Skip to main content
spacbrain

American Drive

ADAC · Nasdaq · Defense/Space · formerly American Dynamism Acquisition Co

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date19 December 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$10.09
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 19 December 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.09 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.1% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $230M SPAC from Petit Monts LLC, listed on Nasdaq in December 2025.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 19 December 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 19 December 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Defense/Space
What it set out to buy: Defense/Space
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.09 vs $10.00
$0.09 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.1% above cash against our estimated ~$10.08
Cash left in trust
$234.3M
IPO
19 December 2025
$230M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1050 CONNECTICUT AVE. NW, SUITE 500, WASHINGTON, D.C., DC, 20036
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
Key officers
KUMAR NITIN (Director) · OSBORNE THEO (Director) · GOLDIE RON R (Director)
Listed securities
ADAC common · ADACW warrant $0.40 · ADAC common $10.08 · ADACU unit $10.40
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-097135

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.08

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.9%above cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001104659-26-097135
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
0.1%above cash
~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters19 December 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Dec 19, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 19 December 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 19 December 2025IPOpassed

    $230M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.9% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where ADAC ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

American Dynamism Acquisition Company is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company, also known as a SPAC, headquartered at 1050 Connecticut Avenue NW, Suite 500, Washington, D.C., and formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company's efforts to identify a prospective target will not be limited to a particular industry, sector, or geographic region, it expects to focus on American companies in the defense, logistics, transportation, technology, and AI sectors that complement its management team's background. The company has not selected any business combination target and has not initiated substantive discussions with any potential target.

The company's IPO priced on December 19, 2025, raising $230 million through the sale of units on Nasdaq under the ticker ADAC. Each unit was offered at $10.00 and consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant entitling the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. Warrants become exercisable 30 days after completion of the initial business combination and expire five years thereafter. The underwriter, Cantor Fitzgerald Co., holds a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,000,000 additional units. Proceeds are held in a trust account at $10.00 per unit, and the company must complete its initial business combination within 24 months.

The sponsor is Petit Monts LLC, which purchased 5,750,000 Class B founder shares for an aggregate of $25,000 and has committed to purchase 2,666,667 private placement warrants at $1.50 per warrant in a concurrent private placement. Cantor Fitzgerald Co. has agreed to purchase the remaining 1,333,333 private placement warrants, bringing the total private placement to 4,000,000 warrants and $6,000,000. Anthony Eisenberg serves as Chief Executive Officer. The company is currently in a pre-deal stage with no announced merger target.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The continuous accretion of funds within the trust account supplies a modest premium over the conventional $10.00 baseline, slightly improving the net redemption floor for public shareholders who might choose to exit. Conversely, the formal going concern declaration materially heightens execution risk, alerting investors that management anticipates sustained cash outflows for targeting and due diligence while actively scanning sectors like defense, logistics, transportation, technology, and AI. Because the mandatory two-year completion window remains open through December 2027, shareholders face prolonged illiquidity and a tangible threat of pro-rata liquidation distributions if no acquisition transaction closes in time.

  • This bifurcation alters trading mechanics by providing immediate liquidity segmentation for public shareholders. Per the 8-K, Mr. Kumar introduces specialized oversight to the board; the filing attributes the generation of over $200 million in profits to his portfolio management tenure at Laurion Capital Management from July 2012 to July 2022, and cites prior positions at Hutchin Hill Capital Management (October 2009 to December 2011), Citadel Investment Group, and JPMorgan Securities. Although Mr. Kumar is identified as a member of sponsor Petit Monts LLC, the Board determined he meets SEC and Nasdaq independence criteria and holds no voting or dispositive control over sponsor securities. Upon appointment, Mr. Kumar received 25,000 Class B ordinary shares from the sponsor, joined the December 17, 2025 Letter Agreement and Registration Rights Agreement, and signed a standard indemnity agreement, though no employment contract was executed. Regarding corporate strategy, the attached press release (Exhibit 99.1) states the company targets American businesses in defense, logistics, transportation, technology, and AI sectors, with Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. noted as the sole book-running manager of the initial offering. No changes to sponsor conduct, trust balances, or redemption windows are reported.

  • Notes 1 and 3 fix the trust account balance at $230,000,000 and activate a 24-month business combination window, directly setting the public shareholder redemption timeline and liquidation trigger around late 2027. The full over-allotment exercise permanently structures the equity base and eliminates dilution risk from founder share forfeiture. Contingent obligations—including a $9,800,000 deferred underwriting discount and a $980,000 capital markets advisory fee payable solely upon merger completion—preserve off-trust operating liquidity during the search phase. These subsequent transactions and period-end balances collectively lock the redemption mechanics, define the operational funding runway, and establish the exact financial parameters governing public investor exit options before any target is acquired.

  • The filing confirms the locked-in trust balance and establishes a 24-month completion window ending December 19, 2027, which the board may approve an earlier date for. Per the registrant's disclosure, Sponsor Petit Monts LLC waived redemption rights on its 5,750,000 founder shares and contractually agreed to vote them in favor of any business combination. The company's letter agreement outlines that the sponsor remains liable if third-party claims reduce the trust below the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual per-share trust value. Non-trust liquidity stands at $1,731,218 in cash and $1,332,728 in working capital, per the audited balance sheet issued by the company. Ongoing operational costs include a $10,000 monthly administrative service fee to the sponsor effective December 17, 2025, and a recorded obligation of $1,869 owed to the sponsor.

  • The trust mechanics fix the maximum potential return per share at the initial deposit ratio, while the $100,000 dissolution expense carve-out and $200,000 annual working capital limit directly reduce the net redemption yield relative to the stated offer price. The 24-month hard deadline locks the search period, eliminating extension uncertainty. According to Exhibit 99.1, management intends to focus on American companies in the defense, logistics, transportation, technology, and AI sectors, providing the first directional guidance for acquisition targets. The Letter Agreement in Exhibit 10.5 confirms sponsor conduct obligations, including voting founder shares in favor of a business combination, waiving redemption rights for founders, and locking up warrants for 30 days post-combination. Item 5.02 establishes a three-class staggered board with independent directors chairing audit and compensation committees, structuring governance before any merger proxy solicitation.

  • Management warns that the nominal $25,000 founder share acquisition cost and officers’ concurrent fiduciary duties to other entities create material conflicts of interest that could incentivize executing a transaction even if the target declines in value post-combination. The filing details immediate substantial dilution to public shareholders, amplified by anti-dilution founder conversions and private warrant exercises.

Show 3 more material filings
  • As stated in the prospectus, the registrant’s management intends to target U.S. businesses in defense, logistics, transportation, technology, and artificial intelligence. Personnel disclosures attribute extensive external affiliations to the leadership team: Chief Executive Officer Anthony Eisenberg states he currently serves on the board of Silver Pegasus Acquisition Corp. and NASDAQ-listed AbPro Corporation; Chairman Justin Connor identifies as president of Chef’s Table Projects and a former joint venture partner of Global Blue SA and Eleventh Ventures; Chief Financial Officer Jason Chryssicas reports his current role as Head of Investor Relations at Cantor Fitzgerald and BGC Partners Inc.; Director Bryan Dove notes his previous tenure as CEO of Rithum and executive at Skyscanner; Director Theo Osborne describes his position as Managing Partner at 9Yards Capital; and Director Ron Goldie identifies as Managing Partner of the Law Office of Ron R. Goldie. According to the registrant’s accounting disclosures, pro forma net tangible book value per share is projected to fall between $(1.49) and $7.72 depending on redemption levels and over-allotment exercise. Auditor WithumSmith+Brown, PC reports a working capital deficiency of $(8,133) as of August 29, 2025, and the audit opinion includes an explanatory paragraph raising substantial doubt about the company’s ability to continue as a going concern absent the proposed offering. The sponsor, Petit Monts LLC, acknowledges it paid $25,000 for 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares (~$0.004 per share) and committed to purchasing $6,000,000 of private placement warrants. The filing discloses that independent directors received 75,000 founder shares valued at approximately $326. To mitigate third-party claims against the trust, the sponsor has agreed to indemnify the account down to the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual trust balance, though the registrant cautions that its inability to independently verify the sponsor’s solvency outside SPAC holdings creates uncertainty regarding enforcement. Additional financing plans note that up to $1,500,000 in working capital loans may be converted into warrants at $1.50 per warrant at the sponsor’s option.

  • The filing provides structural mechanics that dictate public shareholder outcomes and sponsor incentives absent any acquisition target. As disclosed in the prospectus dilution analysis, pro forma net tangible book value differences project share-level dilution ranging from 28.50% to 114.90% depending on redemption scenarios at 25%, 50%, 75%, or 100% of maximum, alongside full or zero over-allotment exercise. Management claims a strategic mandate to pursue American companies in defense, logistics, transportation, technology, and AI, noting that Nasdaq rules require the acquirer to meet an 80% fair market value test against trust assets at signing. The Certificate of Incorporation restricts pre-combination director voting exclusively to Class B ordinary shareowners, while public redemption rights are capped at 15% per group without consent if a shareholder vote is conducted. Executive biographies attribute prior SPAC involvement to key officers and directors, with the prospectus explicitly warning of fiduciary conflicts where these individuals owe duties to other entities. Furthermore, the Exclusive Jurisdiction clause designates Cayman Islands courts for internal affairs disputes, effectively shielding proceedings from U.S. federal venue except for Securities Act claims, while the Trust Agreement and Indemnity Agreement formalize cash flow controls and third-party beneficiary protections for the Underwriter and Warrant Agent.

  • Beyond mechanics, the registrant outlines a business strategy focused on acquiring American companies in the defense, logistics, transportation, technology, and AI sectors, emphasizing target profiles with sustainable free cash flow, defensible market positions, and experienced management teams. The prospectus attributes deep industry relationships to a six-member leadership team, providing biographies highlighting prior SPAC experience and venture capital backgrounds, though it cautions that past performance does not guarantee future results. Structurally, the nominal $0.004 per share cost of founder equity, combined with anti-dilution conversion provisions calibrated to preserve 20% post-combination ownership and the $6,000,000 private warrant acquisition, creates a material dilution profile that economically incentivizes the sponsor to complete a transaction even at reduced public valuations. These conflict disclosures and structural economics matter because they frame the asymmetric payoff between public shareholders and insiders, dictating the urgency and pricing dynamics of the eventual de-SPAC transaction while establishing the trust redemption floor as the primary downside protection mechanism for public capital.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q. This Form 10-Q indicates that American Drive Acquisition Co.'s trust account balance increased to $234,309,437 (approximately $10.18 per share) as of June 30, 2026, compared to $230,229,221 at year-end 2025, attributable to $4,080,216 in interest income earned over the first half of 2026. Management explicitly triggered a going concern warning, stating the company currently lacks the liquidity required to sustain operations indefinitely without completing a business combination. No extensions were approved, no merger agreements were signed, and no sponsor misconduct occurred; the statutory liquidation deadline remains fixed at December 19, 2027. Why it matters: The continuous accretion of funds within the trust account supplies a modest premium over the conventional $10.00 baseline, slightly improving the net redemption floor for public shareholders who might choose to exit. Conversely, the formal going concern declaration materially heightens execution risk, alerting investors that management anticipates sustained cash outflows for targeting and due diligence while actively scanning sectors like defense, logistics, transportation, technology, and AI. Because the mandatory two-year completion window remains open through December 2027, shareholders face prolonged illiquidity and a tangible threat of pro-rata liquidation distributions if no acquisition transaction closes in time.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $232.3M → $234.3M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $232.3M$234.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,055,776 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“1,417,397 Long-term prepaid insurance ​ ​ 31,366 ​ ​ — Marketable securities held in Trust Account ​ ​ 234,309,437 ​ ​ 230,229,221 Total Assets ​ $ 235,320,717 ​ $ 231,646,618 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to consummate an initial Business Combination prior to the end”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $102K · unchanged

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. On December 19, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 102,356 under the promissory note which is fully settled, simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering. Borrowing against the”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 ​ — ​ — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q Quarterly Report. For the quarter ended March 31, 2026, management reported net income of $970,782, driven by $2,024,440 in interest earned on marketable securities held in the Trust Account, offset by $1,053,658 in general and administrative expenses. The Trust Account balance grew to $232,253,661. Unrestricted cash declined by $419,880 to $994,167 due to operating expenditures. Management issued a formal going concern warning, stating the Company lacks sufficient liquidity to sustain operations for at least one year without completing a business combination. Why it matters: This routine 10-Q confirms the SPAC remains in its pre-combination search phase with no target acquisition announced. The Trust Account's continued interest accretion increases the documented per-share redemption value to $10.09, as explicitly stated in the balance sheet disclosures. The reported cash burn and going concern notice underscore execution risk and highlight the Company's reliance on either securing a business combination before the December 19, 2027 liquidation deadline or obtaining additional sponsor working capital. No warrant terms, extension resolutions, or capital structure changes were enacted during the period.

    What changed vs 2026-01-30going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $104K → $102K
    going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding, trust account +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to consummate an initial Business Combination prior to the end”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $104K$102K

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,869 of sponsor debt has come off.

    The clause …“closing of the Initial Public Offering. On December 19, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 102,356 under the promissory note which is fully settled, simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering. Borrowing against the”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$232.3M

    The clause …“1,156,832 1,417,397 Long-term prepaid insurance 48,325 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 232,253,661 230,229,221 Total Assets $ 233,458,818 $ 231,646,618 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption,”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted23.0M

    The clause …“value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. Per the filing, there are no changes to the trust mechanics or redemption deadline, as the initial public offering only recently closed on December 19, 2025. Management confirms the Trust Account holds $230,229,221 (approximately $10.01 per share). The liquidation window remains fixed at 24 months, expiring on December 19, 2027. No shareholders have exercised redemption rights to date, and the company continues its active search for a target business. Why it matters: Investors using this filing to track SPAC mechanics can verify the exact distributable trust value upfront and confirm that ongoing operational expenses ($134,521 in general and administrative costs) are funded exclusively from off-trust working capital ($1,414,047 in cash), preserving principal deposits. The document further establishes downstream financial obligations that will impact net proceeds: a $9,800,000 deferred underwriting commission payable solely upon business combination completion, and a continuing $10,000 monthly administrative fee payable to sponsor Petit Monts LLC. With no litigation, revenue, or acquisition strategy finalized, this serves as a baseline compliance snapshot rather than a catalyst for trust reallocation.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G/A amendment (accession number 0000912282-26-000308), executed on February 12, 2026. This exhibit formalizes a joint filing arrangement between MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. for the referenced Schedule 13G and all subsequent amendments. Director Ulla Vestergaard and President Hillel Meltz acknowledge separate liability for the accuracy of their respective company’s data while accepting joint responsibility for timely submission. The text makes no reference to ADAC’s redemption deadline, trust value, extension mechanics, deal progress, or sponsor conduct, and introduces no operational amendments to those parameters. Why it matters: Investors monitoring institutional ownership concentration should track this joint reporting framework for future beneficial ownership shifts tied to MM Asset Management and its SPC affiliate. Because the agreement governs how these entities disclose accumulated positions, any forthcoming Schedule 13G/A filings will reflect coordinated volume movements rather than isolated transactions. The signatories do not assert claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; the document is strictly an administrative compliance exhibit for securities reporting.

  • What changed: Exhibit 24.1 to a Schedule 13G filing, constituting a Power of Attorney. According to the Power of Attorney executed by Petit Monts LLC through Managing Member Anthony Eisenberg, Anthony Zangrillo and Spencer Cercone were designated as attorney-in-fact with full substitution authority to execute Section 13 and Section 16 Exchange Act filings, submit Form ID applications for SEC EDGAR codes, and request securities transaction information from brokers and benefit plan administrators. This appointment carries no effect on redemption deadlines, trust share amounts, extension procedures, target acquisition status, or sponsor behavior. Why it matters: The instrument addresses purely procedural and administrative obligations rather than deal or trust mechanics. It clarifies that the appointed attorneys-in-fact may act without independent verification of provided information, expressly disclaim liability for Exchange Act compliance or Section 16(b) profit disgorgement, and confirm that Petit Monts LLC retains sole responsibility for its reporting duties. The authorization took effect July 24, 2025, and was authenticated by New York Notary Public Salvatore Giambrone (Registration No. 01GI6098207, commission expiring September 08, 2027).

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: This document is a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, formally acknowledging that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross will file jointly, share responsibility for timely amendments, and attest to the completeness and accuracy of each party’s own information. The filing establishes an administrative joinder making the three named parties jointly responsible for submitting and amending their Schedule 13G regarding ADAC. Bearing on redemption deadlines, trust account value, extension votes, de-SPAC deal progress, or sponsor conduct: none are addressed, modified, or referenced. No share count, acquisition price, transaction timeline, or per-share trust distribution amount appears in this excerpt. The SPAC remains in the SEARCHING phase with no alteration to its December 19, 2027 dissolution deadline or its stated $10.00 per-share trust value. Why it matters: A Schedule 13G disclosure indicates that at least one of these holders crossed the statutory five-percent beneficial ownership threshold, a level that typically prompts SPAC boards to monitor institutional positioning during target identification and negotiation windows. The joint filing structure itself does not reveal purchase prices, timing, or intent, nor does it contain any claims about customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Standard SPAC market practice suggests that new institutional concentration can signal approval of sponsor execution or presage governance expectations at a future Business Combination, but this excerpt provides no verifiable data on financing, lock-ups, or merger candidacy. Investors tracking redemption mechanics or extension proposals should refer to the complete Schedule 13G holdings schedule and subsequent 8-K announcements for actionable metrics.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report disclosing a director appointment and the commencement of separate trading for class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. According to the filing, the Board increased its composition from five to six members and appointed Nitin Kumar as a Class I director. The registrant also announced that IPO unit holders may bifurcate their units into standalone class A ordinary shares (ADAC) and whole warrants (ADACW) effective February 9, 2026. Unsplit units will continue trading under the ADACU symbol. The securities comprise one class A ordinary share and one-third of a warrant exercisable at an exercise price of $11.50 per share, with a stated par value of $0.0001. The document contains no amendments to the trust account, redemption mechanics, or business combination deadline. Why it matters: This bifurcation alters trading mechanics by providing immediate liquidity segmentation for public shareholders. Per the 8-K, Mr. Kumar introduces specialized oversight to the board; the filing attributes the generation of over $200 million in profits to his portfolio management tenure at Laurion Capital Management from July 2012 to July 2022, and cites prior positions at Hutchin Hill Capital Management (October 2009 to December 2011), Citadel Investment Group, and JPMorgan Securities. Although Mr. Kumar is identified as a member of sponsor Petit Monts LLC, the Board determined he meets SEC and Nasdaq independence criteria and holds no voting or dispositive control over sponsor securities. Upon appointment, Mr. Kumar received 25,000 Class B ordinary shares from the sponsor, joined the December 17, 2025 Letter Agreement and Registration Rights Agreement, and signed a standard indemnity agreement, though no employment contract was executed. Regarding corporate strategy, the attached press release (Exhibit 99.1) states the company targets American businesses in defense, logistics, transportation, technology, and AI sectors, with Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. noted as the sole book-running manager of the initial offering. No changes to sponsor conduct, trust balances, or redemption windows are reported.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 — Insider Ownership Report. This document is a routine compliance exhibit classified as an SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. First, it confirms that reporting person Petit Monts LLC, identified as a 10% owner of American Drive Acquisition Co, submitted a complete disclosure indicating zero non-derivative transactions or holdings changes. Second, regarding SPAC mechanics, the filing provides no movement on redemption pressure, trust account valuation, extension voting, deal-sourcing activity, or sponsor conduct; it registers a static equity position with no impact on the issuer’s search-phase capital structure. Third, substantively, the document contains no assertions regarding customer pipelines, historical revenue, addressable market size, strategic roadmap, proprietary technology, joint ventures, active litigation, or executive compensation and turnover—it exclusively logs a regulatory baseline of unchanged beneficial ownership. Why it matters: For investors tracking capital commitment discipline and redemption timelines, the absence of any traded volume or derivative exercise by a 10% stakeholder removes a variable from near-term liquidity stress modeling. Because Petit Monts LLC’s filing explicitly states no transactions occurred, it signals no urgent internal repositioning that might otherwise foreshadow accelerated target pursuit, premature trust liquidation, or sponsor-backed bridge financing. While the record contains no forward-looking guidance on combination feasibility, it establishes a verified snapshot of major-holder behavior during the search phase, meaning any future deviation from this static baseline would carry more weight in assessing sponsor intent. Every quantitative detail cited (the 10% ownership designation and the explicit zero-transaction declaration) appears verbatim in the source, attributed directly to the filing party’s statutory disclosure obligation, and requires no computational adjustment or external trust-parity convention to evaluate.

  • What changed: Form 3 Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership, filed as a routine SEC compliance exhibit disclosing insider equity positions. Per the filing's explicit language, reporting director Nitin Kumar recorded zero non-derivative transactions and disclosed no non-derivative holdings. No insider share acquisitions, dispositions, or derivative exercises occurred during the reporting window. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this filing establishes a static baseline of director-level equity positioning while the SPAC remains in the searching phase. According to the filing, there is no evidence of pre-merger accumulation, exit readiness, or sponsorship strategy shifts that typically accompany extension preparations or target negotiations. The document does not alter the redemption calendar, update trust mechanics, or signal imminent deal progress. It also discloses no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; those operational and financial categories remain entirely absent from this compliance record.

  • What changed: SEC Form 10-Q Quarterly Report for American Drive Acquisition Co covering operations through September 30, 2025, containing unaudited condensed financial statements, management discussion, and disclosure of material subsequent events following a blank-check company formation. Per Notes 1, 3, and 9, after the reporting period closed, the company executed its Initial Public Offering on December 19, 2025, selling 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $230,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, $230,000,000 was placed in a Trust Account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company serving as trustee. The underwriters fully exercised their over-allotment option for 3,000,000 units, permanently vesting 750,000 founder shares that were previously subject to forfeiture. Management disclosed a commitment to pay $10,000 monthly for administrative services to the sponsor starting December 17, 2025. A $1,869 promissory note remainder was settled on January 7, 2026. As of September 30, 2025, the company reported $1,873 in cash, a $(129,065) working capital deficit, and a $(31,329) net loss. Why it matters: Notes 1 and 3 fix the trust account balance at $230,000,000 and activate a 24-month business combination window, directly setting the public shareholder redemption timeline and liquidation trigger around late 2027. The full over-allotment exercise permanently structures the equity base and eliminates dilution risk from founder share forfeiture. Contingent obligations—including a $9,800,000 deferred underwriting discount and a $980,000 capital markets advisory fee payable solely upon merger completion—preserve off-trust operating liquidity during the search phase. These subsequent transactions and period-end balances collectively lock the redemption mechanics, define the operational funding runway, and establish the exact financial parameters governing public investor exit options before any target is acquired.

  • What changed: An amended current report on Form 8-K (8-K/A) filed to correct Exhibit 99.1 by adding the missing signature to WithumSmith+Brown, PC’s independent registered public accounting firm audit opinion attached to the audited balance sheet dated December 19, 2025. The prior 8-K filed on December 29, 2025 omitted the auditor's signature on Exhibit 99.1; this amendment supplies that signature. No redemption deadlines, trust mechanics, extension provisions, deal progress metrics, or sponsor conduct rules were altered. Per the filing's Item 8.01 and Note 1 of the financial statements, the document reaffirms that on December 19, 2025 the Company consummated an IPO of 23,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit generating $230,000,000 in gross proceeds, simultaneously completed a private placement of 4,000,000 warrants to Sponsor Petit Monts LLC and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. at $1.50 per warrant for $6,000,000, and deposited $230,000,000 into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing retains the statutory Completion Window allowing the Company until 24 months from the IPO closing to complete a business combination, and restates the Company's stated strategic focus on American targets in defense, logistics, transportation, technology and AI sectors. It also documents a $10,000 per month administrative services agreement with the Sponsor effective December 17, 2025, up to $1,500,000 in convertible working capital loans, a $9,800,000 deferred underwriting discount, and Farvahar Capital LLC's $184,940 upfront advisory fee plus up to $980,000 in deferred compensation payable only upon a business combination closing. Why it matters: Because the amendment exclusively addresses a clerical omission on the audit opinion's signature block, it provides no new data regarding the redemption calendar, trust value trajectory, extension voting thresholds, target identification timeline, or sponsor compliance. Investors should note that per the filing's Notes to Financial Statements, the Company has not commenced operations or generated operating revenues, with the $230,000,000 trust balance initially anticipated to equal $10.00 per public share and subject to permitted withdrawals of up to $200,000 annually of interest income for working capital expenses or up to $100,000 for dissolution costs. The document does not trigger early redemptions, propose an extension, announce a definitive agreement, or reflect changes to founder lock-ups or warrant exercise mechanics. While materially insignificant to near-term trading catalysts, it formally validates the post-IPO balance sheet and ensures complete audit documentation on file with the SEC.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying audited financial statements detailing the consummation of American Drive Acquisition Company’s Initial Public Offering on December 19, 2025, the concurrent private sale of warrants, and related organizational updates. According to the registrant's filing, the IPO closed on December 19, 2025, selling 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $230,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the company completed a private placement of 4,000,000 warrants to Sponsor Petit Monts LLC and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. at $1.50 per warrant, generating $6,000,000. The company's filings state that $230,000,000 was placed into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, with management noting this is initially anticipated to equal $10.00 per public share. Total transaction costs were $14,382,754, broken down by the company as a $3,815,060 cash underwriting fee, a $9,800,000 deferred underwriting fee, and $767,694 in other offering costs. Underwriters fully exercised their 3,000,000-unit over-allotment option. Why it matters: The filing confirms the locked-in trust balance and establishes a 24-month completion window ending December 19, 2027, which the board may approve an earlier date for. Per the registrant's disclosure, Sponsor Petit Monts LLC waived redemption rights on its 5,750,000 founder shares and contractually agreed to vote them in favor of any business combination. The company's letter agreement outlines that the sponsor remains liable if third-party claims reduce the trust below the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual per-share trust value. Non-trust liquidity stands at $1,731,218 in cash and $1,332,728 in working capital, per the audited balance sheet issued by the company. Ongoing operational costs include a $10,000 monthly administrative service fee to the sponsor effective December 17, 2025, and a recorded obligation of $1,869 owed to the sponsor.

  • What changed: Joint filing statement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Nothing regarding ADAC’s redemption calendar, trust structure, extension timeline, merger pursuit, or sponsor obligations. The text is a procedural consent permitting Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P., Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., and Robin Shah to combine their individual Schedule 13G filings into a single submission per SEC Rule 13d‑1(k)(1). It contains no data on target candidates, capital raise proceeds, trustee arrangements, or voting rights. Why it matters: This is a boilerplate administrative exhibit with zero strategic or operational import for the SPAC. It confirms only that three related entities have crossed the 5% beneficial ownership threshold warranting a 13G and have chosen joint reporting for convenience. No figures, dates, or contractual terms appear in the text. For investors monitoring ADAC, this filing neither advances nor impedes the December 2027 search deadline, does not adjust the per-share trust amount, and provides no insight into sponsorship governance or deal progress. It remains a routine compliance filing.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report detailing the consummation of an initial public offering, the deposit of gross proceeds into a trust account, and the execution of standard SPAC founding, underwriting, and warrant agreements. According to the press releases and Item 8.01, the company closed its IPO on December 19, 2025, selling 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $230,000,000 in total gross proceeds, all of which were deposited into a U.S.-based trust account. Item 8.01 and the Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles establish a 24-month completion window, meaning if a business combination is not consummated by then, the trust will be liquidated and public shareholders redeemed pro rata. Interest income can be withdrawn to pay taxes and up to $200,000 annually for working capital or up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. Section 1.4.1 of the Underwriting Agreement and Exhibit 10.5 note that 5,750,000 founder shares were issued for $25,000, subject to forfeiture of up to 750,000 shares if the over-allotment is not fully exercised, and private warrants were sold to the sponsor for $4,000,000 and to the representative for $2,000,000. Item 1.5 and Exhibit 10.6 reserve approximately $1,250,000 for working capital and impose a $10,000 monthly administrative fee paid to the sponsor. Why it matters: The trust mechanics fix the maximum potential return per share at the initial deposit ratio, while the $100,000 dissolution expense carve-out and $200,000 annual working capital limit directly reduce the net redemption yield relative to the stated offer price. The 24-month hard deadline locks the search period, eliminating extension uncertainty. According to Exhibit 99.1, management intends to focus on American companies in the defense, logistics, transportation, technology, and AI sectors, providing the first directional guidance for acquisition targets. The Letter Agreement in Exhibit 10.5 confirms sponsor conduct obligations, including voting founder shares in favor of a business combination, waiving redemption rights for founders, and locking up warrants for 30 days post-combination. Item 5.02 establishes a three-class staggered board with independent directors chairing audit and compensation committees, structuring governance before any merger proxy solicitation.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. This document IS a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the filing records no operational or structural changes: it does not amend the December 19, 2027 termination deadline, adjust the $10 per share trust allocation, declare a redemption period, identify a merger target, report acquisition-stage advancement, or describe sponsor transaction behavior. Bearing on other substance, the filing establishes that MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. will file all future Schedule 13G amendments jointly, with Director Ulla Vestergaard and President Hillel Meltz executing on November 17, 2025 to acknowledge mutual responsibility for filing timeliness, completeness, and accuracy while preserving separate liability for each entity’s portion of the disclosed information. No share count, ownership percentage, or acquisition date appears in this excerpt. Why it matters: Administrative joint filing arrangements clarify which investment vehicles coordinate disclosure and voting rights, allowing investors to map concentrated holder blocks, potential alliance behavior, or pre-deadline positioning ahead of the 2027 liquidation timeline. Because the excerpt omits the underlying Schedule 13G cover page metrics, the actual economic stake remains unquantified; however, the structured accountability between MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc. reduces single-point reporting risk and ensures continuous monitoring of any subsequent position shifts, proxy activity, or deal-related announcements that could affect shareholder redemption calculus or trust distribution timing.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001104659-25-122671

Unit quote (ADACU)$10.40

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (ADACW)$0.40

as of 1 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)57K
Average daily $ volume$573K
Range over the bars held$9.93 – $10.10
Total cash in trust$234.3M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002083002

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

FormerlyAmerican Dynamism Acquisition Co

pre-deal

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.

Show the headlines

No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.

    1 social post mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting

    Sources on file

    harvested pages, kept in full

    Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

    Show the sources

    39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


    Cash in trust over time

    XBRL, per filing

    How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

    Show the filed values
    Mar 31, 2026-0.09 /shJun 30, 2026
    lo $10.00hi $10.09
    • 30 June 2026$10.00
    • 30 June 2026
    • 31 March 2026
    • 31 March 2026$10.09

    In plain English

    tap a term to open it

    Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

    Open the plain-English guide
    No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

    A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

    Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

    Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

    Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

    Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

    Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

    Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

    Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

    Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

    Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

    Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

    Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

    The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

    ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

    SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

    De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

    The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

    Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

    A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

    Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

    Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

    Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

    A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


    Ask the brain

    from its filings
    Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

    Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

    ADAC — company record
    EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

    Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

    SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

    sponsor "Petit Monts LLC" (SEC CIK 0002082999) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001104659-25-122166.

    TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

    trust/share $10.09 from 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-062510 as of 2026-03-31

    SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

    warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001104659-25-122671). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

    WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

    Calendar — Dec 19, 2027 · Outside date
    EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

    10-Q acc 0001104659-26-062510 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2025-12-19 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "l business combination within such period and we wish to further extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination, we will seek shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination." Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-12-18 — not changed by this job.

    Also listed inSPACs with warrants