Skip to main content
spacbrain

CHP Merger Corp.

CHPM · Nasdaq

Trust settledFinished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from CHP Acquisition Holdings LLC, listed on Nasdaq in November 2019.
What it's doing now
It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.

At a glance

Where it stands
Liquidated
Deal
none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
no deal to value — it wound up instead
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
25 November 2019
size not on file · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
C/O CHP MERGER CORP., SUMMIT, NJ, 07901
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Litowitz Alec N · Swedish Joseph (Director) · Olsen James T. (Chief Executive Officer)
Listed securities
CHPM common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Shares already handed backthe filing does not state a pre-event share count

At the 26 November 2021 event.

0001193125-22-078323opens on sec.gov in a new tab

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 25 November 2019IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 26 November 2021Shares handed backpassed0001193125-22-078323opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing


Who has already taken their money back

1 filed event

Each time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.

Worst single event

no filing states a pre-event share count

Shares redeemed, all events

11.39M

across every filed redemption event

Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

CHPM is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 295 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

CHP Merger Corp. was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker CHPM. The company priced its initial public offering on November 25, 2019, pursuant to a registration statement on Form S-1 filed October 31, 2019 (SEC file number 333-234413), with shares sold for cash. The SEC classified the registrant under SIC code 3841, Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus, and the company described itself as a blank check company in its 424B4 prospectus. CHP Merger Corp. subsequently liquidated, returning trust cash to shareholders, as established by a Form 25 filed on April 22, 2022.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The registered ceiling is 42,445,648 Class A shares. The founder Class B shares convert one-for-one into the same class as the public shares at the effective time, so the sponsor's stake becomes ordinary Class A rather than retaining separate rights. Unusually, the document cites the specific 8-K filings in which each merger-agreement amendment was disclosed, which gives a direct route to the amendments' contents rather than only their dates. The agreement was amended twice within six weeks of signing.

  • This is a genuine going-concern filing, not boilerplate: the charter deadline of 26 November 2021 falls within a year of issuance, the company says 'it is uncertain that we will be able to consummate a Business Combination by this time', and both management and the auditor conclude that the resulting mandatory liquidation raises substantial doubt. Share counts reconcile (1,290,144 + 28,709,856 = 30,000,000 Class A) and equity sits on the $5,000,001 plug in both years shown. See also the commission-file-number collision with Lefteris Acquisition Corp. noted on that filing.

  • This completes the separation sequence the company's November 21, 2019 warrant agreement and its December 3, 2019 audited balance sheet filing set up. From January 10, 2020 the share can be priced against the $300,000,000 trust independently of the warrant.

  • This is the audited post-IPO balance sheet whose filing on Form 8-K is one of the conditions for the units to separate into shares and warrants. The trust holds $300,000,000 and redemption value is carried at exactly $10.00 per share, so the floor equals the unit price at issue. With $1,878,771 of cash outside the trust against only an $85,943 sponsor note, the company was self-funding at the outset; the $10,500,000 deferred underwriting fee becomes payable only on a closing.

  • This fixes the warrant overhang before trading begins: up to 15,812,500 public warrants at one-half per unit, plus up to 8,325,000 sponsor warrants bought at $1.00, plus up to 1,500,000 more issuable if working capital loans convert — all at an $11.50 strike. The working capital conversion feature means sponsor lending during the search converts into further warrants rather than requiring cash repayment, so the dilution can grow with the length of the search.

  • The 24 months is not a hard stop and the document says so: the charter contemplates an EXTENSION PERIOD created by a stockholder vote to amend the certificate of incorporation, and holders get redemption rights in connection with that vote. So the deadline in this prospectus is the first deadline, not the last. The $18.00 call test is also explicitly adjustable for certain issuances of Class A stock and equity-linked securities - resetting to 180% of the newly issued price - so a stored $18.00 is a starting value, not a constant. Charter amendments need 65%.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001140361-19-021348

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus (3841)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001785041

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

12 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail2 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

CHPM — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-17

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 3841 (Surgical & Medical Instruments & Apparatus). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2019-10-31 → 8-A12B 2019-11-18 → 424B4 2019-11-25 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 3841 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001140361-19-021348; 424B 0001140361-19-021348 priced 2019-11-25 under S-1 0001140361-19-019535 (file 333-234413, an offering for cash); common ticker CHPM off 8-K 0001193125-22-106874 (2022-04-15); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-234413, which belongs to S-1 0001140361-19-019535 (2019-10-31) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2019-11-25). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per Form 25 0001354457-22-000250 (2022-04-22) — Form 25 filed under 17 CFR 240.12d2-2(a)(2) — the rule for a class "called for redemption" or "redeemed or paid at maturity/retirement". For a SPAC that class is the public shares and that redemption is the trust going back (class: Warrant). No wind-up press release was readable on the registrant's own file, so the per-share figure is not stored.. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "CHP Acquisition Holdings LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K/A) acc 0001140361-21-025219.