Gesher Acquisition Corp. II
GSHR · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
0.6% below cash vs estimated NAV — opposite sides of the cash
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 24 December 2026. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.3% day
That is $0.02 above the $10.53 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.61, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.6% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $143.8M SPAC from Gesher Acquisition Sponsor II LLC, listed on Nasdaq in March 2025. Each unit put $10.03 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.53 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 24 December 2026 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 24 December 2026
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.55 vs $10.53
- $0.02 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.6% below cash against our estimated ~$10.61
- Cash left in trust
- $151.3M
- IPO
- 24 March 2025
- $144M raised · 100.3% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 141 WALNUT STREET, DENVER, CO, 80205
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- BTIG, LLC
- Key officers
- Fu Yingzi (Carol) (Chief Financial Officer) · Gardner Ezra (Director) · Dagan Sagi (Chief Financial Officer)
- Listed securities
- GSHR common · GSHRU unit $10.93 · GSHR common $10.54
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089183
Modelled, not filed: $10.53 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.2%above cash
- $10.53, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089183
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 0.6%below cash
- ~$10.61, accrued 71 days at 3.94%
The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Dec 24, 2026, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.53 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 24 December 2026. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 24 March 2025IPOpassed
$144M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.2% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
A $143.75 million Nasdaq SPAC sponsored by Gesher Acquisition Sponsor II LLC, listed March 2025 and still without a target as of its Q2 2026 10-Q. Trust began slightly over-funded at $144.2 million — about $10.03 per unit against the $10.00 offer price.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This filing is material for redemption calendar monitoring. The trust value per share of $10.53 is above the IPO price, providing a modest return if redeemed. The company has only until December 24, 2026 to complete a business combination or it will liquidate. The working capital deficit of $573 and low cash of $310,500 indicate limited runway to pursue a deal without additional financing. No extension has been sought. Operating expenses are rising ($787,200 for six months vs $265,318 prior year). No deal progress has been announced.
The submission confirms that a large investment manager has accumulated positions sufficient to trigger public disclosure, which typically correlates with increased oversight of a SPAC’s strategic pacing. For investors monitoring a SEARCHING vehicle, this filing provides early visibility into institutional capital placement and suggests the holder may evaluate extension options, dilutive financings, or liquidity timelines as the fund approaches its contractual wind-down period, though no specific promises regarding target development or voting alignment are disclosed in the excerpt.
For a SPAC in the searching phase, this filing confirms the company has not yet found a target and remains under the original 21-month deadline. The trust value per share is slightly above $10.00, providing modest redemption value. The new CFO and the formal statement of going concern indicate a period of steady-state operations. No new redemption mechanics, extensions, or sponsor-related credit events are reported.
This filing confirms the SPAC is still searching with no deal or extension proposal, and pins the trust redemption baseline at approximately $10.35 per share as of year-end 2025. It also flags a CFO transition and a going-concern warning, which bear on sponsor execution and the timeline for any future business combination or redemption vote.
For investors tracking redemption deadlines and sponsor alignment, the filing confirms that incoming financial leadership formally assumed the March 2025 waiver and voting commitments, maintaining the structural framework that ties insider behavior to the eventual business combination outcome. Because the document contains no disclosures regarding target selection, merger negotiations, or corporate actions requiring shareholder approval, the existing trust balance and liquidation timeline remain mechanically unchanged by this administrative transition. Readers seeking updates on deal progress, dilution, or extension voting will find none; Gesher Acquisition Corp. II continues its search-phase operations with no announced transactions or sponsor conduct deviations reported herein.
For investors tracking redemption mechanics, sponsor conduct, and deal execution timelines, this filing confirms an additional board member has contractually joined the March 20, 2025 voting and redemption waiver framework, incrementally expanding the pool of committed pro-combination votes without modifying the December 24, 2026 termination deadline or triggering any trust distributions. It contains no information on target candidates, valuation discussions, management interviews, revenue forecasts, technology roadmaps, customer contracts, partnership announcements, or pending litigation. The sponsor’s choice of a director with documented SPAC merger execution experience (SK Growth Opportunities/Webull) and institutional sector coverage in semiconductors and electronics suggests the board is being structured for advanced technical due diligence. Because the filing leaves trust account dynamics, shareholder liquidity windows, and extension mechanisms completely unaddressed, the December 24, 2026 deadline remains operative and redemption conditions unchanged.
Show 8 more material filings
This filing formalizes the redemption valuation baseline at $10.03 per public share rather than importing a par-value convention, which directly dictates the minimum cash distribution available to shareholders upon liquidation or merger approval. By anchoring the 21-month Completion Window to March 24, 2025, investors receive a definitive start date for the regulatory time limit, enabling precise calendar tracking of the liquidation risk timeline. The documented $5,031,250 deferred underwriting obligation and BTIG’s tiered payout structure outline future capital deductions that will reduce net proceeds disbursed at closing or termination. The disclosure of founder share equity assignments and fixed monthly administrative fees quantifies ongoing structural costs and pre-deal dilution parameters. Consequently, current holders can recalibrate redemption probability models, monitor sponsor operational funding commitments against the recorded trust balance, and adjust portfolio positioning relative to the confirmed deadline and disclosed capital structure.
This filing marks the 'birth' of a new SPAC with a fully funded trust. Investors can now track the trust value per share at $10.03, the deadline for a deal (December 24, 2026), and the standard insider lock-ups: founders (one year post-deal, or earlier if price hits $12.00 for 20 days) and private placement holders (30 days post-deal). The company's focus on Israeli targets and its management team are established. The document shows no new terms that would alter standard investor redemption mechanics.
The filing sets the baseline trust value ($10.03 per share), the deadline for a business combination (21 months from closing), the structure of founder shares, warrants, and sponsor incentives. It informs shareholders of redemption mechanics, potential dilution from founder shares and private placement warrants, and the sponsor's ability to complete a business combination even without a majority of public votes. Three institutional investors have expressed interest in purchasing up to 25% of the units, which could reduce liquidity and influence voting outcomes.
This amendment is a key step toward the SPAC's IPO becoming effective and closing. Once effective, the company will have 21 months to identify and consummate a business combination. The filing discloses significant potential dilution for public shareholders due to the nominal price paid by the sponsor for founder shares, anti-dilution provisions, and the possibility of warrant exercise. It also highlights conflicts of interest involving management and sponsor, the redemption mechanics (including a 15% limitation on redemptions if shareholder vote is sought), and the role of non-managing sponsor investors who are incentivized to vote in favor of a business combination due to their indirect ownership of founder shares. The inclusion of the underwriting agreement and legal opinions indicates the offering is near completion.
Investors need to understand the final terms of the SPAC's IPO, including the trust account value ($10.03 per unit initially), the 21-month deadline to complete a business combination, the dilution from founder shares purchased at $0.005 per share, redemption rights, and the focus on Israeli target companies. This filing provides the definitive disclosure for the offering, including the risks and mechanics of the SPAC structure.
Eliminating the US $5,000,001 net tangible asset floor directly expands the mechanical parameters for public share redemptions, altering the maximum redemptable volume available before a business combination. Adjusting the dilution table to match the new redemption ceiling ensures that projected equity dilution reflects accurate worst-case scenarios. Enhanced transparency regarding sponsor versus public shareholder incentive misalignment, target allocation protocols, and post-combination ownership percentages informs investor decisions on whether to hold, tender, or exercise redemption rights under the current SEARCHING status. All mechanical updates, disclosure revisions, and strategic clarifications are attributed to the Company’s management responses; all prerequisite observations are attributed to the SEC Division of Corporation Finance comment letter. No claims regarding customers, revenue streams, market sizing, proprietary technology, partnership agreements, or active litigation are contained within this correspondence.
The mandated US$5,000,001 net tangible assets floor establishes a binding limit on public share repurchases, directly capping the practical redemption ceiling and preserving a minimum asset base for any future operating entity, which fundamentally alters per-share residual value distributions compared to a full redemption scenario. Reconciling the 25% versus 27.72% founder equity percentage and incorporating the redemption floor into the dilution tables are prerequisites for registration statement effectiveness, meaning pricing mechanics and underwriting structures remain suspended until corrected. The explicit documentation of sponsor-driven voting incentives and parallel venture allocation practices informs investor expectation management regarding governance conflicts during the searching phase. The stated search deadline of December 24, 2026, and the January 2025 filing timeline remain active, but timely submission of amended disclosures will determine whether the Company can proceed to formalize fundraising or advance a business combination execution schedule.
Sets the trust per-share value at $10.03 (not the $10.53 shown in the user's header; the filing states $10.03 per unit deposited into trust). The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the closing of the IPO, which the user indicates as 2026-12-24. The sponsor (Gesher Acquisition Sponsor II LLC) and management team previously completed a SPAC merger (Gesher I with Freightos). The sponsor paid $0.005 per founder share, creating significant dilution risk. The filing details redemption rights, sponsor conduct (including lock-ups, waiver of redemption, and indemnification of trust), and the target focus on Israeli companies (excluding China, Hong Kong, Macau). Investors should note the high dilution potential, the sponsor's incentives, and the 24-month deadline.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for Gesher Acquisition Corp. II for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026. No definitive agreement has been entered into with a business combination target. Trust value per share increased from $10.35 at December 31, 2025 to $10.53 at June 30, 2026. Cash and working capital decreased, with a working capital deficit of $573 at June 30, 2026. The company continues to report a going concern qualification due to the mandatory liquidation deadline of December 24, 2026, and liquidity condition. Why it matters: This filing is material for redemption calendar monitoring. The trust value per share of $10.53 is above the IPO price, providing a modest return if redeemed. The company has only until December 24, 2026 to complete a business combination or it will liquidate. The working capital deficit of $573 and low cash of $310,500 indicate limited runway to pursue a deal without additional financing. No extension has been sought. Operating expenses are rising ($787,200 for six months vs $265,318 prior year). No deal progress has been announced.
What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $150.0M → $151.3M +1%trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $150.0M$151.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2026-12-24 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $163K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing our search on target businesses located in I… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 14.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,318,684 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“435,611 1,181,141 Long-term prepaid insurance — 16,517 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 151,347,444 148,724,491 Total Assets $ 151,783,055 $ 149,922,149 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by December 24, 2026, 21 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering, or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s”…
The clause …“the date of mandatory liquidation and the Company’s liquidity condition raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“the Initial Public Offering. On March 24, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the IPO Promissory Note amounting to $ 162,616 . Borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note are no longer available. Administrative”…
The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized; 565,625 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 14,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 57 57 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — a Schedule 13G joint beneficial ownership report filed on 2026-08-13 (accession number 0001167557-26-000197) by AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. According to the filing, the AQR entities have crossed the regulatory threshold requiring a Section 13(d) report of beneficial ownership in Gesher Acquisition Corp. II. The provided text does not state exact share counts, percentage stakes, purchase dates, or acquisition intent. It contains no language addressing the fund’s trust account, shareholder redemption calendar, merger deadline, extension proposals, candidate pipeline, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: The submission confirms that a large investment manager has accumulated positions sufficient to trigger public disclosure, which typically correlates with increased oversight of a SPAC’s strategic pacing. For investors monitoring a SEARCHING vehicle, this filing provides early visibility into institutional capital placement and suggests the holder may evaluate extension options, dilutive financings, or liquidity timelines as the fund approaches its contractual wind-down period, though no specific promises regarding target development or voting alignment are disclosed in the excerpt.
What changed: SEC Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for period ended March 31, 2026 — a routine financial filing for Gesher Acquisition Corp. II, a blank check company (SPAC) still searching for an acquisition target. No definitive agreement has been signed; the trust per-share value rose from $10.35 to $10.43 (per the balance sheet), and the trust account balance grew from $148.7M to $150.0M on interest income. The company reported net income of $891,601 for Q1 2026. A CFO resignation and replacement occurred in December 2025/January 2026. The deadline to complete a business combination remains December 24, 2026, and management flags substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern if no deal is done by then. Why it matters: For a SPAC in the searching phase, this filing confirms the company has not yet found a target and remains under the original 21-month deadline. The trust value per share is slightly above $10.00, providing modest redemption value. The new CFO and the formal statement of going concern indicate a period of steady-state operations. No new redemption mechanics, extensions, or sponsor-related credit events are reported.
What changed vs 2025-11-12trust $147.3M → $150.0M +2%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $147.3M$150.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2026-12-24 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $163K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing our search on target businesses located in I… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 14.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,728,454 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“763,445 1,181,141 Long-term prepaid insurance — 16,517 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 150,028,760 148,724,491 Total Assets $ 150,792,205 $ 149,922,149 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“Management has determined that the date of mandatory liquidation raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by December 24, 2026, 21 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering, or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s”…
The clause …“the Initial Public Offering. On March 24, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the IPO Promissory Note amounting to $ 162,616 . Borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note are no longer available. Administrative”…
The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized; 565,625 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 14,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 57 57 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Gesher Acquisition Corp. II's annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, its first full-year report after its March 24, 2025 IPO. No business combination target has been selected and no extension is being sought; the combination deadline remains December 24, 2026. The trust account held $148,724,491 as of December 31, 2025, equal to a redemption price of approximately $10.35 per Public Share, with $1,093,209 in cash held outside the trust and a working capital surplus of $770,110. CFO Sagi Dagan resigned effective December 31, 2025, and Caroline Fu was appointed CFO effective January 1, 2026. Management disclosed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern. The company reported net income of $3,473,428 for 2025, consisting of $4,543,241 of interest earned on trust investments offset by $1,069,813 of operating costs. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC is still searching with no deal or extension proposal, and pins the trust redemption baseline at approximately $10.35 per share as of year-end 2025. It also flags a CFO transition and a going-concern warning, which bear on sponsor execution and the timeline for any future business combination or redemption vote.
What changed: This document IS in its own terms a routine compliance exhibit — specifically a Form 3 Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership filed with the SEC. The filing reports no non-derivative transactions or holdings for the reporting person. It bears no change or signal regarding Gesher Acquisition Corp. II’s redemption calendar, trust account structure or balance, proposed extension votes, target screening or due diligence progress, or sponsor governance conduct. Why it matters: Beyond confirming Fu Yingzi (Carol) serves as Chief Financial Officer, the document contains no claims about customer pipelines, revenue metrics, market sizing, strategic direction, technology development, partnership frameworks, or ongoing litigation. The SEC filing text attributes no operational, financial, or forward-looking statements to any CEO, founder, sponsor, or management official, relying instead on standardized regulatory boilerplate. Because the document explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' it functions as a procedural reset rather than an informational catalyst; no figures were computed, rounded, or imported, and all referenced roles originate solely from the filer’s identity field.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment for beneficial ownership reporting filed by Barclays PLC on 2026-02-11. According to the Schedule 13G/A filed by Barclays PLC, the submission discloses no updated aggregate share counts, no amended percentage of beneficial ownership, and no changes to acquisition dates for Gesher Acquisition Corp. II. Why it matters: The Schedule 13G/A filed by Barclays PLC contains no disclosures bearing on Gesher Acquisition Corp. II’s redemption parameters, trust value mechanics, extension procedures, target development progress, or sponsor conduct, and reports no additional substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, functioning as a routine compliance disclosure of executive leadership transitions under Item 5.02. This document is a resignation and appointment notice confirming that Sagi Dagan submitted his resignation letter as Chief Financial Officer and Director on December 1, 2025, effective December 31, 2025, with the filing explicitly stating the departure was not caused by disagreements concerning the Company’s operations, policies, or practices. The Board accepted the resignation on December 2, 2025, and appointed Caroline Fu as Deputy Chief Financial Officer effective immediately and as Chief Financial Officer effective January 1, 2026. Bearing on redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct, the filing notes that Ms. Fu executed a joinder to the Company’s letter agreement dated March 20, 2025, alongside Gesher Acquisition Sponsor II LLC and other directors and officers, pursuant to which she agreed to waive certain redemption rights and vote any Company ordinary shares she holds in favor of an initial business combination. The report makes no mention of adjustments to the redemption calendar, trust account valuation, extension proposals, or target negotiation status. Substantively, it details Ms. Fu’s professional background, noting her service as a consultant to the Company since August 2025 in connection with its search and diligence of potential target companies, and her prior analyst roles at Norias Capital, Point72 Asset Management, Citadel Asset Management, and Maverick Capital, where she focused on Industrial and Energy sectors. The cover page also registers Units consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable at an exercise price of $11.50, with Class A shares carrying a par value of $0.0001 per share. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines and sponsor alignment, the filing confirms that incoming financial leadership formally assumed the March 2025 waiver and voting commitments, maintaining the structural framework that ties insider behavior to the eventual business combination outcome. Because the document contains no disclosures regarding target selection, merger negotiations, or corporate actions requiring shareholder approval, the existing trust balance and liquidation timeline remain mechanically unchanged by this administrative transition. Readers seeking updates on deal progress, dilution, or extension voting will find none; Gesher Acquisition Corp. II continues its search-phase operations with no announced transactions or sponsor conduct deviations reported herein.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2025, filed by Gesher Acquisition Corp. II, a SPAC searching for a business combination, with a trust/share of $10.53, a deadline of December 24, 2026, and trades on Nasdaq. No definitive agreement or target was announced. The trust account grew to $147,300,306 ($10.25 per share) from $144,181,250 at IPO, earning $3,119,056 in interest for the nine months. Cash on hand (outside trust) was $1,312,829 with a working capital surplus of $1,250,370. The deferred underwriting fee remained unchanged at $5,031,250. Net income for the quarter was $1,202,246, driven by trust interest. General and administrative expenses were $305,728 for the quarter and $571,046 year-to-date. Why it matters: The trust value of $10.25 per share provides a clear redemption baseline for shareholders evaluating any future deal. The cash balance and low burn rate indicate the SPAC has ample time and resources to complete a transaction before its December 24, 2026 deadline. The filing confirms no material changes to risks or controls, and no new insider trading arrangements were adopted by executives.
What changed vs 2025-08-14trust $145.8M → $147.3M +1%deadline 2028-03-14 → 2026-12-24trust account, combination deadline, mandate language +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $145.8M$147.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2028-03-142026-12-24
- Mandate language
- not previously extractedwe are focusing our search on target businesses located in I…
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $163K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 14.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,507,974 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 1,420,353 — Long-term prepaid insurance 35,024 — Marketable securities held in Trust Account 147,300,306 — Deferred offering costs — 55,000 Total Assets $ 148,755,683 $ 55,000 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to”…
SpacBrain reads this as 446 days earlier than the previous record.
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by December 24, 2026, 21 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering, or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s”…
The clause …“the Initial Public Offering. On March 24, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the IPO Promissory Note amounting to $ 162,616 . Borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note are no longer available. Administrative”…
The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized; 565,625 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 14,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at September 30, 2025 and no shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2024 57 — Class B Ordinary”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — specifically, a Schedule 13G/A (amended beneficial ownership report) filed by Barclays PLC. According to the Schedule 13G/A submitted by Barclays PLC, the filing discloses no adjustments to beneficial ownership percentages, voting power, or investment intent. It does not address GSHR’s business combination deadline, the current per-share trust account balance, extension provisions, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are contained in the excerpt. Why it matters: Because the amended schedule reports no shifts in shareholder composition or explicit directives regarding capital structure timing, it does not trigger or alter redemption windows, affect trust preservation obligations, or change sponsor governance expectations. Investors should monitor subsequent 8-K filings or proxy statements for updates on timing, trust accounting, or deal advancement.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q. Routine quarterly filing for the period ended June 30, 2025, reflecting post-IPO operating results, interest income on trust, and no substantive developments toward an initial business combination. Why it matters: No material developments affecting redemption timeline, trust value (approximately $10.14 per share), or sponsor conduct. The company remains in the searching phase with a deadline of December 24, 2026.
What changed vs 2025-05-14trust $144.3M → $145.8M +1%trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $144.3M$145.8M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2028-03-14
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$163K
- Redeemable shares
- 14.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,497,409 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 1,657,874 — Long-term prepaid insurance 53,531 — Marketable securities held in Trust Account 145,792,332 — Deferred offering costs — 55,000 Total Assets $ 147,503,737 $ 55,000 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to”…
The clause “Articles to extend the date by which we are permitted to consummate our initial Business Combination, we would still need to consummate our initial Business Combination on or prior to March 14, 2028 in order to avoid a suspension of our”…
The clause …“the Initial Public Offering. On March 24, 2025, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the IPO Promissory Note amounting to $ 162,616 . Borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note are no longer available. 12 GESHER”…
The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized; 565,625 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 14,375,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2025 and no shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2024 57 — Class B Ordinary Shares, $”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment, classified as a routine compliance exhibit reporting beneficial ownership filings by Verition Fund Management LLC and Maounis Nicholas Matthew. The amended filing identifies the named holders but provides no numerical share data, percentages, or transaction dates in the supplied excerpt. It contains no information altering Gesher Acquisition Corp. II’s redemption deadline of 2026-12-24, the $10.53 trust-per-share balance, extension mechanics, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a standard regulatory ownership update, the excerpt discloses no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Without disclosed equity concentrations, voting agreements, or management appointments, the filing does not impact anticipated redemption windows, trust distribution math, or governance decisions for investors tracking deal timelines.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for Class A ordinary shares of Gesher Acquisition Corp. II, submitted as a routine compliance exhibit under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Steven Patrick Pigott (Chief Investment Officer) executed the agreement on August 14, 2025, on behalf of himself, Fort Baker Capital Management LP, and Fort Baker Capital, LLC, certifying that they will jointly file a single Schedule 13G statement covering any covered acquisitions or holdings. The exhibit contains only the joint filing consent and three identical signature blocks; it does not disclose a percentage of beneficial ownership, acquisition dates, cost basis, or prior position comparisons. Why it matters: Mechanically, this filing does not alter Gesher Acquisition Corp. II’s redemption calendar, extend the business combination deadline (2026-12-24), change the reported trust value per share ($10.53), or affect the SEARCHING status. Per the SEC framework reflected in the document, a Schedule 13G indicates a ≥5% stake held for investment purposes rather than to effect a change in control or governance—which distinguishes it from an activist 13D. Because the attached exhibit provides no numerical stake, voting arrangements, redemption waivers, or deal-related covenants, it carries no weight on unit conversion mechanics, sponsor funding obligations, or target acquisition timelines. The document is purely administrative, confirming that multiple Fort Baker-affiliated entities share a single regulatory filing pathway. No substantive operational, financial, or governance shifts are reported or implied.
What changed: A Joint Filing Statement (Exhibit I) executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k)(1) consenting to the unified submission of a Schedule 13G/A for Gesher Acquisition Corp. II by Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P., Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., and Robin Shah. This excerpt contains no amendment to beneficial ownership tables, share quantities, or percentage calculations. It solely records mutual consent among the three named parties to file their Section 13(g) reports as a single joint package. No updates are provided regarding GSHR’s SEARCHING status, trust account composition, liquidation deadline, or proposed extension or redemption timelines. Why it matters: While the filing confirms that Tenor’s affiliated entities cross the 5% beneficial ownership reporting threshold, the joint filing attachment itself carries zero impact on investor redemption windows, trust distribution mechanics, or sponsor conduct. Because the exhibit strips out the underlying Schedule 13G data pages, it does not reveal whether Tenor acquired additional shares through secondary transactions, warrants conversion, or PIPE commitments. Investors tracking redemption calendars, trust value, extensions, or deal progress must refer to the complete Form 13G/A filing, as this attachment alone is a procedural formality. The document discloses no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A, classified as a routine compliance exhibit amending a beneficial ownership disclosure. The filing names AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as the reporting entities. It contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, purchase prices, or transaction dates. Consequently, it bears no impact on redemption calendars, trust account mechanics, extension triggers, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct relative to the $10.53 per share trust value and the 2026-12-24 search deadline. Why it matters: Because the excerpt omits all numerical position data, it does not indicate whether the AQR funds are accumulating shares to secure approval for a de-SPAC merger, trading against the trust premium, or merely updating a filing due to internal fund restructuring or passive index rebalancing. Without disclosed trade dates or aggregate share counts, investors cannot gauge capital commitment signals or pre-redemption positioning. The document contains no statements attributing claims about customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive personnel changes to any party.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. This document is a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report filed by TD SECURITIES (USA) LLC, Toronto Dominion Holdings (USA) Inc., TD Group US Holdings LLC, and Toronto Dominion Bank. The provided text identifies these entities as reporting persons but contains no numerical data, share quantities, percentage changes, acquisition dates, or stated transaction purposes. Consequently, it conveys zero information regarding redemption deadlines, trust account distributions, extension voting mechanisms, target acquisition velocity, or sponsor conduct. The excerpt also contains no substantive assertions regarding customer relationships, revenue metrics, market sizing, operational strategy, technology platforms, commercial partnerships, litigation posture, or executive appointments. Why it matters: Schedule 13G/A amendments function as routine compliance exhibits for passive institutional equity positions. While such filings frequently reflect portfolio rebalancing, capital table dilution recalibrations, or internal custodial restructuring, the complete absence of amended ownership percentages, effective dates, and strategic intent in this excerpt prevents any measurement of shifted economic or voting exposure over Gesher Acquisition Corp. II. Until full schedule pages are reviewed, the filing does not materially advance or delay the SPAC's search timeline, nor does it provide actionable intelligence on shareholder redemption behavior or merger approval probability.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $1.6M — 125,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001013762-25-001004)
Gesher Acquisition Sponsor II LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- BTIG, LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.53 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B4 0001013762-25-001004
as of 9 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Fu Yingzi (Carol)Chief Financial Officer
- Gardner EzraDirector
- Dagan SagiChief Financial Officer
- Cherni OmriDirector
- Neginsky YevgenyDirector
- Bleustein DavidDirector
- Jensen Derek EdwardDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
8 filers with a stake on file · 2 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- TENOR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT Co., L.P.8.0% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2025 stale
- Verition Fund Management LLC7.2% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2025 stale
- Fort Baker Capital Management LP7.0% · SC 13GAug 14, 2025 stale
- Magnetar Financial LLC6.0% · SC 13GMay 9, 2025 stale
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5.0% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- BARCLAYS PLC2.1% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2026 fresh
- TD SECURITIES (USA) LLC0.6% · SC 13G/AAug 12, 2025 stale
- Gesher Acquisition Sponsor II LLCnot stated · SC 13DMar 31, 2025 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — GSHR (Gesher Acquisition Corp. II)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/GSHR
- Gesher Acquisition Corp
company-site · gesherspac.com
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.53
- 30 June 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Admitted from orphan-filing sweep. Blank check: SIC 6770 (EDGAR). Ticker GSHR (GSHRU/GSHRW), Nasdaq, from Q2-2026 10-Q cover (filed 2026-08-13, primary ea0301211-10q_gesher2.htm). IPO 2025-03-24: 14,375,000 units, gross $143,750,000; trust $144,181,250 = $10.03/unit (10-Q). No 425/S-4 -> SEARCHING. Sponsor 'Gesher Acquisition Sponsor II LLC' from 10-Q. Missing for downstream: quotes, deadline, sponsor entity, people, summaries.
deadline 2026-12-24 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089183 (filed 2026-08-13), which states it as a calendar date in a business-combination completion clause. Read from the filing text already stored (WebSnapshot kind=filing-text) — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Exactly one future date in the document, or this would have been refused.
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001013762-25-001004). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
0001213900-26-089183 states the date. Read from stored primary text (no SEC fetch); subject "We". "f: (x) the completion of the Business Combination and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. We have until December 24, 2026 (21 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such (x) earlier date as our Board may approve or (y) later date as our shareholders may approve, pur"