Skip to main content
spacbrain

GRANAHAN INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC/MA

CIK 0001026710

5 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Jan 21, 2021 and Nov 14, 2024. 0 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.

This filer has not filed a Schedule 13 on any SPAC since Nov 14, 2024. Read the page below as a record of what was declared, not as a register of what is held.

Filed under 1 earlier name

GRANAHAN INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC/MAEDGAR’s own former-name record for CIK 0001026710. The page did not move when the filer renamed, because the identity is the CIK and the URL is a label it owns.

SPACs declared
5
every position whose latest statement stands — the record
Re-affirmed in 12 months
0
filed inside 365 days — what a reader means by "owns"
Still live
0
positions in SPACs still searching or in an announced deal
Median stake
5.0%
no percentage stated on the cover pages
5 passive (13G)7 superseded statements on file

Positions

one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column
5 of 5 shown · 5 positions have not been amended in over a year
SPACVotingDispositiveSource
PRCHPropTech Acquisition Corp8.4%9,993,7657,879,159 / 9,993,765 / Closed (deSPAC)Nov 14, 2024StaleSC 13G/A0001398344-24-020872 opens on sec.gov in a new tab5 earlier statements
CFIICF Finance Acquisition Corp II5.6%2,862,3102,140,572 / 02,862,310 / 0Closed (deSPAC)Jan 21, 2021StaleSC 13G0001193125-21-013457 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
ALTGB. Riley Principal Merger Corp.4.5%1,453,5471,321,099 / 1,453,547 / Closed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001398344-22-003342 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
CFFACF Finance Acquisition Corp.0.0%not statednot statednot statedClosed (deSPAC)Feb 14, 2022StaleSC 13G/A0001398344-22-003346 opens on sec.gov in a new tab
DMYDdMY Technology Group, Inc. IInot stated00 / 00 / 0Closed (deSPAC)May 11, 2021StaleSC 13G/A0001193125-21-157578 opens on sec.gov in a new tab1 earlier statement
7 superseded statements

An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.

  • PRCH PropTech Acquisition Corp12.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2024replaced Nov 14, 2024 by 0001398344-24-020872
  • PRCH PropTech Acquisition Corp13.2% · SC 13G/A Feb 14, 2023replaced Feb 14, 2024 by 0001398344-24-002902
  • PRCH PropTech Acquisition Corp10.1% · SC 13G Jul 11, 2022replaced Feb 14, 2023 by 0001398344-23-003322
  • PRCH PropTech Acquisition Corp4.7% · SC 13G/A Jan 21, 2021replaced Jul 11, 2022 by 0001398344-22-013139
  • ALTG B. Riley Principal Merger Corp.5.2% · SC 13G Jan 21, 2021replaced Feb 14, 2022 by 0001398344-22-003342
  • DMYD dMY Technology Group, Inc. II12.5% · SC 13G Jan 11, 2021replaced May 11, 2021 by 0001193125-21-157578
  • PRCH PropTech Acquisition Corp17.2% · SC 13G Oct 7, 2020replaced Jan 21, 2021 by 0001193125-21-013451

Appears alongside

other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACs

Co-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.

Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.