Skip to main content
spacbrain

Hood River Capital Management LLC

CIK 0001578177

3 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Jan 28, 2022 and Mar 1, 2024. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Mar 1, 2024. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.

SPACs declared
3
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
0
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
0
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
0.8%
no percentage stated on the cover pages
3 passive (13G)4 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
3 of 3 shown · 3 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
MOTNMotion Acquisition Corp.1.7%1,774,198not stated1,774,198 / Closed (deSPAC)Mar 1, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001214659-24-003864 opens on sec.gov in a new tab2 earlier statements
DMYTdMY Technology Group, Inc.0.0%0not stated0 / Closed (deSPAC)Jan 31, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001214659-22-001355 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
LSEALF Capital Acquisition Corp.not stated0not stated0 / Closed (deSPAC)Jan 28, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001214659-22-001309 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
4 superseded statements

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • MOTN Motion Acquisition Corp.5.9% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2024replaced Mar 1, 2024 by 0001214659-24-003864
  • MOTN Motion Acquisition Corp.5.4% · SC 13G Jan 25, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001214659-24-002582
  • DMYT dMY Technology Group, Inc.6.9% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Jan 31, 2022 by 0001214659-22-001355
  • LSEA LF Capital Acquisition Corp.6.7% · SC 13G Feb 16, 2021replaced Jan 28, 2022 by 0001214659-22-001309

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.