dMY Technology Group, Inc. II
DMYD · NYSE
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing left to do
The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.
Cash at settlement
No cash-per-share figure was filed for this vehicle before it finished.
Last close
Daily close
No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.
Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.
SpacBrain’s read
Trust settled
The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
In plain terms
- What it is
- A SPAC, listed on NYSE in August 2020.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed in March 2021 to buy Genius Sports Limited, a Sports data and technology services company. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
- What you should know
- This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Closed (deSPAC)
- The business it bought
- Genius Sports Limited
- Industry
- Sports data and technology services
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- announced 26 March 2021
- Price vs cash at settlement
- no live price on file
- Cash in trust when it settled
- not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
- the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
- IPO
- 17 August 2020
- size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 1180 NORTH TOWN CENTER DRIVE, SUITE 100, LAS VEGAS, NV, 89144
- registered in Delaware
- Lead underwriter
- not extracted from the prospectus yet
- Key officers
- You Harry L. (Director) · Anderson Darla (Director) · de Masi Niccolo (Chief Executive Officer)
- Listed securities
- DMYD common
This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.
Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.
Yield to redemption
Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.
This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.
What happened to the cash
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 17 August 2020IPOpassed
IPO size not on file
- 26 March 2021Deal announcedpassed
Combination with Genius Sports Limited
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- Genius Sports Limited— · announced 26 March 2021closedSports data and technology servicesSEC primary
- Genius Sports Ltd.$1.4B · announced 26 March 2021closedSports data and technology providerpost-close GENISEC primary
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsDMYD is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
dMY Technology Group, Inc. II was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker DMYD. The company priced its initial public offering on August 17, 2020, as reflected in 424B prospectus 0001193125-20-222406, and its SEC CIK is 0001816101. The DMYD ticker appears on the cover page of 8-K 0001193125-21-122083, filed April 20, 2021. The vehicle is closed: Form 25 0000876661-21-000585, filed April 21, 2021 under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3), records that the Class A Common Stock came to evidence other securities in substitution therefor, and the company no longer files.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The deal cannot close without cash: the Minimum Cash Condition requires at least $315 million, measured as the trust account less redemptions, less 33% of the parties' aggregate transaction expenses, plus the PIPE proceeds — so redemptions are a live threat to completion. The PIPE is 33,000,000 NewCo ordinary shares at $10.00 per share, $330,000,000 in total, subscribed on the day the agreement was signed. TopCo's shareholders receive shares equal to $1,400,000,000 reduced by loan repayments and other stated amounts, divided by $10.00.
A business combination agreement with Maven Topco Limited was signed October 27, 2020. The liquidity note is copied from another document: it refers to a sponsor arrangement 'disclosed elsewhere in this proxy statement/prospectus', inside a Form 10-K. Substantively, franchise tax of about $106,000 already exceeds the roughly $99,000 the trust has earned, so trust income does not cover the taxes it is earmarked for and the $978,000 outside the trust is the runway. No interest had been withdrawn by December 31, 2020.
Well capitalised for its search: $1.5 million outside trust and only about $580,000 of current liabilities, though the sponsor had already funded roughly $200,000 under a note plus about $11,000 of related-party advances before the IPO. Trust is $10.00 per share with almost no accrued interest, so redemption value is close to the floor. Equity lands on $5,000,008, the pre-2021 net-tangible-assets plug, and the cover page carries a harmless typographical repetition of the year in its November 16, 2020 share-count date.
These are the promotional numbers a holder will see first, and they are the company's own framing rather than audited or agreed figures: enterprise value is a pro forma construct sensitive to the assumptions in the deck, and a 'fully committed' PIPE is committed subject to the subscription agreements' own conditions, closing included. The $330 million is nonetheless the number that matters against redemption risk, because it is the outside money that fills the trust's place if holders leave. An investor presentation is marketing filed under Rule 14a-12, not a proxy statement.
This is where dMY II stops being a blank cheque and acquires a named counterparty, and the structure it discloses is the one that decides whether the deal survives redemptions: the minimum-cash arithmetic nets out redeeming holders and counts the committed PIPE, so heavy redemption is absorbed by the PIPE rather than killing the transaction outright. No meeting date, record date or redemption price is set here — the vote and the redemption election come later, on a registration statement and proxy statement/prospectus that this document says will be filed.
Establishes the shell's size and trust funding. The filing states the trust's $276,000,000 comprises $270,480,000 of IPO proceeds — which it says includes $9,660,000 of underwriters' deferred discount — plus $5,520,000 of private placement proceeds, so part of the headline trust figure is a fee payable at closing rather than money attributable to holders.
Show 2 more material filings
$276,000,000 raised from the public with $7,520,000 of at-risk sponsor capital alongside, at $1.50 per warrant. Warrant coverage of one third per unit keeps the dilution overhang light for holders who stay through a combination. The private placement warrants are non-redeemable, cashless-exercisable and carry registration rights only while held by the sponsor group, and are locked up until 30 days after an initial business combination. The report states no trust figure, target or deadline in the text read.
The warrant agreement contains two redemptions with different arithmetic. The $18.00 trigger resets to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price after a qualifying dilutive issuance; the $10.00 trigger resets to that higher value itself, with no multiple. Both tests run on the CLOSING price and both are further adjustable through the anti-dilution provisions that change the number of shares a warrant buys. A single stored trigger of $18.00 therefore describes neither regime accurately once the combination is funded with cheap equity.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
Show the other 10 filings
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
No sponsor entity is named in the filings parsed for this SPAC so far.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1284 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001193125-20-222406
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- You Harry L.Director
- Anderson DarlaDirector
- de Masi NiccoloChief Executive Officer
- Wert CharlesDirector
- Luthi FrancescaDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
5 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- dMY Sponsor II, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule19.8% · SC 13GFeb 16, 2021 stale
- ALGER ASSOCIATES INCwith 2 other reporting persons on the same schedule18.3% · SC 13G/AMay 11, 2021 stale
- Senvest Management, LLCwith 1 other reporting person on the same schedule5.4% · SC 13GJan 22, 2021 stale
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLCwith 4 other reporting persons on the same schedule0.1% · SC 13G/AFeb 9, 2021 stale
- GRANAHAN INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT INC/MAnot stated · SC 13G/AMay 11, 2021 stale
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — DMYD (dMY Technology Group, Inc. II)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/DMYD
- Vault deal note — Genius Sports Ltd. (DMYD)
vault-note · /vault/deals/genius-sports-ltd
- Vault deal note — Genius Sports Limited (DMYD)
vault-note · /vault/deals/genius-sports-limited
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
admitted from the HISTORICAL census (EDGAR's SIC 6770 registrant list, walked in full: 3,325 registrants, 1,167 of which ever priced an IPO). The live discovery job cannot reach this registrant — it reads the filing tape, and this one stopped filing. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 6770 (Blank Checks); 424B 0001193125-20-222406 priced 2020-08-17; common ticker DMYD off 8-K 0001193125-21-122083 (2021-04-20); lifecycle EXITED. Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per Form 25 0000876661-21-000585 (2021-04-21) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(3) — the rule for securities that "have come to evidence other securities in substitution therefor", i.e. the shares became the successor's (class: Class A Common Stock). ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.
AI-extracted target (z-ai/glm-5.2, conf 0.98)
target recovered for a completed de-SPAC
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read
AI-extracted target (z-ai/glm-5.2, conf 1)
target recovered for a completed de-SPAC
entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read