Affinity Asset Advisors, LLC
CIK 00017731953 SPACs with a current declared position, filed between Feb 13, 2024 and Aug 13, 2026. 2 of them were re-affirmed in the last 12 months. The rest are the filer’s last word on a position, not proof it is still held: an amendment is only required on a material change, so a fund that sells below 5% may never file again.
Positions
one row per SPAC — every figure read from the accession in the Source column| SPAC | Voting | Dispositive | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HLXC | Helix Acquisition III | 7.0% | 1,250,000 | not stated | not stated | Searching | May 14, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001011438-26-000311 |
| AMAN | Amanat Acquisition | 5.0% | 375,000 | not stated | not stated | Searching | Aug 13, 2026Fresh | SC 13G0001011438-26-000513 |
| LSAC | LifeSci Acquisition Corp.2 reporting persons on this schedule | not stated | 0 | 0 / 0 | 0 / 0 | Closed (deSPAC) | Feb 13, 2024Stale | SC 13G/A0001999371-24-002155 6 earlier statements |
6 superseded statements (newest 3 shown)
An amendment replaces a stake as current; it never erases the record of it. These are the earlier statements, each with the accession that replaced it — kept because “what did this filer say in 2022” is a different question from “what does it say now”, and only the second one has an answer above.
- LSAC LifeSci Acquisition Corp.7.0% · SC 13G/A Feb 13, 2023replaced Feb 13, 2024 by 0001999371-24-002155
- LSAC LifeSci Acquisition Corp.5.4% · SC 13G/A Feb 11, 2022replaced Feb 13, 2023 by 0001387131-23-001893
- LSAC LifeSci Acquisition Corp.5.1% · SC 13G Nov 22, 2021replaced Feb 11, 2022 by 0001387131-22-001684
Reporting persons on this filer's schedules
one filer, several names — collapsed once, shown in fullA joint Schedule 13 names every person who beneficially owns the shares — the management company, the funds it advises, the general partner and often the individual who controls all three. They report the same shares. Counting them separately would publish this filer’s footprint two or three times over, so they are counted once, under CIK 0001773195. This filer has named 3 of them across the schedules in the table above:
- Affinity Asset Advisors
- Affinity Asset Advisors, LLC (EIN 82-1567490)
- Affinity Healthcare Fund, LP (EIN 82-1629802)
Appears alongside
other filers with a current declared position in the same SPACsCo-occurrence in the disclosure record, and nothing more. It is not evidence of a group, an agreement or acting in concert — filers who act as a group say so on the cover page and file a 13D. Two arbitrage funds above 5% in the same shell is the ordinary shape of this market. The second number restricts both sides to statements filed in the last 12 months, because a 2021 stake beside a 2026 one is two facts about two different years.
- INTEGRATED CORE STRATEGIES (US) LLC2 SPACs · 2 fresh
- ADAR1 Capital Management, LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- Amanat Sponsor Holdings LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- ARMISTICE CAPITAL, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BALYASNY ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- BANK OF AMERICA CORP /DE/1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- BRAIDWELL LP1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- Byrd John C.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- CITADEL ADVISORS LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Flynn James E1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- GREAT POINT PARTNERS LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- Hamdy Ahmed MD1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Helix Holdings III LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- Izumi Raquel E.1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- LifeSci Investments, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Long Focus Capital Management, LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Nantahala Capital Management, LLC1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- Prosight Management, LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- PUTNAM INVESTMENTS LLC1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- RA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- RP Investment Advisors LP1 SPAC · 1 fresh
- RTW INVESTMENTS, LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
- Rubric Capital Management LP1 SPAC · 0 fresh
Every percentage above is the one printed on the cover page of the filing cited beside it — a percentage of the shares outstanding on that date. A SPAC’s float collapses at each redemption, so two of these percentages are percentages of two different companies and they do not add. Rows are one per SPAC: where a joint schedule names several reporting persons, the largest single figure is shown rather than their sum, because a manager and the funds it advises beneficially own the same shares. Nothing on this page is derived from a 13F, a vendor holdings file or a press release. See how this is built.