Skip to main content
spacbrain

Willow Lane Acquisition II

WLII · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date17 February 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.13 cash floor$10.26
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 17 February 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.13 above the $10.13 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.21, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.5% above the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $143.8M SPAC from Willow Lane Acquisition (Orellana Mauricio), listed on Nasdaq in February 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.13 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 17 February 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 17 February 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.26 vs $10.13
$0.13 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.5% above cash against our estimated ~$10.21
Cash left in trust
$145.6M
IPO
13 February 2026
$144M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
250 WEST 57TH STREET, NEW YORK, NY, 10107
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
BTIG, LLC
Key officers
Samuels Joseph Aron (Director) · Weil B. Luke (Chief Executive Officer) · Steinberg Jeremy Rayne (Director)
Listed securities
WLII common · WLIIW warrant $0.80 · WLIIU unit $10.70 · WLII common $10.25
Cash held per share$10.13

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: XBRL companyfacts

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.21

Modelled, not filed: $10.13 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.3%above cash
$10.13, as of Jun 30, 2026
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
0.5%above cash
~$10.21, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters17 February 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 17, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.13 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 17 February 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 13 February 2026IPOpassed

    $144M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

WLII is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNo cash-per-share figure is on file, and the score measures the price against it. The dial stays empty rather than modelling a floor.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Willow Lane Acquisition Corp. II is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company, headquartered at 250 West 57th Street, Suite 415, New York, NY 10107, has a generalist focus and may pursue an initial business combination in any business, industry, or geographic region. The company's management team had been actively engaged in discussions with potential business combination partners that had previously been in discussions with Willow Lane Acquisition Corp. (the predecessor entity), and may pursue targets from that prior pipeline.

The company's IPO closed on February 13, 2026, raising $125 million through the sale of 12,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol WLIIU, with the common stock trading as WLII. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth (1/4) of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after completion of the initial business combination and expiring five years thereafter. The trust account holds $10.03 per public share. Underwriters led by BTIG, LLC retained a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 1,875,000 additional units. The sponsor, Willow Lane Sponsor II, LLC, and BTIG collectively committed to purchase 476,555 private placement units (or 514,055 if the over-allotment was exercised in full) at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement.

The company is led by Chief Executive Officer B. Luke Weil. The sponsor holds 5,259,857 Class B ordinary shares (founder shares) acquired for approximately $25,000, representing roughly 26.8% of outstanding shares post-offering. The company must consummate its initial business combination within 24 months from the closing of the IPO, subject to potential extension by shareholder vote. No business combination has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • According to the registrant's submission, the Board appointed Joseph Samuels as a Class I director, effective June 22, 2026. The filing discloses that Mr. Samuels is 51 years old and has acted as founder and Chief Executive Officer of Islet Management, LP since January 2018. Per the text, he previously served as a Partner at Och-Ziff Capital Management from December 2003 to July 2016, where he held titles including Co-Head of the U.S. Equity Business and Head of Trading, and participated in the Portfolio Management Committee, Risk Committee, and Managing Director Committee. Before Och-Ziff, the filing notes he worked at Pequot and Merrill Lynch, and holds a BA in Economics from Rutgers College. The company asserts no family relationships tie Mr. Samuels to existing management, and reports zero transactions triggering disclosure under Item 404(a) of Regulation S-K. To align his rights, the Company executed joinders to its standard letter agreement and indemnity agreement on substantially identical terms to those governing other officers (exhibits originally filed on February 19, 2026). Although the filing contains no projections on target revenue, technology, or market size, appointing a director with deep equity trading and portfolio management credentials bolsters the board's investment capacity as the entity maintains its SEARCHING status.

  • For investors monitoring redemption calendars and trust mechanics, this filing finalizes the cash position held in escrow, officially activates the 24-month redemption clock, and legally binds public shareholders' ability to opt out at business combination completion or liquidation. It verifies working capital liquidity at $2,061,853 outside the trust, discloses a recurring $25,000-per-month administrative services fee payable to a sponsor affiliate until a deal closes or the entity winds down, and outlines the conversion pathway for up to $1,500,000 in sponsor working capital loans into post-combination private units. Financial disclosures confirm zero operating revenues, unselected target status, and no substantive negotiations to date. Founder share structures (5,259,857 Class B ordinary shares) remain subject to forfeiture conditions tied to over-allotment exercise and carry contractual waivers against trust liquidation distributions.

  • Investors tracking the SEARCHING phase can use this update to isolate sponsor conduct and secondary market liquidity from redemption mechanics. The insiders' stated acquisition at $10 per share reflects voluntary capital deployment ahead of any target announcement, which may serve as a floor indicator absent disclosed negotiations. The document contains no assertions regarding prospective customers, contracted revenue, addressable market size, operating strategy, proprietary technology, partnership frameworks, litigation posture, or leadership appointments. All reported quantities and dates originate exclusively from the Form 4 filing submitted by the named officer and sponsor entity.

  • This is the SPAC's IPO closing filing. It establishes the trust value ($143.75M, or approx. $10.00/trust share), the 24-month deadline for a business combination (until February 17, 2028, extendable with shareholder approval), and the standard lock-up and redemption mechanics. The full exercise of the over-allotment increases the trust and means no Founder Shares need be forfeited. The agreements define sponsor, officer, and underwriter rights and restrictions, including transfer restrictions on insider shares. No business combination target is identified; the SPAC is in the searching phase.

  • This is the definitive IPO prospectus — it fixes the trust value per share at $10.00, confirms the redemption mechanics and liquidation timeline, and discloses material risks including the sponsor's nominal cost basis for founder shares, severe dilution to public shareholders, and the management team's prior SPAC track record (e.g., Andina III had 95% redemptions and Stryve Foods stock fell to $0.0025). Investors need this to evaluate redemption deadlines, trust per-share value, extension provisions, and sponsor conflicts.

  • This filing makes Willow Lane Acquisition Corp. II (WLII) a fully formed public SPAC with a prospectus ready for effectiveness. It is the definitive registration statement for a $125 million IPO. The document provides the mechanics for a potential business combination (24-month completion window, standard redemption rights, anti-dilution adjustments, sponsor lock-ups). The addition of the nine 'non-managing sponsor investors' with large, non-binding expressions of interest (up to 38.3% of the offering) is a new, non-standard feature that could concentrate voting power and influence deal approval. The filing does not change any existing redemption deadlines.

Show 2 more material filings
  • Investors can evaluate the SPAC's structure: trust per share, deadline, sponsor incentives, dilution from founder shares, and redemption mechanics, all of which affect the risk/reward of holding through a de-SPAC transaction.

  • For a searching SPAC, this filing sets the structural terms that will govern all future redemption, extension, and liquidation mechanics: public-shareholders can redeem in connection with a business combination at the trust-account per-share amount, the company has 24 months from IPO closing to complete a deal, extensions require shareholder approval with redemption rights, and public shares are to be redeemed if no deal closes. It also highlights sponsor economics and conflicts, including the sponsor's $25,000 purchase of founder shares at about $0.006 per share, private-placement purchases by sponsor and BTIG, and the management team's simultaneous involvement in Willow Lane I, which has announced a deal with Boost Run Holdings. Trackers should use this as the baseline for WLII's upcoming IPO, future amendments, and eventual target announcement.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Routine quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Willow Lane Acquisition Corp. II, a blank-check company still searching for a business combination target. This is the first 10-Q since its IPO in February 2026. The 10-Q covers the period from IPO (Feb 17, 2026) through June 30, 2026. Trust account balance grew from $143,750,000 at IPO to $145,586,328 (approx. $10.13 per share) due to interest income. Working capital outside trust is $1,315,359, with a surplus of $1,331,545. No business combination has been announced; the deadline to complete a deal remains February 17, 2028. No extensions, redemptions, or changes in sponsor conduct are reported. Why it matters: This confirms the trust value per share has risen to $10.13, slightly above the $10.00 IPO price, and that the company remains on schedule with ample time to find a target. It provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot, showing no unexpected liabilities or trust erosion.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $144.1M → $145.6M +1%
    trust account, combination deadline, mandate language +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $144.1M$145.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,467,500 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“costs 92,149 Prepaid insurance long-term 46,903 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 145,586,328 TOTAL ASSETS $ 147,075,889 $ 96,652 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…

    Combination deadline
    2028-02-17 · unchanged

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by February 17, 2028, or such earlier date as the Company s board of directors (the Board ) may approve (the Combination Period ) in”…

    Redeemable shares
    14.4M · unchanged

    The clause “0,000 shares authorized; 514,055 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 14,375,000 ordinary shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively 51 Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The submitted text is solely the signatory consent page for a joint Schedule 13G filing dated July 30, 2026. It confirms that Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong agree to file jointly under Rule 13d-1(k), appointing Saul Ahn as authorized signatory, general counsel, and attorney-in-fact. The actual Schedule 13G schedule—containing share counts, percentages, acquisition dates, or purchase prices—is not included in this excerpt. Accordingly, no mechanics are updated: WLII’s $10.13 trust value per share, 2028-02-17 deadline, SEARCHING status, redemption window, extension history, and sponsor conduct remain unaffected. No target search activity, deal progress, or transaction terms are disclosed. Why it matters: This exhibit formalizes a multi-entity filing arrangement rather than reporting substantive portfolio movements. Coordinated 13G filings typically indicate synchronized monitoring or block accumulation, but the operative figures (exact shares held, acquisition cost, and stated purpose of acquisition) will only become visible when the full Schedule 13G or an amendment is posted. As drafted, the filing has zero impact on redemption pricing, trust disbursement timelines, or capital structure. The reference to a June 10, 2019 power of attorney linked to prior Haymaker Acquisition Corp II holdings establishes pre-existing cross-affiliation but does not create new obligations or rights within WLII.

  • What changed: A Form 3 routine compliance exhibit tracking insider ownership, specifically the initial beneficial ownership statement submitted for director Samuels Joseph Aron. The filing reports no non-derivative transactions or holdings, producing no alteration to WLII’s search parameters, trust accounting, February 17, 2028 redemption deadline, or any prospective deal timeline or sponsor equity movement. Why it matters: Because the submission contains only the identification of the issuer and reporting officer alongside a zero-transaction declaration, it attributes no figures regarding customer pipelines, revenue streams, addressable market size, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, or pending litigation. The absence of disclosed equity positions means there is currently no verified personal capital commitment or lockup schedule tied to the director that could influence sponsor conduct during the remaining search window.

  • What changed: A routine Form 8-K current report under Item 5.02. The filing does not update the SPAC's trust balance, redemption calendar, extension timeline, or acquisition momentum. It functions strictly as a corporate governance disclosure. Why it matters: According to the registrant's submission, the Board appointed Joseph Samuels as a Class I director, effective June 22, 2026. The filing discloses that Mr. Samuels is 51 years old and has acted as founder and Chief Executive Officer of Islet Management, LP since January 2018. Per the text, he previously served as a Partner at Och-Ziff Capital Management from December 2003 to July 2016, where he held titles including Co-Head of the U.S. Equity Business and Head of Trading, and participated in the Portfolio Management Committee, Risk Committee, and Managing Director Committee. Before Och-Ziff, the filing notes he worked at Pequot and Merrill Lynch, and holds a BA in Economics from Rutgers College. The company asserts no family relationships tie Mr. Samuels to existing management, and reports zero transactions triggering disclosure under Item 404(a) of Regulation S-K. To align his rights, the Company executed joinders to its standard letter agreement and indemnity agreement on substantially identical terms to those governing other officers (exhibits originally filed on February 19, 2026). Although the filing contains no projections on target revenue, technology, or market size, appointing a director with deep equity trading and portfolio management credentials bolsters the board's investment capacity as the entity maintains its SEARCHING status.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026 — the first quarterly filing after the company's IPO on February 17, 2026. The company went from a pre-IPO shell to a post-IPO SPAC with $143.75 million deposited in trust. As of March 31, 2026, the trust account held $144,118,828 (net of $5,031,250 deferred underwriting fee, plus $368,828 interest), equating to $10.03 per public share. Cash outside trust was $1,447,573. Net income of $75,360 was generated entirely from trust interest. No business combination target has been identified; management continues to search. The Combination Period ends February 17, 2028. Why it matters: Confirms trust value per share ($10.03) is slightly above the $10.00 IPO price, providing a baseline for redemption. No extension or deal progress is disclosed. The filing also highlights the Nasdaq 36-month requirement and risk factors related to geopolitical conflicts. No material changes to sponsor conduct or redemption mechanics.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Joint Acquisition Statement, Exhibit 99.1) appended to a Schedule 13G, formally recording that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross will submit future beneficial ownership amendments collectively. Per the explicit acknowledgment signed by the three named holders, the filing alters none of WLII’s redemption deadlines, trust share valuations, extension parameters, acquisition search status, or sponsor conduct. The signatories state only that subsequent 13G updates will be filed on behalf of all parties, with each individual bearing independent responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of their own disclosures, and assuming liability for others’ information solely to the extent they know or have reason to believe it is inaccurate. The text contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. Why it matters: For investors tracking WLII, this document clarifies that Adage-affiliated entities operate under a unified 13G reporting umbrella, which dictates how future ownership threshold crossings and voting power adjustments will be disclosed. Because the filing introduces no new financial metrics, capital deployment signals, or operational milestones, it neither advances the target search timeline nor triggers early redemption considerations. It remains a procedural administrative record rather than a substantive corporate action update.

  • What changed: An 8-K current report containing a press release that serves as a routine listing compliance and mechanical update announcing the separation of IPO units into independently tradable securities. The press release, dated April 2, 2026, states that commencing April 6, 2026, holders of WLIIU units may elect to separate each unit into one Class A ordinary share and whole redeemable warrants. Each whole warrant carries an exercise price of $11.50 per share. The filing confirms that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation, unseparated units will continue trading under WLIIU, and separated securities will trade under WLII and WLIIW. The press release attributes the company’s strategic focus to completing a business combination with an established middle market company led by a highly regarded management team. Personnel identified by the press release include Chief Executive Officer and Chairman B. Luke Weil, Chief Financial Officer George Peng, Chief Operating Officer Marjorie (Maya) Hernandez, board members Simón Gaviria Muñoz, Robert Stevens, Rayne Steinberg, and Mauricio Orellana, and Advisor A. Lorne Weil. This filing contains no discussion of the redemption calendar, trust account balance, extension proposals, merger target progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Separating units into distinct equity and warrant instruments unlocks independent pricing and capital allocation options for shareholders while the SPAC remains in its SEARCHING phase. Because the entity has not announced a target or modified its corporate timeline, this administrative listing change does not advance, delay, or jeopardize the redemption window or the trust balance. For investors tracking mechanics, the $11.50 warrant strike establishes the explicit upside leverage instrument now available outside the bundled unit package, allowing traders to hedge or express directional views independently without unwinding the full unit holding.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement dated February 24, 2026, executed by Willow Lane Sponsor II, LLC and B. Luke Weil to coordinate the SEC filing of a Schedule 13D reporting beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, of Willow Lane Acquisition Corp. II. This exhibit alters no redemption mechanics, trust distribution schedules, extension voting thresholds, or deal progression milestones. It solely establishes that the two named reporting persons will share legal responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and factual accuracy of their consolidated Schedule 13D submission. No acquisition targets, capital commitments, or cash reserve movements are documented herein. Why it matters: Investors monitoring sponsor conduct should note that Willow Lane Sponsor II, LLC and B. Luke Weil formally represent their eligibility to utilize Schedule 13D and accept joint liability for the report’s accuracy, as stated in the execution block. While this attachment omits specific share quantities, transaction prices, or financing sources, the joint filing structure typically signals coordinated insider positioning or administrative alignment ahead of a business combination. The document contains no claims regarding revenue, customer contracts, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes; its substantive utility is limited to confirming sponsor compliance and reporting consolidation rather than advancing operational or valuation metrics.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report announcing the consummation of the Initial Public Offering (IPO) on February 17, 2026, accompanied by audited financial statements, balance sheets, and regulatory exhibits. Willow Lane Acquisition Corp. II confirmed the IPO closing, issuing 14,375,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $143,750,000 in gross proceeds, following the full exercise of a 1,875,000-unit underwriter over-allotment option. Simultaneously, the Company closed a private placement of 514,055 units to Sponsor Willow Lane Sponsor II, LLC (370,305 units) and BTIG, LLC (143,750 units) at $10.00 per unit, generating $5,140,550. Exactly $143,750,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account. The filing codifies a 'Completion Window' of 24 months from the February 17, 2026 closing date, formally anchoring the redemption/liquidation deadline to February 17, 2028, absent shareholder-approved extensions or director-accelerated timelines. It confirms warrant execution terms (each whole warrant exercises for one Class A ordinary share at $11.50), retains $5,031,250 in deferred underwriting discounts payable upon a business combination, and reports total transaction costs of $8,428,143 ($2,875,000 cash underwriting fee, $5,031,250 deferred fee, $521,893 other offering costs). Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars and trust mechanics, this filing finalizes the cash position held in escrow, officially activates the 24-month redemption clock, and legally binds public shareholders' ability to opt out at business combination completion or liquidation. It verifies working capital liquidity at $2,061,853 outside the trust, discloses a recurring $25,000-per-month administrative services fee payable to a sponsor affiliate until a deal closes or the entity winds down, and outlines the conversion pathway for up to $1,500,000 in sponsor working capital loans into post-combination private units. Financial disclosures confirm zero operating revenues, unselected target status, and no substantive negotiations to date. Founder share structures (5,259,857 Class B ordinary shares) remain subject to forfeiture conditions tied to over-allotment exercise and carry contractual waivers against trust liquidation distributions.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report accompanied by a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1), which the named parties execute to jointly satisfy Section 13 or Section 16 reporting requirements under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing, dated February 23, 2026, registers a standing joint reporting arrangement among RP Investment Advisors LP, RP Select Opportunities Master Fund Ltd., RP Debt Opportunities Fund Ltd., RP Alternative Global Bond Fund, and RP Alternative Credit Opportunities Fund. Richard Pilosof, who signs on behalf of all entities in his capacity as Chief Executive Officer of RP Investment Advisors LP by its General Partner RP Investment Advisors GP Inc., executed the agreement. As stated by the filers, the document consolidates disclosure obligations for these affiliated vehicles and contains no discussion of the trust value per share, the redemption deadline, the target search phase, any extension voting schedule, or any updates regarding sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The joint filing structure indicates that multiple RP-managed portfolios maintain aggregated WLII positions under centralized executive oversight, as affirmed by Richard Pilosof’s signature across all entities. Investors tracking ownership concentrations should note that this arrangement may obscure individual fund activity behind a single reporting vehicle until revoked by written notice to the other parties, at which point independent disclosures would resume. The agreement also serves as a permanent record of the filers’ intent to treat their combined WLII interests as a single reporting unit under federal securities rules, which dictates how subsequent beneficial ownership changes are calculated and reported.

  • What changed: Form 8-K (Current Report) reporting the consummation of Willow Lane Acquisition Corp. II's initial public offering (IPO) and related agreements. The SPAC completed its IPO of 14,375,000 units (including full exercise of the over-allotment option) at $10.00/unit, raising $143,750,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, it completed a private placement of 514,055 units to the Sponsor and underwriter for $5,140,550. Total proceeds of $143,750,000 were placed in the trust account. The filing includes the underwriting agreement, warrant agreement, trust agreement, registration rights agreement, private placement purchase agreements, letter agreement among insiders, administrative services agreement, and indemnity agreements. New directors were appointed and audit/compensation committees formed. The amended charter was filed. Why it matters: This is the SPAC's IPO closing filing. It establishes the trust value ($143.75M, or approx. $10.00/trust share), the 24-month deadline for a business combination (until February 17, 2028, extendable with shareholder approval), and the standard lock-up and redemption mechanics. The full exercise of the over-allotment increases the trust and means no Founder Shares need be forfeited. The agreements define sponsor, officer, and underwriter rights and restrictions, including transfer restrictions on insider shares. No business combination target is identified; the SPAC is in the searching phase.

  • What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report (SEC file 0001213900-26-018533) disclosing equity movements by Willow Lane Acquisition Corp. II insiders. The submission records that on 2026-02-17, reporter Weil B. Luke (director, Chief Executive Officer, 10% owner) and Willow Lane Sponsor II, LLC (10% owner) executed an open-market purchase, acquiring 370,305 shares at $10 per share. Following the transaction, the reporting persons own 370,305 shares. The filing makes no reference to amendments affecting the 2028-02-17 redemption deadline, adjustments to the stated $10.13 per-share trust balance, extension triggers, or business combination milestones. Why it matters: Investors tracking the SEARCHING phase can use this update to isolate sponsor conduct and secondary market liquidity from redemption mechanics. The insiders' stated acquisition at $10 per share reflects voluntary capital deployment ahead of any target announcement, which may serve as a floor indicator absent disclosed negotiations. The document contains no assertions regarding prospective customers, contracted revenue, addressable market size, operating strategy, proprietary technology, partnership frameworks, litigation posture, or leadership appointments. All reported quantities and dates originate exclusively from the Form 4 filing submitted by the named officer and sponsor entity.

  • What changed: Final prospectus (424B4) for the initial public offering of Willow Lane Acquisition Corp. II, a blank-check SPAC that has not yet identified a target. The filing establishes the final terms of the $125,000,000 IPO (12.5 million units at $10.00/unit, each unit = one Class A share + 1/4 warrant). Trust deposit is $10.00 per unit ($125M). The SPAC has a 24-month completion window from closing (estimated Feb 17, 2026); extensions are possible by shareholder vote but the SPAC states it does not expect to extend beyond 36 months. No target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred. Sponsor purchased founder shares at ~$0.005/share; sponsor and BTIG will buy 476,555 private placement units at $10.00/unit. Nine non-managing institutional investors have expressed interest in up to 38.3% of the public units. The financial statements include a going concern qualification due to lack of cash and working capital deficiency. Why it matters: This is the definitive IPO prospectus — it fixes the trust value per share at $10.00, confirms the redemption mechanics and liquidation timeline, and discloses material risks including the sponsor's nominal cost basis for founder shares, severe dilution to public shareholders, and the management team's prior SPAC track record (e.g., Andina III had 95% redemptions and Stryve Foods stock fell to $0.0025). Investors need this to evaluate redemption deadlines, trust per-share value, extension provisions, and sponsor conflicts.

  • What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership report filed with the SEC for Willow Lane Acquisition Corp. II, explicitly stating that Director Robert G. Stevens reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings. Per the filing’s direct language, there is no alteration to insider equity positioning; the report attributes zero non-derivative shares or derivatives to Director Stevens. Consequently, the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, the February 17, 2028 redemption deadline, and the $10.13 per-share trust account balance remain unaffected by insider transaction mechanics or sponsor conduct shifts. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption thresholds and sponsor alignment, this Form 3 establishes a regulatory baseline of nil insider equity participation by the named director. Because the document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel adjustments, it serves exclusively as a compliance ledger entry. Holders relying on early sponsorship signaling should treat this as a neutral event, noting that no mechanical trigger impacts the $10.13 trust metric or the 2028-02-17 deadline, and await substantive merger-phase disclosures for updated valuation or timeline assumptions.

  • What changed: A Form 8-A filing for the registration of certain classes of securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, submitting units, Class A ordinary shares, and redeemable warrants for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. This routine listing registration formalizes the tradable capital structure. The Registrant states that each unit comprises one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant. The filer confirms the Class A ordinary shares carry a par value of $0.0001 per share and establishes the whole warrant exercise price at $11.50. The document does not alter the trust per share amount, the search deadline, any extension provisions, redemption mechanics, or business combination progress. Chief Executive Officer B. Luke Weil signs the registration on February 12, 2026, confirming the entity remains incorporated in the Cayman Islands with principal executive offices at 250 West 57th Street, Suite 415, New York, NY 10107. Why it matters: Tracking this SPAC requires anchoring to the fixed exchange-listed terms once posted. By setting the warrant strike at $11.50 and the fractional warrant ratio at one-fourth per unit, the filing locks the exact leverage and dilution parameters that will govern future redemption valuations and combination math. The explicit cross-reference to the Form S-1 (File No. 333-292597) originally filed January 7, 2026, creates a binding archival baseline for all prospectus-based disclosures. Because the submission contains no target acquisition announcements, amendment schedules, special meeting notices, or sponsor conduct updates, its primary function is to cement the security definitions while the registrant continues its SEARCHING phase without mechanical disruption to the existing framework.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.13 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-016574

Unit quote (WLIIU)$10.70

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (WLIIW)$0.80

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)2K
Average daily $ volume$22K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.00 – $10.29
Total cash in trust$145.6M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002083946

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Mar 31, 2026+0.10 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.03hi $10.13
  • 30 June 2026$10.13
  • 31 March 2026$10.03

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

WLII — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline 2028-02-17 stated in 10-Q 0001213900-26-088357 (filed).

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 125->143.75: 14,375,000 units incl. 1,875,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001213900-26-018496)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Willow Lane Sponsor II, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002093187) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-010264.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-016574). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Calendar — Feb 17, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001213900-26-088357 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-02-17 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-02-16 — not changed by this job.

Also listed inSPACs with warrants