Skip to main content
spacbrain

Bitcoin Infrastructure

BIXI · Nasdaq · Crypto

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date3 December 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.20 cash floor$10.10
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 2 December 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.10 below the $10.20 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.28, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.7% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $220M SPAC from Bitcoin Infrastructure (Gentry Ryan), listed on Nasdaq in December 2025.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 2 December 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 3 December 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Crypto
What it set out to buy: Crypto
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.10 vs $10.20
$0.10 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.7% below cash against our estimated ~$10.28
Cash left in trust
$224.5M
IPO
2 December 2025
$220M raised · 103.9% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1200 N. FEDERAL HWY, SUITE 200, BOCA RATON, FL, 33432
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cohen & Company Capital Markets
Key officers
Mittal Vikas (Director) · Evans Tyler Matthew (Director) · Gentry Ryan (Chief Executive Officer)
Listed securities
BIXI common · BIXIW warrant $0.38 · BIXIU unit $10.23 · BIXI common $10.13
Cash held per share$10.20

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001829126-26-008719

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.28

Modelled, not filed: $10.20 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.0%below cash
$10.20, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001829126-26-008719
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.7%below cash
~$10.28, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters3 December 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Dec 3, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.20 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 2 December 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 2 December 2025IPOpassed

    $220M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.0% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where BIXI ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Bitcoin Infrastructure Acquisition Corp Ltd. is a $220 million Nasdaq SPAC hunting in the digital-asset space, including sectors aligned with the ongoing digitization of financial infrastructure such as Web3 technologies, financial services infrastructure, and other blockchain-driven business models. The company's management team and board describe a decades-long track record of investing across the crypto, digital asset, and technology ecosystems, with particular interest in businesses building core infrastructure such as wallets, custody, exchanges, data protocols, and tokenized financial instruments, as well as real-world applications of blockchain and distributed ledger technologies in payments, decentralized finance (DeFi), and cross-border finance. Headquartered at 1200 N. Federal Hwy, Suite 200, Boca Raton, FL 33432, the company is led by Chief Executive Officer Ryan Gentry, with directors and nominees including Parker White, Tyler Evans, Pierre Rochard, and Vikal Mittal.

The company completed its initial public offering in early December 2025, raising $220 million through the sale of 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including a partial over-allotment. The trust holds $10.00 per share; no target has been announced, and the deadline is December 2027.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The filing provides a clean baseline for the trust value ($10.11 per share as of March 31, 2026) and confirms the redemption deadline is December 2027. The new consulting agreement with a sponsor affiliate is a notable governance and conduct item, though structured to be at cost. The absence of any substantive discussions with a target confirms the company is in its early search phase, which is routine but keeps the risk of no deal alive.

  • Trust value per share is $10.03, slightly above $10.00 due to interest. Deadline to complete a business combination is December 3, 2027 (24 months from IPO). The new consulting agreement indicates the Company is allocating working capital to personnel costs, potentially signaling active deal pursuit; the related-party nature and $50k/month cost warrant monitoring for sponsor compensation. No redemptions have occurred yet. The Company has $2.6 million in cash outside trust for operations.

  • As a Schedule 13G, this document is self-filed by the listed AQR entities to signal they have crossed or maintain a reportable ownership stake (typically 5% or more). Even without the numerical data, the submission confirms institutional capital allocation into BIXI’s public shares. If the complete schedule reveals recent purchases, it could indicate early positioning ahead of a de-SPAC pivot; if it reflects a maintenance amendment, it may align with AQR Arbitrage’s quantitative or index mandates. Investors should monitor the full filing to determine whether this holding compresses the public float available for redemptions or merely tracks passive exposure, which carries no implication for the sponsor’s merger timeline or trust preservation tactics.

  • This 10-Q establishes the baseline redemption mechanics and timing for BIXI: the trust begins at $10.00 per public share, the completion window runs 24 months from the December 3, 2025 IPO closing, and shareholders receive redemption rights tied to the trust account. It confirms BIXI is still an early-stage searching SPAC with no identified target, provides the post-IPO capital structure and trust amount, and shows sponsor-related developments including the founder-share forfeiture adjustment, repayment of the sponsor note, and a new consulting agreement with the CEO.

  • For investors tracking redemption mechanics and trust preservation, the executed trust waiver contractually blocks third-party service providers from levying liens or demands against the trust corpus, shielding the pool of funds allocated for shareholder redemptions or a target acquisition before the 2027-12-02 deadline. The fixed $12,500 monthly retainer functions as a recurring operational draw on corporate liquidity; depending on whether it is paid from pre-IPO founder proceeds, working capital, or reinvested trust interest, it determines whether the per-share trust value remains stable or faces incremental erosion. Structuring the consultant’s payout as a fixed monthly sum rather than transaction-based or equity-heavy success fees mitigates agency risk, aligning the consultant’s incentives with steady operational oversight rather than rushed deal acceleration. All terms, including New York governing law, confidentiality covenants lasting two years post-termination, and liability capping at fees paid, were mutually agreed upon and signed by both parties.

  • This filing materially clarifies the tradability and optionality of BIXI’s post-IPO equity structure, establishing the operational framework for shareholders to isolate common stock from derivative warrants ahead of any potential business combination vote or tender offer. By fixing the December 17, 2025 separation date and confirming the $11.50 warrant strike, it provides necessary pricing and liquidity parameters for secondary market participants monitoring conversion spreads and arbitrage opportunities relative to the trust floor. The attribution of Meteora Capital’s Vik Mittal as director signals a clear institutional sponsor linkage, which typically sets governance expectations and target diligence standards. Meanwhile, the explicit strategy directive toward financial infrastructure digitization and blockchain models outlines management’s thematic investment mandate without committing to specific revenue forecasts or partnership terms, leaving valuation modeling dependent on subsequent pipeline and financial disclosures.

Show 8 more material filings
  • This filing materially updates investor exit pathways by confirming full trust funding at $220,000,000, which fixes the initial redemption baseline and activates the 24-month de-SPAC countdown reported by management. By contracting founder forfeiture and waiving insider redemption rights, the sponsor eliminates parallel extraction pathways, ensuring public shareholders alone face trust depletion risk during the acquisition window. The $8,800,000 deferred underwriting fee ties underwriter recovery to post-redemption trust retention, meaning heavy share redemptions directly reduce final bank fees. The $20,000 monthly administrative outflow against $1,790,637 in unrestricted cash creates near-term operating drag outside the trust, highlighting reliance on the $1,500,000 working capital facility before combination. Because management discloses zero target discussions and assigns a 65.00% success likelihood, the firm remains operationally dormant, making the trust timeline, warrant strike mechanics, and $18.00 cash redemption trigger the primary variables tracking future shareholder value. The audit opinion validates balance sheet integrity through December 3, 2025, confirming these contractual structures govern all pending redemption calendar actions and extension feasibility assessments.

  • For investors, this filing establishes the trust value per share at $10.00 (initially), the deadline of December 2027 for a business combination, and the terms under which insiders and sponsor shares are locked up. It confirms that the SPAC is actively searching for a target in the digital asset infrastructure sector. The deferred underwriting commission of up to $9.2 million will be paid from trust upon a deal, reducing available cash. The sponsor’s founder shares are subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment is not fully exercised. This filing is the baseline for future redemptions, extensions, or deal announcements.

  • Investors tracking capital structure and governance should note that founder shares carry anti-dilution protections guaranteeing a 25% post-combination ownership stake, with conversion ratios that may exceed one-for-one if additional Class A shares or equity-linked securities are issued. Three independent directors named in the filing—Parker White, Tyler Evans, and Pierre Rochard—are concurrently affiliated with other publicly listed or SPAC-formed entities, creating disclosed fiduciary and contractual obligations that could divert merger opportunities to their other ventures.

  • This document is material for investors tracking BIXI because it formalizes the terms of the SPAC IPO. While not a merger announcement, it sets the stage for the trust value ($10.00 per unit, with $200 million to be deposited), the deadline (24 months from closing, subject to extension with a shareholder vote), and the sponsor's compensation structure (founder shares at $0.003 per share, private units at $10.00). It confirms that the sponsor (Samara Acquisition Sponsor V Ltd., affiliated with Vikas Mittal and Meteora Capital) has substantial influence, including voting 25% of shares and controlling director elections pre-business combination. The filing also details the investment focus on digital asset infrastructure, which is critical for investors evaluating the likelihood of a future deal. The trust per-share value is stated as $10.00, not a higher hypothetical figure.

  • This filing provides the definitive terms of the SPAC's IPO, including the trust amount, redemption mechanics, sponsor incentives, and the timeline for finding a target. It is the primary disclosure document for investors evaluating the offering. The filing also confirms the structure of the private placement units and the lock-up provisions.

  • Tying CCM’s deferred compensation to the residual trust balance means shareholder exit pressure directly inflates sponsor-side underwriter costs, which compresses net cash retention per surviving public share and escalates effective dilution metrics. Explicit reconciliation of Meteora’s parallel purchasing authority with voting restrictions removes ambiguity around institutional blockholder influence during the combination vote.

  • Beyond trust mechanics and sponsor alignment, the document reveals substantive financial modeling and governance concerns that affect shareholder economics and execution risk. The staff questioned the pro forma dilution table, noting the company stated deferred underwriting commissions are payable to CCM based on a percentage of funds remaining after redemptions, yet the filings depict those commissions as a flat $8 million across all quartile intervals.

  • This filing provides the foundational terms for the SPAC: the trust value ($10.00 per share), the 24-month redemption deadline, sponsor economics (nominal cost founder shares creating dilution risk for public shareholders), and the investment focus on digital asset infrastructure. It also discloses key conflicts of interest, including Meteora's expressed interest in purchasing up to 19.99% of units and committing to vote in favor of a business combination, which could allow the deal to proceed even without majority public support.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G joint beneficial ownership report filed by AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. According to the filers, the document registers shared beneficial ownership across the three AQR-affiliated entities. It contains no disclosures affecting redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension provisions, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. Shareholder cash-out thresholds, trust distribution schedules, and merger timelines remain unaltered by this filing. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit tracking passive institutional aggregation, the filing introduces no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It simply confirms that these three AQR entities file jointly for Securities and Exchange Commission reporting purposes. Investors monitoring BIXI should treat this as a positional update; material shifts in redemption pressure or business combination timing would require tender offers, extension amendments, or proxy solicitations rather than a baseline Schedule 13G.

  • What changed: Routine quarterly compliance filing (Form 10-Q) reporting interim financial results and operational updates. Per management, the Trust Account balance increased from $220,645,454 to $224,492,323, driven by $3,846,869 in interest income that raised the per-share redemption value to $10.20. Additionally, 333,334 founder shares were forfeited upon the expiration of the remaining over-allotment option liability, leaving 7,333,333 Class B shares outstanding. Operating cash declined as the Company recorded $381,475 in general and administrative costs, including $120,000 in related-party administrative support fees and $126,005 in consulting service fees. Why it matters: Trust accretion mechanically lifts public shareholder redemption floor economics to $10.20 without modifying the December 2027 liquidation deadline or signaling any target sourcing activity. Continued related-party cash outflows underscore the baseline burn rate required to sustain SEC compliance and deal-hunting operations, though management states current working capital of $2,086,172 provides more than a year of runway ahead of the December 2027 deadline.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $222.5M → $224.5M +1%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $222.5M$224.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,026,974 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“assets 2,274,620 2,715,777 Non-current assets Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 224,492,323 220,645,454 Prepaid expenses – non-current 26,620 59,175 Total non-current assets 224,518,943 220,704,629 Total Assets $”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $149K · unchanged

    The clause …“3, 2025, the date of the Company’s Initial Public Offering, the Company had borrowed $ 149,000 under the Promissory Note which was repaid in full at the closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of June 30, 2026 and December 31,”…

    Redeemable shares
    22.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes ☒ No ☐ As of August 12, 2026, there were 22,000,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption and 770,000 Class A ordinary shares not subject to possible redemption, par value $0.0001,”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A quarterly report (Form 10-Q) filed by Bitcoin Infrastructure Acquisition Corp Ltd., a blank-check company searching for a business combination target. No deal, target, or extension has been announced. The SPAC remains in its searching phase. The over-allotment option expired on January 17, 2026, resulting in a $15,000 gain. The trust value increased from $220,645,454 to $222,465,349 due to interest income. The sponsor forfeited 333,334 Class B founder shares due to the partial exercise of the over-allotment option. The company also entered into a Consulting Services Agreement with Samara Capital Advisors, LLC, a related party, to administer staffing costs for business combination activities. Why it matters: The filing provides a clean baseline for the trust value ($10.11 per share as of March 31, 2026) and confirms the redemption deadline is December 2027. The new consulting agreement with a sponsor affiliate is a notable governance and conduct item, though structured to be at cost. The absence of any substantive discussions with a target confirms the company is in its early search phase, which is routine but keeps the risk of no deal alive.

    trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstandingnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$222.5M

    The clause …“assets 2,520,570 2,715,777 Non-current assets Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 222,465,349 220,645,454 Prepaid expenses non-current 42,987 59,175 Total non-current assets 222,508,336 220,704,629 Total Assets $”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted22.0M

    The clause …“in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes No As of May 14, 2026, there were 22,000,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption and 770,000 Class A ordinary shares not subject to possible redemption, par value $0.0001,”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $149K · unchanged

    The clause …“3, 2025, the date of the Company s Initial Public Offering, the Company had borrowed $ 149,000 under the Promissory Note which was repaid in full at the closing of the Initial Public Offering. As of March 31, 2026 and December 31,”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A — a routine SEC beneficial ownership amendment reporting holdings for AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. The excerpt provides only the filing designation, submission identifier, and holder names. It discloses no share quantities, acquisition percentages, purchase prices, or transaction dates. It contains no references to redemption calendars, trust valuation mechanics, extension proposals, deal search advancement, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the text includes no numerical position data, executive commentary, or strategic declarations regarding customer concentration, revenue projections, market sizing, technology development, partnership formations, litigation posture, or personnel changes, the document offers no substantive operational updates. Its practical weight is limited to confirming that institutional allocators are updating standard regulatory disclosures during the pre-deal search window, but without attributable investment thesis or disclosed stake size, it does not indicate imminent capital allocation, redemption signaling, or target pursuit.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (first 10-K post-IPO for a SPAC in searching status). Company transitioned from pre-IPO blank check to post-IPO public SPAC on December 3, 2025. Filing reports IPO gross proceeds of $220 million, trust account of $220,645,454 ($10.03 per share), and net income of $150,959 for the period from inception (June 9, 2025) through December 31, 2025. No business combination target has been identified. Post-balance-sheet event: on March 26, 2026, the Company entered into a Consulting Services Agreement with Samara Capital Advisors, LLC, a related party wholly owned by director Vikas Mittal, under which the Company will pay up to $50,000 per month for staffing costs to support transaction readiness and business combination activities. Why it matters: Trust value per share is $10.03, slightly above $10.00 due to interest. Deadline to complete a business combination is December 3, 2027 (24 months from IPO). The new consulting agreement indicates the Company is allocating working capital to personnel costs, potentially signaling active deal pursuit; the related-party nature and $50k/month cost warrant monitoring for sponsor compensation. No redemptions have occurred yet. The Company has $2.6 million in cash outside trust for operations.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and Routine Regulatory Compliance Exhibit (Passive Foreign Investment Company Annual Statement). Bitcoin Infrastructure Acquisition Corp Ltd. filed this 8-K on February 25, 2026, to report an event occurring on February 24, 2026. Per Chief Financial Officer James DeAngelis, the company disseminated its PFIC Annual Information Statement for the taxable period beginning 6/9/2025 and ending 12/31/2025. The statement, dated February 12, 2026, discloses per-unit ordinary earnings of $0.0009464135, with no net capital gains, cash distributions, or fair market value property distributions. It confirms the entity's incorporation date as 6/9/2025, Cayman Islands jurisdiction, and principal address at 1200 N. Federal Hwy, Suite 200, Boca Raton, FL 33432. Regarding specified mechanics, this filing reports no alterations to redemption deadlines, trust account values, extension proposals, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The only substantive update is the delivery of tax data allowing U.S. shareholders to evaluate a Qualified Electing Fund election under Section 1295 and Section 1293(e) of the Internal Revenue Code, accompanied by advisories to consult personal tax professionals regarding potential supplementary filings such as IRS Forms 8621, 926, 5471, and/or 8938. Why it matters: This filing satisfies Item 8.01 and 9.01 disclosure obligations for a shell company operating in a SEARCHING phase. It delivers the precise ordinary earnings and distribution metrics required for compliant PFIC tax treatment but carries zero impact on capital structure, shareholder redemption windows, sponsor activity, or acquisition timelines. No operational claims, revenue figures, market size estimates, technology developments, partnership announcements, litigation updates, or personnel changes are present.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G joint filing agreement and accompanying beneficial ownership report filed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k), constituting a routine compliance exhibit for institutional holders. The filing documents a joint liability and submission protocol among six LMR Partners corporate entities and two named individuals (Ben Levine, Stefan Renold). Shane Cullinane (Chief Operating Officer) and Allyson Hanlon (Deputy General Counsel) are designated as authorized signatories for the corporate vehicles. The agreement expressly states that each signatory remains independently responsible for the timeliness and accuracy of their own reported information and does not assume liability for other parties’ disclosures unless they possess knowledge of inaccuracy. Zero references are made to BIXI’s redemption calendar, trust value per share, extension procedures, merger agreement status, target search milestones, or sponsor governance conduct. Why it matters: This routine compliance update confirms that LMR Partners has synchronized its regulatory reporting across multiple jurisdictions and principals, establishing a unified blockholder posture. While the document provides no numerical position updates, revenue projections, technology roadmaps, partnership announcements, or litigation disclosures, the structured joint filing mechanism historically enables coordinated voting or tender participation during a SPAC’s redemption window. Investors monitoring the pre-deadline period should view this as a mechanical custody and reporting alignment rather than a catalyst for valuation shifts or business combination acceleration.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. submitted a Schedule 13G reporting its beneficial ownership position in BIXI. The provided excerpt does not disclose acquired share quantities, acquisition dates, aggregate beneficial ownership percentages, or historical holdings for comparison. Why it matters: Beneficial ownership filings track institutional stakeholder accumulation or reduction that investors monitor for potential shifts in voting alignment on proposed business combinations or sponsor oversight. This filing makes no statements regarding redemption deadlines, extension procedures, target search status, transaction advancement, or sponsor conduct. It also contains no claims, projections, or disclosures about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit / Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The excerpt lists three affiliated holders—AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC—but discloses no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or purpose statements. Accordingly, there is no reported movement affecting the $10.2 trust per share, the 2027-12-02 redemption deadline, any extension motion, a confirmed business combination target, or documented sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a Schedule 13G, this document is self-filed by the listed AQR entities to signal they have crossed or maintain a reportable ownership stake (typically 5% or more). Even without the numerical data, the submission confirms institutional capital allocation into BIXI’s public shares. If the complete schedule reveals recent purchases, it could indicate early positioning ahead of a de-SPAC pivot; if it reflects a maintenance amendment, it may align with AQR Arbitrage’s quantitative or index mandates. Investors should monitor the full filing to determine whether this holding compresses the public float available for redemptions or merely tracks passive exposure, which carries no implication for the sponsor’s merger timeline or trust preservation tactics.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q (first quarterly report since inception) for Bitcoin Infrastructure Acquisition Corp Ltd. for the quarter ended September 30, 2025, filed January 12, 2026; it contains unaudited financial statements and MD&A, with the most operationally significant content in the subsequent-events disclosure covering the company’s December 3, 2025 IPO and trust funding. No business combination target has been selected, and the company states no substantive discussions have been held with any target. After the September 30, 2025 period end, the company closed its IPO on December 3, 2025: 22,000,000 units, including 2,000,000 units on partial over-allotment exercise, at $10.00 per unit for $220,000,000 gross proceeds; 770,000 private units were sold to the sponsor and underwriters for $7,700,000; and $220,000,000 was placed in the trust account, initially in cash, equal to $10.00 per public share. The filing sets a 24-month Completion Window from IPO closing for completing a business combination and confirms public shareholders may redeem in connection with a business combination or liquidation. It also discloses that up to 1,000,000 founder shares were subject to forfeiture and, after the partial over-allotment exercise, up to 333,334 Class B shares remained subject to forfeiture; the sponsor’s $149,000 promissory note was repaid in full on December 15, 2025; and the company entered a consulting agreement with CEO Ryan Gentry at $12,500 per month on December 19, 2025. Why it matters: This 10-Q establishes the baseline redemption mechanics and timing for BIXI: the trust begins at $10.00 per public share, the completion window runs 24 months from the December 3, 2025 IPO closing, and shareholders receive redemption rights tied to the trust account. It confirms BIXI is still an early-stage searching SPAC with no identified target, provides the post-IPO capital structure and trust amount, and shows sponsor-related developments including the founder-share forfeiture adjustment, repayment of the sponsor note, and a new consulting agreement with the CEO.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report disclosing the execution of a material definitive Consulting Services Agreement (a routine compliance exhibit). The Company, acting through Chief Financial Officer James DeAngelis, formally engaged independent consultant Ryan Gentry to deliver advisory, accounting, bookkeeping, and administrative support for a flat fee of $12,500 per month. The agreement grants the Company priority access to any investment ideas before they are shared with other clients, establishes a one-business-day cancellation window, and mandates automatic termination upon the closing of a business combination. Crucially, Section 6 records that Mr. Gentry irrevocably waives any claims against the Company’s Trust Account or public shareholder distributions arising from this engagement, while explicitly clarifying that public investors’ redemption rights remain intact. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption mechanics and trust preservation, the executed trust waiver contractually blocks third-party service providers from levying liens or demands against the trust corpus, shielding the pool of funds allocated for shareholder redemptions or a target acquisition before the 2027-12-02 deadline. The fixed $12,500 monthly retainer functions as a recurring operational draw on corporate liquidity; depending on whether it is paid from pre-IPO founder proceeds, working capital, or reinvested trust interest, it determines whether the per-share trust value remains stable or faces incremental erosion. Structuring the consultant’s payout as a fixed monthly sum rather than transaction-based or equity-heavy success fees mitigates agency risk, aligning the consultant’s incentives with steady operational oversight rather than rushed deal acceleration. All terms, including New York governing law, confidentiality covenants lasting two years post-termination, and liability capping at fees paid, were mutually agreed upon and signed by both parties.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, submitted as a routine compliance exhibit to announce the mechanical decoupling of listed units into separately tradable Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. This document is a routine compliance exhibit, not a merger agreement, resignation, interview transcript, investor presentation, or lawsuit. First, it identifies itself as a notification regarding the separation of publicly listed units. Then, reporting on mechanics: it establishes that commencing December 17, 2025, holders may elect to separately trade the underlying securities. Each unit comprises one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant. Whole warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share will trade independently under symbol BIXIW, shares under BIXI, and unsplitted units under BIXIU on Nasdaq. Execution requires brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing confirms the IPO closed December 3, 2025, but does not amend redemption calendars, adjust trust account conditions, propose extensions, or disclose sponsor conduct updates. Then, detailing substantive claims: the company’s press release attributes governance to Chairman Parker White, Chief Executive Officer Ryan Gentry, and Director Vik Mittal, who also holds the title of Managing Member and Chief Investment Officer of Meteora Capital, LLC. It declares a business combination strategy targeting the digital asset space and sectors aligned with the digitization of financial infrastructure, specifically naming digital assets, Web3 technologies, financial services infrastructure, and blockchain-driven business models. The offering’s underwriting was led by Cohen & Company Capital Markets, with Clear Street LLC acting as co-manager. The company caveats that strategic direction and proceeds utilization remain subject to uncertainties detailed in its SEC risk factors. Why it matters: This filing materially clarifies the tradability and optionality of BIXI’s post-IPO equity structure, establishing the operational framework for shareholders to isolate common stock from derivative warrants ahead of any potential business combination vote or tender offer. By fixing the December 17, 2025 separation date and confirming the $11.50 warrant strike, it provides necessary pricing and liquidity parameters for secondary market participants monitoring conversion spreads and arbitrage opportunities relative to the trust floor. The attribution of Meteora Capital’s Vik Mittal as director signals a clear institutional sponsor linkage, which typically sets governance expectations and target diligence standards. Meanwhile, the explicit strategy directive toward financial infrastructure digitization and blockchain models outlines management’s thematic investment mandate without committing to specific revenue forecasts or partnership terms, leaving valuation modeling dependent on subsequent pipeline and financial disclosures.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report documenting the consummation of the company’s initial public offering and simultaneous private placement on December 3, 2025, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and financial statement notes prepared by WithumSmith+Brown, PC. According to the registrant, the IPO closed on December 3, 2025, selling 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $220,000,000 in gross proceeds, including a partial underwriter over-allotment exercise of 2,000,000 units. Per the filing, a simultaneous private placement sold 770,000 units to the sponsor (550,000) and Cohen & Company Capital Markets/Clear Street (220,000) at $10.00 per unit, generating $7,700,000. Management confirmed that $220,000,000 was deposited into the trust account at an initial amount of $10.00 per public share. The company established a 24-month completion window to close a business combination, expiring roughly December 3, 2027, with board authority to approve an earlier liquidation date. Director and sponsor agreements waive trust redemption rights for founder and private placement shares and require forfeiture of those interests if the deadline passes without a merger. Underwriters agreed to a $4,400,000 cash discount and retain a deferred $8,800,000 commission payable solely upon business combination completion, calculated on remaining trust balances after redemptions. The registrant reports $13,717,902 in total transaction costs. Administration agreements mandate a $20,000 monthly payment to the sponsor starting upon registration effectiveness. A $149,000 sponsor promissory note remains outstanding, and up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans remain available. Audited financial statements attribute a 65.00% probability to successfully completing an initial business combination. Disclosures state no target has been selected and no substantive merger discussions exist. The filing records a $102,000 over-allotment option liability. Per a subsequent event note, the sponsor deposited $1,175,000 into the operating account on December 5, 2025, zeroing the related-party receivable. Trust mechanics confirm proceeds remain locked until the earliest of (i) business combination completion, (ii) 24-month liquidation absent board acceleration, or (iii) shareholder-approved charter amendments modifying redemption obligations. Warrant instruments carry a $11.50 exercise price, five-year expiration post-combination, and cashless exercise provisions if registration lapses. Why it matters: This filing materially updates investor exit pathways by confirming full trust funding at $220,000,000, which fixes the initial redemption baseline and activates the 24-month de-SPAC countdown reported by management. By contracting founder forfeiture and waiving insider redemption rights, the sponsor eliminates parallel extraction pathways, ensuring public shareholders alone face trust depletion risk during the acquisition window. The $8,800,000 deferred underwriting fee ties underwriter recovery to post-redemption trust retention, meaning heavy share redemptions directly reduce final bank fees. The $20,000 monthly administrative outflow against $1,790,637 in unrestricted cash creates near-term operating drag outside the trust, highlighting reliance on the $1,500,000 working capital facility before combination. Because management discloses zero target discussions and assigns a 65.00% success likelihood, the firm remains operationally dormant, making the trust timeline, warrant strike mechanics, and $18.00 cash redemption trigger the primary variables tracking future shareholder value. The audit opinion validates balance sheet integrity through December 3, 2025, confirming these contractual structures govern all pending redemption calendar actions and extension feasibility assessments.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Statement (Exhibit I) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report under Securities Exchange Act Rule 13d-1(k)(1). The filing records only a procedural consent among Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P., Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., and Robin Shah to jointly submit a single Schedule 13G for Bitcoin Infrastructure Acquisition Corp Ltd. Pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k)(1)(iii), it consolidates three affiliated parties into one regulatory package and notes the arrangement may be terminated by written notice. No amended ownership percentages, acquisition dates, block sizes, or amendments to previously reported positions are disclosed in this exhibit. Why it matters: This document carries no impact on redemption calendars, trust account distributions, business combination timelines, extension votes, or sponsor conduct. It is a standard administrative compliance instrument designed solely to prevent duplicate filings by related entities. The SPAC remains in its SEARCHING phase with a December 2, 2027 deadline and a $10.20 per-share trust; this exhibit introduces no target candidates, no management adjustments, no strategic pivots, no customer or revenue data, no technology claims, no partnership disclosures, no litigation references, and no personnel movements. Investors tracking operational or capital structure developments should monitor subsequent proxy materials, amendment filings, or liquidity reports rather than this routine consensual exhibit.

  • What changed: A joint filing agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Routine compliance exhibit executing a joint filing arrangement for four holders—Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong—regarding shares of Bitcoin Infrastructure Acquisition Corp Ltd. The agreement, dated December 4, 2025, designates Saul Ahn as the authorized signatory and general counsel for the entities and as attorney-in-fact for Mr. Wong, relying on a power of attorney dated June 10, 2019. It incorporates by reference Exhibit B of a prior June 19, 2019 Schedule 13G filed for Haymaker Acquisition Corp II. The document makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It contains no alterations to redemption mechanics, trust values, extension provisions, or target deal progress. Why it matters: Investors tracking the redemption window and sponsor conduct should note this filing establishes a consolidated reporting bloc for the four affiliated holders, which may indicate unified voting intent ahead of any future business combination solicitation or deadline-driven redemption. Because the exhibit is purely procedural under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Exchange Act of 1934, it neither expands the sponsor’s discretion to pause the clock, adjust the trust floor, nor announce a target. Material updates will only emerge when the principal Schedule 13G page is released with actual share counts and aggregate ownership percentages.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.39

Unit: U = S + W/2 + R/10 · 103.9% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001829126-25-009591

Unit quote (BIXIU)$10.23

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (BIXIW)$0.38

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)41K
Average daily $ volume$419K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.96 – $10.10
Total cash in trust$224.5M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002082542

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

pre-deal (crypto mandate)

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.20
  • 31 March 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

BIXI — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM NULL->220: 22,000,000 units incl. 2,000,000 over-allotment units (partial exercise) (acc 0001829126-25-009670)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Samara Acquisition Sponsor V Ltd." (SEC CIK 0002083687) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001829126-25-009568.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.2 from 10-Q acc 0001829126-26-008719 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001829126-25-009591). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Dec 3, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001829126-26-008719 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2025-12-03. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "ovides that we will have only 24 months from the closing of this offering to complete an initial business combination (as such deadline may be extended by shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination)." Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-12-01 — not changed by this job.