BHAV Acquisition
BHAV · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.4% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 20 June 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.1% day
That is $0.06 below the $10.10 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.18, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.4% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $100M SPAC from BHAV Partners LLC, listed on Nasdaq in March 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 20 June 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 20 June 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.04 vs $10.10
- $0.06 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.4% below cash against our estimated ~$10.18
- Cash left in trust
- $101M
- IPO
- 19 March 2026
- $100M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- C/O 71 FORT STREET, GRAND CAYMAN, KY1-1106
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Maxim Group LLC
- Key officers
- Devanur Giri (CEO and Director) · Sadana Piyush (Director) · O'Connell John Patrick (Director)
- Listed securities
- BHAV common · BHAV common $10.02 · BHAVU unit $10.54 · BHAVR right $0.19
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089495
Modelled, not filed: $10.10 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.6%below cash
- $10.10, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089495
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.4%below cash
- ~$10.18, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 20, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.10 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 20 June 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 19 March 2026IPOpassed
$100M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
BHAV Acquisition Corp is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, recapitalization, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company describes its efforts as generalist and not limited to any particular industry, sector, or geographic region, it intends to focus on opportunities leveraging the experience of its management team in advanced and industrial robotics, electric vehicles (EVs), drones and unmanned aerial systems (UAS), and financial technology (fintech). The company is led by Chief Executive Officer Giri Devanur, with Chaitanya Kumar Setti serving as Chief Financial Officer and Rajan Singhal as board advisor. Its sponsor is BHAV Partners LLC, and Maxim Group LLC serves as the representative of the underwriters.
The company's initial public offering raised $100 million through the sale of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on March 19, 2026, with units listed on the Nasdaq Global Market under the ticker BHAV. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right, with each right entitling the holder to receive one-fourth (1/4) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of the initial business combination. The trust account holds $10.00 per share. Underwriters were granted a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to an additional 1,500,000 units. In a concurrent private placement, the sponsor and certain at-risk capital investors agreed to purchase 200,000 private placement units (or 207,500 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full) at $10.00 per unit. The sponsor acquired 3,833,333 Class B founder shares for an aggregate purchase price of $25,000, with founder shares representing 25% of outstanding ordinary shares upon completion of the offering — a structure that differs from the more typical 20% founder share arrangement in many blank check companies.
BHAV Acquisition Corp must complete its initial business combination within 15 months from the closing of the offering, though it may seek shareholder approval to extend this deadline through Extension Periods with no limitation on the number or length of extensions. If no business combination is consummated within the applicable timeframe, the company will redeem 100% of public shares at a per-share price equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the trust account, including interest net of permitted withdrawals and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses, divided by the number of outstanding public shares. No merger target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Provides first post-IPO financial snapshot and confirms trust account value. Discloses going concern risk and upcoming deadline. Important for investors tracking redemption timeline and deal progress. Also reports that the company's focus industries include advanced robotics, EVs, drones/UAS, and fintech.
This filing establishes the baseline financial position and share count for BHAV post-IPO. The trust value per share is $10.01. The redemption deadline is June 20, 2027 (15 months from IPO close). The failure to exercise the over-allotment option and the resulting founder share forfeiture reduce potential dilution. The working capital of ~$825k appears sufficient for initial search costs, but the filing explicitly states no substantive discussions with any target have occurred. Management has identified target industries (robotics, EVs, drones/UAS, fintech) but has no agreement.
While the separation changes secondary market liquidity and potential price discovery for the equity and derivative components, it preserves the existing trust structure, redemption thresholds, and merger countdown. Regarding substantive content, the attached press release, attributed to Chief Executive Officer Giri Devanur and Chief Financial Officer Chaitanya Kumar Setti, outlines the registrant’s strategic target sectors as 'advanced and industrial robotics, electric-vehicles, drones and unmanned-aerial-systems or financial technology industries.' The filing also records Maxim Group LLC as the sole-book running manager for the initial public offering, whose Form S-1 registration statement was declared effective March 18, 2026. Because this disclosure functions purely as a listing administration update, investors tracking deal progress should view it as procedurally significant for trading purposes but substantively neutral to the SEARCHING phase, trust retention, and upcoming redemption calendar.
This filing formally closes the fundraising phase and activates the 15-month de-SPAC execution clock, giving investors a definitive start date and exact trust balance ($100,000,000) to track against future redemption requests and extension votes. The disclosure confirms that exchange listing rules require any target business to hold a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net assets held in the trust account, setting a quantitative floor for deal eligibility. Strategic direction is now anchored to four specific sectors: advanced and industrial robotics, electric vehicles, drones and unmanned-aerial systems, or financial technology. From a governance and capital preservation standpoint, the filing details the $20,000 per month administrative service fee payable to the sponsor upon combination or liquidation, assigns a $370,000 fair value to the Maxim representative shares using PWERM methodology, and clarifies the sponsor’s limited indemnification obligation should third-party claims reduce the trust below $10.00 per share. These mechanical and financial disclosures allow redemption-trackers to model post-IPO cash burn, trust erosion scenarios, and dilution exposure before the search phase begins in earnest.
This prospectus materially defines the asymmetric risk and incentive architecture that will govern all future shareholder decisions and capital distributions. Because founder shares cost approximately $0.0065 per share and possess structural anti-dilution rights pegged to a fixed 25% equity carve-out, insiders retain substantial upside motivation regardless of whether the merged entity appreciates, plateaus, or ultimately dissolves.
This is the foundational document for the SPAC. It establishes the trust value at $10.00 per share, confirms the 15-month deadline (June 20, 2027), and details the sponsor's conduct and insider lock-up provisions. The fact that the sponsor purchased 135,000 units at $10.00 and the at-risk capital investors purchased 65,000 units at $10.00, alongside the forfeiture of 650,000 founder shares, signals the capital structure and insider alignment. The lock-up on founder shares is six months post-business combination, with a potential early release if the stock price hits $12.00 for 20 out of 30 trading days starting 75 days after the deal. The private placement units are locked up for 30 days post-deal. The underwriter (Maxim Group) received 500,000 representative shares as compensation, which are locked up until the business combination, with a 180-day FINRA lock-up, and waive redemption/ liquidation rights from the trust.
Show 3 more material filings
For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: The filing confirms the trust will hold $100,000,000 ($10.00 per public share) from the IPO and private placement. The deadline to complete a business combination is 15 months from the closing of the offering (extendable by shareholder vote). The sponsor paid $0.0065 per founder share, creating potential dilution. The document details sponsor compensation, including $20,000 per month for administrative services and potential finder’s fees. The company has not yet identified a target business. The auditor expressed substantial doubt about going concern. The sponsor has agreed to indemnify the trust account for claims reducing funds below $10.00 per share. The document also outlines conflicts of interest, including that the CEO, Giri Devanur, is subject to an ongoing legal proceeding in India (a fraud complaint dismissed by police but appealed) and was fined by SEBI for accounting issues at Coffee Day Enterprises.
This S-1 provides the first comprehensive disclosure of BHAV's terms and governance structure. Investors can now assess the deal: the sponsor's cost basis ($0.0065/share), the 25% founder share overhang, the $10.00 trust value, the 18-month deadline (June 2027 from the February 2026 effective date), redemption rights, and the focus on robotics/EV/drone/fintech targets. The document is critical for evaluating the risk/reward of participating in the IPO.
The documented anti-dilution conversion mechanism guarantees the sponsor maintains a 25% post-combination equity stake regardless of public share redemptions or PIPE financing, creating a structural incentive for rapid deal execution even at lower valuations. Unlimited extension rights shift the timeline burden to public investors, while the sponsor’s nominal founder share acquisition price ($0.0065) compounds immediate and permanent public dilution.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by BHAV Acquisition Corp, a blank-check company. First quarterly report after IPO. Trust account funded with $100 million, now $100,979,443 including interest. Cash $692,704, working capital $639,188. Over-allotment option expired on May 3, 2026, resulting in forfeiture of 500,000 Founder Shares. No business combination target identified yet. Management has determined that substantial doubt exists about the company's ability to continue as a going concern due to mandatory liquidation within 12 months if no business combination is completed by June 20, 2027 deadline. Why it matters: Provides first post-IPO financial snapshot and confirms trust account value. Discloses going concern risk and upcoming deadline. Important for investors tracking redemption timeline and deal progress. Also reports that the company's focus industries include advanced robotics, EVs, drones/UAS, and fintech.
What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $100.1M → $101.0M +1%going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $92K → $62Ktrust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $100.1M$101.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $92K$62K
- Combination deadline
- 2027-06-20 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 10.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $891,526 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“costs — 105,403 Prepaid insurance – long-term 23,301 — Marketable securities held in Trust Account 100,979,443 — Total Assets $ 101,883,016 $ 133,753 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“be used for such repayment. 8 In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that”…
SpacBrain reads this as $30,039 of sponsor debt has come off.
The clause …“commencing on May 18, 2026. As of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, the outstanding balance of the financed loan liability thereunder is $ 62,165 and $ 0 , which is recorded within current liabilities on the accompanying condensed”…
The clause …“redemption of all of Public Shares if we are unable to complete or initial Business Combination by June 20, 2027 (or such later date if extended), subject to applicable law and the provisions of the Articles. We have incurred and”…
The clause “6, there were 700,000 Class A ordinary shares issued and outstanding, excluding 10,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption. At December 31, 2025, there were no Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding. Class B Ordinary Shares —”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: An Exhibit A Joint Filing Agreement executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) to permit Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. to file a combined Schedule 13G/A on behalf of each other regarding beneficial ownership of BHAV Acquisition Corp. The excerpt contains no reported amendments to share counts, ownership percentages, or acquisition purposes; it records only the execution date of August 14, 2026, and signatures from the named parties affirming their agreement to file jointly. Why it matters: This attachment does not affect BHAV’s redemption deadline of 2027-06-20, the $10.1 per-share trust baseline, extension mechanisms, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. As a procedural compliance exhibit, it establishes the filing vehicle but offers no substantive updates on redemption pressure, trust valuation shifts, or deal milestones. The document itself attributes only the joint-filing commitment to Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and its Managing Member, Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., and contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting entity for a Schedule 13G/A regarding BHAV shares, dated 2026-08-14 (reference code 0001905106-26-000153). The excerpt provides no disclosed share counts, percentage calculations, purpose statements, or any commentary on trust account conditions, shareholder redemption windows, extension voting schedules, deal sourcing milestones, or sponsor governance actions. Why it matters: Registrants submit a Schedule 13G/A to publicly disclose that institutional positions have reached or shifted past a mandated reporting line, which directly influences SPAC liquidity dynamics, proxy leverage, and potential tender behavior as a business combination timeline advances. Without the underlying transaction volume or investment rationale, the report’s immediate effect on capital preservation strategies or merger execution pathways remains operationally unassessable.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Karpus Management, Inc. (accession number 0001072613-26-000505). The filing discloses no adjustments to BHAV’s trust accounting, redemption window, extension provisions, target search status, or sponsor behavior. It contains no revised ownership percentages, amended tables, or operational disclosures that would affect shareholder liquidity timing or transaction mechanics. Why it matters: Routine Schedule 13G filings generally reflect passive institutional accumulation and do not trigger tender processes, alter trust yield trajectories, or provide advance notice of a Business Combination. Karpus Management, Inc. is cited as the sole named holder, but the document attributes zero claims regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, market positioning, strategic objectives, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive personnel changes. Consequently, shareholder decision parameters remain unaltered.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit classified as a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. According to the provided filing text, the submission does not reference redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The text attributes to Meteora Capital, LLC only the designation of reporting holder. Beyond that identification, the excerpt contains no statements regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Based solely on the submitted text, the filing functions as a standard regulatory holding disclosure and provides no forward-looking indicators regarding business combinations, redemption windows, or sponsor governance. Without disclosed ownership percentages, share quantities, or transaction dates attributed to Meteora Capital, LLC, the submission does not alter shareholder mechanics or signal deal execution activity.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026. This is the first 10-Q filed by BHAV Acquisition Corp since its IPO on March 20, 2026. The filing details the IPO completion, the creation of the trust account, the initial capitalization, and subsequent events including the forfeiture of the over-allotment option. Key numerical changes include: trust account funded with $100,087,917 at $10.01 redemption value per share; the underwriters' over-allotment option expired unexercised on May 3, 2026, resulting in the forfeiture of 500,000 Founder Shares by the Sponsor; net income of $12,001 for the period; cash of $1,027,530 and working capital of $824,519 as of March 31, 2026. The document confirms no business combination target has been selected. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial position and share count for BHAV post-IPO. The trust value per share is $10.01. The redemption deadline is June 20, 2027 (15 months from IPO close). The failure to exercise the over-allotment option and the resulting founder share forfeiture reduce potential dilution. The working capital of ~$825k appears sufficient for initial search costs, but the filing explicitly states no substantive discussions with any target have occurred. Management has identified target industries (robotics, EVs, drones/UAS, fintech) but has no agreement.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report (routine compliance exhibit). According to the Schedule 13G filed by Polar Asset Management Partners Inc., the firm reports holding a beneficial ownership stake in BHAV Acquisition. The provided excerpt contains no share counts, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or dollar values. Accordingly, the filing discloses no explicit shift in the company’s capital structure, does not adjust the $10.1 trust per share, does not trigger or modify the 2027-06-20 redemption deadline, and contains no statements regarding extension votes, target selection, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a Schedule 13G, the filing typically denotes passive accumulation by an investment adviser rather than active control. Because the provided text does not quantify the holding, investors cannot determine whether Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. has crossed the 5% beneficial ownership threshold that could prompt future proxy disclosures, affect public float calculations, or influence shareholder voting dynamics around redemptions or extensions. The report adds distribution transparency but does not mechanically alter trust preservation, liquidation schedules, or merger timelines without the full exhibit’s numerical data.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit, specifically a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing states that Highbridge Capital Management, LLC holds a beneficial ownership interest in the issuer's equity, but the excerpt does not provide a share count or percentage. Why it matters: The document contains no information regarding redemption windows, trust account balances, deadline extensions, merger progress, or sponsor conduct, so it does not impact existing investment mechanics or timeline parameters.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Decagon Asset Management LLP and Benjamin John Durham as beneficial holders of BHAV securities, submitted on 2026-05-14 under SEC access code 0001950677-26-000006. The excerpt contains no share counts, acquisition percentages, purchase prices, redemption calendar adjustments, trust account movements, extension proposals, target business development updates, or sponsor conduct disclosures. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit under Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act, it formally registers accumulated ownership by these entities, indicating they have crossed the regulatory reporting threshold. Because the provided text omits percentage stakes, transaction intent codes, and pricing, it does not directly impact the 2027-06-20 liquidation deadline, the stated $10.1 per-share trust balance, or the timing of a de‑SPAC transaction. It also reveals nothing about sponsor fiduciary actions, management changes, strategic partnerships, or target-sector exposure. Investors monitoring voting blocs, anchor capital commitments, or upcoming proxy solicitations should await the complete exhibit or subsequent Schedule 13D amendments to determine whether these holders intend to influence a business combination or support a potential extension.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Joint Filing Agreement appended to an SEC Schedule 13G). The filing creates a procedural joint submission mechanism among Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman for a Schedule 13G statement reflecting ownership as of March 31, 2026. Regarding redemption calendars, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct, the document reports zero changes: it contains no share counts, percentage thresholds, trust account yields, merger timeline markers, or sponsor behavioral disclosures. Bearing on other substance, the text exclusively catalogues administrative execution signatures dated May 13, 2026 and authorizes Hayley Stein to act as attorney-in-fact across all listed entities. No claims concerning target customers, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic roadmaps, technology IP, partnership structures, litigation exposure, or key personnel movements are contained within the exhibit. Why it matters: For investors tracking BHAV’s SEARCHING phase, this document confirms only that four Magnetar-affiliated vehicles coordinated their Section 13(d) reporting logistics for the quarter ending March 31, 2026. Because the exhibit strips away the underlying ownership schedule, it supplies no positional intelligence to model redemption probability, assess whether these holders intend to preserve the trust account past the 2027-06-20 deadline, or anticipate a de-SPAC vote. Market participants relying on weekly filings should treat this as an administrative routing confirmation rather than a signal of capital allocation, and await the associated Schedule 13G pages that disclose actual block sizes or economic interests.
What changed: Schedule 13D/A — an amended beneficial ownership report. The provided excerpt discloses no updates to redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension voting procedures, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. No share quantities, purchase prices, voting alignments, or condition modifications are listed in the supplied text. Why it matters: The filing contains no substantiated claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. A Schedule 13D/A amendment, by regulatory definition, signals a material shift in beneficial ownership or reporting intent by a person or group operating at or above the five percent threshold. For a SEARCHING SPAC approaching its statutory termination window, such amendments routinely reflect institutional repositioning, coalition-building, or liquidity staging ahead of mandatory trust liquidation events or potential business combination votes. Because the structured holder table is explicitly absent, no specific actor, capital deployment, or timeline can be attributed or verified from this submission alone, limiting actionable near-term guidance despite the filing’s inherent signaling value.(flagged for human review)
What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report. BHAV Partners LLC and CEO/director Devanur Giri file this Form 4 to disclose that no non-derivative transactions or holdings changes occurred for either party, both identified in the submission as 10% owners of BHAV Acquisition Corp. This represents a routine tracking update with zero insider purchases, sales, or option exercises recorded. Why it matters: Because the filing records no executed trades, it does not adjust the $10.1 trust balance per share, extend the June 20, 2027 deadline, fund an extension, accelerate a merger vote, or alter shareholder redemption mechanics. The static 10% sponsor and CEO position neither signals capacity concerns nor demonstrates fresh alignment capital ahead of the redemption window. Beyond confirming unchanged insider balances, the document contains no substantive claims regarding customer concentrations, revenue metrics, total addressable market sizing, target screening strategy, intellectual property, strategic partnerships, regulatory litigation, or additional officer appointments.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report filed pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, accompanied by Exhibit 99.1 containing an issuer press release. Under Item 8.01 Other Events, the registrant reports that, commencing April 16, 2026, holders of Units may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and rights embedded therein. The Company states each Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right to acquire one-fourth (1/4) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. Separated shares will trade on Nasdaq under symbol BHAV, separated rights under BHAVR, and unsplit Units remain listed as BHAVU. Holders must direct brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to effect the separation, and the Company specifies no fractional rights will be issued. The filing confirms this administrative action does not modify redemption windows, trust account maintenance, extension voting timelines, or sponsor conduct protocols. Why it matters: While the separation changes secondary market liquidity and potential price discovery for the equity and derivative components, it preserves the existing trust structure, redemption thresholds, and merger countdown. Regarding substantive content, the attached press release, attributed to Chief Executive Officer Giri Devanur and Chief Financial Officer Chaitanya Kumar Setti, outlines the registrant’s strategic target sectors as 'advanced and industrial robotics, electric-vehicles, drones and unmanned-aerial-systems or financial technology industries.' The filing also records Maxim Group LLC as the sole-book running manager for the initial public offering, whose Form S-1 registration statement was declared effective March 18, 2026. Because this disclosure functions purely as a listing administration update, investors tracking deal progress should view it as procedurally significant for trading purposes but substantively neutral to the SEARCHING phase, trust retention, and upcoming redemption calendar.
What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K announcing the consummation of the company’s initial public offering, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and comprehensive notes to the financial statements. According to Item 8.01 and the accompanying audited balance sheet, BHAV Acquisition Corp consummated its IPO on March 20, 2026, selling 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, which generated $100,000,000 in public proceeds. Simultaneously, the Company closed a private placement of 200,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising $2,000,000. The Company placed exactly $100,000,000 into a trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Total transaction costs amounted to $1,328,871, consisting of a $500,000 cash underwriting fee paid to Maxim Group LLC and $828,871 of other offering costs. On March 20, 2026, the Company repaid a total outstanding balance of $216,443 on a promissory note from sponsor BHAV Partners LLC. Per Note 5, the sponsor initially purchased 3,833,333 Class B ordinary shares for $25,000, of which up to 500,000 remain subject to forfeiture if the underwriters’ over-allotment option is not fully exercised within 45 days. The notes explicitly establish a 15-month Combination Period for the Company to complete a business combination, outline public shareholder redemption mechanics at pro rata trust amounts, and define lock-up restrictions for founder shares and 500,000 representative shares issued to Maxim. Why it matters: This filing formally closes the fundraising phase and activates the 15-month de-SPAC execution clock, giving investors a definitive start date and exact trust balance ($100,000,000) to track against future redemption requests and extension votes. The disclosure confirms that exchange listing rules require any target business to hold a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net assets held in the trust account, setting a quantitative floor for deal eligibility. Strategic direction is now anchored to four specific sectors: advanced and industrial robotics, electric vehicles, drones and unmanned-aerial systems, or financial technology. From a governance and capital preservation standpoint, the filing details the $20,000 per month administrative service fee payable to the sponsor upon combination or liquidation, assigns a $370,000 fair value to the Maxim representative shares using PWERM methodology, and clarifies the sponsor’s limited indemnification obligation should third-party claims reduce the trust below $10.00 per share. These mechanical and financial disclosures allow redemption-trackers to model post-IPO cash burn, trust erosion scenarios, and dilution exposure before the search phase begins in earnest.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
BHAV Partners LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Maxim Group LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + R/4 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001213900-26-032071
as of 10 September 2026
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Devanur GiriCEO and Director
- Sadana PiyushDirector
- O'Connell John PatrickDirector
- Setti Chaitanya KumarChief Financial Officer
- Swaminathan BalajiDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
8 filers with a stake on file · 8 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Karpus Management, Inc.11.8% · SC 13GJun 5, 2026 fresh
- Decagon Asset Management LLP9.7% · SC 13GMay 14, 2026 fresh
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC8.9% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.7.8% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC5.3% · SC 13GMay 13, 2026 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
- BHAV Partners LLCnot stated · SC 13D/AMay 5, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — BHAV (BHAV Acquisition)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/BHAV
- BHAV Acquisition Corp (NASDAQ: BHAVU) | SPAC — Advanced Robotics, EVs, Drones & UAS, Fintech
page · bhavspac.com
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.10
- 30 June 2026—
- 31 March 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 15mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "BHAV Partners LLC" (SEC CIK 0002106379) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-031281.
trust/share $10.1 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089495 as of 2026-06-30
rightShareRatio=0.25, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-032071). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate
deadline 2027-06-19 -> 2027-06-20. acc 0001213900-26-057718 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001213900-26-057718. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.
10-Q acc 0001213900-26-057718 states the date, and it equals 15 months from the IPO closing 2026-03-20 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-06-18 — not changed by this job.