WEN Acquisition Corp
WENN · Nasdaq · AI/Tech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.2% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 19 May 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.05 below the $10.44 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.52, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.2% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $300.1M SPAC from Cohen Circle (Betsy Cohen), listed on Nasdaq in May 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.44 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 19 May 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 19 May 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- AI/Tech
- What it set out to buy: AI/Tech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.39 vs $10.44
- $0.05 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.2% below cash against our estimated ~$10.52
- Cash left in trust
- $313.3M
- IPO
- 19 May 2025
- $300M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 180 GRAND AVE, OAKLAND, CA, 94612
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
- Key officers
- Gilbert Ryan Mark · Patel Shami · Glover Drew Bailer (Director)
- Listed securities
- WENN common · WENN common $10.39 · WENNU unit $10.62
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089197
Modelled, not filed: $10.44 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.5%below cash
- $10.44, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089197
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.2%below cash
- ~$10.52, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on May 19, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.44 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 19 May 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 19 May 2025IPOpassed
$300M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.5% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
One of the larger recent SPACs: WEN Acquisition raised $300.15 million on Nasdaq in May 2025 — 30,015,000 units at $10.00 — and had not named a target as of its Q2 2026 10-Q. The full amount sits in trust under sponsor Wen Sponsor LLC.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Investors need to know that the trust value is growing slowly but the SPAC has not yet announced a deal with ~10 months remaining before the deadline. The low cash balance and going concern warning highlight the risk of not completing a business combination. The continued focus on digital assets fintech provides some strategic direction but no binding commitment.
The trust now holds $10.34 per share, slightly above the $10.00 baseline. The cash burn continues with only $353k outside trust, raising liquidity concerns. The deadline is May 19, 2027, and management has identified substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern. No deal progress has been disclosed, and the SPAC remains in the searching phase with a focus on fintech/digital asset infrastructure companies.
The filing is the first comprehensive check on the SPAC's status. The trust value is $307.8M, and the redemption price of $10.25 per share is above the standard $10.00, which is favorable for investors considering redemption. The going concern language highlights the existential risk if no deal is done by the deadline. The filing also details the sponsor's structure, including the ownership of the sponsor's managing members (Ryan Gilbert and Shami Patel) and the large number of external third-party investors in the sponsor (40.6% of founder shares and 82.6% of private placement warrants), which is an unusual and potentially significant governance factor. The narrative strategy is to target fintech infrastructure companies focusing on digital assets and stablecoins.
This filing establishes the post-IPO baseline for the trust value, burn rate, and liquidity runway. It also goes concern, an important risk factor for investors tracking whether the sponsor will need to fund working capital before the May 2027 vote deadline.
Provides updated trust value per share ($10.05), confirms the SPAC remains in searching phase with a deadline of May 19, 2027, and no progress toward a business combination; key for redemption- and deadline-focused investors.
Schedule 13G disclosures trigger when an entity crosses the five percent equity threshold, signaling institutional accumulation that typically precedes de-SPAC combination approvals or governance realignments. For WEN Acquisition Corp, the filing confirms Merus Global Investments, LLC maintains a reportable position, though the excerpt omits the actual stake percentage or dollar value, leaving the precise influence on shareholder redemptions, trust preservation, or merger pacing unquantified from this record.
Show 7 more material filings
This filing sets the definitive baseline for redemption calendar tracking and trust valuation. The $300,150,000 in the trust account establishes the initial redemption floor, with public shares entitled to redeem at the aggregate amount on deposit divided by outstanding public shares, including interest (less taxes). The 24-month timeline locks in a liquidation deadline approximately two years post-close. The substantial $14,289,750 deferred underwriting obligation signals that a large percentage of trust proceeds will flow to underwriters upon deal completion rather than returning to redeeming shareholders. Regarding sponsor conduct, the filing details a letter agreement where the Sponsor waives redemption and liquidation rights on founder shares and agrees to indemnify the trust if third-party claims reduce it below the lesser of $10.00 per public share or the actual amount held. However, the Company explicitly warns that it has not verified the Sponsor's ability to satisfy these indemnification obligations and believes the Sponsor's only assets are company securities. Additionally, working capital loans of up to $1,500,000 remain available to fund transaction costs, and an administrative services agreement requires monthly payments of $12,500 to a sponsor affiliate.
This is the IPO closing for a new blank-check SPAC. For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value: the trust holds $300,150,000 ($10.00 per share) and the deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from closing, i.e., May 19, 2027. There is no announced target or deal progress; the SPAC is in the searching stage. The Company's stated focus is on fintech infrastructure companies enabling digital assets, such as stablecoins, through blockchain integration. Sponsor conduct is standard: warrant purchases at $1.00, standard lock-ups, and no unusual sponsor compensation arrangements. The per-share trust value of $10.00 is consistent with the IPO price.
Defines all key terms for investors: trust value, redemption rights, deadline, sponsor economics, and dilution. Establishes the framework for future extension votes and deal approvals.
The filing provides the full terms of the SPAC including trust size, warrant structure, redemption mechanics, sponsor economics (founder shares at $0.003 per share), conflict-of-interest disclosures, and the management team's focus on stablecoin and blockchain infrastructure deals. It also reveals that the trust per share is $10.00 (not $10.44 as previously listed), and the deadline is 24 months from the offering closing (likely mid-2027). Investors tracking redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct will find detailed information on lock-ups, anti-dilution, and the 15% redemption cap on excess shares.
These disclosures directly shape redemption economics and sponsor fiduciary obligations. Public shareholders face defined dilution vectors if offering scales adjust or if premium valuations force convertible note or equity raises. The trust account is no longer portrayed as an inviolable escrow, since taxable events, operational drains, and a $100,000 wind-down provision can mechanically reduce distributable value. Multi-SPAC leadership introduces potential competing demands on management time and target access, while the newly required redemption history for FTAC Olympus provides tangible precedent for cash-out behavior that investors must calibrate against their own exit timing. Every operational claim originates from the SEC staff’s written comments and the Chief Executive Officer’s formal responses in this correspondence.
This document establishes the baseline terms for WENN's IPO and its search for a business combination in the fintech/digital asset infrastructure sector. Key for investors tracking the SPAC lifecycle: the trust will hold $200 million ($10.00 per unit), the deadline to complete a deal is 24 months from the IPO closing, public shareholders will have redemption rights, and the sponsor (Wen Sponsor LLC) purchased 5.75 million founder shares for $25,000 and will buy 4 million private placement warrants at $1.00 each. The filing details the management team, their prior SPAC experience, the strategic focus on stablecoin/digital asset infrastructure, and the significant dilution public shareholders will face from the low sponsor cost basis.
For investors tracking the 2027-05-19 deadline, $10.44 per-share trust balance, and sponsor behavior, this letter dictates how the final offering documents will frame critical economic variables. The confirmed anti-dilution mechanism preserving a flat 20% founder block will set the precise baseline ownership percentage that shareholders retain or get diluted to upon closing. The SEC’s focused scrutiny on the trust account reveals explicit permission for dissolution-related withdrawals capped at $100,000, alongside vague allowances for other expenses, which quantifies non-combination cash leaks that shrink redeemable value. The corrected over-allotment assumptions on page 92 will alter the accurate modeling of warrant exercise impacts on per-share redemption prices. Management’s parallel leadership positions at Launch One Acquisition Corp and Launch Two Acquisition Corp introduces execution risk ahead of the deadline, as the staff’s demand for an allocation framework highlights potential resource competition that could slow target identification. Publishing historical redemption rates from FTAC Olympus Acquisition Corp supplies a comparable benchmark for predicting selling pressure during future tender windows. Because the SEC has only demanded revisions rather than approved terms, the ultimate trust distribution caps, sponsor dilution thresholds, and deal prioritization protocols remain subject to change pending amended filings. All observations and requirements originate from the SEC Division of Corporation Finance staff commentary contained in the March 24, 2025 correspondence.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by WEN Acquisition Corp, a SPAC in the searching stage. Trust value per share increased from $10.25 to $10.44 due to interest income; total trust assets now $313.25 million. No definitive agreement has been reached with any target. Cash and working capital remain low ($244,770 and $193,790, respectively). The company continues to have substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern. The deadline remains May 19, 2027. No extension, no new loans, no litigation, no insider trading arrangements. The company reiterated its focus on fintech infrastructure companies enabling digital assets. Why it matters: Investors need to know that the trust value is growing slowly but the SPAC has not yet announced a deal with ~10 months remaining before the deadline. The low cash balance and going concern warning highlight the risk of not completing a business combination. The continued focus on digital assets fintech provides some strategic direction but no binding commitment.
What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $310.5M → $313.3M +1%trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $310.5M$313.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2027-05-19 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing our search on infrastructure companies in th… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 30.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,750,233 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “7 681,487 Prepaid insurance – long-term — 31,169 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 313,252,310 307,783,710 Total Assets $ 313,644,927 $ 308,496,366 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by May 19, 2027 or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of directors may approve (the “Combination Period”), subject”…
The clause …“a Business Combination. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements- Going Concern,” Management has determined the”…
The clause …“the closing of the Initial Public Offering. At May 19, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 300,000 under the IPO Promissory Note. The Company repaid $ 273,824 at the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the outstanding balance of $”…
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 30,015,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of both June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report filed under SEC accession number [0001062993-26-004307], listing Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC as the reporting entities. The submission is an amendment to a previously filed Schedule 13G, which regulatory practice indicates marks a revision to disclosed ownership percentages, voting power allocations, or stated investment purposes by the Saba entities. The excerpt provides no data on whether these revisions involve acquired or disposed WEN securities, nor does it address redemption price floors, trust account maintenance protocols, extension vote triggers, target search milestones, or sponsor fiduciary conduct relative to the reported trust value of $10.44 per share or the 2027-05-19 contractual deadline. Why it matters: The filing’s content originates exclusively from the named holders themselves; it contains zero representations regarding customer pipelines, revenue streams, addressable market sizing, technology development, commercial partnerships, executive appointments, or pending litigation. For a SPAC in SEARCHING status, an amended 13G from a recognized investment vehicle frequently precedes capital structure discussions or management engagement ahead of the 2026-08-13 filing window’s regulatory cycle, but without the amendment’s signature pages or Part II schedules showing the exact percentage delta or intent language, the document offers no mechanistic insight into redemption calendar pressure, trust distribution sequencing, or merger agreement negotiations. All observations here derive strictly from the provided excerpt and cannot substitute for the complete SEC-edited 13G/A package.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A amendment documenting beneficial ownership interests reported on behalf of Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC. The filing excerpt lists only the holding entities and discloses no updated share quantities, ownership percentages, transaction prices, or effective dates. Consequently, it contains no information affecting the mechanically tracked redemption deadline of May 19, 2027, the stated $10.44 per-share trust balance, any proposal to adjourn or extend the business combination period, deal-progress milestones, or modifications to sponsor governance or voting directives. Why it matters: According to the text of the filing itself, there are no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market sizing, technology, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive personnel changes. The SEC submission functions solely as a registration-point or routine-amendment declaration. Because the document offers no explicit commentary on redemption pathways or extension mechanics, it does not materially alter the current SEARCHING posture or trust distribution assumptions. Tracking subsequent 13G/A or DEF 14A filings remains necessary to capture any expressed intent regarding shareholder voting or timeline adjustments.
What changed: This document is a routine compliance exhibit: a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to an Amendment to Schedule 13G, documenting the collective SEC reporting authorization for eight affiliated Harraden Circle entities and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. regarding beneficial ownership of WEN Acquisition Corp shares. Nothing mechanical has changed in this filing. The exhibit contains no amendments to redemption calendar triggers, trust account valuation methodologies, extension vote procedures, business combination deal progress, or sponsor governance conduct. It merely consolidates the signature authority for the underlying Schedule 13G/A under Rule 13d-1(k). No purchase prices, share counts, acquisition dates, or purpose-of-acquisition statements are disclosed in this excerpt. Consequently, there are no modifications to how investors may exercise redemption rights against the existing trust balance, nor any updates to the SPAC’s SEARCHING status or deadline trajectory. Why it matters: For investors monitoring capital preservation and corporate development timelines, this joint filing confirms that Harraden Circle’s affiliated fund vehicles maintain coordinated positions but signals passivity rather than activist pressure. The entities attribute their consolidated reporting obligation to shared management structures controlled by Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., who executes as Managing Member across the listed limited partnerships and their general partners. Because this procedural attachment lacks the principal 13G/A data pages, it introduces no new claims about prospective targets, revenue run-rates, market size estimates, technology capabilities, partnership formations, pending litigation, or executive personnel shifts. Without explicit ownership percentages or stated intent to influence control, the filing does not indicate impending trust liquidation, conversion to common equity, or active solicitation of shareholder approvals. Investors awaiting concrete business combination markers or redemption window adjustments will find no actionable mechanics or forward-looking commitments until the complete schedule pages are filed.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for WEN Acquisition Corp for the period ended March 31, 2026, a SPAC still searching for a target. Trust value per share increased from $10.25 to $10.34 due to interest earnings of $2.7M; cash outside trust decreased to $353k; no definitive agreement or extension announced; management reiterates going concern doubt; no redemptions occurred; no related party loans or working capital loans outstanding. Why it matters: The trust now holds $10.34 per share, slightly above the $10.00 baseline. The cash burn continues with only $353k outside trust, raising liquidity concerns. The deadline is May 19, 2027, and management has identified substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern. No deal progress has been disclosed, and the SPAC remains in the searching phase with a focus on fintech/digital asset infrastructure companies.
What changed vs 2025-11-12trust $304.8M → $310.5M +2%trust account, mandate language, combination deadline +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $304.8M$310.5M
- Mandate language
- not previously extractedwe are focusing our search on infrastructure companies in th…
- Combination deadline
- 2027-05-19 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 30.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $5,689,264 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“Prepaid insurance – long-term 11,823 31,169 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 310,502,077 307,783,710 Total Assets $ 311,046,666 $ 308,496,366 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by May 19, 2027 or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of directors may approve (the “Combination Period”), subject”…
The clause …“liquidate the Trust Account. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements-Going Concern,” Management has determined the”…
The clause …“the closing of the Initial Public Offering. At May 19, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 300,000 under the IPO Promissory Note. The Company repaid $ 273,824 at the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the outstanding balance of $”…
The clause …“500,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 30,015,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of both March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 — — Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit structured as a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report, identified by reference number 0000312069-26-000166 and filed on 2026-05-14. The filing records an amendment to Barclays PLC’s disclosed ownership position in WEN Acquisition Corp shares. The excerpt provides no updated share counts, percentages, or transaction dates. Regarding specified SPAC mechanics, the document contains zero language bearing on redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension votes, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Barclays PLC attributes this regulatory update to its continuing obligation to disclose institutional equity holdings. As a standalone compliance filing, it signals portfolio positioning rather than operational SPAC milestones. The submission does not independently affect trust fund distribution rights, alter the SEARCHING designation, modify redemption windows, or confirm partner validation of a business combination target.
What changed: A Schedule 13G, which is a routine SEC compliance exhibit filed to report beneficial ownership of greater than five percent of a class of equity securities. The provided excerpt lists four reporting entities—Wen Sponsor LLC, Wen Management Sponsor LLC, Ryan Gilbert, and Shami Patel—but contains no share quantities, percentage ownership levels, transaction dates, acquisition prices, amendment flags, or stated purposes. No mechanical adjustments to redemption parameters, extension resolutions, trust accounting, or deal milestones are documented. Why it matters: Monitoring insider and sponsor filings is relevant for tracking alignment during a SPAC’s search phase and anticipating potential extension votes or pre-deal liquidity provisions. However, because this excerpt omits all quantitative disclosures and lacks any operational narrative, it cannot inform investors about redemption deadlines, trust distribution mechanics, or business combination timelines. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; consequently, no executive or sponsor statements are available to attribute. Subsequent schedules or amended filings would be required to assess whether these holders accumulated additional shares, exercised voting control, or committed capital toward a target.
What changed: Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. This is WEN Acquisition Corp's first annual report as a public company. It confirms the completion of its IPO on May 19, 2025 (including full exercise of the over-allotment), resulting in a trust of $300,150,000. The trust has earned $7,633,710 in interest, bringing the per-share redemption value to approximately $10.25 as of December 31, 2025. The SPAC had $553,972 in cash outside the trust. No definitive agreement with a target has been entered into; the deadline to complete a Business Combination is May 19, 2027. The filing includes a going concern qualification due to the risk of not completing a deal by the deadline. It discloses the adoption of insider trading and clawback policies. Why it matters: The filing is the first comprehensive check on the SPAC's status. The trust value is $307.8M, and the redemption price of $10.25 per share is above the standard $10.00, which is favorable for investors considering redemption. The going concern language highlights the existential risk if no deal is done by the deadline. The filing also details the sponsor's structure, including the ownership of the sponsor's managing members (Ryan Gilbert and Shami Patel) and the large number of external third-party investors in the sponsor (40.6% of founder shares and 82.6% of private placement warrants), which is an unusual and potentially significant governance factor. The narrative strategy is to target fintech infrastructure companies focusing on digital assets and stablecoins.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) accompanying a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. This filing is purely administrative. It consolidates eight Harraden Circle investment vehicles and individual signer Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., to submit a single statement on behalf of all named parties concerning their combined holdings in WEN Acquisition Corp. The attached text reveals no amendment to aggregate ownership percentage, no adjustment to share counts, and no updated purpose-of-transaction disclosure; it merely confirms that these affiliated entities will continue reporting collectively as of the February 13, 2026 execution date. Why it matters: Because the document contains only entity listings, standard Rule 13d-1(k) authorization language, and electronic signatures, it carries no bearing on redemption mechanics, trust value dispersion, extension resolutions, target identification, business combination negotiations, or sponsor conduct. No statements regarding customer relationships, revenue streams, total addressable market sizing, operating strategy, proprietary technology, channel partnerships, active litigation, or executive personnel changes appear in the text. For investors calibrating positions around the May 19, 2027 deadline or the current $10.44 trust baseline, this exhibit confirms ongoing fund-level administrative cohesion but delivers no forward-looking signals, capital event catalysts, or risk disclosures warranting portfolio rebalancing.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment submitted to the Securities and Exchange Commission that reports a change in beneficial ownership asserted by Barclays PLC. According to the filing text, Barclays PLC filed an amended beneficial ownership report. The document identifies only the form type and the holder; it does not disclose share volumes, ownership percentages, purchase dates, acquisition price, or the stated purpose of the transaction. Why it matters: Per the submitted text, this institutional ownership update does not indicate any adjustment to WEN Acquisition Corp’s redemption calendar, trust accounting, merger deadline, extension voting process, deal progression, or sponsor conduct. Because Barclays PLC’s disclosure contains no quantitative holding data or control assertions, it carries no immediate mechanical implications for investors tracking capital return windows, deSPAC execution milestones, or related-party behavior.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. The filing excerpt identifies Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC as reporting persons filing an amended beneficial ownership schedule for WEN Acquisition Corp. The provided text does not disclose the amended percentage of securities beneficially owned, the number of shares subject to the report, the dates of any purchases or sales, or any change in voting or investment power compared to the prior 13G. Why it matters: For SPAC investors tracking redemption windows, trust liquidity, and sponsor conduct during the SEARCHING phase, amendments by activist managers like Saba Capital often signal mounting pressure on the sponsor to define a business combination timeline, negotiate extension terms, or influence shareholder voting ahead of the May 19, 2027 deadline. Without the actual amended ownership threshold, stated investment purpose, or acquisition/disposition schedule in this excerpt, the document does not currently confirm a cross-threshold event, a shift in board-level leverage, or an explicit position regarding the $10.44 per-share trust value or redemption behavior. The filing indicates continued institutional monitoring, but substantive mechanical impact remains unverified pending the full exhibit.
What changed: Schedule 13G/A — beneficial ownership report. The filing excerpt identifies Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC as amending their prior Section 13(d) disclosure. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the provided text does not disclose adjusted share counts, percentage-of-class figures, acquisition agreement statuses, or sponsor conduct metrics. Consequently, it does not indicate changes to the redemption calendar, modifications to the $10.44 trust/share valuation, proposals to extend past the 2027-05-19 search deadline, or shifts in deal progress. Why it matters: As stated in the filing headers, Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC are the reporting parties. In SPAC contexts, amendments to beneficial ownership schedules can precede voting activity on business combination approvals, extension meetings, or redemption elections, though the omitted exhibits do not confirm any such intent. Because the excerpt lacks transaction dates, cost basis, or block trade identifiers, it does not substantiate claims about customer concentration, revenue streams, market sizing, technology pipelines, partnership structures, litigation posture, or executive turnover. Full materiality assessment requires the complete numeric tables and signature blocks that accompany the actual Exhibit 99.1.
What changed: SEC Schedule 13G (beneficial ownership report) [0000312069-25-000588], filed 2025-11-12 by Barclays PLC. As a routine compliance exhibit tracking institutional holdings, the filing provides no adjustments to the 2027-05-19 redemption deadline, no changes to the $10.44 trust-per-share value, no extension motions, no target deal progress, and no sponsor conduct updates. Barclays PLC did not disclose acquisition volume, cost basis, or voting intent in the supplied excerpt. Why it matters: Because the report contains no quantitative stake data, revenue projections, customer claims, strategic pivots, technology disclosures, partnership confirmations, litigation notices, or personnel changes, it does not materially alter the SPAC’s capital structure or merger timeline. The document functions solely as a regulatory attribution of Barclays PLC’s existing position; without the complete filing revealing exact share counts, lockup terms, or management alignment letters, public shareholders gain no new actionable intelligence regarding redemption pricing, extension viability, or acquisition validation.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2025. Trust value per share grew from $10.00 (IPO) to $10.15; trust account held $304.8m. Net income of $3.0m for the quarter from $3.26m interest income offset by $258k in G&A. Management disclosed substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern. Company remains in searching phase; no definitive business combination agreement entered into by Sept 30, 2025. Why it matters: This filing establishes the post-IPO baseline for the trust value, burn rate, and liquidity runway. It also goes concern, an important risk factor for investors tracking whether the sponsor will need to fund working capital before the May 2027 vote deadline.
What changed vs 2025-08-14trust $301.6M → $304.8M +1%deadline 2028-05-15 → 2027-05-19going concern APPEAREDtrust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $301.6M$304.8M
- Combination deadline
- 2028-05-152027-05-19
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 30.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $3,259,210 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“914,482 Prepaid insurance – long-term 50,515 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 304,812,813 Total Assets $ 305,777,810 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’ Deficit:”…
SpacBrain reads this as 362 days earlier than the previous record.
The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by May 19, 2027 or by such earlier liquidation date as the Company’s board of directors may approve (the “Combination Period”), subject”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause “AL STATEMENTS SEPTEMBER 30, 2025 In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements- Going Concern,” Management has determined the”…
The clause …“the closing of the Initial Public Offering. At May 19, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 300,000 under the IPO Promissory Note. The Company repaid $ 273,824 at the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the outstanding balance of $”…
The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding, excluding 30,015,000 shares subject to possible redemption — Class B Ordinary Shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 7,503,750 shares issued and”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report amendment filed by Merus Global Investments, LLC. The filing provides no updates on redemption deadlines, trust value, extension procedures, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because this is a standard regulatory disclosure solely concerning equity holdings, it contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. It carries zero material impact on investors tracking WEN Acquisition Corp.’s SEARCHING status, $10.44 per share trust balance, May 19, 2027 completion deadline, or any forthcoming merger timeline or sponsor actions.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $7.2M — 7,220,000 private placement warrants, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001213900-25-044744)
Extension reliance: 1 extension vote across 19 in-DB vehicles (0.1 per vehicle; 3+ scores zero).
Mixed record · high confidence
- FinTech Acquisition Corp I · 2014→ CardConnectCompleted
- FinTech Acquisition Corp II · 2016→ Int'l Money ExpressIMXICompleted
- FinTech Acquisition Corp III · 2018→ Paya HoldingsCompleted
- FinTech Acquisition Corp IV · 2020→ Perella Weinberg PartnersPWPCompleted
- FTAC Olympus Acquisition Corp · 2020→ PayoneerPAYOCompleted
- FTAC Emerald Acquisition Corp · 2021→ Fold HoldingsFLDCompleted
- FinTech Acquisition Corp V · 2020Liquidated
- FTAC Parnassus Acquisition Corp · 2021Liquidated
- FTAC Zeus Acquisition Corp · 2021Liquidated
- FTAC Hera Acquisition Corp · 2021Liquidated
- FTAC Athena Acquisition Corp · 2021Liquidated
- FinTech Acquisition Corp VI · 2021Liquidated
Cohen Circle — Betsy & Daniel Cohen's franchise (FinTech Acquisition + FTAC series), among the most prolific SPAC sponsors ever. Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified via formerNames): COMPLETED — FinTech Acquisition Corp I → CardConnect (2016); FinTech II → Intermex/Int'l Money Express (IMXI); FinTech III → Paya Holdings (2020; acquired by Nuvei 2023); FinTech IV → Perella Weinberg Partners (PWP, still listed); FTAC Olympus → Payoneer (PAYO, 2021, still listed); FTAC Emerald → Fold Holdings (FLD, 2025). LIQUIDATED (25-NSE + 15-12G, mostly 2022-23): FinTech V, FinTech VI, FTAC Athena, FTAC Hera, FTAC Parnassus, FTAC Zeus. Net: 6 completed deSPACs, 6 liquidations. Strong completer in open markets (Payoneer/PWP/IMXI listed), but a wave of liquidations when the SPAC market closed. Mixed. Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API (formerNames) + full-text search, efts.sec.gov. — research profile — Cohen Circle is a Philadelphia-based investment firm founded by Betsy Z. Cohen and her son Daniel Cohen, focused on fintech, technology, and impact investing. Betsy Cohen, now 84, is a lawyer, banker, and serial entrepreneur who founded three banks over her career, most notably The Bancorp (NASDAQ: TBBK), where she served as CEO for 15 years until retiring in 2014 and which hosted roughly 1,600 non-bank fintech companies on its platform. Before that, she founded Jefferson Bank in 1974 at age 32, becoming the first female bank CEO in Pennsylvania, and eventually sold it to Hudson United Bank in 1999. She also co-founded a Philadelphia law firm, clerked for the Chief Judge of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit, and taught banking and antitrust law at Rutgers Law School. Daniel Cohen, her son and co-founder of both Cohen Circle and The Bancorp, brings over 20 years of operating and investing experience. Amanda Abrams serves as Chief Executive Officer of Cohen Circle LLC. The firm, formerly known as FinTech Masala, has raised over $5 billion in capital since 2015 and has made venture investments in companies including Ocrolus, Maxwell, Curve, H2O.AI, Greenwood, and BillGO. Her first SPAC, FinTech Acquisition Corp., was sponsored in January 2015 and completed a merger with CardConnect Corp. (NASDAQ: CCN) in July 2016. FinTech Acquisition Corp. II merged with Intermex Holdings II (NASDAQ: IMXI) in July 2018. FinTech Acquisition Corp. III merged with Paya (NASDAQ: PAYA) in August 2020. FTAC Olympus Acquisition Corp. (NASDAQ: FTOC) announced a merger with Payoneer in February 2021 at an implied enterprise value of approximately $3.3 billion. FinTech Acquisition Corp. IV merged with Perella Weinberg Partners (NASDAQ: PWP) at an implied equity value of roughly $975 million. FinTech Acquisition Corp. V announced a merger with eToro in March 2021 at an initial valuation of about $10.4 billion, later devalued to $8.8 billion in December 2021, and ultimately mutually terminated due to market conditions. Additional vehicles included FTAC Athena Acquisition Corp., FTAC Hera Acquisition Corp., and FTAC Parnassus Acquisition Corp., all brought to market in early 2021. The firm's most recent activity centers on two new Cohen Circle-branded vehicles. Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I (CCIR) announced a business combination agreement with JSC Kyivstar, Ukraine's largest communications operator with over 23 million mobile subscribers, in March 2025, with the…
1 sentence withheld from the text above. It stated a vehicle count (as many as nine to eleven SPAC vehicles) that does not reconcile with the record we counted: 31 vehicles — 19 in the live database and 12 SEC-verified prior vehicles. Neither side has been corrected here, and the stored research is unchanged; a count we cannot reconcile is not a count we will publish.
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.Lead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.44 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B4 0001213900-25-044744
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Gilbert Ryan Mark10% owner
- Patel Shami10% owner
- Glover Drew BailerDirector
- Shere SherazDirector
- Fried Joshua S.Director
- Sevillano Julian M.Chief Executive Officer
- van de Vyver Jurgen JohannesChief Financial Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Wen Sponsor LLC20.0% · SC 13GMar 27, 2026 fresh
- Saba Capital Management, L.P.2.4% · SC 13G/AAug 13, 2026 fresh
- MERUS GLOBAL INVESTMENTS, LLC1.0% · SC 13G/AOct 14, 2025 fresh
- BARCLAYS PLC0.1% · SC 13G/AMay 14, 2026 fresh
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AMay 14, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — WENN (WEN Acquisition Corp)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/WENN
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.44
- 30 June 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Admitted from orphan-filing sweep. Blank check: SIC 6770 (EDGAR). Ticker WENN (WENNU/WENNW), Nasdaq, from Q2-2026 10-Q cover (filed 2026-08-13, primary ea0301681-10q_wenacq.htm). IPO 2025-05-19: 30,015,000 units, gross $300,150,000; trust $300,150,000 = $10.00/unit (10-Q). No 425/S-4 -> SEARCHING. Sponsor 'Wen Sponsor LLC' from 10-Q. Missing for downstream: quotes, deadline, sponsor entity, people, summaries.
deadline 2027-05-19 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089197 (filed 2026-08-13), which states it as a calendar date in a business-combination completion clause. Read from the filing text already stored (WebSnapshot kind=filing-text) — no SEC fetch, no model, no arithmetic. Exactly one future date in the document, or this would have been refused.
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-044744). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
0001213900-26-089197 states the date. Read from stored primary text (no SEC fetch); subject "We". "f: (x) the completion of the Business Combination and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. We have until May 19, 2027 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such (x) earlier date as our Board may approve or (y) later date as our shareholders may approve, pursuant"