BIOTECHNOLOGY VALUE FUND L P
CIK 00009189238 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Mar 5, 2021 and Aug 12, 2026. 3 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HLXA | Helix Acquisition Corp11 reporting persons on this schedule | 31.4% | 19,751,284 | 11,297 / 19,751,284 | 11,297 / 19,751,284 | Closed (deSPAC) | Oct 8, 2024Stale | SC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0000921895-24-002262 33 earlier statements |
| BCYP | Big Cypress Acquisition Corp.10 reporting persons on this schedule | 10.0% | 9,178,282 | 0 / 9,178,282 | 0 / 9,178,282 | Closed (deSPAC) | Dec 4, 2023Stale | SC 13G0000921895-23-002708 |
| RACC | Research Alliance Corp III | 6.4% | 500,000 | not stated | not stated | Deal announced | May 29, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0000921895-26-001505 |
| RACD | Research Alliance Corp IV | 6.4% | 500,000 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Jul 20, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0000921895-26-001836 |
| FVAM | 5:01 Acquisition Corp.10 reporting persons on this schedule | 5.8% | 500,000 | 0 / 500,000 | 0 / 500,000 | Liquidated | Mar 5, 2021Stale | SC 13G0000921895-21-000645 |
| TCGX | TCGX Acquisition | 5.5% | 500,000 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Aug 12, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0000921895-26-002072 |
| AMHC | Amplitude Healthcare Acquisition Corp10 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 14, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0000921895-24-000442 10 earlier statements |
| RACA | Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.10 reporting persons on this schedule | 0.0% | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Dec 20, 2023Stale | SC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0000921895-23-002787 60 earlier statements |
103 superseded statements (newest 11 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- HLXA Helix Acquisition Corp2.0% · SC 13D/A Oct 8, 2024replaced Jun 30, 2023 by 0001193805-23-000934
- HLXA Helix Acquisition Corp34.6% · SC 13D/A Mar 5, 2024replaced Oct 8, 2024 by 0000921895-24-002262
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.16.5% · SC 13D Nov 6, 2023replaced Dec 20, 2023 by 0000921895-23-002787
- HLXA Helix Acquisition Corp35.8% · SC 13D/A Jun 30, 2023replaced Mar 5, 2024 by 0000921895-24-000582
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.8.7% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2023replaced Nov 6, 2023 by 0000921895-23-002462
- AMHC Amplitude Healthcare Acquisition Corp9.1% · SC 13G Feb 6, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0000921895-24-000442
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.5.4% · SC 13G Sep 26, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0000921895-23-000536
- HLXA Helix Acquisition Corp58.9% · SC 13D Apr 18, 2022replaced Jun 30, 2023 by 0001193805-23-000934
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.3.2% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Sep 26, 2022 by 0000921895-22-002703
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.6.8% · SC 13G/A Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0000921895-22-000449
- RACA Therapeutics Acquisition Corp.5.9% · SC 13G Jul 20, 2020replaced Feb 16, 2021 by 0000921895-21-000404
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0000918923. This filer has named 17 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- BVF GP Holdings
- BVF I GP
- BVF II GP
- BVF INC
- BVF Inc
- BVF Partners
- BVF Partners OS
- Biotechnology Value Fund
- Biotechnology Value Fund II
- Biotechnology Value Fund Ii
- Biotechnology Value Trading Fund OS
- Bvf Gp Holdings
- Bvf Partners
- Bvf Partners L P/Il
- Bvf Partners Os
- Mark N. Lampert
- Spike Loy
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.4 SPACs · 1 fresh
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLC3 SPACs · 0 fresh
- COMMODORE CAPITAL LP3 SPACs · 2 fresh
- PERCEPTIVE ADVISORS LLC3 SPACs · 2 fresh
- BlackRock Inc.2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- PRICE T ROWE ASSOCIATES INC /MD/2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- RTW INVESTMENTS, LP2 SPACs · 0 fresh
- Trails Edge Capital Partners, LP2 SPACs · 2 fresh
- 5:01 Acquisition LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Abingworth LLP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- ADAGE CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, L.L.C.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- ADAR1 Capital Management, LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- Alyeska Investment Group, L.P.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- AMGEN INC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Amplitude Healthcare Holdings LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Avego Management LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Avidity Partners Management LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Avoro Capital Advisors LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Bain Capital Life Sciences Fund II, L.P.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BALYASNY ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- BANK OF AMERICA CORP /DE/1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- BASSO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Beryl Capital Management LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.