Skip to main content
spacbrain

Black Spade Acquisition III

BIII · NYSE

No election on fileAstrum Space Inc. · Deal announced

ACTION COMING

no date filed

Nothing required today

A deal cannot close without a shareholder vote, and that meeting is where you redeem. No proxy setting its date is on file.

Nextthe shareholder vote — awaiting filing

Outer bound: the outside date, 7 January 2028 — a long-stop nobody can claim cash on.

$10.17 cash floor$10.06
11 May83 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 6 January 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-0.0% day

That is $0.11 below the $10.17 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.25, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.8% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $172.5M SPAC from Black Spade Sponsor LLC, listed on NYSE in January 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.17 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It agreed in August 2026 to merge with Astrum Space Inc., a geostationary satellite-to-device network company. No date has been filed for the shareholder vote.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Deal announced · next: the shareholder vote, awaiting filing
A deal has been announced. Before anyone can redeem, a merger proxy has to be filed — an S-4 or F-4 registration statement, or a preliminary proxy — the SEC has to clear it, and a meeting date has to be set. That meeting is where you redeem. No such date is on file with us, so there is none to show.
Merging with
Astrum Space Inc.
Industry
Communication Services — geostationary satellite-to-device network
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
announced 27 August 2026
Price vs cash floor
$10.06 vs $10.17
$0.11 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.8% below cash against our estimated ~$10.25
Cash left in trust
$175.5M
IPO
6 January 2026
$173M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
THE CENTRIUM, SUITE 2902, 29/F, CENTRAL, 00000
registered in Singapore
Lead underwriter
Cohen & Company Capital Markets
Key officers
Moore Robert Steven (Director) · Chan Po Yi Patsy (Director) · Ng Shing Joe Kester (Co-CEO and CFO)
Listed securities
BIII common · BIII-UN unit $10.21 · BIII-WT warrant $0.48 · BIII common $10.14
Cash held per share$10.17

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-093554

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.25

Modelled, not filed: $10.17 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.0%below cash
$10.17, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001104659-26-093554
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.8%below cash
~$10.25, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

What happens nextawaiting filing

A deal has been announced. Before anyone can redeem, a merger proxy has to be filed — an S-4 or F-4 registration statement, or a preliminary proxy — the SEC has to clear it, and a meeting date has to be set. That meeting is where you redeem. No such date is on file with us, so there is none to show. The outside date we hold is 7 January 2028 — a contractual long-stop, not a date you can claim cash on. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 7, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.17 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 6 January 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

3 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 6 January 2026IPOpassed

    $173M raised into trust

  2. 27 August 2026Deal announcedpassed

    Combination with Astrum Space Inc.


The deal

terms as filed

What it is buying, on what terms, and how much of the combined company new shares take from you.

  • Astrum Space Inc. · announced 27 August 2026
    announcedCommunication ServicesSEC primary

    What Astrum Space Inc. does — read from astrumspaceinc.com on 27 August 2026

    Astrum Space (formerly Astrum Mobile) is a company providing satellite-to-device (S2D) broadcast services in the Asia-Pacific region. Its mission is to deliver seamless, ubiquitous coverage for media services, emergency notifications, IoT connectivity, and datacasting using a geosynchronous satellite at 105E. The company operates a 3GPP 5G NTN platform that allows existing smart devices to access services via an Mbox Wi-Fi function, offering data-free and SIM-free experiences.

    SingaporeSatellite-to-Device Broadcast5G Non-Terrestrial NetworkIoT ConnectivityEmergency NotificationsMedia ServicesDatacasting

The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.0% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where BIII ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Black Spade Acquisition III Co is a $172.5 million NYSE SPAC from Hong Kong's Black Spade group, with a prospectus focus on leisure and entertainment and digital financial infrastructure. Its IPO closed on 7 January 2026, raising $172.5 million through 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including the full over-allotment. The units trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol BIII, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one warrant, with whole warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share. The trust account holds $10.00 per public share.

Headquartered at The Centrium, Suite 2902, 29/F, Central, Hong Kong, the company is sponsored by Black Spade Sponsor LLC III. The management team is led by Chi Wai Dennis Tam, who serves as Executive Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer.

1 sentence withheld from the profile above. It said "No target has been announced" — no combination is on the table — while the fact ledger's current row for this vehicle reads DEAL_ANNOUNCED (computed by SpacBrain from cited rows, as of 2026-08-27), which is later and better sourced. The profile is generated prose and is never source-of-truth; it has not been edited or deleted, and neither side has been declared false.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This filing marks a procedural step in the merger process, indicating that definitive proxy materials containing voting details and transaction terms are forthcoming for shareholders to review before the deadline.

  • This filing establishes the initial financial baseline for the SPAC post-IPO. Investors can track the trust value per share at $10.17 as of June 30, 2026. The company must complete a business combination within 24 months, or by January 7, 2028, unless it has a signed letter of intent or definitive agreement, in which case the deadline extends to 27 months, or January 7, 2029. The report also confirms the sponsor's conduct, including that the 750,000 founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture due to the full exercise of the over-allotment option.

  • The exhibit makes no reference to BIII’s $10.17 trust/share, the January 6, 2028 redemption deadline, extension mechanisms, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. Because the text lacks numerical ownership disclosures or explicit voting directives, it provides no independent signal regarding shareholder redemption behavior, trust preservation efforts, or combination momentum. Any suggestion that the named affiliated vehicles are coordinating capital deployment originates exclusively from their regulatory decision to consolidate reports under joint filing rules, not from stated business objectives, customer metrics, revenue figures, technology claims, or partnership announcements contained in the document.

  • This filing establishes the baseline mechanics for the SPAC. It confirms the trust value and the $10.08 per share redemption value, which are critical for investors tracking redemption potential. It also confirms the key dates: the 24-month (or 27-month) deadline from the IPO, which means the deadline is January 7, 2028 (or January 7, 2029, if extended). The 'going concern' language and the lack of a target are standard and provide a baseline from which to track progress. The disclosure that no shares have been redeemed is also a key data point for early tracking.

  • This first annual report after IPO establishes the baseline financial position, trust size, and timeline for investors. It confirms the sponsor's track record with two prior successful de-SPACs (VinFast and TGE). The extensive risk factors detail China-related and CFIUS risks that may affect target selection. The trust per share slightly exceeds $10.00, and the deadline is standard 24 months, providing a clear window for investors to evaluate deal progress.

  • This filing establishes the baseline financial position, confirms the IPO proceeds and trust account value ($172.5M / $10.00 per share), and outlines the 24-month deadline (January 2028) for completing a business combination. It also details sponsor economics (5.75M founder shares, subject to forfeiture arrangements), related-party financing, and restrictions on China VIE targets. Investors can now track the trust value, redemption mechanics, and sponsor conduct.

Show 13 more material filings
  • The amendment locks in the post-IPO capital structure and trust corpus, establishing the precise cash floor for potential shareholder redemptions and the starting point for the redemption calendar tied to the 24-to-27-month combination deadline. The sponsor’s administrative service commitment of $20,000 per month and the $6,876,000 deferred underwriting obligation identify ongoing expenses that will draw from non-trust cash balances before a de-SPAC. By stating management retains broad discretion but intends to apply proceeds toward a business combination, and by explicitly excluding targets utilizing variable interest entity structures in China while focusing on sectors aligned with the ‘digitization of financial infrastructure,’ the filing delineates the investment mandate without naming partners, customers, or specific technologies. With no operations commenced and no target identified as of January 7, 2026, the status remains strictly SEARCHING.

  • This 8-K and its attached audited financial statements transition the security into a funded public shell, locking $172,500,000 in trust assets that will finance redemptions or merge consideration unless reduced by taxes, dissolution expenses (limited to $100,000 of interest per company policy), or unrecoverable creditor claims. The 24-month deadline establishes the absolute latest date for a business combination or a mandatory liquidation payout calculated at the pro-rata trust balance per outstanding public share. Management’s strategic filtering criteria exclude targets employing Chinese variable interest entity (VIE) structures and prioritize the digitization of financial infrastructure, according to the company’s formation disclosures. Operational carry costs are defined by the $20,000 monthly administrative fee and discretionary working capital loans (convertible into warrants at $0.50 each), which will pressure runway before a deal closes. Downstream equity mechanics include 13,900,000 total warrants (5,750,000 public and 8,150,000 private placement), exercisable 30 days post-combination and expiring five years later, with a $0.01 redemption trigger activated if shares close at or above $18.00 for 20 days within any 30-day window. All terms, valuations, and operational parameters derive directly from the company’s IPO registration materials, the Sponsor’s purchase contracts, and the January 7, 2026 audited balance sheet reviewed by WithumSmith+Brown, PC.

  • This filing establishes the trust value and redemption mechanics for a newly minted $172.5 million SPAC. The trust holds approximately $10.00 per share at IPO, but the status line shows $10.17, suggesting early interest accretion. The deadline is January 7, 2028 (24 months), with a potential extension to January 7, 2029 if a definitive agreement is signed by January 7, 2028. The sponsor has a strong track record (VinFast, Generation Essentials) and the SPAC targets the leisure/entertainment sector with a technology angle. The full exercise of the over-allotment indicates strong initial demand. The trust amount per share and deadline are key inputs for any redemption-arbitrage or hold/sell decision.

  • The founder-share ratchet is set at 25% net of redemptions rather than a fixed 20%, so heavy redemptions actually increase the founders' conversion ratio, and Class B holds exclusive director appointment and redomiciliation voting power until a deal closes.

  • While the amendment does not adjust the stated 2028-01-06 business combination deadline or alter the trust account mechanics, it materializes the capital drain from non-trust operating costs and solidifies sponsor-aligned equity structures ahead of a potential IPO. The registrant explicitly states that all officers and directors have contractually waived any right, title, interest, or claim in or to the trust account monies and will not seek recourse against the trust under any circumstances, which protects public shareholders from insider claims during redemption scenarios. The disclosed $670,000 in direct issuance expenses and the $3,775,000 private warrant commitment define the post-IPO capitalization table and indicate how much gross proceeds will be absorbed by offering costs versus deployed into the trust or available working capital. The auditor’s consent moves the registration statement closer to effectiveness, signaling active pursuit of a public listing despite the current SEARCHING status.

  • This correspondence shifts the administrative and distribution timeline for the offering into early January 2026, which dictates when registered securities can begin trading and when fresh capital would theoretically enter the SPAC trust account. The filing makes no mention of shareholder redemption windows, extension vote deadlines, target acquisition negotiations, sponsor governance, or business operations. It contains no customer lists, revenue projections, market size data, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, or litigation updates.

  • Withdrawal of an acceleration request indicates the SEC may require additional amendments or responses to comments before the offering can close, or the Company has independently decided to delay capital deployment. For a SPAC in the SEARCHING phase, this defers the execution of a proposed equity offering, preserving the existing $10.17 trust balance and the January 6, 2028 deadline while signaling a temporary halt to transactions contingent on that capital raise.

  • The filing provides the definitive deal mechanics for this SPAC IPO, including the trust size, redemption rights, sponsor compensation (founder shares at $0.004 per share, 6.55 million private placement warrants at $0.50 each), and the lock-up and transfer restrictions on sponsor and insider shares. Dilution tables show that in a maximum-redemption scenario, the adjusted net tangible book value per share would be approximately $0.18, implying 98.2% dilution for public shareholders. The business strategy targets the leisure/entertainment and digital infrastructure sectors, with management highlighting prior SPAC successes (VinFast, TGE). Investors can assess the sponsor’s incentives, the timeline pressure, and the potential for redemption-related cash outflows.

  • The filing finalizes all contractual terms for the IPO. Key points for investors: (1) Trust will hold $150 million ($10.00 per unit) at close. (2) Deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from closing (27 months if an LOI/definitive agreement is signed within 24 months). (3) Sponsor and insiders have standard lock-ups on founder shares (6 months post-Business Combination, or earlier if share price exceeds $12.00) and private placement warrants (30 days post-Business Combination). (4) Working capital outside trust is approximately $1,105,000. (5) No target has been identified and no substantive discussions initiated, per the Underwriting Agreement. (6) The Deferred Underwriting Commission is 4% ($0.40 per unit) paid from trust upon business combination. (7) Sponsor indemnifies trust against third-party claims up to $10.00 per share. This filing moves the SPAC closer to pricing its IPO.

  • This filing provides the first complete prospectus for BIII's IPO, detailing a $150 million trust (or up to $172.5 million with over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit, a 24-month (or 27-month if LOI signed) deadline to complete a business combination, and shareholder redemption rights. It discloses material conflicts: sponsor paid $25,000 for 5.75M founder shares (approx. $0.004/share) and will purchase 6.55M private warrants at $0.50 each, creating substantial dilution for public investors. The prospectus also highlights the management team's track record (previous SPACs BSAQ merging with VinFast, BSII merging with TGE), target sectors (entertainment, digital infrastructure), and detailed risks around China operations (VIE prohibition, regulatory uncertainty). Investors need this to assess the SPAC's terms, sponsor incentives, and deal timeline.

  • The SEC’s granular commentary on sponsor economics, jurisdictional enforcement friction, and conflict disclosures indicates active pre-effectiveness review of the SPAC’s structural alignment and shareholder protection framework. For investors monitoring redemption windows and sponsor behavior, the clarified $20,000 monthly administrative fee and the explicit admission of cross-border judgment enforcement limitations establish baseline assumptions about capital consumption pathways and recourse viability.

  • The SEC staff’s comments shape investor mechanics and redemption decisions ahead of the January 6, 2028 deadline. By forcing granular transparency on the '$20,000 monthly payment' and related distributions, the staff highlights ongoing cash drain and potential sponsor-shareholder misalignment that competes with preserving the current trust/share value of $10.17.

  • This filing sets the core economic and governance terms for the SPAC, including trust value ($10.00 per share), redemption mechanics, sponsor compensation (founder shares at nominal price, private placement warrants), and the deadline for a business combination. Investors should note the substantial dilution from sponsor founder shares (nominal price vs. $10.00 offering) and the anti-dilution protection that could increase dilution. The SPAC has a broad mandate but focuses on leisure, entertainment, and digital infrastructure. The filing also discloses risks related to potential China operations (though VIE structures are prohibited) and PFIC status. The deadline is 24 months from closing (27 months with LOI), which is a standard timeframe. The sponsor has a track record of two prior SPACs (BSAQ with VinFast, BSII with TGE).


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Black Spade Acquisition III filed Form 425 to disclose a communication regarding a proposed transaction with Astrum Space Inc, confirming the intent to file a registration statement on Form F-4 that will include a proxy statement and prospectus. Why it matters: This filing marks a procedural step in the merger process, indicating that definitive proxy materials containing voting details and transaction terms are forthcoming for shareholders to review before the deadline.

  • What changed: Black Spade Acquisition III Co filed a Form 8-K (Rule 425) on August 27, 2026, announcing the entry into a Business Combination Agreement with Astrum Space Inc and its subsidiary Astrum Networks Pte. Ltd. The deal involves Astrum merging with Black Spade III, which will survive and be renamed 'Astrum Space Company' trading on the NYSE. Key terms include: Astrum Holding receiving 100,000,000 Listco Shares; a $3,500,000 Sponsor Transaction Bonus payable at Closing; up to 25,500,000 Performance Shares for Astrum Holding contingent on NEASTAR-1 satellite milestones (integration by Feb 1, 2028; shipment by Apr 15, 2029; launch by Jun 30, 2029); an equity incentive plan pool of up to 20% of post-Closing shares; and a Founder support letter committing up to US$168,000,000 in funding. Lock-up restrictions apply to Astrum Holding (4M free, 7.5M for 12 months, rest for 2 years) and the Sponsor (3.37M free, 1.75M for 12 months, private warrants/shares for 30 days). The agreement terminates if Closing does not occur by May 27, 2027. Why it matters: This filing initiates the formal merger process, establishing the economic structure, milestone-based incentives, and lock-up periods that define shareholder value and sponsor alignment. It confirms the target is a satellite operator (NEASTAR-1), introduces significant performance share dilution potential, and sets a hard termination deadline of May 2027, creating a defined timeline for redemption decisions and closing certainty.

  • What changed: Black Spade Acquisition III Co (BIII) filed a Form 8-K on August 27, 2026, announcing the entry into a Business Combination Agreement with Astrum Space Inc and its subsidiary Astrum Networks Pte. Ltd. The deal involves Astrum merging with BIII, with BIII surviving and renaming to 'Astrum Space Company' trading on the NYSE under a new ticker. Key terms include: (1) Unit separation immediately prior to closing; (2) Conversion of all Class B ordinary shares to Class A; (3) Astrum Holding receives 100,000,000 Listco Shares; (4) Sponsor Transaction Bonus of US$3,500,000 paid at Closing; (5) Performance Shares up to 25,500,000 issued to Astrum Holding upon milestones for NEASTAR-1 satellite integration (Feb 1, 2028), shipment (Apr 15, 2029), and launch (Jun 30, 2029); (6) Founder Zhou Qingzhi committed to provide up to US$168,000,000 in funding support; (7) Lock-up restrictions for Astrum Holding and Sponsor shares; (8) Termination date set for May 27, 2027. No specific redemption deadline changes or trust value adjustments are reported in this filing beyond standard merger mechanics. Why it matters: This filing confirms the definitive agreement for the SPAC deSPAC transaction, establishing the economic structure, milestone-based equity incentives, and sponsor compensation that will determine post-merger ownership dilution and cash flows. The US$168 million founder support letter is critical for assessing Astrum's liquidity without immediate public market financing. The performance share milestones tie future equity issuance directly to technical progress on the NEASTAR-1 satellite, linking investor returns to operational execution. The termination date of May 27, 2027, sets the outer limit for the redemption window and deal completion, informing investors of the timeline for potential cash redemptions from the trust account.

  • What changed: This is a Form 10-Q quarterly report filed by Black Spade Acquisition III Co, a blank-check company (SPAC), detailing its unaudited condensed financial statements and operations for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. The company completed its initial public offering (IPO) on January 7, 2026, selling 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $172,500,000. The underwriters exercised their over-allotment option in full. Simultaneously, the company sold 8,150,000 private placement warrants at $0.50 each to the sponsor and underwriters for gross proceeds of $4,075,000. As of June 30, 2026, the company reports having $175,468,775 held in the trust account, which represents approximately $10.17 per share based on the 17,250,000 Class A shares subject to redemption. The company has not yet identified a business combination target and reports a working capital deficit of $56,182, raising substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern. Why it matters: This filing establishes the initial financial baseline for the SPAC post-IPO. Investors can track the trust value per share at $10.17 as of June 30, 2026. The company must complete a business combination within 24 months, or by January 7, 2028, unless it has a signed letter of intent or definitive agreement, in which case the deadline extends to 27 months, or January 7, 2029. The report also confirms the sponsor's conduct, including that the 750,000 founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture due to the full exercise of the over-allotment option.

    What changed vs 2026-05-12trust $173.9M → $175.5M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $173.9M$175.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,551,680 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “300 Total current assets 753,275 3,279,258 Deferred offering costs 383,694 Cash held in Trust Account 175,468,775 Total Assets $ 176,222,050 $ 3,662,952 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“such additional capital will ultimately be available. This condition raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that the unaudited condensed”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $124K · unchanged

    The clause …“2026 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The Company had borrowed $ 123,988 under the Promissory Note, which was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on January 7, 2026. Borrowing against the”…

    Redeemable shares
    17.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 150,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 17,250,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A Amendment accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a Joint Filing Agreement executed by RP Investment Advisors LP and four affiliated funds. The filing contains only Exhibit 99.1, a procedural Joint Filing Agreement dated May 15, 2026. Richard Pilosof, signing as Chief Executive Officer of RP Investment Advisors LP and its General Partner, authorized the joint submission of Section 13 or Section 16 reports under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 on behalf of RP Investment Advisors LP, RP Select Opportunities Master Fund Ltd., RP Debt Opportunities Fund Ltd., RP Alternative Global Bond Fund, and RP Alternative Credit Opportunities Fund. The text discloses no amended shares acquired, aggregate percentages, purchase prices, or transaction dates. Accordingly, the filing reports nothing that affects redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension windows relative to the January 6, 2028 termination date, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This submission operates as a purely administrative wrapper for future regulatory disclosures. Because it omits the actual Schedule 13G or 13D schedules, it provides zero visibility into whether any of the five listed vehicles have increased, decreased, or maintained their positions in Black Spade Acquisition III. Without positional data, investors cannot reassess voting power, potential influence over shareholder votes, or sponsor alignment ahead of the redemption window. The document also contains no statements regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel beyond the signatory line. Investors should monitor for a subsequent filing that attaches the required schedule to determine if beneficial ownership has changed materially.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Schedule 13G, a routine compliance exhibit filing a beneficial ownership report. The provided excerpt states only the filing designation, the accession number 0001172661-26-001873, and the registered holder Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. discloses no ownership percentage, acquisition date, aggregate shares, or transaction purpose. As filed, the document reports no adjustments to redemption windows, trust balance mechanics, extension voting calendars, target due-diligence stages, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the excerpt omits the mandatory Schedule 13G disclosure blocks, investors cannot verify whether the filer crossed the 5% beneficial ownership threshold, accumulated a recent block trade, or intends to exercise voting rights on a proposed business combination, extension amendment, or liquidation motion. The absence of quantified position data means the filing does not alter baseline assumptions regarding available cash for a merger, shareholder dilution trajectories, or governance leverage.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Joint Filing Agreement, Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for Black Spade Acquisition III Co. Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman executed a joint filing arrangement under Rule 13d-1(k) to report their combined or related holdings as of March 31, 2026. The provided text contains only execution signatures by Hayley Stein acting as attorney-in-fact and corporate authority recitals; it discloses no changes to share quantities, percentage stakes, acquisition cost, or prior filing amendments. Why it matters: The exhibit makes no reference to BIII’s $10.17 trust/share, the January 6, 2028 redemption deadline, extension mechanisms, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. Because the text lacks numerical ownership disclosures or explicit voting directives, it provides no independent signal regarding shareholder redemption behavior, trust preservation efforts, or combination momentum. Any suggestion that the named affiliated vehicles are coordinating capital deployment originates exclusively from their regulatory decision to consolidate reports under joint filing rules, not from stated business objectives, customer metrics, revenue figures, technology claims, or partnership announcements contained in the document.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ending March 31, 2026, filed May 12, 2026. This is BIII's first quarterly report since its January 7, 2026 IPO. The filing details the IPO terms: 17,250,000 units at $10.00 each, with the full over-allotment option exercised, and 8,150,000 private placement warrants sold. It discloses a trust account of $173,917,095, representing a redemption value of $10.08 per share. It also includes a standard 'going concern' qualification, noting the company has no current financing commitment but expects to have sufficient access to capital. The report confirms the company is still in the 'searching' phase with no target identified. It also states management believes it may need to raise additional funds for operating expenses. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline mechanics for the SPAC. It confirms the trust value and the $10.08 per share redemption value, which are critical for investors tracking redemption potential. It also confirms the key dates: the 24-month (or 27-month) deadline from the IPO, which means the deadline is January 7, 2028 (or January 7, 2029, if extended). The 'going concern' language and the lack of a target are standard and provide a baseline from which to track progress. The disclosure that no shares have been redeemed is also a key data point for early tracking.

    What changed vs 2026-02-19going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“such additional capital will ultimately be available. This condition raises substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that the unaudited condensed”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$173.9M

    The clause “332 Total current assets 898,531 3,279,258 Deferred offering costs 383,694 Cash held in Trust Account 173,917,095 Total Assets $ 174,815,626 $ 3,662,952 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted17.3M

    The clause “025, there were no Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding, excluding the 17,250,000 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption, respectively. Class B Ordinary Shares The Company is authorized to issue 15,000,000 Class B ordinary”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $124K · unchanged

    The clause …“2026 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The Company had borrowed $ 123,988 under the Promissory Note, which was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on January 7, 2026. Borrowing against the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 10-K annual report for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. SPAC completed its IPO on January 7, 2026, raising $172.5 million in trust ($10.00 per share initially, with interest increasing per-share value to approximately $10.17 as of filing). No business combination announced; deadline is 24 months from IPO (January 2028) with possible 27-month extension if LOI executed. Trust account funded with $172.5 million. Sponsor and management entered into standard lock-up and voting agreements. The company reported a working capital deficit of $445,071 as of December 31, 2025, prior to IPO proceeds. No changes in redemption mechanics or extension provisions. Why it matters: This first annual report after IPO establishes the baseline financial position, trust size, and timeline for investors. It confirms the sponsor's track record with two prior successful de-SPACs (VinFast and TGE). The extensive risk factors detail China-related and CFIUS risks that may affect target selection. The trust per share slightly exceeds $10.00, and the deadline is standard 24 months, providing a clear window for investors to evaluate deal progress.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Black Spade Acquisition III Co for the quarter ended September 30, 2025, covering the period from inception (August 21, 2025) through September 30, 2025, before the consummation of its initial public offering (IPO) in January 2026. This is the SPAC's first periodic report since formation. As of September 30, 2025, the company had no operations, a net loss of $22,525, and $319,358 in deferred offering costs. It held no cash and had a $46,953 promissory note from the sponsor. After quarter end, on January 7, 2026, the company completed its IPO of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $172.5 million in gross proceeds (fully exercising the over-allotment), and simultaneously sold 8,150,000 private placement warrants at $0.50 per warrant for $4.075 million. The trust account now holds $172.5 million ($10.00 per public share). The company also disclosed that on December 9, 2025, the sponsor transferred 630,000 founder shares to directors and officers at $0.004 per share. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial position, confirms the IPO proceeds and trust account value ($172.5M / $10.00 per share), and outlines the 24-month deadline (January 2028) for completing a business combination. It also details sponsor economics (5.75M founder shares, subject to forfeiture arrangements), related-party financing, and restrictions on China VIE targets. Investors can now track the trust value, redemption mechanics, and sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The agreement formally consolidates the Section 13 or Section 16 reporting obligations of five affiliated investment vehicles—RP Investment Advisors LP, RP Select Opportunities Master Fund Ltd., RP Debt Opportunities Fund Ltd., RP Alternative Global Bond Fund, and RP Alternative Credit Opportunities Fund—into a single submission to the SEC. Regarding redemption deadlines, trust accounting mechanisms, extension approvals, or sponsor conduct, the filing reports zero modifications. BIII’s SEARCHING status, capital raise parameters, and shareholder distribution rights remain untouched by this administrative arrangement. Why it matters: Effective February 11, 2026, the document establishes a coordinated reporting structure that dictates how the listed entities aggregate their beneficial ownership for regulatory disclosure, with Richard Pilosof, Chief Executive Officer of RP Investment Advisors LP, executing on behalf of all parties through General Partner RP Investment Advisors GP Inc. Substantively, the text contains no commentary on target pipeline progression, customer acquisition, revenue forecasts, market positioning, technology development, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or key personnel transitions. It is a standard compliance exhibit that confirms institutional reporting coordination without signaling activist intent, merger readiness, or changes to the trust environment or redemption calendar.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and attached press release (Exhibit 99.1). The filing announces that holders of the 17,250,000 units sold in the January 7, 2026 initial public offering may elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants commencing January 29, 2026. The units were sold at $10.00 per unit, generating $172,500,000 in gross proceeds, and each whole warrant allows the purchase of one Class A Ordinary Share at $11.50. Separated shares and warrants will trade as BIII and BIIIW, while undivided units continue as BIIIU. This administrative listing update does not modify the SPAC’s trust account, redemption rights, extension provisions, or 2028-01-06 business combination deadline. Why it matters: For redemption and deal-tracking purposes, this confirms the routine mechanical conversion from bundled units to standalone equity and derivatives, allowing independent market pricing without affecting the per-share trust balance or forcing any shareholder action. According to the press release, the sponsor (an affiliate of Black Spade Capital Limited) characterizes the leisure and entertainment space as a core focus area and states it is encouraged by how the application of AI, robotic and quantum computing elevates user experience in that field. The Company further notes it intends to look into opportunities arising from the growing acceptance of digital assets within the lifestyle and entertainment sector. These sector targets are presented as forward-looking statements subject to risk factors, carry no binding commitment to a target, and do not indicate a completed deal or changed sponsor conduct. The registration statement was declared effective by the SEC on January 5, 2026, and Cohen & Company Capital Markets and Chardan served as joint book-running managers.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 1 to Form 8-K reporting the January 7, 2026 consummation of Black Spade Acquisition III Co’s initial public offering and correcting a clerical error in a prior current report. The registrant states this filing amends a January 13, 2026 Form 8-K to correct the cover page date and fix typographical errors in Exhibit 99.1. As reported by the company, the January 7, 2026 IPO closed on 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $150,000,000 in gross proceeds, including 2,250,000 units from a fully exercised over-allotment option. Concurrently, the company sold 8,150,000 private placement warrants at $0.50 per warrant. Management confirms $170,663,000 of IPO net proceeds and $1,837,000 of private placement proceeds were placed in a U.S.-based trust account. The sponsor, Black Spade Sponsor LLC III, holds 5,750,000 founder shares originally purchased for $25,000, transferred 630,000 shares to affiliates at $0.004 per share, and waived redemption rights on those shares. The company committed to paying the sponsor $20,000 monthly for administrative services starting January 5, 2026. The registrant defines the combination period as 24 months from the January 7, 2026 closing, extendable to 27 months if a letter of intent or definitive agreement is executed within the first 24 months. Underwriters retain a deferred fee of $6,876,000 payable only upon a successful business combination. Why it matters: The amendment locks in the post-IPO capital structure and trust corpus, establishing the precise cash floor for potential shareholder redemptions and the starting point for the redemption calendar tied to the 24-to-27-month combination deadline. The sponsor’s administrative service commitment of $20,000 per month and the $6,876,000 deferred underwriting obligation identify ongoing expenses that will draw from non-trust cash balances before a de-SPAC. By stating management retains broad discretion but intends to apply proceeds toward a business combination, and by explicitly excluding targets utilizing variable interest entity structures in China while focusing on sectors aligned with the ‘digitization of financial infrastructure,’ the filing delineates the investment mandate without naming partners, customers, or specific technologies. With no operations commenced and no target identified as of January 7, 2026, the status remains strictly SEARCHING.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying Exhibit 99.1 (audited balance sheet) documenting the consummation of the initial public offering. The registrant reported the January 7, 2026 IPO closing of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit, which generated $172,500,000 in gross proceeds and deposited exactly $172,500,000 into a trust account managed by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company (composed of $170,663,000 in net IPO proceeds and $1,837,000 from private placement warrant sales). According to the company’s governing documents, the Combination Period is fixed at 24 months from the January 7, 2026 closing date, with a contractual possibility to extend to 27 months if a letter of intent or definitive agreement is executed within the initial window. The Sponsor (Black Spade Sponsor LLC III) acquired 5,750,000 Class B founder shares for $25,000 and contractually waived both redemption and liquidation rights for those shares. As stipulated in the offering agreements, the Sponsor agreed to indemnify the trust if third-party claims reduce the per-share trust value below $10.00 net of taxes, while the underwriters agreed to forfeit $6,876,000 in deferred underwriting fees if the Combination Period expires without a business combination. Starting January 5, 2026, the company will remit $20,000 monthly to the Sponsor for administrative support, and total transaction costs reached $9,912,668 ($2,292,000 paid as a cash underwriting fee, $6,876,000 held as a deferred fee, and $744,668 in other offering costs). Why it matters: This 8-K and its attached audited financial statements transition the security into a funded public shell, locking $172,500,000 in trust assets that will finance redemptions or merge consideration unless reduced by taxes, dissolution expenses (limited to $100,000 of interest per company policy), or unrecoverable creditor claims. The 24-month deadline establishes the absolute latest date for a business combination or a mandatory liquidation payout calculated at the pro-rata trust balance per outstanding public share. Management’s strategic filtering criteria exclude targets employing Chinese variable interest entity (VIE) structures and prioritize the digitization of financial infrastructure, according to the company’s formation disclosures. Operational carry costs are defined by the $20,000 monthly administrative fee and discretionary working capital loans (convertible into warrants at $0.50 each), which will pressure runway before a deal closes. Downstream equity mechanics include 13,900,000 total warrants (5,750,000 public and 8,150,000 private placement), exercisable 30 days post-combination and expiring five years later, with a $0.01 redemption trigger activated if shares close at or above $18.00 for 20 days within any 30-day window. All terms, valuations, and operational parameters derive directly from the company’s IPO registration materials, the Sponsor’s purchase contracts, and the January 7, 2026 audited balance sheet reviewed by WithumSmith+Brown, PC.

  • What changed: This is an 8-K Current Report filed by Black Spade Acquisition III Co (BIII) on January 9, 2026, reporting the consummation of its initial public offering on January 7, 2026. The filing includes the underwriting agreement, corporate charter, warrant agreement, and all ancillary agreements (letter agreements, trust agreement, registration rights, sponsor/underwriter warrant purchases, administrative services, and indemnity agreements). It is a standard IPO-closing 8-K that makes a newly-formed blank-check company operational with a trust. The SPAC completed its IPO on January 7, 2026, selling 17,250,000 units (including full over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit, generating $172.5 million in gross proceeds. Net proceeds of $172.5 million ($170.663 million from the IPO plus $1.837 million from private placement warrants) were placed into a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The trust holds $9.87 per public unit net of underwriting discounts and deferred fees. The underwriters purchased 1,150,000 private placement warrants at $0.50 each. The Sponsor purchased 7,000,000 private placement warrants at $0.50 each. The board of directors was appointed, an amended charter was adopted, and all standard IPO-related agreements were entered into. Business combination deadline is 24 months from closing (January 7, 2028), extendable to 27 months if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months. The trust per-share value at closing was $10.00 on gross proceeds, but the company's status metadata shows trust/share at $10.17, indicating some interest accretion already. The sponsor's founder shares (5,750,000 Class B shares) are subject to forfeiture of up to 750,000 shares if the over-allotment is not fully exercised (it was fully exercised per this filing, so no forfeiture required; the filing states the over-allotment was exercised in full). Lock-up on founder shares: 6 months post-business combination or $12.00 price trigger. Lock-up on sponsor private placement warrants: 30 days post-business combination. Management team: Dennis Tam (Executive Chairman & Co-CEO), Kester Ng (Co-CEO & CFO), Richard Taylor (Co-CEO & COO). The company's focus area is leisure and entertainment, with interest in AI, robotics, quantum computing, and digital assets in that sector. Prior SPACs by the same sponsor: BSAQ completed a $23B business combination with VinFast in August 2023; BSII completed a $488M business combination in June 2025. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust value and redemption mechanics for a newly minted $172.5 million SPAC. The trust holds approximately $10.00 per share at IPO, but the status line shows $10.17, suggesting early interest accretion. The deadline is January 7, 2028 (24 months), with a potential extension to January 7, 2029 if a definitive agreement is signed by January 7, 2028. The sponsor has a strong track record (VinFast, Generation Essentials) and the SPAC targets the leisure/entertainment sector with a technology angle. The full exercise of the over-allotment indicates strong initial demand. The trust amount per share and deadline are key inputs for any redemption-arbitrage or hold/sell decision.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.17 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B3 0001104659-26-001667

Unit quote (BIII-UN)$10.21

as of 4 September 2026

Warrant quote (BIII-WT)$0.48

as of 4 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)489K
Average daily $ volume$4.9M
Range over the bars held$9.89 – $10.07
Total cash in trust$175.5M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inSingapore
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002087087

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

26 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Listed peers

Defense/Space

Who this business is like, and what the market pays for them.

FALLBACK — this is the hand-written segment list (src/lib/peers.ts), not a selection. It is showing because the peer engine produced nothing for Astrum Space Inc.: we hold no business description to match on. These tickers carry NO VALUATIONS: the list answers "who is like this" and not "what is this worth".

  • RKLB
  • LUNR
  • RDW
  • PL
  • KTOS
  • AVAV
  • BKSY

Reality check: Top-5 space deSPACs average $33.76 — but that IS the survivorship-biased top 5. (Welsbach Weekly, mid-2026)


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.17
  • 31 March 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail11 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

BIII — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 150->172.5: 17,250,000 units incl. 2,250,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001104659-26-002447)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Black Spade Sponsor LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001104659-26-024679.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.17 from 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-093554 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001104659-25-122200). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

DEAL-DETECT2026-08-27

deal activity detected (425 2026-08-27) — target TBD, verify

Deal — Astrum Space Inc.
DEAL-TARGET2026-01-09

AI-extracted target (z-ai/glm-5.2, conf 0.95)

PROFILE-STUB2026-08-27

entity created from the filed target name; no About paragraph on file, so every other field awaits a sourced read

DATE-CORRECTED2026-08-28

announcedAt 2026-01-09 -> 2026-08-27. The 2026-01-09 8-K reports the IPO consummation and its summary lists ancillary agreements; the 425 of 2026-08-27 announces entry into the Business Combination Agreement with Astrum Space Inc. The picker scored strength on entered-into and missed entry-into.

SEGMENT-FROM-FILING2026-08-27

OTHER -> DEFENSE_SPACE, on 425 0001104659-26-102032: "Astrum’s development, manufacture, launch, orbital deployment, commissioning, technical performance and commercial operation of NEASTAR-1, the anticipated"

Calendar — Jan 7, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-093554 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-01-07. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-01-05 — not changed by this job.