PERCEPTIVE ADVISORS LLC
CIK 00012249629 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 16, 2021 and Jul 20, 2026. 2 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HSAQ | Health Sciences Acquisitions Corp 23 reporting persons on this schedule | 12.8% | 4,592,556 | 0 / 4,592,556 | 0 / 4,592,556 | Closed (deSPAC) | Jul 17, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-24-180405 6 earlier statements |
| LACQ | Leisure Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule | 8.7% | 1,300,000 | 0 / 1,300,000 | 0 / 1,300,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Oct 29, 2024Stale | SC 13G0001193125-24-246648 |
| RACC | Research Alliance Corp III | 8.2% | 750,000 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | May 28, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001193125-26-245154 |
| RACD | Research Alliance Corp IV | 7.7% | 700,000 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Jul 20, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001193125-26-308898 |
| BLSA | BCLS Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.7% | 1,000,000 | 0 / 1,000,000 | 0 / 1,000,000 | Liquidated | Feb 15, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-22-042405 6 earlier statements |
| ARYB | ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp II3 reporting persons on this schedule | 6.2% | 10,965,193 | 0 / 10,965,193 | 0 / 10,965,193 | Closed (deSPAC) | Oct 17, 2023Stale | SC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0001193125-23-257707 6 earlier statements |
| SCPE | SC Health Corp3 reporting persons on this schedule | 5.8% | 1,000,000 | 0 / 1,000,000 | 0 / 1,000,000 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 16, 2021Stale | SC 13G0001193125-21-044768 |
| RACA | Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule | 1.3% | 1,193,995 | 0 / 1,193,995 | 0 / 1,193,995 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 15, 2022Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-22-042322 3 earlier statements |
| RACB | Research Alliance Corp. II3 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Liquidated | Feb 14, 2023Stale | SC 13G/A0001193125-23-038763 6 earlier statements |
27 superseded statements (newest 9 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- HSAQ Health Sciences Acquisitions Corp 26.8% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2024replaced Jul 17, 2024 by 0001193125-24-180405
- HSAQ Health Sciences Acquisitions Corp 26.8% · SC 13G Sep 13, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-036447
- ARYB ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp II6.4% · SC 13D/A Apr 25, 2023replaced Oct 17, 2023 by 0001193125-23-257707
- ARYB ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp II6.4% · SC 13D Apr 21, 2023replaced Apr 25, 2023 by 0001193125-23-114928
- RACB Research Alliance Corp. II6.5% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-038763
- RACB Research Alliance Corp. II6.0% · SC 13G Mar 26, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001193125-22-042208
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.10.7% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 15, 2022 by 0001193125-22-042322
- BLSA BCLS Acquisition Corp.7.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 15, 2022 by 0001193125-22-042405
- BLSA BCLS Acquisition Corp.7.0% · SC 13G Oct 28, 2020replaced Feb 16, 2021 by 0001193125-21-044716
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001224962. This filer has named 3 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- Joseph Edelman
- Perceptive Advisors
- Perceptive Life Sciences Master Fund
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.4 SPACs · 0 fresh
- BIOTECHNOLOGY VALUE FUND L P3 SPACs · 2 fresh
- PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC /MD/3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- COMMODORE CAPITAL LP2 SPACs · 2 fresh
- FEDERATED HERMES, INC.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Trails Edge Capital Partners, LP2 SPACs · 2 fresh
- ACUTA CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- ADAR1 Capital Management, LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- Alyeska Investment Group, L.P.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Anson Funds Management LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Avoro Capital Advisors LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Bain Capital Life Sciences Fund II, L.P.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BALYASNY ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- BANK OF AMERICA CORP /DE/1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- BANK OF MONTREAL /CAN/1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BC Perception Holdings, LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Beryl Capital Management LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BlackRock Inc.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BlackRock, Inc.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Boxer Capital, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Chang William H1 SPAC · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.