TCGX Acquisition
TCGX · Nasdaq · Healthcare
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 5 Aug.
Last close
37.0% above cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 5 August 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-1.9% day
That is $3.75 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.04, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 37.0% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $75M SPAC from TCGX Sponsor, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in August 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 5 August 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 6 August 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Healthcare
- What it set out to buy: Healthcare
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $13.75 vs $10.00
- $3.75 above the last filed cash held for you; 37.0% above cash against our estimated ~$10.04
- Cash left in trust
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- IPO
- 5 August 2026
- $75M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- UGLAND HOUSE, GRAND CAYMAN, 94301
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Jefferies LLC
- Key officers
- Yu Chen-Ming (Chief Executive Officer) · Skaling Craig David (Chief Financial Officer) · Cheng Andrew (Director)
- Listed securities
- TCGX common · TCGX common $13.76
As last filed, 5 August 2026.
source: 424B4 acc 0001193125-26-336098
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 5 August 2026, compounded 36 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 37.5%above cash
- $10.00, 424B4 as of Aug 5, 2026, acc 0001193125-26-336098
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 37.0%above cash
- ~$10.04, accrued 36 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Aug 6, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 5 August 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 5 August 2026IPOpassed
$75M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
695d runway
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
TCGX Acquisition is a small $75 million generalist Nasdaq SPAC, listed on 5 August 2026. TCGX Acquisition is headquartered at Ugland House, Grand Cayman.
The company completed its initial public offering on August 5, 2026, raising $75 million. Its common stock trades under the ticker symbol TCGX. The trust account holds $10.00 per share. Under its 424B4 prospectus terms, TCGX Acquisition has 24 months from its IPO to consummate a business combination — to August 2028. No target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
For investors monitoring redemption parameters and trust preservation, this filing confirms the baseline $10.00-per-share trust deposit, fixes the expiration timeline, and codifies the sponsor’s indemnity obligation to replace any trust shortfall caused by third-party claims down to $10.00 per share or the actual trust value, whichever is lower, per the registrant’s disclosure. The 80% fair market value threshold for target acquisitions, the automatic conversion mechanics for the 2,156,250 founder shares, and the sponsor’s forfeiture release following full over-allotment exercise establish control and dilution baselines. The disclosed $3,000,000 convertible working capital facility and separate $20,000,000 forward purchase commitment indicate structured backstop financing, while the auditor’s opinion and detailed liability schedule (including $593,193 in accrued offering costs, $32,232 due to related parties, $58,725 in accrued expenses, and a $164,244 related-party promissory note) allow investors to verify operational runway outside the trust. The filing attributes all target search risks, including geopolitical instability, inflation, and supply chain disruptions, directly to management’s acknowledgment that no assurance exists of completing a combination within the 24-month window. As stated in the notes, management has confirmed the company generated zero operating revenues as of August 6, 2026, and will only generate non-operating interest income until a business combination closes. The document identifies Chen Yu, M.D., M.B.A., as Chief Executive Officer and signatory, and WithumSmith+Brown, PC as the independent registered public accounting firm providing audit assurance.
A share-only SPAC has no warrant and no right, so there is no strike, expiry or warrant redemption trigger to record: the absence is the design and is stated on the cover, not a reading failure. Sponsor economics are unusually explicit - founder shares were acquired for $25,000 in aggregate, approximately $0.011594 per share, against the $10.00 public price. The $3,000,000 of deferred underwriting is held in the trust itself. The completion window is 24 months from closing, and Odyssey Transfer rather than Continental acts as trustee.
This filing establishes the baseline SPAC structure: trust per share is $10.00, redemption deadline is 24 months, and the company is now searching for a target in healthcare/life sciences. The forward purchase agreement provides a potential $20 million backstop at the time of a deal, but is contingent on investment committee approval. Sponsor conduct is standard: sponsor purchased private placement shares, founder shares are subject to a one-year lock-up after a business combination (or earlier if $12.00 price target met), and private placement shares are locked up for 30 days. The company has no warrants, which is atypical. The IPO is fully subscribed with the over-allotment exercised, indicating strong initial demand.
This amendment materially establishes the economic alignment and liquidity parameters that will govern shareholder redemption calculus and de-SPAC transaction feasibility. By codifying the sponsor’s post-IPO equity range between 19.0% and 22.1%, the filing quantifies the downside risk sponsors face if public holders redeem, a metric investors routinely weight when assessing whether a future business combination will proceed at current market valuations or trigger forced terminations. The explicit attestation that officers and directors have waived all rights, title, interest, or claims against the trust account reinforces trust protection mechanics, clarifying that any indemnification payouts must originate from off-trust corporate funds or require successful consummation of an initial business combination. The inclusion of a Forward Purchase Agreement with Fund III signals pre-committed anchor capital that may serve as a de-SPAC backstop, potentially mitigating the pressure on public shareholder retention. Furthermore, the consent letters from Andrew Cheng, M.D., Ph.D., Ying Huang, Ph.D., and Wei Lin, M.D., paired with the SEC’s internal classification notation identifying the CF Office as 03 Life Sciences, indicate management’s sector concentration, though the filing discloses no specific target company, revenue forecasts, market size data, strategic roadmap, patent portfolios, partnership terms, litigation exposure, or accelerated redemption timelines. The $1,000,000 in estimated offering expenses also delineates the non-trust cash reserve available to fund continued search activities prior to merger completion.
This filing is the foundational document for the SPAC, detailing the terms that will govern its lifecycle. The nominal sponsor cost creates significant dilution for public shareholders (sponsor's founder shares cost ~$0.0116 vs. $10.00 public price). The forward purchase agreement provides a backstop of $20 million for a business combination but is subject to investment committee approval, adding uncertainty. The focus on healthcare and China-based targets introduces specific regulatory and geopolitical risks. The independent directors have strong biotech backgrounds, which may aid deal sourcing. The absence of warrants reduces dilution but may affect investor demand. The 24-month deadline and redemption mechanics are standard. The trust value of $10.00 per share is the baseline for redemptions. The filing discloses extensive conflicts of interest, including the sponsor's incentive to complete a deal quickly. The S-1 must be declared effective before the IPO can proceed.
These terms define the operational countdown for target acquisition, lock in the liquidation floor for public investors, and calibrate the financial incentives of insiders versus public shareholders. The prospectus notes that because the sponsor acquired founder shares for $25,000 overall (approximately $0.011594 per share), executive officers and directors face significant personal financial loss if no deal closes, creating a strong incentive to complete any transaction, potentially one that later declines in value.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Schedule 13G Joint Filing Agreement (routine compliance exhibit). The Filers—RA Capital Management, L.P., Peter Kolchinsky, Rajeev Shah, and RA Capital Healthcare Fund, L.P.—executed a joint filing agreement dated August 13, 2026, to collectively report beneficial ownership of TCGX Acquisition Corp.’s Class A Ordinary Shares (par value $0.0001 per share) pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rule 13(d)(1)(k). The agreement consolidates future disclosure routing for these four parties and stipulates that either party may terminate the arrangement upon one week’s prior written notice. No modifications to the trust account, redemption mechanics, proposed business combination deadline, or sponsor governance are recorded in the text. Why it matters: This routine compliance filing streamlines Section 13(d) reporting obligations for the named investment vehicles and principals, reflecting coordinated position tracking while leaving the SPAC’s SEARCHING status and underlying capital structure unaltered. The document contains no claims regarding prospective target companies, customer pipelines, revenue metrics, market sizing, strategic initiatives, technology platforms, partnership arrangements, pending litigation, or personnel changes. All enumerated terms—including the $0.0001 par value designation and the one-week termination notice period—are attributable directly to the Filers as submitted to the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report disclosing the consummation of an initial public offering and simultaneous private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and notes to financial statements. According to the registrant, the company closed its initial public offering on August 6, 2026, selling 8,625,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 per share, generating $86,250,000 in gross proceeds, including the full exercise of a 1,125,000-share over-allotment option. Simultaneously, the company consummated a private placement of 522,500 shares at $10.00 per share for $5,225,000, of which TCGX Sponsor, LLC purchased 436,250 shares and Jefferies LLC purchased 86,250 shares. The filing states that $86,250,000 ($10.00 per public share) was placed in a trust account with Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company acting as trustee. The document establishes a 24-month completion window for a business combination from the closing date. Shareholders may redeem shares for a pro rata portion of the trust account (initially $10.00 per share) calculated two business days prior to a combination, subject to a 15% aggregate redemption cap per shareholder without written consent if the company conducts redemptions outside standard tender offer rules. In the event of liquidation, the filing notes up to $100,000 of trust interest may fund dissolution expenses, and the underwriters have agreed to waive their $3,450,000 deferred underwriting commission. The filing also reports a $20,000,000 forward purchase agreement for 2,000,000 shares at $10.00 each and discloses an audited balance sheet showing $3,500,000 in cash, $86,250,000 in the trust account, $4,298,394 in total liabilities, and a $(723,394) shareholders’ deficit as of August 6, 2026. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption parameters and trust preservation, this filing confirms the baseline $10.00-per-share trust deposit, fixes the expiration timeline, and codifies the sponsor’s indemnity obligation to replace any trust shortfall caused by third-party claims down to $10.00 per share or the actual trust value, whichever is lower, per the registrant’s disclosure. The 80% fair market value threshold for target acquisitions, the automatic conversion mechanics for the 2,156,250 founder shares, and the sponsor’s forfeiture release following full over-allotment exercise establish control and dilution baselines. The disclosed $3,000,000 convertible working capital facility and separate $20,000,000 forward purchase commitment indicate structured backstop financing, while the auditor’s opinion and detailed liability schedule (including $593,193 in accrued offering costs, $32,232 due to related parties, $58,725 in accrued expenses, and a $164,244 related-party promissory note) allow investors to verify operational runway outside the trust. The filing attributes all target search risks, including geopolitical instability, inflation, and supply chain disruptions, directly to management’s acknowledgment that no assurance exists of completing a combination within the 24-month window. As stated in the notes, management has confirmed the company generated zero operating revenues as of August 6, 2026, and will only generate non-operating interest income until a business combination closes. The document identifies Chen Yu, M.D., M.B.A., as Chief Executive Officer and signatory, and WithumSmith+Brown, PC as the independent registered public accounting firm providing audit assurance.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit consisting of a Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for TCGX Acquisition Corp., executed on August 12, 2026, by multiple Biotechnology Value Fund affiliates and Mark N. Lampert pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k)(1). Nothing changed regarding your tracking parameters. The filing contains zero commentary on redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension proceedings, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. It merely consolidates existing beneficial ownership disclosures into a single joint submission. Why it matters: According to the jointly filed agreement, Mark N. Lampert serves as the authorized signatory for the listed Biotechnology Value Fund entities regarding their aggregate holdings of TCGX Acquisition Corp. Class A ordinary shares, which carry a par value of $0.0001 per share. While the filers’ arrangement asserts compliance with Rule 13d-1(k)(1) to streamline filings under the 1934 Act, the document provides no data on the announced deadline, any proposed trust adjustments, or operational developments. Investors receive no update on whether the sponsor intends to seek an extension, liquidate, or pursue a target.
What changed: Priced IPO of Class A ordinary shares - not units - at $10.00, raising $75,000,000, with a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,125,000 additional shares. The prospectus states that, unlike certain other special purpose acquisition company offerings, investors in this offering will not receive warrants. Trust: $75,000,000, or up to $86,250,000 with full over-allotment, at $10.00 per share, with Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company as trustee. Underwriting is $0.60 per share ($4,500,000), of which $0.40 per share ($3,000,000, up to $3,450,000) is deferred. Why it matters: A share-only SPAC has no warrant and no right, so there is no strike, expiry or warrant redemption trigger to record: the absence is the design and is stated on the cover, not a reading failure. Sponsor economics are unusually explicit - founder shares were acquired for $25,000 in aggregate, approximately $0.011594 per share, against the $10.00 public price. The $3,000,000 of deferred underwriting is held in the trust itself. The completion window is 24 months from closing, and Odyssey Transfer rather than Continental acts as trustee.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: An amended Form 3 insider ownership report for TCGX Acquisition Corp. According to the filing, Chief Executive Officer and 10% owner Yu Chen-Ming and 10% owner TCGX Sponsor, LLC submitted no updates, as the amendment explicitly states there were “No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.” Neither the sponsor nor the chief executive bought, sold, or structurally repositioned their beneficial shares between filings. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust value preservation, extension votes, and deal execution mechanics, this submission delivers no new guidance on capital deployment, unit conversion parameters, or shareholder voting thresholds. The document contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements beyond the two named principals. By confirming that the sponsor and chief executive maintained a static equity posture, the filing removes near-term speculation around insider distribution pressure while the vehicle remains in search status. Because no transactional activity occurred, sponsor conduct signals neither aggressive accumulation nor defensive liquidation ahead of a potential combination or trust wind-down.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report. The Form 4 discloses that on 2026-08-06, Chief Executive Officer Yu Chen-Ming and TCGX Sponsor, LLC each received a grant or award of 436,250 shares at $10, leaving each reporting person with 436,250 shares owned after the transaction. The filing makes no alteration to the redemption deadline of 2028-08-05, leaves the stated trust per share at $10, and keeps the acquisition status marked as SEARCHING. No modifications to extension mechanisms, trust account administration, or target search progression are recorded. Why it matters: The insider grant introduces nominal dilution but does not impact the mechanics governing shareholder redemptions or the 2028-08-05 termination clock. Per the document, there are no claims, projections, or strategic updates regarding prospective target companies, customer concentrations, revenue forecasts, addressable market size, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or personnel actions beyond the equity awards. Because the filing attributes the $10 issuance exclusively to a corporate grant rather than open-market trades, it indicates standard compensation activity during the SEARCHING phase. Investors should monitor subsequent filings for vesting triggers, forfeiture conditions tied to a successful business combination, or any formal announcement extending the deadline past 2028-08-05.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report filed by TCGX Acquisition Corp. to announce the closing of its initial public offering (IPO) and related corporate actions, including entry into material definitive agreements, unregistered sales of equity, director changes, and charter amendments. The company consummated its IPO on August 6, 2026, issuing 8,625,000 Class A ordinary shares (including full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option) at $10.00 per share for gross proceeds of $86,250,000. Simultaneously, it sold 522,500 private placement shares (436,250 to sponsor, 86,250 to Jefferies) at $10.00 per share, raising $5,225,000. A total of $86,250,000 was deposited into the trust account, yielding a trust value of exactly $10.00 per public share. The company adopted its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, appointed three independent directors (Andrew Cheng, Ying Huang, Wei Lin), and Chen Yu and Craig Skaling resigned from the board. Key agreements were executed: underwriting agreement, letter agreement (insider letter), investment management trust agreement, registration rights agreement, two private placement share purchase agreements, and a forward purchase agreement with TCG Crossover Fund III, LP (committing to purchase 2,000,000 shares at $10.00 per share concurrent with a business combination, subject to investment committee approval). The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the IPO closing (approximately August 2028). Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline SPAC structure: trust per share is $10.00, redemption deadline is 24 months, and the company is now searching for a target in healthcare/life sciences. The forward purchase agreement provides a potential $20 million backstop at the time of a deal, but is contingent on investment committee approval. Sponsor conduct is standard: sponsor purchased private placement shares, founder shares are subject to a one-year lock-up after a business combination (or earlier if $12.00 price target met), and private placement shares are locked up for 30 days. The company has no warrants, which is atypical. The IPO is fully subscribed with the over-allotment exercised, indicating strong initial demand.
What changed: A routine Section 16 compliance exhibit—a Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership. Filed under SEC accession number 0001193125-26-333338 on 2026-08-04, the document identifies 'Skaling Craig David (Chief Financial Officer)' as the reporting person and states verbatim: 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Why it matters: This establishes a regulatory baseline for the CFO’s equity position but reports zero activity, offering no insight into sponsor liquidity, insider conviction, or redemption pressure. It does not advance the 2028-08-05 business combination deadline, modify trust account mechanics, activate extension provisions, or reflect merger target progress. Because the filing contains no executed trades or existing position disclosures, it neither influences shareholder redemption timing nor signals deal catalysts; it merely confirms ongoing 16(b) reporting compliance with no offsetting share movement.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership under Section 16(a)), disclosing insider equity positions for a registered director. The filing states "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported" for Director Wei Lin, confirming no alteration to the insider’s beneficial share count or transaction activity. This leaves the redemption calendar, trust distribution mechanics, search timeline, and sponsor conduct parameters entirely unchanged. Why it matters: This standardized SEC submission contains no new claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements. Without substantive operational disclosures or figure updates, it does not shift investor expectations around trust value, extension triggers, or target acquisition progress, rendering it a purely administrative record.
What changed: This document is a Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, classified as a routine compliance exhibit filed pursuant to Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing discloses that reporting persons Yu Chen-Ming (Chief Executive Officer, 10% owner) and TCGX Sponsor, LLC (10% owner) executed no non-derivative transactions and reported no new holdings. Regarding mechanics relevant to your tracking—redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct—the document provides no amendments, execution triggers, or timeline shifts; it merely certifies current ownership against the stated 2028-08-05 redemption deadline and the documented $10 trust value per share. Beyond mechanics, the document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements; the scope is strictly limited to beneficial ownership attribution. Why it matters: Although mechanically inert, this Form 3 acts as a verification checkpoint for investors pricing the extended 2028-08-05 searching period. By formally recording that both the Chief Executive Officer and the Sponsor continue to hold their respective 10% beneficial ownership stakes without recent disposition, it eliminates speculation regarding early promoter exit or dilution events ahead of a target announcement. For redemption modeling and trust liquidity assessments, this baseline confirmation indicates that founder equity remains fully exposure-aligned with public shareholders during the active search phase.
What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report. Reporting director Huang Ying explicitly stated that no non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported, leaving insider equity and warrant positions unchanged and producing no adjustment to trust consumption mechanics, redemption pacing, extension funding requirements, or deal-stage capital allocation. Why it matters: Investors tracking sponsor conduct and the active search period receive a verified baseline confirming the director has not moved capital in ways that historically precede target identification, extension voting, or liquidity events. The filing contains no statements regarding customer pipelines, recurring revenue, total addressable market size, proprietary technology development, strategic partnerships, pending litigation, or executive appointments; consequently, it offers only a static governance snapshot rather than forward-looking operational or financial disclosures.
What changed: A Form 8-A filing submitted by TCGX Acquisition Corp. to register Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, under Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. This routine registration submission does not alter the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, does not adjust the trust value per share, makes no provisions for an extension, signals no advancement toward a business combination target, and reports no changes to sponsor conduct or redemption triggers relative to the published 2028-08-05 deadline. Why it matters: TCGX Acquisition Corp., executed through Chief Executive Officer Chen Yu on August 4, 2026, incorporated by reference the full securities description from its Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-297569), originally filed July 20, 2026. The filing contains no independent operational assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional leadership beyond the signing executive. As a procedural compliance step preceding secondary market circulation, it confirms the registrant’s ongoing regulatory standing while leaving all financial and strategic parameters unupdated. Tracking the stated trust/share parameter of $10 alongside the 2028-08-05 deadline remains necessary until a subsequent merger or extension announcement is filed.
What changed: SEC Form 3, a routine compliance exhibit and initial statement of beneficial ownership. According to the filing, reporting person Cheng Andrew (a director at TCGX Acquisition Corp.) reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings. This disclosure does not shift the redemption calendar, adjust the per-share trust value, trigger an extension procedure, advance deal progress, or reflect any change in sponsor conduct. It solely confirms that no insider equity or derivative movements were recorded on the filing date. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value preservation, extension viability, and deal progress, this Form 3 establishes that director Cheng Andrew held zero reported beneficial ownership at the time of submission, which removes potential overhang from insider selling activity that could otherwise accelerate public shareholder redemptions. Because the text contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation, the substantive takeaway is personnel-focused: the absence of disclosed holdings creates a neutral baseline for future Section 16 reporting, signaling no immediate wealth alignment or divergence between the director and public shareholders during the ongoing SEARCHING phase. Compliance through Form 3 remains a governance checkpoint rather than a transaction catalyst.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $4.4M — 425,000 private placement shares, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001193125-26-336098)
TCGX Sponsor, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Jefferies LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001193125-26-336098
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
$9.99-14.15 — source discrepancy, verify
Directors & officers
- Yu Chen-MingChief Executive Officer
- Skaling Craig DavidChief Financial Officer
- Cheng AndrewDirector
- Wei LinDirector
- Huang YingDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
2 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.5.5% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- BIOTECHNOLOGY VALUE FUND L P5.5% · SC 13GAug 12, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.
6 social posts mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting
- $TCGX night- — Stocktwits
- SPAC Market Update August 5, 2026: RENEF Extension Clears… — boardroomalpha.com
- TCGX Acquisition Corp. (TCGX) Prices $75M IPO - SPACInsider — SPACInsider
- TCGX Acquisition Corp. Class A Ordinary Shares - Perplexity — perplexity.ai
- TCGX completes $86.3m SPAC IPO on Nasdaq - Investing.com — Investing.com
- SPAC TCGX Acquisition prices $75 million IPO, targeting healthcare ... — renaissancecapital.com
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — TCGX (TCGX Acquisition)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/TCGX
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "TCGX Sponsor, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002138016) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001193125-26-333334.
trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001193125-26-336098 as of 2026-08-05
Derived: 8-K acc 0001193125-26-347043 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-08-06. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-08-04 — not changed by this job.