Proem Acquisition I
PAAC · Nasdaq · AI/Tech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
0.6% below cash vs estimated NAV — opposite sides of the cash
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 12 February 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.5% day
That is $0.02 above the $10.13 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.21, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.6% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $130M SPAC from Proem SPAC Partners I LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.13 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 12 February 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 13 February 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- AI/Tech
- What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.15 vs $10.13
- $0.02 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.6% below cash against our estimated ~$10.21
- Cash left in trust
- $131.7M
- IPO
- 12 February 2026
- $130M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 4215 W. LOVERS LANE, SUITE 200, DALLAS, TX, 75209
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Clear Street LLC
- Key officers
- Khan Imran (Chief Executive Officer) · Eckstein David (Director) · Kazakov Andrey (Director)
- Listed securities
- PAAC common · PAACU unit $10.36 · PAAC common $10.10
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: XBRL companyfacts
Modelled, not filed: $10.13 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.2%above cash
- $10.13, as of Jun 30, 2026
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 0.6%below cash
- ~$10.21, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 13, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.13 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 12 February 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 12 February 2026IPOpassed
$130M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.2% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Proem Acquisition Corp I is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company has not selected any specific target and may pursue an initial business combination in any business or industry, making it a generalist SPAC. Headquartered in Dallas, Texas, Proem Acquisition Corp I is led by Chief Executive Officer Imran Khan, with independent directors including John Wu, David Eckstein, Amarnath Thombre, and Andrey Kazakov. The sponsor is Proem SPAC Partners I LLC, which purchased 4,983,333 founder shares for an aggregate of $25,000 (approximately $0.005 per share) and committed to purchase 292,500 private placement units at $10.00 per unit ($2,925,000) in a private placement closing simultaneously with the IPO.
The company's initial public offering closed on February 12, 2026, raising $130 million through the sale of 13,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol PAACU. Each unit consists of one ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. Once separate trading begins, ordinary shares and warrants trade under the symbols PAAC and PAACW, respectively. The underwriters, led by Clear Street LLC as sole book-running manager, hold a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,950,000 additional units. Of the offering proceeds, $130 million ($10.00 per unit) was placed into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company, with a per-share trust amount of $10.13 including interest.
Proem Acquisition Corp I has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate its initial business combination, subject to potential extension by shareholder vote. If no business combination is completed within that period, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at the per-share trust amount, less taxes and up to $100,000 of interest for dissolution expenses. No business combination has been announced as of the date of the offering.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The filing confirms the trust value per share is $10.13, providing a baseline for potential redemptions. The company has 24 months from IPO (February 2028) to complete a deal, but management has disclosed substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern if no business combination occurs. The absence of any target discussions or letters of intent indicates the search is still early stage. The sponsor has not yet provided any working capital loans, which may signal caution or limited financial commitment beyond the initial private placement.
First financial snapshot post-IPO: trust value slightly above $10.00 per share. The going concern warning is a material risk factor for investors. The forfeiture of founder shares reduces sponsor's stake. The SPAC has not identified a target, indicating early stage of the search process. Trust value and deadline are key for redemption planning.
This submission records a standard structural transition that unlocks independent liquidity for the equity and option components of the SPAC without modifying the foundational investor protections tracked by redemption calendars. Because the press release explicitly maintains that the Company has not identified a business combination target and has not initiated substantive discussions regarding an initial merger, the filing does not accelerate or delay the two-year liquidation window. Investors monitoring the $11.50 strike referenced by the Company can now evaluate PAAC and PAACW price dispersion to infer market expectations around the sponsor’s execution trajectory, but the mechanical rights governing trust distributions and shareholder vote thresholds remain untouched.
Establishes the baseline financial condition and operational status of the SPAC. Investors can confirm trust value ($10.13 per share as of filing, including any accreted interest), the 24-month deadline (February 2028), and that management has not yet initiated substantive discussions with any target. The filing also details conflicts of interest, sponsor incentives, and lock-up provisions relevant to assessing sponsor conduct.
The filing attributes a sponsor-conducted secondary market acquisition of 292,500 shares to Proem SPAC Partners I LLC while the SPAC remains in a SEARCHING configuration ahead of the 2028-02-12 deadline. Because the transaction is recorded as an open-market purchase, the reported event does not mechanically affect the stated $10.13 per share trust value, alter shareholder redemption rights, or trigger PIPE or underwriting fee structures. Attributed entirely to the SEC submission, the updated balance of 4,625,833 shares reflects a shift in affiliated voting and economic weight, but the filing provides no independent verification of market pricing conditions, sponsor retention arrangements, or any amendment to the redemption calendar. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are present.
Authored exclusively by Imran Khan for Proem SPAC Partners I LLC as of March 4, 2026, the agreement contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It is a procedural compliance instrument confirming joint reporting obligations. Consequently, it carries no immediate implications for redemption decisions, trust value preservation, extension voting, or target acquisition progress. Investor focus remains on the underlying schedule’s substantive ownership data rather than this administrative exhibit. Material to trading or redemption mechanics: false. Confidence: 0.95.
Show 7 more material filings
This filing sets the definitive baseline for the SPAC's lifecycle, fixing the liquidation deadline at 24 months post-closing and locking the trust value at $130,000,000 for 13,000,000 public shares. It clarifies the mechanics for public investors by detailing that negative yields on short-term U.S. government treasury obligations may cause redemption prices to fall below the initial $10.00 benchmark. The document outlines warrant terms (6,500,000 public warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share after the business combination) and confirms a still-active 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,950,000 additional units. Operational disclosures reveal zero business combination targets selected, zero operating revenues since inception, and specific sponsor commitments including a $10,000 monthly administrative services fee, the full repayment of a $152,579 related-party promissory note, and waivers of founder share redemption rights. These elements collectively define the search-phase trajectory, liquidity position, and exit conditions for holders tracking the redemption calendar and trust value.
This filing establishes the trust ($130M, including $4.55M deferred underwriting commission), the redemption deadline (February 13, 2028), the sponsor's insider shares subject to forfeiture and lock-up (6 months post-business combination), and the warrant structure ($11.50 exercise price, 5-year term). It is the foundational document for all future SPAC mechanics.
For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust liquidity, and extension protocols, this filing establishes a clear $130,000,000 trust anchor and a definitive 24-month execution horizon, with the explicit strategic preference against extending past 36 months capping the maximum life of the capital raise. The redemption framework ensures public holders retain a direct claim to trust principal plus interest at deal close or liquidation, though the 15% concentration restriction actively limits coordinated large-holder exits during proxy solicitations.
This filing provides the definitive terms for the SPAC's IPO, which investors use to evaluate the offering. Key terms include a $10.00 per share trust, 24-month deadline, redemption rights, and sponsor incentives. The updated financial statements show the company's pre-offering position and going concern risk.
The document establishes the full terms of the SPAC IPO: $130 million offering (13,000,000 units at $10.00/unit, each unit consisting of one ordinary share and one-third of one warrant). Trust per share: $10.00. Deadline: 24 months from closing of this offering (may be extended by shareholder vote). No target has been identified. Sponsor (Proem SPAC Partners I LLC) acquired founder shares at $0.005 per share and will buy 292,500 private placement units at $10.00 per unit. Management and sponsor have lock-up agreements and have waived redemption rights on founder/private placement shares. Key risks include dilution, conflicts of interest, and potential failure to complete a business combination within 24 months.
This is the foundational IPO filing for the SPAC rather than a deal-progress filing. It establishes the proposed trust mechanics, the 24-month post-closing completion window, redemption rights, sponsor economics (founder shares acquired for $25,000, or approximately $0.005 per share, plus $10,000 per month in administrative fees, up to $300,000 in loan repayment, and up to $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loans), underwriter compensation, and the management team. For investors tracking the redemption calendar, the key forward-looking facts are the proposed $10.00 per-unit trust deposit and the 24-month deadline that would begin only at IPO closing.
The structural gap between the approximately $0.005 founder share acquisition cost and the $10.00 public price generates immediate, substantial dilution that financially incentivizes the sponsor and management team to advance any viable transaction rather than await a statistically optimal target, especially given the threat that founder and private placement interests expire worthless if the 24-month deadline passes. Up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans may convert into additional private placement units at $10.00 per unit, amplifying insider upside even if public share values decline.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Proem Acquisition Corp I for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by management (CEO Imran Khan, CFO Greg Pearson). This is the first 10-Q since the IPO closed on February 13, 2026. The trust account grew from $130,000,000 to $131,709,599 due to $1,709,599 in interest earned. Working capital outside trust stands at $855,110. No business combination target has been identified; the company remains in the searching phase. The over-allotment option expired unexercised on March 30, 2026, resulting in forfeiture of 650,000 founder shares. No working capital loans have been drawn. Why it matters: The filing confirms the trust value per share is $10.13, providing a baseline for potential redemptions. The company has 24 months from IPO (February 2028) to complete a deal, but management has disclosed substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern if no business combination occurs. The absence of any target discussions or letters of intent indicates the search is still early stage. The sponsor has not yet provided any working capital loans, which may signal caution or limited financial commitment beyond the initial private placement.
What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $130.5M → $131.7M +1%trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $130.5M$131.7M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $153K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 13.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,162,836 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Long-term prepaid insurance 149,516 Deferred offering costs 120,414 Investments held in Trust Account 131,709,599 TOTAL ASSETS $ 132,804,553 $ 134,302 Liabilities, Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders Deficit:”…
The clause …“the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standards Board ( FASB ) Accounting Standards Codification ( ASC ) 205-40, Presentation”…
The clause “Sponsor of up to $ 300,000 . On February 13, 2026, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the promissory note amounting to $ 152,579 (see Note 5). As of June 30, 2026, the Company had cash of $ 636,353 and working capital of”…
The clause …“authorized; 4,723,333 and 4,983,333 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 13,000,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively (1) 472 498 Additional paid-in capital 24,502”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed to disclose securities holdings. The submission identifies Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. as the reporting institution; however, the excerpt provides no specific share counts, ownership percentages, or transaction dates. The filing does not mention, alter, or interact with combination deadlines, trust account balances, extension mechanisms, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This routine regulatory exhibit solely tracks institutional position maintenance and carries no operational impact on the SPAC’s search phase, redemption windows, or trust distribution schedule. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel appear in the document. All disclosed information originates exclusively from Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.’s self-reported compliance filing.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026 (first quarterly report since IPO). The SPAC completed its IPO on February 13, 2026. Trust account holds $130,546,763 ($10.04 per share redemption value). Net income of $439,599 for the quarter, primarily from interest income. Cash outside trust $744,218; working capital surplus $962,523. 650,000 founder shares were forfeited when the over-allotment option expired unexercised on March 30, 2026. Management discloses substantial doubt about going concern due to the 24-month deadline (February 13, 2028) to complete a business combination. No target selected, no substantive discussions yet. Sponsor purchased 292,500 Private Units. No working capital loans drawn. No extension sought. Why it matters: First financial snapshot post-IPO: trust value slightly above $10.00 per share. The going concern warning is a material risk factor for investors. The forfeiture of founder shares reduces sponsor's stake. The SPAC has not identified a target, indicating early stage of the search process. Trust value and deadline are key for redemption planning.
What changed: a Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. The excerpt identifies Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. as the reporting entity; no amendment language, transaction dates, amended share quantities, or percentage threshold crossings are stated. Why it matters: Aristeia Capital, L.L.C.’s submission operates solely as a regulatory ownership declaration; it does not adjust redemption windows, does not change the $10.13 per-share trust balance, does not move the 2028-02-12 business combination deadline, does not trigger extension provisions or voting schedules, and offers no evidence of deal progression or sponsor behavior. It contains no claims, metrics, or disclosures concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: Schedule 13G joint filing agreement and beneficial ownership report. Per the joint agreement executed by Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman, the filing consolidates reporting obligations effective as of March 31, 2026 and submitted May 13, 2026. It introduces no modifications to redemption calendars, trust valuation mechanics, extension procedures, target acquisition timelines, or sponsor governance protocols. Why it matters: Because the signatories affirm continuous compliance under attorney-in-fact Hayley Stein, the document confirms ongoing institutional monitoring of the sponsor’s SEARCHING phase without disclosing customer contracts, revenue projections, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, active litigation, or executive personnel changes. The filing leaves existing trust distributions and deadline structures untouched while maintaining clear accountability for shareholder communications and potential merger approvals.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report accompanied by a press release announcing the corporate action to separately trade the ordinary shares and warrants embedded within the company’s initial public offering units. The Company stated in the attached press release that commencing April 6, 2026, holders of units may elect to divide them into constituent ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. The filing details that each unit contains one ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant granting the right to purchase one ordinary share for $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment. Units remaining undivided will persist on Nasdaq under PAACU, while separated instruments will list as PAAC and PAACW after broker instructions are submitted to Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The registrant confirmed that its Form S-1 registration statement received SEC effectiveness on February 11, 2026. The document contains no disclosures altering the redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension provisions, deal advancement status, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: This submission records a standard structural transition that unlocks independent liquidity for the equity and option components of the SPAC without modifying the foundational investor protections tracked by redemption calendars. Because the press release explicitly maintains that the Company has not identified a business combination target and has not initiated substantive discussions regarding an initial merger, the filing does not accelerate or delay the two-year liquidation window. Investors monitoring the $11.50 strike referenced by the Company can now evaluate PAAC and PAACW price dispersion to infer market expectations around the sponsor’s execution trajectory, but the mechanical rights governing trust distributions and shareholder vote thresholds remain untouched.
What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 — the first annual report since PAAC's inception, filed after its February 2026 IPO. It describes the SPAC's formation, IPO proceeds, trust account, business strategy, and provides audited financial statements for the pre-IPO period. This is the initial 10-K; no prior annual report exists. Key post-balance-sheet events (IPO and private placement on February 13, 2026) are disclosed as subsequent events. The trust account holds $130 million ($10.00 per unit). No business combination target has been selected. The sponsor's promissory note was repaid. No shareholder redemptions or extension votes have occurred. Why it matters: Establishes the baseline financial condition and operational status of the SPAC. Investors can confirm trust value ($10.13 per share as of filing, including any accreted interest), the 24-month deadline (February 2028), and that management has not yet initiated substantive discussions with any target. The filing also details conflicts of interest, sponsor incentives, and lock-up provisions relevant to assessing sponsor conduct.
What changed: SEC Form 3 – Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership of Securities. The filing reports that Proem SPAC Partners I LLC, identified as a 10% owner, holds 4,983,333 shares directly. It does not modify the trust value of $10.13 per share, the redemption deadline of 2028-02-12, any extension terms, deal progression, or sponsor conduct beyond recording this initial position. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption mechanics, trust sufficiency, and sponsor alignment, this confirms the sponsor’s direct stake remains unencumbered at 4,983,333 shares with no pledged, sold, or transferred shares disclosed in the report. As a routine initial ownership filing, it introduces no procedural changes, leaves the February 2028 deadline intact, and provides no forward-looking indicators regarding target identification or financing. The holding and percentage are attributed solely to the reporting entity’s regulatory submission; the $10.13 trust metric and 2028-02-12 deadline reference the issuer’s published parameters. No figures were computed, rounded, or substituted with conventional assumptions.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit / Form 4 insider ownership report for Proem Acquisition Corp. I. Per the Form 4, Director and Chief Executive Officer Imran Khan completed an open-market purchase on 2026-02-13, acquiring 292,500 shares. The filing records a post-transaction holding of 4,625,833 shares and classifies Khan as a 10% owner. The filing makes no amendment to the redemption deadline of 2028-02-12, does not adjust the reported trust/share value of $10.13, and leaves the SEARCHING status untouched. All transaction details, share counts, dates, and equity classifications are sourced exclusively from the Form 4 filing. No extensions, deal progress updates, or trust cash flow adjustments are documented. Why it matters: Investors tracking sponsor conduct will note that the CEO/director deployed capital into 292,500 additional shares rather than redeeming them, which may indicate confidence in securing a target before the 2028-02-12 horizon. Because the Form 4 contains no information altering the trust architecture or redemption mechanics, the filing primarily serves as a sentiment gauge during the SEARCHING phase. Shareholders should monitor subsequent insider filings to determine whether the accumulated block influences voting thresholds or correlates with forthcoming target announcements, while relying on the stated $10.13 trust/share baseline for any hypothetical redemption calculations.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report. According to the 2026-03-04 filing, Proem SPAC Partners I LLC, identified as a 10% owner, disclosed an open-market purchase executed on 2026-02-13 for 292,500 shares, bringing the reporting person’s total holding to 4,625,833 shares. The document contains no language regarding redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension proposals, or target deal progress. Why it matters: The filing attributes a sponsor-conducted secondary market acquisition of 292,500 shares to Proem SPAC Partners I LLC while the SPAC remains in a SEARCHING configuration ahead of the 2028-02-12 deadline. Because the transaction is recorded as an open-market purchase, the reported event does not mechanically affect the stated $10.13 per share trust value, alter shareholder redemption rights, or trigger PIPE or underwriting fee structures. Attributed entirely to the SEC submission, the updated balance of 4,625,833 shares reflects a shift in affiliated voting and economic weight, but the filing provides no independent verification of market pricing conditions, sponsor retention arrangements, or any amendment to the redemption calendar. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are present.
What changed: This document is a Joint Filing Agreement, filed as Exhibit 99.1 to a Schedule 13D under Rule 13D-1(k)(1) and Rule 13D-1(f) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing reports no adjustments to Proem Acquisition I’s redemption timeline, trust balance, extension mechanism, or search mandate. It simply formalizes that Proem SPAC Partners I LLC and Managing Member Imran Khan will submit a single Schedule 13D on behalf of both parties, reflecting coordinated beneficial ownership disclosure rather than altered capital structure or deal mechanics. Why it matters: Authored exclusively by Imran Khan for Proem SPAC Partners I LLC as of March 4, 2026, the agreement contains no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It is a procedural compliance instrument confirming joint reporting obligations. Consequently, it carries no immediate implications for redemption decisions, trust value preservation, extension voting, or target acquisition progress. Investor focus remains on the underlying schedule’s substantive ownership data rather than this administrative exhibit. Material to trading or redemption mechanics: false. Confidence: 0.95.
What changed: SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities. In its own terms, this is a regulatory ownership disclosure. Mechanically, it reports no acquisition, disposition, conversion, or exercise of equity or debt that would affect the redemption window, trigger trust account adjustments, initiate extension voting, or indicate business combination progress. The previously established $10.13 trust value per share and the 2028-02-12 deadline remain untouched. According to the Form 3 submitted by Director David Eckstein, the only reported figure is an indirect holding of 25,000 shares. Why it matters: This establishes a baseline compliance record for insider ownership rather than signaling strategic or financial shifts. Director David Eckstein attributes the 25,000-share indirect position to himself through this filing, satisfying SEC threshold requirements but offering no insight into sponsor working capital contributions, convertible note conversions, target screening updates, or forthcoming proxy materials. As a routine statutory exhibit, it confirms procedural adherence and transparency standards but provides no forward-looking indicators regarding PAAC’s search trajectory, anticipated redemption pressure, or governance actions preceding the deadline.
What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K confirming the consummation of the initial public offering and accompanying an audited balance sheet dated February 13, 2026. Proem Acquisition Corp I reports consummating its IPO of 13,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on February 13, 2026, generating $130,000,000 in gross proceeds. The registrant deposited $130,000,000 into a trust account on the same date. Simultaneously, the sponsor acquired 292,500 private placement units for $2,925,000. Total transaction costs amounted to $6,036,515. As of February 13, 2026, the company held $862,184 in operating cash, recorded $4,550,000 in deferred underwriting fees, and showed a shareholders' deficit of $3,352,830. The filing establishes a 24-month completion window from the February 13, 2026 closing date and notes the company expects pro rata redemptions to be approximately $10.00 per share, warning that negative interest rates on trust investments could reduce this amount. Why it matters: This filing sets the definitive baseline for the SPAC's lifecycle, fixing the liquidation deadline at 24 months post-closing and locking the trust value at $130,000,000 for 13,000,000 public shares. It clarifies the mechanics for public investors by detailing that negative yields on short-term U.S. government treasury obligations may cause redemption prices to fall below the initial $10.00 benchmark. The document outlines warrant terms (6,500,000 public warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share after the business combination) and confirms a still-active 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,950,000 additional units. Operational disclosures reveal zero business combination targets selected, zero operating revenues since inception, and specific sponsor commitments including a $10,000 monthly administrative services fee, the full repayment of a $152,579 related-party promissory note, and waivers of founder share redemption rights. These elements collectively define the search-phase trajectory, liquidity position, and exit conditions for holders tracking the redemption calendar and trust value.
What changed: Schedule 13G Joint Filing Agreement under Rule 13d-1(k), confirming that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander will collectively report beneficial ownership of Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share, of Proem Acquisition Corp I. This exhibit introduces no modifications to redemption mechanics, trust account conditions, extension provisions, or pending business combination status. It functions solely as an administrative consolidation of reporting duties for existing shareholders. Because the filing text contains no references to trust balances, shareholder vote thresholds, target acquisition timelines, or sponsor conduct, all prior operational and financial disclosures remain unadjusted. Why it matters: Executed on February 19, 2026, the agreement was signed by Gil Raviv, Global General Counsel, and Israel A. Englander to streamline SEC disclosure obligations. This procedural confirmation tracks aggregate holding continuity without signaling new capital calls, early redemption expectations, or merger negotiations. As the document contains no independent assertions regarding customer contracts, revenue trajectories, market sizing, strategic pivots, proprietary technology, or partnership frameworks, all forward-looking operational or governance claims remain unsubstantiated. Monitoring parties should treat the filing date and signatories as the sole actionable data points, with zero mechanical impact on upcoming liquidity windows or SPAC execution calendars.
What changed: SEC Form 3 – Routine compliance exhibit / insider ownership report. Per the Form 3 filing, director Andrey Kazakov disclosed an indirect holding of 25,000 shares in Proem Acquisition Corp. I. The text contains no references to the $10.13 trust value, the February 12, 2028 termination deadline, extension mechanisms, target search progression, or sponsor conduct adjustments. Why it matters: As a Section 16 initial acquisition report, the filing tracks baseline insider equity positioning rather than SPAC mechanics. It does not alter redemption calendars, trust distribution rights, combination timelines, or warrant/exercise pricing. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel are attributed to management or insiders in the filing. The sole data point remains Kazakov’s stated 25,000-share indirect position, indicating routine regulatory disclosure with no immediate cash-flow or corporate-action implications.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Proem SPAC Partners I LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Clear Street LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.13 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B4 0001213900-26-015712
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Khan ImranChief Executive Officer
- Eckstein DavidDirector
- Kazakov AndreyDirector
- Wu JohnDirector
- Thombre AmarnathDirector
- Pearson GregChief Financial Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
6 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Linden Capital L.P.7.5% · SC 13GFeb 18, 2026 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.6.5% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC5.7% · SC 13GMay 14, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC5.4% · SC 13GMay 13, 2026 fresh
- MILLENNIUM MANAGEMENT LLC4.1% · SC 13GFeb 20, 2026 fresh
- Proem SPAC Partners I LLCnot stated · SC 13DMar 4, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — PAAC (Proem Acquisition I)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/PAAC
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.13
- 31 March 2026$10.04
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-087788.
sponsor "Proem SPAC Partners I LLC" (SEC CIK 0002112560) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-023679.
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-015712). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087788 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-02-13. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the cited filing: "If it anticipates that the Company may be unable to consummate the initial Business Combination within such 24-month period, the Company may seek shareholder approval to amend the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which the Company must consummate the initial Business Combination." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-02-11 — not changed by this job.