NMP SEC filings, in plain English
Everything NMP Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 37 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: NMP Acquisition Corp. filed a Form 8-K announcing the entry into a Business Combination Agreement on September 4, 2026, with GTS Holdings, LLC and related entities to merge into Pubco, establishing an Enterprise Value of $400,000,000; the filing details that NMP's deadline is December 31, 2026 (or January 31, 2027 if extended), requires a Form S-4 filing within five business days of audit delivery, and sets a termination date of December 31, 2026. Why it matters: This confirms the target and deal terms for investors tracking redemption value against the $10.34 trust/share, while the tight December 2026 termination window creates immediate pressure to complete the merger before the SPAC's original January 2027 deadline expires.
What changed: NMP Acquisition Corp. filed an 8-K on September 8, 2026, announcing a Business Combination Agreement dated September 4, 2026, with GTS Holdings, LLC and related entities to merge into Pubco, a Nevada corporation. The transaction values the enterprise at $400,000,000, with NMP Class A Ordinary Shares converting one-for-one into Pubco Class A Common Stock, subject to redemption rights. Key terms include a $75,000,000 First Lien Secured Promissory Note issued to the Seller, 75,000 shares of Series A Convertible Preferred Stock with a 9% preferred return, and a closing deadline of December 31, 2026 (or January 31, 2027 if extended). Why it matters: This filing initiates the formal business combination process, establishing the deal structure, valuation, and specific conditions for shareholder approval and redemption. Investors must monitor the upcoming S-4/Proxy Statement for detailed financials and the final redemption price, as the $10.34 trust value per share is now contingent on the merger's completion by the specified deadlines.
What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G/A, which is an SEC-filed amendment to a beneficial ownership report submitted by Karpus Management, Inc. regarding its position in NMP Acquisition Corp. The Schedule 13G/A indicates a modification to a prior disclosure of beneficial ownership by Karpus Management, Inc. The provided filing text does not list specific share quantities, percentage thresholds crossed, acquisition dates, or purchase prices. Accordingly, there is no disclosed alteration to the SPAC’s redemption deadline (January 2, 2027), trust value per share ($10.34), extension rights, business combination timeline, or sponsor conduct. Any change in position is reported solely through this routine compliance exhibit. Why it matters: Because the Schedule 13G/A discloses institutional share movements, it signals a shift in the voting base that could eventually weigh on decisions regarding a proposed initial business combination or any trust extension proposal. The absence of explicit numerical data in the excerpt means investors cannot yet quantify dilution risk, voting power realignment, or cash outflow implications from the trust. According to the filing, Karpus Management, Inc. bears responsibility for updating the record; investors should locate the full 13G/A text or accompanying schedules to verify exact stake adjustments, purpose codes, and whether joint filing agreements or derivative positions exist that would affect merger negotiations or liquidity timelines.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by NMP Acquisition Corp., a blank check company (SPAC) that completed its IPO in July 2025 and is still searching for a business combination target. The trust account value per share increased from $10.16 at December 31, 2025 to $10.34 at June 30, 2026, driven by $2.08 million in investment income. Net income of $1.36 million for the six months (vs. net loss of $133,456 in the prior-year period). The company recognized a going concern uncertainty due to the January 2, 2027 deadline and no approved extension. Permitted withdrawals of $150,000 were taken from the trust. Cash decreased to $106,746 and working capital deficit increased to $180,342. No business combination target has been selected, and no substantive discussions have been initiated. Why it matters: The filing confirms the SPAC has less than six months remaining before its liquidation deadline (January 2, 2027) and has no plan to extend. The trust value is above $10.00 per share, but the company is burning cash and has limited liquidity outside the trust. The going concern warning is a material risk factor for shareholders considering redemption or holding through a potential deal.
What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $118.3M → $119.2M +1%trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $118.3M$119.2M
- Combination deadline
- 2027-01-02 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 11.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $897,051 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 147,645 160,963 Total Current Assets 254,391 514,210 Investments held in Trust Account 119,211,917 117,283,599 Total Assets $ 119,466,308 $ 117,797,809 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current Liabilities: Accounts”…
The clause …“stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities on or before January 2, 2027. The Company also has no approved plan in place to extend the”…
The clause …“2, 2027. Management has determined that the timing of liquidation raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for the next twelve months from the issuance of these unaudited condensed”…
The clause …“and contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 11,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption at approximately $ 10.34 and $ 10.16 per share as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively (See”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A, classified as an amendment to a beneficial ownership report filed pursuant to Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act. The filing text lists AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting persons but contains zero amended schedules, percentage disclosures, or transactional narratives. Accordingly, it reports nothing bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extension mechanisms, business combination progression, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Although the document merely registers continuing ownership by AQR-maintained vehicles in a SPAC in SEARCHING status, the lack of quantified position changes prevents investors from assessing institutional accumulation or divestment velocity relative to the upcoming contractual deadline. Schedule 13G/A filings frequently document routine portfolio indexing, cross-entity reallocations, or regulatory rounding adjustments rather than strategic deployment of trust proceeds. Without the full exhibit’s Item 4 source-of-funds or Item 5 share counts, the filing remains a procedural compliance entry rather than a market-moving disclosure.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the fiscal quarter ended March 31, 2026. Trust per share increased from $10.16 to $10.25 due to $1,031,267 of investment income; cash declined from $353,247 to $156,475; negative working capital of $51,907; net income of $593,067; operating cash flow negative $196,772; management expressed substantial doubt about going concern due to the January 2, 2027 business combination deadline with no approved extension plan; no business combination target identified or substantive discussions initiated. Why it matters: Trust value remains above $10.00 per share, but the SPAC is burning cash and has only $156,475 in cash outside the trust, with negative working capital. The January 2, 2027 deadline is less than 9 months away, and there is no approved extension. The going concern disclosure signals that if no deal closes by then, the SPAC will liquidate. Investors should monitor the trust per share and the sponsor's ability to extend or close a deal.
What changed vs 2025-11-12trust $116.2M → $118.3M +2%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $116.2M$118.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2027-01-02 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 11.5M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,151,566 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 195,816 160,963 Total Current Assets 352,291 514,210 Investments held in Trust Account 118,314,866 117,283,599 Total Assets $ 118,667,157 $ 117,797,809 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current Liabilities: Accounts”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“2, 2027. Management has determined that the timing of liquidation raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for the next twelve months from the issuance of these unaudited condensed”…
The clause …“stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses or entities on or before January 2, 2027. The Company also has no approved plan in place to extend the”…
The clause …“and contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 11,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption at approximately $ 10.25 and $ 10.16 per share as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A — a routine compliance exhibit amending a beneficial ownership report. The filing text identifies four associated entities and individuals—WOLVERINE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC, Wolverine Holdings, LLC, Christopher L. Gust, and Robert R. Bellick—and contains no numerical data, ownership percentages, or operational commentary regarding redemption deadlines, trust value movements, extension mechanisms, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The excerpt serves exclusively as a regulatory ownership register update. It introduces no figures, customer claims, revenue metrics, market size estimates, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, litigation details, or personnel shifts. For investors tracking a SEARCHING-stage SPAC’s liquidity mechanics, capital preservation triggers, or timeline adjustments, this filing supplies zero operative intelligence and presents low near-term materiality.
What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K serving as a routine compliance exhibit, attaching Exhibit 99.1: NMP Acquisition Corp. PFIC Annual Statement for the tax period ending December 31, 2025. No changes occurred to the SPAC's operational mechanics. The company's search status, the January 2, 2027 redemption deadline, the trust value per share, any extension mechanisms, deal progress, and sponsor conduct remain entirely unaffected by this submission. Why it matters: The filing delivers mandatory annual tax information to Class A ordinary shareholders so they can evaluate a Qualified Electing Fund (QEF) Election under Section 1295 of the Internal Revenue Code. According to the Company's PFIC Annual Statement, shareholders were allocated $0.0006411382 in per-unit, per-day ordinary earnings for the 2025 taxable period, with no net capital gains recorded and absolutely zero cash or fair market value distributions issued during the year. The statement explicitly notes that the QEF Election is voluntary and must be individually elected by shareholders, as the Company cannot act on their behalf. Executed by Chief Executive Officer and Director Melanie Figueroa on April 3, 2026, the document reinforces corporate identifiers established upon incorporation on 12/18/2024, listing the principal executive office at 555 Bryant Street, No. 590, Palo Alto, CA 94301. While procedurally routine, timely delivery of this disclosure safeguards U.S. investors against complex PFIC tax penalties while the trust continues operating in anticipation of a business combination.
What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by NMP Acquisition Corp., a blank check company (SPAC) still searching for a business combination target. First annual report since IPO. Trust account balance grew to $117.3M from interest; per-share trust value approximately $10.16 as of Dec 31, 2025. Net income of $1.78M from interest income. No business combination agreement entered into. Auditor includes a going concern qualification because the company must complete a business combination by January 2, 2027 (18 months from IPO) and has no approved extension plan. No changes in management or sponsor. Sponsor loan facility remains at up to $300,000 (may increase to $500,000). Why it matters: Confirms the SPAC remains in the searching phase with a ticking deadline of January 2, 2027. Trust value per share is above $10.00, providing a baseline for potential redemption. The going concern qualification highlights the risk of liquidation if no deal is completed in time. No extension has been approved, putting pressure on the sponsor to deliver a transaction. Redemption rights and mechanics are unchanged.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. According to the Schedule 13G, Karpus Management, Inc. identifies itself as a beneficial owner of NMP Acquisition Corp. securities. The filing contains no figures, percentages, or narrative regarding the January 2, 2027 redemption deadline, the reported $10.34 per-share trust value, extension options, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. No amendment language, historical position comparisons, or transaction-specific disclosures are included. Why it matters: A Schedule 13G functions as a regulatory disclosure signaling that an investor holds securities meeting a specific ownership threshold. For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust value maintenance, extension mechanics, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this filing alerts stakeholders to a reporting shareholder’s presence but provides zero actionable data on redemption behavior, capital commitment, voting strategy, or timeline adjustments. Because the submission lacks accompanying schedules, numerical holdings, or strategic commentary, it does not materially affect the SPAC’s SEARCHING status or the structural mechanics surrounding liquidation or business combination execution.
What changed: This document IS a Schedule 13G/A, specifically a beneficial ownership report and routine compliance exhibit. The filing updates Barclays PLC’s beneficial ownership disclosure in NMP Acquisition Corp. It bears nothing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Because this is a standard regulatory ownership update rather than a transactional or operational announcement, it does not alter the company's SEARCHING status, trust mechanics, or sponsor obligations. Investors tracking redemption windows or capital structure do not need to adjust projections based on this filing.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99) accompanying a Schedule 13G/A amendment, executed by Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis to submit beneficial ownership disclosures for Class A ordinary shares of NMP Acquisition Corp. under Securities Exchange Act Rule 13d-1(k). Feis Equities LLC, represented by Managing Member Lawrence M. Feis, and Lawrence M. Feis agreed on November 19, 2025, to file their Schedule 13G/A amendment on each other’s behalf. The agreement contains no amendments to the SPAC’s $10.34 trust per share, the January 2, 2027 business combination deadline, or the SEARCHING status. There are no reported updates to sponsor conduct, redemption mechanics, trust accounting, or deal progression. Why it matters: This confirms procedural coordination between Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis for regulatory reporting of their combined holdings, but it does not alter shareholder redemption windows, trust fund integrity, extension eligibility, or target acquisition efforts. The document contains no substantive forward-looking claims or operational disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: Schedule 13G — a routine beneficial ownership compliance report. The filing attributes the reported beneficial ownership to Shaolin Capital Management LLC and David Puritz. No mechanics have shifted: the redemption deadline remains 2027-01-02, the trust value stays at $10.34 per share, and the excerpt provides no information on extension triggers, acquisition pipeline advancement, or sponsor conduct adjustments. Why it matters: Because the provided excerpt omits share quantities, ownership percentages, warrant holdings, and any acquisition or voting agreements, the disclosure does not materially alter the SPAC’s search-phase liquidity profile or redemption calculus. Investors monitoring NMP should treat this as a static holding confirmation rather than a signal of pre-deal accumulation, warrant conversion, or governance restructuring that would impact capital allocation before the 2027-01-02 deadline.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. designates itself as the reporting holder in the submitted excerpt. The document provides no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or transaction conditions. Bearing on your tracked mechanics—redemption deadlines, the January 2, 2027 termination window, the $10.34 per-share trust balance, extension provisions, target-selection progress, or sponsor conduct—the filing reports no new operational developments, amended agreements, or conditional triggers. No material shifts to the current SEARCHING posture or liquidity parameters are disclosed herein. Why it matters: Because the excerpt omits quantified positions, purpose clauses, or joint-filing acknowledgments, this routine compliance exhibit does not advance the business combination timeline, modify the January 2, 2027 deadline, or adjust the $10.34 trust valuation framework. While institutional holders may accumulate shares ahead of a de-SPAC transaction, the absence of disclosed aggregates means the filing does not alter redemption mechanics or trigger NYSE notice requirements at present. Substantive impact on deal progress or sponsor funding would only emerge if the complete filed schedule later reveals position sizes requiring shareholder ratification or disclosing coordinated activity affecting trust liquidity.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on November 13, 2025, disclosing positions held by AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. The provided excerpt contains only the filing header and holder names. It discloses no amendments to prior ownership thresholds, no statement of purpose regarding the January 2, 2027 business combination deadline, no reference to the current per-share trust value, and no indication of extension votes, target selection progress, or sponsor conduct. Therefore, no mechanical changes to the redemption calendar, trust distribution schedule, or deal execution timeline are reported in this passage. Why it matters: Routine Schedule 13G filings confirm that AQR-affiliated funds collectively maintain a beneficial ownership stake exceeding five percent, which typically reflects institutional monitoring or passive arbitrage positioning ahead of the two-year search period. Because the excerpt omits actual share counts, acquisition intent, and whether the filing amends earlier reports, the direct implications for shareholder redemption pressure, trust value stability, or sponsor accountability cannot be quantified. The document serves as a positional marker rather than a catalyst for timeline shifts or valuation adjustments.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit attached to a Schedule 13G filing containing two Limited Powers of Attorney that authorize Mizuho Financial Group, Inc. executives to sign and submit Form 13G reports on behalf of Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., Mizuho Bank, Ltd., Mizuho Americas LLC, and Mizuho Securities USA LLC. This filing contains no new developments regarding NMP Acquisition Corp.’s redemption deadlines, trust value, extension status, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It solely establishes internal corporate authorization for Exchange Act Section 13(d) and 13(g) reporting. According to the executed signatures, Mizuho Financial Group, Inc. designated Hidekatsu Take as Deputy President & Corporate Executive; Mizuho Bank, Ltd. designated him as Managing Executive Officer, Head of Global Corporate & Investment Banking Division; and both Mizuho Americas LLC and Mizuho Securities USA LLC designated Adam Hopkins as Chief Legal Officer and Managing Director, General Counsel respectively. The document lists principal business office zip codes 100-8176 and 10020, all dated 11-13-2025. Why it matters: Investors tracking liquidity windows, redemption mechanics, or timeline extensions should view this as a standard administrative update. It confirms Mizuho’s continued beneficial ownership position but introduces no changes to shareholder rights, capital structure, or the SPAC’s acquisition deadline. Updating authorized signatories merely streamlines future SEC filings and carries no economic implication for redeeming shareholders or the ongoing target search.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Barclays PLC as the reporting holder. The excerpt provides no details regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extension status, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: It formally discloses institutional beneficial ownership of NMP securities. Ownership concentration affects shareholder voting dynamics for future business combinations or charter amendments, though the excerpt omits the exact share count, percentage held, acquisition date, and stated purpose.
What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) filed by NMP Acquisition Corp. for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2025. This is NMP Acquisition Corp.'s first quarterly report as a public company, covering the period from its IPO on July 2, 2025 through September 30, 2025. The report documents the consummation of its initial public offering of 10,000,000 units (plus 1,500,000 over-allotment units), raising $115,000,000 held in trust. It also reports a private placement of 177,500 units to the sponsor and at-risk investors, raising $1,700,000. As of September 30, 2025, the trust held $116,163,000 ($10.10 per share, reflecting interest income). The trust's redemption value exceeds the $10.00 IPO price. The Company reported net income of $971,953 for the quarter and $838,497 for the nine-month period, largely from trust interest. No business combination target has been selected, deadline is January 2, 2027. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial position and trust mechanics for NMP Acquisition Corp. Key data for tracker coverage: trust per-share value is $10.10; the company has $440,824 cash and $566,713 working capital outside trust; sponsor has agreed to loan up to $300,000 (increaseable to $500,000) to cover expenses; no substantive discussions have been initiated with any target; 11,500,000 Class A shares are subject to possible redemption at $10.10; the deadline for a business combination is January 2, 2027; management has concerns about going concern if sufficient working capital is not maintained but believes it will have enough for one year from the IPO.
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadlinenothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$116.2M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted11.5M
- Combination deadline
- 2027-01-02 · unchanged
The clause …“Investments Held in Trust Account On September 30, 2025, the Company had $ 116,163,300 in cash and investments held in the Trust Account. Fair Value of Financial Instruments The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities,”…
The clause …“and contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 11,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.10 per share 116,163,000 — Shareholder’s Equity (Deficit): Preference shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
The clause …“of all of the Company’s public shares if it is unable to complete its business combination by January 2, 2027 (or such later date if extended), subject to applicable law and the provisions of the Amended Charter. The remaining”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report disclosing aggregate institutional and principal holdings in NMP Acquisition Corp. The filing identifies WOLVERINE ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC, Wolverine Trading Partners, Inc., Wolverine Holdings, L.P., Christopher L. Gust, and Robert R. Bellick as co-reporting persons indicating beneficial ownership crossing the statutory 5% threshold. No share counts, purchase dates, acquisition prices, or stated investment purposes are provided in the excerpt. Why it matters: This is a standard securities regulatory disclosure and carries zero implications for the $10.34 per-share trust reserve, the 2027-01-02 business combination deadline, extension votes, target negotiation status, or sponsor conduct. It simply records current ownership concentration within the Wolverine family for portfolio managers monitoring shareholder composition during the SEARCHING phase. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report accompanied by a press release announcing the elective separation and independent Nasdaq listing of the registrant’s publicly traded Units. The filing announces that commencing September 3, 2025, unit holders may elect to separate their securities into Class A ordinary shares and rights. According to the issuer’s attached press release, separated shares will trade on Nasdaq under the symbol “NMP,” separated rights under “NMPAR,” and unsplit units will continue trading under “NMPAU.” The document specifies that each right entitles the holder to receive one-fifth of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of the initial business combination. Holders must instruct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the separation, and the company notes that no fractional rights will be issued and only whole rights will trade. Why it matters: This mechanical restructuring directly alters pre-deadline liquidity and redemption positioning ahead of the January 2, 2027 business combination timeline. By enabling independent trading of the equity component and the contingent rights component, the filing shifts how market participants price arbitrage opportunities and manage capital allocation before a merger vote. The press release confirms the original offering was underwritten by Maxim Group LLC as sole book-running manager and that the related Form S-1 registration statement was declared effective June 30, 2025. It also identifies the executive leadership as Chief Executive Officer Melanie Figueroa and Chief Financial Officer Nadir Ali, attributing to them 'significant operating and capital markets transactional execution experience' per the issuer’s public statement. While the registrant remains in SEARCHING mode with a stated focus on acquisitions across 'any industry or sector,' this report contains no updated commentary on trust account balances, shareholder redemption thresholds, extension elections, or target deal progress.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025, filed by NMP Acquisition Corp., a blank check company still searching for a business combination. This is the first quarterly report since the SPAC's IPO, which closed on July 2, 2025 (after the quarter end). The report covers the pre-IPO period from January 1 to June 30, 2025, showing minimal cash ($1.3M), a working capital deficit ($159K), and formation expenses. Subsequent events detail the IPO: 10M units at $10.00, over-allotment of 1.5M units, and private placements, resulting in $115M placed in the trust account ($10.34 per share). The company has not yet selected a target and has an 18-month deadline to complete a business combination (by January 2, 2027). Sponsor loans and advances are disclosed, and no material changes to risk factors are reported. Why it matters: This filing confirms the trust account value ($115M, $10.34 per share), the redemption deadline (January 2, 2027), and the absence of a deal. It provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot, including sponsor-related transactions and working capital. For investors tracking redemption mechanics, it indicates that the SPAC is still in the search phase with no announced target.
What changed: Form 8-K current report confirming the completion of the company’s initial public offering, the full exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, and the transfer of proceeds to the trust account. The filing discloses that NMP Acquisition Corp. consummated its IPO of 10,000,000 units and subsequently closed the full exercise of the underwriters’ 45-day over-allotment option for 1,500,000 additional units on July 10, 2025. Simultaneously, the sponsor (Next Move Capital LLC) purchased an additional 7,500 private units. The underwriters received 60,000 Class A Ordinary Shares as compensation and waived $37,500 in over-allotment commissions, directing those funds to remain as working capital. Consequently, $115,000,000 of net proceeds from the combined IPO and private placements were deposited into the trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company acting as trustee. Why it matters: This report finalizes the capital raise mechanics prior to the 2027-01-02 redemption deadline, establishing the definitive $115,000,000 trust balance against which public shareholders can exercise redemption rights. The explicit $37,500 commission waiver adjusts the working capital available for pre-combination operations without drawing down the trust. Furthermore, the disclosure that $150,000 of the sponsor’s $1,050,000 private unit investment was settled through the reduction of a December 31, 2024 promissory note clarifies sponsor funding flows and reduces unsecured debt exposure relative to typical SPAC sponsor structures, informing risk assessments around deal execution timelines.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report and routine SEC compliance exhibit detailing open-market securities acquisitions by affiliates and executives of NMP Acquisition Corp. According to the filing dated 2025-07-10, reporting persons Next Move Capital LLC, Next Move Partners LLC, Figueroa Melanie (identified as director and CEO), and ALI NADIR (identified as director and CFO) each acquired 7,500 shares on 2025-07-08 at $10 per share through open-market purchases. Following these transactions, each reporting person holds 112,500 shares. The document makes no mention of redemption thresholds, trust account balances, extension votes, or target business combination progress. It contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or operational staffing beyond the corporate titles listed for the reporting individuals. Why it matters: The $10-per-share accumulation by named directors and principal owners expands sponsor equity exposure without activating any redemption, liquidation, or extension mechanics. Executing purchases at $10 while the underlying trust remains valued at $10.34 per share (per search parameters) indicates trading below the trust floor, but the filing attributes only the $10 execution price. Because insiders are adding rather than reducing positions ahead of the 2027-01-02 deadline, the report signals sustained capital commitment and provides no actionable signal regarding imminent redemption waves, extension solicitations, or sponsor exit scheduling. No structural changes to the SPAC timeline or trust distribution conditions are documented.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1), filed by NMP Acquisition Corp. to announce the consummation of its initial public offering (IPO) and simultaneous private placement on July 2, 2025. Per the registrant’s filing, the company closed its sale of 10,000,000 public units at $10.00 per unit, depositing exactly $100,000,000 into a trust account managed by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The standard 18-month Combination Period deadline remains scheduled for January 2, 2027, preserving public shareholders' statutory redemption rights proportional to the trust balance. The underwriters’ 45-day over-allotment option expired unexercised, fixing trust capital at $100,000,000. Deal progress remains at zero; management confirms no operations have commenced and no target has been identified. Sponsor conduct terms were codified in the filing: Next Move Capital LLC advanced $25,000 to acquire 3,833,333 founder Class B shares, agreed to a $20,000 monthly administrative support fee, and retains the non-binding option to fund working capital loans up to $500,000, none of which were outstanding as of the July 2 balance sheet date. Why it matters: According to the company’s financial disclosures, the $10.00 per share baseline establishes the immediate redemption floor for public shareholders, with accrued interest adding to the distributable trust amount up to a permitted $100,000 dissolution expense withdrawal. Sponsor waivers of liquidating distributions protect the $100,000,000 trust from insider claims if the business combination fails, ensuring public shareholder payout priority. However, Note 9 identifies a $150,212 derivative liability linked to the unexercised over-allotment option, showing how mark-to-market accounting adjustments could impact reported equity prior to a deal. The $1,700,000 private placement injection and $880,460 in off-trust operating cash fund the acquisition search, but the explicit $20,000 monthly sponsor fee and $500,000 maximum underwriting discount structure define the exact cash burn trajectory. This gives investors a transparent ledger to model shareholder return outcomes and assess whether the sponsor’s economic alignment incentivizes closing a qualifying transaction before the January 2, 2027 mandate expires.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report. Next Move Capital LLC, Next Move Partners LLC, Melanie Figueroa, and Nadir Ali executed an agreement to designate a single joint filer for their aggregated beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of NMP Acquisition Corp. Each party represented to the others that it is eligible to file Schedule 13D and accepted joint responsibility for the timeliness and completeness of the submission. The excerpt contains no structured holder table, so exact share quantities, cost basis, or aggregate ownership percentages are not disclosed. Why it matters: This administrative disclosure mechanism does not alter the publicly stated redemption deadline, adjust the per-share trust value, signal an extension proposal, accelerate or stall the business combination search, or shift control among the sponsor entities. The document makes no factual claims regarding customer concentration, revenue run rates, total addressable market sizing, underlying technology IP, commercial partnership terms, pending or threatened litigation, or management roster changes. The only enforceable obligation recorded is the mutual indemnification-style agreement requiring each signatory to independently verify information concerning the others before filing.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement submitted as an exhibit to a Schedule 13G for Class A ordinary shares of NMP Acquisition Corp., dated July 7, 2025. Lawrence M. Feis and Feis Equities LLC executed this agreement to consolidate their beneficial ownership reporting under Rule 13d-1(k). This procedural step introduces no new terms and leaves all SPAC mechanics unchanged: it does not modify redemption procedures, trust valuations, the business combination deadline, acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: According to Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis, the document solely establishes a joint submission protocol to satisfy SEC regulations. The text contains zero substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, rendering it a routine compliance filing with no material investment implications.
What changed: 8-K Current Report filed by NMP Acquisition Corp. to report the consummation of its initial public offering (IPO) and the entry into related definitive agreements, including underwriting, rights, trust, insider letter, and administrative services agreements. The Company completed its IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $100,000,000, with $100,000,000 deposited into the trust account (approximately $10.00 per public share). Simultaneously, it sold 170,000 private placement units ($1,700,000) to the sponsor and at-risk capital investors. The sponsor forfeited 650,000 founder shares and at-risk investors purchased 650,000 founder shares. The Board was expanded with three independent directors (Adam Benson, Shanti Priya, Dr. Vanila M. Singh). The amended and restated memorandum and articles of association were adopted, setting the business combination completion window at 18 months from the IPO closing (i.e., by January 2, 2027). The trust account funds are subject to release only upon completion of a business combination, redemption, or liquidation; interest may be used for working capital (up to $300,000) and taxes. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.00 per public share) and the 18-month deadline (January 2, 2027) for completing a business combination. It also confirms the lock-up periods for sponsor and insider shares (six months for founder shares, 30 days for private placement units, subject to early release if the stock price hits $12.00 for 20 of 30 trading days after 75 days post-business combination). The IPO provides the capital for the search and the trust protects public shareholders. The appointment of independent directors and adoption of charter provisions (including redemption rights, conversion mechanics, and restrictions on trust account use) are standard but critical for SPAC governance.
What changed: Initial Public Offering Prospectus (Rule 424(b)(4)) for NMP Acquisition Corp., a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company. This filing establishes the baseline mechanics for the $100,000,000 IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, mandating that $100,000,000 ($115,000,000 if the underwriters' over-allotment is exercised fully) be deposited into a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. It sets an 18-month deadline to complete a business combination, permitting unlimited extensions contingent on pro-rata trust redemptions at trust value. Why it matters: It formally locks the trust architecture ($100,000,000/$115,000,000), extension governance, and sponsor economic alignment, ensuring insiders forfeit their founder investments and private placement capital if the 18-month deadline expires unmet. The 25% anti-dilution-adjusted founder conversion ratio establishes a fixed insider ownership floor that will amplify public shareholder dilution if earn-outs, PIPE financing, or convertible debt are issued during a business combination.
What changed: SEC Form 4, explicitly labeled an 'insider ownership report' for NMP Acquisition Corp. The filings submitted by Next Move Capital LLC, Next Move Partners LLC, Figueroa Melanie (director and CEO), and Ali NADIR (director and CFO) state that on 2025-06-30 these reporting persons completed open-market purchases of 105,000 shares at $10 per share, with each listing 105,000 shares owned immediately afterward. Regarding tracked SPAC mechanics, the document makes no references to the 2027-01-02 combination deadline, the $10.34 per share trust value, shareholder redemption rights, extension proposals, or merger target advancement. It contains no assertions concerning customers, revenue streams, addressable markets, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive departures or appointments. Why it matters: The disclosed trades indicate that sponsors and officers deployed personal capital into common shares via the public exchange at $10, which can signal management confidence, but the transaction occurs outside trust accounts, warrant conversions, or PIPE vehicles. As a result, the filing does not reset the redemption clock, adjust the per-share trust balance, or accelerate target identification. Investors monitoring the specific mechanics outlined above will find no structural modifications, though the synchronized insider buying provides a sentiment benchmark to track against upcoming deadline milestones.
What changed: A SEC Form 3 insider ownership report identifying NMP Acquisition Corp. as the issuer and Priya Shanti as the reporting director. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' It contains no updates to redemption status, trust valuation, extension requests, merger target selection, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This is a routine compliance exhibit that provides no new terms affecting the redemption calendar, trust mechanics, or acquisition timeline. Standard Form 3 filings typically function as initial holding declarations or regulatory exemptions that do not trigger voting, liquidity events, or capital structure changes. Because the document reports zero insider activity or corporate actions, it confirms no immediate shift in control or strategic direction. Investors tracking the SPAC’s search phase should monitor subsequent 8-Ks, DEF 14As, or trust account audit reports for substantive developments, as this filing alone leaves the business combination deadline and investor protection framework unmodified.
What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership submitted for director Benson Adam, which the filing text explicitly states contains no reported non-derivative transactions or holdings. The reporting person declares zero non-derivative share movements or outstanding balances. This produces no alteration to the sponsor’s equity stake, no modification to the $10.34 trust-per-share amount, and no extension or compression of the 2027-01-02 business combination deadline. As written, the filing records no transactional activity or held positions subject to standard disclosure schedules. Why it matters: Investors monitoring a SEARCHING SPAC’s execution cadence and sponsor skin-in-the-game rely on Form 3 baselines to calibrate later insider activity. Because the reporting person specifically attributes the null balance to their own disclosure, the entry signals administrative compliance rather than active position building or reduction. It leaves the redemption mechanics and trust liquidity unaffected, but highlights that any true sponsorship commitment may reside in derivative awards, promissory notes, or forward purchase agreements not captured in this non-derivative schedule. Subsequent Forms 4 or merger-related prospectuses will be required to confirm whether executive alignment remains theoretical or operational ahead of the 2027-01-02 cutoff.
What changed: Form 3 — Insider Ownership Report, functioning as a routine regulatory compliance exhibit that documents a named insider’s initial or periodic beneficial securities holdings. The filing discloses zero equity adjustments, explicitly stating 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Accordingly, the document does not alter redemption deadlines, trust share valuations, termination dates, extension triggers, business combination timelines, or sponsor governance mechanics. Why it matters: Beyond establishing a verified baseline of director-level positioning, the filing contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. For investors monitoring SEARCHING-phase SPACs, the recorded absence of reported director-held securities signals that no personal capital deployment has been documented ahead of a potential de-SPAC transaction, though this assessment reflects only the filing’s explicit disclosures rather than management assertions or external analysis.
What changed: A routine correspondence from Chief Executive Officer Melanie Figueroa to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance requesting acceleration of the effectiveness of Form S-1 (File No. 333-286985), originally filed May 6, 2025. The filing introduces no amendments to the SPAC’s trust composition, shareholder redemption mechanics, or extension framework. As stated by the Registrant through outside counsel, the only procedural update is a request for the Commission to declare the Registration Statement effective on Monday, June 30, 2025, at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time. Why it matters: Administrative acceleration submissions typically clear regulatory checkpoints before merger-specific registration supplements, PIPE closing statements, or post-combination operating filings. Because the document contains no disclosures regarding a target company, revenue estimates, technology assets, partnership arrangements, litigation history, or sponsor conduct adjustments, it signals preparatory compliance rather than transaction execution. Investors tracking whether NMP Acquisition Corp.
What changed: A Rule 461 Securities Act acceleration request (SEC correspondence) submitted by underwriter Maxim Group LLC on behalf of NMP Acquisition Corp. to move up the effective date of its Form S-1 registration statement. Only the administrative timing of the IPO filing process changed. According to the correspondence authored by Managing Director Larry Glassberg of Maxim Group LLC and copied to law firm Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp LLP, the registration statement (initially filed May 6, 2025; File No. 333-286985) was formally requested to become effective at 5:00 p.m. ET on June 30, 2025. Why it matters: It confirms the SPAC’s public offering pipeline has reached the final pre-effectiveness stage, establishing the official start date for share issuance and subsequent investor trading. While this acceleration request does not itself alter the January 2, 2027 business combination deadline or the $10 per share trust structure noted in your tracker, setting a late-June effective date locks in the countdown for when redemption rights attach, when proceeds enter the trust, and when the sponsor’s clock begins ticking toward liquidation or merger execution.
What changed: FORM 3 — an insider ownership report / initial statement of beneficial ownership filed under Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing identifies four reporting persons—Next Move Capital LLC, Next Move Partners LLC, Figueroa Melanie, and ALI NADIR—and notes in the Remarks that each is a '10% owner.' It explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming zero changes in security positions during the reporting window. Why it matters: Because the report discloses no transactions, it does not modify the redemption calendar, alter the trust account structure, initiate an extension provision, or advance the target acquisition or sponsor-led reorganization timeline. Per the Remarks section, the listed reporting persons assert they hold a 10% equity stake each and confirm zero insider trading. With no operational, financial, or strategic disclosures attached, the document contains no further substance: no claims regarding customer relationships, revenue streams, addressable market size, technology development, partner formations, litigation status, or executive compensation have been made by any sponsor, director, or officer in this filing.
What changed: Form 8-A, filed June 30, 2025, registering Units, Class A Ordinary Shares, and Rights pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. No changes to redemption mechanics, trust valuation, extension provisions, or deal progress are reported. The filing merely confirms the continued listing eligibility of the registered securities class. It references the Company’s Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-286985), originally filed May 6, 2025, and incorporates the 'Description of Securities' section by reference. Why it matters: This is a routine compliance exhibit confirming administrative listing requirements rather than a substantive update to the acquisition thesis. According to the Registrant, NMP Acquisition Corp., the company is incorporated in the Cayman Islands, maintains principal executive offices at 555 Bryant Street, No. 590, Palo Alto, California 94301, and authorizes the filing via Chief Executive Officer Melanie Figueroa, whose signature dates the submission June 30, 2025. Because the document contains no target criteria, financial projections, market size assertions, or strategic partnerships, investors relying on this filing for redemption calendar adjustments or sponsor conduct evaluation will find no actionable shift. However, the explicit reliance on the May 6, 2025, S-1 prospectus signals that any forthcoming updates to the trust account treatment, unit redemption mechanics, or business combination timeline will be routed through that foundational filing vehicle.
What changed: SEC comment response letter (CORRESP) addressing Staff feedback on Amendment No. 5 to the Form S-1 Registration Statement for NMP Acquisition Corp.’s planned initial public offering. Chief Executive Officer Melanie Figueroa confirmed, in direct reply to Securities and Exchange Commission Staff comments, that the company’s contemplated underwriting agreement prohibits increasing the offering size pursuant to Rule 462(b). Why it matters: This contractual waiver of post-effective offering expansions stabilizes the mechanical baseline for public shareholders prior to any business combination. By contractually capping the capital raise structure, the sponsor preserves the intended trust allocation per public share and eliminates unapproved dilution vectors that could compress redemption values or shrink net proceeds available for a future acquisition. The filing does not amend the January 2, 2027 termination deadline, adjust the trust value per share, or signal target pursuit or completion.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.