Skip to main content
spacbrain

Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp.

SGII · Nasdaq

Trust settledFinished

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing left to do

The cash went back to shareholders and the company wound up. There is no deadline left to miss.

No price history on file yet — daily closes accumulate from the market data feed.

Trust settled · There is no line to draw here. This vehicle has finished: the cash was paid back or spent closing the deal, so the last filed figure describes an account that no longer exists and would be a floor under nothing.

SpacBrain’s read

Trust settled

The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.


In plain terms

What it is
A SPAC from Seaport Global SPAC II, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in November 2021.
What it's doing now
It never completed a purchase. The company wound up and the cash in the account went back to shareholders — the ordinary ending when a SPAC runs out of time. No agreed deal for it is on file with us, so we cannot say whether one was ever announced and later fell through.
What you should know
This SPAC has finished. The cash was paid back to shareholders and the company wound up, so there is nothing left to claim — the money went where the charter said it would.

At a glance

Where it stands
Liquidated
Deal
none — it wound up and returned the cash instead
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
no deal to value — it wound up instead
Price vs cash at settlement
no live price on file
Cash in trust when it settled
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
the last trust total filed while this was still a SPAC — the account has since been paid out or used to close the deal
IPO
18 November 2021
size not on file · 101.5% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
360 MADISON AVENUE, 20TH FLOOR, NEW YORK CITY, NY, 10017
Lead underwriter
not extracted from the prospectus yet
Key officers
Smith Stephen C (Chief Executive Officer) · YAMARONE CHARLES (Director) · Heim Edward (Secretary)
Listed securities
SGII common
Cash held per sharenot filed for this window

This vehicle has finished, so there is no window to file a cash-per-share figure for and none will follow. No estimate is shown in its place.

Shares already handed backthe filing does not state a pre-event share count

At the 14 August 2023 event.

0001410578-23-002059opens on sec.gov in a new tab

Next date that mattersno dated event on file

Nothing dated is on file. That is an absence in the record, not a statement that nothing is coming.

Yield to redemption

Nothing left to redeem — no yield to compute.

This SPAC has finished — its trust was paid back or used to close the deal, so there is nothing left to redeem and no yield to compute. A yield to redemption is a claim that you can hand these shares back for the trust cash. That account is closed, so this page will not print a number here.


What happened to the cash

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. The trust was liquidated and paid back to holders pro rata — the floor was honoured and the SPAC has wound up, so there is nothing left to claim.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 18 November 2021IPOpassed

    IPO size not on file

  2. 14 August 2023Shares handed backpassed0001410578-23-002059opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing


Who has already taken their money back

1 filed event

Each time shareholders were offered their cash back, some took it. Heavy cash-outs drain the account and shrink the number of shares left — whatever remains has to carry the deal.

Worst single event

no filing states a pre-event share count

Shares redeemed, all events

0.86M

across every filed redemption event

Every figure below is stated in the linked filing; nothing here is estimated.


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

SGII is not in the scored universe, so no score is shown. A withheld score is a fact about the record, not a verdict about the company.

Asymmetric return scoreNeither a price nor a cash-per-share figure is on file for this vehicle, and the score is a ratio between the two. Nothing is estimated to fill the gap.

The score is only published for names that carry both a price and a filed cash-per-share figure — 292 of the tracked fleet today. The rest keep an empty dial rather than a modelled one, and fill in by themselves as the fields land.

See the names that are scored, and how


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Seaport Global Acquisition II Corp. (Nasdaq: SGII) was a blank-check company whose common stock traded on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker SGII. The company priced its initial public offering on November 18, 2021, pursuant to a 424B prospectus filed under SEC file number 333-260623, which corresponded to an S-1 registration statement for shares sold for cash. The SEC assigned the company CIK number 0001869824 and SIC industry code 1400 (Mining & Quarrying of Nonmetallic Minerals (No Fuels)). On November 15, 2023, the company filed a Form 425 disclosing the signing of a definitive merger agreement for a business combination that would result in ABM becoming a wholly-owned subsidiary of SGII, with the combined company expected to be renamed "American Battery Materials Holdings" and its common stock and warrants expected to be listed on the Nasdaq Global Market. The vehicle's lifecycle is closed, as it completed a business combination and no longer files.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • The charter proposals are voted on separately from the business combination, so a holder can support one and not the other. The collapse from a multi-class structure — 200,000,000 Class A, 20,000,000 Class B and 1,000,000 preferred authorised — into a single class of common stock changes the post-closing governance and share hierarchy, and the new authorised counts are left blank in this version, so the size of the increase is not stated. No vote date is fixed.

  • Cutting the consideration from $160 million to $120 million is a 25% markdown in the target's agreed value before the deal has even been voted on, which tells holders what the market will bear better than any projection. Having the target fund half the extension payments, $0.015 of the $0.04 per share, ties the trust's growth to ABM's willingness to keep paying, and the proxy flags what happens if it fails to contribute. The redemption limitation amendment removes the net tangible asset floor, so the trust can be emptied while the revised deal proceeds.

  • Depositing 200,000 Class B shares into the trust is not the same as depositing cash: the trust's redemption value then depends partly on what that stock is worth, and founder shares of a SPAC with no completed deal have no established market value, so the additional interest holders are told they are receiving may prove illusory. The genuine cash component is only $0.02 per share a month, roughly 0.2% of a $10 share. Redemption at pro rata trust value in cash remains the reliable alternative at this vote.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

Show the other 10 filings

The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.15

Unit: U = S + W/2 · 101.5% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001104659-21-141249

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)no volume reported on the bars we hold
Average daily $ volumeneeds both volume and a live price
Range over the bars heldnot enough price history
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Mining & Quarrying of Nonmetallic Minerals (No Fuels) (1400)
Registered innot stated in SEC submissions
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0001869824

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

10 filers with a stake on file · 0 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail2 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

SGII — company record
UNIVERSE-IPO-INDEX2026-08-18

admitted from EDGAR's QUARTERLY FORM INDEX, walked without any SIC filter. The SIC 6770 census could not reach this registrant: EDGAR reassigns a shell's SIC the day it stops being one, and this CIK now files under 1400 (Mining & Quarrying of Nonmetallic Minerals (No Fuels)). The screen found it by filing SHAPE instead — S-1 2021-11-01 → 8-A12B 2021-11-16 → 424B4 2021-11-18 — which nothing rewrites. Admission rule: src/lib/universe-admit.ts. SIC 1400 + self-described blank check in 424B4 0001104659-21-141249; 424B 0001104659-21-141249 priced 2021-11-18 under S-1 0001104659-21-131920 (file 333-260623, an offering for cash); common ticker SGII off 8-K 0001104659-23-120352 (2023-11-21); lifecycle EXITED. The pricing prospectus was filed under SEC file number 333-260623, which belongs to S-1 0001104659-21-131920 (2021-11-01) — a registration of shares sold for CASH, which is what makes it an IPO rather than merger consideration. Blank-check status from the registrant's own first-person sentence in that prospectus (EDGAR full-text search, 424B4 2021-11-18). Ending PROVEN, not inferred: LIQUIDATED per 8-K 0001104659-23-120352 (2023-11-21) — announced liquidation of the trust account: “…intends to dissolve and liquidate in accordance with the provisions of the Amended Charter. A copy of the press release is furnished hereto as Exhibit 99.1, and is incorporated herein by reference. The press release is intended to be furnished and shall not be deemed "filed" for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities…”. ipoSizeM and deadline left NULL: gross-proceeds prose conflates the over-allotment with the offering, and a charter deadline belonging to a vehicle that has ended is a date nobody can act on. ipoDate is the 424B pricing date.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Seaport Global SPAC II, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (10-K) acc 0001410578-22-000816.