Skip to main content
spacbrain

PropTech Acquisition Corp

PRCH · Nasdaq

Trust settledPorch Group, Inc. · Finished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The purchase completed and the shares became shares in the company it bought. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Hennessy Capital (Daniel Hennessy), listed on Nasdaq in November 2019.
What it's doing now
It agreed to buy Porch Group, Inc.. That purchase completed, and it stopped being a SPAC — the shares became shares in the business it bought.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The purchase completed, and the shares became shares in the company it bought — anyone who wanted the cash instead asked for it at the vote, so there is no cash left here to claim and no deadline left to miss.

At a glance

Where it stands
Closed (deSPAC)
The business it bought
Porch Group, Inc. — Group Seattle-based Porch Group, Inc., the vertical software platform for the home, provides software and services to approximately 30,900 home services companies such as home inspectors, mortgage companies and loan officers …
Industry
the deal record does not name the target's industry yet
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
22 November 2019
size not on file
Headquarters
411 1ST AVENUE S., SUITE 501, SEATTLE, WA, 98104
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Tabak Shawn (CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER) · TULLOCH MAURICE (Director) · Vengalil Regi (Director)
Listed securities
PRCH common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The deal closed — SPAC shares became the target's shares, so there is no trust left to redeem (nobody missed a window; holders who wanted cash elected it at the vote).

What has happened, and what is coming

1 dated milestone

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 22 November 2019IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • closed

    What Porch Group, Inc. does — read from porchgroup.com on 26 August 2026

    Porch Group describes itself as a new kind of home insurance company that provides software and services to various home service industries. The company serves sectors including inspectors, moving, utilities, contractors, real estate, warranty, title & closing, and mortgage. It offers solutions for homeowners across the home lifecycle, from pre-move activities like finding insurance and booking inspections, to move-in services, maintenance, and improvements.

    Home InsuranceInspectionsMovingUtilitiesContractorsReal Estate
    Deal structureSEC-primary — BCA 8-K / S-4 / DEFM14A
    Min-cash condition
    $100M

The score

deterministic, from filed fields

PRCH is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

PropTech Acquisition Corp was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker PRCH. The company priced its initial public offering on November 22, 2019, under SEC file number 333-234512, an S-1 registration of shares sold for cash, and described itself as a blank-check company in its 424B4 prospectus. It was classified under SEC SIC industry code 7372 (Services-Prepackaged Software) and assigned SEC CIK 0001784535. The vehicle completed a business combination and no longer files, with its change in shell company status reported on an 8-K filed December 31, 2020; EDGAR now files the CIK under the name Porch Group, Inc.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Routine governance with a strong mandate: turnout at 90.2% of voting power and support of 96.8% to 98.9% for every nominee indicate no shareholder opposition to the board. The figure worth noting is the 19,632,248 broker non-votes applied to each director election, roughly 20% of the shares present, which shows how much of the register is held in street name without voting instructions. No trust, financing or transaction term is disclosed, so this changes nothing about the investment case.

  • The fee table itemises what the 52,783,023 shares are for, and only 34,879,781 of them answer Porch's outstanding common and preferred stock. The remainder is 5,000,000 earn-out shares, 6,823,065 for Porch warrants, 2,799,384 for options, 1,135,905 for restricted stock awards and 2,144,889 for restricted stock units, so much of the registered pool sits behind instruments rather than outstanding shares. Consideration is cash of up to $30 million, subject to the Cash Consideration Adjustment, plus shares measured against $471.5 million net of stated adjustments.

  • The registered total is still dominated by instruments that are not outstanding target stock: 34,879,781 shares stand behind Porch's common and preferred, and the remainder covers 5,000,000 earn-out shares, 6,823,065 warrants, 2,799,384 options, 1,135,905 restricted stock awards and 2,144,889 restricted stock units. Consideration is cash of up to $30 million subject to a Cash Consideration Adjustment, plus stock based on $471.5 million net of Porch's working capital, indebtedness, debt-like items, cash on hand and certain transaction expenses, less the cash paid.

  • Only 34,879,781 of the registered shares stand behind Porch's outstanding common and preferred stock. The rest are 5,000,000 earn-out shares, 6,823,065 for warrants, 2,799,384 for options, 1,135,905 for restricted stock awards and 2,144,889 for restricted stock units, so much of the registration is dilution arriving after closing rather than consideration paid at it. Holders receive cash of up to $30 million subject to a Cash Consideration Adjustment, plus stock based on $471.5 million net of working capital, indebtedness, cash and certain expenses, less that cash.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: 8-K of Porch Group, Inc. Item 2.02 (results of operations and financial condition): on July 29, 2026 the Company issued an earnings release announcing financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2026, attached as Exhibit 99.1. Item 7.01 (Regulation FD) states the Company will host an earnings call at 5:00 p.m. Eastern the same day with live and archived webcasts on ir.porchgroup.com, and that it posted supplemental investor materials to that site. Both items and Exhibit 99.1 are furnished and not deemed filed for Section 18 purposes. Why it matters: The report designates the investor relations website as a channel for disclosing material non-public information under Regulation FD and tells investors to monitor it alongside press releases and SEC filings, so material disclosures may appear where this filing does not reach. No figure is stated in the report.

  • What changed: Porch Group, the company formed in the PropTech Acquisition Corporation combination, filed its Q2 2026 10-Q. It states it has relied on convertible debt as its primary source of capital and had $475.1 million of aggregate principal outstanding in convertible notes at June 30, 2026, while stating its cash and liquid investments cover operations and debt service for at least twelve months. The notes carry a fundamental-change repurchase right covering a change in control, liquidation, dissolution or delisting, plus an asset-sale repurchase option above the Asset Sale Threshold. Why it matters: The capital structure is the story: $475.1 million of convertible principal at a company that says convertible debt is its primary funding source means noteholders, not stockholders, hold the balance of power. The fundamental-change clause turns a delisting or change of control into an immediate repurchase obligation, so an event that would normally be a strategic choice becomes a liquidity event, and the asset-sale option means selling anything material forces cash back to the notes rather than into growth.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPOnot extracted from the prospectus

from 424B3 0001558370-22-013813

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Services-Prepackaged Software (7372)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001784535

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

21 filers with a stake on file (largest 20 shown) · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail3 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

PRCH — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 7372 (Services-Prepackaged Software). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2019-11-04 → 8-A12B 2019-11-20 → 424B4 2019-11-22 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 7372 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001213900-19-024494; 424B 0001213900-19-024494 priced 2019-11-22 under S-1 0001213900-19-022041 (file 333-234512, an offering for cash); common ticker PRCH off 8-K 0001213900-20-045219 (2020-12-29); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-234512, which belongs to S-1 0001213900-19-022041 (2019-11-04) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2019-11-22). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: CLOSED per 8-K 0001213900-20-045506 (2020-12-31) — 8-K item 5.06 "Change in Shell Company Status" (EDGAR item index, items: 1.01,2.01,4.01,5.01,5.05,5.06,9.01). EDGAR now files this CIK as "Porch Group, Inc." — the SPAC's own name is kept here and the successor is the target. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "HC PropTech Partners I LLC" (SEC CIK 0001784579) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-19-024385.

Deal — Porch Group, Inc.
UNTAGGED

[CLOSED-RENAME] EDGAR CIK 0001784535 records "PropTech Acquisition Corp" ending 2020-12-21; the registrant continues as "Porch Group, Inc.". The rename is the SEC's own record of what the vehicle became, keyed by CIK. Closed 2020-12-21. No deal value is set — a rename says what was acquired, never for how much. No date column is set: Deal has announcedAt, voteDate and expectedCloseAt and nowhere to record an actual close, so the SEC's date is kept here until that column exists. [DEAL-STRUCTURE-MINED] minCashM=100 from primary filings (0001213900-20-031159).