Mountain Lake Acq II
MLAA · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
2.1% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 28 January 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-0.1% day
That is $0.14 below the $10.15 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.23, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $360M SPAC from Mountain Lake (Grinberg · Horlick), listed on Nasdaq in January 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.15 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It agreed in May 2026 to merge with Terra Quantum AG, a Quantum technology company company. That deal was called off.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Deal terminated · next dated event 28 January 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- Terra Quantum AG Terra Quantum AG is a leading quantum technology company focused on developing cutting-edge quantum algorithms, software, and hybrid solutions designed to solve real-world problems
- Industry
- Quantum technology company
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- announced 26 May 2026
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.01 vs $10.15
- $0.14 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.23
- Cash left in trust
- $365.4M
- IPO
- 27 January 2026
- $360M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 930 TAHOE BLVD STE 802 PMB 45, INCLINE VILLAGE, NV, 89451
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- BTIG, LLC
- Key officers
- Grinberg Paul (CEO) · Horlick Douglas (CFO) · Marquez Michael J. (Director)
- Listed securities
- MLAA common · MLAA common $10.01 · MLAAU unit $10.08
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087770
Modelled, not filed: $10.15 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.4%below cash
- $10.15, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-087770
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 2.1%below cash
- ~$10.23, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 28, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.15 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 28 January 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
3 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 27 January 2026IPOpassed
$360M raised into trust
- 26 May 2026Deal announcedpassed
Combination with Terra Quantum AG
The deal
terms as filedWhat it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.
- Terra Quantum AG— · announced 26 May 2026terminatedQuantum technologySEC primary
What Terra Quantum AG does — read from terraquantum.swiss on 26 August 2026
The website identifies Terra Quantum as a company leading the 2nd quantum revolution.
Non-binding LOI announced 2026-04-09 ($3.25B); exclusivity expired 2026-05-26 per 8-K/425 — no definitive agreement. Definitive Terra Quantum BCA is with AXIN (Axiom Intelligence), BCA dated 2026-05-25, ticker TQ. Verified vs EDGAR primary sources.
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.4% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II is a $360 million generalist Nasdaq SPAC headquartered in Incline Village, Nevada. Its IPO closed on 28 January 2026 — 36,000,000 units at $10.00, including a partial over-allotment — with the full $360 million placed in trust at $10.00 per share; each unit is one Class A ordinary share plus one-half of a redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50.
On 9 April 2026 the company disclosed a non-binding letter of intent with Terra Quantum AG, the Swiss quantum-technology company — but the exclusivity lapsed and the letter of intent was terminated in May 2026 with no definitive agreement signed (Terra Quantum went on to sign with a different SPAC). As of June 2026 Mountain Lake II is searching again, with about $365.4 million in trust (roughly $10.15 per share) and a deadline of January 2028.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
MLAA is again searching for a target with no definitive agreement. Its trust value is $10.15 per share ($365.4 million), and its deadline to close a deal is January 28, 2028. Management has sufficient working capital ($1.3 million surplus). The Terra Quantum deal's failure means investors have no current business combination to evaluate.
For shareholders monitoring deal progression and capital deployment, the expiration of exclusivity signals that management will actively broaden its target universe rather than wait exclusively for Terra Quantum AG to finalize terms. This extends the uncertainty period around when (or if) a definitive business combination agreement, special meeting notice, and associated redemption window will occur. The filing also contains standard federal forward-looking statement disclaimers warning that actual results may differ materially from current expectations, and is formally signed by Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg on May 26, 2026. Sponsor conduct and trust administration remain unchanged.
The trust value of $10.06 per share exceeds the IPO price of $10.00, indicating modest interest income. The company has a clear deadline of January 2028 to complete a business combination. The LOI with Terra Quantum provides a potential path forward, but remains non-binding and subject to due diligence. Sponsor indemnification is limited as the sponsor's only assets are securities of the company. The company has not yet entered a definitive agreement, so the deal timeline is uncertain.
This development directly impacts investors tracking de-spacification timelines and exit options. Per the attached press release (Exhibit 99.1), Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II and Terra Quantum AG agreed to a non-binding letter of intent valuing Terra Quantum at $3.25 billion. Terra Quantum’s Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Markus Pflitsch characterized the target as focused on differentiated quantum algorithms, software, quantum security, and hybrid quantum-classical solutions, citing commercial traction across defence, finance, pharmaceuticals, and logistics. Mountain Lake’s Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg stated the proposal aligns with a corporate strategy to partner with high-growth, category-defining technology companies. Both organizations explicitly cautioned that completion is contingent on negotiating a definitive agreement, satisfying customary conditions, securing board and shareholder approvals, and obtaining regulatory clearance, with neither party assuring consummation or expected outcomes. Until the forthcoming Form S-4/F-4 registration statement and proxy statement/prospectus are filed, shareholders cannot determine precise redemption mechanics, exact capital structure adjustments, or official voting dates, making this filing a critical early marker of deal momentum but not a binding commitment.
The attachment advances MLAA from its SEARCHING status by identifying a concrete target and assigning a $3.25 billion valuation, initiating a negotiation window that must satisfy due diligence, board and shareholder approvals, and regulatory conditions before the January 28, 2028 deadline expires. According to the press release, Terra Quantum develops 'quantum algorithms, software, quantum security, and hybrid quantum-classical solutions' targeting defence, finance, pharmaceuticals, and logistics. Terra Quantum Chairman & CEO Markus Pflitsch states the partnership will accelerate innovation and expand the company's global footprint, while MLAA CEO Paul Grinberg claims Terra Quantum sits at the forefront of the quantum revolution and aligns with MLAA's strategy to acquire 'category-defining technology companies.' The filing also highlights advisory teams (Cohen & Company Capital Markets, Heussen Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, Kellerhals Carrard, Winston & Strawn LLP, Niedermann Rechtsanwälte for Terra Quantum; BTIG, Lowenstein Sandler LLP, Lenz & Staehelin for MLAA) and warns of standard execution risks, including potential failure to complete the transaction by the deadline or secure an extension. Investors will use these details to gauge redemption likelihood, sponsor alignment, and the operational roadmap disclosed by the respective managements.
This filing confirms the SPAC is in early stage with no business combination identified. It details sponsor economics, conflict of interest waivers, redemption rights, and risk factors. The trust is substantial at $360M. The deadline is clear. Public shareholders have redemption rights but are limited to 15% of shares without consent. A prior SPAC (SLAC) led by management failed to complete a deal and liquidated, which is a track record concern.
Show 7 more material filings
The sponsor’s 6,000 share forfeiture adjusts the insider equity base, reducing future post-combination dilution relative to public shareholders. The commencement of separate trading introduces standalone liquidity and pricing vectors for the equity and warrants before any merger vote. These mechanics confirm the finalization of the capital raise ($360,000,000 at $10.00 per unit) and lock the outstanding share composition as the SPAC enters its operational phase toward a business combination target.
This filing locks the Trust Account balance at $360,000,000 and fixes the per-share redemption value at $10.00, establishing the baseline liquidity for public shareholders. It finalizes the 24-month Completion Window commencing January 28, 2026, creating a definitive liquidation deadline of January 28, 2028, absent a shareholder-approved extension. The audited balance sheet reports $1,878,537 in non-trust cash and $1,836,637 in working capital, which management states is sufficient to finance operations for one year. Sponsor and director letter agreements waive redemption rights on founder shares, mandate voting them in favor of a Business Combination, and impose Sponsor indemnification liability if third-party claims reduce the Trust Account below the lesser of $10.00 per Public Share or the actual per-share balance. Executive compensation is set at $20,000 per month for the CEO and CFO until Business Combination or liquidation. The Company explicitly states it has selected no specific target and holds no substantive discussions with any potential Business Combination partner as of January 28, 2026.
This filing is material because it establishes the initial trust value for investors to track ahead of any redemption deadline or deal. The trust currently holds $360,000,000 (or approximately $10.00 per public share, the standard IPO price). There are no redemption deadlines active yet. The sponsor, officers, and directors have agreed to vote for a deal and not redeem their founder/private shares, with standard lock-ups (founder shares: 6 months or price test; private placement units: 30 days post-deal). A 24-month deadline is set from the closing date (January 28, 2026), giving the SPAC until January 28, 2028 to complete a business combination.
Sponsor and executive accumulation via secondary market purchases directly influences redemption mechanics by increasing retained public float, which typically reduces the probability of heavy shareholder withdrawals that would deplete capital and force an earlier liquidation or deadline extension. Because the insiders and sponsor did not subscribe through the trust account or invoke any cash-extension provision, the SPAC’s working capital remains untouched while market supply tightens. The document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel transitions; all reported data derives exclusively from the 2026-01-28 acquisition events and the stated post-transaction holdings of 510,000 shares each. Management’s deployment of capital into the open market at $10 signals alignment with redemption outcomes and provides near-term liquidity support without altering the existing search mandate or wind-down calendar.
This filing establishes the baseline terms for all future redemption calculations, trust value tracking, and deal evaluation for MLAA. The trust per-share amount is set at $10.00 at IPO. The deadline is 24 months post-close (January 28, 2028). The document confirms the sponsor and underwriter stakes, founder share dilution, and the redemption mechanics (shareholders can redeem regardless of vote, with a 15% cap if a shareholder vote is used). The lack of a selected target means the SPAC is in 'searching' status. The disclosure of a prior failed SPAC (SLAC, which liquidated) and an active SPAC (MLAC) controlled by the same management team is material for assessing sponsor conduct and potential conflicts of interest.
Provides comprehensive details of the SPAC's IPO structure, including its trust account mechanics, redemption rights, business combination timeline, sponsor compensation, and potential conflicts of interest. Investors can evaluate the terms before the offering becomes effective.
This filing establishes the mechanics for one of the larger SPAC offerings in the current market. The trust value of $10.15 per share (from the system prompt) and the 24-month timeline (with no limit on extensions but a stated expectation of not exceeding 36 months) are standard. However, the sponsor economics are notable: founders paid $0.0025 per share, creating massive potential dilution for public shareholders. The anti-dilution provision (up to 25% of shares outstanding post-business combination) is more protective of sponsors than some recent SPACs. The indirect ownership structure via the sponsor LLC, with Mr. John Norton controlling 37% of founder shares and 81.7% of private placement units, creates potential conflicts of interest regarding which party controls the sponsor's voting decisions. The management team's prior SPAC experience includes SLAC (Social Leverage Acquisition Corp I) which liquidated after failing to complete a business combination, and MLAC (Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp.) which is pending a business combination with Avalanche Treasury Company LLC. The 15% redemption cap during a shareholder vote is a shareholder-unfriendly provision that limits exit liquidity for large holders.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026. This is the first 10-Q filed by MLAA after its IPO. The key disclosure is that the LOI with Terra Quantum for a potential business combination was terminated in May 2026 after its exclusivity period expired, and the parties are no longer in discussions. The sponsor forfeited 6,000 Class B Founder Shares after the remaining Over-Allotment Option was not exercised. Why it matters: MLAA is again searching for a target with no definitive agreement. Its trust value is $10.15 per share ($365.4 million), and its deadline to close a deal is January 28, 2028. Management has sufficient working capital ($1.3 million surplus). The Terra Quantum deal's failure means investors have no current business combination to evaluate.
What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $362.2M → $365.4M +1%trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $362.2M$365.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2028-01-28 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $363K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $3,214,082 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“161,543 Long-term prepaid insurance 39,968 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 365,368,577 Total Assets $ 366,761,327 $ 168,035 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by January 28, 2028, 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company s board”…
The clause …“date of the Initial Public Offering. On January 28, 2026, the Company had borrowed $ 362,938 under the IPO Promissory Note, and on January 28, 2026, at the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company repaid the full $”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: An SEC Form 8-K Rule 425 written communication reporting the expiration of exclusivity provisions on a non-binding letter of intent for a potential business combination. The Company states that the exclusivity provisions attached to its April 2026 non-binding letter of intent with Terra Quantum AG have expired. Per the filing, executed by Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg on May 26, 2026, Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II retains the right to continue discussions with Terra Quantum AG but is simultaneously permitted to enter into discussions with other companies regarding a potential business combination. No amendments to the trust account, per-share redemption terms, or original deadline are reported. Why it matters: This filing confirms the special purpose acquisition company remains in an active search without triggering a liquidation default or automatic extension mechanism. Investors tracking redemption windows and governance actions can infer the capital preservation runway remains unaltered pending further disclosures. The document contains no substantive operational, financial, or technological claims regarding target prospects, nor does it disclose litigation, personnel changes, or partnership agreements beyond the referenced exclusivity lapse.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report filed under Item 8.01 (Other Events) and submitted as written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act of 1933. Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II disclosed that the exclusivity provisions attached to its non-binding letter of intent with Terra Quantum AG, initially executed in April 2026, have expired. The company announced it is therefore free to initiate or resume discussions with other potential acquisition targets. No amendments to the redemption calendar, trust account conditions, or January 28, 2028 liquidation deadline were enacted in this report. Why it matters: For shareholders monitoring deal progression and capital deployment, the expiration of exclusivity signals that management will actively broaden its target universe rather than wait exclusively for Terra Quantum AG to finalize terms. This extends the uncertainty period around when (or if) a definitive business combination agreement, special meeting notice, and associated redemption window will occur. The filing also contains standard federal forward-looking statement disclaimers warning that actual results may differ materially from current expectations, and is formally signed by Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg on May 26, 2026. Sponsor conduct and trust administration remain unchanged.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. as a reporting holder under a Schedule 13G. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or statements of investment purpose, and therefore discloses no changes to the trust reserve, redemption exposure, deadline scheduling, extension status, or sponsor conduct relative to the stated SEARCHING posture and 2028-01-28 horizon. Why it matters: Because the excerpt lacks quantitative holdings, acquisition timelines, and strategic intent disclosures, it does not alter projections around capital preservation, shareholder liquidity events, or deal execution timelines. The filing also contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; consequently, it provides no new operational or governance catalysts. Investors tracking MLAA should monitor for subsequent amendments or full-page disclosures to determine whether Aristeia Capital’s position reflects passive indexing, passive block holding, or combination-ready positioning, and to verify whether any future threshold crossings trigger additional SEC reporting or influence extension negotiations.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit (Exhibit 99.1 Joint Filing Agreement) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II. Per the undersigned signatories (MAGNETAR FINANCIAL LLC, MAGNETAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LP, SUPERNOVA MANAGEMENT LLC, and DAVID J. SNYDERMAN), the parties agreed to file a single Schedule 13G statement dated March 31, 2026, alongside future amendments, on their collective behalf pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). David J. Snyderman is identified solely as Administrative Manager of Supernova Management LLC, and Hayley Stein executed the agreement on May 14, 2026, acting as attorney-in-fact for all four parties. The filing does not update the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust value mechanics, extension deadline, or target search progress. It contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond the administrative titles cited above. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust distributions, and sponsor conduct, this joint filing agreement signals standard regulatory coordination rather than a strategic shift. It does not alter the January 28, 2028 deadline, modify the per-share trust environment, or indicate pending business combinations or sponsor-led redemptions. Because the exhibit itself contains no independent position disclosures, percentage thresholds, or acquisition intent language, it carries no immediate mechanical consequence for unitholders beyond confirming aggregated reporting by Magnetar-affiliated entities.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended March 31, 2026, filed by Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II, a blank check company (SPAC) still searching for a business combination target. The company completed its IPO on January 28, 2026, raising $360,000,000 in gross proceeds (36,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit) and a simultaneous private placement of $9,800,000 (980,000 units at $10.00 per unit). As of March 31, 2026, the trust account held $362,154,495, or $10.06 per public share. The company reported a net income of $1,926,341 for the three-month period, primarily from interest earned on trust investments. On April 9, 2026 (after the reporting period), the company entered into a non-binding letter of intent with Terra Quantum AG for a proposed business combination. The sponsor forfeited 6,000 founder shares following the partial exercise of the over-allotment option. The redemption deadline is January 28, 2028 (24 months from IPO closing). Why it matters: The trust value of $10.06 per share exceeds the IPO price of $10.00, indicating modest interest income. The company has a clear deadline of January 2028 to complete a business combination. The LOI with Terra Quantum provides a potential path forward, but remains non-binding and subject to due diligence. Sponsor indemnification is limited as the sponsor's only assets are securities of the company. The company has not yet entered a definitive agreement, so the deal timeline is uncertain.
What changed: This document is Exhibit 99.1, a Joint Acquisition Statement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on May 13, 2026. It formally acknowledges that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross are filing together pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) and agree that all subsequent amendments will be filed jointly on their behalf, with each party accepting independent responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of information concerning themselves. The excerpt provides no share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or purchase prices. Consequently, it does not alter the referenced search status, trust value, or business combination deadline. No redemption calendar adjustments, trust preservation mechanisms, extension proposals, or sponsor conduct updates are referenced in this filing. Why it matters: As a purely procedural joint-filing acknowledgment, this exhibit does not disclose investment intentions or block sizes that would immediately impact shareholder voting power or deSPAC negotiation leverage. Investors tracking redemption timelines should monitor the accompanying main Schedule 13G body for actual position disclosures, as aggregate institutional stakes influence the capital required to fund redemptions and could shape sponsor behavior around deal acceleration or liquidation. Until those numerical holdings are public, the filing carries no direct mechanical weight on the trust account or deadline mechanics.
What changed: Form 8-K current report under Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, furnishing a Regulation FD disclosure (Item 7.01) and Exhibit 99.1 consisting of a joint press release dated April 9, 2026. The filing advances the entity's status from searching to a preliminary merger phase by announcing a non-binding letter of intent with Terra Quantum AG. It contains no amendments to the $10.15 per-share trust value, the January 28, 2028 business combination deadline, shareholder redemption procedures, extension voting mechanisms, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This development directly impacts investors tracking de-spacification timelines and exit options. Per the attached press release (Exhibit 99.1), Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II and Terra Quantum AG agreed to a non-binding letter of intent valuing Terra Quantum at $3.25 billion. Terra Quantum’s Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Markus Pflitsch characterized the target as focused on differentiated quantum algorithms, software, quantum security, and hybrid quantum-classical solutions, citing commercial traction across defence, finance, pharmaceuticals, and logistics. Mountain Lake’s Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg stated the proposal aligns with a corporate strategy to partner with high-growth, category-defining technology companies. Both organizations explicitly cautioned that completion is contingent on negotiating a definitive agreement, satisfying customary conditions, securing board and shareholder approvals, and obtaining regulatory clearance, with neither party assuring consummation or expected outcomes. Until the forthcoming Form S-4/F-4 registration statement and proxy statement/prospectus are filed, shareholders cannot determine precise redemption mechanics, exact capital structure adjustments, or official voting dates, making this filing a critical early marker of deal momentum but not a binding commitment.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report filing a Rule 425 written communication and an attached press release (Exhibit 99.1) announcing a non-binding letter of intent between Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II (MLAA) and Terra Quantum AG. The filing updates deal mechanics by disclosing that MLAA and Terra Quantum executed a non-binding LOI on April 9, 2026, valuing Terra Quantum at $3.25 billion. The document does not modify the existing $10.15 trust value per share, does not extend or reset the January 28, 2028 business combination deadline, and does not disclose any amendment to redemption procedures. It confirms MLAA's executive team consists of Paul Grinberg (Chairman & CEO) and Douglas Horlick (CFO, Director, President), with BTIG acting as financial advisor and Lowenstein Sandler LLP alongside Lenz & Staehelin providing legal counsel to MLAA. Registered securities include Class A ordinary shares at a par value of $0.0001 per share and warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share. Why it matters: The attachment advances MLAA from its SEARCHING status by identifying a concrete target and assigning a $3.25 billion valuation, initiating a negotiation window that must satisfy due diligence, board and shareholder approvals, and regulatory conditions before the January 28, 2028 deadline expires. According to the press release, Terra Quantum develops 'quantum algorithms, software, quantum security, and hybrid quantum-classical solutions' targeting defence, finance, pharmaceuticals, and logistics. Terra Quantum Chairman & CEO Markus Pflitsch states the partnership will accelerate innovation and expand the company's global footprint, while MLAA CEO Paul Grinberg claims Terra Quantum sits at the forefront of the quantum revolution and aligns with MLAA's strategy to acquire 'category-defining technology companies.' The filing also highlights advisory teams (Cohen & Company Capital Markets, Heussen Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, Kellerhals Carrard, Winston & Strawn LLP, Niedermann Rechtsanwälte for Terra Quantum; BTIG, Lowenstein Sandler LLP, Lenz & Staehelin for MLAA) and warns of standard execution risks, including potential failure to complete the transaction by the deadline or secure an extension. Investors will use these details to gauge redemption likelihood, sponsor alignment, and the operational roadmap disclosed by the respective managements.
What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, covering the period from inception (October 16, 2025) through year-end, before the IPO. First 10-K. The company had no operations and no target selected. Subsequent events disclose that the IPO closed on January 28, 2026, placing $360,000,000 in trust, and the company is now searching for a business combination. Trust per share is $10.00 at closing. Deadline is 24 months from IPO, i.e., January 28, 2028. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC is in early stage with no business combination identified. It details sponsor economics, conflict of interest waivers, redemption rights, and risk factors. The trust is substantial at $360M. The deadline is clear. Public shareholders have redemption rights but are limited to 15% of shares without consent. A prior SPAC (SLAC) led by management failed to complete a deal and liquidated, which is a track record concern.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report under Items 8.01 (Other Events) and 9.01 (Financial Statements and Exhibits), accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a press release dated March 18, 2026. The registrant confirmed that commencing March 19, 2026, holders may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants included in the IPO units. Each whole warrant carries an exercise price of $11.50. Separately, the 8-K discloses that sponsor Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC forfeited 6,000 Class B ordinary shares on March 16, 2026. This forfeiture occurred after the underwriters notified the Company on March 11, 2026, that they would not exercise the remainder of their 45-day over-allotment option. The filing notes the IPO closed on January 28, 2026, with 36,000,000 units sold at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $360,000,000. The underwriters had partially exercised 4,680,000 of up to 4,698,000 available over-allotment units. Why it matters: The sponsor’s 6,000 share forfeiture adjusts the insider equity base, reducing future post-combination dilution relative to public shareholders. The commencement of separate trading introduces standalone liquidity and pricing vectors for the equity and warrants before any merger vote. These mechanics confirm the finalization of the capital raise ($360,000,000 at $10.00 per unit) and lock the outstanding share composition as the SPAC enters its operational phase toward a business combination target.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report for Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II. This document IS a Form 4 insider ownership report. Bearing on mechanics, the filing states there were 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' indicating no changes to sponsor conduct, insider equity stakes, or trust deployment for reporting persons Paul Grinberg (director, CEO, 10% owner), Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC (10% owner), and Douglas Horlick (director, CFO, 10% owner). The report contains no updates regarding the January 28, 2028 deadline, the $10.15 per share trust value, redemption windows, extension voting, or business combination progress. Regarding other substance, the document contains zero claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption schedules, trust integrity, and sponsor alignment, the confirmed absence of insider buying or selling means management and the sponsor have not adjusted their economic exposure ahead of the 2028-01-28 termination date. The static holding pattern aligns with a SEARCHING-stage SPAC operating on a baseline $10.15 trust/share without requiring bridge financing, warrant exercises, or amendment votes that typically trigger Form 4 disclosures. Because the SEC filing reports zero activity and offers no operational commentary, it does not advance the deal calendar, alter redemption expectations, or signal sponsor conviction shifts.
What changed: A joint filing agreement (Exhibit 99.1) executed on February 4, 2026, by Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC, Paul Grinberg, and Douglas Horlick to coordinate a single Schedule 13D submission for beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II. This attachment alters none of the SPAC’s redemption mechanics, trust valuation, extension posture, or deal trajectory. It contains zero share counts, aggregate percentages, purchase prices, or financing figures. The document explicitly states that the structured holder table—which would disclose ownership thresholds, recent transactions, and source of funds—is absent from this XML variant. Consequently, the underlying trust accounting and statutory liquidation window remain untouched by this submission. Why it matters: As a procedural covenant, the agreement solely allocates joint and several liability for the timeliness and accuracy of the associated Schedule 13D among the three signatories. It indicates coordinated reporting behavior but supplies no independent evidence of target evaluation, warrant/option exercises, sponsor advances, or liquidity events. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel appear in the text. Because the primary 13D schedule with the missing beneficiary table is not provided, investors cannot assess redemption exposure, concentration risk, or sponsor commitment levels until the full form is filed or amended.
What changed: Form 8-K and audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1) reporting the consummation of Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II’s initial public offering and concurrent private placement. On January 28, 2026, the Company closed its IPO of 36,000,000 Units, including 4,680,000 Units from a partial over-allotment exercise, at $10.00 per Unit for $360,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the Company sold 980,000 Private Placement Units to Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC and BTIG, LLC at $10.00 per Unit for $9,800,000. A total of $360,000,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account at Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, acting as trustee. Transaction costs totaled $20,458,198, consisting of a $7,200,000 cash underwriting fee, a $12,600,000 deferred underwriting fee, and $658,198 in other offering costs. The Company issued 12,006,000 Class B ordinary shares to the Sponsor for a $25,000 payment, and the underwriters' remaining unexercised over-allotment balance stands at 18,000 Units. Why it matters: This filing locks the Trust Account balance at $360,000,000 and fixes the per-share redemption value at $10.00, establishing the baseline liquidity for public shareholders. It finalizes the 24-month Completion Window commencing January 28, 2026, creating a definitive liquidation deadline of January 28, 2028, absent a shareholder-approved extension. The audited balance sheet reports $1,878,537 in non-trust cash and $1,836,637 in working capital, which management states is sufficient to finance operations for one year. Sponsor and director letter agreements waive redemption rights on founder shares, mandate voting them in favor of a Business Combination, and impose Sponsor indemnification liability if third-party claims reduce the Trust Account below the lesser of $10.00 per Public Share or the actual per-share balance. Executive compensation is set at $20,000 per month for the CEO and CFO until Business Combination or liquidation. The Company explicitly states it has selected no specific target and holds no substantive discussions with any potential Business Combination partner as of January 28, 2026.
What changed: FORM 4 — insider ownership report [0001213900-26-010406]. Filed on 2026-01-30, the report discloses transactions executed on 2026-01-28 by Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg, director and Chief Financial Officer Douglas Horlick, and 10% owner Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC. Each party acquired 510,000 shares at $10 per share through open-market purchases. Following these trades, each reporting person holds 510,000 shares. The filing records no amendments to the trust preservation covenant, no extension votes, no target announcements, and no changes to the statutory redemption deadline or warrant structures. Why it matters: Sponsor and executive accumulation via secondary market purchases directly influences redemption mechanics by increasing retained public float, which typically reduces the probability of heavy shareholder withdrawals that would deplete capital and force an earlier liquidation or deadline extension. Because the insiders and sponsor did not subscribe through the trust account or invoke any cash-extension provision, the SPAC’s working capital remains untouched while market supply tightens. The document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel transitions; all reported data derives exclusively from the 2026-01-28 acquisition events and the stated post-transaction holdings of 510,000 shares each. Management’s deployment of capital into the open market at $10 signals alignment with redemption outcomes and provides near-term liquidity support without altering the existing search mandate or wind-down calendar.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Post-close outcome quality: 1 priced deSPAC vs trust value (prior vehicles against the $10.00 IPO baseline, in-DB vehicles against the trust they filed): median -96%, 0/1 still worth at least half of trust, 1 at under a tenth of it. Worst: AVAT -96%. n=1, pulled toward neutral. 1 other completion(s) not priced (1 no stored price) — left OUT of the ratio, not guessed.
Mixed record · medium confidence
- Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. · 2024→ Avalanche Treasury CorpAVATCompleted
Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II (MLAA) and RMG ML Sports Holdings (SHOT) share two Section 16 officers — Grinberg Paul and Horlick Douglas (CFO and President at both) — and SHOT's sponsor is literally named for the pairing ("RMG ML Sports Holdings Sponsor LLC"). DELIBERATE OMISSION: SHOT's sponsor is a joint venture with Riverside Management Group, whose own prior vehicles (RMG Acquisition Corp. → Romeo Power, RMG Acquisition Corp. II → ReNew Energy Global) are NOT booked here. RMG's principals (Mancini, Kassin) file nothing at Mountain Lake, so attributing RMG's record to this entity would be a claim the filings do not support.
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- BTIG, LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.15 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B4 0001213900-26-008487
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Grinberg PaulCEO
- Horlick DouglasCFO
- Marquez Michael J.Director
- Vieser JaimeDirector
- Lager Jeffrey ToddDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC5.9% · SC 13GMay 14, 2026 fresh
- Adage Capital Management, L.P.5.7% · SC 13GMay 13, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC5.4% · SC 13GMay 13, 2026 fresh
- MOUNTAIN LAKE ACQUISITION SPONSOR II LLCnot stated · SC 13DFeb 4, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.
3 social posts mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting
- MLAA Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II - Seeking Alpha — Seeking Alpha
- Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II (MLAA) Latest Press Releases ... — Seeking Alpha
- Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II (MLAA) Stock Price & Overview — StockAnalysis
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
35 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — MLAA (Mountain Lake Acq II)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/MLAA
- Vault deal note — Terra Quantum AG (MLAA)
vault-note · /vault/deals/terra-quantum-ag
- Terra Quantum - 2026 Company Profile, Team, Funding & Competitors - Tracxn
news · tracxn.com
- Terra Quantum and Axiom Intelligence Acquisition Corp 1 Announce Definitive Business Combination Agreement at a $3.5 Billion Equity Valuation
news · prnewswire.com
- Terra Quantum - Leading the 2nd quantum revolution
company-site · terraquantum.swiss
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.15
- 30 June 2026$10.15
- 30 June 2026—
- 31 March 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail13 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
deal activity detected (425 2026-05-26) — target TBD, verify
deal activity detected (425 2026-05-26) — target TBD, verify
ipoSizeM 313->360: 36,000,000 units incl. 4,680,000 over-allotment units (acc 0001213900-26-010358)
sponsor "MOUNTAIN LAKE ACQUISITION SPONSOR II LLC" (SEC CIK 0002095442) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-007896.
linked to SponsorEntity "Mountain Lake (Grinberg · Horlick)" (mountain-lake-grinberg-horlick); sponsor of record "MOUNTAIN LAKE ACQUISITION SPONSOR II LLC".
trust/share $10.15 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087770 as of 2026-06-30
Status DEAL_ANNOUNCED -> SEARCHING: Terra Quantum was a non-binding LOI only (executed 2026-03-17, announced 2026-04-09); exclusivity expired 2026-05-26, discussions discontinued and the proposed business combination terminated; Q2-2026 10-Q states no definitive agreement with any target as of 2026-06-30 (acc 0001213900-26-087770). Deal row already TERMINATED.
deal activity detected (425 2026-05-26) — target TBD, verify
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-008487). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
Status DEAL_ANNOUNCED -> SEARCHING from the fact ledger. Fact cmt0287660003mhvfvdd6yyps (spac.status, DERIVED, deriveCuratedStatusTag, effective 2026-08-14) supersedes 2 earlier row(s) [cmt0254x, cmt0254x]: every Deal row on this vehicle says no combination is on the table, last stated 2026-08-14 — later than the inference that set the column. Nothing was deleted — the superseded rows keep their values, sources and dates, and this note is the way back.
status SEARCHING → TERMINATED: every deal row is TERMINATED; SpacStatus.TERMINATED = "deal cancelled, back to searching" and floor.ts rule 2c keys on it (POSTMORTEMS §94)
10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087770 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-01-28 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "We have until the end of Combination Period (as may be extended by shareholder approval to amend our Amended and Restated Articles to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial Business Combination) or until such earlier time as our Board of Directors may approve, to consummate our initial Business Combination."