Lafayette Digital Acq I
ZKPU · Nasdaq · Fintech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
2.1% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 12 January 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.14 below the $10.17 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.25, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $287.5M SPAC from Lafayette Digital Sponsor I, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in January 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.17 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 12 January 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 12 January 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Fintech
- What it set out to buy: Fintech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.03 vs $10.17
- $0.14 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.25
- Cash left in trust
- $292.3M
- IPO
- 8 January 2026
- $288M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 201 SOUTH BISCAYNE BOULEVARD, 28TH FLOOR, MIAMI, FL, 33131
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- BTIG, LLC
- Key officers
- Jernigan Samuel A. IV (Chief Executive Officer) · Munro Robert (Chief Financial Officer) · Cusack Robert (Director)
- Listed securities
- ZKPU common · ZKPU common $10.03
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089156
Modelled, not filed: $10.17 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.4%below cash
- $10.17, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089156
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 2.1%below cash
- ~$10.25, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 12, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.17 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 12 January 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 8 January 2026IPOpassed
$288M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsZKPU is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.
The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Lafayette Digital Acquisition Corp. I is a $287.5 million Nasdaq SPAC based in Miami with a technology focus. The company, headquartered at 201 South Biscayne Boulevard, 28th Floor, Miami, Florida, currently intends to focus on target businesses in the technology industry, though it may pursue an acquisition opportunity in any business, industry, sector, or geographical location. Samuel A. Jernigan IV serves as Chief Executive Officer and Robert Munro as Chief Financial Officer. The sponsor is Lafayette Digital Sponsor I, LLC, which purchased 9,583,333 Class B founder shares for an aggregate purchase price of $25,000 prior to the offering.
The company's initial public offering closed in January 2026, raising a base $250,000,000 through the sale of 25,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market under the ticker ZKPU; with the over-allotment the offering reached $287.5 million. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after completion of the initial business combination and expiring five years thereafter. Upon separate trading, the Class A ordinary shares and warrants are expected to trade under the symbols ZKP and ZKPW, respectively. The underwriters, led by BTIG, hold a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,750,000 additional units. Of the offering proceeds, $250,000,000 ($10.00 per unit) will be placed in a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company. The sponsor and BTIG have committed to purchase 685,000 private units (760,000 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full) at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement, generating $6,850,000 (or $7,600,000 if over-allotment is exercised in full).
The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate its initial business combination, a deadline that may be extended through shareholder approval with no limitation on the number or length of extensions. If no business combination is completed within that period, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at the per-share trust value. No target has been announced.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The deadline for completing a business combination is fixed at January 12, 2028, with no extension mechanism used yet. The trust value has increased modestly, providing a small cushion for redemptions. The company remains in the searching phase with limited operating cash. The going concern warning underscores the urgency to find a target. Investors should monitor for any deal announcement or shareholder actions regarding extensions or redemptions.
This filing provides the first post-IPO financial picture. The trust value per share ($10.08) and the going concern warning are key for investors monitoring redemption risk. The absence of any deal target or substantive discussions indicates the SPAC is early in its search. Sponsor and officers have waived redemption rights and agreed to vote for a deal, which reduces but does not eliminate the risk of a failed combination.
This is the foundational financial filing for a newly-public SPAC. It locks in the trust value ($287.5M / $10.00 per share) and the 24-month deadline (January 2028). It also discloses the terms of the sponsor promote, insider ownership (sponsor holds 25.6% of pro forma shares), and the warrant structure (1/4 warrant per unit, exercisable at $11.50). The specific Ethereum-focused mandate is a differentiator compared to generalist SPACs. The disclosure that the CEO (Mr. Jernigan) founded the Ethereum Monetary Forum with a grant from the Ethereum Foundation signals a deep, possibly unique, sourcing network for potential targets.
Establishes baseline financials and confirms trust per-share value at exactly $10.00 (not $10.17 as might be assumed). Business combination deadline is 24 months from IPO closing (January 12, 2028). No deal activity or target discussions disclosed. Investors should note the trust is precisely $10.00 per share and the company has until January 2028 to complete a deal.
This filing transitions ZKPU from a shell formation stage to an active searching phase with a definitive liquidity floor and timeline. The 24-month completion window sets the hard deadline for redemptions or a business combination, while the $287,500,000 trust balance anchors the per-share redemption calculation. The document materializes operational risks and capital constraints: working capital outside the trust stands at $1,780,926, subject to an administrative services agreement capping payments to the Sponsor at $20,000 per month. Deal mechanics require any acquired target to hold a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net trust balance at signing and grant the post-combination entity control exceeding 50% of voting securities. Furthermore, warrant economics are fixed at $11.50 exercise price expiring five years post-deal, and early warrant redemption triggers activate if share prices hit $18.00 over a 20-day period. Management acknowledges geopolitical volatility and inflationary pressures from ongoing conflicts as headwinds that could delay deal sourcing or increase transaction costs, potentially straining the limited $1,780,926 in available operating cash.
Establishes the baseline trust value of $10.00 per public share, the 24-month deadline (2028-01-12), and the contractual framework for redemptions, extensions, and sponsor conduct. Investors need this to track trust per share, monitor extensions, and evaluate any future business combination. The filing confirms no target has been selected and that the sponsor has voting and lock-up commitments.
Show 3 more material filings
A $250 million tech-focused blank check where insiders effectively pre-place 1,925,000 founder shares plus 385,000 private units with five institutions that have no obligation to vote for a deal, and the excise-tax carve-out means redemption-related tax cost falls outside the trust.
Establishes the full IPO terms: $250M trust ($10.00/share), 24-month deadline with possible shareholder-approved extensions, redemption rights with 15% cap per group, founder shares with nominal cost ($0.003/share), anti-dilution protection for Class B conversion, and detailed sponsor and insider compensation. The filing also discloses a pre-IPO expression of interest from five institutional investors for up to 7M units and indirect founder share interests, which could concentrate ownership. The SPAC is focused on Ethereum-aligned digital-asset and fintech targets.
This filing gives investors their first look at the full terms and risks of the SPAC before the IPO. It includes audited financials (with a going-concern explanatory paragraph), a detailed business strategy targeting Ethereum-aligned digital-asset and fintech companies, sponsor compensation (founder shares at $0.003, private units at $10.00, up to $1.5M in convertible working capital loans), extended lock-ups, redemption mechanics, and the timeline to complete a business combination. The document is essential for evaluating the offering's trust value, dilution, and sponsor incentives.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for Lafayette Digital Acquisition Corp. I (ZKPU) for the quarterly period ended June 30, 2026, filed August 13, 2026. No business combination target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred (the company states it has not, nor has anyone on its behalf, engaged in any substantive discussions with any target). Trust account held $292,251,570 ($10.17 per public share) as of June 30, 2026, up from $10.00 per share at IPO due to interest income. Net income was $2.38 million for Q2 and $4.27 million for the six months. Cash outside trust was $709,155; working capital $697,974. Management expressed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern if a business combination is not completed by January 12, 2028 (the 24-month deadline from the January 12, 2026 IPO). The sponsor's promissory note has been repaid. No working capital loans outstanding. No changes in internal control over financial reporting. No litigation. Why it matters: The deadline for completing a business combination is fixed at January 12, 2028, with no extension mechanism used yet. The trust value has increased modestly, providing a small cushion for redemptions. The company remains in the searching phase with limited operating cash. The going concern warning underscores the urgency to find a target. Investors should monitor for any deal announcement or shareholder actions regarding extensions or redemptions.
What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $289.7M → $292.3M +1%trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $289.7M$292.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2028-01-12 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,564,146 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“offering costs — 188,624 Long term prepaid insurance 54,758 Investments held in Trust Account 292,251,570 — Total Assets $ 293,171,994 $ 188,624 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’”…
The clause …“there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to consummate any Business Combination by January 12, 2028. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should the Company be required to”…
The clause …“the Business Combination. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern” (“ASC 205-40”), management has”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: SEC Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report accompanied by Power of Attorney exhibits executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. The filing records an administrative update to internal signatory authority rather than a shift in portfolio exposure. The Goldman Sachs entities renewed their Power of Attorney designating specific employees (Sadhiya Raffique, Santosh Vinayagamoorthy, D Guru Prasad, Tobi Amusan, Akash Keshari, Papa Lette, Andrzej Szyszka, Rahail Patel, Taiki Misu, Regina Chan, Abhilasha Bareja, Veronica Mupazviriwo, Sam Prashanth, Ameen Soetan, Abhishek Vishwanathan, Elizabeth Novak, and Matthew Pomfret for the parent; and a subset for the LLC subsidiary) as lawful attorneys-in-fact authorized to execute Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G filings on their behalf. The document explicitly states these instruments supersede prior authorizations dated July 16, 2025, expire mid-2027, and terminate automatically upon individual employee departure. The text contains zero share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or purchase prices referencing ZKPU. Why it matters: This document is purely operational and compliance-driven. It carries no bearing on Lafayette Digital Acq I’s redemption schedule, $10.17 per-share trust balance, January 12, 2028 liquidation deadline, SEARCHING status, extension voting mechanics, merger pipeline, or sponsor governance. Because the filing discloses no institutional trading activity, concentration metrics, or strategic posture toward ZKPU, it provides no intelligence for tracking capital deployment, activist accumulation, or conversion risk. It solely confirms Goldman Sachs’ maintenance of standard, unilaterally revocable internal proxies to satisfy ongoing periodic reporting requirements under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report containing Exhibit 1, a Joint Filing Agreement. The filing establishes a joint submission protocol under Rule 13d-1(k)(1) for five co-reporting persons: SONA ASSET MANAGEMENT (US) LLC, SONA ASSET MANAGEMENT (UK) LLP, Sona Asset Management Limited, Sona Asset Management Cayman Limited, and John Aylward. Executed on May 15, 2026, by Joe Grogan (Chief Compliance Officer), Nicholas Lebo (Head of UK Compliance), John Aylward (Director), and Nathan Day (Director), the agreement allocates individual responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of each party’s own disclosures and amendments, expressly disclaiming liability for one another’s information. Because the provided excerpt omits any aggregate share count or percentage threshold, the filing reports no movement in beneficial ownership levels, nor does it trigger, alter, or provide new data regarding redemption deadlines, trust distribution mechanics, extension votes, or business combination timelines. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust valuations, or sponsor conduct, this exhibit functions purely as an administrative compliance wrapper that does not adjust Lafayette Digital Acquisition Corp.’s liquidation schedule, unit trust mechanics, or SEARCHING status. The substantive takeaway is limited to the acknowledgment by the named directors and compliance officers that Sona’s affiliated US, UK, Cayman, and principal vehicles have aligned their SEC reporting obligations regarding Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share. Future filings will be necessary to determine whether these entities cross reporting thresholds, accumulate meaningful voting power, or signal shifts in sponsor alignment. No claims regarding customer concentration, revenue streams, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership structures, or pending litigation are contained in this document.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit—specifically, a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing introduces no alterations to LMR Partners’ disclosed position, nor does it modify the redemption window, trust valuation mechanics, extension parameters, or sponsor conduct. Exhibit 99.1 solely establishes a procedural framework permitting the seven listed LMR Partners legal entities and two named persons (Ben Levine, Stefan Renold) to submit a single Schedule 13G and all subsequent amendments jointly, while reserving individual responsibility for the accuracy of their respective data. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value movements, extension votes, deal progression, and sponsor accountability, this document confirms administrative continuity rather than transactional activity. It contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue streams, addressable market size, acquisition strategy, proprietary technology, partnership agreements, active litigation, or leadership transitions. The only personnel references identify Shane Cullinane (Chief Operating Officer) and Allyson Hanlon (Deputy General Counsel) as executing the agreement on behalf of the corporate signatories, with the entire action dated May 15, 2026. Because the filing lacks position updates, percentage thresholds, or forward-looking commentary, it does not shift the SEARCHING trajectory, the stated liquidation timeframe, or shareholder redemption calculus, yet it substantiates how institutional block-holders organize disclosure obligations across multi-jurisdictional vehicles.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by Lafayette Digital Acquisition Corp. I, a blank check company seeking a business combination. This is the first 10-Q since the IPO closed on January 12, 2026. The company raised $287.5 million from the IPO (including full over-allotment) and $7.6 million from a private placement. The trust account now holds $289.7 million ($10.08 per public share). Cash outside trust is $0.85 million. Management expresses substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern, noting that it may not have sufficient working capital to meet needs through the business combination deadline. No target has been identified; search is ongoing. The deadline to complete a business combination is January 12, 2028. Why it matters: This filing provides the first post-IPO financial picture. The trust value per share ($10.08) and the going concern warning are key for investors monitoring redemption risk. The absence of any deal target or substantive discussions indicates the SPAC is early in its search. Sponsor and officers have waived redemption rights and agreed to vote for a deal, which reduces but does not eliminate the risk of a failed combination.
What changed vs 2026-02-09going concern APPEAREDgoing-concern doubt, trust account, combination deadline +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$289.7M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2028-01-12
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $197Knot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“the Business Combination. In connection with the Company s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements Going Concern ( ASC 205-40 ), management has determined”…
The clause “Deferred offering costs 188,624 Long term prepaid insurance 81,008 Investments held in Trust Account 289,687,424 Total Assets $ 290,802,755 $ 188,624 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders”…
The clause …“there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to consummate any Business Combination by January 12, 2028. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should the Company be required to”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Schedule 13G filing that functionally operates as a routine compliance exhibit containing two Power of Attorney attachments executed by The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC. The filing bears directly on regulatory reporting mechanics rather than SPAC corporate actions. It designates eighteen named employees as lawful attorneys-in-fact, granting them unilateral authority to execute and deliver Rule 13f-1 or Regulation 13D-G filings on behalf of the Goldman Sachs entities concerning securities deemed beneficially owned. The instruments explicitly supersede previously granted authorities dated July 29, 2024, and October 1, 2024, establish a hard expiration date of July 16, 2026, and specify that representation terminates for any agent who ceases employment or relevant functions prior to that expiration. The document contains zero adjustments to acquisition targets, shareholder approval thresholds, trust account withdrawals, extension mechanisms, or sponsor conduct rules. Why it matters: Beyond confirming administrative continuity for SEC ownership disclosures, the text contains no substantive operating claims. Neither entity asserts positions regarding prospective customers, historical or projected revenue, total addressable markets, business strategies, intellectual property, channel partnerships, active litigation, or executive personnel transitions. For investors tracking redemption windows, per-share trust valuations, conversion timelines, or merger execution, this submission provides no directional signal or mechanical trigger; it is strictly procedural housekeeping that requires no shareholder vote, capital commitment, or timeline recalculation by Lafayette Digital Acq I participants.
What changed: A joint filing agreement (Exhibit 99.1) accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. No mechanical terms shifted. The document does not touch redemption schedules, trust accounting, extension options, target acquisition milestones, or sponsor behavior. The named joint filers—Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman—solely executed this paper to consolidate their reporting obligations for a Schedule 13G dated March 31, 2026 under Rule 13d-1(k). Why it matters: Beyond confirming a procedural aggregation of holdings, the filing provides zero substantive insight into Lafayette Digital Acquisition Corp. I’s business trajectory. As contained in the document, there are no allegations or admissions regarding customers, revenue streams, addressable markets, strategic pivots, intellectual property, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive transitions. The text comprises exclusively regulatory boilerplate and signature attributions to Hayley Stein as attorney-in-fact for David J. Snyderman, effective May 13, 2026, referencing compliance with the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.
What changed: 10-K (Annual Report) for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by Lafayette Digital Acquisition Corp. I, a blank-check SPAC still searching for a target. This is the SPAC's first 10-K, covering the pre-IPO period (inception through December 31, 2025) and including subsequent events for the IPO that closed on January 12, 2026. The filing establishes the redemption mechanics: trust value is $287,500,000, per-share trust value is $10.00, and the deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the IPO close (January 12, 2028). No extension or deal announcement has occurred. The filing discloses that the sponsor and BTIG purchased a total of 760,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for $7,600,000. The SPAC's business combination target criteria are disclosed, with a stated focus on financial services/technology, including blockchain-enabled financial infrastructure and the broader digital-asset ecosystem, with an expectation to prioritize opportunities aligned with Ethereum. Why it matters: This is the foundational financial filing for a newly-public SPAC. It locks in the trust value ($287.5M / $10.00 per share) and the 24-month deadline (January 2028). It also discloses the terms of the sponsor promote, insider ownership (sponsor holds 25.6% of pro forma shares), and the warrant structure (1/4 warrant per unit, exercisable at $11.50). The specific Ethereum-focused mandate is a differentiator compared to generalist SPACs. The disclosure that the CEO (Mr. Jernigan) founded the Ethereum Monetary Forum with a grant from the Ethereum Foundation signals a deep, possibly unique, sourcing network for potential targets.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period from inception (August 5, 2025) through September 30, 2025, covering the pre-IPO formation period but including subsequent IPO closing details. First quarterly report. Confirms IPO closed on January 12, 2026: 28,750,000 units at $10.00 per unit, full over-allotment exercise, trust funded at $287,500,000 ($10.00 per share). Private placement of 760,000 units at $10.00. Net loss of $58,024 from formation costs. Sponsor promissory note of $101,085 repaid after IPO. No target identified. No changes to redemption mechanics or trust value. Why it matters: Establishes baseline financials and confirms trust per-share value at exactly $10.00 (not $10.17 as might be assumed). Business combination deadline is 24 months from IPO closing (January 12, 2028). No deal activity or target discussions disclosed. Investors should note the trust is precisely $10.00 per share and the company has until January 2028 to complete a deal.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying press release detailing the elective separation and Nasdaq trading commencement of the Class A ordinary shares and warrants underlying the company’s IPO units. The filing announces that commencing February 4, 2026, unit holders may elect to separately trade the underlying securities. Each Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant. Holders requiring separation must direct their brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Unseparated units will continue trading under ZKPU; separated shares will trade under ZKP and separated warrants under ZKPW. The press release specifies that no fractional warrants will be issued and only whole warrants will trade. The registration statement on Form S-1 (333-290473) is recorded as having been declared effective on January 8, 2026. Why it matters: This routine mechanical disclosure does not adjust the redemption calendar, trust account distribution schedule, or the stated January 12, 2028 termination deadline. It contains no announcements regarding target identification, acquisition negotiations, sponsor capital contributions, or trust balance movements. As outlined in the press release attributed to Chief Executive Officer and Chairman Samuel A. Jernigan IV, the blank check vehicle remains focused on pursuing technology sector business combinations. With no shift in deal progress, extension parameters, or sponsor conduct reported, the filing does not materially alter the cash conversion timeline or shareholder voting prerequisites, leaving the SPAC’s searching trajectory intact.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report disclosing the consummation of the Company’s Initial Public Offering and submitting an audited balance sheet as of January 12, 2026. According to the filing, on January 12, 2026, the Company closed its IPO of 28,750,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit, generating $287,500,000 in gross proceeds, and concurrently closed a private placement of 760,000 Private Units to Lafayette Digital Sponsor I, LLC (435,000 units) and BTIG, LLC (325,000 units) at $10.00 per unit for $7,600,000 in gross proceeds. Management disclosed that $287,500,000 was deposited into a Trust Account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing establishes a 24-month Completion Window from the IPO date, stating that if the Company cannot complete an initial Business Combination within this period, it will liquidate and redeem Public Shares at a pro rata price calculated from the Trust Account balance, expected to be approximately $10.00 per share excluding interest. Transaction costs amounted to $16,395,917, including $5,750,000 in cash underwriting fees and a $10,062,500 deferred underwriting fee owed solely upon consummation of a Business Combination. The Sponsor agreed in a letter agreement to waive redemption rights for Founder and Private Shares and accepted liability if third-party claims deplete the Trust below $10.00 per Public Share, though management explicitly stated it cannot assure the Sponsor can satisfy these obligations since its only assets are Company securities. Why it matters: This filing transitions ZKPU from a shell formation stage to an active searching phase with a definitive liquidity floor and timeline. The 24-month completion window sets the hard deadline for redemptions or a business combination, while the $287,500,000 trust balance anchors the per-share redemption calculation. The document materializes operational risks and capital constraints: working capital outside the trust stands at $1,780,926, subject to an administrative services agreement capping payments to the Sponsor at $20,000 per month. Deal mechanics require any acquired target to hold a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net trust balance at signing and grant the post-combination entity control exceeding 50% of voting securities. Furthermore, warrant economics are fixed at $11.50 exercise price expiring five years post-deal, and early warrant redemption triggers activate if share prices hit $18.00 over a 20-day period. Management acknowledges geopolitical volatility and inflationary pressures from ongoing conflicts as headwinds that could delay deal sourcing or increase transaction costs, potentially straining the limited $1,780,926 in available operating cash.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement appended to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report regarding shares of Lafayette Digital Acquisition Corp. I. The filing documents an administrative agreement by which Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong will submit a single Schedule 13G statement reflecting their aggregate beneficial ownership as of January 13, 2026, pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). Saul Ahn signed the agreement on behalf of all four parties. According to the filing text, there are no reported amendments to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust share valuation, merger extension provisions, target business development, or sponsor management conduct. Why it matters: As a routine securities-law compliance exhibit, the document provides no updates on corporate actions, liquidity parameters, or combination trajectory. It solely confirms coordinated disclosure administration among current security holders. Because the filing contains no operational data, revenue projections, customer claims, partnership announcements, technology disclosures, or litigation reports, it offers no actionable intelligence for investors evaluating redemption windows, trust preservation, or deal progression.
What changed: 8-K Current Report filed to report the closing of the initial public offering (IPO) of Lafayette Digital Acquisition Corp. I, a blank-check company, and the entry into the material agreements governing the IPO, trust, warrants, and insider arrangements. The SPAC completed its IPO on January 12, 2026, selling 28,750,000 units (including full exercise of the over-allotment option) at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $287,500,000. All net proceeds ($287,500,000) were deposited into the trust account. Simultaneously, a private placement of 760,000 units (435,000 to sponsor, 325,000 to BTIG) raised $7,600,000. The trust account now holds $287,500,000 ($10.00 per public share). The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the IPO closing, i.e., January 12, 2028, subject to extension by shareholder vote. The board was expanded with three independent directors, and the company adopted its amended charter. Sponsor and insiders agreed to lock-up on Founder Shares (6 months after deal or $12.00 trigger) and on private placement units (30 days after deal). The administrative services agreement sets $20,000/month fee to sponsor. Why it matters: Establishes the baseline trust value of $10.00 per public share, the 24-month deadline (2028-01-12), and the contractual framework for redemptions, extensions, and sponsor conduct. Investors need this to track trust per share, monitor extensions, and evaluate any future business combination. The filing confirms no target has been selected and that the sponsor has voting and lock-up commitments.
What changed: IPO prospectus under Rule 424(b)(3) (Reg. No. 333-290473) for Lafayette Digital Acquisition Corp. I, a Cayman Islands blank check offering $250,000,000 of 25,000,000 units at $10.00, each unit one Class A ordinary share plus one-fourth of a warrant exercisable at $11.50, with a 45-day over-allotment option for 3,750,000 units; Nasdaq-listed with a technology focus and no target selected or contacted. Sponsor Lafayette Digital Sponsor I, LLC and BTIG, LLC committed to 685,000 private units at $10.00 ($6,850,000; 760,000 units / $7,600,000 if over-allotment is exercised in full), split 435,000 sponsor and 250,000 BTIG. Five unaffiliated institutional non-managing sponsor investors expressed interest in indirectly buying 385,000 private units ($3,850,000) and would receive, at nominal cost, membership interests reflecting 1,925,000 of the sponsor's founder shares; they also indicated interest in buying up to about 7.0 million units in the offering, none individually above 9.9%. On August 28, 2025 the sponsor bought 9,583,333 Class B ordinary shares for $25,000, about $0.003 per share, converting one-for-one at the business combination. Trust proceeds and interest may not be used to pay the Inflation Reduction Act excise tax, and a 15%-of-offering redemption cap applies if a vote is held without a tender offer. Why it matters: A $250 million tech-focused blank check where insiders effectively pre-place 1,925,000 founder shares plus 385,000 private units with five institutions that have no obligation to vote for a deal, and the excise-tax carve-out means redemption-related tax cost falls outside the trust.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) executed on January 12, 2026, establishing that Lafayette Digital Sponsor I, LLC and Samuel A. Jernigan IV will jointly submit a Statement on Schedule 13G regarding beneficial ownership of the ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, of Lafayette Digital Acquisition Corp. I, a Cayman Islands exempted company. The agreement assigns individual responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of each party’s own disclosures while explicitly disclaiming liability for the co-filer’s information unless actual knowledge of inaccuracy exists. None. This exhibit contains no updates to the business combination deadline, extension voting mechanics, trustee arrangements, redemption thresholds, or target acquisition progress. It solely codifies the administrative protocol for filing the underlying Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Why it matters: The document contains no assertions regarding target demographics, revenue trajectories, market sizing, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive performance. As the filing explicitly states, the securities carry a par value of $0.0001 per share. By confining its operative language to liability allocation and signature authorization for the undersigned parties, the agreement functions strictly as a procedural compliance instrument. It provides no substantive intelligence on the sponsor’s deal execution conduct, strategic direction, or capital structure adjustments.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $7.6M — 685,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B3 0001213900-26-003163)
Lafayette Digital Sponsor I, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1283 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- BTIG, LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.17 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B3 0001213900-26-003163
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Jernigan Samuel A. IVChief Executive Officer
- Munro RobertChief Financial Officer
- Cusack RobertDirector
- Glazer Jason PeterDirector
- Stein Alexander DerekDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
6 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Lafayette Digital Sponsor I, LLC25.6% · SC 13GJan 12, 2026 fresh
- Linden Capital L.P.6.1% · SC 13GJan 16, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC6.1% · SC 13GMay 13, 2026 fresh
- SONA ASSET MANAGEMENT (US) LLC5.7% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- LMR Partners LLP5.1% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC0.8% · SC 13G/AAug 12, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — ZKPU (Lafayette Digital Acq I)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/ZKPU
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026—
- 30 June 2026$10.17
- 31 March 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail8 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-055847.
ipoSizeM 250->287.5: 28,750,000 units incl. 3,750,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001213900-26-003590)
sponsor "Lafayette Digital Sponsor I, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002102675) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-002622.
trust/share $10.17 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089156 as of 2026-06-30
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-125461). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
deadline 2028-01-08 -> 2028-01-12. acc 0001213900-26-055847 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001213900-26-055847. The stored date was 4 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.
10-Q acc 0001213900-26-055847 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-01-12 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "ed by shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination) (the completion window ) to consummate our initial business combination or until such earlier liquidation date as our board of directors may approve." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-01-07 — not changed by this job.