Skip to main content
spacbrain

MAVERICK CAPITAL LTD

CIK 0000934639

7 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 16, 2021 and May 26, 2026. 1 of them was re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

SPACs declared
7
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
1
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
0
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
7.0%
no percentage stated on the cover pages
5 passive (13G)2 activist (13D)26 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
7 of 7 shown · 6 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
GTACGlobal Technology Acquisition Corp. I10 reporting persons on this schedule35.4%1,200,0000 / 1,200,0000 / 1,200,000LiquidatedFeb 14, 2024StaleSC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0001193125-24-036527 opens on sec.gov in a new tab10 earlier statements
PANAPanacea Acquisition Corp. II3 reporting persons on this schedule7.8%1,385,2500 / 1,385,2500 / 1,385,250LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-23-037222 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
DGNUDragoneer Growth Opportunities Corp. III3 reporting persons on this schedule7.0%3,000,0000 / 3,000,0000 / 3,000,000LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-23-037232 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
PHICPopulation Health Investment Co., Inc.4 reporting persons on this schedule6.9%1,196,4000 / 1,196,4000 / 1,196,400LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-23-038025 opens on sec.gov in a new tab6 earlier statements
AJAXAjax I4 reporting persons on this schedule6.3%5,058,3020 / 5,058,3020 / 5,058,302Closed (deSPAC)Feb 16, 2021StaleSC 13G0001193125-21-044415 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
OHPAOrion Acquisition Corp.3 reporting persons on this schedule0.0%00 / 00 / 0LiquidatedFeb 14, 2023StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-23-037214 opens on sec.gov in a new tab3 earlier statements
CCCXChurchill Capital Corp Xnot statednot statednot statednot statedClosed (deSPAC)May 26, 2026FreshSC 13D/A · may seek to influence control0001012975-26-000482 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
26 superseded statements (newest 9 shown)

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • CCCX Churchill Capital Corp Xnot stated · SC 13D Feb 18, 2026replaced May 26, 2026 by 0001012975-26-000482
  • GTAC Global Technology Acquisition Corp. I57.4% · SC 13D May 23, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001193125-24-036527
  • GTAC Global Technology Acquisition Corp. I6.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2023replaced May 23, 2023 by 0001193125-23-151950
  • PANA Panacea Acquisition Corp. II7.8% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-037222
  • PHIC Population Health Investment Co., Inc.6.9% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-038025
  • DGNU Dragoneer Growth Opportunities Corp. III7.0% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-037232
  • OHPA Orion Acquisition Corp.6.5% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-037214
  • GTAC Global Technology Acquisition Corp. I6.0% · SC 13G Feb 14, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001193125-23-037226
  • PHIC Population Health Investment Co., Inc.6.9% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001193125-22-042023

Reporting persons on this filer's schedules

one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in full

A joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0000934639. This filer has named 11 of them across the schedules in the table above:

  • Andrew H. Warford
  • Lee S. Ainslie III
  • Maverick Capital
  • Maverick Capital Management
  • Maverick Capital Management, LLC – 75-2686461
  • Maverick Capital, Ltd. – 75-2482446
  • Maverick Capital, Ltd. – 75-2482446
  • Maverick Fund II
  • Maverick Fund USA
  • Maverick Long Enhanced Fund
  • Maverick Long Fund

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.