X3 Acquisition
XCBE · Nasdaq · Fintech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
2.3% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 4 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 21 January 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.16 below the $10.16 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.24, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $225M SPAC from X3 Acquisition Management LLC, listed on Nasdaq in January 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.16 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 21 January 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 22 January 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Fintech
- What it set out to buy: Fintech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.00 vs $10.16
- $0.16 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.24
- Cash left in trust
- $228.5M
- IPO
- 21 January 2026
- $225M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 3033 EXCELSIOR BLVD, SUITE 343, MINNEAPOLIS, MN, 55416
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated
- Key officers
- REDLEAF ANDREW (Chairman and CEO) · Weiller Kenneth (Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer) · Chris Bemis (Executive Vice President, Secretary and Director)
- Listed securities
- XCBE common · XCBEW warrant $0.23 · XCBE common $9.95 · XCBEU unit $10.25
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: XBRL companyfacts
Modelled, not filed: $10.16 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.6%below cash
- $10.16, as of Jun 30, 2026
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 2.3%below cash
- ~$10.24, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 22, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.16 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 21 January 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 21 January 2026IPOpassed
$225M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
X3 Acquisition Corp. Ltd. is a Cayman Islands-incorporated blank-check company headquartered at 3033 Excelsior Blvd, Suite 343, Minneapolis, Minnesota, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company has a generalist focus and is not limited to any specific industry or sector. X3 Acquisition conducted its initial public offering on January 21, 2026, raising $200 million through the sale of units on Nasdaq, with each unit consisting of one ordinary share and one-half of one warrant, with whole warrants exercisable at $5.00 per share. The common stock trades under the ticker XCBE. The trust account holds $10.07 per public share, and the company has 24 months from the closing of the IPO to consummate an initial business combination.
The sponsor is X3 Acquisition Management LLC, which purchased 5,750,000 Class B founder shares on August 18, 2025 for an aggregate purchase price of $25,000, representing approximately 20% of the outstanding shares after the offering. The sponsor also committed to purchase 5,000,000 private warrants (5,450,000 if the underwriters' over-allotment option is exercised in full) at $1.00 per warrant in a private placement simultaneous with the IPO. Management is led by Andrew J. Redleaf, who serves as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, alongside Kenneth J. Weiller as Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer. The board of directors includes Chris Bemis and Toby Maitland Hudson, with William N. Goetzmann, David H. Lui, Nicholas H. Smith, and Jeffry H. von Gillern named as director nominees. No business combination has been announced as of the most recent filings.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value: trust per share is $10.16, deadline is 24 months from IPO (January 2028). No deal or extension yet. Sponsor conduct includes a $375,000 receivable from sponsor and prior overpayment refund. No material litigation or risk factors beyond standard SPAC risks. The going concern language is a caution but typical for pre-combination SPACs.
For SPAC investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, the trust per share of $10.07 provides the redemption floor. The deadline is January 2028. The company expresses substantial doubt about going concern if it cannot complete a deal. Sponsor conduct includes a $375,000 receivable from sponsor and forfeiture of founder shares. No deal progress or target has been identified.
The delay withholds quarterly operational data until the deferred filing is received, potentially obscuring sponsor activity or cash utilization during the ongoing search phase. Weiller attributes the hold-up exclusively to timing constraints around financial statement preparation and signature solicitation rather than substantive accounting disputes. Because SPAC investors track these filings to time redemptions and monitor sponsor execution, the gap necessitates reliance on prior disclosures. The registrant has designated Weiller at (612) 457-0070 as the contact point and signed the notification on May 15, 2026, certifying under federal law that omissions do not constitute intentional misstatements.
Establishes baseline for SPAC's trust value, deadline, and management's plan; investors can monitor for future announcements regarding target selection, extensions, or redemptions.
As reported in the filing, this disclosure locks in the post-offering capital structure and trust corpus prior to target identification, establishing the exact denominator for future redemption valuations and sponsor dilution. The pro forma balance sheet shows $226,454,094 in total assets, $225,000,000 in cash held in the trust account, and $5,766,595 in total liabilities, including accrued expenses of $13,895, accrued offering costs of $85,800, and a current cash balance of $1,022,667 after warrant purchases. Note 6 records accretion of Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption totaling $1,346,324 to reflect the $10.00 per share carrying amount. The sponsor’s total private warrant exposure increased to 5,375,000 warrants, each entitling the holder to purchase one Class A Ordinary Share for $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment, according to the itemized security descriptions. No customer claims, revenue projections, market size estimates, technology disclosures, partnership agreements, or litigation matters are contained in the submission; the substantive content is limited to corporate formation mechanics and financial position updates. Signed by Chief Executive Officer Andrew J. Redleaf on January 30, 2026, the filing removes pre-closing ambiguity for redemption tracking, confirming that the $225,000,000 trust reserve remains untouched and callable solely upon a qualifying business combination or liquidation event.
Validates the exact capital structure, trust accounting baseline, and sponsor equity/economic alignment immediately post-IPO. Locks in the definitive 24-month redemption deadline and precise liquidation formula, while documenting immediate over-allotment execution that alters the public share count and trust corpus prior to any target search. Clarifies the deferred underwriting waiver threshold, warrant conversion timelines, and administrative cost obligations that impact runway and shareholder dilution metrics ahead of a potential business combination announcement.
Show 5 more material filings
This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.00 per share), the 24-month deadline (January 22, 2028), and the sponsor's economic and governance structure. Investors should monitor trust value per share (which may increase with interest), any redemption requests, extensions, or deal announcements. The sponsor's founder shares and private placement warrants are locked up, aligning sponsor incentives with public shareholders until after a business combination. The board includes independent directors, providing oversight for any future transaction.
The filing sets the trust value at $10.00 per share (subject to interest), the redemption mechanics, the deadline (24 months from closing, likely January 2028), and the sponsor's low-cost founder shares which create dilution and conflict of interest. Investors need to understand these terms to evaluate the SPAC's attractiveness and monitor upcoming deadlines. The sponsor's nominal investment ($0.004 per founder share) creates an incentive to complete any deal, even if unfavorable to public shareholders. The trust value is $10.00 per share initially; interest may reduce due to taxes and potential expense allowances.
This exhibits-only amendment satisfies the final regulatory and auditing prerequisites (director nominations and independent accountant consent) required to trigger the S-1 effective date, directly controlling the IPO commencement window. The explicit mathematical linkage between the 5,750,000 founder shares and the 23,000,000 unit maximum offering quantifies the precise pre-money capitalization and dilution profile public shareholders will inherit upon business combination closure. The $5,000,000 private warrant commitment supplies immediate post-deal liquidity without requiring public market purchases, while the disclosed $750,000 off-trust expense load defines the exact cash burn ceiling before any acquisition target is announced. Because the trust distribution mechanism, redemption thresholds, and January 21, 2028 expiration remain unaltered, current unit and shareholder valuations should continue pricing in the default survival/liquidation timeline until the offering declares effective.
This filing establishes the key mechanics for redemption analysis: trust value is exactly $10.00 per public share initially; the deadline is 24 months from closing (projected January 2028); extension requires shareholder vote with redemption rights; any amendment to the trust-structure provisions triggers redemption rights. The sponsor paid $0.004 per founder share and will purchase 5,000,000 private warrants at $1.00 each, creating a substantial profit incentive. The SPAC has selected no target and has not engaged in substantive discussions.
This is the principal disclosure document for the SPAC's IPO, detailing trust mechanics, redemption rights, sponsor conduct (including low-cost founder shares creating dilution and potential conflicts), extension provisions, and risk factors. Investors need this information to assess the IPO.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A, which is a routine compliance exhibit filed under Section 13(d) of the Securities Exchange Act to amend a previously submitted beneficial ownership disclosure. As stated in the filing, Meteora Capital, LLC is the reporting holder amending its registration for XCBE. The provided text does not disclose any adjustment to share count, acquisition price, or voting or dispositive power percentages, meaning Meteora Capital, LLC has not communicated a material shift in aggregate stake. Regarding requested mechanics, the document contains no language concerning the SPAC’s trust-per-share balance, the business combination deadline, extension procedures, redemption thresholds, or sponsor governance conduct. Concerning substantive operations, Meteora Capital, LLC has made no claims about prospective customer bases, historical or projected revenue, total addressable market sizing, commercialization strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, regulatory or civil litigation, or executive leadership changes. Why it matters: Investors tracking whether XCBE will preserve its trust corpus, trigger a redemption event, vote for an extension, or advance a definitive merger agreement receive no procedural signal from this excerpt. Amended 13G filings frequently update passive versus active investment classifications, correct typographical errors in prior schedules, or adjust reporting date ranges without altering economic exposure or influencing the SPAC’s combination clock. Without the attached amended ownership tables, purpose statements, or signature blocks, the filing’s impact on shareholder liquidity timelines or director election outcomes remains functionally neutral until supplementary exhibits are published.(flagged for human review)
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q (X3 Acquisition Corp. Ltd., a SPAC still searching for a target). Trust value per share increased to $10.16 from $10.00 at IPO due to interest income. Cash outside trust is $644,214; working capital $937,597. No business combination announced. Over-allotment option expired March 6, 2026, resulting in 125,000 founder shares forfeited. Sponsor owes the Company $375,000. Substantial doubt about going concern expressed, though management plans to complete a business combination within the 24-month window (through January 2028). No subsequent events requiring adjustment. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value: trust per share is $10.16, deadline is 24 months from IPO (January 2028). No deal or extension yet. Sponsor conduct includes a $375,000 receivable from sponsor and prior overpayment refund. No material litigation or risk factors beyond standard SPAC risks. The going concern language is a caution but typical for pre-combination SPACs.
What changed vs 2026-05-20trust $226.5M → $228.5M +1%trust account, redeemable shares, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $226.5M$228.5M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted22.5M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $286K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,003,552 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“costs — 236,220 Long term prepaid insurance 66,408 — Marketable securities held in Trust Account 228,489,882 — TOTAL ASSETS $ 229,722,611 $ 247,558 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’”…
The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding, excluding 22,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares”…
The clause …“acceptable terms, if at all. The Company’s liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time for one year after the date that the accompanying unaudited”…
The clause …“determines not to proceed with the Initial Public Offering. The Company had borrowed $ 286,183 under the promissory note, which was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on January 22, 2026. Borrowings under the note”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for X3 Acquisition Corp. Ltd. for the quarter ended March 31, 2026 — the company's first quarterly report since its IPO in January 2026. The company completed its IPO and over-allotment in January 2026, raising $225 million in trust. As of March 31, 2026, trust value per share is $10.07, working capital surplus is $1.16 million, and the company has a 24-month deadline from IPO (January 22, 2028) to complete a business combination. No target has been selected. The sponsor owes the company $375,000 (due from sponsor). Stock-based compensation of $393,600 was recognized for founder shares granted to independent directors. 125,000 founder shares were forfeited after the over-allotment option expired. Why it matters: For SPAC investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, the trust per share of $10.07 provides the redemption floor. The deadline is January 2028. The company expresses substantial doubt about going concern if it cannot complete a deal. Sponsor conduct includes a $375,000 receivable from sponsor and forfeiture of founder shares. No deal progress or target has been identified.
What changed: A Form 12b-25 Notification of Late Filing submitted by X3 Acquisition Corp. Ltd., seeking relief under SEC Rule 12b-25 to delay the submission of its Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026. CFO Kenneth J. Weiller states that the financial statements could not be finalized quickly enough to obtain requisite reviews and signatures before the statutory deadline. The notification confirms that all other periodic reports for the preceding twelve months were filed on time, indicates no anticipated significant change in results of operations, and pledges to deliver the overdue 10-Q within five calendar days following the prescribed due date. Why it matters: The delay withholds quarterly operational data until the deferred filing is received, potentially obscuring sponsor activity or cash utilization during the ongoing search phase. Weiller attributes the hold-up exclusively to timing constraints around financial statement preparation and signature solicitation rather than substantive accounting disputes. Because SPAC investors track these filings to time redemptions and monitor sponsor execution, the gap necessitates reliance on prior disclosures. The registrant has designated Weiller at (612) 457-0070 as the contact point and signed the notification on May 15, 2026, certifying under federal law that omissions do not constitute intentional misstatements.
What changed: Schedule 13G — beneficial ownership report. The filing designates Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting entity for beneficial ownership of XCBE securities. The excerpt provides no transaction dates, share counts, acquisition costs, or ownership percentages. Consequently, the document contains no information bearing on redemption deadlines, current trust value per share, extension mechanisms, business combination timeline, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Identification as a Schedule 13G filer indicates Meteora Capital, LLC crosses or maintains a threshold signifying beneficial ownership of over five percent of XCBE’s outstanding shares, establishing a public reporting baseline. Because the omitted schedule sections detailing the specific percentage, purpose of the transaction, and identity of any joint actors are absent, investors cannot evaluate whether this accumulation signals confidence in a prospective target, introduces voting leverage, or correlates with management activities around the known redemption window. No claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel appear in the excerpt; therefore, no such claims require attribution.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Schedule 13G joint acquisition statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k), specifically Exhibit 99.1, dated May 13, 2026, executed by Adage Capital Management, L.P. (represented by its General Partner Adage Capital Partners, L.L.C. and Managing Member Robert Atchinson), Robert Atchinson individually, and Phillip Gross individually. Nothing regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extension mechanics, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct changed. The filing merely records a mutual acknowledgment that the three parties will handle all future amendments jointly without separate documents, while each party retains independent liability for the accuracy and completeness of information pertaining to themselves. Why it matters: The document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It is a routine compliance exhibit that solely clarifies shared regulatory filing responsibilities among Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross. Consequently, it provides no actionable updates on the SPAC’s search phase, liquidity parameters, or shareholder rights beyond confirming the administrative structure adopted by the named holders.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement appended to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for shares of X3 Acquisition Corp. Ltd. The filing records that Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman agreed to file a single Schedule 13G on behalf of all four parties pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The text specifies a reporting date of March 31, 2026 and a filing date of May 13, 2026. The document discloses no changes to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, trust account valuation, extension timeline, merger progress, or sponsor governance. It contains no transaction volumes, acquisition targets, or capital call notices. Why it matters: Although the exhibit is purely procedural, the filing establishes that the named Magnetar-affiliated entities and David J. Snyderman collectively hold or control a position triggering mandatory Schedule 13G disclosure. For investors monitoring shareholder mechanics, this creates a formal record of a coordinated voting bloc that could impact future proxy solicitations on business combinations, sponsor promotions, or extension proposals. The document attributes no operational claims, market outlooks, or sponsorship conduct updates to any executive, fund manager, or sponsor, limiting its near-term predictive value for deal execution while confirming continued institutional monitoring of the SEARCHING-phase vehicle.
What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (first annual report since IPO). First annual filing since IPO; describes trust account of $225 million ($10.00 per share), 24-month deadline to January 22, 2028, no business combination target identified yet, management team focused on financial services sector, and includes initial financial statements and related party transactions. Why it matters: Establishes baseline for SPAC's trust value, deadline, and management's plan; investors can monitor for future announcements regarding target selection, extensions, or redemptions.
What changed: SEC Form 8-K Current Report (Items 8.01 and 9.01) announcing the decoupling of the company’s listed securities into underlying shares and warrants, accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a corporate press release. On March 10, 2026, the company announced that holders of its units may elect to separately trade the components included in those units commencing March 13, 2026. The filing specifies that each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, that only whole warrants will be issued upon separation, and that unseparated units will continue trading under symbol “XCBEU” while separated shares and warrants will trade under “XCBE” and “XCBEW” respectively. Brokers were instructed to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to process separations. The filing also reiterates that a registration statement on Form S-1 (333-290299) was declared effective on January 20, 2026. Why it matters: This submission is a routine post-IPO administrative listing event that does not modify the trust account, redemption eligibility, extension provisions, or acquisition timeline. It confirms the mechanical structure of the capital table remains intact at one share and one-half warrant per unit. For investors monitoring deal progress or sponsor conduct, the accompanying press release introduces explicit strategic parameters for the pending business combination, stating the company 'currently intends to focus on target businesses in the financial services industry' while clarifying management retains discretion to pursue opportunities in 'any business, industry, sector or geographical location.' Personnel disclosures attribute leadership of the executive team to Chief Executive Officer and Chairman Andrew J. Redleaf, with day-to-day financial and operational oversight directed through Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer Kenneth J. Weiller. The filing introduces no amendments to the previously established redemption calendar or trust value metrics.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report [0001905106-26-000021]. The filing itself attributes its reporting obligation to Meteora Capital, LLC. Regarding the specified mechanics, the document makes no alterations or announcements concerning the 2028-01-21 deadline, the $10.16 trust value, extension procedures, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Beyond identifying Meteora Capital, LLC as the holding entity, the text contains zero claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. As a passive ownership disclosure, it does not inform redemption windows, capital preservation, or business combination timelines for XCBE shareholders.
What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K reporting the consummation of X3 Acquisition Corp. Ltd.’s Initial Public Offering of 20,000,000 units, the partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option for 2,500,000 additional units, simultaneous private placements of warrants to the sponsor, and a pro forma unaudited balance sheet reflecting these transactions as of January 26, 2026. According to Item 8.01 and the accompanying pro forma balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1), the company placed $225,000,000 into the trust account following the IPO and over-allotment closing. Public shares subject to possible redemption increased to 22,500,000, originally priced at $10.00 per unit, generating aggregate gross proceeds of $200,000,000 and an additional $25,000,000 from the over-allotment. Per the filing, the sponsor (X3 Acquisition Management LLC) purchased 5,000,000 initial private warrants at $1.00 per warrant for $5,000,000, followed by an additional 375,000 private warrants for $375,000 upon over-allotment exercise. The deferred underwriting fee payable rose to $5,625,000. Note 1 to the pro forma statements confirms that 625,000 founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture, while the underwriters retain the right to purchase the remaining 500,000 units within the original 45-day window. The document does not amend the January 21, 2028 business combination deadline, nor does it announce a target or request an extension. Why it matters: As reported in the filing, this disclosure locks in the post-offering capital structure and trust corpus prior to target identification, establishing the exact denominator for future redemption valuations and sponsor dilution. The pro forma balance sheet shows $226,454,094 in total assets, $225,000,000 in cash held in the trust account, and $5,766,595 in total liabilities, including accrued expenses of $13,895, accrued offering costs of $85,800, and a current cash balance of $1,022,667 after warrant purchases. Note 6 records accretion of Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption totaling $1,346,324 to reflect the $10.00 per share carrying amount. The sponsor’s total private warrant exposure increased to 5,375,000 warrants, each entitling the holder to purchase one Class A Ordinary Share for $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment, according to the itemized security descriptions. No customer claims, revenue projections, market size estimates, technology disclosures, partnership agreements, or litigation matters are contained in the submission; the substantive content is limited to corporate formation mechanics and financial position updates. Signed by Chief Executive Officer Andrew J. Redleaf on January 30, 2026, the filing removes pre-closing ambiguity for redemption tracking, confirming that the $225,000,000 trust reserve remains untouched and callable solely upon a qualifying business combination or liquidation event.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report confirming the consummation of X3 Acquisition Corp. Ltd.’s initial public offering and private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet, comprehensive notes to the financial statement, and a disclosure of a subsequent partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option. According to the filing, the company consummated its IPO on January 22, 2026, issuing 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $200,000,000 in gross proceeds. The registrant confirms that simultaneously, the sponsor, X3 Acquisition Management LLC, purchased 5,000,000 private warrants for $5,000,000. As of January 22, 2026, the company deposited $200,000,000 into a trust account for the benefit of public shareholders. The company’s governing documents establish a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing; if the window expires without a business combination, the registrant must cease operations, redeem public shares at a per-share price calculated using the trust balance divided by outstanding public shares (net of taxes and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses), and dissolve. The filing confirms warrants will expire worthless absent a combination. Subsequent event disclosures state that on January 26, 2026, the underwriters partially exercised their option for 2,500,000 additional units at $10.00 per unit, generating $25,000,000, alongside the issuance of 375,000 additional private warrants to the sponsor for $375,000. Management reports this action permanently released 625,000 founder shares from forfeiture risk. The sponsor repaid a $286,183 promissory note and settled a $25,461 receivable on January 27, 2026. Company leadership asserts the trust funds are currently held in cash pending investment guidelines compliant with Rule 2a-7. Regarding other substance, the Cayman Islands exempted company incorporated on July 31, 2025 stated it had not commenced operations, generated zero operating revenue, and held no substantive discussions with a business combination target. Chief Executive Officer Andrew J. Redleaf and management outlined a strategy requiring a target with a fair market value of at least 80% of the net trust account balance, aiming for post-deal voting control of 50% or more. The company accounts for transaction costs at $8,575,754, comprising a $3,000,000 paid underwriting discount, a $5,000,000 deferred underwriting commission waivable if trust proceeds fall below $70,000,000 upon deal closing, and $575,754 in other costs. The registrant retained $1,397,667 in non-trust liquidity. The company executed a $10,000-per-month administrative services agreement with the sponsor commencing January 20, 2026, recording $1,000 in accrued fees as of the balance sheet date. Independent auditor WithumSmith+Brown, PC issued an unqualified opinion on the January 22, 2026 financial statements. Management acknowledges emerging growth company status under the JOBS Act and elects the extended transition period. The company's warrant agreements specify a $11.50 exercise price, exercisability 30 days post-combination, termination five years later, an $18.00 redemption trigger, and cashless settlement alternatives. Why it matters: Validates the exact capital structure, trust accounting baseline, and sponsor equity/economic alignment immediately post-IPO. Locks in the definitive 24-month redemption deadline and precise liquidation formula, while documenting immediate over-allotment execution that alters the public share count and trust corpus prior to any target search. Clarifies the deferred underwriting waiver threshold, warrant conversion timelines, and administrative cost obligations that impact runway and shareholder dilution metrics ahead of a potential business combination announcement.
What changed: A Schedule 13G joint filing agreement and Exhibit A executing a collective beneficial ownership report for shares of X3 Acquisition Corp. Ltd., filed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. According to the Exhibit A execution, the Linden group filers (Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong) filed a joint authorization on January 26, 2026 referencing a beneficial ownership statement dated January 22, 2026. The filing appoints Saul Ahn as the authorized signatory, General Counsel, and Attorney-in-Fact, and incorporates a power of attorney dated June 10, 2019 originally linked to a Haymaker Acquisition Corp II filing made June 19, 2019. The document reports no amendments to shareholder thresholds, trust account balances, extension proposals, target pipeline updates, or sponsor governance arrangements. It does not modify the referenced January 21, 2028 deadline or the stated $10.16 per-share trust value. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit, the filing serves solely to aggregate co-beneficial ownership under Rule 13d-1(k) and designate reporting authority, providing no new signals regarding deal progress, redemption mechanics, or trust preservation. Investors tracking the $10.16 trust value, the January 21, 2028 search window, or sponsor conduct should view this as an administrative record of affiliated entities rather than a catalyst for liquidity or timeline adjustments. Material changes to the redemption calendar, trust distributions, or acquisition strategy would require the primary Schedule 13G schedule data or separate merger/extension filings, neither of which appears in this submission.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: a Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. No adjustments occurred to the redemption calendar, trust value ($10.16 per share), deadline (2028-01-21), deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The filing introduces only an administrative mechanic under Rule 13d-1(k), establishing that X3 Acquisition Management LLC and Andrew J. Redleaf will jointly file a single Schedule 13G regarding their collective beneficial ownership of X3 Acquisition Corp. Ltd. ordinary shares, which carry a par value of $0.0001 per share. Each signatory expressly accepts independent responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of their own reported data, with no shared liability unless one party possesses actual or constructive knowledge that the other’s information is inaccurate. Why it matters: This procedural submission confirms that the sponsor’s management vehicle and its designated representative remain compliant with SEC ownership reporting requirements, but it delivers no substantive shifts in control, capital deployment, or target search activity. The document contains zero assertions regarding customers, revenue streams, market sizing, corporate strategy, technological assets, partnership formations, ongoing or threatened litigation, or executive personnel changes. All language regarding filing accountability is strictly a contractual allocation made by X3 Acquisition Management LLC and Andrew J. Redleaf upon execution on January 23, 2026. For investors monitoring XCBE in SEARCHING status, this exhibit serves as a standard administrative checkpoint that neither accelerates redemption exposure, modifies the $10.16 per-share trust balance, nor triggers any deadline extension beyond the publicly stated 2028-01-21 expiration.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report, which operates as a routine compliance exhibit disclosing executive equity movements rather than a merger agreement, resignation, investor presentation, or lawsuit. The filing records no mechanical shifts: the Form 4 explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported' for the named insider. Accordingly, there were no purchases, sales, conversions, grants, or exercises that would affect redemption headwinds, trigger extension calculations, or alter the sponsor’s economic alignment relative to the published trust metric. Why it matters: While the report advances no business combination timeline, proposes no extension mechanism, or revises the referenced trust value of $10.16 per share or the 2028-01-21 deadline, it supplies a verified data point on sponsor conduct during the SEARCHING phase. According to the filing, the chairman, CEO, and 10% owner preserved a static equity position, indicating no secondary-market liquidation or fresh capital deployment during the reporting interval. The document contains no forward-looking or substantive assertions about customers, revenue streams, market size, strategic initiatives, technology platforms, partnership agreements, pending litigation, or management turnover; it functions solely as a transaction-neutral compliance record that anchors baseline sponsor behavior for investors monitoring accumulation versus distribution ahead of a potential deal announcement.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
X3 Acquisition Management LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.16 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001493152-26-003090
as of 9 September 2026
as of 4 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- REDLEAF ANDREWChairman and CEO
- Weiller KennethChief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer
- Chris BemisExecutive Vice President, Secretary and Director
- Toby Maitland HudsonHead of Capital Markets and Director
- William N. GoetzmannIndependent Director
- David H. LuiIndependent Director
- Smith Nicholas HigginDirector
- Bemis Christopher JosephDirector
- von Gillern Jeffry H.Director
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- X3 Acquisition Management LLC22.3% · SC 13GJan 23, 2026 fresh
- Adage Capital Management, L.P.8.0% · SC 13GMay 13, 2026 fresh
- Linden Capital L.P.7.0% · SC 13GJan 26, 2026 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC6.3% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC6.2% · SC 13GMay 13, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — XCBE (X3 Acquisition)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/XCBE
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.16
- 31 March 2026$10.07
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
ipoSizeM 200->225: 22,500,000 units incl. 2,500,000 over-allotment units (partial exercise) (acc 0001493152-26-004500)
sponsor "X3 Acquisition Management LLC" (SEC CIK 0002083508) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001493152-26-002991.
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001493152-26-003090). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001493152-26-024465 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-01-22. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the filings: "ed by shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to extend the date by which we must consummate our initial business combination) (the completion window ) to consummate our initial business combination or until such earlier liquidation date as our board of directors may approve." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-01-20 — not changed by this job.