Skip to main content
spacbrain

Research Alliance Corp IV

RACD · Nasdaq · Healthcare

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date14 July 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$11.91
13 Jul40 closes · floor filed 13 Jul8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 13 July 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-1.2% day

That is $1.91 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.06, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 18.4% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $75M SPAC from RA Capital (Research Alliance), listed on Nasdaq in July 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 13 July 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 14 July 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Healthcare
What it set out to buy: Healthcare
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$11.91 vs $10.00
$1.91 above the last filed cash held for you; 18.4% above cash against our estimated ~$10.06
Cash left in trust
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
IPO
13 July 2026
$75M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
600 FIFTH AVENUE, 23RD FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10020
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Leerink Partners LLC
Key officers
Hammond Matthew (Chief Executive Officer) · Stusnick Henry William (COO and CBO) · Maslowski John Michael (Director)
Listed securities
RACD common · RACD common $11.76
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 13 July 2026.

source: 424B4 acc 0001193125-26-301373

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.06

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 13 July 2026, compounded 58 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
19.1%above cash
$10.00, 424B4 as of Jul 13, 2026, acc 0001193125-26-301373
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
18.4%above cash
~$10.06, accrued 58 days at 3.94%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters14 July 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jul 14, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 13 July 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 13 July 2026IPOpassed

    $75M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 295 names scored.

673d runway

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where RACD ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Research Alliance Corporation IV is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses, with a stated focus on the healthcare sector. The company is headquartered at 600 Fifth Avenue, 23rd Floor, New York, NY 10020, and is sponsored by Research Alliance Holdings IV LLC, an entity affiliated with RA Capital Management. The management team includes Matthew Hammond, Ph.D., along with other senior members of the RA Capital investment team, with founder shares also transferred to Mr. Maslowski and Mr. Musso. The underwriter for the offering is Leerink Partners.

The company completed its initial public offering on July 13, 2026, raising $75,000,000 through the sale of 7,500,000 Class A ordinary shares at a price of $10.00 per share. The shares are listed on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the ticker symbol RACD. Unlike many other SPAC IPOs, investors in this offering did not receive warrants; the offering consisted solely of Class A ordinary shares. Of the gross proceeds, $75,000,000 ($10.00 per share) was deposited into a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company acting as trustee. The underwriting compensation included a 1% cash commission of $750,000 paid at closing and a deferred commission of 3% ($2,250,000) payable upon consummation of an initial business combination. The sponsor also purchased 275,000 private placement shares at $10.00 per share for $2,750,000 in a concurrent private placement.

The company's amended and restated memorandum and articles of association require it to consummate an initial business combination within 24 months from the closing of the offering, subject to possible extension upon shareholder approval. If no business combination is completed within that timeframe, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares for cash. As of the latest available filings, no business combination target has been identified and no merger has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Confirms that the SPAC is in its early stage with no deal progress. Investors should note the 24-month deadline from July 14, 2026 (July 2028). Trust value is $10.00 per share. No changes to redemption terms or sponsor arrangements.

  • This filing confirms the trust is fully seeded at $10.00 per public share, locking in the baseline redemption value for investors until the mandatory liquidation deadline of July 14, 2028. The $2,250,000 deferred underwriting fee creates a sunk-cost pressure on the sponsor and management to complete a deal, as the underwriter has agreed to waive the fee if the combination fails. Management notes there are currently zero operations, no revenue, and no substantive discussions with any business combination target. To finance future search and transaction costs, the sponsor or directors may issue unsecured working capital loans of up to $3,000,000, convertible into post-deal equity at $10.00 per share. Additionally, the sponsor has agreed to indemnify the trust account for third-party claims down to $10.00 per share, though the financial notes state the sponsor’s only assets are company securities, flagging potential indemnification capacity risks.

  • As reported by Research Alliance Holdings IV LLC, the entity holds director status and a 10% ownership stake. The disclosed accumulation of 275,000 shares at the documented $10 price represents a completed founder equity allocation as the company approaches its 2028 liquidation window. Because the Form 4 contains no statements regarding target pipelines, merger negotiations, sponsorship conduct beyond standard equity grants, or marketing materials, the primary significance lies in the confirmed retention of founding capital alongside public shareholders approaching the redemption horizon. Trust mechanics and extension voting provisions remain unaffected by this insider transaction.

  • This 8-K establishes the fundamental trust mechanics for this new SPAC. Per the filing, the trust holds $75,000,000 (including a $2,250,000 deferred underwriting discount) as of July 14, 2026. The trust value per share is $10.00 ($75,000,000 / 7,500,000 shares). The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the closing of the IPO, or July 14, 2028. The document also details the lock-up agreements: Founder Shares are locked up for one year post-business combination (or earlier if certain price targets are met), and Private Placement Shares are locked up for 30 days post-business combination. The company is led by CEO Matthew Hammond and sponsored by RA Capital Management, focusing on healthcare targets.

  • The 24-month expiration and mandatory extension redemptions establish the absolute liquidity horizon and capital preservation schedule for public investors. The founder share anti-dilution provision, structured to maintain a 15% converted ownership percentage excluding private placements and seller securities, interacts with the disclosed immediate net tangible book value dilution matrix—listing a $2.36 spread from the $10.00 offering price at 25% redemption down to negative $(0.65 ) at maximum redemption—which fundamentally alters post-combination equity valuations.

  • This document establishes the initial structure and terms of the SPAC, including trust value, redemption mechanics, deadline of July 2028, and sponsor economics.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Research Alliance Corp IV for the period from inception to June 30, 2026, prior to its IPO closing on July 14, 2026. The SPAC completed its IPO and private placement after the quarter end, depositing $75,000,000 in the trust account at $10.00 per share. No business combination target has been identified; no substantive discussions have occurred. The company reported a net loss of $41,013 for the pre-IPO period. Why it matters: Confirms that the SPAC is in its early stage with no deal progress. Investors should note the 24-month deadline from July 14, 2026 (July 2028). Trust value is $10.00 per share. No changes to redemption terms or sponsor arrangements.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13D compliance submission. This exhibit contains only procedural authorization from Research Alliance Holdings IV LLC and Matthew Hammond to file a single consolidated beneficial ownership statement under SEC Rule 13(d)(1)(k) covering Research Alliance Corporation IV Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share. The agreement stipulates that either party may terminate it upon one week’s written notice. The text does not disclose share quantities, acquisition dates, purchase prices, or stated transaction purposes. Consequently, the filing reports no modifications to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust account balance, extension voting provisions, merger pipeline status, or sponsor operational conduct. Why it matters: Although functionally a routine administrative cover page, the establishment of a joint filing arrangement confirms that Research Alliance Holdings IV LLC and its manager have triggered or are coordinating around statutory beneficial ownership thresholds for RACD common stock. For investors monitoring pre-deal positioning ahead of the fund’s active search period, this structure warrants attention because it indicates unified reporting obligations rather than fragmented ownership. However, because the actual Schedule 13D schedule pages containing share counts, cost basis, and declared objectives are absent from this excerpt, neither aggressive capital deployment toward a target nor passive treasury accumulation can be confirmed. Without those underlying figures, the filing does not shift investor calculations regarding trust distribution mechanics or business combination timelines.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report and accompanying joint filing agreement executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing discloses that Trails Edge Capital Partners, LP; Trails Edge Biotechnology Master Fund, LP; and Ortav Yehudai jointly registered their beneficial ownership position in the Class A Ordinary Shares, $0.0001 par value per share, of Research Alliance Corporation IV. According to the exhibit text, no recent trading activity triggered this disclosure. It contains no amendments to the contractual liquidation window, no adjustments to the established trust per-share allocation, and zero reports on active acquisition negotiations, extension ballots, or sponsor personnel shifts. Why it matters: For shareholders tracking voting thresholds and redemption schedules, this joint filing concentrates the economic and voting rights of this specific block under Ortav Yehudai, who executes the agreement in his stated capacity as Chief Investment Officer for both investment vehicles. This coordination mechanism does not mechanically accelerate trust dissolution or force shareholder exits, but it clarifies which stakeholders hold aligned ballot authority ahead of any future business combination vote or extension meeting. The document provides no substantive commercial disclosures: there are no claims regarding target industry verticals, proprietary technology, customer backlogs, projected revenue streams, or strategic partnership frameworks. All ownership and signature assertions are attributed strictly to the three parties named in the attached joint filing agreement.

  • What changed: Form 8-K reporting the consummation of Research Alliance Corp IV’s Initial Public Offering (IPO) and concurrent private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet. On July 14, 2026, RACD officially closed its IPO of 7,500,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 per share, generating $75,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the sponsor (Research Alliance Holdings IV LLC) purchased 275,000 private placement shares at $10.00 per share for $2,750,000. Of the proceeds, $75,000,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account held by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Total IPO offering costs were $3,648,334, comprising $750,000 in upfront underwriting discounts and $2,250,000 in deferred underwriting commissions. The accompanying balance sheet reports $1,414,902 in available cash outside the trust, $9,780 in prepaid expenses, $130,068 in accrued expenses, and a shareholders' deficit of $955,386. Why it matters: This filing confirms the trust is fully seeded at $10.00 per public share, locking in the baseline redemption value for investors until the mandatory liquidation deadline of July 14, 2028. The $2,250,000 deferred underwriting fee creates a sunk-cost pressure on the sponsor and management to complete a deal, as the underwriter has agreed to waive the fee if the combination fails. Management notes there are currently zero operations, no revenue, and no substantive discussions with any business combination target. To finance future search and transaction costs, the sponsor or directors may issue unsecured working capital loans of up to $3,000,000, convertible into post-deal equity at $10.00 per share. Additionally, the sponsor has agreed to indemnify the trust account for third-party claims down to $10.00 per share, though the financial notes state the sponsor’s only assets are company securities, flagging potential indemnification capacity risks.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G joint filing agreement (routine compliance exhibit) executing on July 20, 2026, under which Commodore Capital LP, Commodore Capital Master LP, Robert Egen Atkinson, and Michael Kramarz formally consolidate their beneficial ownership disclosures into a single filing vehicle. According to the agreement’s recitals and signature blocks, the instrument introduces no amendments to Research Alliance Corp IV’s redemption calendar, trust account mechanics, business combination deadline, or sponsor oversight framework. The document solely governs regulatory submission logistics, meaning shareholder redemption rights, trust valuation distributions, and extension voting timelines remain entirely unaffected. Why it matters: The exhibit contains no forward-looking projections, customer metrics, revenue figures, market size estimates, strategic roadmap declarations, technology assessments, partnership announcements, litigation defenses, or personnel appointments. Signatories Michael Kramarz and Robert Egen Atkinson respectively attest to managing partner and authorized signatory responsibilities for accurate reporting. Because the filing conveys no operational, financial, or governance developments, it does not materially alter investor calculus ahead of the July 13, 2028 deadline, though it clarifies the collaborative disclosure posture of the named institutional and individual holders.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Schedule 13G Joint Filing Agreement executed on July 20, 2026, documenting collective beneficial ownership of Class A Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, of Research Alliance Corporation IV. The filing reports no alterations to the July 13, 2028 termination deadline, the $10.00 trust value per share, or the company’s searching status. It establishes a joint disclosure arrangement under Rule 13d-1(k)(1) among BIOTECHNOLOGY VALUE FUND L P, BVF I GP LLC, BIOTECHNOLOGY VALUE FUND II LP, BVF II GP LLC, Biotechnology Value Trading Fund OS LP, BVF Partners OS Ltd., BVF GP HOLDINGS LLC, BVF PARTNERS L P/IL, BVF INC/IL, and LAMPERT MARK N. Mark N. Lampert signs as authorized representative for each listed holder. The attached exhibit contains only the signature page and legal agreement language; it does not disclose share quantities, dates of acquisition, percentage ownership, or investment objectives. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit, the filing consolidates reporting obligations across multiple affiliated vehicles and the named individual rather than modifying transaction mechanics. Because the primary Schedule 13G data table is absent, investors cannot determine whether the affiliated group’s stake approaches regulatory thresholds that might affect board oversight, merger negotiation dynamics, or sponsor governance before the July 2028 search window closes. The redemption calendar, trust preservation mechanics, and extension provisions remain untouched pending release of the complete ownership schedule.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed to disclose that Perceptive Advisors LLC, Joseph Edelman, and Perceptive Life Sciences Master Fund, Ltd. are the designated reporting entities under Section 13(d) of the Exchange Act. The document names three reporting parties but contains zero share counts, purchase prices, date-of-acquisition fields, or narrative sections. It does not update redemption eligibility windows, trust account balances, extension voting timelines, target identification status, or sponsor compensation/conduct disclosures. Why it matters: As initially drafted, this 13G functions as a regulatory threshold notification rather than an operational update. Without embedded position data or a statement of purpose referencing RACD’s target search or business combination pathway, the filing carries no immediate impact on the July 13, 2028 dissolution deadline, investor cash-redemption calculations, or trust yield accruals. Materiality would only shift if a subsequent Amendment A schedules 0001193125-26-308898 discloses aggregate shares exceeding the five-percent line, specifies joint purchasing agreements that could form a de facto control group ahead of a merger vote, or ties the reporting entity to RACD’s management team or underwriters. Until then, the filing remains a static compliance record.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. On 2026-07-14, Matthew Hammond (director, Chief Executive Officer, 10% owner) acquired 275,000 shares at $10 via grant/award, resulting in post-transaction holdings of 275,000 shares. The filing does not modify the 2028-07-13 target deadline, the $10 per share trust value, redemption rights, or the company’s SEARCHING status. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit, this Form 4 discloses executive equity allocation without triggering changes to investor redemption mechanics, trust account protections, or extension clauses. No assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel appear in the filing. The reported figures and status are sourced directly from the issuer’s and reporter’s regulatory submission. While the grant reflects internal capital deployment, it carries no binding impact on the redemption calendar or business combination timeline.

  • What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report filed with the SEC for Research Alliance Corp IV. According to the Form 4 submission by Research Alliance Holdings IV LLC, the reporting person acquired 275,000 shares at $10 via grant/award on 2026-07-14, concluding with 275,000 shares owned. The filing does not alter the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, trust account valuation, redemption price parameters, or the recorded 2028-07-13 termination deadline. Why it matters: As reported by Research Alliance Holdings IV LLC, the entity holds director status and a 10% ownership stake. The disclosed accumulation of 275,000 shares at the documented $10 price represents a completed founder equity allocation as the company approaches its 2028 liquidation window. Because the Form 4 contains no statements regarding target pipelines, merger negotiations, sponsorship conduct beyond standard equity grants, or marketing materials, the primary significance lies in the confirmed retention of founding capital alongside public shareholders approaching the redemption horizon. Trust mechanics and extension voting provisions remain unaffected by this insider transaction.

  • What changed: Form 8-K filing covering the consummation of Research Alliance Corporation IV's (RACD) initial public offering (IPO), including the underwriting agreement, trust agreement, registration rights agreement, private placement, charter amendments, director appointments, and a press release. On July 14, 2026, the company completed its IPO of 7,500,000 Class A ordinary shares at $10.00 per share, for gross proceeds of $75,000,000. Simultaneously, the Sponsor purchased 275,000 Private Placement Shares for $2,750,000. Total proceeds of $75,000,000 were deposited into a trust account. The company also appointed Alan Musso and John Maslowski to its board of directors and adopted an amended and restated memorandum and articles of association. Why it matters: This 8-K establishes the fundamental trust mechanics for this new SPAC. Per the filing, the trust holds $75,000,000 (including a $2,250,000 deferred underwriting discount) as of July 14, 2026. The trust value per share is $10.00 ($75,000,000 / 7,500,000 shares). The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the closing of the IPO, or July 14, 2028. The document also details the lock-up agreements: Founder Shares are locked up for one year post-business combination (or earlier if certain price targets are met), and Private Placement Shares are locked up for 30 days post-business combination. The company is led by CEO Matthew Hammond and sponsored by RA Capital Management, focusing on healthcare targets.

  • What changed: Form 424B4 prospectus for the initial public offering of Research Alliance Corporation IV, a newly organized Cayman Islands exempted blank check company incorporated April 1, 2026. This filing establishes the baseline mechanics rather than modifying existing terms. According to the prospectus, the company operates under a strict 24-month completion deadline from the anticipated July 14, 2026 closing, with no specific target selected and no substantive discussions initiated. Why it matters: The 24-month expiration and mandatory extension redemptions establish the absolute liquidity horizon and capital preservation schedule for public investors. The founder share anti-dilution provision, structured to maintain a 15% converted ownership percentage excluding private placements and seller securities, interacts with the disclosed immediate net tangible book value dilution matrix—listing a $2.36 spread from the $10.00 offering price at 25% redemption down to negative $(0.65 ) at maximum redemption—which fundamentally alters post-combination equity valuations.

  • What changed: A routine SEC Form 3 compliance exhibit documenting initial insider beneficial ownership. Per the Form 3 filing submitted by Director John Michael Maslowski, zero non-derivative transactions or shareholdings were reported for Research Alliance Corp IV. This absence of activity leaves redemption thresholds, trust valuation mechanics, extension vote calendars, business combination pacing, and sponsor conduct metrics unchanged. Why it matters: For investors tracking SEARCHING-phase SPAC lifecycles, an inactive Form 3 confirms the director preserved static equity alignment through the 2026-07-10 reporting period. While the submission introduces no operational developments regarding target sourcing, bridge credit facilities, or underwriter conversion elections, it maintains the transparency baseline required to detect sudden capital reallocations. The unreported position against accession 0001608774-26-000004 suggests no shift in leadership conviction ahead of the dissolution timeline, providing no immediate impetus to adjust redemption probability models or extend the search window.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 — initial statement of beneficial ownership reporting insider equity positions for Research Alliance Corp IV. According to the filing text submitted on 2026-07-10, reporting person Stusnick Henry William (identified in the submission as COO and CBO) disclosed zero non-derivative transactions and reported no existing non-derivative holdings. The document contains no references to modified redemption deadlines, trust-per-share recalibrations, extension votes, target acquisition milestones, or alterations to sponsor or executive conduct. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust value mechanics, extension schedules, deal progression, or sponsor behavior, this routine compliance exhibit confirms that named leadership has not adjusted any equity positions and introduces no contractual or operational developments that would impact deSPAC execution. The filing makes no substantive claims regarding customer concentration, revenue projections, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership arrangements, ongoing litigation, or personnel changes beyond the standard COO/CBO title attribution. Because the SEC submission explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' it functions as a procedural checkpoint that leaves the SEARCHING status, capital deployment timeline, and shareholder exit parameters unchanged. Investors monitoring these mechanics should anticipate that future material movements will originate from merger agreements, 8-K disclosures, proxy statements, or extension amendments rather than insider trade filings.

  • What changed: A Form 8-A for registration of certain classes of securities under Section 12(b) of the Exchange Act, registering Class A ordinary shares for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. The Registrant registered the identical Class A ordinary shares (par value $0.0001) referenced in the S-1 prospectus initially filed June 8, 2026. The filing contains no amendments to redemption mechanics, trust account provisions, business combination timelines, or sponsor conduct. Chief Executive Officer Matthew D. Why it matters: This 8-A completes the Section 12(b) registration necessary for the Class A ordinary shares to trade on Nasdaq following the initial public offering tied to Registration Statement file number 333-296609. Because the document incorporates the full security description by reference from the June 8, 2026 prospectus rather than restating it, all underlying terms governing shareholder redemptions, trust distributions, and extension votes remain controlled by the original registration statement and any subsequently filed amendments.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

from 424B4 0001193125-26-301373

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)6K
Average daily $ volume$74K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.34 – $13.01
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002137777

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

above trust with no deal — be suspicious

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail3 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

RACD — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001193125-26-301373 as of 2026-07-13

Calendar — Jul 14, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 8-K acc 0001193125-26-303344 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-07-14. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "We may seek shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-07-12 — not changed by this job.

Also listed inNew SPAC IPOs