NMP Acquisition Corp.
NMP · Nasdaq
ACTION COMING
no date filedNothing required today
A deal cannot close without a shareholder vote, and that meeting is where you redeem. No proxy setting its date is on file.
Outer bound: the outside date, 2 January 2027 — a long-stop nobody can claim cash on.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
0.6% below cash vs estimated NAV — opposite sides of the cash
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 2 January 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-0.1% day
That is $0.02 above the $10.34 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.42, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.6% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $100M SPAC from Next Move Capital LLC, listed on Nasdaq in July 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.34 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed in July 2025 to merge with GTS Holdings, LLC. The deal values that business at about $400M. No date has been filed for the shareholder vote.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Deal announced · next: the shareholder vote, awaiting filing
- A deal has been announced. Before anyone can redeem, a merger proxy has to be filed — an S-4 or F-4 registration statement, or a preliminary proxy — the SEC has to clear it, and a meeting date has to be set. That meeting is where you redeem. No such date is on file with us, so there is none to show.
- Merging with
- GTS Holdings, LLC
- Industry
- the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
- Deal value
- $400M
- announced 7 July 2025
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.36 vs $10.34
- $0.02 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.6% below cash against our estimated ~$10.42
- Cash left in trust
- $119.2M
- IPO
- 2 July 2025
- $100M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 89 NEXUS WAY, GRAND CAYMAN, E9, KY1-9009
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Maxim Group LLC
- Key officers
- Figueroa Melanie (CEO and Director) · ALI NADIR (CEO and Director) · Singh Vanila (Director)
- Listed securities
- NMP common · NMP common $10.36
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089213
Modelled, not filed: $10.34 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.2%above cash
- $10.34, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089213
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 0.6%below cash
- ~$10.42, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A deal has been announced. Before anyone can redeem, a merger proxy has to be filed — an S-4 or F-4 registration statement, or a preliminary proxy — the SEC has to clear it, and a meeting date has to be set. That meeting is where you redeem. No such date is on file with us, so there is none to show. The outside date we hold is 2 January 2027 — a contractual long-stop, not a date you can claim cash on. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 2, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.34 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 2 January 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
3 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 2 July 2025IPOpassed
$100M raised into trust
- 7 July 2025Deal announcedpassed
Combination with GTS Holdings, LLC
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- GTS Holdings, LLC$400M · announced 7 July 2025announcedSEC primary
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.2% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
A $100 million Nasdaq SPAC from July 2025 with nothing signed yet — its Q2 2026 10-Q reports no target agreement. Ten million units sold at $10.00 with trust funded at $10.00 per public share; units carry rights (NMPAR) rather than warrants.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This confirms the target and deal terms for investors tracking redemption value against the $10.34 trust/share, while the tight December 2026 termination window creates immediate pressure to complete the merger before the SPAC's original January 2027 deadline expires.
This filing initiates the formal business combination process, establishing the deal structure, valuation, and specific conditions for shareholder approval and redemption. Investors must monitor the upcoming S-4/Proxy Statement for detailed financials and the final redemption price, as the $10.34 trust value per share is now contingent on the merger's completion by the specified deadlines.
The filing confirms the SPAC has less than six months remaining before its liquidation deadline (January 2, 2027) and has no plan to extend. The trust value is above $10.00 per share, but the company is burning cash and has limited liquidity outside the trust. The going concern warning is a material risk factor for shareholders considering redemption or holding through a potential deal.
Trust value remains above $10.00 per share, but the SPAC is burning cash and has only $156,475 in cash outside the trust, with negative working capital. The January 2, 2027 deadline is less than 9 months away, and there is no approved extension. The going concern disclosure signals that if no deal closes by then, the SPAC will liquidate. Investors should monitor the trust per share and the sponsor's ability to extend or close a deal.
Confirms the SPAC remains in the searching phase with a ticking deadline of January 2, 2027. Trust value per share is above $10.00, providing a baseline for potential redemption. The going concern qualification highlights the risk of liquidation if no deal is completed in time. No extension has been approved, putting pressure on the sponsor to deliver a transaction. Redemption rights and mechanics are unchanged.
This filing establishes the baseline financial position and trust mechanics for NMP Acquisition Corp. Key data for tracker coverage: trust per-share value is $10.10; the company has $440,824 cash and $566,713 working capital outside trust; sponsor has agreed to loan up to $300,000 (increaseable to $500,000) to cover expenses; no substantive discussions have been initiated with any target; 11,500,000 Class A shares are subject to possible redemption at $10.10; the deadline for a business combination is January 2, 2027; management has concerns about going concern if sufficient working capital is not maintained but believes it will have enough for one year from the IPO.
Show 20 more material filings
This mechanical restructuring directly alters pre-deadline liquidity and redemption positioning ahead of the January 2, 2027 business combination timeline. By enabling independent trading of the equity component and the contingent rights component, the filing shifts how market participants price arbitrage opportunities and manage capital allocation before a merger vote. The press release confirms the original offering was underwritten by Maxim Group LLC as sole book-running manager and that the related Form S-1 registration statement was declared effective June 30, 2025. It also identifies the executive leadership as Chief Executive Officer Melanie Figueroa and Chief Financial Officer Nadir Ali, attributing to them 'significant operating and capital markets transactional execution experience' per the issuer’s public statement. While the registrant remains in SEARCHING mode with a stated focus on acquisitions across 'any industry or sector,' this report contains no updated commentary on trust account balances, shareholder redemption thresholds, extension elections, or target deal progress.
This filing confirms the trust account value ($115M, $10.34 per share), the redemption deadline (January 2, 2027), and the absence of a deal. It provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot, including sponsor-related transactions and working capital. For investors tracking redemption mechanics, it indicates that the SPAC is still in the search phase with no announced target.
This report finalizes the capital raise mechanics prior to the 2027-01-02 redemption deadline, establishing the definitive $115,000,000 trust balance against which public shareholders can exercise redemption rights. The explicit $37,500 commission waiver adjusts the working capital available for pre-combination operations without drawing down the trust. Furthermore, the disclosure that $150,000 of the sponsor’s $1,050,000 private unit investment was settled through the reduction of a December 31, 2024 promissory note clarifies sponsor funding flows and reduces unsecured debt exposure relative to typical SPAC sponsor structures, informing risk assessments around deal execution timelines.
According to the company’s financial disclosures, the $10.00 per share baseline establishes the immediate redemption floor for public shareholders, with accrued interest adding to the distributable trust amount up to a permitted $100,000 dissolution expense withdrawal. Sponsor waivers of liquidating distributions protect the $100,000,000 trust from insider claims if the business combination fails, ensuring public shareholder payout priority. However, Note 9 identifies a $150,212 derivative liability linked to the unexercised over-allotment option, showing how mark-to-market accounting adjustments could impact reported equity prior to a deal. The $1,700,000 private placement injection and $880,460 in off-trust operating cash fund the acquisition search, but the explicit $20,000 monthly sponsor fee and $500,000 maximum underwriting discount structure define the exact cash burn trajectory. This gives investors a transparent ledger to model shareholder return outcomes and assess whether the sponsor’s economic alignment incentivizes closing a qualifying transaction before the January 2, 2027 mandate expires.
This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.00 per public share) and the 18-month deadline (January 2, 2027) for completing a business combination. It also confirms the lock-up periods for sponsor and insider shares (six months for founder shares, 30 days for private placement units, subject to early release if the stock price hits $12.00 for 20 of 30 trading days after 75 days post-business combination). The IPO provides the capital for the search and the trust protects public shareholders. The appointment of independent directors and adoption of charter provisions (including redemption rights, conversion mechanics, and restrictions on trust account use) are standard but critical for SPAC governance.
It formally locks the trust architecture ($100,000,000/$115,000,000), extension governance, and sponsor economic alignment, ensuring insiders forfeit their founder investments and private placement capital if the 18-month deadline expires unmet. The 25% anti-dilution-adjusted founder conversion ratio establishes a fixed insider ownership floor that will amplify public shareholder dilution if earn-outs, PIPE financing, or convertible debt are issued during a business combination.
This is the fundamental formation document for a new SPAC. It sets the baseline mechanics for investors: trust value is $10.00 per unit ($100M initial deposit), deadline is 18 months from offering close (with potential extensions), and no deal target has been selected. The filing reveals significant sponsor economics: founder shares purchased at ~$0.0065 per share, a 25% founder stake (20.1% after offering including private placement), anti-dilution adjustment, and potential conflicts of interest with management. It also discloses that Streeterville Capital is expected to hold a significant indirect beneficial interest in founder shares (25.4% to 39.0%).
As noted by the SEC correspondence, regulatory scrutiny of Rule 462(b) capital increases and founder share dilution typically precedes financing activities necessary to close a business combination. For redemption participants, the requested dilution disclosure directly alters post-deal ownership percentages, which can materially influence cash-out calculations if a merger proposal emerges before the 2027-01-02 expiry. Until the responsive amendment clarifies the equity impact, shareholders face incomplete transparency regarding the relative value of retention versus redemption.
This is the final pre-IPO set of documents that confirms the SPAC is ready to launch. The trust value per share is clearly $10.00 ($100,000,000 divided by 10,000,000 Public Shares). The deadline for a deal is 18 months from the IPO closing. The structure calls for approximately $400,000 to be released for working capital, with up to $600,000 of interest potentially released for working capital needs. The Sponsor and insiders waive redemption rights on their shares. These are 'form of' agreements, meaning they are the final templates, but actual execution dates and some $ amounts remain blank. The SEC's effectiveness means the offering can proceed immediately. The absence of any target business discussion confirms this is a pre-deal SPAC.
For investors tracking redemption thresholds, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this filing highlights ongoing SEC scrutiny of sponsor economics and indirect equity allocations, which directly impacts capitalization table transparency, potential post-merger dilution, governance conflicts, and the ultimate redemption calculus. The SEC’s focus necessitates careful monitoring of the concurrent Amendment No. 3, indicating deal progress remains contingent upon regulatory approval rather than business development.
This filing establishes the mechanics investors will track after the IPO closes: $100,000,000 will be deposited into trust at closing, initially $10.00 per unit; public shareholders will have redemption rights in connection with a business combination or certain charter amendments; and NMP will have 18 months from the IPO closing to complete a business combination, with extension possible by shareholder vote. It also details sponsor and insider economics and potential conflicts — founder shares acquired at approximately $0.0065 per share, founder ownership set at 25% (higher than the more common 20%), anti-dilution rights, at-risk capital investors, non-managing sponsor investors including Streeterville, Maxim representative shares, and possible future Maxim advisory fees. No current redemption deadline or deal-related shareholder vote is announced.
This filing establishes the complete terms for NMP Acquisition Corp.'s IPO, including sponsor economics, conflict-of-interest disclosures, and redemption mechanics. It reveals that Maxim Group LLC's registered persons are acquiring founder shares and private placement units, creating potential conflicts of interest in connection with Maxim's role as underwriter and possible future financial advisor. The trust value per public share is initially $9.90, and the SPAC has 18 months from the closing to find a target. The document is critical for investors evaluating the IPO investment decision.
This filing establishes the key economic terms of the SPAC IPO. The trust account will hold $9.90 per public share (not $10.34 as might be reported elsewhere). The company has 18 months from the closing of the offering to complete a business combination, with the possibility of shareholder-approved extensions. The sponsor's nominal cost for founder shares ($25,000 for 3.8 million shares) creates a strong incentive to complete any deal, even if unfavorable to public shareholders. The company has not yet identified any target business. The filing also reveals that the independent directors receive indirect founder shares as compensation, and that Maxim, the underwriter, has representatives purchasing founder shares and private placement units, creating additional conflicts. The trust value per share is $9.90, which is the redemption price floor.
Investors can now evaluate the terms of a new SPAC with a relatively high founder stake (25% vs. industry norm of 20%), a sponsor with prior SPAC experience (KINS/CXApp deal), and a standard 18-month deadline. The filing discloses potential conflicts of interest due to the sponsor's nominal cost per share, the dilution public investors will face, and the lack of a specified maximum redemption threshold, which could allow a business combination to close even after heavy redemptions. The trust per-share value is $10.00 at IPO, and the filing includes a detailed dilution table showing that at maximum redemptions the net tangible book value per share could be as low as $0.07.
The reconciled lock-up mechanics directly define post-merger insider liquidity windows, reducing timing uncertainty for shareholders evaluating whether to hold or redeem prior to the January 2, 2027 deadline. By carving out Rule 14e-5-compliant purchases from management’s pro-combination voting pledge, the filing establishes a structural boundary on how executives plan to sway shareholder votes during acquisition approvals, a detail investors track closely alongside trust preservation metrics.
The SEC staff's intervention highlights active regulatory oversight of sponsor alignment, potential conflicts between voting commitments and tender offer rules, and inconsistent lockup language that could generate ambiguity around post-combination liquidity and price floor dynamics. Clarifying the lockup duration and conditional release thresholds prevents market confusion regarding when insider equity can enter circulation, directly informing holder assessments of supply dilution and redemption timing relative to the January 2, 2027 deadline.
The registrant’s disclosed strategy and financial posture directly shape early investor risk/reward. Management identifies an acquisition mandate targeting private enterprises with resilient business models, sustainable competitive advantages, and clear paths to positive operating cash flow, explicitly noting no industry or geographic restrictions. Per management biographies, CEO Melanie Figueroa and CFO Nadir Ali cite prior execution experience, specifically noting their involvement in KINS Technology Group’s March 2023 business combination with CXApp Holding Corp.
Per the Company’s acknowledged revisions, public shareholder returns face structural adjustments: trust interest is explicitly earmarked for working capital drawdowns rather than accumulating exclusively for redemptions, and any Inflation Reduction Act excise tax will be contractually shifted to remaining holders rather than deducted from the trust. The deletion of the mandatory $5,000,001 net tangible asset floor as a termination condition removes a previously stated mechanical barrier to closing, expanding effective redemption capacity and altering dilution exposure for non-selling investors. Simultaneously, sponsor governance controls are formalized, granting the sponsor unilateral discretion to restructure founder share allocations, bypass lockup milestones like $12.00 per share, and exit sponsorship without securing a target, thereby amplifying principal-agent misalignment. The Company’s concession that fiduciary duties may obstruct deal completion, paired with revised tender offer compliance language, underscores persistent execution ambiguity and confirms that sponsor actions, rather than market forces alone, will dictate capital structure outcomes.
By forcing public quantification of dilution against the $5,000,001 threshold and reconciling sponsor purchasing behavior with redemption pricing, the SEC is tightening oversight of shareholder exit liquidity and vote manipulation risks. The mandate to disclose how excise taxes passed to non-redeeming holders interact with trust account protections highlights structural friction that could depress redemption values or force extension negotiations.
The document states the registrant has not selected any business combination target and has initiated no substantive discussions, indicating zero current deal progress. The filing attributes its acquisition strategy to targeting resilient business models and companies with clear paths to positive operating cash flow, though management explicitly warns past performance offers no guarantee of success.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: NMP Acquisition Corp. filed a Form 8-K announcing the entry into a Business Combination Agreement on September 4, 2026, with GTS Holdings, LLC and related entities to merge into Pubco, establishing an Enterprise Value of $400,000,000; the filing details that NMP's deadline is December 31, 2026 (or January 31, 2027 if extended), requires a Form S-4 filing within five business days of audit delivery, and sets a termination date of December 31, 2026. Why it matters: This confirms the target and deal terms for investors tracking redemption value against the $10.34 trust/share, while the tight December 2026 termination window creates immediate pressure to complete the merger before the SPAC's original January 2027 deadline expires.
What changed: NMP Acquisition Corp. filed an 8-K on September 8, 2026, announcing a Business Combination Agreement dated September 4, 2026, with GTS Holdings, LLC and related entities to merge into Pubco, a Nevada corporation. The transaction values the enterprise at $400,000,000, with NMP Class A Ordinary Shares converting one-for-one into Pubco Class A Common Stock, subject to redemption rights. Key terms include a $75,000,000 First Lien Secured Promissory Note issued to the Seller, 75,000 shares of Series A Convertible Preferred Stock with a 9% preferred return, and a closing deadline of December 31, 2026 (or January 31, 2027 if extended). Why it matters: This filing initiates the formal business combination process, establishing the deal structure, valuation, and specific conditions for shareholder approval and redemption. Investors must monitor the upcoming S-4/Proxy Statement for detailed financials and the final redemption price, as the $10.34 trust value per share is now contingent on the merger's completion by the specified deadlines.
What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G/A, which is an SEC-filed amendment to a beneficial ownership report submitted by Karpus Management, Inc. regarding its position in NMP Acquisition Corp. The Schedule 13G/A indicates a modification to a prior disclosure of beneficial ownership by Karpus Management, Inc. The provided filing text does not list specific share quantities, percentage thresholds crossed, acquisition dates, or purchase prices. Accordingly, there is no disclosed alteration to the SPAC’s redemption deadline (January 2, 2027), trust value per share ($10.34), extension rights, business combination timeline, or sponsor conduct. Any change in position is reported solely through this routine compliance exhibit. Why it matters: Because the Schedule 13G/A discloses institutional share movements, it signals a shift in the voting base that could eventually weigh on decisions regarding a proposed initial business combination or any trust extension proposal. The absence of explicit numerical data in the excerpt means investors cannot yet quantify dilution risk, voting power realignment, or cash outflow implications from the trust. According to the filing, Karpus Management, Inc. bears responsibility for updating the record; investors should locate the full 13G/A text or accompanying schedules to verify exact stake adjustments, purpose codes, and whether joint filing agreements or derivative positions exist that would affect merger negotiations or liquidity timelines.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by NMP Acquisition Corp., a blank check company (SPAC) that completed its IPO in July 2025 and is still searching for a business combination target. The trust account value per share increased from $10.16 at December 31, 2025 to $10.34 at June 30, 2026, driven by $2.08 million in investment income. Net income of $1.36 million for the six months (vs. net loss of $133,456 in the prior-year period). The company recognized a going concern uncertainty due to the January 2, 2027 deadline and no approved extension. Permitted withdrawals of $150,000 were taken from the trust. Cash decreased to $106,746 and working capital deficit increased to $180,342. No business combination target has been selected, and no substantive discussions have been initiated. Why it matters: The filing confirms the SPAC has less than six months remaining before its liquidation deadline (January 2, 2027) and has no plan to extend. The trust value is above $10.00 per share, but the company is burning cash and has limited liquidity outside the trust. The going concern warning is a material risk factor for shareholders considering redemption or holding through a potential deal.
What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $118.3M → $119.2M +1%trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $118.3M$119.2M
- Combination deadline
- 2027-01-02 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 11.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $897,051 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 147,645 160,963 Total Current Assets 254,391 514,210 Investments held in Trust Account 119,211,917 117,283,599 Total Assets $ 119,466,308 $ 117,797,809 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current Liabilities: Accounts”…
The clause …“stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities on or before January 2, 2027. The Company also has no approved plan in place to extend the”…
The clause …“2, 2027. Management has determined that the timing of liquidation raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for the next twelve months from the issuance of these unaudited condensed”…
The clause …“and contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 11,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption at approximately $ 10.34 and $ 10.16 per share as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively (See”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A, classified as an amendment to a beneficial ownership report filed pursuant to Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act. The filing text lists AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting persons but contains zero amended schedules, percentage disclosures, or transactional narratives. Accordingly, it reports nothing bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extension mechanisms, business combination progression, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Although the document merely registers continuing ownership by AQR-maintained vehicles in a SPAC in SEARCHING status, the lack of quantified position changes prevents investors from assessing institutional accumulation or divestment velocity relative to the upcoming contractual deadline. Schedule 13G/A filings frequently document routine portfolio indexing, cross-entity reallocations, or regulatory rounding adjustments rather than strategic deployment of trust proceeds. Without the full exhibit’s Item 4 source-of-funds or Item 5 share counts, the filing remains a procedural compliance entry rather than a market-moving disclosure.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the fiscal quarter ended March 31, 2026. Trust per share increased from $10.16 to $10.25 due to $1,031,267 of investment income; cash declined from $353,247 to $156,475; negative working capital of $51,907; net income of $593,067; operating cash flow negative $196,772; management expressed substantial doubt about going concern due to the January 2, 2027 business combination deadline with no approved extension plan; no business combination target identified or substantive discussions initiated. Why it matters: Trust value remains above $10.00 per share, but the SPAC is burning cash and has only $156,475 in cash outside the trust, with negative working capital. The January 2, 2027 deadline is less than 9 months away, and there is no approved extension. The going concern disclosure signals that if no deal closes by then, the SPAC will liquidate. Investors should monitor the trust per share and the sponsor's ability to extend or close a deal.
What changed vs 2025-11-12trust $116.2M → $118.3M +2%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $116.2M$118.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2027-01-02 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 11.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,151,566 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 195,816 160,963 Total Current Assets 352,291 514,210 Investments held in Trust Account 118,314,866 117,283,599 Total Assets $ 118,667,157 $ 117,797,809 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current Liabilities: Accounts”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“2, 2027. Management has determined that the timing of liquidation raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for the next twelve months from the issuance of these unaudited condensed”…
The clause …“stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities on or before January 2, 2027. The Company also has no approved plan in place to extend the”…
The clause …“and contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 11,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption at approximately $ 10.25 and $ 10.16 per share as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A — a routine compliance exhibit amending a beneficial ownership report. The filing text identifies four associated entities and individuals—WOLVERINE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC, Wolverine Holdings, LLC, Christopher L. Gust, and Robert R. Bellick—and contains no numerical data, ownership percentages, or operational commentary regarding redemption deadlines, trust value movements, extension mechanisms, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The excerpt serves exclusively as a regulatory ownership register update. It introduces no figures, customer claims, revenue metrics, market size estimates, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, litigation details, or personnel shifts. For investors tracking a SEARCHING-stage SPAC’s liquidity mechanics, capital preservation triggers, or timeline adjustments, this filing supplies zero operative intelligence and presents low near-term materiality.
What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K serving as a routine compliance exhibit, attaching Exhibit 99.1: NMP Acquisition Corp. PFIC Annual Statement for the tax period ending December 31, 2025. No changes occurred to the SPAC's operational mechanics. The company's search status, the January 2, 2027 redemption deadline, the trust value per share, any extension mechanisms, deal progress, and sponsor conduct remain entirely unaffected by this submission. Why it matters: The filing delivers mandatory annual tax information to Class A ordinary shareholders so they can evaluate a Qualified Electing Fund (QEF) Election under Section 1295 of the Internal Revenue Code. According to the Company's PFIC Annual Statement, shareholders were allocated $0.0006411382 in per-unit, per-day ordinary earnings for the 2025 taxable period, with no net capital gains recorded and absolutely zero cash or fair market value distributions issued during the year. The statement explicitly notes that the QEF Election is voluntary and must be individually elected by shareholders, as the Company cannot act on their behalf. Executed by Chief Executive Officer and Director Melanie Figueroa on April 3, 2026, the document reinforces corporate identifiers established upon incorporation on 12/18/2024, listing the principal executive office at 555 Bryant Street, No. 590, Palo Alto, CA 94301. While procedurally routine, timely delivery of this disclosure safeguards U.S. investors against complex PFIC tax penalties while the trust continues operating in anticipation of a business combination.
What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by NMP Acquisition Corp., a blank check company (SPAC) still searching for a business combination target. First annual report since IPO. Trust account balance grew to $117.3M from interest; per-share trust value approximately $10.16 as of Dec 31, 2025. Net income of $1.78M from interest income. No business combination agreement entered into. Auditor includes a going concern qualification because the company must complete a business combination by January 2, 2027 (18 months from IPO) and has no approved extension plan. No changes in management or sponsor. Sponsor loan facility remains at up to $300,000 (may increase to $500,000). Why it matters: Confirms the SPAC remains in the searching phase with a ticking deadline of January 2, 2027. Trust value per share is above $10.00, providing a baseline for potential redemption. The going concern qualification highlights the risk of liquidation if no deal is completed in time. No extension has been approved, putting pressure on the sponsor to deliver a transaction. Redemption rights and mechanics are unchanged.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. According to the Schedule 13G, Karpus Management, Inc. identifies itself as a beneficial owner of NMP Acquisition Corp. securities. The filing contains no figures, percentages, or narrative regarding the January 2, 2027 redemption deadline, the reported $10.34 per-share trust value, extension options, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. No amendment language, historical position comparisons, or transaction-specific disclosures are included. Why it matters: A Schedule 13G functions as a regulatory disclosure signaling that an investor holds securities meeting a specific ownership threshold. For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust value maintenance, extension mechanics, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this filing alerts stakeholders to a reporting shareholder’s presence but provides zero actionable data on redemption behavior, capital commitment, voting strategy, or timeline adjustments. Because the submission lacks accompanying schedules, numerical holdings, or strategic commentary, it does not materially affect the SPAC’s SEARCHING status or the structural mechanics surrounding liquidation or business combination execution.
What changed: This document IS a Schedule 13G/A, specifically a beneficial ownership report and routine compliance exhibit. The filing updates Barclays PLC’s beneficial ownership disclosure in NMP Acquisition Corp. It bears nothing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Because this is a standard regulatory ownership update rather than a transactional or operational announcement, it does not alter the company's SEARCHING status, trust mechanics, or sponsor obligations. Investors tracking redemption windows or capital structure do not need to adjust projections based on this filing.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99) accompanying a Schedule 13G/A amendment, executed by Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis to submit beneficial ownership disclosures for Class A ordinary shares of NMP Acquisition Corp. under Securities Exchange Act Rule 13d-1(k). Feis Equities LLC, represented by Managing Member Lawrence M. Feis, and Lawrence M. Feis agreed on November 19, 2025, to file their Schedule 13G/A amendment on each other’s behalf. The agreement contains no amendments to the SPAC’s $10.34 trust per share, the January 2, 2027 business combination deadline, or the SEARCHING status. There are no reported updates to sponsor conduct, redemption mechanics, trust accounting, or deal progression. Why it matters: This confirms procedural coordination between Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis for regulatory reporting of their combined holdings, but it does not alter shareholder redemption windows, trust fund integrity, extension eligibility, or target acquisition efforts. The document contains no substantive forward-looking claims or operational disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: Schedule 13G — a routine beneficial ownership compliance report. The filing attributes the reported beneficial ownership to Shaolin Capital Management LLC and David Puritz. No mechanics have shifted: the redemption deadline remains 2027-01-02, the trust value stays at $10.34 per share, and the excerpt provides no information on extension triggers, acquisition pipeline advancement, or sponsor conduct adjustments. Why it matters: Because the provided excerpt omits share quantities, ownership percentages, warrant holdings, and any acquisition or voting agreements, the disclosure does not materially alter the SPAC’s search-phase liquidity profile or redemption calculus. Investors monitoring NMP should treat this as a static holding confirmation rather than a signal of pre-deal accumulation, warrant conversion, or governance restructuring that would impact capital allocation before the 2027-01-02 deadline.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. designates itself as the reporting holder in the submitted excerpt. The document provides no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or transaction conditions. Bearing on your tracked mechanics—redemption deadlines, the January 2, 2027 termination window, the $10.34 per-share trust balance, extension provisions, target-selection progress, or sponsor conduct—the filing reports no new operational developments, amended agreements, or conditional triggers. No material shifts to the current SEARCHING posture or liquidity parameters are disclosed herein. Why it matters: Because the excerpt omits quantified positions, purpose clauses, or joint-filing acknowledgments, this routine compliance exhibit does not advance the business combination timeline, modify the January 2, 2027 deadline, or adjust the $10.34 trust valuation framework. While institutional holders may accumulate shares ahead of a de-SPAC transaction, the absence of disclosed aggregates means the filing does not alter redemption mechanics or trigger NYSE notice requirements at present. Substantive impact on deal progress or sponsor funding would only emerge if the complete filed schedule later reveals position sizes requiring shareholder ratification or disclosing coordinated activity affecting trust liquidity.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on November 13, 2025, disclosing positions held by AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. The provided excerpt contains only the filing header and holder names. It discloses no amendments to prior ownership thresholds, no statement of purpose regarding the January 2, 2027 business combination deadline, no reference to the current per-share trust value, and no indication of extension votes, target selection progress, or sponsor conduct. Therefore, no mechanical changes to the redemption calendar, trust distribution schedule, or deal execution timeline are reported in this passage. Why it matters: Routine Schedule 13G filings confirm that AQR-affiliated funds collectively maintain a beneficial ownership stake exceeding five percent, which typically reflects institutional monitoring or passive arbitrage positioning ahead of the two-year search period. Because the excerpt omits actual share counts, acquisition intent, and whether the filing amends earlier reports, the direct implications for shareholder redemption pressure, trust value stability, or sponsor accountability cannot be quantified. The document serves as a positional marker rather than a catalyst for timeline shifts or valuation adjustments.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $1.1M — 105,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-25-060721)
Next Move Capital LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Maxim Group LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.34 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B4 0001213900-25-060721
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Figueroa MelanieCEO and Director
- ALI NADIRCEO and Director
- Singh VanilaDirector
- Benson AdamDirector
- Priya ShantiDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
9 filers with a stake on file · 8 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC8.4% · SC 13GNov 13, 2025 fresh
- WOLVERINE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC7.2% · SC 13G/AApr 20, 2026 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.6.8% · SC 13GNov 14, 2025 fresh
- Shaolin Capital Management LLC5.4% · SC 13GNov 14, 2025 fresh
- Karpus Management, Inc.5.3% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5.0% · SC 13G/AMay 13, 2026 fresh
- Feis Equities LLC4.9% · SC 13G/ANov 20, 2025 fresh
- BARCLAYS PLC4.8% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2026 fresh
- Next Move Capital LLCnot stated · SC 13DJul 8, 2025 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
29 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — NMP (NMP Acquisition Corp.)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/NMP
- Deck — NMP Acquisition Corp. (425 2026-09-08 · EX-99.1)
deck · sec.gov
- Vault deal note — GTS Holdings, LLC (NMP)
vault-note · /vault/deals/gts-holdings-llc
- N-Methyl-2-pyrrolidone | 872-50-4
page · chemicalbook.com
- N-Methyl-2-pyrrolidone - Wikipedia
page · en.wikipedia.org
- NMP - Wikipedia
page · en.wikipedia.org
- N-Methyl-2-pyrrolidone | 872-50-4
page · chemicalbook.com
- N-甲基吡咯烷酮_百度百科
page · baike.baidu.com
- N-Methyl-2-pyrrolidone - Wikipedia
page · en.wikipedia.org
- NMP Capital
page · nmp.com
- N-Methyl-2-pyrrolidone | 872-50-4
page · chemicalbook.com
Listed peers
We hold no comparable set for this business. Comparables are selected from a dated vendor universe by business description, so an absent list means the description we hold matched nothing, not that no listed company is comparable.
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026—
- 30 June 2026$10.34
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail9 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Admitted from orphan-filing sweep. Blank check: SIC 6770 (EDGAR). Ticker NMP (NMPAU/NMPAR), Nasdaq, from Q2-2026 10-Q cover (filed 2026-08-13, primary ea0299439-10q_nmpacq.htm). IPO 2025-07-02: 10,000,000 units at $10.00, gross $100,000,000; trust initially $10.00/public share (10-Q). No 425/S-4 -> SEARCHING. Sponsor not cleanly stated -> null. Missing for downstream: quotes, deadline, sponsor entity, people, summaries.
rightShareRatio=0.2 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-060721). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; unitSeparationDays — no stated candidate
deadline 2027-01-02 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089213 (filed 2026-08-13), which states it as a calendar date in a business-combination completion clause. Read from the filing text already stored (WebSnapshot kind=filing-text) — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Exactly one future date in the document, or this would have been refused.
sponsor "Next Move Capital LLC" (SEC CIK 0002074415) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-25-059915.
deal activity detected (425 2026-09-08) — target TBD, verify
AI-extracted target (z-ai/glm-5.2, conf 0.95)
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
0001213900-26-089213 states the date. Read from stored primary text (no SEC fetch); subject "it". "shares or pre-initial business combination activity; and (e) the redemption of all of the Company’s public shares if it is unable to complete its business combination by January 2, 2027 (or such later date if extended), subject to applicable law and the provisions of the Amended Charter. We have incurred and expect to "