MLAA SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Mountain Lake Acq II has filed with the SEC that we hold — 30 filings, newest first, 28 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026. This is the first 10-Q filed by MLAA after its IPO. The key disclosure is that the LOI with Terra Quantum for a potential business combination was terminated in May 2026 after its exclusivity period expired, and the parties are no longer in discussions. The sponsor forfeited 6,000 Class B Founder Shares after the remaining Over-Allotment Option was not exercised. Why it matters: MLAA is again searching for a target with no definitive agreement. Its trust value is $10.15 per share ($365.4 million), and its deadline to close a deal is January 28, 2028. Management has sufficient working capital ($1.3 million surplus). The Terra Quantum deal's failure means investors have no current business combination to evaluate.
What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $362.2M → $365.4M +1%trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $362.2M$365.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2028-01-28 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $363K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $3,214,082 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“161,543 Long-term prepaid insurance 39,968 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 365,368,577 Total Assets $ 366,761,327 $ 168,035 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by January 28, 2028, 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company s board”…
The clause …“date of the Initial Public Offering. On January 28, 2026, the Company had borrowed $ 362,938 under the IPO Promissory Note, and on January 28, 2026, at the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company repaid the full $”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: An SEC Form 8-K Rule 425 written communication reporting the expiration of exclusivity provisions on a non-binding letter of intent for a potential business combination. The Company states that the exclusivity provisions attached to its April 2026 non-binding letter of intent with Terra Quantum AG have expired. Per the filing, executed by Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg on May 26, 2026, Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II retains the right to continue discussions with Terra Quantum AG but is simultaneously permitted to enter into discussions with other companies regarding a potential business combination. No amendments to the trust account, per-share redemption terms, or original deadline are reported. Why it matters: This filing confirms the special purpose acquisition company remains in an active search without triggering a liquidation default or automatic extension mechanism. Investors tracking redemption windows and governance actions can infer the capital preservation runway remains unaltered pending further disclosures. The document contains no substantive operational, financial, or technological claims regarding target prospects, nor does it disclose litigation, personnel changes, or partnership agreements beyond the referenced exclusivity lapse.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report filed under Item 8.01 (Other Events) and submitted as written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act of 1933. Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II disclosed that the exclusivity provisions attached to its non-binding letter of intent with Terra Quantum AG, initially executed in April 2026, have expired. The company announced it is therefore free to initiate or resume discussions with other potential acquisition targets. No amendments to the redemption calendar, trust account conditions, or January 28, 2028 liquidation deadline were enacted in this report. Why it matters: For shareholders monitoring deal progression and capital deployment, the expiration of exclusivity signals that management will actively broaden its target universe rather than wait exclusively for Terra Quantum AG to finalize terms. This extends the uncertainty period around when (or if) a definitive business combination agreement, special meeting notice, and associated redemption window will occur. The filing also contains standard federal forward-looking statement disclaimers warning that actual results may differ materially from current expectations, and is formally signed by Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg on May 26, 2026. Sponsor conduct and trust administration remain unchanged.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. as a reporting holder under a Schedule 13G. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or statements of investment purpose, and therefore discloses no changes to the trust reserve, redemption exposure, deadline scheduling, extension status, or sponsor conduct relative to the stated SEARCHING posture and 2028-01-28 horizon. Why it matters: Because the excerpt lacks quantitative holdings, acquisition timelines, and strategic intent disclosures, it does not alter projections around capital preservation, shareholder liquidity events, or deal execution timelines. The filing also contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; consequently, it provides no new operational or governance catalysts. Investors tracking MLAA should monitor for subsequent amendments or full-page disclosures to determine whether Aristeia Capital’s position reflects passive indexing, passive block holding, or combination-ready positioning, and to verify whether any future threshold crossings trigger additional SEC reporting or influence extension negotiations.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit (Exhibit 99.1 Joint Filing Agreement) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II. Per the undersigned signatories (MAGNETAR FINANCIAL LLC, MAGNETAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LP, SUPERNOVA MANAGEMENT LLC, and DAVID J. SNYDERMAN), the parties agreed to file a single Schedule 13G statement dated March 31, 2026, alongside future amendments, on their collective behalf pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). David J. Snyderman is identified solely as Administrative Manager of Supernova Management LLC, and Hayley Stein executed the agreement on May 14, 2026, acting as attorney-in-fact for all four parties. The filing does not update the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust value mechanics, extension deadline, or target search progress. It contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond the administrative titles cited above. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust distributions, and sponsor conduct, this joint filing agreement signals standard regulatory coordination rather than a strategic shift. It does not alter the January 28, 2028 deadline, modify the per-share trust environment, or indicate pending business combinations or sponsor-led redemptions. Because the exhibit itself contains no independent position disclosures, percentage thresholds, or acquisition intent language, it carries no immediate mechanical consequence for unitholders beyond confirming aggregated reporting by Magnetar-affiliated entities.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarterly period ended March 31, 2026, filed by Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II, a blank check company (SPAC) still searching for a business combination target. The company completed its IPO on January 28, 2026, raising $360,000,000 in gross proceeds (36,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit) and a simultaneous private placement of $9,800,000 (980,000 units at $10.00 per unit). As of March 31, 2026, the trust account held $362,154,495, or $10.06 per public share. The company reported a net income of $1,926,341 for the three-month period, primarily from interest earned on trust investments. On April 9, 2026 (after the reporting period), the company entered into a non-binding letter of intent with Terra Quantum AG for a proposed business combination. The sponsor forfeited 6,000 founder shares following the partial exercise of the over-allotment option. The redemption deadline is January 28, 2028 (24 months from IPO closing). Why it matters: The trust value of $10.06 per share exceeds the IPO price of $10.00, indicating modest interest income. The company has a clear deadline of January 2028 to complete a business combination. The LOI with Terra Quantum provides a potential path forward, but remains non-binding and subject to due diligence. Sponsor indemnification is limited as the sponsor's only assets are securities of the company. The company has not yet entered a definitive agreement, so the deal timeline is uncertain.
What changed: This document is Exhibit 99.1, a Joint Acquisition Statement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on May 13, 2026. It formally acknowledges that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross are filing together pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) and agree that all subsequent amendments will be filed jointly on their behalf, with each party accepting independent responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of information concerning themselves. The excerpt provides no share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or purchase prices. Consequently, it does not alter the referenced search status, trust value, or business combination deadline. No redemption calendar adjustments, trust preservation mechanisms, extension proposals, or sponsor conduct updates are referenced in this filing. Why it matters: As a purely procedural joint-filing acknowledgment, this exhibit does not disclose investment intentions or block sizes that would immediately impact shareholder voting power or deSPAC negotiation leverage. Investors tracking redemption timelines should monitor the accompanying main Schedule 13G body for actual position disclosures, as aggregate institutional stakes influence the capital required to fund redemptions and could shape sponsor behavior around deal acceleration or liquidation. Until those numerical holdings are public, the filing carries no direct mechanical weight on the trust account or deadline mechanics.
What changed: Form 8-K current report under Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, furnishing a Regulation FD disclosure (Item 7.01) and Exhibit 99.1 consisting of a joint press release dated April 9, 2026. The filing advances the entity's status from searching to a preliminary merger phase by announcing a non-binding letter of intent with Terra Quantum AG. It contains no amendments to the $10.15 per-share trust value, the January 28, 2028 business combination deadline, shareholder redemption procedures, extension voting mechanisms, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This development directly impacts investors tracking de-spacification timelines and exit options. Per the attached press release (Exhibit 99.1), Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II and Terra Quantum AG agreed to a non-binding letter of intent valuing Terra Quantum at $3.25 billion. Terra Quantum’s Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Markus Pflitsch characterized the target as focused on differentiated quantum algorithms, software, quantum security, and hybrid quantum-classical solutions, citing commercial traction across defence, finance, pharmaceuticals, and logistics. Mountain Lake’s Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg stated the proposal aligns with a corporate strategy to partner with high-growth, category-defining technology companies. Both organizations explicitly cautioned that completion is contingent on negotiating a definitive agreement, satisfying customary conditions, securing board and shareholder approvals, and obtaining regulatory clearance, with neither party assuring consummation or expected outcomes. Until the forthcoming Form S-4/F-4 registration statement and proxy statement/prospectus are filed, shareholders cannot determine precise redemption mechanics, exact capital structure adjustments, or official voting dates, making this filing a critical early marker of deal momentum but not a binding commitment.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report filing a Rule 425 written communication and an attached press release (Exhibit 99.1) announcing a non-binding letter of intent between Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II (MLAA) and Terra Quantum AG. The filing updates deal mechanics by disclosing that MLAA and Terra Quantum executed a non-binding LOI on April 9, 2026, valuing Terra Quantum at $3.25 billion. The document does not modify the existing $10.15 trust value per share, does not extend or reset the January 28, 2028 business combination deadline, and does not disclose any amendment to redemption procedures. It confirms MLAA's executive team consists of Paul Grinberg (Chairman & CEO) and Douglas Horlick (CFO, Director, President), with BTIG acting as financial advisor and Lowenstein Sandler LLP alongside Lenz & Staehelin providing legal counsel to MLAA. Registered securities include Class A ordinary shares at a par value of $0.0001 per share and warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share. Why it matters: The attachment advances MLAA from its SEARCHING status by identifying a concrete target and assigning a $3.25 billion valuation, initiating a negotiation window that must satisfy due diligence, board and shareholder approvals, and regulatory conditions before the January 28, 2028 deadline expires. According to the press release, Terra Quantum develops 'quantum algorithms, software, quantum security, and hybrid quantum-classical solutions' targeting defence, finance, pharmaceuticals, and logistics. Terra Quantum Chairman & CEO Markus Pflitsch states the partnership will accelerate innovation and expand the company's global footprint, while MLAA CEO Paul Grinberg claims Terra Quantum sits at the forefront of the quantum revolution and aligns with MLAA's strategy to acquire 'category-defining technology companies.' The filing also highlights advisory teams (Cohen & Company Capital Markets, Heussen Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH, Kellerhals Carrard, Winston & Strawn LLP, Niedermann Rechtsanwälte for Terra Quantum; BTIG, Lowenstein Sandler LLP, Lenz & Staehelin for MLAA) and warns of standard execution risks, including potential failure to complete the transaction by the deadline or secure an extension. Investors will use these details to gauge redemption likelihood, sponsor alignment, and the operational roadmap disclosed by the respective managements.
What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, covering the period from inception (October 16, 2025) through year-end, before the IPO. First 10-K. The company had no operations and no target selected. Subsequent events disclose that the IPO closed on January 28, 2026, placing $360,000,000 in trust, and the company is now searching for a business combination. Trust per share is $10.00 at closing. Deadline is 24 months from IPO, i.e., January 28, 2028. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC is in early stage with no business combination identified. It details sponsor economics, conflict of interest waivers, redemption rights, and risk factors. The trust is substantial at $360M. The deadline is clear. Public shareholders have redemption rights but are limited to 15% of shares without consent. A prior SPAC (SLAC) led by management failed to complete a deal and liquidated, which is a track record concern.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report under Items 8.01 (Other Events) and 9.01 (Financial Statements and Exhibits), accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a press release dated March 18, 2026. The registrant confirmed that commencing March 19, 2026, holders may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants included in the IPO units. Each whole warrant carries an exercise price of $11.50. Separately, the 8-K discloses that sponsor Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC forfeited 6,000 Class B ordinary shares on March 16, 2026. This forfeiture occurred after the underwriters notified the Company on March 11, 2026, that they would not exercise the remainder of their 45-day over-allotment option. The filing notes the IPO closed on January 28, 2026, with 36,000,000 units sold at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $360,000,000. The underwriters had partially exercised 4,680,000 of up to 4,698,000 available over-allotment units. Why it matters: The sponsor’s 6,000 share forfeiture adjusts the insider equity base, reducing future post-combination dilution relative to public shareholders. The commencement of separate trading introduces standalone liquidity and pricing vectors for the equity and warrants before any merger vote. These mechanics confirm the finalization of the capital raise ($360,000,000 at $10.00 per unit) and lock the outstanding share composition as the SPAC enters its operational phase toward a business combination target.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report for Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II. This document IS a Form 4 insider ownership report. Bearing on mechanics, the filing states there were 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' indicating no changes to sponsor conduct, insider equity stakes, or trust deployment for reporting persons Paul Grinberg (director, CEO, 10% owner), Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC (10% owner), and Douglas Horlick (director, CFO, 10% owner). The report contains no updates regarding the January 28, 2028 deadline, the $10.15 per share trust value, redemption windows, extension voting, or business combination progress. Regarding other substance, the document contains zero claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption schedules, trust integrity, and sponsor alignment, the confirmed absence of insider buying or selling means management and the sponsor have not adjusted their economic exposure ahead of the 2028-01-28 termination date. The static holding pattern aligns with a SEARCHING-stage SPAC operating on a baseline $10.15 trust/share without requiring bridge financing, warrant exercises, or amendment votes that typically trigger Form 4 disclosures. Because the SEC filing reports zero activity and offers no operational commentary, it does not advance the deal calendar, alter redemption expectations, or signal sponsor conviction shifts.
What changed: A joint filing agreement (Exhibit 99.1) executed on February 4, 2026, by Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC, Paul Grinberg, and Douglas Horlick to coordinate a single Schedule 13D submission for beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II. This attachment alters none of the SPAC’s redemption mechanics, trust valuation, extension posture, or deal trajectory. It contains zero share counts, aggregate percentages, purchase prices, or financing figures. The document explicitly states that the structured holder table—which would disclose ownership thresholds, recent transactions, and source of funds—is absent from this XML variant. Consequently, the underlying trust accounting and statutory liquidation window remain untouched by this submission. Why it matters: As a procedural covenant, the agreement solely allocates joint and several liability for the timeliness and accuracy of the associated Schedule 13D among the three signatories. It indicates coordinated reporting behavior but supplies no independent evidence of target evaluation, warrant/option exercises, sponsor advances, or liquidity events. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel appear in the text. Because the primary 13D schedule with the missing beneficiary table is not provided, investors cannot assess redemption exposure, concentration risk, or sponsor commitment levels until the full form is filed or amended.
What changed: Form 8-K and audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1) reporting the consummation of Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II’s initial public offering and concurrent private placement. On January 28, 2026, the Company closed its IPO of 36,000,000 Units, including 4,680,000 Units from a partial over-allotment exercise, at $10.00 per Unit for $360,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the Company sold 980,000 Private Placement Units to Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC and BTIG, LLC at $10.00 per Unit for $9,800,000. A total of $360,000,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account at Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, acting as trustee. Transaction costs totaled $20,458,198, consisting of a $7,200,000 cash underwriting fee, a $12,600,000 deferred underwriting fee, and $658,198 in other offering costs. The Company issued 12,006,000 Class B ordinary shares to the Sponsor for a $25,000 payment, and the underwriters' remaining unexercised over-allotment balance stands at 18,000 Units. Why it matters: This filing locks the Trust Account balance at $360,000,000 and fixes the per-share redemption value at $10.00, establishing the baseline liquidity for public shareholders. It finalizes the 24-month Completion Window commencing January 28, 2026, creating a definitive liquidation deadline of January 28, 2028, absent a shareholder-approved extension. The audited balance sheet reports $1,878,537 in non-trust cash and $1,836,637 in working capital, which management states is sufficient to finance operations for one year. Sponsor and director letter agreements waive redemption rights on founder shares, mandate voting them in favor of a Business Combination, and impose Sponsor indemnification liability if third-party claims reduce the Trust Account below the lesser of $10.00 per Public Share or the actual per-share balance. Executive compensation is set at $20,000 per month for the CEO and CFO until Business Combination or liquidation. The Company explicitly states it has selected no specific target and holds no substantive discussions with any potential Business Combination partner as of January 28, 2026.
What changed: FORM 4 — insider ownership report [0001213900-26-010406]. Filed on 2026-01-30, the report discloses transactions executed on 2026-01-28 by Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg, director and Chief Financial Officer Douglas Horlick, and 10% owner Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC. Each party acquired 510,000 shares at $10 per share through open-market purchases. Following these trades, each reporting person holds 510,000 shares. The filing records no amendments to the trust preservation covenant, no extension votes, no target announcements, and no changes to the statutory redemption deadline or warrant structures. Why it matters: Sponsor and executive accumulation via secondary market purchases directly influences redemption mechanics by increasing retained public float, which typically reduces the probability of heavy shareholder withdrawals that would deplete capital and force an earlier liquidation or deadline extension. Because the insiders and sponsor did not subscribe through the trust account or invoke any cash-extension provision, the SPAC’s working capital remains untouched while market supply tightens. The document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel transitions; all reported data derives exclusively from the 2026-01-28 acquisition events and the stated post-transaction holdings of 510,000 shares each. Management’s deployment of capital into the open market at $10 signals alignment with redemption outcomes and provides near-term liquidity support without altering the existing search mandate or wind-down calendar.
What changed: An 8-K (Current Report) filed by Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II to report its IPO pricing, IPO closing, and the entry into standard SPAC formation agreements (underwriting, warrant, trust, letter, registration rights, and private placement agreements). This is a new SPAC's first 8-K, marking its public launch. The filing consummated an upsized IPO of 36,000,000 units at $10.00/unit, raising gross proceeds of $360,000,000 (including a partial over-allotment). All of that amount ($360,000,000) was deposited into the trust account. Separately, the Sponsor purchased 510,000 private units and the underwriter (BTIG) purchased 470,000 private units, raising $9,800,000 in total proceeds. The trust value per share, per the filing, is implied to be $10.00 (though the SPAC summary shows $10.15, the filing states gross proceeds of $360,000,000 for 36,000,000 units, which is $10.00/unit at deposit). The filing also confirms a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination. Why it matters: This filing is material because it establishes the initial trust value for investors to track ahead of any redemption deadline or deal. The trust currently holds $360,000,000 (or approximately $10.00 per public share, the standard IPO price). There are no redemption deadlines active yet. The sponsor, officers, and directors have agreed to vote for a deal and not redeem their founder/private shares, with standard lock-ups (founder shares: 6 months or price test; private placement units: 30 days post-deal). A 24-month deadline is set from the closing date (January 28, 2026), giving the SPAC until January 28, 2028 to complete a business combination.
What changed: An initial public offering prospectus (424B4) for a newly formed blank-check company, Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II, filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4). This is the IPO prospectus for a SPAC that had not previously selected a target. The document establishes the terms of the offering: 31,320,000 units at $10.00 per unit ($313.2 million), with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant (exercise price $11.50). The trust is seeded with $10.00 per public share, and the deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the closing of this offering (January 28, 2028). The sponsor (Mountain Lake Acquisition Sponsor II LLC) and BTIG are purchasing 886,400 private placement units at $10.00 each. The prospectus also details founder shares (12,006,000 Class B shares, held by sponsor, convertible into Class A at deal close), transfer restrictions, redemption mechanics, and extensive conflict-of-interest and risk disclosures. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline terms for all future redemption calculations, trust value tracking, and deal evaluation for MLAA. The trust per-share amount is set at $10.00 at IPO. The deadline is 24 months post-close (January 28, 2028). The document confirms the sponsor and underwriter stakes, founder share dilution, and the redemption mechanics (shareholders can redeem regardless of vote, with a 15% cap if a shareholder vote is used). The lack of a selected target means the SPAC is in 'searching' status. The disclosure of a prior failed SPAC (SLAC, which liquidated) and an active SPAC (MLAC) controlled by the same management team is material for assessing sponsor conduct and potential conflicts of interest.
What changed: FORM 3 — insider ownership report. This document IS a FORM 3 — insider ownership report. It reports that Mountain Lake Acquisition SPONSOR II LLC, Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg, and Director and Chief Financial Officer Douglas Horlick, each claiming 10% ownership, have disclosed "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported." In mechanical terms, this provides no update to sponsor conduct, trust account positioning, redemption calendar status, extension considerations, or deal progress. Concerning other substance, the filing makes zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; references to 2026-01-26 and [0001213900-26-007896] are purely administrative. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption windows, trust preservation, and sponsor alignment, this routine compliance exhibit confirms that executive and sponsor equity stakes remain unchanged, removing any near-term speculation regarding insider liquidation behavior or capital commitment adjustments ahead of the active search period.
What changed: A Form 8-A filed pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 to register specific classes of securities for quotation on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. The registrant formally registered three security classes: units comprising one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant; Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share; and redeemable warrants with an exercise price of $11.50. The filing contains no amendments, supplements, or operational disclosures affecting redemption procedures, trust account valuation, extension windows, business combination status, or sponsor governance. The company incorporated by reference the full security terms from its Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-291833), originally filed November 26, 2025. Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg executed the registration on January 26, 2026, and stated no exhibits were attached. Why it matters: It locks in the precise economic architecture eligible for Nasdaq trading, specifically confirming the $11.50 warrant strike and the unit split ratio. Because the filing explicitly incorporates only the November 26, 2025 S-1 by reference and affirms that no other sections of the prospectus are being modified, it signals that the existing framework governing shareholder redemption rights, trust distribution protocols, and target search parameters remains unchanged. The registration clarifies how the fractional warrant rights embedded in the units will trade independently from the underlying shares, which directly impacts secondary market liquidity metrics and potential dilution mechanics prior to any announced merger. The document discloses no claims regarding projected revenue, customer pipelines, market size estimates, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, or executive compensation.
What changed: This filing is a Rule 462(b) Registration Statement on Form S-1 MEF filed automatically effective January 26, 2026, registering an additional 6,003,000 units of Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II, each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. Concerning mechanics, the registrant expanded its registered offering capacity by incorporating the Prior Registration Statement (File No. 333-291833, initially filed November 26, 2025, and declared effective January 26, 2026). The filing makes no adjustments to the trust account balance, alters neither the stated business combination timeline, nor indicates any merger negotiation, shareholder vote, or change in sponsor or executive composition. CEO Paul Grinberg and CFO Douglas Horlick certified fund availability and directed U.S. Bank to accept the required filing fee via wire no later than January 27, 2026. Why it matters: Outside of securities registration mechanics, the document contains no operational disclosures, customer claims, revenue projections, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership announcements, or litigation details. It exclusively catalogs legal opinions, accountant consents, office addresses, and the $11.50 warrant exercise price. For investors tracking redemption windows and trust sustainability, this confirms the SPAC remains operationally dormant with zero deal progression, meaning capital deployment timelines and sponsor behavior remain unchanged. All referenced metrics, dates, and corporate certifications originate directly from the registrant and its authorized signatories in the filed text.
What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report, structured as a routine regulatory compliance exhibit filed under Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act to disclose initial or ongoing beneficial equity positions. Director Jeffrey Todd Lager attested in the filing that no non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported for the applicable period. This establishes that all insider equity positions remain mechanically static: there is no recorded accumulation, disposal, option exercise, or warrant conversion executed through this disclosure. Because the report registers zero share movement, it introduces no cash flow, does not alter public float calculations, and carries no direct bearing on trust account drawdown thresholds, redemption deadline triggers, or extension voting margins. Why it matters: For investors monitoring MLAA during its SEARCHING phase, the filing serves as a baseline transparency marker rather than a directional catalyst. The reporting director's certification of zero non-derivative activity confirms a static governance posture that neither validates near-term deal conviction nor signals withdrawal risk ahead of the business combination timeline. The document contains no substantive assertions regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, addressable market dimensions, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, channel partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive restructuring; it is strictly a statutory equity ledger entry. Investors can proceed with their modeling of the public trust and underwriter commitments without adjusting for insider portfolio shifts or altered sponsor alignment.
What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership, categorized here as a routine compliance exhibit reporting insider equity positions. Director Michael J. Marquez explicitly reports 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Consequently, there is no change to the sponsor or director stake, no impact on the stated $10.15 per-share trust value, and no alteration to the January 28, 2028 combination deadline or the SEARCHING status. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption mechanics, trust preservation, or sponsor conduct, this filing establishes a zero-equity baseline rather than signaling capital commitment or deal activity. Because Marquez holds zero reported non-derivative shares, there is no additional insider alignment to weigh before a future business combination vote. The document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation. As stated by the reporting person himself, the submission contains only standard regulatory disclosures with no operational or financial projections. While administratively standard, it informs the redemption calendar by confirming no insider buying has occurred to offset potential outflows ahead of the January 28, 2028 window.
What changed: Form 3 — insider ownership report filed for Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II. The filing states that reporting person Vieser Jaime, director, has 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' This confirms no direct equity movement by this insider as of the 2026-01-26 filing date. Why it matters: This submission bears no direct impact on the redemption deadline of 2028-01-28, the trust/share value of $10.15, extension mechanics, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel updates. The only data points—reporting person identity, director status, and the absence of reported transactions—are attributed directly to the SEC filing text. Because it discloses zero activity, it serves as a neutral administrative record rather than a catalyst for the SPAC’s timeline or valuation.
What changed: A Securities and Exchange Commission correspondence letter (CORRESP) formally requesting acceleration of an S-1 registration statement effective date, submitted by underwriter BTIG, LLC via Managing Director Paul Wood on behalf of Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II. Pursuant to Rule 461, the submission asks the Division of Corporation Finance Office of Real Estate & Construction to accelerate the effective date of the referenced S-1 (File No. 333-291833) to 4:00 p.m. ET on January 26, 2026. Paul Wood of BTIG, LLC joins Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II in making the request, confirms anticipated distribution of preliminary prospectuses to reasonably anticipated underwriters or dealers, and states compliance with Rule 15c2-8 research independence requirements under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The document contains no discussion of target selection, deal progression, sponsor conduct, redemption mechanics, trust account adjustments, or extension triggers. It also references the address 100 F Street, N.E., Washington, D.C. 20549 and cites the Securities Act of 1933. Why it matters: This is a procedural capital markets filing tied to an ongoing public offering lifecycle rather than a de-SPAC transaction event. Because it does not modify tracked calendar mechanics, adjust tracked trust balances, or introduce redemption thresholds, it does not alter shareholder calculus. The acceleration merely advances the anticipated pricing window; until a Business Combination Prospectus or definitive merger agreement is filed, shareholders face no immediate mechanical change to their rights.
What changed: An SEC Rule 461 correspondence letter requesting acceleration of a Registration Statement on Form S-1. According to Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg, Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II submitted a formal request to SEC reviewer David Link to accelerate the effectiveness of an amended S-1, originally filed on January 21, 2026 under File No. 333-291833. Mr. Grinberg specifically asked for the registration to become effective at 4:00 p.m. EST on January 26, 2026, or as soon thereafter practicable. The filing originates from the corporate address at 930 Tahoe Blvd STE 802 PMB 45, Incline Village, NV 89451, and identifies legal counsel as Ellenoff Grossman & Schole LLP and Kirkland & Ellis LLP. Why it matters: In terms of redemption mechanics, trust distributions, and extension protocols, this correspondence introduces no schedule adjustments, covenant amendments, or sponsor conduct changes. It simply advances the SEC processing timeline for the underlying registration. The document contains no statements regarding prospective target companies, customer pipelines, revenue forecasts, technology assets, partnership frameworks, litigation exposure, or key personnel transitions. Because it is purely an administrative acceleration request, it does not trigger redemption scrutiny, modify trust value calculations, or provide actionable intelligence on deal progression beyond confirming that the sponsor’s legal team has cleared a regulatory bottleneck.
What changed: Amendment No. 1 to Registration Statement on Form S-1 for an initial public offering of units (Class A ordinary shares and warrants) by Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II, a blank check company. This is the first amendment to the S-1, filed on January 20, 2026, which updates the prospectus with the offering terms (26,100,000 units at $10.00 per unit, each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one warrant), includes the underwriting agreement with BTIG, LLC, and presents revised financial statements as of October 31, 2025. The filing also contains exhibits such as the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association, warrant agreement, registration rights agreement, and other related documents. Why it matters: Provides comprehensive details of the SPAC's IPO structure, including its trust account mechanics, redemption rights, business combination timeline, sponsor compensation, and potential conflicts of interest. Investors can evaluate the terms before the offering becomes effective.
What changed: An SEC Division of Corporation Finance regulatory correspondence stating non-review of a Form S-1 registration statement. No mechanical changes occurred to the trust account, redemption parameters, extension timeline, or deal search. The SEC advised via a letter dated January 13, 2026, to Chief Executive Officer Paul Grinberg that it "have not reviewed and will not review" the S-1 filed November 26, 2025 (File No. 333-291833). This absence of staff review does not alter the initial public offering trust terms, does not reset or extend the original business combination deadline, and does not indicate target progress or sponsor conduct shifts. Why it matters: By invoking Rules 460 and 461, SEC Division of Corporation Finance staff signal that accelerated effectiveness requires a separate submission, while simultaneously reasserting through their own written notice that company management alone bears responsibility for disclosure accuracy regardless of whether the staff comments or takes action. The SEC cites File No. 333-291833 and directs inquiries to a contact at 202-551-3356, while copying Jessica Yuan. The text supplies no customer claims, revenue forecasts, market size data, technology roadmaps, partnership announcements, litigation details, or executive departures beyond identifying Paul Grinberg as Chief Executive Officer. For investors tracking redemption windows and trust liquidity, the filing confirms the registration remains in a default non-reviewed state without triggering any cash-out events or governance changes.
What changed: S-1 registration statement for Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp. II's initial public offering of units, each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, at $10.00 per unit for an aggregate of 26,100,000 units (or 30,015,000 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full). The filing is a preliminary prospectus subject to completion. This is the initial S-1 registration statement for a new SPAC. There is no prior filing to compare. The document establishes the full terms of the offering, trust mechanics, sponsor economics, and the business plan for identifying and consummating an initial business combination. Key operational terms for investors include: a trust of $261,000,000 ($10.15 per share implied by the $10.15/share trust value in the system prompt, though the prospectus states the trust will hold $10.00 per public share); a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (extendable with shareholder approval, and the filing states they do not expect to extend beyond 36 months); and redemption rights for public shareholders regardless of whether they abstain, vote for, or vote against the business combination (subject to a 15% cap on redemptions by any shareholder or group if a shareholder vote is held). Founder shares (10,005,000 Class B shares at $0.0025 per share) will represent 25% of the post-offering ordinary shares (excluding private placement units), with anti-dilution protection that can increase the conversion ratio if additional shares are issued. Sponsor and BTIG purchased 792,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit. Sponsor will receive management fees of $20,000 per month. The sponsor's managing members and independent directors receive indirect economic interests in founder shares and private placement units through sponsor membership interests, with Mr. John Norton owning an indirect interest in approximately 37.0% of founder shares and 81.7% of private placement units. Why it matters: This filing establishes the mechanics for one of the larger SPAC offerings in the current market. The trust value of $10.15 per share (from the system prompt) and the 24-month timeline (with no limit on extensions but a stated expectation of not exceeding 36 months) are standard. However, the sponsor economics are notable: founders paid $0.0025 per share, creating massive potential dilution for public shareholders. The anti-dilution provision (up to 25% of shares outstanding post-business combination) is more protective of sponsors than some recent SPACs. The indirect ownership structure via the sponsor LLC, with Mr. John Norton controlling 37% of founder shares and 81.7% of private placement units, creates potential conflicts of interest regarding which party controls the sponsor's voting decisions. The management team's prior SPAC experience includes SLAC (Social Leverage Acquisition Corp I) which liquidated after failing to complete a business combination, and MLAC (Mountain Lake Acquisition Corp.) which is pending a business combination with Avalanche Treasury Company LLC. The 15% redemption cap during a shareholder vote is a shareholder-unfriendly provision that limits exit liquidity for large holders.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.