Skip to main content
spacbrain

SUMA Acquisition

SUMA · Nasdaq · AI/Tech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date12 March 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.11 cash floor$9.97
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 12 March 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.4% day

That is $0.14 below the $10.11 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.19, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $172.5M SPAC from SUMA Sponsor LP, listed on Nasdaq in March 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.11 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 12 March 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 12 March 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
AI/Tech
What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.97 vs $10.11
$0.14 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.19
Cash left in trust
$174.4M
IPO
11 March 2026
$173M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
177 MANNING AVENUE, TORONTO, M6J2K6
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Seaport Global Securities LLC
Key officers
Saloojee Naseem (Director) · Attar Audie (Director) · King David Michael (Chief Financial Officer)
Listed securities
SUMA common · SUMA common $10.00 · SUMAU unit $10.16 · SUMAR right $0.24
Cash held per share$10.11

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087886

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.19

Modelled, not filed: $10.11 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.4%below cash
$10.11, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-087886
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.1%below cash
~$10.19, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters12 March 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Mar 12, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.11 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 12 March 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 11 March 2026IPOpassed

    $173M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.4% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where SUMA ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

SUMA Acquisition Corporation is a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities. The company has not selected any specific business combination target and may pursue an initial business combination in any business or industry, making it a generalist SPAC. As of the filing date, no substantive discussions had been initiated with any potential target.

The company conducted its initial public offering on March 11, 2026, raising $150 million through the sale of 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right to receive one-fifth (1/5) of a Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. The units trade under the symbol SUMAU, with the underlying Class A ordinary shares and rights expected to trade separately under the symbols SUMA and SUMAR, respectively. The underwriters, led by Seaport Global Securities LLC as lead book-running manager, hold a 45-day option to purchase up to 2,250,000 additional units to cover over-allotments. Of the offering proceeds, $150.0 million (or $172.5 million if the over-allotment option is exercised in full) was placed into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company at $10.00 per unit.

The company's sponsors are SUMA Sponsor LP, SUMA Canada Sponsor LP, and SUMA Canada II Sponsor LP, which collectively purchased 5,000,000 Class B founder shares (after adjustments) at a nominal price of approximately $0.004 per share and committed to purchase 300,000 private placement units in a simultaneous private placement. Seaport Global Securities LLC additionally committed to purchase 112,500 private placement units, bringing the total private placement to 412,500 units at $10.00 per unit for aggregate proceeds of $4,125,000. The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, after which it must redeem all public shares at the per-share trust amount if no transaction is completed. No business combination has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This filing provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot. Investors can assess the trust value per share ($10.11), the burn rate (general and administrative expenses of ~$370k for six months), and the absence of any deal progress. The filing confirms the company is still searching and has not yet signed a definitive agreement. The trust value is slightly above the IPO price of $10.00 due to interest income, and the redemption deadline is March 2028. The disclosure of the CODM as the Chief Financial Officer and segment reporting confirms management's focus on cash preservation and deal execution.

  • This is the first quarterly report following the IPO, establishing the baseline trust value per share and confirming no deal progress. The trust value per share of $10.02 is slightly above the $10.00 IPO price, indicating no redemption pressure. The deadline is roughly 22 months away. The filing also discloses that the sponsor has waived redemption rights and that there are no material changes to risk factors, though it highlights geopolitical and tariff risks that could affect the search for a target.

  • Unit separation is a critical mechanical trigger in the SPAC lifecycle that decouples the equity from the combination optionality, altering secondary market liquidity and valuation models. By permitting independent trading, investors can now hedge, speculate on, or exit the underlying shares and the 1/5 rights separately without selling the entire unit, which may shift redemption dynamics and aggregate sell-side pressure as a potential de-SPAC date approaches. The filing confirms the sponsor remains in the pre-deal search phase, focusing on technology-enabled sectors in the United States and other developed markets. With no target announced, the trust remains intact at the reported $10.11 per share, and the April 20, 2026 separation merely establishes the new trading framework for the remainder of the search period.

  • These mechanics establish the definitive parameters for public shareholder redemption valuations and the liquidation timeline. The registrant states the trust account holds $172,500,000, which it anticipates equals $10.00 per public share. Public shareholders may redeem their shares at a cash price derived from the trust account balance calculated two business days prior to a business combination or liquidation within the 24-month completion window, which expires on March 12, 2028. Management indicates it may direct the trustee to liquidate trust holdings and place funds in cash or interest-bearing demand deposits to reduce Investment Company Act exposure. Contractual waivers require the sponsors to forfeit redemption and liquidation distribution rights for their founder shares, while pledging to vote those shares in favor of an initial business combination. The registrant discloses it has selected no target and conducted no substantive negotiations, meaning zero operating revenue is expected until a merger occurs. To finance pre-combination activities, the sponsor or affiliates may advance up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans, convertible into post-combination private placement units at $10.00 per unit at the lender's election. Any target acquisition must carry a fair market value of at least 80% of the net trust balance at the time of signing the combination agreement.

  • During a SEARCHING phase characterized by a referenced trust value of $10.11 per share and a stated deadline of 2028-03-12, this Form 4 documents direct secondary-market accumulation by an officer at $10. Because the transaction is classified as an open-market purchase rather than a tender, subscription, or redemption-related exercise, it reflects organic share buying rather than a response to a pending merger agreement, extension vote, or trust distribution. The absence of deal-progress or sponsor-conduct disclosures means the SPAC remains in its pre-target period, and investors tracking capital deployment timelines should monitor whether subsequent filings reveal sustained insider participation ahead of the 2028-03-12 horizon or signal liquidity positioning unrelated to a definitive business combination.

  • This filing establishes the SPAC's entire capital and trust structure at IPO. Key mechanics for investors: (1) trust per-share value is approximately $10.00 ($172,500,000 / 17,250,000 public shares). (2) The deadline to complete a business combination is March 2028 (24 months from March 2026), subject to possible extension with shareholder approval. (3) Founder shares (5,750,000 Class B, held by sponsors) are subject to forfeiture pro rata up to 750,000 shares if the over-allotment is not fully exercised (it was fully exercised, so no forfeiture is triggered). (4) Founder shares are subject to a six-month lock-up after a business combination; private placement units are locked up for 30 days post-combination; both have standard permitted transfer exceptions. (5) The registration rights agreement grants demand, piggyback, and shelf registration rights to sponsors and the underwriter. (6) No target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred with any target, as stated in the underwriting agreement. The document contains no new information about a specific business combination or any changes to redemption rights or trust mechanics beyond what was in the registration statement.

Show 5 more material filings
  • For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust dynamics, this prospectus confirms the trust deposits exactly $10.00 per unit, preserving a predictable redemption floor, but introduces immediate and material dilution through founder share conversion and anti-dilution provisions that may issue Class A shares on a greater-than-one-to-one basis if additional equity or equity-linked securities are raised pre-combination. The explicit disclosure of sponsor financial pressure to deploy capital—even at negative returns—marks a critical governance risk prior to any deal search.

  • This filing is the functional launch of the SPAC's IPO. Key terms confirmed: 15M units at $10.00, each with one Class A share and one right (1/5 share on business combination). Trust proceeds of $150M ($10.00 per unit) will be deposited. Deadline to close a business combination is 24 months from closing (through ~March 2028). Public shareholders have redemption rights. Sponsor paid $25k for 5.75M founder shares ($0.004/share). Private placement of 412,500 units at $10.00/unit to sponsors and underwriter. Risk factors note substantial doubt about going concern absent the offering. The company is a blank check with no operations or revenues.

  • Withdrawing an acceleration request signals that the underwriter and issuer required additional time to conclude SEC Division of Corporation Finance review, finalize offering parameters, or complete investor outreach before the prospectus could be deployed. For investors tracking the SPAC lifecycle, this temporarily postpones the shift from a pre-IPO regulatory status to an active capital-raising event, but leaves the existing March 12, 2028 search window and the $10.11 per-share trust environment intact.

  • This filing establishes the baseline terms for all future redemption computations and sponsor conduct. Investors should note the trust/share value ($10.11), the deadline (March 12, 2028), and the sponsor's substantial dilution: the founders paid $0.004 per share vs. the $10.00 offering price. The anti-dilution provisions on the founder shares could result in a greater-than-one-for-one conversion ratio at the business combination, potentially increasing dilution. The 15% redemption cap for any shareholder or group (if a shareholder vote is held) and the absence of a specified maximum redemption threshold are also material. The sponsor's compensation schedule (monthly $25,000 for office space, up to $300,000 in loans, and up to $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loans) is laid out. The filing also details extensive potential conflicts of interest, including that the CEO controls all sponsors and that officers/directors have fiduciary duties to other entities, which could affect opportunity presentation.

  • For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this filing provides the foundational mechanics: the trust is initially $10.00 per public share, the deadline is 24 months from closing (with a possible 27-month extension), sponsors have purchased founder shares at $0.004 per share and will purchase private placement units, and there are redemption rights with a 15% cap if a shareholder vote is used. The filing also includes a going-concern qualification from the auditor, which is a risk indicator. No business combination target has been identified, and the company states it has not initiated any substantive discussions.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A — beneficial ownership report. The filing amends a prior Statement of Beneficial Ownership filed by Centiva Capital, LP and Centiva Capital GP, LLC. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the excerpt does not update the SEARCHING status, the March 12, 2028 business combination deadline, the $10.11 per share trust value, or any extension provisions. It also does not reference target selection, sponsor conduct, or redemption activity. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit, this document tracks institutional capital allocation rather than deal execution. The filing text contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because the provided excerpt omits amendment-specific details such as percentage thresholds, purchase volumes, or purpose of acquisition, it signals neither a shift in institutional positioning nor a change in shareholder liquidity expectations. The sole substantive data points are the filer identities: Centiva Capital, LP and Centiva Capital GP, LLC.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Schedule 13G/A (amended beneficial ownership report filed by Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer). The amendment updates prior disclosure obligations for Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer; the provided excerpt omits the effective date, specific share counts, transaction type, and resulting ownership percentage. Regarding SUMA’s mechanics, the document contains no statements about the March 12, 2028 business combination deadline, the $10.11 per share trust balance, extension mechanisms, redemption elections, or sponsor conduct. No timeline adjustments or structural modifications are disclosed. Why it matters: As a standard regulatory update to shareholder registration thresholds, the filing does not activate redemption windows, alter trust preservation protocols, or signal deal progress. Because the excerpt contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, it provides no measurable impact on investor exit planning, capital integrity tracking, or acquisition diligence.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by SUMA Acquisition Corporation, a blank check company (SPAC) that completed its IPO on March 12, 2026. This is the first quarterly report since the IPO. Key updates: (1) Trust account balance of $174,350,350 as of June 30, 2026, representing $10.11 per public share. (2) Net income of $1,328,840 for Q2 and $1,480,861 for the six-month period, derived entirely from interest earned on trust assets. (3) Cash outside trust of $973,871 and working capital of $798,202. (4) No definitive agreement for a business combination has been entered into. (5) The company has a 24-month deadline to March 12, 2028 to complete a business combination. (6) The company is still in the searching phase, focusing on North American technology targets. (7) The IPO Promissory Note of $45,078 remains outstanding. (8) No material changes in risk factors, legal proceedings, or internal controls. Why it matters: This filing provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot. Investors can assess the trust value per share ($10.11), the burn rate (general and administrative expenses of ~$370k for six months), and the absence of any deal progress. The filing confirms the company is still searching and has not yet signed a definitive agreement. The trust value is slightly above the IPO price of $10.00 due to interest income, and the redemption deadline is March 2028. The disclosure of the CODM as the Chief Financial Officer and segment reporting confirms management's focus on cash preservation and deal execution.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $172.8M → $174.4M +1%mandate language changed
    trust account, mandate language, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $172.8M$174.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,531,168 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“51,122 Long-term prepaid insurance 45,212 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 174,350,350 TOTAL ASSETS $ 175,526,517 $ 67,658 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND SHAREHOLDERS”…

    Combination deadline
    2028-03-12 · unchanged

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by March 12, 2028 or (1) such earlier liquidation date as the Company s board of directors may approve or (2) such later date as the”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $45K · unchanged

    The clause …“December 31, 2026, or the closing of the Initial Public Offering. The Company borrowed $ 45,078 under the IPO Promissory Note, which is still outstanding at June 30, 2026, and is due on demand. Borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note”…

    Redeemable shares
    17.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively, excluding the 17,250,000 Class A Ordinary Shares subject to possible redemption. Class B Ordinary Shares The Company is authorized to issue a total of 50,000,000 Class B”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report (routine compliance exhibit). The filing discloses no modifications to the redemption deadline of 2028-03-12, no changes to the $10.11 trust per share value, no extension mechanisms, no business combination progress, and no sponsor conduct updates. Why it matters: Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. submitted the filing solely to register passive equity holdings. The document contains zero substantive assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because it carries no operational, financial, or timeline-altering data, it does not alter investor redemption windows, trust preservation calculations, or capital deployment decisions.

  • What changed: A SCHEDULE 13G beneficial ownership report (routine compliance exhibit). The filing identifies Centiva Capital, LP and Centiva Capital GP, LLC as reporting persons. The provided text discloses no share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or any information regarding redemption deadlines, trust value fluctuations, extension mechanisms, target search progression, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: This document constitutes a regulatory disclosure that typically follows initial Form 4 or Schedule 13D filings when an investor holds over five percent of a class of securities passively. Without numerical stakes or schedule attachments in the excerpt, investors cannot determine if Centiva’s position affects voting power ahead of the search deadline, influences redemption threshold dynamics around the established trust, or signals increased versus decreased capital conviction. Cross-referencing prior filings or accessing the complete SEC submission is necessary to assess material shifts in influence or cash commitment.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit / Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. According to the filing, Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer are identified as reporting holders. The document contains no text, schedules, or exhibits addressing the stated deadline, the reported trust-per-share balance, any proposed extension, merger negotiation status, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: Because the report solely registers equity stakes without attaching amendment clauses, target disclosures, or governance provisions, it does not alter cash-redemption windows, trust distribution parameters, or acquisition sequencing. Investors monitoring conditional conversion rights, milestone funding, or managerial incentives will find the filing operationally inert, as it supplies no substantive claims about customers, revenue, market positioning, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by SUMA Acquisition Corporation, a blank check company (SPAC) that completed its IPO on March 12, 2026. The filing includes unaudited financial statements, MD&A, risk factors, and other standard disclosures. Trust account value as of March 31, 2026 was $172,819,182, or $10.02 per public share (up from $10.00 at IPO due to interest income of $319,182). No business combination has been announced; the Company remains in the searching phase. No changes to the redemption deadline (March 12, 2028). No borrowings under working capital loans. The Company reported net income of $152,021 for the quarter, consisting of interest income offset by operating costs. Why it matters: This is the first quarterly report following the IPO, establishing the baseline trust value per share and confirming no deal progress. The trust value per share of $10.02 is slightly above the $10.00 IPO price, indicating no redemption pressure. The deadline is roughly 22 months away. The filing also discloses that the sponsor has waived redemption rights and that there are no material changes to risk factors, though it highlights geopolitical and tariff risks that could affect the search for a target.

  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G Joint Acquisition Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). This document is a routine regulatory compliance exhibit acknowledging a joint filing arrangement. It states that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross will file all future Schedule 13G amendments collectively, with each undersigned bearing individual responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of their own information, while accepting responsibility for the others’ data only to the extent they know or have reason to believe it is inaccurate. No share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or dollar amounts are disclosed in the excerpt. Why it matters: The filing contains no language bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension voting, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. It makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because it exclusively codifies collective reporting obligations under Rule 13d-1(k) and omits all structural SPAC metrics, it delivers no incremental information regarding the March 12, 2028 search timeline, the per-share trust balance, or any forthcoming corporate actions.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — a joint filing agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for SUMA Acquisition Corp, executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing consolidates a single beneficial ownership statement for four affiliated parties—Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman—covering shares held as of March 31, 2026. It designates Hayley Stein as attorney-in-fact to execute the report and any future amendments on behalf of all undersigned entities. The document confirms the joint filing mechanism but introduces no changes to merger agreement terms, redemption windows, trust account administration, extension vote procedures, or target search timeline. Why it matters: As a procedural compliance exhibit, it clarifies the consolidated regulatory reporting structure for Magnetar-affiliated holders without affecting investor redemption calendars, trust distribution mechanics, or sponsor fiduciary timelines. Because it contains zero operational, financial, or strategic disclosures regarding target acquisition, customer pipelines, revenue projections, market positioning, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel shifts beyond the named signatories and managers, it carries no direct impact on deal progress or capital preservation assessments.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a press release from SUMA Acquisition Corporation. According to the press release, commencing on April 20, 2026, holders of the units issued in the initial public offering may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares (par value $0.0001 per share) and the rights. Each original unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right entitling the holder to receive one-fifth (1/5) of a Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. The company specifies that no fractional rights will be issued upon separation and only whole rights will trade. Separated shares and rights are expected to trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbols "SUMA" and "SUMAR," respectively, while undivided units continue trading under "SUMAU". Holders must direct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the separation. This administrative step occurs well before the stated March 12, 2028 termination deadline and does not impact the existing trust account holdings. Why it matters: Unit separation is a critical mechanical trigger in the SPAC lifecycle that decouples the equity from the combination optionality, altering secondary market liquidity and valuation models. By permitting independent trading, investors can now hedge, speculate on, or exit the underlying shares and the 1/5 rights separately without selling the entire unit, which may shift redemption dynamics and aggregate sell-side pressure as a potential de-SPAC date approaches. The filing confirms the sponsor remains in the pre-deal search phase, focusing on technology-enabled sectors in the United States and other developed markets. With no target announced, the trust remains intact at the reported $10.11 per share, and the April 20, 2026 separation merely establishes the new trading framework for the remainder of the search period.

  • What changed: An Item 8.01 Other Events and Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits Current Report on Form 8-K submitted by SUMA Acquisition Corporation, accompanied by an audited balance sheet dated March 12, 2026, executed by Chief Executive Officer Naseem Saloojee. According to the registrant's notes to the financial statements, SUMA Acquisition Corporation consummated its initial public offering on March 12, 2026, selling 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit to generate $172,500,000 in gross proceeds, inclusive of the full exercise of a 2,250,000-unit underwriter over-allotment option. Concurrently, the company closed a private placement of 446,250 units at $10.00 per unit for $4,462,500 in gross proceeds, purchased by SUMA Sponsor LP (141,922 units), SUMA Canada II Sponsor LP (174,953 units), and Seaport Global Securities LLC (129,375 units). The filing reports that $172,500,000—made up of $169,882,500 in IPO net proceeds and $2,617,500 in private placement proceeds—was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The registrant incurred $10,153,693 in transaction costs, broken down into $2,587,500 in cash underwriting fees, $6,900,000 in deferred underwriting fees, and $666,193 in other offering costs. A related-party promissory note from the sponsor remains outstanding at $45,078. Furthermore, an administrative services agreement effective March 10, 2026, requires $25,000 per month in payments, with $2,500 recorded as accrued expenses as of the reporting date. Why it matters: These mechanics establish the definitive parameters for public shareholder redemption valuations and the liquidation timeline. The registrant states the trust account holds $172,500,000, which it anticipates equals $10.00 per public share. Public shareholders may redeem their shares at a cash price derived from the trust account balance calculated two business days prior to a business combination or liquidation within the 24-month completion window, which expires on March 12, 2028. Management indicates it may direct the trustee to liquidate trust holdings and place funds in cash or interest-bearing demand deposits to reduce Investment Company Act exposure. Contractual waivers require the sponsors to forfeit redemption and liquidation distribution rights for their founder shares, while pledging to vote those shares in favor of an initial business combination. The registrant discloses it has selected no target and conducted no substantive negotiations, meaning zero operating revenue is expected until a merger occurs. To finance pre-combination activities, the sponsor or affiliates may advance up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans, convertible into post-combination private placement units at $10.00 per unit at the lender's election. Any target acquisition must carry a fair market value of at least 80% of the net trust balance at the time of signing the combination agreement.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13D, executed on March 18, 2026, by SUMA Management Corporation, Naseem Saloojee, SUMA Sponsor LP, SUMA Canada Sponsor LP, and SUMA Canada II Sponsor LP, coordinating their shared regulatory obligation to report beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of SUMA Acquisition Corporation. The document establishes a coordinated reporting protocol among five sponsor-affiliated entities controlled by Naseem Saloojee, designating joint liability for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of the Schedule 13D and all amendments. It does not disclose updated share counts, acquisition percentages, merger consideration, trust balance adjustments, or any vote to extend the 2028-03-12 liquidation deadline. The SPAC’s SEARCHING status and existing redemption/extension framework remain mechanically unaltered by this exhibit. Why it matters: The agreement consolidates administrative control under Naseem Saloojee as sole director and authorized signatory for all listed sponsor vehicles, confirming the corporate linkage between the management company and three regional sponsor limited partnerships. Each filer represents to the others that it is eligible to file jointly and accepts responsibility for factual accuracy regarding its own holdings and known inaccuracies concerning the remaining parties. No claims regarding target pipeline diligence, customer contracts, revenue projections, technology development, partnership negotiations, litigation exposure, or executive compensation are contained within the exhibit.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement accompanying a Schedule 13G for the beneficial ownership of Class A Ordinary Shares of SUMA Acquisition Corporation. Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander confirmed via the exhibit that they will submit a single Schedule 13G on their collective behalf under Rule 13d-1(k). Executed on March 17, 2026, by Gil Raviv (Global General Counsel) for the two management entities and signed personally by Israel A. Englander, the agreement references Class A Ordinary Shares carrying a par value of $0.0001 per share. The filing does not report position adjustments, voting intent modifications, or target acquisition developments. It provides no updates on the redemption calendar, trust account composition, extension votes, or sponsor conduct relative to the stated March 12, 2028 deadline. Why it matters: This is a routine administrative compliance exhibit that consolidates reporting obligations rather than signaling active portfolio changes or transaction timelines. Investors monitoring the SEARCHING phase and redemption mechanics receive no actionable triggers from the joint agreement itself. Without a concurrent Schedule 13D, proxy solicitation materials, or amendment filings, there is no documented shift in institutional control, tender offer preparation, or liquidation pathway acceleration toward the March 2028 expiration. Analysts should track subsequent 13G/A or 13D filings that would disclose threshold crossings, passive-to-active reclassification, or pre-merger coordination.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4, an insider ownership and transaction report. The filing discloses that director Naseem Saloojee executed an open-market purchase of 316,875 shares on 2026-03-12 at a stated price of $10. According to the Form 4, Mr. Saloojee holds 316,875 shares following the transaction. The document lists SUMA Sponsor LP, SUMA Canada Sponsor LP, SUMA Canada II Sponsor LP, and SUMA Management Corp as 10% owners but records no accompanying activity for those entities. The filing contains no statements regarding redemption windows, trust account adjustments, or business combination deadlines. Why it matters: During a SEARCHING phase characterized by a referenced trust value of $10.11 per share and a stated deadline of 2028-03-12, this Form 4 documents direct secondary-market accumulation by an officer at $10. Because the transaction is classified as an open-market purchase rather than a tender, subscription, or redemption-related exercise, it reflects organic share buying rather than a response to a pending merger agreement, extension vote, or trust distribution. The absence of deal-progress or sponsor-conduct disclosures means the SPAC remains in its pre-target period, and investors tracking capital deployment timelines should monitor whether subsequent filings reveal sustained insider participation ahead of the 2028-03-12 horizon or signal liquidity positioning unrelated to a definitive business combination.

  • What changed: 8-K Current Report filed by SUMA Acquisition Corporation to disclose the consummation of its initial public offering (IPO) and related foundational agreements. SUMA Acquisition Corporation completed its IPO of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including the full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option, generating $172,500,000 in gross proceeds. Of that amount, $172,500,000 was deposited into the trust account (comprised of $169,882,500 in net IPO proceeds and $2,617,500 from the sale of 446,250 private placement units to sponsors and the underwriter). The trust will earn interest and is subject to a 24-month deadline for an initial business combination (extendable with shareholder approval). The SPAC's charter was adopted, board members and committees were appointed, and all standard IPO agreements (underwriting, trust, rights, registration rights, private placement, indemnity, and administrative services) were executed. Why it matters: This filing establishes the SPAC's entire capital and trust structure at IPO. Key mechanics for investors: (1) trust per-share value is approximately $10.00 ($172,500,000 / 17,250,000 public shares). (2) The deadline to complete a business combination is March 2028 (24 months from March 2026), subject to possible extension with shareholder approval. (3) Founder shares (5,750,000 Class B, held by sponsors) are subject to forfeiture pro rata up to 750,000 shares if the over-allotment is not fully exercised (it was fully exercised, so no forfeiture is triggered). (4) Founder shares are subject to a six-month lock-up after a business combination; private placement units are locked up for 30 days post-combination; both have standard permitted transfer exceptions. (5) The registration rights agreement grants demand, piggyback, and shelf registration rights to sponsors and the underwriter. (6) No target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred with any target, as stated in the underwriting agreement. The document contains no new information about a specific business combination or any changes to redemption rights or trust mechanics beyond what was in the registration statement.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.11 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + R/5 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-026225

Unit quote (SUMAU)$10.16

as of 10 September 2026

Right quote (SUMAR)$0.24

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)29K
Average daily $ volume$287K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.83 – $9.97
Total cash in trust$174.4M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002105838

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

7 filers with a stake on file · 7 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.11
  • 31 March 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

SUMA — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline 2028-03-12 stated in 10-Q 0001213900-26-087886 (filed).

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 150->172.5: 17,250,000 units incl. 2,250,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001213900-26-027737)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "SUMA Sponsor LP" (SEC CIK 0002115885) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-025862.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.11 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087886 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-026225). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Mar 12, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087886 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-03-12 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-03-11 — not changed by this job.