GSR IV
GSRF · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Last close
1.3% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 5 March 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.06 below the $10.29 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.37, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $230M SPAC from GSR (Garcia/Silberman), listed on Nasdaq in September 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.29 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 5 March 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 5 March 2027
- charter deadline (our estimate) — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.23 vs $10.29
- $0.06 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.37
- Cash left in trust
- $236.8M
- IPO
- 5 September 2025
- $230M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 5900 BALCONES DRIVE, AUSTIN, TX, 78731
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Polaris Advisory Partners LLC
- Key officers
- Kuan Man Wa (Director) · Garcia Gus (CO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER) · Silberman Lewis (CO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER)
- Listed securities
- GSRF common · GSRF common $10.23 · GSRFU unit $10.58 · GSRFR right $1.90
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089997
Modelled, not filed: $10.29 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.6%below cash
- $10.29, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089997
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.3%below cash
- ~$10.37, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
The date by which this SPAC must close a combination or return the trust. Reaching it is not itself a redemption window. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the charter deadline on Mar 5, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.29 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 5 March 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 5 September 2025IPOpassed
$230M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.6% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
GSR IV Acquisition Corp. is a $230 million Nasdaq SPAC, the fourth vehicle from the GSR team. While the company may pursue a target in any industry or geographic location, it intends to focus its search on high-potential businesses based in the United States. The company is headquartered at 5900 Balcones Drive, Suite 100, Austin, Texas 78731, and is led by co-Chief Executive Officers Gus Garcia and Lewis Silberman. Its sponsor, GSR IV Sponsor LLC (formed April 21, 2023), holds 5,750,000 Class B founder shares purchased for an aggregate of $25,000. The underwriter is SPAC Advisory Partners, a division of Kingswood Capital Partners LLC, which has a FINRA Rule 5121 conflict of interest because members of the management team are affiliated with the underwriter.
The company's IPO closed on September 5, 2025, raising $230 million through the sale of 23,000,000 units (including the full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option of 3,000,000 units) at $10.00 per unit. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourteenth of one right to receive one Class A ordinary share upon consummation of an initial business combination. The units trade on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol GSRFU, with the Class A ordinary shares and rights trading separately under GSRF and GSRFR, respectively. Of the offering proceeds, $230 million ($10.00 per unit) was deposited into a segregated U.S. trust account. GSR IV Sponsor LLC purchased 655,500 private placement units for $6,555,000 concurrently with the offering. No target has been announced, and the deadline is March 2027.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
Trust per share increase adds small value for potential redemption. Deadline remains March 5, 2027 (18-month) or June 5, 2027 (21-month). No extension sought yet. Company has limited working capital ($1.26M) and may need to liquidate if no deal by deadline. Related party underwriter (Polaris) $9.2M deferred fee due only if deal closes.
Investors tracking the trust value per share will note it is now $10.21, up from $10.13, reflecting trust interest income. The cash burn rate ($364,478 operating cash used in Q1) and the disclosure of internal control weaknesses are relevant to assessing sponsor conduct and operational risk before any vote. The going concern language, while standard for a pre-deal SPAC, emphasizes the deadline pressure. No new working capital loans were taken, and the sponsor note was repaid upon IPO closing. The absence of any target identification or business combination agreement in the filing affirms the SPAC remains in the searching phase with a deadline of 2027-03-05.
This is the SPAC's first annual report post-IPO, providing investors with audited financial statements, trust account balances, redemption mechanics, and a clear timetable. The disclosure of a material weakness in internal controls and a going-concern qualification are significant risks. The filing confirms the trust is fully funded with interest accreted, and that the sponsor has waived redemption rights on founder shares. Any investor tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, or deal progress needs this baseline information to assess the SPAC's financial health and timeline.
This is the first financial report post-IPO, providing baseline financials and trust value. The trust redemption value per share is $10.03, slightly above the $10.00 IPO price. The going concern and material weakness disclosures are cautionary. The 18-21 month deadline (through March 2027) is extended; the trust balance indicates shareholders can redeem at ~$10.03 if no deal closes. The filing also reveals sponsor conduct: immediate transfer of founder shares to directors and a $5,000 private placement receivable from sponsor. No extension votes or redemptions have occurred yet.
This announcement finalizes the capital raise, officially activating the statutory redemption deadline and trust maintenance timeline. The documented $230,000,000 trust principal and $9,200,000 deferred commission structure define the precise capital allocation ceiling for any eventual business combination versus sponsor/underwriter distribution. Management states that each unit includes one Class A ordinary share and one-seventh of one right, clarifying that whole rights convert to one additional share only upon business combination completion and will expire worthless if the Completion Window passes without a transaction. The filing also imposes a 15% aggregate redemption limit per shareholder group acting in concert without company consent, structurally capping rapid outflows during future vote windows. External auditor MaloneBailey, LLP explicitly flags a Going Concern Matter, noting that failure to complete a business combination triggers mandatory liquidation and dissolution, underscoring the binary outcome pressure on management. Ongoing burn is quantified by the $55,556 monthly administrative draw and general operating expenses funded from the $2,038,192 operating balance, creating a measurable drag against trust interest accrual before any combination occurs. Co-Chief Executive Officer Gus Garcia attests to these disclosures, confirming the operational and governance framework now governing GSRF pending a target announcement.
This filing establishes the SPAC's public capital structure, trust value, and all redemption mechanics for investors to track from Day 1. The trust is seeded at $10.00 per public share, which is the baseline for any future redemption calculations. The 18/21-month deadline sets the clock for deal completion. The document also provides key sponsor conduct details: the management team also controls the underwriter (Polaris Advisory Partners), presenting a FINRA Rule 5121 conflict of interest; two prior SPACs associated with this team (GSR II Meteora and Graf IV) saw high extension redemption rates (77.4% and 64.6%, respectively). The inclusion of 12 institutional and 2 individual 'sponsor members' as non-managing investors in the sponsor is notable, as they acquire economic interests in the founder shares and private placement units.
Show 9 more material filings
This filing establishes the SPAC's trust account with $230,000,000, providing the baseline for future redemptions and business combination. The trust per-share value is $10.00 (before interest). The company now has an 18-month (or up to 21-month) deadline to complete a business combination, with a deadline in March 2027 (18 months from September 2025 is March 2027). The private placement units have lock-up restrictions. The board is now constituted with classified directors. Investors should track the trust value and any future extensions or deals.
Beyond listing registration, the document contains no operational claims, customer metrics, revenue projections, technological milestones, partnership announcements, or personnel shifts. The registrant relies entirely on existing S-1 prospectus language to satisfy Nasdaq requirements, indicating standard post-IPO administrative structuring rather than deal catalyst activity. For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, sponsor conduct, or trust value mechanics, this filing is procedurally neutral; it confirms component separation rules without moving the merger clock or modifying shareholder rights beyond the already-filed prospectus framework.
This material event filing updates the equity and rights package sold to public investors before a business combination is identified. The addition of the 1/7 fractional right creates a specific post-combination dilution mechanic that will affect share count economics at merger closing, though no target company, valuation, or extension motion is referenced. The additional registered shares represent no more than 20% of the maximum aggregate offering price set forth in the prior registration statement (File No. 333-289061), which the Commission declared effective on September 2, 2025. Co-CEOs Gus Garcia and Lewis Silberman, together with CFO Anantha Ramamurti and directors Jody Sitkoski, Susie Kuan, and Jonathan Cole II, executed the document, attesting to administrative continuity and regulatory compliance rather than active deal pursuit or sponsor conduct shifts. Legal opinions and fee certifications were supplied by Appleby (Cayman) Ltd., Latham & Watkins LLP, and MaloneBailey LLP, confirming standard exchange filing mechanics.
This is the primary disclosure document establishing the terms of the SPAC's IPO. For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust value, the document specifies a trust per-share value of $10.00 (initially $200 million, or $230 million with over-allotment), a deadline to complete a business combination of 18 months (or up to 21 months at the Sponsor's discretion), and that if the deadline is not met, public shareholders will receive their pro rata share of the trust account (less permitted withdrawals and up to $100,000 of interest for dissolution expenses). It also describes that the Sponsor, officers, and directors have agreed to vote any founder shares and private placement shares in favor of a business combination and to waive their redemption rights. For deal progress, it confirms that no business combination target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred. For sponsor conduct, it details sponsor compensation (including $55,556/month for office space, up to $300,000 loan, purchase of 610,500 private placement units) and lock-up provisions. The financial statements (audited through December 31, 2024 and unaudited through June 30, 2025) show a working capital deficit and raise substantial doubt about the company's ability to continue as a going concern, which is expected to be alleviated by the IPO proceeds.
For broader substance, the Company attributes to itself textual revisions designed to satisfy SEC staff review. In response to staff comment 7, the Company added a Rule 14e-5 compliance analysis explaining how director and officer purchases of public shares could satisfy securities rules when those shares are voted in favor of an initial business combination, updating disclosure across pages 19, 24, 25, 45, 46, 74, 110, 111, 112, 114, 139, and 150. In response to staff comment 17, the Company expanded biographical sections to list the five-year principal occupations, business experience, and employment history for each director and executive officer, revising pages 3, 4, 5, 97, 98, 99, 129, 130, and 131. Co-Chief Executive Officers Gus Garcia and Lewis Silberman are identified as the corporate principals directing the registration effort, with law firm attorney Steven B. Stokdyk coordinating the EDGAR filing under File No. 333-289061. These updates reflect standard pre-offering regulatory remediation and personnel disclosure enhancement rather than commercial development or de-SPAC merger execution.
The explicit redemption caps, net tangible asset floors, and excise tax allocations directly dictate cash distribution ceilings and shareholder economic outcomes upon de-SPAC execution. The clarified voting quorum and approval thresholds determine whether foundational equity can passively approve a transaction or whether active public participation is mandatory, altering negotiation leverage. Governance disclosures expose sponsor exit options prior to target identification, a known board conflict involving another SPAC's failed merger, and a fixed out-of-trust administrative burn rate that underscores operational reliance on trust interest yields through the March 2027 termination date. Collectively, these amendments refine the risk parameters around liquidity events, control retention, and managerial fiduciary boundaries during the active search phase.
Establishes a new SPAC with a management team that has prior SPAC experience (GSR II, GSR III, Graf). Trust will hold $200 million ($10.00 per share). Key terms: 18-month (sponsor may extend to 21 months) deadline to complete a business combination; sponsor paid $0.004 per founder share; underwriter is an affiliate of management, creating conflicts of interest (FINRA Rule 5121). No redemption deadlines yet, but IPO investors will have redemption rights upon completion of a deal or at liquidation. The filing provides full disclosure of sponsor compensation, dilution, and risk factors.
As directed by SEC staff, these comments signal active regulatory scrutiny over redemption feasibility, sponsor fiduciary behavior, and dilution vectors before the March 5, 2027 termination deadline. Issuer responses may clarify whether shareholders confront implicit redemption caps, define the extent to which trust interest can subsidize corporate overhead, and expose whether director affiliations or sponsor withdrawal clauses threaten business combination continuity. The voting threshold and quorum clarifications directly dictate the capital structure math required to close a deal versus triggering liquidation and trust distribution. Disclosure of the federal excise tax exposure and confirmed monthly operating burn rate ('$55,556 per month') will enable investors to model net trust recovery amounts, assess the necessity of a trust extension, and evaluate sponsor alignment relative to public shareholder equity preservation. Additional substantive items addressed by staff include the Inflation Reduction Act stock buyback excise tax impact on redemption proceeds, an Administrative Services Agreement consuming '$350,000' outside trust, underwriter lock-up specifics, and exclusive forum provisions covering Securities Act claims.
Establishes the baseline terms for a new SPAC, including trust value ($10.00 per share), deadline (18-21 months from closing), redemption mechanics, sponsor economics (nominal cost for founder shares, potential for substantial profit), and conflicts of interest (management serves as underwriter). Investors can evaluate the structure and track record of the management team (Gus Garcia, Lewis Silberman, Anantha Ramamurti) who have prior SPAC experience with GSR II Meteora (Bitcoin Depot) and Graf Acquisition IV. No target has been identified.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Form 10-Q quarterly report for GSR IV Acquisition Corp. for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. Trust account value increased from $232,887,973 ($10.13 per share) at Dec 31, 2025 to $236,762,480 ($10.29 per share) at June 30, 2026, due to interest earned. Net income for the quarter was $1,761,315. No business combination announced; still searching. Going concern warning reiterated due to limited working capital and mandatory liquidation if no deal by deadline. Why it matters: Trust per share increase adds small value for potential redemption. Deadline remains March 5, 2027 (18-month) or June 5, 2027 (21-month). No extension sought yet. Company has limited working capital ($1.26M) and may need to liquidate if no deal by deadline. Related party underwriter (Polaris) $9.2M deferred fee due only if deal closes.
What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $234.8M → $236.8M +1%trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $234.8M$236.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 23.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,952,359 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“Current assets 1,294,369 1,698,887 Non-Current Assets: Cash and investments held in Trust Account 236,762,480 232,887,973 Total Assets $ 238,056,849 $ 234,586,860 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause “Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” we have determined that mandatory liquidation, should we not complete a Business Combination and an extension of our deadline to do so not be”…
The clause …“and Contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.29 and $ 10.13 per share as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively 236,762,480”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026. No deal announcement or target identified. Net income of $1,692,309 for Q1 2026 vs. net loss of $2,867 for Q1 2025. Trust value per share increased to $10.21 from $10.13 at year-end 2025. Trust account balance $234,810,121 as of March 31, 2026. Company made a $125,000 permitted withdrawal from trust for working capital. Disclosure controls were deemed ineffective due to inadequate segregation of duties and insufficient written policies. Going concern disclosure updated with working capital of $1,448,148 and $310,597 operating cash. $1,000,000 placed in a separate investment account ($500,000 cash equivalent, $500,000 short-term CD). Prepaid expenses increased to $190,240 from $148,812. Administrative services expense $166,668 for the quarter. Accumulated deficit deepened to ($7,752,493) from ($7,522,654). Why it matters: Investors tracking the trust value per share will note it is now $10.21, up from $10.13, reflecting trust interest income. The cash burn rate ($364,478 operating cash used in Q1) and the disclosure of internal control weaknesses are relevant to assessing sponsor conduct and operational risk before any vote. The going concern language, while standard for a pre-deal SPAC, emphasizes the deadline pressure. No new working capital loans were taken, and the sponsor note was repaid upon IPO closing. The absence of any target identification or business combination agreement in the filing affirms the SPAC remains in the searching phase with a deadline of 2027-03-05.
What changed vs 2025-11-14trust $230.7M → $234.8M +2%trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $230.7M$234.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 23.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $4,147,302 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“Current assets 1,500,837 1,698,887 Non-Current Assets: Cash and investments held in Trust Account 234,810,121 232,887,973 Total Assets $ 236,310,958 $ 234,586,860 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause “Standards Codification ("ASC") 205-40, "Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern," we have determined that mandatory liquidation, should we not complete a Business Combination and an extension of our deadline to do so not be”…
The clause …“and Contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.21 and $ 10.13 per share as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively 234,810,121”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: 10-K (Annual Report) for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, filed by GSR IV Acquisition Corp., a blank-check company that completed its IPO on September 5, 2025 and is searching for a business combination. The Company completed its $230 million IPO (including full over-allotment) and a $6.555 million private placement on September 5, 2025. The trust account held $232,887,973 as of December 31, 2025, representing a per-share redemption value of $10.13. Net income for 2025 was $2,320,989 (trust interest income of $2,887,973 partially offset by $567,012 in G&A expenses), versus a net loss of $10,117 in 2024. Cash outside trust was $1,550,075 and working capital was $1,677,987. The filing discloses a material weakness in disclosure controls and procedures due to inadequate segregation of duties and insufficient written policies, and that the auditor has raised substantial doubt about the Company's ability to continue as a going concern if a business combination is not completed within the 18–21 month period (deadline March 5, 2027 at the 18-month mark). No business combination has been announced. The Company also notes that the SEC's 2024 SPAC Rules may materially affect its ability to negotiate and complete a combination. Why it matters: This is the SPAC's first annual report post-IPO, providing investors with audited financial statements, trust account balances, redemption mechanics, and a clear timetable. The disclosure of a material weakness in internal controls and a going-concern qualification are significant risks. The filing confirms the trust is fully funded with interest accreted, and that the sponsor has waived redemption rights on founder shares. Any investor tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, or deal progress needs this baseline information to assess the SPAC's financial health and timeline.
What changed: Routine Schedule 13G/A compliant disclosure reporting changes in beneficial ownership of GSRF common stock. The filing designates AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting persons for the amended schedule. The /A designation confirms this updates prior regulatory filings, but the provided excerpt supplies zero quantitative data—no share counts, percentage stakes, acquisition dates, or transaction prices are listed. Accordingly, the document bears no direct weight on redemption mechanics, trust valuation calculations, extension triggers, business combination timelines, or sponsor conduct. It also contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue streams, addressable markets, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive appointments. Why it matters: While 13G/A filings alert investors to institutional portfolio adjustments, the omission of numerical disclosures in this excerpt means the filing cannot signal accumulation, distribution, or activist positioning ahead of upcoming capital events. Shareholder redemption timing, trust preservation requirements, and target identification remain governed by merger agreements, tender offer announcements, and SPAC periodic reports rather than this ownership register entry.
What changed: A Schedule 13G, which is a routine SEC compliance exhibit used by investors and groups to publicly disclose that their aggregate beneficial ownership of a class of voting securities has crossed the five percent threshold. The November 17, 2025 filing reports joint beneficial ownership held collectively by GSR IV Sponsor LLC, Gus Garcia, Lewis Silberman, and Anantha Ramamurti. The excerpt provided contains no share quantities, percentage calculations, acquisition dates, or purpose statements, and it makes no reference to redemptions, trust account movements, extension proposals, or merger target selection. Why it matters: The grouping formally establishes that the sponsor entity and three named principals are operating as a single regulatory reporting unit, confirming aligned capital commitment among the core founding team. It does not alter the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, leave the $10.29 per share trust balance unchanged, reset the 2027-03-05 business combination deadline, or signal any deviation in sponsor conduct regarding liquidation timelines or shareholder approvals. As noted by the filers themselves, this is a baseline ownership declaration; material shifts in deal pacing, extension voting, or sponsor governance would require subsequent amendments, proxy materials, or tender offer filings rather than this routine disclosure.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Routine quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2025 – the first quarterly report following the company's IPO and private placement in September 2025. GSRF completed its IPO on September 5, 2025, issuing 23,000,000 units (including over-allotment) at $10.00, generating gross proceeds of $230,000,000, and a simultaneous private placement of 655,500 units to the sponsor for $6,555,000. The trust account held $230,662,819 as of September 30, 2025 (trust value per share $10.03). The company reported net income of $488,891 for the quarter, primarily from interest on trust investments. It disclosed a material weakness in internal control over financial reporting and raised substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern if a business combination is not completed within the 18-21 month completion window. The sponsor transferred 60,000 founder shares to three independent directors. No business combination or target has been announced. Why it matters: This is the first financial report post-IPO, providing baseline financials and trust value. The trust redemption value per share is $10.03, slightly above the $10.00 IPO price. The going concern and material weakness disclosures are cautionary. The 18-21 month deadline (through March 2027) is extended; the trust balance indicates shareholders can redeem at ~$10.03 if no deal closes. The filing also reveals sponsor conduct: immediate transfer of founder shares to directors and a $5,000 private placement receivable from sponsor. No extension votes or redemptions have occurred yet.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement appended to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed on November 14, 2025. The filing establishes a joint filing arrangement for Schedule 13G submission among LMR Partners LLP, LMR PARTNERS Ltd, LMR Partners LLC, LMR Partners AG, LMR PARTNERS (DIFC) Ltd, LMR Partners (Ireland) Limited, Ben Levine, and Stefan Renold. Shane Cullinane (Chief Operating Officer) and Allyson Hanlon (US Legal Counsel) are designated as authorized signatories. The text contains zero statements regarding GSR IV’s target identification, valuation, merger timeline, extension motions, investor redemption windows, trust account administration, or sponsor governance conduct. Why it matters: This document functions exclusively as a regulatory housekeeping instrument. All acknowledgments are attributed solely to the LMR Partners signatories and confirm that each party assumes individual responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of their own reported holdings, while consenting to future amendments being filed jointly without additional agreements. Because it contains no business operations, financial metrics, strategic objectives, litigation allegations, partnership announcements, or personnel changes beyond corporate officer titling, it neither advances nor obstructs the SPAC’s conversion deadline, alters trust per-share mechanics, signals deal progress, or reflects sponsor decision-making. It provides no actionable intelligence for redemption calendar tracking or capital deployment analysis.
What changed: A Schedule 13G, which is a U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission regulatory filing used to publicly report the acquisition of beneficial ownership of an equity security exceeding five percent. The filing provides no update on GSR IV’s redemption deadline (2027-03-05), trust account valuation, extension status, target identification progress, or sponsor conduct. It solely records that Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. submitted a beneficial ownership report on 2025-11-14. Why it matters: Because Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. makes no textual claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and the excerpt discloses no share counts, percentage thresholds, or pricing figures, the filing offers no measurable insight into de‑SPAC trajectory, trust preservation, or capital commitment dynamics. Without accompanying tables (e.g., Schedule 13G Item 4 source of funds, voting/disposal power allocations) or explicit acquisition dates, investors cannot determine whether the position reflects passive indexing, active accumulation, or potential coordination under Section 13(d)(3). As a routine compliance exhibit containing only filer identification and filing metadata [0002048251-25-002358], it does not alter current expectations regarding GSR IV’s operational or financial milestones.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The excerpt identifies three affiliated reporting persons—AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC—but provides no share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or explicit statement of a recent change in beneficial ownership position. Why it matters: A Schedule 13G discloses that the reporting entities hold, or have acquired within the prior 60 days, more than 5% of a registrant’s voting securities. In a search-stage SPAC, such filings track institutional accumulation that could later serve as anchor capital or reflect passive index/arbitrage positioning. Because this text omits the actual quantity of shares, the baseline percentage, whether the filing marks an initial crossing or a subsequent movement, and the stated purpose of the schedule, it does not move GSRF’s redemption timeline, $10.29 per share trust accounting, 2027-03-05 deadline mechanics, extension feasibility, or sponsor conduct metrics.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G, which is a statutory beneficial ownership report identifying reporting holders Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer. The provided filing text lists only the two holder names and the SEC accession number [0001076809-25-000127]. It discloses no share quantities, acquisition dates, price paid, ownership percentages, or statements of purpose. Accordingly, the document makes no adjustments to redemption exposure, trust account mechanics, extension voting thresholds, business combination timelines, or sponsor governance conduct. Why it matters: Because the excerpt omits all quantitative metrics and strategic intent, it provides no visibility into whether the named parties hold a voteable block capable of influencing shareholder decisions prior to the 2027-03-05 deadline, nor does it signal redemption activity against the existing per-share trust balance. Without disclosed holdings or investment posture, the registration does not alter GSRF’s searching phase or reflect any shift in sponsor behavior. The text contains no substantive disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: A Schedule 13G joint filing agreement and beneficial ownership report, classified as a routine compliance exhibit. The filing discloses that Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman hold beneficial ownership of shares in GSR IV Acquisition Corp. I as of September 30, 2025. The undersigned execute a joint filing agreement authorizing a single submission under Rule 13d-1(k), with Hayley Stein signing as attorney-in-fact for all four entities on November 12, 2025. No amendments to redemption windows, trust account valuations, extension proposals, target acquisition milestones, or sponsor conduct are contained within the document. Why it matters: For investors tracking the SPAC’s lifecycle, this exhibit confirms active equity positioning by Magnetar-affiliated funds and David J. Snyderman. The filing contains zero commercial or operational claims—no customer disclosures, revenue statements, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, litigation summaries, or personnel appointments. It does not mechanically alter redemption procedures or trust distributions. However, it materially clarifies the nested corporate architecture (limited liability companies, limited partnerships, and management entities) directing the disclosed stake and updates the public register of significant holders, which informs assessments of potential voting blocs and sponsor alignment as the filing parties approach the stated business combination deadline.
What changed: Form 8-K current report accompanied by press release Exhibit 99.1, notifying regulators and investors that GSR IV Acquisition Corp. is initiating the decoupling of class A ordinary shares and rights from its publicly offered units. Per the company’s filing, commencing October 20, 2025, holders of the 23,000,000 initial public offering units (which included 3,000,000 units from the full exercise of the underwriter’s over-allotment option) may elect to separately trade the underlying shares and rights. Each unit comprises one class A ordinary share, par value $0.0001 per share, and one-seventh of one right; each whole right entitles the holder to one share upon business combination consummation. No fractional rights issue, and only whole rights will trade. Unseparated units retain the GSRFU Nasdaq symbol, while separated shares and rights begin trading as GSRF and GSRFR. Brokers must direct Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company to execute the split. The filing makes no adjustments to the stated March 5, 2027 liquidation deadline or redemption mechanics, reports zero progress on a target acquisition, and notes no sponsor-driven extension activity. Why it matters: This is a standard post-offering operational step to unlock component-level liquidity ahead of a merger, requiring investors to instruct their brokers rather than waiting for automatic treatment. Regarding broader substance, the October 17, 2025 press release states the company intends to identify targets possessing 'compelling public-market narratives, high visibility of growth prospects, and attractive cash flow dynamics now or in the near future' to leverage public listing access for accelerated growth. The registration statement (S-1, File No. 333-289061) became effective on September 2, 2025. The filing identifies Anantha Ramamurti as the company’s President & CFO issuing the press release, and notes Gus Garcia signed the 8-K as Co-Chief Executive Officer. As a shell entity still in the SEARCHING phase, the document confirms administrative readiness but provides no customer contracts, revenue metrics, partnership announcements, litigation updates, or personnel changes beyond the named officers’ execution of this mechanical notice.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying Exhibit 99.1 Audited Balance Sheet disclosing the consummation of GSR IV Acquisition Corp.’s initial public offering and post-closing financial position. Per the company's filing, the IPO closed on September 5, 2025, with the sale of 23,000,000 Units (inclusive of a fully exercised 3,000,000 Unit over-allotment) at $10.00 per Unit, generating $230,000,000 in gross proceeds. Concurrently, the company completed a private placement of 655,500 units to GSR IV Sponsor LLC and Polaris Advisory Partners LLC at $10.00 per unit for approximately $6,555,000. As detailed in the audited balance sheet, $230,000,000 was placed into a segregated trust account administered by Odyssey Transfer and Trust Company, leaving $2,038,192 in operating cash against $5,300 in current liabilities and $9,200,000 in deferred underwriting commissions. The filing establishes a Completion Window of 18 or 21 months following IPO closing, noting that any extension beyond 21 months requires a special resolution approved by at least two-thirds of voting shareholders and obligates the company to offer pro-rata redemptions. Regarding sponsor conduct, the company reports that on August 18, 2025, the Sponsor transferred 60,000 Class B Founder Shares to three independent directors at $0.004348 per share, entered an administrative services agreement to pay the Sponsor up to $55,556 monthly commencing September 5, 2025, and satisfied a previously amended $300,000 promissory note upon IPO closing. Zero Working Capital Loans remain outstanding. Why it matters: This announcement finalizes the capital raise, officially activating the statutory redemption deadline and trust maintenance timeline. The documented $230,000,000 trust principal and $9,200,000 deferred commission structure define the precise capital allocation ceiling for any eventual business combination versus sponsor/underwriter distribution. Management states that each unit includes one Class A ordinary share and one-seventh of one right, clarifying that whole rights convert to one additional share only upon business combination completion and will expire worthless if the Completion Window passes without a transaction. The filing also imposes a 15% aggregate redemption limit per shareholder group acting in concert without company consent, structurally capping rapid outflows during future vote windows. External auditor MaloneBailey, LLP explicitly flags a Going Concern Matter, noting that failure to complete a business combination triggers mandatory liquidation and dissolution, underscoring the binary outcome pressure on management. Ongoing burn is quantified by the $55,556 monthly administrative draw and general operating expenses funded from the $2,038,192 operating balance, creating a measurable drag against trust interest accrual before any combination occurs. Co-Chief Executive Officer Gus Garcia attests to these disclosures, confirming the operational and governance framework now governing GSRF pending a target announcement.
What changed: A procedural Exhibit A (Joint Filing Agreement) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, establishing a joint filing arrangement among Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong. No information bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extension mechanisms, target identification, merger progress, or sponsor conduct is reported. The text does not disclose updated ownership percentages, aggregate share counts, voting thresholds, or any modifications to the stated March 5, 2027 timeline or $10.29 trust/share metric. Why it matters: For investors monitoring the $10.29 trust per share, the March 5, 2027 redemption window, or deal execution status, this document provides zero mechanical or strategic updates. It serves exclusively to confirm compliance with Rule 13d-1(k) by the named holders. The filing cites a June 10, 2019 power of attorney from a prior Haymaker Acquisition Corp II submission to validate signer Saul Ahn’s authority for Siu Min Wong, which holds no relevance to current GSRF capital structure, holder voting leverage, or sponsor activities. Absent numerical disclosures or timeline adjustments, the filing carries no immediate material weight for redemption or merger tracking.
What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report filed by GSR IV Sponsor LLC and three directors/executives to disclose equity transaction activity. The filing explicitly states there were 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported' for any of the four listed reporting persons: GSR IV Sponsor LLC, Gus Garcia (director, co-chief executive officer, 10% owner), Lewis Silberman (director, co-chief executive officer, 10% owner), and Anantha Ramamurti (director, president & cfo, 10% owner). Consequently, no insider equity positions changed hands during the period covered by this Form 4 filed on 2025-09-05. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption windows, trust preservation, extension mechanics, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, Form 4 filings are screened for accumulation or distribution that often signals management conviction, liquidity pressure, or reaction to trust accounting changes. This filing confirms that none of the co-ceos or president & cfo purchased or sold shares, meaning sponsor alignment remained static and no insider selling pressure emerged. While the zero-transaction result provides no direct insight into target identification, valuation discussions, or extension voting plans, it establishes a compliance baseline showing unchanged equity posture ahead of the upcoming deadline. Routine non-reporting of trades does not advance the SEARCHING timeline but removes insider distribution as a variable affecting shareholder sentiment or redemption dynamics.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Liquidation / termination drag: 0 liquidations and 0 terminations across 5 vehicles raised → 0% attrition (terminations 1.25×, stale shells 0.75×).
Mixed record · medium confidence
- GSR II Meteora Acquisition Corp · 2022→ Bitcoin DepotBTMCQCompleted
- GSR III Acquisition Corp · 2024→ Terra Innovatum GlobalNKLRCompleted
GSR franchise led by Gus Garcia and Rudy Silberman (GSR = Garcia/Silberman). Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified): (1) GSR II Meteora Acquisition Corp. COMPLETED its deSPAC with Bitcoin Depot in 2023 (SEC former names on that CIK: "GLA II Meteora Acquisition Corp." -> "GSR II Meteora Acquisition Corp." -> "Bitcoin Depot Inc."); however the combined company was subsequently delisted from Nasdaq (Form 25-NSE filed 2026-07-13; distressed ticker BTMCQ) — a weak post-close outcome. (2) GSR III Acquisition Corp. COMPLETED its merger with nuclear micro-reactor developer Terra Innovatum, now Terra Innovatum Global N.V. (Nasdaq: NKLR), closing mid-2026 (GSR III filed Form 15-12G to deregister in Nov 2025; Terra filed 424B3/S-8 in Jul 2026). Net: 2 completed deSPACs (both reached listing; Bitcoin Depot later delisted). Current GSR vehicles are still searching. Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API + full-text search (efts.sec.gov).
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Polaris Advisory Partners LLCLead-left
- The Benchmark Company, LLCUnderwriter
- B. Riley Securities, Inc.Underwriter
- StoneX Financial Inc.Underwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.29 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
from 424B4 0001213900-25-084652
as of 10 September 2026
as of 10 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
pre-deal
Directors & officers
- Kuan Man WaDirector
- Garcia GusCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
- Silberman LewisCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
- Ramamurti AnanthaDirector
- SITKOSKI JODY JDirector
- Orime YuyaCHIEF BDO
- Cole Jonathan RichardDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
7 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- GSR IV Sponsor LLC26.7% · SC 13GNov 17, 2025 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC7.1% · SC 13GNov 13, 2025 fresh
- LMR Partners LLP5.3% · SC 13GNov 14, 2025 fresh
- Linden Capital L.P.5.3% · SC 13GSep 8, 2025 stale
- Magnetar Financial LLC5.3% · SC 13GNov 12, 2025 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.5.0% · SC 13GNov 14, 2025 fresh
- AQR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC4.0% · SC 13G/AFeb 11, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — GSRF (GSR IV)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/GSRF
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026$10.29
- 30 June 2026—
- 31 March 2026—
- 31 March 2026$10.21
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail4 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 18mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
trust/share $10.21 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-057867 as of 2026-03-31
unitSeparationDays=45 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-25-084652). NOT FILLED: warrantStrike — no stated candidate; warrantCallPrice — no stated candidate; rightShareRatio — no stated candidate