Skip to main content
spacbrain

APEX Tech Acquisition

TRAD · NYSE

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date27 May 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.06 cash floor$10.02
11 May83 closes · floor filed 31 May9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 26 May 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.04 below the $10.06 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.17, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.5% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $115M SPAC from APEX INNOVATION ACQUISITION CORP., listed on NYSE in February 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 26 May 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 27 May 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.02 vs $10.06
$0.04 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.5% below cash against our estimated ~$10.17
Cash left in trust
$115.7M
IPO
26 February 2026
$115M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
13501 KATY FWY, HOUSTON, TX, 77079
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
A.G.P./Alliance Global Partners
Key officers
Liu Shaoren (Chief Executive Officer) · Zeng Zheng (Director) · LI JIANCHENG (Director)
Listed securities
TRAD common · TRAD-UN unit $10.31 · TRAD common $10.02
Cash held per share$10.06

As last filed, 31 May 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001477932-26-004322

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.17

Modelled, not filed: $10.06 filed 31 May 2026, compounded 102 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.4%below cash
$10.06, 10-Q as of May 31, 2026, acc 0001477932-26-004322
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.5%below cash
~$10.17, accrued 102 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters27 May 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on May 27, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.06 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 26 May 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 26 February 2026IPOpassed

    $115M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.4% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where TRAD ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

APEX Tech Acquisition Inc. is a Cayman Islands-incorporated blank check company headquartered at 13501 Katy Freeway, Houston, Texas, formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company intends to prioritize target businesses with principal operations in the United States and has stated a focus on the artificial intelligence sector. Although the sponsor is a Delaware-based entity, the company's chief executive officer and chief financial officer, Shaoren Liu, is based in the People's Republic of China, and all other directors and officers have significant ties to the PRC, which may subject the company to CFIUS review and limit the pool of eligible U.S. targets.

The company's initial public offering closed on February 26, 2026, raising $100 million through the sale of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker TRAD. Each unit consists of one ordinary share and one right to receive one-sixth (1/6) of one ordinary share upon consummation of the initial business combination, with no warrants included. The trust account holds $10.00 per share. A.G.P./Alliance Global Partners served as underwriter, with a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,500,000 additional units. The sponsor, APEX INNOVATION ACQUISITION CORP., purchased 197,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for $1,970,000 simultaneously with the offering and holds 2,875,000 founder shares acquired for $25,000.

APEX Tech Acquisition has 15 months from the effective date of its registration statement to consummate its initial business combination, with the ability to seek shareholder approval for extensions. No business combination has been announced or is under consideration as of the most recent filing. If the company fails to complete a transaction within the required timeframe, it will distribute the trust account proceeds pro rata to public shareholders and cease operations.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Under the Service Agreement filed as Exhibit 10.1, the company committed to compensate Ms. Ng with a base salary of US$5,000 per month and a deSPAC Completion Bonus of US$400,000 payable within thirty days following the closing of the initial business combination. The filing confirms that neither the executive transition nor the contractual compensation terms alter the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account mechanics, extension windows, or deal progression protocols. All statements regarding Ms. Ng’s prior executive roles at Mega Matrix Corp., independent directorships, legal practice history, academic degrees, certificate programs, and bar admissions are sourced exclusively from the registrant’s submitted current report.

  • Trust per share remains at $10.06 with deadline May 2027 (15 months from IPO effective date). SPAC is actively searching via paid finder with $4.5M success fee, indicating deal pursuit. Minimal working capital outside trust raises risk of needing sponsor working capital loans to fund operations until a deal closes. Finder fees could dilute trust if paid from trust (though agreement specifies cash success fee, likely from outside trust). No redemptions or extensions yet.

  • This filing locks in the final post-IPO capitalization mechanics, fixing the public float at 11,500,000 shares and defining the exact cash reservoir available for shareholder redemptions or business combination financing. The pro forma statements detail specific operational cash movements incurred since the IPO: $38,285 in deferred offering costs reallocated from deferred assets to additional paid-in capital, $22,642 in paid professional fees, $7,500 in paid audit fees, $8,000 in accrued legal fees, and $6,000 in advanced trust management fees. Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Shaoren Liu executed the report on April 21, 2026, identifying the registrant as a Cayman Islands emerging growth company with principal executive offices at 13501 Katy Fwy Houston, TX 77079 and securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange under symbols TRAD, TRADU, and TRADR.

  • This is the first public look at TRAD's freshly-funded balance sheet. Trust is $10.06/share on 11,197,131 public shares. The 15-month deadline is May 25, 2027. No target has been identified. The sponsor (APEX INNOVATION ACQUISITION CORP.) owns 2.8M founder shares at an extraordinarily low cost basis (~$0.009/share), creating a massive incentive to close a deal. The auditor going-concern language raises the stakes; shareholders should track deal announcements closely.

  • This filing finalizes the mechanical parameters for TRAD holders, locking the initial redemption pool at $111,971,310 across 11,197,131 public shares and setting the May 27, 2027 hard stop for redemptions or acquisitions. The sponsor’s indemnity obligation and the 80% trust-balance screening requirement for targets establish the baseline protection and deal velocity expectations. Auditors Simon & Edward, LLP explicitly flagged a going concern due to mandatory liquidation risk, underscoring that the $584,080 operating reserve is tightly drawn against professional costs. Beyond mechanics, Chief Executive Officer Shaoren Liu signed off on zero-current operations, unlimited industry/region target search criteria, and upfront risks surrounding U.S.-China trade tensions and global conflicts. The underwriter secured a $1,119,713 fee, 50,000 immediate representative shares, and a commitment for 223,943 deferred shares, while granting A.G.P. a 12-month right of first refusal for future financings.

  • While procedurally routine and devoid of commercial claims, financial metrics, strategic roadmaps, or litigation disclosures, the filing confirms that the eight Harraden Circle vehicles and Mr. Fortmiller collectively hold beneficial ownership in APEX Tech Acquisition Inc. and have designated a single administrative representative for regulatory submissions. This structure determines how aggregate share counts, voting power, and future 13D/13G trigger points are calculated and monitored by the market.

Show 6 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the contractual trust, redemption, and liquidation mechanics for a new SPAC. Investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value now have a baseline: trust is $10.00 per share, deadline is 15 months from the IPO effective date (likely late May 2027), and extensions require shareholder approval with redemption rights. Sponsor conduct terms are disclosed: sponsor shares cost ~$0.009 each, creating significant dilution and incentive to close any deal. The SPAC's team is overwhelmingly tied to China (CEO is based in China, all directors have significant PRC ties), and the prospectus extensively warns that CFIUS review could block a U.S. target acquisition and that PRC regulatory risks (CSRC filing, cybersecurity, data) could impair the SPAC's search. This is material for assessing sponsor/geopolitical risk.

  • For investors tracking the SEARCHING status, trust trajectory, and 2027-05-26 deadline, this absence of insider trading eliminates near-term speculation regarding sponsorship cash requirements, deal-validation accumulation, or exit positioning ahead of extension votes. The document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel attributed to any chief executive, sponsor representative, or target operator. No numerical metrics beyond the zero-transaction declaration and the 2026-02-25 date (SEC sequence 0001477932-26-001043) appear in the text. Because it delivers no operational, valuation, or redemption-risk updates, it is non-material to immediate investor decisioning, confidence: 1.0

  • This filing confirms the structural parameters of APEX Tech Acquisition’s proposed initial public offering without introducing new business terms, target selections, or redemption mechanics. Regarding sponsor conduct and cap table economics, Item 15 of the document states that the sponsor originally agreed to purchase 1,725,000 founder shares for $25,000, but a January 2026 amendment retroactively increased the total holding to 2,875,000 shares for the identical $25,000 consideration (approximately $0.009 per share). The filing notes that up to 375,000 founder shares remain subject to forfeiture if the underwriters do not fully exercise their over-allotment option, ensuring the sponsor, executive officers, and independent director nominees will collectively beneficially own 20% of the post-offering capitalization. Concurrently, the sponsor has contractually committed to purchasing 197,000 private units at $10.00 per unit at consummation, with an obligation to buy up to 15,000 additional private units at $10.00 each if the over-allotment is triggered. The document contains no disclosures regarding an identified target, business combination timeline, trust account balance adjustments, redemption deadlines, extension votes, personnel changes, litigation, customer data, revenue forecasts, or strategic partnerships. All reported figures and terms reflect the registrant’s stated registration scope and pre-offering equity allocation.

  • These provisions directly anchor the public shareholder timeline and economic protections. The 15-month completion window dictates when mandatory extension votes or redemption rights activate, overriding calendar deadlines until effectiveness and trading commence. The dual-trust-deposit references ($60,000,000 versus $50,000,000/$57,500,000) require monitoring the final effective prospectus to confirm per-unit backing expectations, though both frameworks tie fund retention to public share count. The sponsor’s nominal founder share cost and $[2,008,000] private placement provide baseline liquidity, while explicit forfeiture clauses on founder shares and deferred underwriter shares remove financial upside if liquidation occurs, aligning insider/underwriter incentives toward deal execution rather than trust dissolution. The 80% fair market value floor in Section 7.7 establishes a hard minimum transaction scale relative to trust assets. Section 2.17’s explicit search-phase declaration signals zero near-term deSPAC catalysts, making future valuation purely dependent on management outreach, market conditions, and subsequent proxy filings. Investors should track the transition from this S-1/A to the effective prospectus, the Form 8-K audited balance sheet post-closing, and eventual notice periods for extension or redemption elections.

  • The S-1 provides the first comprehensive look at this SPAC's structure, sponsor economics, trust mechanics, and management. It establishes the baseline for future redemptions, trust value ($10.00 per share, per the filing), and the 15-month deadline. The heavy China ties introduce unique risks that may affect deal sourcing and ability to complete a U.S. target combination. No specific target is identified; the SPAC is in searching status.

  • This filing establishes the initial structure and mechanics of a new SPAC, including trust value ($10.00 per unit), redemption rights, extension provisions, and sponsor economics. Investors tracking redemptions and deal progress need to note the 15-month deadline (extendable with shareholder vote) and the sponsor's ability to contribute funds for extensions. The document also reveals significant sponsor conduct risks: the sponsor paid only $0.0145 per founder share, creating high dilution for public shareholders; the sponsor is controlled by a PRC resident, which may limit the pool of U.S. target companies and invite CFIUS review; and management has no prior SPAC experience. The risks associated with a potential PRC-based target are heavily emphasized.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit classified as a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by KARPUS MANAGEMENT, INC. Per KARPUS MANAGEMENT, INC.’s own submission, the filing contains no updates to redemption deadlines, trust per-share value, extension timelines, merger execution milestones, or sponsor conduct; it merely records a regulatory ownership declaration without providing share quantities, acquisition dates, or cost basis. Why it matters: KARPUS MANAGEMENT, INC.’s disclosure limits itself to statutory reporting obligations and omits any substantive claims concerning customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As a purely administrative ownership filing, it introduces no variables that would shift the SEARCHING phase duration, capital preservation mechanics, or shareholder exit calculus, warranting a non-material designation.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit within a Schedule 13G filing—specifically, a Power of Attorney granting authorized representatives of The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC the ability to execute and deliver mandatory SEC beneficial ownership reports under Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G. Goldman Sachs updated its internal roster of attorneys-in-fact permitted to file regulatory disclosures. The prior authorization dated July 16, 2025 was explicitly superseded. Executives Scott Kilpatrick (executed July 8, 2026) and Carey Ziegler (executed July 2, 2026) appointed specific staff members, including Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, Matthew Pomfret, Mariana Audeves Martinez, and Asheesh Bajaj. The delegation expires July 8, 2027 for Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and July 2, 2027 for Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC, or earlier upon individual revocation or termination. Why it matters: This filing contains zero information regarding APEX Tech Acquisition’s target pursuit, merger agreement status, redemption deadline (2027-05-26), trust account balance ($10.06 per share as referenced in your tracking parameters), extension voting mechanics, or sponsor conduct. The document is strictly an administrative compliance instrument governing corporate proxy execution for SEC reporting. It does not alter investor redemption windows, trigger trust distribution schedules, signal deal closure probability, or reflect any change in SPAC operational strategy. For investors monitoring the May 26, 2027 deadline or seeking catalysts for business combination approval, this document provides no actionable mechanical change.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report for APEX Tech Acquisition Inc., dated August 14, 2026, executed by Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., who signs in his designated capacity as Managing Member. Per the exhibit text, no numerical amendments, transaction updates, or shifts in ownership percentages are disclosed. The document solely records that the named holders agree to submit the accompanying Schedule 13G/A jointly pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). Consequently, the filing reports zero changes to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, per-share trust balance, extension proposals, acquisition negotiations, or sponsor management actions. Why it matters: Because the document functions exclusively as a procedural compliance attachment, it carries no direct impact on capital deployment or shareholder payout timing. However, according to the text, it formally documents coordination between Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Mr. Fortmiller regarding their collective reporting obligation, which supplies baseline visibility into potential voting alignment during the extended post-IPO searching phase without signaling imminent liquidation or business combination activity.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A – Amended Beneficial Ownership Report. This filing identifies Decagon Asset Management LLP and Benjamin John Durham as co-holders submitting an amendment to their existing disclosure. The provided excerpt contains no share counts, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or pricing data. It discloses no adjustments to aggregate positions, no changes to redemption mechanics, no modifications to trust account preservation protocols, and no updates regarding target selection or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct will find no operative parameters in this text. Because the submission lacks numerical block sizes, voting agreements, or purpose-of-transaction statements, it does not signal coordinated activism, altered capital commitment expectations, or any shift in influence over the 2027-05-26 deadline or potential extensions. Until supplementary exhibits attach position calculations or strategic intent disclosures, the amendment operates as an administrative registration update rather than a catalyst for redemption behavior or valuation modeling.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report announcing executive departures and appointments, accompanied by an attached Service Agreement. According to the company disclosure dated July 20, 2026, Shaoren Liu resigned as Chief Executive Officer effective that date, while retaining his positions as Chief Financial Officer, Chairman of the Board, and a director. The registrant stated the resignation was not the result of any disagreement on operations or policies. The Board simultaneously appointed Florence Ng, age 62, as Chief Executive Officer effective July 20, 2026. Why it matters: Under the Service Agreement filed as Exhibit 10.1, the company committed to compensate Ms. Ng with a base salary of US$5,000 per month and a deSPAC Completion Bonus of US$400,000 payable within thirty days following the closing of the initial business combination. The filing confirms that neither the executive transition nor the contractual compensation terms alter the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account mechanics, extension windows, or deal progression protocols. All statements regarding Ms. Ng’s prior executive roles at Mega Matrix Corp., independent directorships, legal practice history, academic degrees, certificate programs, and bar admissions are sourced exclusively from the registrant’s submitted current report.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for APEX Tech Acquisition Inc. (TRAD) for the quarter ended May 31, 2026. Trust account balance $115,658,787 ($10.06 per share), up from $0 at IPO close due to $658,787 interest earned. No business combination announced or target selected. Entered into Finder's Engagement Agreement with California Hedge Fund Inc. on March 15, 2026, paying $250,000 retainer; amended May 15, 2026 to increase retainer to $500,000 (fully paid) and success fee from $3.75M to $4.5M. Cash outside trust only $2,667 with working capital deficit of $14,351. Going concern disclosure repeated. Sponsor promissory note repaid. No insider trading arrangements adopted or terminated. Why it matters: Trust per share remains at $10.06 with deadline May 2027 (15 months from IPO effective date). SPAC is actively searching via paid finder with $4.5M success fee, indicating deal pursuit. Minimal working capital outside trust raises risk of needing sponsor working capital loans to fund operations until a deal closes. Finder fees could dilute trust if paid from trust (though agreement specifies cash success fee, likely from outside trust). No redemptions or extensions yet.

    What changed vs 2026-04-07trust $112.0M → $115.7M +3%shares 11.2M → 11.5M +3%
    trust account, redeemable shares, going-concern doubt2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $112.0M$115.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,687,477 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “0 Total Current Assets 7,167 8,000 Deferred offering costs - 20,000 Investments held in Trust Account 115,658,787 - Total Assets $ 115,665,954 $ 28,000 Liabilities, Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders (Deficit)”…

    Redeemable shares
    11.2M11.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as 302,869 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“outstanding, respectively, as of May 31, 2026 and August 31, 2025 (excluding 11,500,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption as of May 31, 2026 and August 31, 2025, respectively) 313 287 Additional paid-in capital - 24,713”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“business combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution, raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. Therefore, management believes that it would be prudent to include in its”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit, specifically a Joint Filing Agreement filed to authorize a single collective submission under Rule 13d-1(k). The document reports no modifications to redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Feis Equities LLC and Managing Member Lawrence M. Feis confirm only that they have agreed to submit the Schedule 13G dated May 21, 2026, and any future amendments, on behalf of both parties. Why it matters: Because the agreement is strictly procedural, it does not alter SPAC mechanics, shareholder redemption windows, or capital trust status. Neither Feis Equities LLC nor Lawrence M. Feis make any assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. The filing conveys no material operational developments or financing adjustments beyond standard regulatory coordination.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Routine compliance exhibit. Highbridge Capital Management, LLC filed this beneficial ownership report. It contains no figures, percentages, or transactional timestamps, and cites no information regarding redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension procedures, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Institutional ownership filings monitor shareholder concentration and potential voting influence over any future business combination. Because the provided text supplies neither percentage holdings nor historical trade records, it does not shift operational timelines, liquidity parameters, or governance controls for the Trust.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit (Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report). The Schedule 13G identifies Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. as a reporting holder. The provided text contains no information regarding the 2027-05-26 redemption deadline, the $10.06 trust/share amount, extension mechanisms, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: According to the filing, Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. has submitted a statutory disclosure confirming beneficial ownership that triggers the applicable reporting threshold. Because the excerpt omits the exact percentage, acquisition date, purchase price, and stated investment purpose, it does not alter trust account dynamics, trigger redemption scrutiny, or indicate advancement toward a business combination. Claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are entirely absent from this routine equity reporting document.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report (a routine compliance exhibit). The filing discloses that Decagon Asset Management LLP and Benjamin John Durham have reported their aggregate stake in TRAD. The excerpt provides no share quantities, acquisition dates, or percentage thresholds. It contains no updates regarding redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension proposals, business combination negotiations, or sponsor conduct. Consequently, there are no structural, timeline, or trust mechanics altered by this submission. Why it matters: This 13G confirms institutional capital attribution without advancing the target search, altering redemption windows, or changing trust distribution mechanics. Because the filing text attributes no statements to any executive, director, or advisor, it contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Investors tracking capital concentration and sponsorship alignment should await subsequent amendments or Schedule 13D filings, which would be required if the holders cross additional voting thresholds, acquire control, or intend to influence corporate governance—actions that would materially affect deal progress timing, potential bridge financing, or sponsor conduct oversight.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G—beneficial ownership report filed by UBS Group AG. The filing attributes only standard institutional shareholding data to UBS Group AG. It reports no modifications to redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension mechanisms, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit tracking institutional ownership, the document does not mechanically affect the SPAC’s search window or shareholder redemption economics. The filing makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, leaving the SPAC’s operational parameters and capital structure unaddressed by this submission.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed by APEX Tech Acquisition Inc. disclosing the closing of the underwriters' over-allotment option and a concurrent private placement of additional units. According to the filing, on April 15, 2026, the underwriters fully exercised their 45-day over-allotment option to purchase an additional 302,869 Units at $10.00 per Unit, adding $3,028,690 in gross proceeds to the 11,197,131 units originally sold on February 27, 2026. Simultaneously, APEX INNOVATION ACQUISITION CORP. purchased 3,029 Private Placement Units at $10.00 per unit for $30,285. Per the unaudited pro forma balance sheet attached as Exhibit 99.1, the trust account holding increased to $115,490,807, which reflects principal from 11,500,000 public shares designated at a redemption value of $10.00 per share plus $490,807 in interest earned on trust investments that was formally transferred to ordinary shares subject to possible redemption. The document does not modify the existing redemption calendar or trigger any extension provisions. Why it matters: This filing locks in the final post-IPO capitalization mechanics, fixing the public float at 11,500,000 shares and defining the exact cash reservoir available for shareholder redemptions or business combination financing. The pro forma statements detail specific operational cash movements incurred since the IPO: $38,285 in deferred offering costs reallocated from deferred assets to additional paid-in capital, $22,642 in paid professional fees, $7,500 in paid audit fees, $8,000 in accrued legal fees, and $6,000 in advanced trust management fees. Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Shaoren Liu executed the report on April 21, 2026, identifying the registrant as a Cayman Islands emerging growth company with principal executive offices at 13501 Katy Fwy Houston, TX 77079 and securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange under symbols TRAD, TRADU, and TRADR.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act) for the quarterly period ended February 28, 2026, filed by APEX Tech Acquisition Inc. (TRAD). First quarterly report since the company's IPO on Feb 27, 2026. The company went from pre-IPO shell (zero trust, zero cash) to having $111.97M in trust, $584k working capital, and current liabilities extinguished. The IPO closed at $10.00/unit (including partial overallotment); sponsor purchased 208,971 private units for $2.09M. Management discloses 'substantial doubt' about going concern if a deal is not consummated within 15 months (by May 2027). Why it matters: This is the first public look at TRAD's freshly-funded balance sheet. Trust is $10.06/share on 11,197,131 public shares. The 15-month deadline is May 25, 2027. No target has been identified. The sponsor (APEX INNOVATION ACQUISITION CORP.) owns 2.8M founder shares at an extraordinarily low cost basis (~$0.009/share), creating a massive incentive to close a deal. The auditor going-concern language raises the stakes; shareholders should track deal announcements closely.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13D, confirming that Apex Innovation Acquisition Corp. and Director Shaoren Liu will jointly file the beneficial ownership report and all future amendments pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The undersigned parties formally established a procedural conduit for coordinated disclosure of beneficial ownership in ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share in a Cayman Islands entity. The filing contains no amendments to trust distribution schedules, redemption floor prices, extension vote procedures, or business combination timelines. Sponsor conduct beyond executing a joint filing protocol remains undocumented, and the issuer’s operational status continues to reflect the externally tracked SEARCHING phase without modification from this text. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption liquidity and sponsor commitment, the agreement signals administrative alignment between a sponsor vehicle and a director but delivers zero incremental data on deal progress or capital preservation. The undersigned parties made no representations regarding target industry sizing, projected customer contracts, technology integration roadmaps, partnership term sheets, pending litigation, or executive retention metrics. Consequently, the document preserves the existing framework for trust accounting and holder voting rights without advancing the execution calendar or altering the mechanics governing shareholder redemptions.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report confirming the consummation of an initial public offering and the establishment of a shareholder trust account. In its filing dated March 6, 2026, APEX Tech Acquisition Inc. reports the February 27, 2026 closing of 11,197,131 public units at $10.00 each, yielding $111,971,310 in gross proceeds, which includes a partial over-allotment exercise of 1,197,131 units. Simultaneously, Sponsor APEX INNOVATION ACQUISITION CORP. bought 208,971 private units at $10.00 apiece for $2,089,710. The Company deposited $111,971,310 into the trust account. Management states the 15-month combination window expires on May 27, 2027, assuming no extensions. The sponsor conducts its standard SPAC obligations: waiving redemption rights on founder and private shares, agreeing to vote in favor of deals, and accepting liability to replenish the trust if third-party claims drop it below $10.00 per share. Rights attached to units expire worthless if liquidated. The Company retains $584,080 outside the trust for operations. Why it matters: This filing finalizes the mechanical parameters for TRAD holders, locking the initial redemption pool at $111,971,310 across 11,197,131 public shares and setting the May 27, 2027 hard stop for redemptions or acquisitions. The sponsor’s indemnity obligation and the 80% trust-balance screening requirement for targets establish the baseline protection and deal velocity expectations. Auditors Simon & Edward, LLP explicitly flagged a going concern due to mandatory liquidation risk, underscoring that the $584,080 operating reserve is tightly drawn against professional costs. Beyond mechanics, Chief Executive Officer Shaoren Liu signed off on zero-current operations, unlimited industry/region target search criteria, and upfront risks surrounding U.S.-China trade tensions and global conflicts. The underwriter secured a $1,119,713 fee, 50,000 immediate representative shares, and a commitment for 223,943 deferred shares, while granting A.G.P. a 12-month right of first refusal for future financings.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + R/4 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001477932-26-001078

Unit quote (TRAD-UN)$10.31

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)3K
Average daily $ volume$32K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.91 – $10.05
Total cash in trust$115.7M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002085485

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

10 filers with a stake on file · 10 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 31 May 2026
  • 31 May 2026$10.06

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

TRAD — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 15mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001477932-26-004322.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 100->115: 11,500,000 units incl. 1,197,131 + 302,869 over-allotment units (two closings, option exhausted) (acc 0001477932-26-002443)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "APEX INNOVATION ACQUISITION CORP." sourced from prospectus definition (424B4) acc 0001477932-26-001078.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.06 from 10-Q acc 0001477932-26-004322 as of 2026-05-31

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

rightShareRatio=0.25 from the definitive prospectus (0001477932-26-001078). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; unitSeparationDays — no stated candidate

Calendar — May 27, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001477932-26-004322 states a 15-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-02-27. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-05-25 — not changed by this job.