Skip to main content
spacbrain

Vernal Capital Acquisition

VECA · NYSE

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date7 August 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.05 cash floor$10.02
19 May76 closes · floor filed 6 May8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 7 August 2027. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.03 below the $10.05 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.19, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.6% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $100M SPAC from Vernal One Ltd, listed on NYSE in May 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 7 August 2027 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 7 August 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.02 vs $10.05
$0.03 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.6% below cash against our estimated ~$10.19
Cash left in trust
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
IPO
6 May 2026
$100M raised · 100.5% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1 RAFFLES PLACE #50-00, SINGAPORE, 048616
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
D. Boral Capital LLC
Key officers
DU JUN (Director) · Wang Pei (Director) · Yi Binghan (Director)
Listed securities
VECA common · VECA-UN unit $10.55 · VECA common $9.99
Cash held per share$10.05

As last filed, 6 May 2026.

source: 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-053081

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.19

Modelled, not filed: $10.05 filed 6 May 2026, compounded 126 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.3%below cash
$10.05, 424B4 as of May 6, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-053081
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.6%below cash
~$10.19, accrued 126 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters7 August 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Aug 7, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.05 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 7 August 2027. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 6 May 2026IPOpassed

    $100M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

VECA is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNo cash-per-share figure is on file, and the score measures the price against it. The dial stays empty rather than modelling a floor.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Vernal Capital Acquisition Corp. is a $100 million NYSE SPAC run from Singapore. The company's efforts to identify a prospective target will not be limited to a particular industry or geographic region, though its sponsors and management team have significant ties to the People's Republic of China and Singapore, which may influence the universe of potential targets. The company has not selected any business combination target and has not initiated substantive discussions with any potential target.

The company's IPO closed on 7 May 2026 — 10,000,000 units at $10.00, each unit one ordinary share plus one right to a quarter-share — with units listed on the New York Stock Exchange; sponsors Vernal One Limited and Xesse Ventures Limited bought 251,250 private units alongside. No target has been announced, and the deadline is August 2027.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • First public financial statements post-IPO; confirms trust account value at $10.05 per share, the deadline for deal completion (August 7, 2027), sponsor share structure (2,875,000 founder shares with up to 375,000 subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not exercised), and ongoing working capital strain. Investors tracking redemption risk and sponsor incentives need these baseline numbers.

  • Beyond the reported equity accumulation, the document contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or corporate personnel changes. The sole assertion—that DU JUN purchased 213,562 shares—is attributed entirely to the Form 4 submission itself. Because Vernal Capital Acquisition Corp. remains in a SEARCHING status, this accumulation by a self-identified 10% owner and director represents a standalone capital action rather than evidence of deal progress or trust preservation tactics. Investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct should note the absence of any procedural triggers, while recognizing that unsolicited open-market buying by insiders near extended search horizons often precedes target identification, though the filing itself provides no timeline, rationale, or forward-looking commitment.

  • Because the entity had not commenced operations and generates no operating revenues until a business combination closes, investor outcomes depend entirely on execution within the locked deadline. Simon & Edward, LLP’s audit explicitly raises 'substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern,' noting automatic winding up and liquidation will trigger if no combination occurs within the window. Rights attached to public units will expire worthless upon failure to combine, leaving only the $10.05 trust principal redeemable. Management claims broad discretion to pursue targets across any industry or geography but provides no assurance of success. Near-term cash management is governed by an Administrative Services Agreement with Sponsor A paying $10,000 per month for office space and support, amended on April 17, 2026 to $6,666.67 per month through combination or liquidation. Operating costs totaled $38,581 between February 1, 2026 and May 7, 2026. With $943,073 in non-trust working capital, the company must fund ongoing searches without accessing trust funds, underscoring the binary risk profile and reliance on sponsor diligence before the hard deadline.

  • This filing establishes the trust value per share at $10.05 and the redemption deadline. Shareholders can track the trust value and deadline. No business combination target has been identified yet. Sponsor shares are subject to lock-up. The Company is now public and searching for a target.

  • The registrant and its sponsors disclose several provisions that alter the investment risk-return profile. Dilution tables attribute immediate pro forma net tangible book value dilution to public shareholders ranging from $4.16 to $9.92 per share depending on redemption scenarios and over-allotment exercise. The sponsors state their sub-penny founder acquisition combined with placement equity creates an economic asymmetry that incentivizes transaction closure even if the post-combination stock declines.

  • This filing sets the core redemption and timing mechanics for the SPAC before it begins searching: public shareholders get a $10.05-per-share trust redemption upon a business combination or liquidation, and the Company must complete a deal within 15 months of IPO closing, or up to 21 months if sponsors deposit $330,000 per monthly extension ($379,500 if over-allotment is exercised in full). Those extension deposits do not carry public shareholder voting or redemption rights. The Company also confirms it has not selected or had substantive discussions with any target, and the prospectus details sponsor ownership, dilution, related-party payments, and China-related risks.

Show 3 more material filings
  • The filing provides the full terms of the IPO: the trust will hold $10.00 per unit ($60M); the sponsors (Vernal One and Xesse Ventures) acquired founder shares at $0.014 per share and will purchase 227,000 placement units; the SPAC has significant ties to China and extensive risk factors around CFIUS, PRC regulation, and enforceability of judgments. The company has a working capital deficit of $300,000 as of October 31, 2025 and a going concern qualification. The deadline to complete a business combination is 18 months from closing (up to 24 months with six one-month extensions, each requiring $198,000 deposit).

  • Defines the core redemption/deal mechanics for a newly searching SPAC: $10.00 per unit deposited in trust; 18 months from IPO closing to complete a business combination, extendable by up to six one-month extensions if sponsors deposit $198,000 per extension (up to $227,700 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full); public shareholders get redemption rights in connection with a business combination, but no vote or redemption in connection with sponsor-funded extensions; a 15% per-shareholder redemption cap applies if a shareholder vote is used; no specified maximum redemption threshold; and liquidation redemption of public shares if no deal closes in time. It also discloses sponsor economics and potential conflicts: sponsors bought 1,725,000 founder shares for $25,000 (~$0.014/share), up to 225,000 of which are forfeitable, and committed to buy 227,000 placement units for $2,270,000, giving sponsors about 22.18% of post-offering ordinary shares. Trust, extension, redemption, and liquidation terms make the calendar and sponsor funding behavior central to investor outcomes. The filing itself does not state a calendar deadline; the deadline is defined as 18 months from IPO closing, up to 24 months with extensions.

  • These terms dictate the mandatory liquidity events, extension funding burden, and redemption caps that protect sponsor equity while defining public exit options. Per the registrant's filings, the concentrated insider ownership creates substantial projected dilution (up to $9.64 per share at maximum redemptions) but ensures sponsor skin-in-the-game aligned with deal completion.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: a routine compliance exhibit — specifically, a Schedule 13G/A Amendment and Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) establishing coordinated Securities and Exchange Commission reporting procedures for beneficial ownership of Vernal Capital Acquisition Corp. The attached document formalizes a joint filing arrangement between Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. (Managing Member) pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). It does not disclose updated share counts, percentage ownership levels, transaction dates, price paid, or shifts in voting or disposition authority. As a procedural instrument, it leaves all previously reported mechanical parameters untouched: there are no updates regarding VECA’s redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension proposals, target search progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Investors monitoring the liquidation calendar, per-share trust value, or deal execution timelines will find no operational updates. The filing confirms only that two related entities have agreed to consolidate future Schedule 13D and 13G amendments under a single administrative signatory. It contains zero substantive business disclosures: no information on prospective target pipelines, customer contracts, revenue metrics, market sizing, technology roadmaps, strategic partnerships, litigation matters, or executive appointments appears. All structural and signatory details are sourced exclusively from the text of the joint filing agreement itself.

  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The excerpt identifies Highbridge Capital Management, LLC as the reporting holder. No share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, control assertions, or contractual amendments are disclosed in the provided text. Accordingly, the filing documents no alteration to redemption window mechanics, trust account distributions, extension voting procedures, business combination negotiations, or sponsor/governance conduct. Why it matters: As a routine Section 13(d) compliance exhibit, the document does not mechanically adjust the reported trust per share of $10.05, alter the 2027-08-07 liquidation deadline, or accelerate de-SPAC deal progress. The only substantive assertion is that Highbridge Capital Management, LLC holds a reportable position. In SPAC tracking, institutional accumulation filings often precede proxy solicitations or special meeting calls, but the current excerpt lacks the numerical detail required to assess influence over redemption floors, amendment votes, or partner selection. Full filing review is necessary to confirm whether cumulative holdings cross the 5% reporting benchmark that historically impacts shareholder coordination.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on 2026-08-12 [0001167557-26-000155] identifying AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting entities. The provided filing text does not address the August 7, 2027 redemption deadline, the $10.05 trust value per share, any extension proposals, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. It solely lists three affiliated AQR entities without disclosing shares owned, acquisition dates, transaction prices, or stated investment purposes. Why it matters: As a routine regulatory disclosure, it confirms that AQR-family institutions track or hold voting/investment power over VECA’s public securities above the threshold triggering a Schedule 13G. Because the text contains no operational metrics, financing updates, or governance actions, it does not alter the search timeline, redemption mechanics, or valuation parameters. Investors receive standard compliance documentation rather than actionable structural or operational intelligence.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the quarterly period ended April 30, 2026, covering the pre-IPO period of a blank check company. The company completed its IPO on May 7, 2026 (after quarter end), selling 10,000,000 units at $10.00 each for $100,000,000 gross proceeds, and simultaneously sold 251,250 private placement units at $10.00 each for $2,512,500. A total of $100,500,000 ($10.05 per public unit) was deposited into the trust account. As of April 30, 2026, the company had only $16,299 cash and a working capital deficit of $366,201, with no operations and no business combination identified. Management expressed substantial doubt about going concern. The company has until August 7, 2027 (15 months from IPO closing, extendable by up to six months) to complete a business combination. Why it matters: First public financial statements post-IPO; confirms trust account value at $10.05 per share, the deadline for deal completion (August 7, 2027), sponsor share structure (2,875,000 founder shares with up to 375,000 subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not exercised), and ongoing working capital strain. Investors tracking redemption risk and sponsor incentives need these baseline numbers.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit: Schedule 13G, a beneficial ownership report filed by KARPUS MANAGEMENT, INC. The filing discloses beneficial ownership by KARPUS MANAGEMENT, INC. for Veral Capital Acquisition. The provided text contains no share counts, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or transaction mechanics bearing on redemption deadlines, trust account balance, extension provisions, merger deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a standard SEC compliance exhibit, this document confirms a beneficial ownership threshold disclosure but provides no additional substance regarding target business development, customer relationships, revenue metrics, market sizing, strategic partnerships, technology assets, litigation exposure, or executive personnel changes. Without quantitative holdings data or explanatory notes in the excerpt, it does not indicate a shift in capital deployment pressure or governance activity, leaving redemption mechanics and timeline expectations unchanged relative to prior disclosures.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) accompanying a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report, executed on May 18, 2026 by Vernal One Limited through its Director, Jun Du. The filing formalizes a joint disclosure arrangement but introduces zero data affecting redemption windows, trust share valuations, extension votes, or target identification. No share quantities, acquisition dates, purchase prices, or percentage thresholds are disclosed. The agreement explicitly allocates legal responsibility, stating each undersigned party accepts independent duty for the completeness and accuracy of their own information under applicable securities rules, while disavowing responsibility for other filers’ statements except where known to be inaccurate. Why it matters: Beyond identifying Jun Du as Director of Vernal One Limited and citing a share par value of US$0.0001, the agreement contains no forward-looking claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or sponsor conduct. As a boilerplate attachment to a statutory ownership report, it does not move the needle on capital events or signal deal progression. Its practical relevance is limited to clarifying filing accountability under Rule 13d-1(k)(1); investors requiring transparency on potential block acquisitions or sponsor shifts must wait for the principal Schedule 13D table, rendering this exhibit non-material to near-term SPAC mechanics.

  • What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report filed by director DU JUN. DU JUN executed an open-market purchase on 2026-05-07, acquiring 213,562 shares, bringing reported ownership to 2,657,312 shares following the transaction. This event bears directly on sponsor conduct and potential signaling, but the filing contains no information altering the SPAC’s public redemption deadline of 2027-08-07, introduces no extension proposals, references no combination target, and makes no statements regarding trust account movements or per-share redemption pricing. The report does not modify any mechanical framework governing investor withdrawals or business combination timelines. Why it matters: Beyond the reported equity accumulation, the document contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or corporate personnel changes. The sole assertion—that DU JUN purchased 213,562 shares—is attributed entirely to the Form 4 submission itself. Because Vernal Capital Acquisition Corp. remains in a SEARCHING status, this accumulation by a self-identified 10% owner and director represents a standalone capital action rather than evidence of deal progress or trust preservation tactics. Investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct should note the absence of any procedural triggers, while recognizing that unsolicited open-market buying by insiders near extended search horizons often precedes target identification, though the filing itself provides no timeline, rationale, or forward-looking commitment.

  • What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report (SEC submission 0001213900-26-058454). According to the Form 4 filed 2026-05-18 by Vernal One Ltd, a reported 10% owner, the entity acquired 213,562 shares via open-market purchase on 2026-05-07, increasing its aggregate holding to 2,657,312 shares. This transaction leaves the stated $10.05 trust/share unchanged, maintains the 2027-08-07 SEARCH deadline, does not trigger an extension vote or fund capitalization, and advances no target identification or business combination timeline. Why it matters: The filing attributes the share accumulation exclusively to a reporting person’s open-market transaction, offering no claims regarding customer contracts, revenue metrics, market sizing, strategic roadmaps, proprietary technology, partnership arrangements, executive appointments, or litigation posture. Because the acquisition reflects market-price buying rather than a sponsor capital contribution or redemption waiver, it does not recalibrate per-share trust value, alter redemption mechanics, or modify sponsor governance obligations. The updated insider position merely increases market exposure without shifting the SPAC’s current operational or redemption calendar parameters.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1) announcing the consummation of an initial public offering and private placement. On May 7, 2026, Vernal Capital Acquisition Corp. closed its IPO of 10,000,000 public units at $10.00 per unit, generating $100,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, sponsors Vernal One Limited and Xesse Ventures Limited completed a private placement of 251,250 private units at $10.00 per unit for $2,512,500. Proceeds from both placements were deposited into a U.S.-based trust account at Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company totaling $100,500,000 ($10.05 per public share). The filing establishes a 15-month completion window, fixing a mandatory redemption and liquidation deadline of August 7, 2027. The document authorizes up to six one-month extensions, each requiring a $330,000 deposit into the trust. It records a $135,280 over-allotment option liability measured via Black-Scholes, issues 2,875,000 founder shares to sponsors for $25,000, and confirms sponsors waived redemption and liquidation rights for their founder and private holdings. Why it matters: Because the entity had not commenced operations and generates no operating revenues until a business combination closes, investor outcomes depend entirely on execution within the locked deadline. Simon & Edward, LLP’s audit explicitly raises 'substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern,' noting automatic winding up and liquidation will trigger if no combination occurs within the window. Rights attached to public units will expire worthless upon failure to combine, leaving only the $10.05 trust principal redeemable. Management claims broad discretion to pursue targets across any industry or geography but provides no assurance of success. Near-term cash management is governed by an Administrative Services Agreement with Sponsor A paying $10,000 per month for office space and support, amended on April 17, 2026 to $6,666.67 per month through combination or liquidation. Operating costs totaled $38,581 between February 1, 2026 and May 7, 2026. With $943,073 in non-trust working capital, the company must fund ongoing searches without accessing trust funds, underscoring the binary risk profile and reliance on sponsor diligence before the hard deadline.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and attached press release (Exhibit 99.1). The filing announces that, per the Company, holders of units may elect to separately trade the ordinary shares (ticker “VECA”) and rights (ticker “VECAR”), commencing on or about May 19, 2026, while unseparated units continue under ticker “VECAU” on the New York Stock Exchange. Regarding the tracked mechanics, the document states nothing was amended or triggered concerning the trust account, shareholder redemption window, business combination deadline, extension provisions, target diligence, or sponsor conduct. As noted by the Company in its boilerplate disclosure, its ‘efforts to identify a prospective target business will not be limited to a particular industry or geographic region.’ Why it matters: This is a standard administrative listing action that separates bundled securities for exchange trading without altering capital structure, liquidation preferences, or the mandatory August 7, 2027 dissolution clock. Because the filing contains zero updates to valuation metrics, redemption pricing, voting timelines, or negotiation status, it carries no near-term impact on redemption decisions or extension calculus. The only named individuals are Chief Executive Officer Jun Du, who attested the report, and Chief Financial Officer Binghan Yi, designated as the corporate contact. Until a formal business combination agreement, proxy statement, or charter amendment filing surfaces, this document remains a routine market-access notice.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. This filing is strictly procedural. It does not disclose any change in beneficial ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or investment intent. It merely formalizes that Harraden Circle Investments, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LP; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors, LP; Harraden Circle Special Opportunities, LP; Harraden Circle Strategic Investments, LP; Harraden Circle Concentrated, LP; and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. have mutually agreed to file a joint Statement on Schedule 13G on behalf of each other under Exchange Act Rule 13d-1(k). Regarding redemption deadlines, trust account maintenance, extension proposals, deal progress, or sponsor conduct, the document contains no data, statements, or commitments. The primary 13G text is not included, so there is no verifiable information on whether these shares were purchased via public offering, private placement, or otherwise, nor is there any indication of voting alignment or redemption intent. Why it matters: For investors monitoring VECA’s path to a business combination, this exhibit confirms a coordinated reporting entity exists but offers zero insight into capital commitment levels, target pursuit status, or governance posture. Because it omits the core 13G disclosure items—such as the source of funds, identity/background verification, and purpose of the transactions—it cannot signal whether Fortmiller’s syndicate intends to hold for appreciation, influence a merger vote, or exercise shareholder exit rights near the August 7, 2027 deadline. The agreement bears no mechanical impact on the trust reserve, does not trigger any extension mechanism, and introduces no new strategic partnerships, technology claims, customer metrics, or litigation exposure. Until the accompanying Schedule 13G body is published, this filing advances no actionable intelligence for redemption windows or valuation timelines.

  • What changed: 8-K filed to report the consummation of the initial public offering (IPO) of Vernal Capital Acquisition Corp., including the deposit of proceeds into trust and the execution of related agreements. The Company completed its IPO of 10,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $100,000,000. Simultaneously, it completed a private placement of 251,250 units to sponsors for $2,512,500. A total of $100,500,000 was deposited into the trust account, implying a trust value of $10.05 per public share. The Company also adopted its amended charter, entered into underwriting, rights, trust, registration rights, and indemnity agreements. The deadline to complete a business combination is 15 months from closing (August 7, 2027), extendable to up to 21 months with additional deposits. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust value per share at $10.05 and the redemption deadline. Shareholders can track the trust value and deadline. No business combination target has been identified yet. Sponsor shares are subject to lock-up. The Company is now public and searching for a target.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3, classified as a routine compliance exhibit (insider ownership report). Mechanics: According to the submission filed by Reporting Person Wang Pei, there were ‘No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.’ This registers a static directoral position without shifting available liquidity, altering redemption math, or signaling extension negotiations. Substance: Beyond acknowledging the director’s title and name, the report contains no assertions regarding target customers, projected revenue, addressable market size, acquisition strategy, proprietary technology, partnership pipelines, active litigation, or operational personnel. The filing functions as a regulatory baseline entry rather than a forward-looking disclosure. Why it matters: Even when a document provides zero data points for a redemption calendar, it often serves as the critical transparency anchor for the week. Investors tracking VECA through its 2027-08-07 deadline receive a confirmed record that insider equity positioning has not moved, preserving trust dynamics and keeping capital allocation neutral toward any potential business combination. Because Reporting Person Wang Pei attributes the absence of activity to a null report, sponsor conduct remains operationally quiet regarding market participation. Future Form 4 or 5 entries will determine whether this baseline shifts before the deadline, making this current submission a mandatory tracking checkpoint rather than a strategic catalyst.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 — Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership (a routine compliance exhibit). The filing reports that Vernal One Ltd, identified as a 10% owner, directly holds 2,443,750 shares of Vernal Capital Acquisition Corp. No acquisition price, date, or transaction type is disclosed, indicating a standing ownership declaration rather than a recent transfer. Why it matters: This establishes the sponsor’s baseline equity position, allowing investors to monitor promoter alignment and future dilution pathways, but does not alter trust mechanics, trigger redemption windows, or indicate extension discussions or target progress. The report contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. All holdings and titles are self-reported by Vernal One Ltd in this Form 3 submission.

  • What changed: Form 3 — Insider Ownership Report, classified as a routine compliance exhibit. The filing discloses that Director Yi Binghan reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings. Consequently, there are no mechanical updates to the trust account parameters, redemption scheduling, extension triggers, business combination pipeline, or sponsor/director conduct indicators. Why it matters: This submission contains no claims regarding customer activity, revenue projections, market positioning, technological development, partnership formations, litigation exposure, or executive personnel shifts. Because the document explicitly records zero insider equity movement, it does not advance, delay, or recalibrate any SPAC structural deadlines or redemption conditions. The continuous filing confirms regulatory adherence without altering existing trust baselines or deal-progress tracking for VECA.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.05

Unit: U = S + R/4 · 100.5% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-053081

Unit quote (VECA-UN)$10.55

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)6K
Average daily $ volume$59K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.89 – $10.11
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002081690

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

discrepancy

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

VECA — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 15mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Vernal One Ltd" (SEC CIK 0002091853) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-053062.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.05 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-053081 as of 2026-05-06

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

rightShareRatio=0.25 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-053081). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; unitSeparationDays — no stated candidate

DEADLINE-RECONCILE2026-08-16

deadline 2027-08-06 -> 2027-08-07. acc 0001213900-26-068311 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001213900-26-068311. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.

Calendar — Aug 7, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001213900-26-068311 states the date, and it equals 15 months from the IPO closing 2026-05-07 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-08-05 — not changed by this job.