Skip to main content
spacbrain

OneIM Acquisition

OIM · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date15 January 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.16 cash floor$10.12
11 May83 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 15 January 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.04 below the $10.16 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.24, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.2% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $287.5M SPAC from OneIM Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in January 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.16 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 15 January 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 15 January 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.12 vs $10.16
$0.04 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.2% below cash against our estimated ~$10.24
Cash left in trust
not yet extracted into a snapshot — the filings below may state it
IPO
14 January 2026
$288M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
390 PARK AVE., 11TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Deutsche Bank Securities Inc.
Key officers
Pipilis Ioannis (Chief Executive Officer) · Sheriff Antony (Director) · DiPaolo Mark (Director)
Listed securities
OIM common · OIM common $10.14
Cash held per share$10.16

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086229

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.24

Modelled, not filed: $10.16 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.4%below cash
$10.16, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-086229
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.2%below cash
~$10.24, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters15 January 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 15, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.16 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to 15 January 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 14 January 2026IPOpassed

    $288M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.4% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where OIM ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

OneIM Acquisition Corp. is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company, headquartered at 390 Park Avenue, 11th Floor, New York, NY 10022, has a generalist mandate and may pursue an acquisition opportunity in any business, industry, sector, or geographical location. As of the date of its prospectus, OneIM had not selected any business combination target and had not initiated substantive discussions with any potential target.

OneIM Acquisition Corp. conducted its initial public offering on January 14, 2026, raising $250 million through the sale of 25,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-sixth of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant entitling the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The units trade under the symbol OIMAU, while the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trade separately under the symbols OIM and OIMAW, respectively. The underwriters, led by Deutsche Bank Securities Inc., were granted a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to an additional 3,750,000 units. Of the offering proceeds, $250.0 million ($10.00 per unit) was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company as trustee. The company's sponsor, OneIM Sponsor LLC, purchased 200,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for an aggregate of $2,000,000 in a concurrent private placement. The sponsor and initial shareholders hold 7,187,500 Class B ordinary shares (up to 937,500 subject to forfeiture depending on over-allotment exercise), representing approximately 20% of issued and outstanding ordinary shares on an as-converted basis.

The company's chief executive officer is Ioannis Pipilis. The business combination deadline is 24 months from the closing of the IPO, extendable to 27 months if a definitive agreement for an initial business combination has been executed within the initial 24-month period, with further extensions possible subject to shareholder approval. If OneIM fails to complete a business combination within the applicable period, it will redeem 100% of its public shares at a per-share price equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the trust account, including interest earned thereon (less up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses), divided by the number of outstanding public shares. No merger target has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This filing establishes the baseline financial condition of a freshly-IPO'd SPAC. It confirms the trust value of $10.16 per share, a full share count, and the standard 24-month (with possible 27-month) deadline. Management confirms it alleviated going concern doubts with the IPO proceeds. There are no new deal-related mechanics, no sponsor loans, and no unusual conduct.

  • This is the company's first operational filing post-IPO, confirming the trust is fully funded at $10.04 per share, the IPO mechanics completed smoothly, and the company is actively searching for a target. The trust value slightly exceeds $10.00 per share due to earned interest. The 24-month deadline gives the sponsor until early 2028, but the clock is running.

  • The filing provides the first public financial statements (audited) and confirms the post-IPO trust structure, extension mechanics, and redemption rights. It is a routine compliance filing that verifies the SPAC is still in its searching phase with no material developments, but it is the sole authoritative source for the company's initial capital structure and financial condition.

  • This filing establishes the baseline financial condition post-IPO, confirms the trust fund size and per-share trust value, and provides the official timeline for the business combination deadline. It also details the sponsor's founder shares, private placement, and related party transactions, which are important for evaluating sponsor alignment and potential conflicts. The absence of any definitive agreement or letter of intent indicates the company is still in the early search stage, which is typical for a newly listed SPAC.

  • Although the excerpt omits the numerical holdings that typically dictate voting leverage or redemption pressure, the execution of a joint 13G arrangement for Saba Capital Management and founder Boaz R. Weinstein confirms an institutional activist presence actively monitoring OIM. For investors tracking the 2028-01-15 deadline and the current $10.16 trust per share, the existence of a dedicated joint filing vehicle signals persistent oversight capacity that can escalate toward governance demands, timeline pressure, or partnership alignment once target identification advances or redemption windows narrow.

  • This filing defines the SPAC's operational and financial constraints for investors monitoring redemption thresholds and timelines. It sets the initial trust capitalization at $287,500,000, anchoring the baseline for future per-share redemption valuations once interest accrues. It codifies the extension protocol, noting that shareholder approval is required to lengthen the search period beyond 24 or 27 months, triggering pro-rata cash redemptions from the Trust Account. Management disclosed that the sponsor and independent directors waive redemption rights for Founder Shares, agree to vote in favor of any proposed business combination, and accept liability if third-party claims reduce the trust below the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual pro-rata trust value. The notes detail an administrative support agreement capping sponsor payments at $10,000 per month, a restriction preventing any single group from redeeming more than 15% of public shares without consent, and an acquisition target requirement of at least 80% of the trust value. Regarding financial substance, the audited balance sheet reports $1,032,396 in a working capital surplus, resolving prior substantial doubt about going concern status, alongside $14,780,843 in accumulated deficit and $15,823,732 in total liabilities. The auditor, WithumSmith+Brown, PC, validated the financial position as of the balance sheet date.

Show 5 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the complete redemption mechanics, trust protections, and sponsor conduct rules for the SPAC. Investors now have a funded trust with a known deadline, a defined redemption process, and a clear timeline for the SPAC to find a target. The documents also detail the lock-up periods for founder shares (180 days post-business combination) and private placement units (30 days post-business combination), as well as the sponsor's indemnification obligations and the conditions under which the trust can be accessed or liquidated.

  • This prospectus sets all core terms for the SPAC, including the trust value per share ($10.00), the redemption mechanics (cash equal to trust per share), the deadline structure (24+3 months), sponsor economics (low-cost founder shares creating alignment to close a deal), and potential conflicts due to sponsor's affiliation with OneIM and prior SPAC track record. Investors should evaluate these terms to assess redemption risk, deal timeline pressure, and sponsor incentives.

  • This filing provides the first comprehensive look at the SPAC's terms: $250 million trust ($10.00 per share), 24-month (extendable to 27 months with definitive agreement) deadline for a business combination, sponsor's 20% founder stake at $0.003 per share, and full redemption rights for public shareholders. No target has been identified. The document highlights potential conflicts of interest from sponsor's low-cost founder shares and the management team's other fiduciary duties. Investors can evaluate dilution, redemption mechanics, and sponsor incentives before the IPO prices.

  • This filing initiates the public life of OIM. For all redemption/deadline/trust mechanics, it sets the baseline for the next ~2 years. The management team's prior SPAC experience (particularly the CEO's role in the SVFC/Symbotic deal that delivered strong returns) is a key selling point but the document itself contains warnings that past performance is no guarantee. The PFIC discussion alerts U.S. investors to potential adverse tax treatment, and the CFIUS discussion flags a real risk for certain deals.

  • Sets the structural terms for the SPAC's IPO: trust value per share, deadline for a business combination, sponsor economics and conflicts, redemption mechanics. Investors can now track the trust value, monitor for target announcements, and assess sponsor incentives. No deal progress exists yet.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A amendment — a beneficial ownership report naming Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC as the reporting entities for OIM. The provided excerpt contains no amended share quantities, acquisition or disposition dates, percentage-of-outstanding calculations, or revised purpose statements. It restates the same three holders, indicating a procedural update to the prior Schedule 13G rather than a disclosed shift in position. Why it matters: In a SPAC marked SEARCHING, any 13G/A can signal whether an investor group is monitoring target pipelines, preparing to weigh in on sponsor conduct, or positioning ahead of shareholder actions such as extensions or redemptions. Because this excerpt supplies no share counts, dollar values, voting instructions, or comments on deal progress, it does not yet alter mechanical expectations around the stated deadline, trust level, or target announcement timeline. Investors should review the complete SEC docket entry for omitted schedule tables, effective dates, or purpose clauses that would clarify whether the holding supports, constrains, or remains neutral toward OneIM’s target selection or governance.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026. This is the company's first 10-Q since its IPO. It reports the IPO closing on January 15, 2026, resulting in $287,500,000 in proceeds. The trust value is $292,166,318, or $10.16 per share. The company redeemed a small loss from operations ($418,023 expense for the six months), partially offset by $4,666,319 in trust earnings. The company is searching for a deal with a deadline of January 15, 2028, extendable to April 15, 2028. No definitive agreement has been announced. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial condition of a freshly-IPO'd SPAC. It confirms the trust value of $10.16 per share, a full share count, and the standard 24-month (with possible 27-month) deadline. Management confirms it alleviated going concern doubts with the IPO proceeds. There are no new deal-related mechanics, no sponsor loans, and no unusual conduct.

    What changed vs 2026-05-11trust $288.7M → $292.2M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $288.7M$292.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,433,239 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “57 $ Prepaid expense 133,347 Total current assets 832,804 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 292,166,318 Non-current prepaid expense 34,993 Deferred offering costs 479,596 TOTAL ASSETS $ 293,034,115 $ 479,596 LIABILITIES, CLASS A”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“date the unaudited condensed financial statements are issued, and therefore substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern has been alleviated. The Company will have until the end of the Combination”…

    Combination deadline
    2028-01-15 · unchanged

    The clause …“there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to consummate any Business Combination by January 15, 2028 (or April 15, 2028). NOTE 2. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES Basis of Presentation The accompanying”…

    Redeemable shares
    28.8M · unchanged

    The clause …“0 issued and outstanding as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 (excluding 28,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption at June 30, 2026), respectively 20 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, formally consolidating future Section 13 and Section 16 reporting obligations for five affiliated RP-managed investment entities. Executed on June 18, 2026, by Richard Pilosof in his capacity as Chief Executive Officer of RP Investment Advisors LP on behalf of RP Investment Advisors LP, RP Select Opportunities Master Fund Ltd., RP Debt Opportunities Fund Ltd., RP Alternative Global Bond Fund, and RP Alternative Credit Opportunities Fund, the document establishes a procedural framework allowing these affiliates to file required securities reports jointly rather than individually. Per the exhibit, there are no modifications to redemption mechanics, trust distribution parameters, extension triggers, target identification milestones, or sponsor governance protocols. The filing discloses zero metrics or forward-looking statements concerning customer contracts, revenue run rates, total addressable market sizing, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive compensation. The sole numerical identifiers contained within the text are the SEC accession number [0001767393-26-000012] and the execution date June 18, 2026. Why it matters: For investors monitoring the OneIM Acquisition search period and shareholder liquidity windows, this filing confirms that multiple RP-affiliated vehicles are coordinating their regulatory reporting infrastructure, but it does not signal immediate intent to redeem, convert, or influence a business combination vote. Because the joint filing agreement omits current equity percentages, block sizes, and voting intentions, it carries no direct weight on estimated trust payout calculations or merger approval math. Material shifts for redemption trackers would only emerge upon subsequent Schedule 13G/A or Schedule 13D filings disclosing threshold crossings, tender offers, or explicit sponsorship positions. Absent those disclosures, the document functions strictly as a compliance administrative convenience.

  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report filed by Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC. The filing provides no updates to the redemption deadline of 2028-01-15, the trust per share value of $10.16, target acquisition progress, extension procedures, or sponsor conduct. The excerpt identifies only the reporting persons and lacks share quantities, percentage calculations, voting agreements, or purchase-sale activity. There are no statements regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; any reference to holder identity originates solely from the filing itself. Why it matters: Although the current excerpt does not alter redemption calendars or trust mechanics, continuous Schedule 13G/A filings by Saba Capital Management, L.P. signal active portfolio monitoring during the SEARCHING phase. Activist position-holders in pre-deal SPACs frequently shape sponsor behavior regarding redemption exposure, extension votes, and business combination timelines well before any disclosure threshold triggers additional filings. Investors tracking deal progress should await subsequent amendments for precise ownership percentages that could enable governance proposals impacting redemption windows or extension deadlines prior to 2028-01-15.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Statement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, dated May 13, 2026, executed by Adage Capital Management, L.P. through its general partner Adage Capital Partners, L.L.C., alongside Robert Atchinson and Phillip Gross. The filing discloses no changes to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension mechanisms, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The only mechanical update is an administrative agreement among the three signatories to submit this Schedule 13G and all subsequent amendments jointly, eliminating the need for separate filings going forward. Each party individually accepts responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of their own information contained in the broader Schedule 13G, while expressly stating they are not responsible for the others’ information except to the extent they know or have reason to believe it is inaccurate. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption windows, trust accounting, and deal timelines, this exhibit signals no new events that would accelerate redemptions, trigger extension votes, alter trust distribution math, or indicate movement toward a target acquisition or sponsor misconduct. From an ownership-compliance standpoint, it establishes that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross act as a unified reporting group under SEC rules, meaning future purchases, sales, or conversions of OIM shares by any of them will be aggregated for disclosure. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Without the accompanying Schedule 13G pages detailing actual share counts, acquisition dates, or ownership percentages, the attachment carries no immediate operational or valuation impact and functions purely as a procedural compliance exhibit.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026 — the first quarterly filing since the company's IPO. OIM completed its IPO on January 15, 2026, raising $287.5 million gross from 28,750,000 units (including full over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit, plus $2.0 million from a private placement of 200,000 units to the sponsor. Net IPO proceeds of $287.5 million were deposited into the trust account. As of March 31, 2026, trust assets are $288,733,079, or $10.04 per public share. The trust is invested in U.S. government obligations. The company reported a net income of $1.7 million for Q1 2026, entirely from interest and trust earnings, with $422,000 in formation and G&A expenses. Working capital outside trust is $1.5 million. The company has a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (through January 15, 2028, or March 15, 2028 if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months). No business combination agreement has been announced. No subsequent events requiring adjustment or disclosure occurred through the filing date of May 11, 2026. Why it matters: This is the company's first operational filing post-IPO, confirming the trust is fully funded at $10.04 per share, the IPO mechanics completed smoothly, and the company is actively searching for a target. The trust value slightly exceeds $10.00 per share due to earned interest. The 24-month deadline gives the sponsor until early 2028, but the clock is running.

    trust account, combination deadline, redeemable sharesnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$288.7M

    The clause “84 Prepaid expense 101,450 Total current assets 1,742,994 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 288,733,079 Non-current prepaid expense 53,223 Deferred offering costs 479,596 TOTAL ASSETS $ 290,529,296 $ 479,596 LIABILITIES,”…

    Combination deadline
    2028-01-15 · unchanged

    The clause …“there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to consummate any Business Combination by January 15, 2028 (or March 15, 2028). NOTE 2. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES Basis of Presentation The accompanying”…

    Redeemable shares
    28.8M · unchanged

    The clause “0 issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 (excluding 28,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption), respectively 20 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 7,187,500 issued”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing states that OneIM Sponsor LLC reports beneficial ownership. It contains no disclosures regarding redemption mechanics, trust accounting, acquisition deadlines, extension provisions, target identification, or sponsor conduct. The filer attributes all content to standard ownership reporting alone. Why it matters: For investors monitoring the SPAC redemption parameters, trust preservation, deadline tracking, deal advancement, or sponsor agreements, the filing provides no new variables. The sponsor and SEC staff treat the submission solely as a regulatory compliance update, leaving prior operational assumptions undisturbed until a substantive announcement occurs.

  • What changed: Annual Report (Form 10-K) for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by OneIM Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company that had not yet completed its initial public offering as of the balance sheet date. The IPO closed on January 15, 2026, and the filing primarily covers pre-IPO formation and organizational activities. This is the company's first 10-K, establishing baseline information. No changes to redemptions, trust value, extensions, or deal progress: trust per share remains $10.00, deadline is January 15, 2028 (or April 15, 2028 if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months), and no target business has been identified or substantive discussions initiated. Sponsor conduct is consistent with standard SPAC arrangements; no new related-party transactions beyond those disclosed. Why it matters: The filing provides the first public financial statements (audited) and confirms the post-IPO trust structure, extension mechanics, and redemption rights. It is a routine compliance filing that verifies the SPAC is still in its searching phase with no material developments, but it is the sole authoritative source for the company's initial capital structure and financial condition.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G (beneficial ownership report) identifying six affiliated Sculptor Capital entities as reporting holders of OIM securities. The filing lists Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, Sculptor Capital Management, Inc., and Sculptor Master Fund, Ltd. as disclosed parties. The excerpt provides no share quantities, percentage ownership, acquisition dates, or amendment flags. Consequently, there is no visible change to the SPAC’s redemption calendar, January 15, 2028 deadline, or stated $10.16 per-share trust reserve; however, unreported accumulation by a major financial firm could eventually pressure early cash-out dynamics or alter the shareholder base available to vote on any future business combination or extension vote. Why it matters: Because the document contains no operational data, revenue projections, target announcements, or sponsor directives, substantive corporate developments are absent. The sole informational value lies in tracking institutional positioning during the SEARCHING phase. Large holders often signal confidence in the sponsor’s pipeline or provide liquidity buffers during high-redemption environments. Until the full schedule reveals the precise ownership percentage and investment purpose, this filing serves as a positional anchor rather than a catalyst. The reference number [0001193125-26-093911] and filing date 2026-03-05 confirm regulatory submission timing, which matters for compliance windows ahead of the 2028 trust maturity.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report with an accompanying press release announcing the separate trading of Class A ordinary shares and warrants. OneIM Acquisition Corp. announced that commencing March 6, 2026, holders of its initial public offering units may elect to separately trade the included Class A ordinary shares and warrants. According to the company, each unit consisted of one Class A ordinary share with a par value of $0.0001 per share and one-sixth of one redeemable warrant. Each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share for $11.50 per share, and the company specified that no fractional warrants will be issued upon separation. Why it matters: This filing reports a standard post-IPO mechanical event that decouples the SPAC's units into independent equity and derivative tradables. It does not amend the trust account value, alter the business combination deadline, announce extension approvals, or provide updates on deal progress or sponsor conduct. The press release reiterates that the company remains in a searching phase for a merger target, focusing on sectors where CEO Ioannis Pipilis, CFO Grigorios Kapenis, and directors Mark DiPaolo and Antony Sheriff possess considerable knowledge.

  • What changed: 10-Q quarterly report for the period ended September 30, 2025, filed February 27, 2026, covering the pre-IPO inception period (September 5, 2025) through September 30, 2025, and including subsequent events up to February 27, 2026, such as the IPO closing on January 15, 2026. This is the first 10-Q filed since the IPO. The company completed its IPO on January 15, 2026, with 28,750,000 units sold at $10.00 per unit, generating $287.5 million in gross proceeds, all of which was placed in the trust account. The filing confirms the initial trust value of $10.00 per share (not $10.16 as stated in the user's status, which likely reflects interest earned subsequently). No business combination has been announced, and the company remains in the searching phase. The deadline to complete a business combination is January 15, 2028 (or March 15, 2028 if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months). There are no changes to redemption mechanics, extension provisions, or sponsor conduct from the IPO terms. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial condition post-IPO, confirms the trust fund size and per-share trust value, and provides the official timeline for the business combination deadline. It also details the sponsor's founder shares, private placement, and related party transactions, which are important for evaluating sponsor alignment and potential conflicts. The absence of any definitive agreement or letter of intent indicates the company is still in the early search stage, which is typical for a newly listed SPAC.

  • What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K announcing the consummation of OneIM Acquisition Corp.'s initial public offering and concurrent private placement, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and financial statement notes dated January 15, 2026. According to the filing, the company consummated its IPO on January 15, 2026, issuing 28,750,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $287,500,000 in gross proceeds, fully exercising the underwriters' 3,750,000 unit over-allotment option. Simultaneously, the sponsor purchased 200,000 private placement units for $2,000,000. A total of $287,500,000 was placed in a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Each unit includes one Class A ordinary share and one-sixth of a redeemable warrant, with whole warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share. The document establishes the Completion Period for a business combination as ending January 15, 2028, or March 15, 2028 if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months. It confirms a $15,812,500 deferred underwriting fee payable to Deutsche Bank Securities Inc., which is forfeited upon liquidation. Additionally, 7,187,500 Founder Shares were issued for $25,000, with transfers of 25,000 shares to independent directors recorded on January 9, 2026. Why it matters: This filing defines the SPAC's operational and financial constraints for investors monitoring redemption thresholds and timelines. It sets the initial trust capitalization at $287,500,000, anchoring the baseline for future per-share redemption valuations once interest accrues. It codifies the extension protocol, noting that shareholder approval is required to lengthen the search period beyond 24 or 27 months, triggering pro-rata cash redemptions from the Trust Account. Management disclosed that the sponsor and independent directors waive redemption rights for Founder Shares, agree to vote in favor of any proposed business combination, and accept liability if third-party claims reduce the trust below the lesser of $10.00 per share or the actual pro-rata trust value. The notes detail an administrative support agreement capping sponsor payments at $10,000 per month, a restriction preventing any single group from redeeming more than 15% of public shares without consent, and an acquisition target requirement of at least 80% of the trust value. Regarding financial substance, the audited balance sheet reports $1,032,396 in a working capital surplus, resolving prior substantial doubt about going concern status, alongside $14,780,843 in accumulated deficit and $15,823,732 in total liabilities. The auditor, WithumSmith+Brown, PC, validated the financial position as of the balance sheet date.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G joint filing agreement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k), executed by Saba Capital Management, L.P., Boaz R. Weinstein, and Saba Capital Management GP, LLC to designate a single reporting agent for beneficial ownership filings. The excerpt contains only the joint filing agreement preamble and signature blocks dated January 22, 2026, authorized by Michael D’Angelo. It discloses no share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or stated investment purposes, and therefore reports no adjustment to the collective beneficial ownership stake, no amendments to redemption rights, no trust valuation updates, no extension motions, and no commentary on OIM’s SEARCHING status or sponsor conduct. Beyond the mechanical reporting structure, the filing formally acknowledges that each undersigned party bears responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of their own information while relying on the others for theirs, establishing a shared legal accountability framework for future amendments. Why it matters: Although the excerpt omits the numerical holdings that typically dictate voting leverage or redemption pressure, the execution of a joint 13G arrangement for Saba Capital Management and founder Boaz R. Weinstein confirms an institutional activist presence actively monitoring OIM. For investors tracking the 2028-01-15 deadline and the current $10.16 trust per share, the existence of a dedicated joint filing vehicle signals persistent oversight capacity that can escalate toward governance demands, timeline pressure, or partnership alignment once target identification advances or redemption windows narrow.

  • What changed: Form 8-K filed by OneIM Acquisition Corp. reporting the consummation of its initial public offering (IPO) on January 15, 2026, and the entry into related definitive agreements. The SPAC completed its IPO of 28,750,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $287,500,000 in gross proceeds (including full exercise of the over-allotment option). The net proceeds of $287,500,000 were deposited into a trust account. The trust per-share value is $10.16. The SPAC now has a 24-month deadline (until January 15, 2028) to complete an initial business combination, extendable to 27 months if a definitive agreement is signed within 24 months. The charter, warrant agreement, insider letter, and other standard SPAC governance documents were adopted or executed. Why it matters: This filing establishes the complete redemption mechanics, trust protections, and sponsor conduct rules for the SPAC. Investors now have a funded trust with a known deadline, a defined redemption process, and a clear timeline for the SPAC to find a target. The documents also detail the lock-up periods for founder shares (180 days post-business combination) and private placement units (30 days post-business combination), as well as the sponsor's indemnification obligations and the conditions under which the trust can be accessed or liquidated.

  • What changed: Prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for the initial public offering of OneIM Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company (SPAC) seeking a business combination. This is the first public filing establishing the SPAC's terms: offering of 25,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-sixth of one redeemable warrant. A trust account of $250,000,000 ($10.00 per public share) is created. The deadline to complete an initial business combination is 24 months from the closing of the offering (or 27 months if a definitive agreement is executed within 24 months). Sponsor OneIM Sponsor LLC committed to purchase 200,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit. Founder shares (7,187,500 Class B shares, 937,500 subject to forfeiture) issued at $0.003 per share. No target has been selected. Redemption rights, extension provisions, and conflicts of interest are defined. Why it matters: This prospectus sets all core terms for the SPAC, including the trust value per share ($10.00), the redemption mechanics (cash equal to trust per share), the deadline structure (24+3 months), sponsor economics (low-cost founder shares creating alignment to close a deal), and potential conflicts due to sponsor's affiliation with OneIM and prior SPAC track record. Investors should evaluate these terms to assess redemption risk, deal timeline pressure, and sponsor incentives.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.16 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001213900-26-004168

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)67K
Average daily $ volume$675K
Range over the bars held$9.98 – $10.20
Total cash in trustthe trust total is not in the last XBRL stamp

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002088325

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail7 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

OIM — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "OneIM Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002089384) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-004060.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.16 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086229 as of 2026-06-30

IPO-SIZE2026-08-15

ipoSizeM corrected $250M → $287.5M — the stored figure was the BASE offering; the over-allotment was exercised. 28,750,000 public units at $10.00 per ProceedsFromIssuanceInitialPublicOffering $287,500,000. Trust cross-check: $292,166,318 at 2026-06-30 (10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086229) ÷ 28,750,000 = $10.162/share. The old figure implied $11.69/share, which no SPAC trust has ever been.

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-004168). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

DEADLINE-RECONCILE2026-08-16

deadline 2028-01-14 -> 2028-01-15. acc 0001213900-26-086229 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001213900-26-086229. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.

Calendar — Jan 15, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

10-Q acc 0001213900-26-086229 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-01-15 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the cited filing: "For the avoidance of doubt, the time to complete a Business Combination shall not be extended beyond 24 months (or 27 months as discussed above) without a shareholder vote." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-01-13 — not changed by this job.