

  • This event mechanically shifts the tradable instrument from composite units to distinct equity and derivative contracts, directly affecting liquidity routing, price discovery, and the exact security composition outstanding if public shareholders later exercise redemption or conversion rights ahead of a merger vote. The filing contains no updates regarding the May 22, 2027 liquidation deadline, trust account balance per share, extension proposals, target acquisition pipeline, or sponsor governance. Because no business combination has been identified and no trust-related disclosures are included, the submission primarily serves as a structural housekeeping notice that clarifies what instruments will remain active and exercisable while the company continues its SEARCHING status.

  • This filing initiates the 12-month merger countdown, fixing the shareholder redemption calendar deadline at May 22, 2027. The audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1) places the trust account balance at $102,255,000, classifying the 10,200,000 public shares at a redemption value of $10.03 per share, while management's disclosures note the initially anticipated value is $10.025 per share. Auditor MaloneBailey, LLP issued a going concern warning, stating that the prescribed completion timeframe raises substantial doubt regarding the entity's viability. Note 1 discloses that no acquisition target has been identified and zero substantive negotiations have commenced. Governance terms include a capped administrative service contract of $2,083.33 per month payable to a sponsor affiliate, alongside a letter agreement where the sponsor waives redemption rights for founder shares and pledges to vote them in favor of any initial business combination. Each unit carries a Share Right converting to one-fourth of a public share upon deal close, which expires worthless absent a combination.

  • Establishes the initial trust value per share ($10.025), the redemption deadline (May 22, 2027), and the sponsor's commitments. Investors can now track the SPAC's progress against a clear starting point. The trust value per share in the filing ($10.025) differs slightly from the user's assumed $10.06, which may reflect subsequent interest or adjustments.

Show 9 more material filings
  • This prospectus dictates the economic floor, dilution profile, and incentive alignment that will govern public capital survival and sponsor behavior before any deal emerges. The stated $10.025 per share trust benchmark sets the liquidation and redemption baseline, directly determining whether public funds persist through an extension cycle or evaporate if the 12-month completion window expires. The explicit 36-month maximum extension ceiling caps uncertainty but forces accelerated deal sourcing near month twelve.

  • The revision recalibrates the baseline distribution mechanics by raising the disclosed pro rata redemption expectation to approximately $10.025 per share (without interest), which will directly dictate cash-out values for investors exercising redemption rights at the business combination vote or during any subsequent liquidation window.

  • The filing establishes the SPAC's IPO trust and redemption framework: approximately $90,225,000 (or $103,758,750 if the over-allotment option is fully exercised) would be deposited in trust, with an initially anticipated redemption price of approximately $10.025 per public share; the completion window is 12 months from the closing of the IPO, with no absolute deadline stated in the document; public shareholders get redemption rights in connection with a business combination or extension, subject to a 15% aggregate redemption cap if shareholder approval is sought; sponsor and insiders waive redemption and liquidation rights on founder shares and private placement units; and up to $1,500,000 of working capital loans may convert into private placement units. It also discloses digital-asset-infrastructure acquisition focus, management including CEO Calvin Kung and CFO Daniel Zhao, going-concern doubt as of December 31, 2025 ($44,390 cash and $205,605 working capital deficit), and prior SPAC experience in which Finnovate experienced roughly 99% public redemptions at its de-SPAC closing.

  • This comment directly targets the mechanics governing shareholder redemptions and trust accounting disclosures. By asking for clarification on scenarios where the redemption price could fall below $10 per share, the SEC Staff is scrutinizing how Aperture AC defines minimum liquidation value relative to actual trust distributions. The letter explicitly invokes Rules 460 and 461 regarding requests for acceleration, indicating that the SEC will not clear any effective date until this disclosure gap is resolved. Until Aperture AC files a response or a corrected Amendment No.

  • This filing is the registration statement for the SPAC's IPO, providing all material terms for investors. Key items: trust per share $10.00, deadline 12 months from closing, no specified maximum redemption threshold, sponsor shares at nominal price causing potential dilution, and the company has a going concern issue. The filing also discloses the digital asset industry focus and management's experience.

  • Resolving these drafting conflicts is a prerequisite for SEC effectiveness, which directly governs when the SPAC may advance toward a business combination or face mandatory liquidation. By contractually restricting tax-related trust distributions to interest earnings, the registrant safeguards the principal balance, protecting the $10.06 per-share redemption value from being drawn down for operational expenses.

  • Reconciling the 15-month versus 18-month completion window dictates whether Aperture AC must secure formal extensions or face mandatory redemptions ahead of its established deadline. Clarifying the tax withdrawal provision preserves the principal capital retained in trust, directly protecting the net amount available to shareholders who exercise redemption rights.

  • This filing sets the final terms of the SPAC's IPO and activates the trust account. For investors tracking this SPAC, the trust is now funded at $10.06 per share, meaning redemptions will be at that level. The 18-month deadline to find a deal runs from the closing date. The filing confirms that Calvin Kung, CEO of the sponsor, has a prior SPAC track record (Finnovate) that saw 99% redemptions. The document makes clear that the target focus is digital assets infrastructure. The sponsor and officers hold 27% of shares post-offering. The document also includes a going concern qualification in the audit report, which is standard for early-stage SPACs. The material changes from the initial filing include the finalization of the underwriters, pricing, and the trust amount.

  • This filing launches the SPAC's public offering, providing the first detailed disclosure of its terms, target strategy, sponsor economics, and potential conflicts. Investors evaluating the IPO should review the trust value ($10.00 per share), redemption mechanics, dilution from founder shares, and the 18-month deadline. The filing also reveals a prior SPAC (Finnovate) where 99% of shares were redeemed, which may inform sponsor conduct.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Aperture AC filed an 8-K on September 4, 2026, disclosing employment and consulting agreements executed on September 3, 2026, with CEO Calvin Kung (base salary $7,000/month, $14,000 signing bonus) and CFO Daniel Zhao (consulting fee $3,000/month, $6,000 signing bonus). Both officers waived any claim to the trust account held for public shareholders. Why it matters: Investors should note that while these compensation arrangements establish sponsor costs, the explicit waiver of claims against the trust account protects the per-share redemption value of $10.06 from being diluted by officer payouts.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Per the filing text, Aperture AC’s management, sponsor, or board attributes no alterations to redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The excerpt serves exclusively as a periodic regulatory disclosure of shareholding status. Why it matters: According to the document, Highbridge Capital Management, LLC reported beneficial ownership, signaling continued institutional tracking of APUR throughout its searching phase. Because the excerpt contains no numeric figures, target company profiles, revenue forecasts, addressable market data, technology assessments, partnership structures, litigation matters, or executive appointments, it does not materially reshape redemption thresholds or extension voting dynamics beyond routine market surveillance. Investors must consult the complete Exhibit 99.1 to determine whether the filing reflects active position accumulation or passive index replication.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G/A, executed by Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. (identified as Managing Member), to coordinate beneficial ownership reporting for Aperture AC securities under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The excerpt documents a procedural coordination agreement dated August 14, 2026, authorizing the two parties to file a single Schedule 13G and any future amendments on mutual behalf pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). The filing text contains no amended share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or transaction histories. Regarding the specified investor mechanics, the document makes no statements altering the redemption calendar, does not reference the trust account, does not propose or confirm an extension, discloses no business combination negotiations or target selection, and reports no sponsor personnel actions or conduct beyond standard regulatory compliance. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this submission operates as a routine compliance exhibit rather than an operational catalyst. The agreement confirms shared reporting obligations for APUR equity but provides no data that shifts the search status, modifies shareholder exit parameters, or advances merger timelines. No revenue projections, customer claims, market size estimates, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, or litigation details are present. The filing is strictly administrative, establishing joint disclosure authority without changing the underlying economics or strategic trajectory of the SPAC.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. filed this routine compliance exhibit to disclose its status as a beneficial owner of APUR shares. The provided excerpt does not specify share count, ownership percentage, acquisition date, or amendment history, so no quantifiable shift in institutional positioning or capital deployment is recorded. Why it matters: This regulatory submission triggers SEC disclosure requirements once an investor crosses the five-percent equity threshold, marking institutional market presence rather than SPAC-specific structural activity. Bearing on mechanics, the filing offers no indicators of intended redemption volume, trust account safeguarding actions, extension proposal timing, merger advancement status, or sponsor governance conduct. Regarding other substance, the document contains no claims about prospective customers, revenue models, addressable market size, acquisition strategy, proprietary technology, third-party partnerships, pending litigation, or executive personnel changes. Because the excerpt omits all numerical holdings data and transactional details, it does not alter established expectations for shareholder liquidity windows, trust distribution timelines, or business combination execution schedules.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, the first such report since Aperture AC's IPO on May 22, 2026. The company consummated its IPO of 10,200,000 units at $10.00 per unit on May 22, 2026, depositing $102,255,000 into the trust account. As of June 30, 2026, trust assets are $102,611,899, equating to $10.06 per public share. No business combination has been identified or announced. The sponsor forfeited 55,479 Class B shares, and 443,836 Class B shares are no longer subject to forfeiture. The company recognized net income of $33,192 for the six-month period. Management has identified a material weakness in internal controls and expressed substantial doubt about going concern. Sponsor granted 778,000 founder shares to directors and officers, with 50,000 fully vested. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust value per share ($10.06) and the 12-month deadline (May 22, 2027) for completing a business combination. It confirms the sponsor's reduced ownership (3,772,603 Class B shares outstanding). The going concern qualification and material weakness highlight execution risk. No redemption activity is reported, and there are no pending deals. The filing also discloses sponsor conduct, including forfeitures and share grants, which are relevant for assessing alignment.

    What changed vs 2026-06-25deadline 2029-05-14 → 2027-05-22sponsor loan $228K → $238K
    combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding, trust account +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Combination deadline
    2029-05-142027-05-22

    SpacBrain reads this as 723 days earlier than the previous record.

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by May 22, 2027, or such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of directors (the “Board”) may approve (the “Combination”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $228K$238K

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $10,000 more.

    The clause …“Offering. As of the consummation of the Initial Public Offering, the Company borrowed $237,689 under the IPO Promissory Note. In connection with the consummation of the Initial Public Offering and Private Placement on May 22, 2026,”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$102.6M

    The clause “584,830 52,134 Deferred offering costs — 167,333 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 102,611,899 — Total Assets $ 103,196,729 $ 219,467 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity (Deficit): Current liabilities: Accounts payable”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted10.2M

    The clause …“761,000 shares of Class A Ordinary Shares issued or outstanding, excluding 10,200,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption. No Class A Ordinary Shares were issued or outstanding as of December 31, 2025. Class B”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“and thereby a formal dissolution of the Company. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. There is no assurance that the Company’s plans to consummate a Business”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit appended to a Schedule 13G filing, specifically comprising two Limited Powers of Attorney. Executed by Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., Mizuho Bank, Ltd., Mizuho Americas LLC, and Mizuho Securities USA LLC, these exhibits grant Takahiro Katsura and referenced executives the delegated authority to sign, execute, amend, and timely file Forms 13G and related submissions with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission regarding the institutions’ holdings and transactions in securities. The filing discloses no developments affecting APUR’s redemption deadline, trust account mechanics, extension procedures, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., Mizuho Bank, Ltd., Mizuho Americas LLC, and Mizuho Securities USA LLC state only that they maintain a reporting obligation under Sections 13(d) and 13(g) of the Exchange Act. Neither the powers of attorney nor the exhibit schedules of subsidiaries reveal changes to ownership thresholds, trading activity, or any operational timeline for the SPAC. Why it matters: Because this document is strictly an administrative delegation of signing authority required to complete a regulatory disclosure, it provides zero signal regarding APUR’s capital preservation, investor redemption windows, conversion price adjustments, or business combination status. Institutional filers routinely attach such powers of attorney to satisfy SEC formatting rules, meaning this exhibit confirms procedural compliance rather than indicating any material shift in deal dynamics, trust value, or sponsor behavior.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by Aperture AC, a blank-check company still searching for a target. The report covers the pre-IPO period (IPO closed May 22, 2026) and includes financial statements, MD&A, and disclosure of internal control weaknesses. IPO consummated after quarter end: $102.255M deposited into trust at $10.025 per share (not $10.06 as previously modeled). Sponsor forfeited 55,479 Class B shares. No business combination agreement has been entered. Management disclosed a material weakness in internal controls. The company had $22,691 cash and a $246,432 working capital deficit as of March 31, 2026, with substantial doubt about going concern. Why it matters: Investors should note the actual trust value per share ($10.025 vs. $10.06), the lack of any deal progress, the material weakness in controls, and the tight deadline of May 22, 2027. The SPAC is focusing on digital asset infrastructure targets but has not identified one.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report for Aperture AC, documenting open-market equity dispositions filed by Goldman Sachs Group Inc and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, each identified as a 10% owner. As attested by Goldman Sachs Group Inc and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC in this Form 4, Goldman Sachs Group Inc disposed of 1 share at $9.9 on 2026-06-15, retaining 1,057,644 shares afterward. Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC disposed of 22 shares at $9.9 on that same date, leaving 1,057,622 shares in position. A third line item in the report records a disposition of 25 shares at $9.9, resulting in a post-transaction holding of 1,057,597 shares. The filing contains no disclosure impacting the $10.06 trust/share value, the 2027-05-22 redemption deadline, extension votes, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the transactions execute at $9.9 per share against a reported trust value of $10.06 per share and involve negligible volume, they do not trigger redemption pressure, alter trust liquidity, or signal movement toward a merger or extension. The exhibit carries no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As a routine secondary-market adjustment by a named institutional holder, it requires no calendar or dashboard action for redemption-tracking investors.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: SEC Form 3, an insider ownership report disclosing beneficial shareholdings in Aperture AC. The filing states that Goldman Sachs Group Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. each hold 1,057,597 shares indirectly, identifying themselves as 10% owners. The document discloses no purchases, sales, exercises, conversions, or transfers. Consequently, there is zero movement affecting the SPAC's redemption deadline tracking, the per-share trust metric ($10.06), extension triggers, business combination pipeline, or sponsor/guardian conduct. Why it matters: Beyond recording static indirect institutional positions, the document contains no claims regarding customer acquisition, revenue streams, addressable market size, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, partnership arrangements, active litigation, or management personnel changes. Because it registers only existing holdings without transactional activity or modified capital commitments, it does not shift investor redemption windows, alter trust distribution calculations, or indicate deal execution progress toward the 2027-05-22 deadline. Investors tracking cash preservation, extension voting, or sponsor alignment can treat this as administrative baseline reporting rather than a tactical catalyst.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report (Item 8.01 Other Events and Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits) announcing the automatic corporate action to decouple APURU units into separately listed Class A ordinary shares and fractional rights. Per a press release dated June 9, 2026, authored and signed by CEO Calvin Kung, Aperture AC announced that its composite units (APURU) will cease trading on June 10, 2026. Commencing that date, the underlying Class A ordinary shares (ticker APUR, par value $0.0001 per share) and the attached rights (ticker APURR) will list and trade independently on the Nasdaq Capital Market. Management states each unit consisted of one Class A ordinary share and one right entitling the holder to receive one-fourth (1/4) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. The filing emphasizes the separation is mandatory and automatic, requires no shareholder action, and warns that trades executed after market close on June 9 may fail to settle before the split, potentially depriving recent buyers of their associated rights. Why it matters: This event mechanically shifts the tradable instrument from composite units to distinct equity and derivative contracts, directly affecting liquidity routing, price discovery, and the exact security composition outstanding if public shareholders later exercise redemption or conversion rights ahead of a merger vote. The filing contains no updates regarding the May 22, 2027 liquidation deadline, trust account balance per share, extension proposals, target acquisition pipeline, or sponsor governance. Because no business combination has been identified and no trust-related disclosures are included, the submission primarily serves as a structural housekeeping notice that clarifies what instruments will remain active and exercisable while the company continues its SEARCHING status.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report. No mechanical shifts occur to the redemption calendar, trust accounting, extension triggers, or business combination trajectory. As of June 1, 2026, Aperture Sponsor LLC and Calvin Kung executed an agreement to jointly report beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, measured as of May 22, 2026. Each Party represents eligibility to utilize Schedule 13D, allocates responsibility for timely submissions and accuracy of self-reported data, retains liability for inaccuracies pertaining to the other Party that they know or should know, and designates Calvin Kung to sign all required Schedule 13D filings and amendments on behalf of both organizations. Why it matters: Because the attachment functions purely as an administrative coordination tool, it supplies no data on customer contracts, revenue streams, addressable markets, strategic pivots, technological developments, third-party partnerships, pending litigation, or executive appointments. The Parties themselves assert only filing logistics and accuracy responsibilities. Without an accompanying structured holder table, exact share quantities and percentage thresholds remain absent, meaning investors cannot quantify any shift in controlling stakes or sponsor dilution relative to outstanding public floats. While the agreement confirms continuous regulatory compliance and aligned reporting duties ahead of the active search phase, it neither alters trust distributions, redeems shares, finances a target, nor modifies sponsor conduct beyond standard SEC disclosure coordination. Accordingly, the filing introduces zero material adjustments to the redemption threshold, per-share trust calculation, or deadline schedule.

  • What changed: This document is a routine compliance exhibit, specifically an Exhibit A Joint Filing Agreement submitted alongside a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. No mechanics governing redemption deadlines, trust account distributions, extension windows, or deal progression have been altered or introduced. The filing merely formalizes that Harraden Circle Investments, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LP; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors, LP; Harraden Circle Special Opportunities, LP; Harraden Circle Strategic Investments, LP; Harraden Circle Concentrated, LP; and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. consent to file jointly under Rule 13d-1(k), with Fortmiller designated as the Managing Member and signing authority for each entity. Why it matters: Beyond verifying the administrative consolidation of reporting obligations, the document contains zero substantive claims regarding customers, revenue streams, target market size, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, partnership frameworks, active litigation, or executive personnel movements. Identifying how multiple Harraden vehicles aggregate their APUR equity positions remains operationally relevant for forecasting unified shareholder behavior should a business combination proposal surface before the search phase concludes, though no such timeline or catalyst is documented. All structural and administrative assertions are sourced directly from the joint filing agreement text dated May 29, 2026.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report accompanied by an audited balance sheet, confirming the consummation of the company's initial public offering (IPO) and private placement. Per Item 8.01 of the 8-K, Aperture AC closed its IPO on May 22, 2026, issuing 10,200,000 units at $10.00 each for $102,000,000 in gross proceeds, following a partial over-allotment exercise of 1,200,000 units. Concurrently, 311,000 private placement units were sold to the sponsor and underwriters for $3,110,000. $102,255,000 in combined proceeds was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account overseen by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The underwriters received a $1,530,000 cash fee and 450,000 representative shares. Total transaction costs reached $6,459,397. On the closing date, the sponsor surrendered 55,479 Class B founder shares. Management defined the Completion Window as ending May 22, 2027, establishing the trigger for automatic redemption and dissolution if unmet. Why it matters: This filing initiates the 12-month merger countdown, fixing the shareholder redemption calendar deadline at May 22, 2027. The audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1) places the trust account balance at $102,255,000, classifying the 10,200,000 public shares at a redemption value of $10.03 per share, while management's disclosures note the initially anticipated value is $10.025 per share. Auditor MaloneBailey, LLP issued a going concern warning, stating that the prescribed completion timeframe raises substantial doubt regarding the entity's viability. Note 1 discloses that no acquisition target has been identified and zero substantive negotiations have commenced. Governance terms include a capped administrative service contract of $2,083.33 per month payable to a sponsor affiliate, alongside a letter agreement where the sponsor waives redemption rights for founder shares and pledges to vote them in favor of any initial business combination. Each unit carries a Share Right converting to one-fourth of a public share upon deal close, which expires worthless absent a combination.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. Aperture Sponsor LLC and Chief Executive Officer Calvin Kung, each identified as a 10% owner, executed an open-market purchase of 223,000 shares at $10 per share on 2026-05-22, resulting in a post-transaction holding of exactly 223,000 shares for both entities. Why it matters: This disclosure documents sponsor and executive direct purchasing activity, which informs sponsor conduct and secondary-market capital commitment during the SEARCHING phase. It leaves the stated 2027-05-22 redemption deadline unaltered, introduces no trust account adjustments, triggers no extension voting protocols, and provides zero indication of business combination target progression. The filing contains no substantive assertions regarding customer acquisition, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic direction, technological capabilities, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or operational milestones attributable to any named executive or company spokesperson. All cited figures and role attributions derive exclusively from the reporting persons’ regulatory submission.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + R/4 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-060082

Right quote (APURR)$0.20

as of 9 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)112K
Average daily $ volume$1.1M
Range over the bars held$9.88 – $10.09
Total cash in trust$102.6M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002093524

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

7 filers with a stake on file · 7 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.06

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail7 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

APUR — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Aperture Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002098935) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-059714.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.06 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089102 as of 2026-06-30

IPO-SIZE2026-08-15

ipoSizeM corrected $90M → $102M — the stored figure was the BASE offering; the over-allotment was exercised. 10,200,000 public units at $10.00 per ProceedsFromIssuanceInitialPublicOffering $102,000,000. Trust cross-check: $102,611,899 at 2026-06-30 (10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089102) ÷ 10,200,000 = $10.060/share. The old figure implied $11.40/share, which no SPAC trust has ever been.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

rightShareRatio=0.25, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-060082). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

DEADLINE-RECONCILE2026-08-16

deadline 2027-05-21 -> 2027-05-22. acc 0001213900-26-072123 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001213900-26-072123. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.

Calendar — May 22, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001213900-26-072123 states the date, and it equals 12 months from the IPO closing 2026-05-22 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the cited filing: "If we are unable to consummate our initial Business Combination on or before May 22, 2027, we may seek shareholder approval to extend the Combination Period by amending our Amended and Restated Articles." Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-05-20 — not changed by this job.