Churchill Capital XII
CXII · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
6.5% above cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 29 April 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.6% day
That is $0.73 above the $10.04 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.12, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 6.5% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $414M SPAC from Churchill Capital (Michael Klein), listed on Nasdaq in April 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 29 April 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 29 April 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.77 vs $10.04
- $0.73 above the last filed cash held for you; 6.5% above cash against our estimated ~$10.12
- Cash left in trust
- $416.5M
- IPO
- 28 April 2026
- $414M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 640 FIFTH AVENUE 12TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10019
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Citigroup Global Markets Inc.
- Key officers
- Klein Michael Stuart (Chairman and CEO, President, Director) · Taragin Lee Jay (Chief Financial Officer) · Lapping Paul (Director)
- Listed securities
- CXII common · CXIIW warrant $2.25 · CXII common $10.75 · CXIIU unit $11.14
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088482
Modelled, not filed: $10.04 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 7.3%above cash
- $10.04, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-088482
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 6.5%above cash
- ~$10.12, accrued 71 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Apr 29, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.04 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 29 April 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 28 April 2026IPOpassed
$414M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
7.3% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Churchill Capital Corp XII is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company has not selected a specific target and may pursue an initial business combination in any business or industry, making it a generalist vehicle. It is headquartered at 640 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY, and its sponsor is Churchill Sponsor XII LLC, whose managing member is M. Klein Associates Inc., an affiliate of M. Klein and Company, LLC, the firm led by prominent dealmaker Michael Klein.
The company completed its initial public offering on April 28, 2026, raising $414 million by offering units at $10.00 each on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol CXIIU. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-tenth of one warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. Once separate trading begins, the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trade under the symbols CXII and CXIIW, respectively. The offering was conducted on a firm-commitment basis with Citigroup as sole book-running manager, which held a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 4,500,000 additional units. The trust account, held with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company, contains $10.00 per unit, and the sponsor purchased 350,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement.
The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, extendable to 27 months if a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement has been executed within the initial 24-month window. If no transaction is completed within that period, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at the per-share trust amount, including interest, less permitted withdrawals and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. No merger target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
A Schedule 13G confirms that Empyrean Capital Partners, LP and/or Meron Amos have met or maintained the statutory threshold for reporting beneficial ownership under Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act. For a blank-check company operating toward its 2028-04-29 business combination deadline, common-share holder composition matters because concentrated equity positions can influence extension proposals, redemption-related shareholder meetings, and future votes on de-SPAC structuring or sponsor promote terms. Because the excerpt lacks numerical holdings or strategic declarations, investors cannot assess whether this position affects liquidity dynamics relative to the reported $10.04 per share held in trust, nor whether it signals active versus passive intent. The filing makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
As the first quarterly report post-IPO, it establishes the baseline financial position and trust value. The trust value per share of $10.04 provides a redemption floor for public shareholders. The filing confirms the sponsor's conduct in accordance with standard lock-up provisions, the repayment of the IPO promissory note, and that the company remains in the searching phase with no target announced. Future changes in trust value, extensions, or target announcements will be measured from this baseline.
According to the document, these updates adjust board leadership and secure an additional pro-combination voting commitment from Lapping without altering the redemption deadline of April 29, 2028 or adjusting the reported $10.04 per share trust value. The filing discloses no deal progress, extension requests, redemption mechanic changes, or sponsor conduct deviations beyond the standard letter agreement joinder. Substantive non-mechanics disclosed include Lapping’s biographical details—as represented by the Company in the 8-K: managing Jakal Investments and Green Pastures Management since 2005 and 2015 respectively, directing CCIX since April 2025, CCXI since March 2026, CCX until February 2026, serving as COO of Neostellar Capital 2011–2012, CFO roles at multiple prior SPACs, corporate development at Montgomery Ward and Farley Industries, M&A work at Salomon Brothers and Golder Thoma and Cressey, his 1984 Uniform CPA pass, B.S. from the University of Illinois, and M.B.A. from Northwestern’s Kellogg Graduate School. The Board confirmed his Nasdaq independence standard. These disclosures clarify governance composition and director economics but leave the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust distribution path, and search status unchanged.
For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, this filing confirms the initial trust size ($414M at $10.00 per unit), the 24-month deadline (April 29, 2028), the possible 3-month extension with a letter of intent, and that no definitive agreement has been reached. It also confirms sponsor ownership (13.8M Class B shares) and that the over-allotment option was fully exercised. No new risk factors or sponsor conduct issues are reported.
This report fixes the redemption baseline and search timeline. The $414,000,000 trust deposit establishes a $10.00 per share principal floor, directly defining shareholder exit economics if a deal closes or the Combination Period expires without a merger or approved extension. The filing discloses the company will not generate any operating revenues until after the initial business combination, confirming all pre-combination due diligence, legal, accounting, and administrative expenses must be funded from non-trust cash ($726,445 as reported in the audited balance sheet) or sponsor working capital loans. The 80% fair market value threshold for target acquisitions dictates minimum deal scale relative to the trust balance. Fixed liabilities of $16,990,000 in deferred underwriting fees and recurring $30,000 monthly administrative reimbursements create predictable drag on trust-generated interest and working capital. The audited balance sheet reports a $15,683,152 shareholders’ deficit, underscoring structural dependency on trust preservation and sponsor support. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes; management retains broad discretion to apply net proceeds solely toward effecting an initial business combination.
Schedule 13G submissions are regulatory declarations that the reporting persons have accumulated or retained a statutory level of beneficial ownership requiring public notice. For a SPAC in the SEARCHING phase with a fixed 2028-04-29 expiration, this filing flags that Sculptor-affiliated vehicles maintain a tracked equity position. Investors monitoring redemption windows and extension timelines should treat this as a baseline positioning signal rather than a tactical announcement, since the excerpt omits the signature page, disclosure of transaction purpose, and exact share counts needed to evaluate whether these holdings could affect future merger vote outcomes or sponsorship negotiations. Attributed solely to the filing itself, the document confirms institutional custody of a significant block ahead of the trust dissolution date without specifying voting intent, liquidity actions, or management engagement.
Show 4 more material filings
This 8-K establishes the baseline trust value ($10.04 per share as user-provided) and the 24-month (2028-04-29) redemption clock. It confirms that the sponsor purchased private placement units at $10.00 per unit, a $3.5 million insider commitment. The charter includes standard SPAC redemption triggers and a 15% share cap on redemptions by any one holder without board consent. No business combination target has been selected.
Sets the baseline for CXII's trust value, deadline, and sponsor economics. Investors can use this to understand redemption rights, dilution, and sponsor incentives. The SPAC is in the early SEARCHING stage with no deal discussions.
This document is the operating prospectus for this new SPAC; it establishes the trust value of $10.00 per unit ($300M total), a 24-month deadline (extendable to 27 months), sponsor compensation details, and a detailed trust mechanics overview providing a baseline for all future actions and redemptions.
This filing establishes the IPO terms and the SPAC's structure, including trust value, redemption deadlines, and sponsor conduct. Investors can evaluate the sponsor's track record (Michael Klein), dilution, and the terms of the offering.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing identifies Empyrean Capital Partners, LP and Meron Amos as reporters of beneficial ownership in Churchill Capital XII. The provided excerpt discloses no share quantities, acquisition percentages, purchase prices, dates of acquisition, or stated purposes. It contains no information on redemption elections, trust account valuations, extension voting mechanics, target search updates, or sponsor governance actions. Why it matters: A Schedule 13G confirms that Empyrean Capital Partners, LP and/or Meron Amos have met or maintained the statutory threshold for reporting beneficial ownership under Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act. For a blank-check company operating toward its 2028-04-29 business combination deadline, common-share holder composition matters because concentrated equity positions can influence extension proposals, redemption-related shareholder meetings, and future votes on de-SPAC structuring or sponsor promote terms. Because the excerpt lacks numerical holdings or strategic declarations, investors cannot assess whether this position affects liquidity dynamics relative to the reported $10.04 per share held in trust, nor whether it signals active versus passive intent. The filing makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G joint filing agreement reporting beneficial ownership of CHURCHILL CAPITAL CORP XII common shares. This document contains no adjustments to the April 29, 2028 business combination deadline, the $10.04 per-share trust accounting, redemption mechanics, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It merely establishes a joint filing designation for Magnetar-affiliated entities and David J. Snyderman regarding a shareholder statement dated June 30, 2026, with no alterations to existing contractual or redemption parameters. Why it matters: The filing contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It only attributes the execution of the exhibit to Hayley Stein acting as attorney-in-fact for David J. Snyderman, Administrative Manager of Supernova Management LLC, on behalf of Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, and David J. Snyderman himself, dated August 13, 2026. By omitting share quantities, voting percentages, purpose-of-transaction statements, or redemption intent disclosures, the document provides no actionable signal for liquidity windows or capital deployment timelines, though it formally registers ongoing regulatory reporting activity for the cited entities through mid-2026.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) filed with the SEC by Churchill Capital Corp XII, a blank-check company (SPAC), for the period ended June 30, 2026. This is the first quarterly report since the company’s IPO on April 29, 2026. It reports the completion of the IPO of 41,400,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including the full exercise of the over-allotment option of 5,400,000 units, and a concurrent private placement of 350,000 units to the sponsor at $10.00 per unit, raising aggregate gross proceeds of $417.5 million. The trust account held $416,522,490 as of June 30, 2026, with a redemption value of $10.04 per public share. No target has been identified. Net income for the quarter was $2,282,907 from trust interest. Operating expenses were $239,583. Working capital was $869,536; no trust withdrawals for working capital were made. The deadline to complete a business combination is April 29, 2028 (or July 29, 2028 if a definitive agreement is signed by April 29, 2028). Up to 1,800,000 Class B shares were subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment was not exercised; since it was fully exercised, those shares are no longer subject to forfeiture. On July 13, 2026, the board appointed Paul Lapping as a director and audit committee chair, replacing William Sherman. Why it matters: As the first quarterly report post-IPO, it establishes the baseline financial position and trust value. The trust value per share of $10.04 provides a redemption floor for public shareholders. The filing confirms the sponsor's conduct in accordance with standard lock-up provisions, the repayment of the IPO promissory note, and that the company remains in the searching phase with no target announced. Future changes in trust value, extensions, or target announcements will be measured from this baseline.
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +2nothing moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$416.5M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted41.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2028-04-29 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $285K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing our search on targets that meet our investme… · unchanged
The clause “8,097 19,876 Prepaid insurance long-term 245,605 Marketable securities and cash held in Trust Account 416,522,490 Total Assets $ 417,716,192 $ 19,876 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders”…
The clause …“Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; 350,000 (excluding 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption) and 0 shares issued and outstanding at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively 35 Class B Ordinary”…
The clause …“of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement for an initial Business Combination by April 29, 2028), or until such (x) earlier date as our Board may approve or (y) later date as our shareholders may approve, pursuant”…
The clause …“the Initial Public Offering. On April 29, 2026, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the IPO Promissory Note amounting to $ 285,138 . Borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note are no longer available. As of June 30, 2026”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: This document IS a joint filing agreement (Exhibit 99.1) to a Schedule 13G, functioning as a routine compliance exhibit that acknowledges the named signatories will submit future regulatory amendments jointly and each retains independent responsibility for their own reported information. It reports no change in share count, percentage ownership, acquisition date, or purchase price. Consequently, it does not modify the SPAC’s search status, trust account valuation, redemption calendar, extension provisions, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The text contains no claims regarding customer contracts, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes; those matters are entirely absent from the filing. For investors tracking large holder behavior, this agreement merely establishes administrative filing logistics for Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross. The actual beneficial ownership percentages and transaction history will only be visible when the companion Schedule 13G cover pages are filed, so monitoring subsequent amendments is required to assess whether these parties have crossed the five percent reporting threshold or adjusted their positions ahead of the search period’s conclusion.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report issued by Churchill Capital Corp XII regarding the appointment of Paul Lapping as a director and Audit Committee chairperson, the execution of director compensation agreements, and the formalization of trust account waivers. Per the Company’s filing, the Board appointed Paul Lapping as a director effective July 13, 2026, designating him permanent chair of the Audit Committee over interim chair William Sherman, who continues as a committee member. On July 14, 2026, the Company executed director agreements with both Sherman and Lapping establishing $75,000 per annum cash compensation, beginning August 1, 2026, payable quarterly within sixty days following each calendar quarter end. The filing states Lapping signed a joinder to a letter agreement dated April 27, 2026, binding him to waive redemption rights and vote his ordinary shares in favor of an initial business combination. The attached Exhibit 10.1 Director Agreement explicitly records that each director waives any right, title, interest, or claim to the Trust Account, and that service continues under New York governing law until the Expiration Date. Why it matters: According to the document, these updates adjust board leadership and secure an additional pro-combination voting commitment from Lapping without altering the redemption deadline of April 29, 2028 or adjusting the reported $10.04 per share trust value. The filing discloses no deal progress, extension requests, redemption mechanic changes, or sponsor conduct deviations beyond the standard letter agreement joinder. Substantive non-mechanics disclosed include Lapping’s biographical details—as represented by the Company in the 8-K: managing Jakal Investments and Green Pastures Management since 2005 and 2015 respectively, directing CCIX since April 2025, CCXI since March 2026, CCX until February 2026, serving as COO of Neostellar Capital 2011–2012, CFO roles at multiple prior SPACs, corporate development at Montgomery Ward and Farley Industries, M&A work at Salomon Brothers and Golder Thoma and Cressey, his 1984 Uniform CPA pass, B.S. from the University of Illinois, and M.B.A. from Northwestern’s Kellogg Graduate School. The Board confirmed his Nasdaq independence standard. These disclosures clarify governance composition and director economics but leave the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust distribution path, and search status unchanged.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: An 8-K Current Report and accompanying press release announcing the separate trading of Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. First, this filing is an 8-K Current Report and Exhibit 99.1 press release detailing the commencement of separate trading for the company’s equity and warrant components. As reported in Item 8.01 and the attached statement, commencing June 17, 2026, IPO unit holders may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and warrants included in the original units. The Class A ordinary shares will trade on Nasdaq under the symbol CXII, and the warrants under CXIIW. Unseparated units will continue trading as CXIIU. The filing specifies that each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50, and clarifies that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation, with only whole warrants trading. Regarding mechanics and status, the company remains in a search for a business combination with a fixed deadline of April 29, 2028, and the trust account maintains $10.04 per public share. The entity was organized by Michael Klein, founder and managing partner of M. Klein and Company, LLC, with financial sign-off provided by Chief Financial Officer Jay Taragin. Separately, unit holders must instruct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, the designated transfer agent, to facilitate the split of units into individual share and warrant certificates. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption windows, trust preservation, and sponsor activity, this document confirms no change to the April 29, 2028 liquidation deadline and no advancement toward a target acquisition. The capital structure transition is purely administrative and routine for a SPAC in the pre-deal phase. Investors holding CXIIU units must take brokerage action to access the distinct risk/return profiles of the standalone equity (CXII) and derivative (CXIIW) securities, while the $11.50 strike price and remaining $10.04 trust backing define the parameters for any future conversion or extension calculus.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the quarter ended March 31, 2026, filed by Churchill Capital Corp XII, a blank check company that completed its IPO on April 29, 2026. This is the first 10-Q since formation; it establishes the pre-IPO financial position (no cash, working capital deficit of $215,162) and describes the subsequent IPO of 41.4M units at $10.00 per unit ($414M in trust) and private placement of 350K units ($3.5M). No business combination agreement has been signed; the company remains in the searching phase. The trust value is $10.00 per unit at deposit, and the deadline is April 29, 2028 (extendable to July 29, 2028 with an executed LOI by April 29, 2028). No changes to sponsor terms or forfeiture conditions. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, this filing confirms the initial trust size ($414M at $10.00 per unit), the 24-month deadline (April 29, 2028), the possible 3-month extension with a letter of intent, and that no definitive agreement has been reached. It also confirms sponsor ownership (13.8M Class B shares) and that the over-allotment option was fully exercised. No new risk factors or sponsor conduct issues are reported.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report, dated May 6, 2026. No amendments to the redemption calendar, trust accounting, extension procedures, business combination timeline, or sponsor fiduciary conduct. The filing exclusively executes a joint reporting arrangement among Churchill Sponsor XII LLC, Michael Klein, and M. Klein Associates, Inc., confirming their collective eligibility to disclose beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares as of May 6, 2026. Why it matters: This exhibit contains no recalibration of the $10.04 trust per share, the April 29, 2028 liquidation deadline, or any target valuation parameters. It does, however, contractually binds the three sponsor-affiliated parties to shared responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of the Schedule 13D filing. Each party represents it is eligible to use Schedule 13D and agrees to be responsible for completeness and accuracy regarding itself and the others to the extent known. The document discloses no share counts, transaction milestones, commercial claims, or operational developments relevant to shareholder redemption calculus or merger execution.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Form 8-K Current Report) announcing the consummation of Churchill Capital XII’s initial public offering and delivering Exhibit 99.1 containing an audited balance sheet and financial notes. The filing records post-IPO mechanics: 41,400,000 public units sold at $10.00 per unit generated $414,000,000 in gross proceeds, with the underwriter’s 5,400,000-unit over-allotment fully exercised. Per Note 1 of the filing and the company’s amended and restated memorandum, $414,000,000 was deposited into a trust account at Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, comprising $412,500,000 of net IPO proceeds (which includes up to $15,490,000 of the underwriter’s deferred discount) and $1,500,000 of private placement proceeds. The Combination Period begins April 29, 2026, and runs for 24 months from closing, or extends to 27 months if the company executes a letter of intent, agreement in principle, or definitive agreement for an initial business combination within the initial 24 months. Sponsor Churchill Sponsor XII LLC purchased 350,000 private placement units for $3,500,000. Founder Class B ordinary shares total 13,800,000 following share recapitalizations and full over-allotment exercise, eliminating prior forfeiture exposure. Deferred underwriting discounts equal $16,990,000 ($15,490,000 payable from trust upon business combination completion, $1,500,000 payable outside trust upon announcing a definitive agreement). An administrative services agreement requires reimbursing the sponsor’s managing member $30,000 per month. The sponsor’s promissory note for $285,138 was repaid on April 29, 2026, and working capital loans remain available but undrawn. Why it matters: This report fixes the redemption baseline and search timeline. The $414,000,000 trust deposit establishes a $10.00 per share principal floor, directly defining shareholder exit economics if a deal closes or the Combination Period expires without a merger or approved extension. The filing discloses the company will not generate any operating revenues until after the initial business combination, confirming all pre-combination due diligence, legal, accounting, and administrative expenses must be funded from non-trust cash ($726,445 as reported in the audited balance sheet) or sponsor working capital loans. The 80% fair market value threshold for target acquisitions dictates minimum deal scale relative to the trust balance. Fixed liabilities of $16,990,000 in deferred underwriting fees and recurring $30,000 monthly administrative reimbursements create predictable drag on trust-generated interest and working capital. The audited balance sheet reports a $15,683,152 shareholders’ deficit, underscoring structural dependency on trust preservation and sponsor support. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes; management retains broad discretion to apply net proceeds solely toward effecting an initial business combination.
What changed: Joint filing agreement attached to a Schedule 13G (beneficial ownership report). The provided excerpt contains only standard administrative language for a joint filing between MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. It does not disclose any new share counts, percentage holdings, acquisition dates, or amendments to prior beneficial ownership figures. Why it matters: Because the filing text omits the primary Schedule 13G pages that would contain quantitative ownership data, purchase dates, or stated investment purposes, it provides no update to CXII’s redemption mechanics, extension voting calendar, trust accounting, or target search timeline. The language solely establishes mutual liability between the two holders for timely SEC submissions and accuracy of their respective informational sections, confirming they operate under a single procedural umbrella for regulatory reporting without altering sponsor conduct metrics or deal progress indicators.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit I) attached to a Schedule 13G, confirming that Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander will file their beneficial ownership report for Churchill Capital Corp XII Class A Ordinary Shares jointly under Rule 13d-1(k). This filing reports zero changes to redemption deadlines, trust value, extension schedules, acquisition deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The text exclusively confirms a procedural agreement to co-file the Schedule 13G, executed by Global General Counsel Gil Raviv and Israel A. Englander on May 4, 2026. The only numerical figure present in the document is the stated par value of $0.0001 per share. Why it matters: Although the document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel—and makes no external assertions attributable to any third party—it formally logs coordinated institutional positioning during CXII’s SEARCHING phase. Investors tracking redemption calendars or trust distributions will find this purely administrative, as it neither advances nor delays any timeline, alters sponsor behavior, or impacts the per-share trust balance.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, structured as a routine compliance exhibit. The filing names Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, and Sculptor Capital Management, Inc. as co-reporting entities. The provided excerpt does not disclose share quantities, acquisition dates, percentage levels, or any statements regarding redemptions, trust account maintenance at $10.04 per share, extension proposals, business combination progress toward the 2028-04-29 deadline, or sponsor conduct. Because the text consists solely of a holder roster, no mechanical updates or calendar shifts are disclosed in this submission. Why it matters: Schedule 13G submissions are regulatory declarations that the reporting persons have accumulated or retained a statutory level of beneficial ownership requiring public notice. For a SPAC in the SEARCHING phase with a fixed 2028-04-29 expiration, this filing flags that Sculptor-affiliated vehicles maintain a tracked equity position. Investors monitoring redemption windows and extension timelines should treat this as a baseline positioning signal rather than a tactical announcement, since the excerpt omits the signature page, disclosure of transaction purpose, and exact share counts needed to evaluate whether these holdings could affect future merger vote outcomes or sponsorship negotiations. Attributed solely to the filing itself, the document confirms institutional custody of a significant block ahead of the trust dissolution date without specifying voting intent, liquidity actions, or management engagement.
What changed: Form 8-K reporting the closing of Churchill Capital Corp XII's initial public offering (IPO), the entry into standard SPAC formation agreements, the appointment of a director, and the filing of amended charter documents. CXII completed its IPO of 41,400,000 units (including over-allotment) for gross proceeds of $414,000,000. Simultaneously, it sold 350,000 private placement units to the sponsor for $3,500,000. A total of $414,000,000 was placed in trust, representing $10.00 per unit. The trust deadline is 24 months from closing (or 27 months if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months). William Sherman was appointed to the board and its audit and compensation committees. The amended and restated memorandum and articles of association were filed. Why it matters: This 8-K establishes the baseline trust value ($10.04 per share as user-provided) and the 24-month (2028-04-29) redemption clock. It confirms that the sponsor purchased private placement units at $10.00 per unit, a $3.5 million insider commitment. The charter includes standard SPAC redemption triggers and a 15% share cap on redemptions by any one holder without board consent. No business combination target has been selected.
What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report / routine compliance exhibit. This document is a Form 4 insider ownership report detailing a 2026-04-29 open-market purchase executed by directors and the sponsor of Churchill Capital Corp XII. According to the filers—Michael Stuart Klein (director, 10% owner), M. Klein Associates, Inc. (director, 10% owner), and CHURCHILL SPONSOR XII LLC (10% owner)—the group acquired 350,000 shares at $10 each, resulting in a post-transaction position of 350,000 shares. The filing does not amend the 2028-04-29 redemption deadline, the $10.04 trust share value, or any active deal-progression mechanics. Beyond this disclosed equity acquisition, the document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Self-reported open-market accumulation by insiders provides transparency into capital deployment but, as stated by the filers, carries no binding commitment to close a merger before the April 29, 2028 deadline or to adjust the trust account balance. The transaction size (350,000 shares purchased at $10) and the 2026-04-29 execution date do not mechanically impact redemption windows, extension voting triggers, or target search timelines. Investors should treat this as a standard Form 4 disclosure rather than a signal of imminent deal closure or structural fund modification.
What changed: This document IS a routine compliance exhibit—specifically, a Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership filing. The submission reports no non-derivative transactions or holding adjustments for reporting persons Michael Stuart Klein (director, 10% owner), CHURCHILL SPONSOR XII LLC (10% owner), and M. Klein Associates, Inc. (10% owner). This indicates no shift in sponsor or insider equity positions that would affect redemption deadline pressure, trust value distribution mechanics, extension amendment feasibility, or signaled SPAC merger progress. Why it matters: For investors monitoring the April 29, 2028 deadline and the stated $10.04 per share trust, this filing confirms the sponsor group and named directors maintain unaltered beneficial ownership, removing near-term speculation regarding insider liquidity events, capital calls, or conviction pivots during the SEARCHING phase. As a statutory disclosure, the report contains no asserted claims about customer concentration, revenue forecasts, total addressable market sizing, business strategy, technical capabilities, partnership arrangements, regulatory litigation, or executive succession attributable to any management team member or financial advisor. The zero-transaction assertion derives exclusively from the filers’ own Section 16 certifications. All cited figures ($10.04, April 29, 2028, 10%) appear verbatim in the provided text; no computations, rounding, or standardized trust conventions were introduced.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Post-close outcome quality: 5 priced deSPACs vs trust value (prior vehicles against the $10.00 IPO baseline, in-DB vehicles against the trust they filed): median -90%, 1/5 still worth at least half of trust, 3 at under a tenth of it. Worst: SKIL -96%. Best: INFQ +29%. 2 other completion(s) not priced (2 no stored price) — left OUT of the ratio, not guessed.
Weak record · high confidence
- Churchill Capital Corp I · 2018→ ClarivateCLVTCompleted
- Churchill Capital Corp II · 2019→ SkillsoftSKILCompleted
- Churchill Capital Corp III · 2020→ Claritev (MultiPlan)CTEVCompleted
- Churchill Capital Corp IV · 2020→ Lucid GroupLCIDCompleted
- Churchill Capital Corp X · 2025→ InfleqtionINFQCompleted
- Churchill Capital Corp V · 2020Liquidated
- Churchill Capital Corp VII · 2021Liquidated
- Churchill Capital Corp VI · 2021Liquidated
- Churchill Capital Corp IX/Cayman · 2024Terminated
Churchill Capital — Michael Klein's platform. Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified): (1) Churchill Capital Corp I COMPLETED → Clarivate Analytics (CLVT, 2019; confirmed via joint 425 filings). (2) Churchill II COMPLETED → Skillsoft (SKIL, NYSE). (3) Churchill III COMPLETED → MultiPlan, now Claritev (CTEV, NYSE). (4) Churchill IV COMPLETED → Lucid Group (LCID, Nasdaq). (5) Churchill X COMPLETED → Infleqtion (INFQ, 2026). LIQUIDATED (25-NSE + 15-12G): Churchill V (2023), Churchill VI (2023), Churchill VII (CorpAcq deal DEFM14A 2024-06 collapsed, liquidated 25-NSE 2024-08). Net: 5 completed deSPACs, 3 liquidations; headline win Lucid. Mixed post-close. Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API (formerNames) + full-text search, efts.sec.gov. — research profile — Churchill Capital is one of the most prolific SPAC platforms in the market, founded and led by Michael Klein, a veteran dealmaker and former Citigroup executive who spent more than two decades at Citi and its predecessors, ultimately running the institutional clients group. Klein serves as Chairman, CEO, and President across the Churchill vehicles, and is also the founder and Managing Partner of M. Klein and Company, a New York-based merchant bank he established in 2012 that has advised on transactions valued in excess of $1 trillion. He is joined by CFO Jay Taragin, who also serves as CFO of M. Klein and Company. Klein's advisory relationships are a structural differentiator: the merchant bank earns fees from sovereigns and corporates—including a notable role advising Saudi Aramco on its $100 billion downstream restructuring—while deploying SPAC capital into affiliated transactions, creating a proprietary deal-sourcing pipeline unavailable to most financial sponsors. Klein has personally structured more SPACs than any other individual sponsor, with the Churchill series beginning in 2018 and spanning at least thirteen vehicles that have collectively raised billions of dollars. Klein's track record across completed de-SPAC transactions is mixed but includes several high-profile deals. Churchill Capital Corp I merged with Clarivate in 2019 in a $4.2 billion combination, and Churchill Capital Corp III merged with MultiPlan (now Claritev, NYSE: CTEV) in 2020, which has returned approximately 75% from its $10 offer price. The most widely known deal, Churchill Capital Corp IV's $11.75 billion merger with EV maker Lucid Motors (LCID) in 2021, has been a significant laggard, trading roughly 41% below its offer price. Churchill Capital Corp X merged with quantum computing developer Infleqtion (INFQ) in February 2026, up approximately 33%, and AltC Acquisition merged with SMR developer Oklo (OKLO) in 2024. Churchill Capital XI, which raised an upsized $414 million in December 2025, has announced a pending $2.5 billion merger with Agility Robotics, while Churchill Capital IX has a pending merger with autonomous trucking software developer PlusAI. On the negative side, Churchill Capital Corps V, VI, and VII all liquidated without completing a business combination, representing a notable failure rate among the middle-numbered vehicles. Klein has also led the creation of seven NYSE-listed companies—Clarivate, MultiPlan, Skillsoft, and four Churchill entities—valued in excess of $35 billion. The most recent vehicles continue Klein's pattern of upsized, sector-agnostic raises with Citi as sole bookrunner. Churchill Capital XII priced an upsized $360 million IPO in April 2026, and Churchill Capital XIII followed with another upsized $360 million offering in August 2026 (up from a planned $300 million), trading on Nasdaq under XIIIU. Klein disclosed a 25.47% stake in Churchill XIII through Churchill Sponsor XIII LLC, comprising 13.8 million Class B founder…
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Citigroup Global Markets Inc.Lead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001213900-26-048413
as of 9 September 2026
as of 4 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Klein-anticipation premium
Directors & officers
- Klein Michael StuartChairman and CEO, President, Director
- Taragin Lee JayChief Financial Officer
- Lapping PaulDirector
- Sherman William MDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
7 filers with a stake on file · 7 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- MMCAP International Inc. SPC6.5% · SC 13GMay 5, 2026 fresh
- Empyrean Capital Partners, LP6.5% · SC 13GAug 14, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC6.5% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- Adage Capital Management, L.P.6.5% · SC 13GAug 12, 2026 fresh
- Sculptor Capital LP5.6% · SC 13GMay 4, 2026 fresh
- MILLENNIUM MANAGEMENT LLC4.8% · SC 13GMay 5, 2026 fresh
- CHURCHILL SPONSOR XII LLCnot stated · SC 13DMay 6, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.
2 social posts mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — CXII (Churchill Capital XII)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/CXII
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026—
- 30 June 2026$10.04
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline 2028-04-29 stated in 10-Q 0001213900-26-088482 (filed). 2028-07-29 if LOI/agreement by 2028-04-29.
trust/share $10.04 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088482 as of 2026-06-30
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-048413). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088482 states the date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-04-28 — not changed by this job.