NewHold Investment IV
NHIV · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
0.4% below cash vs estimated NAV — opposite sides of the cash
Daily close · 3 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 16 April 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.04 above the $10.06 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.14, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.4% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $201.3M SPAC from NewHold Industrial (Charlton/Scharfman), listed on Nasdaq in April 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 16 April 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 16 April 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.10 vs $10.06
- $0.04 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.4% below cash against our estimated ~$10.14
- Cash left in trust
- $202.7M
- IPO
- 15 April 2026
- $201M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 110 W. 40TH ST., NEW YORK, NY, 10018
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- BTIG, LLC
- Key officers
- Kevin Charlton (Chief Executive Officer) · Matt Yerbic · Bryan Mikula
- Listed securities
- NHIV common · NHIV common $10.05 · NHIVU unit $10.29
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089379
Modelled, not filed: $10.06 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.4%above cash
- $10.06, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089379
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 0.4%below cash
- ~$10.14, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Apr 16, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.06 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 16 April 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 15 April 2026IPOpassed
$201M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.4% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
NewHold Investment Corp IV is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, amalgamation, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company may pursue an acquisition opportunity in any business, industry, sector, or geographical location, it intends to focus on identifying and acquiring a business in the industrial technology sector, targeting enterprises with an aggregate enterprise value of $700 million or greater. The company is headquartered in New York, NY, and its management team had been actively in discussions with potential business combination partners in their capacity as officers of prior NewHold vehicles (NewHold Investment Corp. I, II, and III), and may pursue partners previously engaged by those management teams.
The company completed its initial public offering on April 15, 2026, raising $175 million through the sale of 17,500,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq stock exchange under the ticker NHIV. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The warrants become exercisable 30 days after completion of the initial business combination and expire five years thereafter. The underwriters held a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to an additional 2,625,000 units. The trust account holds $10.00 per public share. The sponsor, NewHold Industrial Technology IV LLC, and BTIG committed to purchase an aggregate of 588,750 private units (or 641,250 if the over-allotment option is exercised in full) at $10.00 per unit in a concurrent private placement.
The company's management team is led by Chief Executive Officer Kevin Charlton, with Christina Schneck serving as Chief Financial Officer and Hammad as President and Chief Operating Officer. The company must consummate its initial business combination within 24 months from the closing of the offering, subject to potential extension by shareholder approval. No business combination has been announced as of the date of the most recent filing.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The filing confirms the trust is fully funded at $10.06 per share, slightly above the $10.00 IPO proceeds. The company has until April 16, 2028 to complete a business combination. The CFO change and $250,000 working capital withdrawal from the trust in August 2026 are updates on sponsor conduct and cash management. No target has been identified.
The Liquidity note still carries a stray drafting comment mid-sentence - 'should document that subsequent to 3/31 the IPO alleviated substantial doubt' - inside an amendment whose only stated purpose was fixing typographical errors, so the cleanup was incomplete. Substantively the figures that matter are post-quarter: $201,250,000 in trust against 20,125,000 public shares is $10.00 per share, and $7,043,750 of deferred underwriting discount sits ahead of shareholders at any closing. Sponsor and BTIG bought 641,250 private placement units at $10.00.
This filing confirms the SPAC is fully funded post-quarter, with $201.25M in trust ($10.06 per share, including deferred underwriting commissions). The deadline to complete a business combination is April 16, 2028. No target has been identified or discussions initiated as of the filing date; the company is in the active search phase. The filing establishes the baseline trust value, unit structure (one share plus 1/3 warrant), warrant exercise price of $11.50, and standard sponsor lock-up and redemption mechanics.
This filing locks the trust account at exactly $201,250,000 (the filing notes an assumed redemption price of approximately $10.00 per public share), establishing the precise cash floor for future redemptions. It confirms the absolute liquidation deadline of April 16, 2028, with no automatic extension mechanism disclosed beyond board-approved earlier dates. The 80% net trust fair market value target threshold and the alignment of executive pay with successful deal completion are standard SPAC mechanics. Public shareholders retain full redemption rights at trust proportionality (plus interest less taxes), while the Sponsor, officers, and directors have explicitly waived redemption rights on their founder and private shares and contractually pledged to vote any founder shares held in favor of the initial business combination. The registrant states that as of the filing date, it has not selected a specific business combination target and has engaged in no substantive discussions with any prospective target, meaning investor capital remains idle in the trust account awaiting deployment over the remaining ~24 months.
This filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust account ($10.00 per share), and a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (April 16, 2028). It details sponsor economics, lock-up provisions, and insider commitments to vote for and not redeem shares in a business combination. Investors can now track the trust value, deadlines, and sponsor conduct as the SPAC searches for a target.
This is the definitive IPO prospectus for NHIV, establishing the trust value ($10.00 per unit), deadline (24 months from closing), redemption mechanics, and sponsor economics. It provides the baseline for all future investor decisions regarding redemptions, extensions, and business combination votes. The document also details the substantial dilution public shareholders will face (sponsor founder shares at $0.004 per share vs. $10.00 offering price) and the significant conflicts of interest inherent in the sponsor's incentive structure. The inclusion of non-managing sponsor investors with expressions of interest in up to 7,000,000 units (34.78% of the offering) and their indirect ownership of founder shares through the sponsor is a notable structural feature.
Show 5 more material filings
This advances the registration-to-pricing timeline, indicating preparation to collect capital ahead of any subsequent combination search or extension considerations. It does not alter the April 16, 2028 redemption deadline, the $10.06 per share trust account balance, or any existing deal progress or sponsor conduct parameters you track. Aside from routine administrative routing to legal counsel Loeb & Loeb LLP, the filing discloses no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. All procedural assertions and the acceleration request originate solely from BTIG, LLC’s authorized signatory and the registrant’s filing team.
This is the governing disclosure document for NHIV's proposed IPO and will set the trust-per-share value, redemption procedures, liquidation deadline, sponsor economics, dilution and investor protections from the moment the SPAC lists. It gives existing and prospective investors the mechanics they need to track redemption terms and the start of the 24-month completion window, and it confirms there is no pending business combination, extension vote or redemption event today. It is also the source for sponsor-conduct concerns: nominal-price founder shares, deferred success-only compensation, broad discretion to amend the sponsor letter agreement, anti-dilution founder-share conversion, and the sponsor's ability to make permitted purchases of public shares.
Establishes the terms of a new SPAC IPO with a $175 million trust ($10.00 per share), a 24-month deadline (extendable by shareholder vote), and standard redemption rights. The sponsor purchased founder shares at a nominal price, creating a conflict of interest. The filing details the sponsor's compensation and lock-up arrangements. There is no target business identified yet.
This filing establishes all initial terms for a new SPAC by the NewHold group. While it initiates no redemption deadline or deal risk (the SPAC is pre-IPO), it is material for investors tracking sponsor conduct and terms. The filing discloses an unusually high degree of potential conflicts: the management team's roles at NHIC I (Evolv), the liquidated NHIC II, and the still-searching NHIC III create a 'queue' of potential targets. The non-managing sponsor investors' expression of interest in purchasing substantially all of the offering, combined with their indirect founder-share stake, raises governance concerns about a controlled company. The 24-month deadline (extendable with shareholder vote) and the $10.06 trust value are standard but set the baseline for all future monitoring.
This filing establishes the baseline terms for NHIV's IPO. Investors can track trust value of $10.06 vs. the $10.00 deposit; note the 24-month deadline (approx. April 2028); the sponsor's nominal cost creating dilution risk; and the explicit statement that no target has been selected. The filing also details redemption mechanics, extension provisions, and conflict-of-interest disclosures that investors should monitor.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for NewHold Investment Corp IV, a blank-check SPAC in its pre-business-combination phase. This is the company's first 10-Q since its IPO on April 16, 2026, which closed at $201.25 million. The trust now holds $202.7 million equating to $10.06 per share. The company reported net income of $854,000 for Q2 and $816,000 YTD, primarily from trust interest income. The CFO resigned in July 2026 and was replaced. Why it matters: The filing confirms the trust is fully funded at $10.06 per share, slightly above the $10.00 IPO proceeds. The company has until April 16, 2028 to complete a business combination. The CFO change and $250,000 working capital withdrawal from the trust in August 2026 are updates on sponsor conduct and cash management. No target has been identified.
What changed vs 2026-05-29trust $201.3M → $202.7M +1%trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $201.3M$202.7M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2028-04-16
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted20.1M
SpacBrain reads this as $1,465,000 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“offering costs — 83,000 Total current assets 1,598,000 91,000 Investments held in Trust Account 202,715,000 — Total Assets $ 204,313,000 $ 91,000 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Deficit Current liabilities Accounts payable $ 1,000 $”…
The clause …“and (y) the distribution of the Trust Account, as described below. We have until April 16, 2028 (24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering), or until such (x) earlier date as our board of directors may approve or”…
The clause …“to accumulated deficit. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2026, all of the 20,125,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ deficit”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: This document is an Exhibit 99.1 Joint Filing Agreement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) appended to a Schedule 13G filing, in which the undersigned entities and individuals—LMR Partners LLP, LMR PARTNERS Ltd, LMR Partners LLC, LMR Partners AG, LMR PARTNERS (DIFC) Ltd, LMR Partners (Ireland) Limited, Ben Levine, and Stefan Renold—acknowledge that the initial statement is filed on their collective behalf and establish that future amendments will be submitted jointly without executing additional agreements unless separately mandated by law. The attached text contains only procedural acknowledgments, liability disclaimers regarding information accuracy, and execution blocks dated 08/14/2026, signed by Shane Cullinane (Chief Operating Officer), Allyson Hanlon (Deputy General Counsel), Ben Levine, and Stefan Renold. It discloses no adjustments to beneficial ownership percentages, share quantities, acquisition costs, investment purposes, or any modifications to NHIV’s SPAC operating parameters, including its search phase status, per-share trust balance, combination deadline, extension procedures, target negotiation stage, or sponsor management conduct. Why it matters: While the agreement formally consolidates regulatory reporting obligations for the listed LMR Partners affiliates and associated persons, the excerpt provides no actual holding tables, voting power thresholds, or statements of control intent. Investors tracking the NHIV redemption calendar, trust account trajectory, merger development pace, or leadership accountability will find no operative updates or conduct revelations in this administrative attachment, which solely creates a unified amendment filing pathway for the group subject to applicable statutory requirements.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement pursuant to SEC Rule 13d-1(k) attached to a Schedule 13G, executed on August 14, 2026, by NewHold Industrial Technology IV, LLC, Kevin Charlton, and Samy Hammad to coordinate beneficial ownership reporting. This filing introduces no changes to NHIV’s redemption mechanics, trust value ($10.06 per share), business combination deadline (2028-04-16), deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The text contains only standard regulatory boilerplate confirming that Charlton and Hammad accept joint filing responsibility, will bear individual accountability for the accuracy of their respective reported information, and agree that all future Schedule 13G amendments will be submitted collectively. The document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: For shareholders monitoring the search timeline and trust dynamics, this filing confirms the continued compliance posture of the named reporting persons and preserves a single, consolidated avenue for future ownership disclosures through the 2028-04-16 deadline. While it adds no incremental data on target selection, acquisition timelines, or potential redemptions, it verifies that the sponsoring team remains structurally intact and actively engaged with SEC reporting obligations. Investors should note that the absence of operational updates in routine ownership reports is expected during an active search phase.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report listing AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as security holders. The filing discloses that these three AQR entities hold beneficial ownership in NHIV. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition or disposition dates, amendment markers, or statements addressing redemption behavior, trust administration, extension requests, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. No ownership shift or corporate action is detailed in the text. Why it matters: Investors tracking NHIV should recognize that while the report establishes institutional shareholder presence, the omission of quantity disclosures, purpose-of-transaction language, and voting or put/call agreements means the filing carries no immediate implications for redemption liquidity, trust preservation, or expiration pacing. Because the AQR entities themselves assert the holding position and provide no strategic rationale or activism signals, the document neither pressures the SPAC toward a business combination timeline nor alters valuation trajectories. No financial, operational, or contractual terms appear in the excerpt.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit—specifically, a Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). Regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, this filing introduces no changes. It contains no language modifying the redemption window, the per-share trust balance, any proposed business combination timeline, extension voting mechanics, or sponsor governance standards. The only operational update is administrative: it formalizes that Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross will submit future Schedule 13G amendments jointly, with each party bearing independent responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of their own disclosures, and liability for third-party inaccuracies limited to instances where they know or have reason to believe the information is false. The agreement is dated August 12, 2026. Why it matters: No substantive business, financial, or strategic claims appear in this document. There are no statements regarding customers, revenue streams, market sizing, investment strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, litigation exposure, or personnel movements. Because no executives, sponsors, or target company representatives are cited, and because the text exclusively governs SEC reporting logistics among affiliated holders, there are no attributable forward-looking assertions or operational disclosures. Consequently, this filing does not alter NHIV’s search-phase trajectory, trust preservation obligations, or de-SPAC structural timeline. Investors monitoring the redemption calendar, extension thresholds, or sponsor alignment should treat this as a procedural administrative record with zero economic or mechanical impact on the SPAC vehicle.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report documenting the resignation of Chief Financial Officer Polly Schneck and the Board's simultaneous appointment of John Boone as her successor. On July 22, 2026, Polly Schneck gave written notice of her resignation as CFO, effective immediately, stating per the filing that she departs to pursue other professional opportunities and that the Board confirmed no disagreements with management or corporate policy. The Board immediately appointed John Boone as CFO effective the same date. Kevin Charlton continues serving as Chief Executive Officer. The filing discloses that Mr. Boone's compensation arrangements have not yet been finalized and will be reported when determined. Why it matters: The executive transition shifts financial leadership during the SPAC’s search window (deadline 2028-04-16). The Board’s swift appointment of a replacement with documented experience across public equity, private equity, and restructuring investment banking signals an orderly handover rather than operational distress. However, the unfinalized compensation package for Mr. Boone leaves potential executive expense variables open until disclosed. Redemption mechanics remain untouched: the trust maintains $10.06 per share, no extension has been proposed, and no business combination or target engagement is referenced in this filing.
What changed: Amendment No. 1 to NewHold Investment Corp IV's Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2026, filed July 21, 2026 and stated to be solely to correct typographical errors. The pre-IPO shell reported total assets of $281,000, total current liabilities of $341,000, accumulated deficit widening from $47,000 to $85,000, and $86,000 drawn against a sponsor promissory note capped at $350,000. Note 8 discloses the April 16, 2026 IPO of 20,125,000 units at $10.00 with the over-allotment exercised in full, and $201,250,000 placed in trust with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust. Why it matters: The Liquidity note still carries a stray drafting comment mid-sentence - 'should document that subsequent to 3/31 the IPO alleviated substantial doubt' - inside an amendment whose only stated purpose was fixing typographical errors, so the cleanup was incomplete. Substantively the figures that matter are post-quarter: $201,250,000 in trust against 20,125,000 public shares is $10.00 per share, and $7,043,750 of deferred underwriting discount sits ahead of shareholders at any closing. Sponsor and BTIG bought 641,250 private placement units at $10.00.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by blank check company NewHold Investment Corp IV. The 10-Q covers the pre-IPO quarter ended March 31, 2026. Key subsequent event: On April 16, 2026, NHIV consummated its IPO of 20,125,000 units at $10.00/unit (including full exercise of the over-allotment option), generating gross proceeds of $201,250,000. Simultaneously, it completed a private placement of 641,250 units to the Sponsor and BTIG, LLC at $10.00/unit. Total of $201,250,000 was placed into trust ($10.00 per public share). The trust was funded as of April 16, 2026. At March 31, 2026, the company had no cash, deferred offering costs of $277,000, and an accumulated deficit of $85,000. It reported a net loss of $38,000 for the quarter. No Class A shares were outstanding at period end; only 6,708,333 Class B founder shares were outstanding (up to 875,000 subject to forfeiture). The underwriters' deferred discount is $7,043,750. The completion window is 24 months from the IPO close (i.e., by April 16, 2028). Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC is fully funded post-quarter, with $201.25M in trust ($10.06 per share, including deferred underwriting commissions). The deadline to complete a business combination is April 16, 2028. No target has been identified or discussions initiated as of the filing date; the company is in the active search phase. The filing establishes the baseline trust value, unit structure (one share plus 1/3 warrant), warrant exercise price of $11.50, and standard sponsor lock-up and redemption mechanics.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report and attached audited balance sheet announcing the consummation of NewHold Investment Corp IV’s initial public offering. The registrant reports that its IPO closed on April 16, 2026, selling 20,125,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $201,250,000 in gross proceeds. The filing confirms that $201,250,000 was placed in a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company acting as trustee. The company’s amended and restated memorandum and articles establish a 24-month Completion Window from the April 16, 2026 closing, meaning redemption or liquidation if no business combination occurs by April 16, 2028. The filing details a simultaneous private placement of 641,250 units to Sponsor NewHold Industrial Technology IV LLC and underwriter BTIG, LLC at $10.00 per unit. Deferred underwriting commissions of $7,043,750 are payable only upon business combination completion. The Sponsor previously purchased 6,708,333 founder shares in October 2025 for $25,000. Executive officers receive $15,000 per month in deferred compensation payable upon business combination consummation, alongside a $50,000 monthly administrative services agreement with an affiliate, Valence Management LLC. Why it matters: This filing locks the trust account at exactly $201,250,000 (the filing notes an assumed redemption price of approximately $10.00 per public share), establishing the precise cash floor for future redemptions. It confirms the absolute liquidation deadline of April 16, 2028, with no automatic extension mechanism disclosed beyond board-approved earlier dates. The 80% net trust fair market value target threshold and the alignment of executive pay with successful deal completion are standard SPAC mechanics. Public shareholders retain full redemption rights at trust proportionality (plus interest less taxes), while the Sponsor, officers, and directors have explicitly waived redemption rights on their founder and private shares and contractually pledged to vote any founder shares held in favor of the initial business combination. The registrant states that as of the filing date, it has not selected a specific business combination target and has engaged in no substantive discussions with any prospective target, meaning investor capital remains idle in the trust account awaiting deployment over the remaining ~24 months.
What changed: SEC Form 3 — Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership. Per the April 22, 2026 filing submitted by Director James Yerbic, zero non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported. This leaves NHIV’s searching status, $10.06 trust/share balance, and April 16, 2028 redemption deadline completely unaltered. No extension votes, redemption window shifts, or sponsor capital adjustments occur. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct, the filing establishes a verified baseline of no insider accumulation or reduction. In a SEARCHING vehicle, this negative report eliminates near-term signaling noise regarding deal progression or liquidity pressure, while preserving the existing cash runway and deadline architecture. No claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel accompany the submission.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — SEC Form 3 initial ownership report. In its own terms, this document IS a routine compliance exhibit — an SEC Form 3 initial ownership report. Regarding the specified mechanics, the filing records no activity that would adjust the trust value of $10.06 per share, the 2028-04-16 liquidation deadline, any extension timeline, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. As a further matter of substance, the filing explicitly states that the named reporting person Hammad Samy (President and COO) made no equity-related submissions, noting there are 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel movements. Why it matters: For investors tracking NHIV’s redemption calendar and search-phase dynamics, this Form 3 establishes a neutral administrative baseline. It does not modify the trust account, shift the redemption deadline, signal enhanced sponsorship alignment, or indicate business combination pursuit. The stated absence of reported holdings reflects standard initial reporting protocol for an insider with no disclosed public equity position, leaving redemption thresholds, extension risk, and capital deployment timelines unchanged.
What changed: Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership. Director Charlie Baynes-Reid reported zero non-derivative transactions and no holding adjustments, leaving insider equity exposure completely unchanged. Why it matters: This routine compliance submission confirms no shift in board alignment or derivative-triggering events that could influence sponsor conduct or voting behavior ahead of a proposed merger. The filing contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel movements. Consequently, the company’s searching status, per-share trust value, and conversion deadline remain unaltered by this document.
What changed: A Form 3 initial insider ownership report under Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, identifying NewHold Investment Corp IV as the issuer and director Scott Scharfman as the reporting person. The filing expressly states “[n]o non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,” confirming that the named director carries no recorded equity positions or derivative contracts at the time of submission. Why it matters: For NHIV investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust valuation, extension triggers, and sponsor conduct, this routine compliance exhibit introduces no alteration to any of those mechanics. The explicit absence of reported insider transactions or balances yields no actionable data regarding management’s confidence in a prospective target, voting posture ahead of the liquidation window, or capital-alignment signals. Outside of standard regulatory disclosures, the document contains zero claims regarding customer metrics, revenue streams, total addressable market, strategic pivots, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, ongoing litigation, or executive appointments. As a null transaction report, it functions purely as a statutory receipt confirming that no insider equity adjustments triggered SEC disclosure requirements during the reporting period.
What changed: An 8-K Current Report filed by NewHold Investment Corp IV upon the consummation of its initial public offering, detailing the IPO closing, entry into material definitive agreements, unregistered sales of equity securities, and charter amendments. The SPAC completed its IPO of 20,125,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $201,250,000. Simultaneously, it completed private placements of 641,250 units (440,000 to Sponsor, 201,250 to BTIG) at $10.00 per unit. Total trust deposit: $201,250,000. The company filed its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association and entered into underwriting, warrant, trust, registration rights, private placement, letter, administrative services, and indemnity agreements. Why it matters: This filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust account ($10.00 per share), and a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination (April 16, 2028). It details sponsor economics, lock-up provisions, and insider commitments to vote for and not redeem shares in a business combination. Investors can now track the trust value, deadlines, and sponsor conduct as the SPAC searches for a target.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Liquidation / termination drag: 1 liquidation and 0 terminations across 5 vehicles raised → 20% attrition (terminations 1.25×, stale shells 0.75×).
Mixed record · medium confidence
- NewHold Investment Corp. · 2020→ Evolv Technologies Holdings, Inc.EVLVCompleted
- NewHold Investment Corp. II · 2021Liquidated
NewHold Industrial Technology III LLC and NewHold Industrial Technology IV, LLC sponsor NewHold Investment Corp. III (NHIC) and IV (NHIV). Ten natural persons file Section 16 forms at both, three of them officers at both — Charlton Kevin M. (0001558255), Hammad Samy, Schneck Isobel Paola. Charlton also files at NewHold Investment Corp. (0001805385) and II (0001852931), which is what places those two in the family.
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- BTIG, LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-26-044337
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Kevin CharltonChief Executive Officer
- Matt Yerbic
- Bryan Mikula
- Yerbic JamesDirector
- Scharfman Scott
- Hammad SamyPresident and COO
- Baynes-Reid CharlieDirector
- Taherian SezanehDirector
- Sullivan Thomas J.Director
- Schneck Isobel PaolaChief Financial Officer
- Boone John AnthonyChief Financial Officer
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- NewHold Industrial Technology IV, LLC26.0% · SC 13GAug 14, 2026 fresh
- Adage Capital Management, L.P.7.6% · SC 13GAug 12, 2026 fresh
- LMR Partners LLP7.0% · SC 13GAug 14, 2026 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5.9% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
38 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — NHIV (NewHold Investment IV)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/NHIV
- NewHold Investment Corp. IV – NewHold Investment Corp SPAC
company-site · nhicspac.com
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026—
- 30 June 2026$10.06
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail8 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-062695.
sponsor "NewHold Industrial Technology IV, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002099766) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-044299.
linked to SponsorEntity "NewHold Industrial (Charlton/Scharfman)" (newhold-charlton-scharfman); sponsor of record "NewHold Industrial Technology IV, LLC".
trust/share $10.06 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089379 as of 2026-06-30
ipoSizeM corrected $175M → $201.25M — the stored figure was the BASE offering; the over-allotment was exercised. 20,125,000 public units at $10.00 per ProceedsFromIssuanceInitialPublicOffering $201,250,000. Trust cross-check: $202,715,000 at 2026-06-30 (10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089379) ÷ 20,125,000 = $10.073/share. The old figure implied $11.58/share, which no SPAC trust has ever been.
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-044337). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
deadline 2028-04-15 -> 2028-04-16. acc 0001213900-26-089379 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001213900-26-089379. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.
10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089379 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-04-16 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-04-14 — not changed by this job.