JAB Acquisition I
JAB · Nasdaq · Media/Consumer
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
1.1% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 4 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 11 June 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close+0.2% day
That is $0.04 below the $10.02 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.10, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $150M SPAC from JAB Acquisition Sponsor I, LLC, listed on Nasdaq in June 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 11 June 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 11 June 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Media/Consumer
- What it set out to buy: Media/Consumer
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.98 vs $10.02
- $0.04 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.10
- Cash left in trust
- $172.8M
- IPO
- 10 June 2026
- $150M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 270 SYLVAN AVENUE SUITE 2230, ENGLEWOOD CLIFFS, NJ, 07632
- Lead underwriter
- D. Boral Capital LLC
- Key officers
- Jagid Joshua (Chief Executive Officer) · Miller Kyle (Director) · Ingargiola Luisa (Director)
- Listed securities
- JAB common · JAB common $9.96
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089619
Modelled, not filed: $10.02 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.4%below cash
- $10.02, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089619
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.1%below cash
- ~$10.10, accrued 71 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 11, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.02 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 11 June 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 10 June 2026IPOpassed
$150M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.4% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
JAB Acquisition Corp I is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company (SPAC) headquartered in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company may pursue opportunities in any industry or geography, it intends to focus on identifying targets in the technology, healthcare, and logistics sectors, seeking businesses with an aggregate enterprise value of $150 million or greater. The company is led by Chief Executive Officer Joshua Jagid, with sponsor JAB Acquisition Sponsor I, LLC backing the venture.
The company's initial public offering closed on June 10, 2026, raising $150 million through the sale of 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit comprising one Class A ordinary share, one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share, and one right to receive one-fourth of a Class A ordinary share upon consummation of a business combination. The units trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol JABU, with the component securities listed separately as JAB (Class A shares), JABW (warrants), and JABRR (rights). Underwriters D. Boral Capital LLC were granted a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 2,250,000 additional units. The full gross proceeds of $150 million ($172.5 million if the over-allotment is exercised in full) were placed in a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company at $10.00 per share.
The sponsor purchased 9,857,143 Class B founder shares for $25,000 and committed to buy 260,000 private units at $10.00 each in a simultaneous private placement. The company has 12 months from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, extendable by up to two three-month periods upon depositing an additional $0.10 per share into the trust account for each extension, yielding a maximum completion window of 18 months. No business combination has been announced as of the most recent filings.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
According to the filing, the named vehicles continue to hold a reportable interest in the SPAC. Per standard regulatory practice, an amended Schedule 13G registers threshold crossings, accumulated block trades, or revisions to the purpose behind the holding between annual January deadlines. For investors tracking redemption calendars and trust preservation in a SEARCHING-phase SPAC, this confirms that a sophisticated institutional allocator is maintaining formal visibility over JAB Acquisition I. Subsequent amendments, combined proxy solicitations, or tender offers should be monitored, as coordinated positioning by significant holders often precedes mass redemption events or voting campaigns ahead of the final business combination deadline.
This filing permanently anchors the redemption pool at $172,500,000, establishing the definitive base metric for per-share payout calculations and eliminating pre-IPO settlement ambiguities. The codified 12-month deadline coupled with the transparent $0.010 per share extension mechanic forces investors to model the exact capital dilution impact of any future vote-to-extend against the probability of a announced target. The sponsor’s explicit redemption waivers, combined with the unconditional $10,000 monthly administrative fee and available Working Capital Loan conversion pathway, structurally align sponsor economics with long-term value creation while ring-fencing public capital from operational burn during the discovery phase. Finally, the auditor’s unqualified opinion paired with the mandatory Going Concern disclaimer legally quantifies the binary risk profile, compelling tracked investors to monitor extension trigger events, trust interest accrual rates, and target confidentiality filings as primary valuation drivers ahead of the June 11, 2027 liquidation horizon.
A Schedule 13D signals a shift in significant equity stakes that can influence voting power ahead of a business combination, trigger proxy solicitation windows, or indicate activist accumulation preceding de-SPAC execution. Because the beneficial owner’s identity, share count, and transaction history are missing from this truncated extract, no claims regarding customers, revenue, market sizing, operational strategy, technology pipelines, partnership arrangements, pending litigation, or executive appointments can be sourced or verified. Investors should monitor for the complete exhibit package to assess whether the filing carries material implications for liquidity expectations or control dynamics ahead of the scheduled redemption horizon.
This filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust value, and deadline for a business combination. Investors need to track the trust per share ($10.00), the deadline (initially June 11, 2027), and the terms of sponsor/insider commitments. It confirms the SPAC is now public and searching for a target. No business combination target is identified, and no deal terms are provided.
Investors now have the full terms of the SPAC: trust per share $10.00, deadline June 11, 2027 (with possible extensions to December 2027), redemption rights, warrant and right structure, sponsor incentives, and dilution details. This is the baseline for all future decisions on redemptions, extensions, and deal evaluation.
This filing provides complete terms for a new SPAC IPO: 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit with a trust of $150,000,000 ($10.02/share). Sponsor has 12 months to find a deal, extendable up to 18 months with $0.10/share deposits. Public shareholders have redemption rights. Sponsor paid $0.002/share for founder shares, indicating potential dilution. The filing outlines target focus on technology, healthcare, and logistics, with enterprise value target of $150 million or greater.
Show 2 more material filings
The filing provides the most current and complete picture of the SPAC's terms, including the trust structure, redemption mechanics, extension provisions, sponsor compensation, and risk factors. It is the document that will be used to market the IPO to investors and is essential for understanding the potential risks and mechanics of the investment.
This filing is the foundational IPO document for JAB Acquisition Corp I. It establishes all key SPAC mechanics for investors: the redemption process (tender offer or shareholder vote), the $10.00 trust value, extension terms, sponsor economics ($0.002/share cost vs. $10.00 public price), and the stated acquisition focus on technology, healthcare, and logistics businesses with enterprise values of $150 million or greater. The 35% founder stake and nominal sponsor cost signal significant potential dilution for public shareholders upon a business combination.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: SEC Form 8-K Current Report (routine compliance exhibit) disclosing a trademark settlement agreement and voluntary trading symbol/corporate name transition. First, regarding mechanics: according to the Company, as filed under signature of Chief Executive Officer Joshua Jagid on August 21, 2026, the arrangement does not affect the validity of outstanding stock certificates, existing shareholders’ ownership percentages, the underlying capital structure, or the registrant’s CIK. The 2027-06-11 redemption deadline and $10.02 trust value per share remain unchanged. Second, regarding substance: the Company states it executed a settlement with an undisclosed Claimant to amicably resolve an outstanding trademark dispute over the firm’s name and trading symbol. Under those stated terms, the Company filed a request with Nasdaq to voluntarily replace the JABRU, JAB, JABRW, and JABRR symbols with ATLQ, ATLQU, ATLQW, and ATLQR effective upon exchange confirmation. The Company further intends to adopt the name Atlantic Acquisition Corp I, subject to formal board of directors and shareholder approval. No target acquisition, financing event, or sponsor conduct shift is reported. Why it matters: By resolving a branding-related legal exposure through settlement, the Company removes litigation distraction during the search phase without touching shareholder economics or the combination mandate. Public holders retain full access to the $10.02 trust per share and the 2027-06-11 redemption horizon, with no voting or redemption action triggered at this stage. The administrative ticker update and subsequent name change reflect routine corporate housekeeping rather than deal progression or sponsor capitulation, preserving the status quo until a business target is identified.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A, formally titled a ‘beneficial ownership report’ (Reference No. [0001193125-26-352529]), filed by five affiliated investment entities. The filing identifies Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, and Sculptor Capital Management, Inc. as reporting persons. Because the provided text contains only entity names and omits standard 13G/A disclosure blocks (aggregate shares, percentage of class, or acquisition dates), the document does not specify a quantifiable shift in position. Accordingly, it does not alter the 2027-06-11 search deadline, the $10.02 per share trust balance, any extension proposals, or the sponsor’s deal-progression timeline. Why it matters: According to the filing, the named vehicles continue to hold a reportable interest in the SPAC. Per standard regulatory practice, an amended Schedule 13G registers threshold crossings, accumulated block trades, or revisions to the purpose behind the holding between annual January deadlines. For investors tracking redemption calendars and trust preservation in a SEARCHING-phase SPAC, this confirms that a sophisticated institutional allocator is maintaining formal visibility over JAB Acquisition I. Subsequent amendments, combined proxy solicitations, or tender offers should be monitored, as coordinated positioning by significant holders often precedes mass redemption events or voting campaigns ahead of the final business combination deadline.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by JAB Acquisition Corp I, a blank-check company that completed its IPO on June 11, 2026. This is the first quarterly report since the IPO. The trust account held $172,816,825 as of June 30, 2026, representing $10.02 per public share (17,250,000 shares). No business combination has been announced. The company has until June 11, 2027 (the Combination Period) to complete a deal, with the option to extend for up to two additional three-month periods by depositing $0.10 per share each time. No extension has been made. The sponsor has agreed to standard lock-up and waiver of redemption rights. Management has identified substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern if a business combination is not completed within the Combination Period. No changes to redemption mechanics, trust value, or sponsor conduct beyond the initial IPO terms. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC is in its early search phase with no target identified. The trust value per share is $10.02, slightly above the $10.00 IPO price due to interest earned. Investors should note the ticking clock: the company has 12 months from the IPO date (June 11, 2026) to complete a deal. The going concern disclosure signals that failure to find a target could lead to liquidation. No material adverse changes or sponsor red flags.
trust account, redeemable shares, going-concern doubt +2nothing moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$172.8M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted17.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $49Knot matched in this filing
- Mandate language
- focus our search on high potential businesses based in the U… · unchanged
The clause “June 30, 2026. Cash Held in Trust Account As of June 30, 2026, the Company had $ 172,816,825 in cash held in the Trust Account, which consisted of interest-earning demand deposits. 8 JAB ACQUISITION CORP I Notes to Unaudited Financial”…
The clause …“and contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 17,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption as of June 30, 2026 at $10.02 per share 172,816,825 Shareholders’ Equity: Preference shares, $ 0.0001 par”…
The clause …“of a Business Combination. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Highbridge Capital Management, LLC. Per the excerpt, Highbridge Capital Management, LLC submitted a Schedule 13G to disclose beneficial ownership interests. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the text contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or comparative historical positions to demonstrate a change in holding size; it does not reference the $10.02 trust per share, the 2027-06-11 deadline, redemption pacing, extension triggers, or target acquisition progress. With respect to other substance, the document includes no claims regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, market size, strategic initiatives, technology roadmaps, commercial partnerships, litigation posture, or personnel appointments attributed to Highbridge Capital Management, LLC or the sponsor. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings satisfy regulatory transparency mandates for institutional investors crossing statutory ownership thresholds. Because the provided excerpt omits numerical position data, transactional timelines, or strategic commentary from Highbridge Capital Management, LLC, it does not alter investor modeling around redemption windows, trust value preservation, liquidation horizons, or merger development schedules. Market participants tracking extension votes, negotiation catalysts, or sponsor conduct will require the complete filing or subsequent amendment schedules to identify concrete capital allocation signals or governance implications for JAB Acquisition I.
What changed: Beneficial ownership report under Schedule 13G, labeled by the filer as a regulatory disclosure of equity holdings. The excerpt identifies Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. as the reporting entity. It contains no share counts, percentages, transaction dates, or purpose statements. It discloses nothing regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extension procedures, business combination status, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings monitor passive stake accumulation. This segment offers no operational, financial, or strategic commentary. The filer advances no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Investors cannot derive liquidity timing, redemption pressure, or valuation adjustments from this text.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) accompanying a Schedule 13G, wherein Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman agree to submit a single SEC statement on behalf of all four parties pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. This routine compliance exhibit introduces no changes to JAB Acquisition Corp I’s mechanics. It formally links four affiliated entities and individuals into one reporting bloc for their beneficial ownership positions as of June 30, 2026, with Hayley Stein designated as the attorney-in-fact to execute the filings on August 13, 2026. No adjustments to the redemption window, trust accounting, extension mechanisms, target search timeline, or sponsor governance are disclosed or triggered by this text. Why it matters: For investors monitoring the redemption calendar and trust trajectory, this document provides zero procedural leverage—it does not amend the applicable liquidation deadline, nor does it touch per-share trust balances or warrant exercise structures referenced in tracking dashboards. Its utility lies in portfolio transparency: it clarifies that Magnetar-network participants are consolidating their Section 13(d) reporting rather than acting independently, meaning any future aggregate stake disclosures, market activity, or board nominations will reflect the combined position of all four signatories. As a purely administrative boilerplate governing how ownership data is presented to the SEC, it does not signal deal acceleration, capital deployment, or shareholder rights shifts.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, classified as a routine compliance exhibit. The filing identifies Decagon Asset Management LLP and Benjamin John Durham as current beneficial owners of JAB common stock. It introduces no changes to the reported $10.02 trust per share, the 2027-06-11 redemption deadline, any extension proposals, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the document solely registers existing equity positions without invoking corporate events, trust adjustments, or timeline shifts, it leaves all investor-tracking mechanics—redemption windows, trust account performance, acquisition momentum, and sponsor behavior—completely unaltered. The filing contains no operational claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit—a Limited Power of Attorney attached as Exhibit A to a Schedule 13G filing—whereby Mizuho Financial Group, Inc., Mizuho Bank, Ltd., Mizuho Americas LLC, and Mizuho Securities USA LLC authorize Takahiro Katsura to execute Form 13G submissions on their behalf. According to the filing’s text, signed executives Shuji Matsuura and Adam Hopkins delegated SEC signatory authority for routine exchange act reporting. The document reports no adjustments to JAB Acquisition I’s redemption window, trust balance mechanics, extension timeline, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Attested solely by Mizuho’s corporate governance officers, this administrative proxy carries no commercial, strategic, or structural impact on the SPAC. It discloses no customer concentrations, revenue streams, market sizing claims, technology deployments, partnership frameworks, litigation exposures, or personnel transitions that would influence investor calculus on redemptions, trust preservation, or acquisition approval.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement. The document does not modify redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension procedures, business combination status, or sponsor conduct. Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis execute this routine compliance exhibit to jointly file a Schedule 13G statement and any subsequent Schedule 13D amendments concerning Class A ordinary shares of JAB Acquisition Corp I, referencing a previously submitted statement dated August 7, 2026. Why it matters: It consolidates future regulatory disclosure responsibilities for the two signatories into a single filer pathway under Rule 13d-1(k), affecting how the Commission tracks their combined or separate beneficial ownership. The filing introduces no operational shifts to the trust account, public offering mechanics, or target acquisition timeline, and contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release. JAB Acquisition Corp I announced that holders of the 17,250,000 units sold in the IPO may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares, rights, and warrants commencing August 5, 2026. The filing notes that each unit contains one Class A ordinary share, one right to receive one-fourth (1/4) of a share, and one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. Separated components will trade under symbols JAB, JABRR, and JABRW, while unseparated units remain JABRU. Execution requires brokers to contact transfer agent Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, yielding no fractional warrants, rights, or shares. Why it matters: This routine mechanical milestone expands liquidity options for public shareholders by unbundling the unit structure into tradable equity and derivative instruments without altering the entity's incorporation jurisdiction, reporting status, or deal search trajectory. The document additionally identifies D. Boral Capital LLC as the sole book-running manager, confirms the Form S-1 registration statement was declared effective on June 9, 2026, and attributes the announcement to Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Joshua Jagid.
What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by JAB Acquisition Corp I, a blank-check company still searching for a business combination target. This is JAB Acquisition Corp I’s first 10-Q since its IPO on June 11, 2026. The report covers only the pre-IPO stub period from inception (March 10, 2026) through March 31, 2026, so it contains no trust-account activity, no redemption activity, and no deal announcement. The IPO and private placement (17,250,000 units at $10.00, plus 260,000 private units — total gross proceeds of $175,100,000) are reported as subsequent events. Key financials as of March 31: $50,230 in prepaid expenses, $48,895 in related-party promissory note, $1,335 in shareholders’ equity (deficit from $23,665 in formation costs). As of the filing date (July 23, 2026), 18,345,000 Class A shares and 9,857,143 Class B shares outstanding. Management discloses a material weakness in internal controls (lack of segregation of duties, limited personnel). The sponsor’s promissory note was repaid at IPO. The SPAC has until June 11, 2027 to complete a deal, with two possible three-month extensions at $0.10 per share each. No target identified or letter of intent announced. Why it matters: This filing is the foundational baseline for JAB Acquisition Corp I. It confirms the trust structure (initial $10.00 per share), the sponsor’s founder shares (9,857,143 Class B shares, representing ~35% of post-IPO shares, none forfeited), and the warrant/right terms (each Unit: one share, one warrant at $11.50, one right to receive 1/4 share at deal). It also documents that the sponsor purchased 260,000 private units ($2.6 million) alongside the IPO, and that the sponsor held $811,381 of IPO proceeds outside trust (now transferred). The going-concern disclosure is standard for pre-deal SPACs. There is no litigation, no redemption demand data, and no change in trust value beyond the initial $10.00. The filing is otherwise a routine compliance exhibit that provides no new forward-looking deal information.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.2), which operates as a routine compliance exhibit authorizing coordinated submission of a single Statement on Schedule 13G regarding Class A ordinary shares of JAB Acquisition I Corp. Per the agreement dated June 17, 2026, Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis stipulated that they will file their Schedule 13G statement on behalf of each other pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, expressly covering any future amendments including Schedule 13D filings. This administrative coordination does not modify redemption windows, trust share balances, extension triggers, business combination milestones, or sponsor governance directives. Why it matters: Because Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis explicitly restricted the document to regulatory filing logistics, it contains no substantive claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. For investors tracking capital structure and timeline mechanics, the agreement confirms shared beneficial ownership reporting duties without altering voting power, conversion rights, or the operational cadence required to resolve the SEARCHING stage.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report (Items 8.01 and 9.01) filed on June 17, 2026, which formally announces the consummation of JAB Acquisition Corp I’s initial public offering on June 11, 2026, and includes the inaugural audited balance sheet, a PCAOB audit report, and comprehensive notes to the financial statements rather than a merger agreement, resignation, interview transcript, routine compliance exhibit, investor presentation, or lawsuit. Per the Company’s disclosures, the IPO closed on June 11, 2026, with the issuance and sale of 17,250,000 Units (including 2,250,000 Units from the fully exercised over-allotment option) at $10.00 per Unit, yielding gross proceeds of $172,500,000. Simultaneously, management states the Company completed a private placement of 260,000 Private Units to JAB Acquisition Sponsor I, LLC at $10.00 per Unit for $2,600,000. The filing confirms that $10.00 per Unit sold, inclusive of private placement proceeds, is deposited into a Trust Account, with the audited balance sheet reflecting exactly $172,500,000 in Cash held in Trust Account as of June 11, 2026. The documentation establishes a strict 12-month Combination Period ending June 11, 2027, with management noting the Board may extend this window for up to two additional three-month periods by mandatorily depositing $0.010 per share into the Trust Fund for each period. Should no Business Combination occur within this timeframe, the Company states there will be a mandatory liquidation, triggering a cash redemption of 100% of Public Shares calculated using the exact aggregate Trust Account balance divided by outstanding Public Shares, net of Permitted Withdrawals capped at $100,000 for dissolution expenses. The Sponsor waives all redemption rights to Founder Shares and Public Shares, and has agreed to indemnify the Trust Account against third-party claims to preserve funds at the lesser of $10.00 per Public Share or the actual per-share trust balance, though management expressly notes it cannot verify the Sponsor’s capacity to fulfill these indemnities. Each Unit carries one Redeemable Warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share and one Right granting entitlement to one-fourth of a Class A Ordinary Share post-combination, with 17,510,000 total warrants outstanding as of closing. Regarding other substance, management states the Company’s business plan targets high potential U.S.-based businesses and explicitly discloses that zero operating revenues will be generated until an initial Business Combination closes. As of the reporting date, the Company had commenced no operations, incurred transaction costs totaling $3,396,791 (breakdown: $1,000,000 underwriter fees, $1,240,000 fair value of representative shares, $1,156,791 other offering costs), and distributed 95,000 Class A Ordinary Shares to three independent directors valued by management at $117,800, subject to lock-up provisions deferring expense recognition until a Business Combination is deemed probable. MaloneBailey, LLP (PCAOB ID#206) independently reports that these operational uncertainties and the fixed liquidation deadline raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Why it matters: This filing permanently anchors the redemption pool at $172,500,000, establishing the definitive base metric for per-share payout calculations and eliminating pre-IPO settlement ambiguities. The codified 12-month deadline coupled with the transparent $0.010 per share extension mechanic forces investors to model the exact capital dilution impact of any future vote-to-extend against the probability of a announced target. The sponsor’s explicit redemption waivers, combined with the unconditional $10,000 monthly administrative fee and available Working Capital Loan conversion pathway, structurally align sponsor economics with long-term value creation while ring-fencing public capital from operational burn during the discovery phase. Finally, the auditor’s unqualified opinion paired with the mandatory Going Concern disclaimer legally quantifies the binary risk profile, compelling tracked investors to monitor extension trigger events, trust interest accrual rates, and target confidentiality filings as primary valuation drivers ahead of the June 11, 2027 liquidation horizon.
What changed: SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report listing affiliated reporting entities. The filing registers five affiliated entities—Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, and Sculptor Capital Management, Inc.—as jointly reporting their beneficial ownership stake in JAB Acquisition I common stock. The text provides no updates to the June 11, 2027 redemption deadline, the $10.02 per share trust balance, extension procedures, business combination search activity, or sponsor management conduct. Why it matters: While the exhibit contains no operational disclosures, financial projections, or strategic commentary, the explicit aggregation of holdings across multiple Sculptor Capital vehicles clarifies how voting and investment power is legally structured. For investors tracking redemption calendars and potential large-holder behavior ahead of a future merger vote, this disclosure signals coordinated institutional positioning rather than dispersed retail or passive flows. The filing itself advances no claims about target sectors, market size, partnership pipelines, litigation exposure, or personnel appointments; any strategic direction remains entirely attributable to the sponsor, not to the reporting holders.
What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K announcing the closing of the initial public offering (IPO) of JAB Acquisition Corp I, including the full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option, and the entry into various definitive agreements (underwriting, trust, warrant, rights, letter, private placement, registration rights, indemnity, administrative services). This 8-K reports the consummation of the IPO on June 11, 2026, with the sale of 17,250,000 units at $10.00 per unit (including the over-allotment), generating gross proceeds of $172,500,000, all of which was deposited into the trust account. The SPAC also completed a private placement of 260,000 units to the sponsor for $2,600,000. The amended and restated memorandum and articles of association were adopted, and three independent directors (Luisa Ingargiola, Kyle Miller, David Pfeffer) were appointed. The trust per share is $10.00. The deadline to complete a business combination is 12 months from closing (June 11, 2027), subject to two possible 3-month extensions by the sponsor. Sponsor and insiders agreed to lock-up, vote in favor of a business combination, and waive redemption rights on founder shares and private placement securities. Why it matters: This filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust value, and deadline for a business combination. Investors need to track the trust per share ($10.00), the deadline (initially June 11, 2027), and the terms of sponsor/insider commitments. It confirms the SPAC is now public and searching for a target. No business combination target is identified, and no deal terms are provided.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
JAB Acquisition Sponsor I, LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- D. Boral Capital LLCLead-left
- Webull Financial LLCUnderwriter
- Bancroft Capital, LLCUnderwriter
- Dominari Securities LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001213900-26-067360
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Jagid JoshuaChief Executive Officer
- Miller KyleDirector
- Ingargiola LuisaDirector
- Bressman JackCFO, COO and Secretary
- PFEFFER DAVIDDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
8 filers with a stake on file · 8 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC8.8% · SC 13GAug 14, 2026 fresh
- MIZUHO FINANCIAL GROUP INC6.6% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- Decagon Asset Management LLP5.3% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC5.2% · SC 13GAug 14, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC5.2% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- Feis Equities LLC3.0% · SC 13G/AAug 10, 2026 fresh
- Sculptor Capital LP0.0% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
- JAB Acquisition Sponsor I, LLCnot stated · SC 13DJun 12, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
24 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — JAB (JAB Acquisition I)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/JAB
- JAB Holding Company | Long Term Investments | Privately Held Group
page · jabholco.com
- JAB | definition in the Cambridge English Dictionary
page · dictionary.cambridge.org
- JAB | English meaning - Cambridge Dictionary
page · dictionary.cambridge.org
- JAB Definition & Meaning - Merriam-Webster
page · merriam-webster.com
- JAB ANSTOETZ Group
page · jab.de
- Products | JAB ANSTOETZ Group
page · jab.de
- JAB ANSTOETZ Fabrics
page · chivasso.jab.de
- JAB Anstoetz – Wikipedia
page · de.wikipedia.org
- JAB ANSTOETZ Fabrics
page · jab.de
- JAB ANSTOETZ Group
page · jab.de
- JAB Holding Company - Wikipedia
page · en.wikipedia.org
- JAB Holding Company | Long Term Investments | Privately Held Group
page · jabholco.com
- JAB ANSTOETZ Fabrics
page · jab.de
- JAB Definition & Meaning - Merriam-Webster
page · merriam-webster.com
- JAB ANSTOETZ Group
page · jab.de
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.02
- 30 June 2026—
- 10 June 2026$10.00
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail7 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 18mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "JAB Acquisition Sponsor I, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002140170) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-067479.
trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001213900-26-067360 as of 2026-06-10
2027-12-10 -> 2027-06-11 per acc 0001213900-26-081017; s1Terms.deadlineMonths 18 -> 12
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, rightShareRatio=0.25, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-067360).
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-081017 states a 12-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-06-11. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-12-09 — not changed by this job.