Skip to main content
spacbrain

TRG Latin America Acq

TRGS · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date27 February 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.12 cash floor$9.96
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 27 February 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.16 below the $10.12 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.20, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $206.3M SPAC from TRG Latin America Acquisitions LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.12 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 27 February 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 27 February 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.96 vs $10.12
$0.16 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.20
Cash left in trust
$208.7M
IPO
26 February 2026
$206M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
PARK AVENUE TOWER, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Santander US Capital Markets LLC
Key officers
Rohatyn Nicolas S (CEO) · Gerold Daniel Gustavo (Director) · Kiguel Miguel Alberto (Director)
Listed securities
TRGS common · TRGSR right $0.17 · TRGS common $9.96 · TRGSU unit $10.06
Cash held per share$10.12

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087876

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.20

Modelled, not filed: $10.12 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.6%below cash
$10.12, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-087876
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.3%below cash
~$10.20, accrued 71 days at 3.94%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters27 February 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 27, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.12 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 27 February 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 26 February 2026IPOpassed

    $206M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where TRGS ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

TRG Latin America Acquisitions Corp. is a Cayman Islands-incorporated blank-check company headquartered at Park Avenue Tower, New York, NY, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more target businesses. While the company is organized as a generalist SPAC, its name and sponsor identity signal a focus on opportunities in Latin America. The company's amended and restated articles of association require that any business combination involve one or more target businesses with an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the assets held in the trust account at the time of signing a definitive agreement, and that the combination not be solely with another blank-check company.

The company completed its initial public offering on February 26, 2026, raising $200 million by offering units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-tenth of one right, with no warrants included in the unit structure. The common stock trades on the Nasdaq Global Market under the ticker TRGS. The trust account holds $10.00 per share. The sponsor is TRG Latin America Acquisitions LLC, a Delaware limited liability company, which holds Class B ordinary shares and is entitled to surrender shares on a pro-rata basis to the extent the over-allotment option is not exercised in full so that the sponsor maintains approximately 20% of the company's issued shares after the IPO. No specific business combination deadline is disclosed in the available filings, and no merger target has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Trust value per share is $10.12, above the $10.00 redemption floor, providing a slight premium for public shareholders. The $6.19M advisory fee will be due upon any business combination, reducing net proceeds available for the deal. Sponsor holds 5.158M Class B shares (20% of post-deal equity, subject to adjustment), aligning incentives. No deal yet, but the 24-month deadline (Feb 2028) allows ample time. The filing confirms the SPAC is operational, with effective disclosure controls and no litigation.

  • This filing provides the first post-IPO snapshot for investors tracking the trust value. The trust value of $10.03 per share is the baseline for any future redemption. The $12.4 million in total liabilities (Advisory Fee + Deferred Fee) will consume a portion of the trust proceeds upon a deal closing. The large net loss is standard for a newly public SPAC. The deadline for a business combination is February 27, 2028.

  • This update recalibrates the SPAC’s trust pool and share count prior to separate trading, directly affecting the redemption valuation denominator and per-share backing without modifying the 2028-02-27 termination deadline or triggering extension clauses. The residual 2,368,000-unit option maintains upside capital flexibility. Because the rights attach to all outstanding units and convert to fractional shares post-deal, the economic structure and redemption mechanics scale linearly with the added $6,320,000. Santander acted as sole book-running manager, the registration statement became effective February 25, 2026, and no litigation, sponsor conduct issues, or target acquisition developments were disclosed.

  • This filing definitively anchors the redemption calendar to a 24-month horizon and locks in the initial trust funding mechanism, noting that while the Trust Account is initially anticipated to hold $10.00 per public share, the sponsor’s indemnification guarantee may be unenforceable because the Company believes the sponsor’s only assets are its own securities. The explicit liquidation provision allowing up to $100,000 of trust interest to cover dissolution expenses defines the floor for public shareholder recovery. Because management confirmed zero target engagement, all near-term capital preservation dynamics will depend on how rapidly the Company expends the $1,288,251 in non-trust operating cash against the committed $10,000 monthly sponsor payments and pending over-allotment option liabilities. The balance-sheet recognition of a $6,000,000 advisory fee payable and the classification of attached rights as equity instruments that expire worthless upon liquidation materially shift the post-IPO risk profile and signal heavy upfront structural cost burdens that must be cleared before any merger can close.

  • This filing establishes the trust value per share ($10.12, including initial interest), the redemption deadline (24 months from February 27, 2026), and the sponsor's commitment through founder shares and private placement units. Investors tracking SPAC mechanics can now monitor for target announcements, extensions, and redemption events. The document also outlines insider lock-ups, voting agreements, and the conditions for trust distribution.

  • Locks in the $10.00-per-unit trust architecture, explicit 24-to-36-month execution deadline, and conditional redemption constraints that will dictate capital retention versus public shareholder liquidity. Quantifies the sponsor’s nominal equity acquisition cost and concentrated control structure, which creates mathematical incentives for accelerated deal completion despite target downside risk and outlines specific dilution mechanisms through founder share conversion, over-allotment forfeiture, and working capital loan conversions.

Show 4 more material filings
  • Because the trust has not yet priced or listed its units, this acceleration request is the definitive marker of near-term capital-raising execution. Santander US Capital Markets LLC’s pacing—targeting a February 25, 2026 effectiveness date alongside a 1,000-copy preliminary prospectus rollout—signals sponsor and investment banking coordination to secure public market access long before any future conversion window closes.

  • Based on the articles filed by the registrant, the company is bound to consummate a business combination within 24 months of IPO completion, a period termed the 'Deadline Date,' which may only be extended by a Special Resolution of shareholders. If the deadline passes without approval, the registrant must cease operations, redeem all public shares from the Trust Account at a per-share price calculated by dividing the Trust balance by public shares outstanding, deduct up to US$100,000 of interest for dissolution costs, and liquidate. The attached articles state that Class B founder shares will convert to Class A shares at closing, with an anti-dilution mechanism designed to preserve a 20% aggregate stake when combined with equity-linked securities issued in the business combination. The registrant confirms that officers and directors have contractually waived any claims against the trust account except for balances attributable to publicly held shares, protecting redemption capital from indemnification payouts. The $1,000,000 in administrative and listing expenses will be paid from corporate funds outside the trust. Additionally, the constitutional documents designate Cayman Islands courts as the exclusive forum for internal affairs disputes, steering investor litigation away from U.S. federal venues (except for Securities Act claims). No specific acquisition targets, customer relationships, revenue forecasts, or technology partnerships are disclosed in this amendment.

  • This document establishes the SPAC's IPO structure, trust mechanics, redemption terms, sponsor incentives, and investment thesis focused on Argentina under pro-market reforms. Key details include a 24-month combination deadline (extendable up to 36 months), $200M trust (with deferred underwriting), founder shares at nominal cost, and reliance on The Rohatyn Group's regional expertise. Investors can evaluate potential dilution, lock-ups, and the sponsor's alignment.

  • As the inaugural IPO filing, this document locks in the redemption calendar framework, extension mechanics, and economic incentives that will dictate all future de-SPAC activity. The extreme gap between the sponsor’s $0.004 founder share cost and the $10.00 public price creates a structurally documented conflict, which the filing admits could incentivize the completion of suboptimal transactions to preserve sponsor capital. The explicit 15% redemption limit and 24-to-36 month extension corridor directly set the operational boundaries for investor exit timing and deal pacing.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for TRG Latin America Acquisitions Corp., a SPAC in the search phase, covering the period ended June 30, 2026 — its first full quarter as a public company. Trust account grew to $208.75M ($10.12/share) from IPO proceeds of $206.32M, reflecting interest income. No business combination announced. Over-allotment option partially exercised (632,000 units); remaining 592,000 founder shares forfeited. Advisory fee of $6.19M accrued as payable. Net loss of $3.96M for six months, driven by formation costs ($6.45M) and share-based compensation ($0.11M), offset by trust interest ($2.43M) and fair value change on over-allotment liability ($0.17M). Working capital of $1.15M outside trust. Why it matters: Trust value per share is $10.12, above the $10.00 redemption floor, providing a slight premium for public shareholders. The $6.19M advisory fee will be due upon any business combination, reducing net proceeds available for the deal. Sponsor holds 5.158M Class B shares (20% of post-deal equity, subject to adjustment), aligning incentives. No deal yet, but the 24-month deadline (Feb 2028) allows ample time. The filing confirms the SPAC is operational, with effective disclosure controls and no litigation.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $206.9M → $208.7M +1%deadline 2029-02-25 → 2028-02-27
    trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $206.9M$208.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,843,009 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “Deferred offering costs 120,932 Long-term prepaid insurance 46,333 Investments held in Trust Account 208,749,879 Total Assets $ 210,066,216 $ 145,932 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…

    Combination deadline
    2029-02-252028-02-27

    SpacBrain reads this as 364 days earlier than the previous record.

    The clause …“of the Public Shares if the Company is unable to complete the initial Business Combination by February 27, 2028 or by such earlier liquidation date as the Board may approve (the Combination Period ), subject to applicable law,”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $137K · unchanged

    The clause …“Initial Public Offering. On February 27, 2026, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the IPO Promissory Note amounting to $ 136,689 . Borrowings under the IPO Promissory Note are no longer available. Due from Sponsor The”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: This is a Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by TRG Latin America Acquisitions Corp. (TRGS). It is a routine periodic filing containing unaudited interim financial statements and management's discussion. This is the company's first 10-Q since its IPO on February 27, 2026. The filing establishes the baseline post-IPO financial position. Key items include: (1) Trust account value of $206,906,870 ($10.03 per share), (2) net loss of $5.7 million for the quarter, driven by $6.3 million in formation costs, (3) forfeiture of 592,000 Founder Shares on April 13, 2026, when the Over-Allotment Option expired partially exercised, and (4) separate trading of Public Shares and Rights commenced on April 20, 2026. Why it matters: This filing provides the first post-IPO snapshot for investors tracking the trust value. The trust value of $10.03 per share is the baseline for any future redemption. The $12.4 million in total liabilities (Advisory Fee + Deferred Fee) will consume a portion of the trust proceeds upon a deal closing. The large net loss is standard for a newly public SPAC. The deadline for a business combination is February 27, 2028.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit, specifically a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer as reporting persons. The document states no changes to redemption deadlines, trust value, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. It contains no numerical figures, transaction dates, or percentage positions indicating movement in beneficial ownership. Why it matters: It serves solely to mark a reportable holding threshold under SEC rules but provides zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because the excerpt omits share counts, acquisition dates, and purpose-of-transaction language, investors cannot assess whether this stake alters voting control, triggers warrant repricing, or affects liquidation priority. Complete review requires the attached signature and coverage pages.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report accompanied by Exhibit 99.1 joint acquisition statement and Rule 13d-1(k) filing acknowledgments, executed on behalf of Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross. The filing formalizes a joint reporting obligation: each signatory accepts individual responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of their own disclosed information, while explicitly disclaiming liability for the others unless they know or have reason to believe that information is inaccurate. No share quantities, percentage ownership levels, acquisition dates, or price ranges are listed in this excerpt, meaning no beneficial ownership threshold transitions or new position changes are documented here. Why it matters: For investors monitoring TRGS, this routine compliance exhibit does not modify the SPAC’s search status, adjust the $10.12 per share trust account valuation, extend or shorten the February 27, 2028 redemption deadline, indicate target pursuit, or reflect sponsor conduct. It contains no substantive operational disclosures, strategic commitments, partnership announcements, litigation references, or executive commentary attributable to management or the trustees. The document’s only actionable detail is the May 13, 2026 execution date and the confirmation of co-holder filing alignment, rendering it procedurally complete but mechanically inert for the redemption calendar, trust tracking, or deal-progression timelines.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release. Announces that commencing April 20, 2026, holders of units sold in the initial public offering may elect to separately trade the class A ordinary shares and share rights contained therein. Undivided units will continue to trade under the symbol TRGSU on Nasdaq, while separated shares and rights will trade as TRGS and TRGSR, respectively. The company states that each right entitles the holder to receive one-tenth (1/10) of one class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. Brokers must contact the transfer agent, Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, to initiate the separation process. The filing reports no changes to the trust account balance, redemption schedule, extension voting, target acquisition status, or management actions. Why it matters: Decoupling units into constituent shares and rights expands tradability and allows market participants to independently price equity versus warrant-like instruments prior to any business combination vote. Although no target has been identified, the press release outlines the sponsor's operational strategy: focusing searches on Argentina opportunities and leveraging the historical business expertise of CEO and Chairman Nicolas S. Rohatyn and CFO Miguel A. Gutierrez, both partners at The Rohatyn Group. Independent directors Miguel Kiguel, Daniel Gerold, and Thomas Wolf comprise the board.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. First, this document is a Form 4 insider ownership report naming three reporting parties: TRG Latin America Acquisitions LLC (10% owner), TRG Allocation LLC (10% owner), and director and Chief Executive Officer Rohatyn Nicolas S (10% owner). Second, according to the filing, none of the reported parties executed non-derivative transactions or altered their holdings, meaning there are no updates to the SPAC’s $10.12 per-share trust value, its February 27, 2028 business combination deadline, extension posture, target development progress, or sponsor behavior. Third, the document contains no additional substantive disclosures regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, addressable markets, corporate strategy, intellectual property, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or personnel changes. Why it matters: For investors monitoring the SEARCHING stage, this Form 4 establishes a verified baseline of static insider equity alignment. While it does not modify redemption windows, trust accounting, or timeline mechanics, it confirms that the sponsor and executive leadership did not adjust their public market exposure during the reporting period, eliminating insider trading as a near-term catalyst for redemption pressure or deal momentum.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report and attached press release announcing the closing of a partial exercise of the IPO over-allotment option. Per the press release dated March 27, 2026, the underwriter exercised its 45-day option to buy 632,000 additional units at $10.00 per unit. The filing states this generated $6,320,000 in additional gross proceeds deposited into the trust account run by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, bringing the total Trust Account balance to $206,320,000. Notice of the exercise was sent on March 25, 2026. Total units sold rose to 20,632,000, raising total gross proceeds to $206,320,000. The underwriter may still purchase up to 2,368,000 remaining units. Chief Executive Officer Nicolas Rohatyn signed the report. Each unit comprises one Class A ordinary share and one right to receive one-tenth (1/10) of one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of a business combination. Listing on Nasdaq is expected under TRGS and TRGSR once separate trading commences. Why it matters: This update recalibrates the SPAC’s trust pool and share count prior to separate trading, directly affecting the redemption valuation denominator and per-share backing without modifying the 2028-02-27 termination deadline or triggering extension clauses. The residual 2,368,000-unit option maintains upside capital flexibility. Because the rights attach to all outstanding units and convert to fractional shares post-deal, the economic structure and redemption mechanics scale linearly with the added $6,320,000. Santander acted as sole book-running manager, the registration statement became effective February 25, 2026, and no litigation, sponsor conduct issues, or target acquisition developments were disclosed.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report announcing the consummation of an initial public offering, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and notes to the financial statements. According to the filing, the Company completed its IPO on February 27, 2026, selling 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $200,000,000 in gross proceeds, alongside a private placement of 225,000 units to the sponsor for $2,250,000. The Company deposited $200,000,000 into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Management established a 24-month completion window for an initial business combination, creating a redemption deadline of approximately February 27, 2028. The document specifies that public shareholders may redeem their shares at a per-share price equal to the Trust Account balance, including interest earned but less taxes payable, calculated as of two business days prior to a business combination or liquidation. Regarding deal progress, management stated as of February 27, 2026, that no specific target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred. On sponsor conduct, the filing details a letter agreement wherein the sponsor waived redemption rights for founder shares, agreed to vote founder and private placement shares in favor of a business combination, and accepted liability if third-party claims reduce the Trust Account below the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual per-share amount. The filing records $6,768,470 in transaction costs, comprising a $250,000 cash underwriting fee, a $6,000,000 deferred underwriting discount, and a $6,000,000 advisory fee payable. The Company issued 5,750,000 founder shares (up to 750,000 subject to forfeiture), imposed lock-up restrictions until the earlier of one year after a business combination or specific price triggers, and contracted to pay the sponsor $10,000 monthly for administrative services. Why it matters: This filing definitively anchors the redemption calendar to a 24-month horizon and locks in the initial trust funding mechanism, noting that while the Trust Account is initially anticipated to hold $10.00 per public share, the sponsor’s indemnification guarantee may be unenforceable because the Company believes the sponsor’s only assets are its own securities. The explicit liquidation provision allowing up to $100,000 of trust interest to cover dissolution expenses defines the floor for public shareholder recovery. Because management confirmed zero target engagement, all near-term capital preservation dynamics will depend on how rapidly the Company expends the $1,288,251 in non-trust operating cash against the committed $10,000 monthly sponsor payments and pending over-allotment option liabilities. The balance-sheet recognition of a $6,000,000 advisory fee payable and the classification of attached rights as equity instruments that expire worthless upon liquidation materially shift the post-IPO risk profile and signal heavy upfront structural cost burdens that must be cleared before any merger can close.

  • What changed: SCHEDULE 13G — beneficial ownership report [0001193125-26-093909], a routine regulatory disclosure listing aggregate shareholdings by Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, Sculptor Capital Management, Inc., and Sculptor Master Fund, Ltd. The filing registers a reportable beneficial ownership position for TRGS securities by the named Sculptor Capital entities. It contains no provisions, amendments, or commentary affecting redemption deadlines, trust value mechanics, extension proposals, business combination status, or sponsor conduct. The filing text includes no numerical data, share counts, or percentage thresholds, and does not alter the previously referenced $10.12 trust/share amount or the 2028-02-27 search deadline. Why it matters: As a standard ownership report, this document does not disclose target pipelines, financing plans, or operational milestones. It provides no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and therefore attributes no facts or forward-looking statements to any speaker or officer. For investors monitoring redemption calendars and sponsor behavior, the filing establishes a baseline institutional presence but offers zero insight into whether the fund expects to seek an extension, support a deSPAC transaction, or redeem ahead of the 2028-02-27 expiration. Materiality remains low absent accompanying schedules specifying voting weight or investment intent, though it may serve as a reference point for future proxy or notice filings once the sponsor announces a specific business combination or amendment proposal.

  • What changed: An SEC Schedule 13D filing, described in the text as a 'beneficial ownership report' and accompanied by a system-generated note stating that the expected structured holder table was omitted from the provided XML variant. The filing contains no operative language, transaction data, or party identifiers, so it reports no adjustments to redemption timelines, trust valuations, extension mechanics, deal search progress, or sponsor conduct. The text exclusively cites accession number 0001213900-26-022403. Why it matters: Schedule 13D filings are triggered under SEC rules when an investor or group crosses the 5% ownership threshold, a disclosure event that frequently accompanies proxy contests, coalition formations, or pre-combination position-building ahead of SPAC shareholder votes. Although this excerpt provides zero actionable metrics, governance proposals, or financial targets, the regulatory intent signals that monitoring the complete exhibit set for accession 0001213900-26-022403 is necessary to evaluate whether new stakeholders intend to influence the remaining redemption window or affect trust distribution mechanics. No chief executive, sponsor, or management team made claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel in this document; therefore, no such substance is currently attributable.

  • What changed: Form 8-K filed by TRG Latin America Acquisitions Corp. to report the closing of its initial public offering and the entry into various related agreements, including underwriting, investment management trust, rights, registration rights, private placement, and administrative services agreements. The SPAC completed its IPO of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $200,000,000 (up to $230,000,000 if the underwriters' over-allotment option is exercised in full). $200,000,000 of the proceeds were deposited into a U.S.-based trust account. The sponsor purchased 225,000 private placement units for $2,250,000. The board and committees were appointed. The company is now searching for a business combination target, with a deadline of 24 months from the IPO closing (February 27, 2028). No target has been announced. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust value per share ($10.12, including initial interest), the redemption deadline (24 months from February 27, 2026), and the sponsor's commitment through founder shares and private placement units. Investors tracking SPAC mechanics can now monitor for target announcements, extensions, and redemption events. The document also outlines insider lock-ups, voting agreements, and the conditions for trust distribution.

  • What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report documenting an open-market share acquisition by affiliated sponsors and a company director. Per the Form 4 filing, on 2026-02-27, TRG Latin America Acquisitions LLC, TRG Allocation LLC, and director Rohatyn Nicolas S. completed an open-market purchase of 225,000 shares at $10 per share, resulting in post-transaction holdings of exactly 225,000 shares. The document makes no mention of redemption deadlines, trust account status or per-share value, extension votes, target due diligence, merger agreement execution, or business combination progress. Why it matters: For investors monitoring sponsor conduct and capital mechanics during a SEARCHING phase, this filing records discretionary insider accumulation executed outside the trust account at a $10 unit price. Because the acquisition was conducted on the open market, it neither contacts the trust balance that supports potential redemptions nor alters the publicly disclosed 2028-02-27 deadline. Open-market purchases do not dilute outstanding public shares or fund the SPAC’s warrant/option pool. Beyond the recorded trade data, the filing contains no statements attributing claims to management, advisors, or the sponsor regarding prospective customer pipelines, revenue models, total addressable market size, operational strategy, technological IP, partnership formations, active or threatened litigation, or executive personnel changes.

  • What changed: A Rule 424(b)(4) prospectus for the initial public offering of 20,000,000 units of TRG Latin America Acquisitions Corp., a newly incorporated Cayman Islands exempted company. This filing establishes the IPO mechanics and strategic baseline ahead of the expected February 27, 2026 closing. According to the prospectus, each unit carries a $10.00 offering price, with $200.0 million (or $230.0 million if the underwriter fully exercises its 45-day option for up to 3,000,000 over-allotment units) deposited into a U.S. trust account. Why it matters: Locks in the $10.00-per-unit trust architecture, explicit 24-to-36-month execution deadline, and conditional redemption constraints that will dictate capital retention versus public shareholder liquidity. Quantifies the sponsor’s nominal equity acquisition cost and concentrated control structure, which creates mathematical incentives for accelerated deal completion despite target downside risk and outlines specific dilution mechanisms through founder share conversion, over-allotment forfeiture, and working capital loan conversions.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3, an insider ownership report required under Section 16(a) to disclose initial beneficial ownership of equity securities by directors and officers. The filing explicitly states that reporting person Miguel Gutierrez, identified as a director and CFO, has zero non-derivative transactions or holdings reported. No equity position was established, acquired, or modified in this submission. Why it matters: According to the submission, this routine compliance report introduces no adjustments to tracked investor mechanics. The SPAC remains in a SEARCHING status, the per-share trust value remains at $10.12, and the business combination deadline remains fixed at 2028-02-27. The filing attributes no target identification progress, sponsor capital commitments, extension voting triggers, or shareholder tender activity to these disclosures. While the document contains no new transactional data, it substantiates ongoing insider reporting obligations and confirms current executive titles without altering valuation baselines, timeline windows, or governance tracking.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.12 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + R/10 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-020576

Unit quote (TRGSU)$10.06

as of 9 September 2026

Right quote (TRGSR)$0.17

as of 9 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)21K
Average daily $ volume$205K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.87 – $9.96
Total cash in trust$208.7M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002098780

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

LatAm


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

37 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.12
  • 31 March 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

TRGS — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline 2028-02-27 stated in 10-Q 0001213900-26-087876 (filed).

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 200->206.32: 20,632,000 units incl. 632,000 over-allotment units (partial exercise, closed 2026-03-27) (acc 0001213900-26-035555)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "TRG Latin America Acquisitions LLC" (SEC CIK 0002106857) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-020442.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.12 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087876 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

rightShareRatio=0.1, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-020576). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate

Calendar — Feb 27, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087876 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-02-27 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-02-26 — not changed by this job.