Skip to main content
spacbrain

FutureCorp Space Acq 1

FTRA · NYSE · Defense/Space

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date8 June 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$9.90
27 Jul31 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 5 June 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close+0.1% day

That is $0.10 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.10, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.9% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $230M SPAC from FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1 LLC, listed on NYSE in June 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 5 June 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 8 June 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Defense/Space
What it set out to buy: Defense/Space
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.90 vs $10.00
$0.10 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.9% below cash against our estimated ~$10.10
Cash left in trust
$230.5M
IPO
5 June 2026
$230M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
8605 SANTA MONICA BLVD., #54207, LOS ANGELES, CA, 90069
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
Key officers
Marks Joshua (CEO/CFO) · Shahani Sudhin (Director) · Long Matthew A. (General Counsel)
Listed securities
FTRA common · FTRA-UN unit $10.16 · FTRA common $9.90
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087816

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.10

Modelled, not filed: $10.02 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.0%below cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-087816
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.9%below cash
~$10.10, accrued 71 days at 3.94%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters8 June 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 8, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 5 June 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 5 June 2026IPOpassed

    $230M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.0% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where FTRA ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1 is a $230 million NYSE SPAC. While the company's stated segment focus is defense and space, its S-1 registration statement notes that it may pursue an initial business combination in any business or industry and that it had not selected any target as of the filing date. The company is headquartered at 8605 Santa Monica Blvd., #54207, Los Angeles, California 90069, and is led by Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Joshua B. Marks.

The company's initial public offering closed in early June 2026, raising $230 million through the sale of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit (including the full over-allotment) on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol FTRAU. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with whole warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share. Upon separation, the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trade under the symbols FTRA and FTRAW, respectively. The underwriters were led by Cantor Fitzgerald Co., and $230,000,000 ($10.00 per share) was placed in the trust account. The sponsor, FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1 LLC, purchased 5,750,000 Class B founder shares for $25,000 and committed to purchase 4,000,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 per warrant, while Cantor Fitzgerald committed to purchase 2,000,000 private placement warrants on the same terms, with both purchases closing simultaneously with the IPO.

The company has 24 months from the closing of the offering to consummate an initial business combination, a period it refers to as the completion window, with the possibility of seeking shareholder approval for extensions. If no business combination is completed within that timeframe and no extension is approved, the company will redeem 100% of its public shares at the per-share trust amount, including interest. No target has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • For investors monitoring redemption mechanics and trust preservation, this filing confirms the baseline trust funding at $230,000,000, matching the stated $10.00 per public share benchmark, and codifies the 24-month deadline before mandatory redemption procedures apply. The sponsor’s letter agreement waives founder share redemption rights but retains exposure to any public shares held, while management explicitly warns that the sponsor’s indemnification commitment—preserving trust assets below the lesser of $10.00 per share or actual trust value against third-party claims—has not been independently verified. Deal-tracking parameters are now fixed: combinations must target businesses valued at least 80% of the net trust balance (excluding deferred underwriting discounts of $9,800,000 and taxes), and warrant holders face automatic cancellation if equity registration remains ineffective beyond 60 business days post-close. The filing provides no operating revenue projections, confirms zero income tax provision under Cayman Islands jurisdiction, and outlines cashless exercise conversion ratios, giving shareholders concrete reference points for valuation modeling and potential extension voting scenarios.

  • This filing establishes the trust value and redemption deadline for investors tracking the SPAC's lifecycle. The trust is fully funded at $10.00 per unit. The 24-month deadline runs from June 4, 2026. The company is now in its search phase and has not identified a target. Investors should note the standard lock-up agreements, insider waiver of redemption rights on founder shares, and the deferred underwriting commission of up to $9,800,000 held in trust. The filing provides the contractual framework for any future de-SPAC transaction.

  • Investors can now evaluate the terms of this new SPAC IPO. The trust is $10.00 per unit. The 24-month deadline is standard, but the ability to extend without limit on duration or number of times is notable. The SPAC's focus on the space economy and its management team with SpaceX, Palantir, and NYSE experience may be of interest. The sponsor's low-cost founder shares and the involvement of non-managing sponsor investors create potential conflicts of interest and dilution risks. The prospectus also includes a 15% redemption cap when seeking shareholder approval, which could affect redemption dynamics.

  • This filing advances the SPAC toward its IPO, which is the foundational capital raise for the vehicle. It establishes the trust amount ($200M / $10.00 per unit), the 24-month deadline to complete a business combination, the warrant terms and the sponsor's economic structure. For tracking investors, it confirms that (i) the sponsor paid $25,000 for 5,750,000 founder shares ($0.004/share), (ii) the trust will hold $200M (or $230M with overallotment) in U.S. government obligations, (iii) public shareholders have redemption rights regardless of how they vote, (iv) the 15% cap on redemptions by any single group applies if a shareholder vote is used, and (v) the company is searching for a target in the 'global space economy and adjacent industries.' The updated financial statements also contain a going-concern qualification, which is standard for a pre-IPO SPAC.

  • This is the initial registration that establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust size, redemption mechanics, warrant terms, and sponsor economics. Key metrics: $200M trust at $10/share, 24-month deadline, $0.004 per founder share cost, anti-dilution conversion for founder shares to maintain 20% ownership. The filing provides the contractual framework for redemptions, extensions, and liquidation. It also discloses potential conflicts, lock-up periods, and business combination criteria focused on space economy.

  • Introduces a new SPAC with a $200 million trust, a seasoned management team (former SpaceX, Palantir, NYSE executives), and a defined target sector (space economy). Investors can assess the SPAC's structure, sponsor incentives, dilution, redemption mechanics, and timeline. The confidential submission indicates a potential upcoming public filing and IPO.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G/A amendment, executed on August 14, 2026, by Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., to authorize the joint submission of the beneficial ownership report under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The filing records that Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Fortmiller have mutually authorized each other to submit the Schedule 13G/A amendment on their behalf. The exhibit text contains only the joint authorization clause, signature blocks, and titles; it discloses no amended share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or stated purposes for the filing. Why it matters: Regarding the redemption calendar, trust value, extension mechanisms, deal progress, and sponsor conduct referenced in the submission metadata, this document bears no operative impact. As a routine procedural compliance exhibit, it confirms a co-reporting structure without altering shareholder redemption rights, triggering extension votes, modifying trust administration, or signaling target selection activity. No additional substantive information concerning customer relationships, revenue projections, total addressable market, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, active litigation, or executive personnel matters is contained within the agreement.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, categorized as a routine compliance exhibit, filed on August 14, 2026 under SEC accession number 0001326389-26-000058 by Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. The provided excerpt contains no share counts, ownership percentages, or transaction history. It discloses no adjustments to redemption deadlines, trust account valuations, extension mechanisms, target due diligence or negotiation status, or sponsor governance and conduct. Why it matters: As a passive institutional ownership disclosure, it does not accelerate the SEARCHING phase, alter the stated liquidation horizon, or introduce commercial claims regarding customers, revenue streams, total addressable markets, proprietary technology, strategic alliances, leadership changes, or active litigation. Because the filing conveys no operational or capital structure developments, it carries no immediate weight for timing redemptions, evaluating trust sufficiency, or assessing deal progression; investors should monitor subsequent DEF 14A, S-4/A, or Form 8-K submissions for binding SPAC mechanics.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement attached to Exhibit 99.1 for a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report regarding FUTURECORP SPACE ACQUISITION 1 shares, executed by MAGNETAR FINANCIAL LLC, MAGNETAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LP, SUPERNOVA MANAGEMENT LLC, and DAVID J. SNYDERMAN through attorney-in-fact Hayley Stein on August 13, 2026. The four named signatories formally agreed to file jointly on each other’s behalf pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) for a beneficial ownership statement covering FTRA shares as of June 30, 2026. The document reports no adjustments to SPAC redemption windows, trust distributions, extension proposals, acquisition timelines, or sponsor governance. The only mechanical update is the formalization of a shared regulatory reporting channel among these affiliated investment vehicles and David J. Snyderman. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel strategy. As attributed to the filers, it solely acknowledges administrative previsions under the Securities Exchange Act to streamline Schedule 13G submissions. For investors monitoring FTRA, it does not shift the SEARCHING status, trust share valuations, or the 2028-06-05 liquidation deadline, nor does it signal advancement toward a business combination or a change in sponsor conduct. Its substantive value is limited to clarifying how Magnetar’s managed entities coordinate their equity disclosure obligations for the reported holdings.

  • What changed: This is a Form 10-Q quarterly report filed by FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1 (FTRA) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. It includes unaudited condensed financial statements and MD&A. This is the SPAC's first quarterly report since its inception and IPO. Key changes include: (1) consummation of its Initial Public Offering on June 8, 2026, of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option; (2) concurrent private placement of 6,000,000 Private Placement Warrants at $1.00 per warrant, generating $6,000,000; (3) net proceeds of $230,000,000 placed in the Trust Account; (4) as a result, the company transitioned from no operations to holding $230,490,916 in trust assets and $1,003,716 in cash; (5) total transaction costs of $14,498,434 were incurred; (6) 5,750,000 Class B founder shares were issued to the sponsor, with 750,000 shares previously subject to forfeiture now vested; (7) $208,750 in share-based compensation was recorded for founder shares assigned to directors; (8) working capital of $1,036,877 was reported. Why it matters: This filing establishes the baseline financial structure of the SPAC post-IPO. Key items for investors include: (1) the trust holds $230,490,916, or $10.02 per public share, vs. an initial $10.00 per share; (2) the deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from June 8, 2026, or June 8, 2028; (3) the company has not yet identified any target or held substantive discussions; (4) no working capital loans or promissory note borrowings were outstanding; (5) $9.8 million in deferred underwriting fees are payable only upon completion of a business combination; (6) the company has one reportable segment and no operating revenues. The filing contains no updates on a prospective deal, no litigation, and no change to risk factors.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release announcing the post-IPO separation of units into underlying Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. The Company issued a press release stating that holders of its initial public offering units may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares and warrants commencing on July 27, 2026. The document notes that a related registration statement was declared effective by the SEC on June 4, 2026, and identifies Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. as the capital markets contact for obtaining prospectus copies. Why it matters: This is a routine, non-discretionary post-offering mechanical announcement. It does not affect the redemption calendar, alter the trust value per share, trigger an extension, update business combination progress, or reveal changes in sponsor conduct. The substantive details for investors are the official confirmation of the warrant terms: each whole warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50, and the Class A ordinary shares carry a $0.0001 par value. Separately traded securities will list on the NYSE under tickers FTRA and FTRAW, while unsplit units remain FTRAU. The press release also outlines the Company's investment strategy, stating it intends to concentrate on the global space economy and adjacent industries including space manufacturing, component supply chains, launch platforms, in-orbit services and habitats, in-orbit computing and manufacturing, space-based telecommunications, Earth observation, and defense-related activities. Personnel identified include Joshua Marks, who serves as Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Form 3 — insider ownership report initially disclosing beneficial ownership for FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1, listing multiple LLCs and individuals as reporting persons. According to the filing’s explicit statement, 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported' occurred for any listed person. Consequently, there are no updates to sponsor share counts, warrant exercises, or equity movements that would affect trust value mechanics, redemption timing, extension voting leverage, deal progress signaling, or sponsor conduct ahead of the 2028-06-05 deadline. Why it matters: The reporting entity’s declaration establishes a neutral baseline for the search window, indicating that insiders have neither accumulated additional public shares to bolster the trust nor distributed positions that might signal diminished conviction. With no claims regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, market expansion, technology deployments, partnership agreements, litigation exposures, or personnel shifts contained in the submission, investors should treat this static posture as a confirmation of operational continuity rather than a catalyst. Any mechanical divergence from this baseline will require subsequent quarterly or event-driven filings.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1, executed by Harraden Circle Investments, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LP; Harraden Circle Investors GP, LLC; Harraden Circle Investors, LP; Harraden Circle Special Opportunities, LP; Harraden Circle Strategic Investments, LP; Harraden Circle Concentrated, LP; and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., consenting to file a single regulatory statement on behalf of all listed parties pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). No developments regarding redemption deadlines, trust value accounting, extension proposals, target search progress, or sponsor conduct are reported. The text functions solely as a procedural compliance instrument, confirming that the seven corporate vehicles and the named individual have coordinated their SEC reporting obligations through a unified management signature without altering underlying economic stakes, voting thresholds, or SPAC life-cycle parameters. Why it matters: Because the document contains no operational disclosures, commercial projections, market size estimates, partnership announcements, litigation references, or personnel changes, it offers no actionable intelligence on FTRA’s next steps. As drafted by the signatories, it merely streamlines future 13D/13G amendments under a single filer umbrella. For investors tracking the SEARCHING status and capital preservation, this filing confirms administrative consistency rather than strategic movement, requiring no portfolio rebalancing, tender decision, or proxy preparation.

  • What changed: A Current Report on Form 8-K announcing the consummation of FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1’s Initial Public Offering, accompanied by an audited balance sheet and explanatory notes detailing the trust structure, warrant mechanics, founder share arrangements, and related party commitments. According to the registrant, on June 8–9, 2026, it sold 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating $230,000,000 in gross proceeds, and simultaneously closed a private placement of 6,000,000 warrants for $6,000,000. Management reports that $230,000,000 was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing establishes a 24-month Completion Window to finalize a business combination, notes that no target has been selected and no substantive discussions have occurred, and confirms the sponsor purchased 4,000,000 private warrants while Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. purchased 2,000,000. The document details public warrant exercise at $11.50 per share, exercisable 30 days post-combination and expiring five years later, and sets founder share lock-up provisions tied to a $12.00 per share price trigger or a post-combination exchange transaction. Additionally, management disclosed a $20,000 per month administrative services agreement payable only upon successful completion, available working capital loans up to $1,500,000, a $1,925,000 sponsor receivable deposited on June 9, 2026, and a $25,000 capital contribution for 5,750,000 founder shares. The registrant also cited geopolitical volatility, ongoing tax liability assessments, and the appointment of Joshua Marks as Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer signing the report. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption mechanics and trust preservation, this filing confirms the baseline trust funding at $230,000,000, matching the stated $10.00 per public share benchmark, and codifies the 24-month deadline before mandatory redemption procedures apply. The sponsor’s letter agreement waives founder share redemption rights but retains exposure to any public shares held, while management explicitly warns that the sponsor’s indemnification commitment—preserving trust assets below the lesser of $10.00 per share or actual trust value against third-party claims—has not been independently verified. Deal-tracking parameters are now fixed: combinations must target businesses valued at least 80% of the net trust balance (excluding deferred underwriting discounts of $9,800,000 and taxes), and warrant holders face automatic cancellation if equity registration remains ineffective beyond 60 business days post-close. The filing provides no operating revenue projections, confirms zero income tax provision under Cayman Islands jurisdiction, and outlines cashless exercise conversion ratios, giving shareholders concrete reference points for valuation modeling and potential extension voting scenarios.

  • What changed: This document is an Exhibit A Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, dated June 10, 2026, executed by Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong, formally consenting to the collective submission of their statements pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The signatories report that they submitted a Schedule 13G statement dated June 9, 2026, affirming their continuing obligation to disclose beneficial ownership. The text does not list share quantities, percentage thresholds, or amendment indicators that would signal a change in the reporting group’s size. It makes no reference to the SPAC’s trust balance, redemption deadline, extension provisions, or merger timeline. Saul Ahn executes the agreement on behalf of all listed parties, citing his authorized capacity and a separate Power of Attorney dated June 10, 2019. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust value, and sponsor conduct, this filing confirms the ongoing compliance status of the Linden entities and Siu Min Wong but introduces no actionable shifts in voting blocs, capital commitments, or control. Because the excerpt supplies no numeric holdings data, it does not inform calculations around the June 5, 2028 deadline or signal near-term liquidation pressure. The document cross-references historical filings regarding Haymaker Acquisition Corp II filed on June 19, 2019, but attributes no new customer contracts, revenue metrics, market size estimates, strategic initiatives, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, litigation updates, or personnel changes to FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1. Investors reviewing this text alone can only conclude that regulatory disclosure routines continue unchanged.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report announcing the closing of FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1's initial public offering, including full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option, the related private placement of warrants, appointment of directors, and execution of standard SPAC formation agreements. FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1 completed its IPO of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising gross proceeds of $230,000,000, all of which was placed in the trust account. The company also sold 6,000,000 private placement warrants (4,000,000 to sponsor, 2,000,000 to Cantor Fitzgerald) at $1.00 per warrant, generating $6,000,000 in additional proceeds for the trust. The trust now holds $230,000,000 ($10.00 per public share). The company's units began trading on June 5, 2026, and Class A shares and warrants will separate later. Three independent directors were appointed and board committees formed. The company has 24 months from the IPO closing (i.e., until June 4, 2028) to complete a business combination. Why it matters: This filing establishes the trust value and redemption deadline for investors tracking the SPAC's lifecycle. The trust is fully funded at $10.00 per unit. The 24-month deadline runs from June 4, 2026. The company is now in its search phase and has not identified a target. Investors should note the standard lock-up agreements, insider waiver of redemption rights on founder shares, and the deferred underwriting commission of up to $9,800,000 held in trust. The filing provides the contractual framework for any future de-SPAC transaction.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement appended to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, filed under SEC number [0000912282-26-000800], executed by MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc., and dated June 8, 2026. Nothing affecting redemption calendars, trust valuations, extension votes, deal progression, or sponsor behavior appears in the text. The excerpt contains no ownership percentages, share counts, acquisition prices, or redemption thresholds. It exclusively establishes that the two listed holders will submit the Schedule 13G jointly, affirms that each party bears responsibility for the completeness and accuracy of their own submitted information, and eliminates the need for subsequent joint filing agreements. Why it matters: Beyond standard corporate governance boilerplate, the document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel shifts. Because it offers no operational or financial data, it does not signal a target identification, business combination vote, liquidity event, or sponsor default. Its only practical value for investors is identifying the reporting entities and their authorized signatories (Ulla Vestergaard, Director; Hillel Meltz, President) behind the underlying Schedule 13G filing.

  • What changed: A routine SEC compliance exhibit formatted as a Form 3 insider ownership report. The filing identifies General Counsel Matthew A. Long as the reporting person for FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1 and explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' Bearing on your tracked mechanics, this disclosure confirms zero insider equity movement, meaning there are no new redemption triggers, no adjustments to trust value mechanics, no extension filings, no update to deal progress, and no signal regarding sponsor conduct. Beyond those mechanics, the document contains no additional substance regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; it includes only standard regulatory identifiers and the reporting declaration. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption windows and sponsor activity receive definitive confirmation that the General Counsel has neither purchased nor sold public securities, removing near-term insider liquidation pressure from that specific office. Because the Form 3 is a static administrative record with no transactional data, it does not advance the SEARCHING status, alter the referenced trust/share framework, or impact the 2028-06-05 deadline; material developments will require subsequent prospectus supplements, merger agreements, proxy materials, or tender offer notices rather than this baseline compliance filing.

  • What changed: SEC Form Three, an insider initial ownership report filed by director, chief executive officer, and chief financial officer Joshua Marks for FutureCorp Space Acquisition One. The filing reports no non-derivative transactions or holdings for Joshua Marks. Consequently, there is no alteration to insider equity positions, no new share pledges, and no observable capital movement from leadership that would precede or accompany a business combination. The absence of reported transactions leaves the redemption deadline mechanics, trust account trajectory, and extension timeline unaffected. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC lifecycle stages, a clean Form Three with zero disclosed activity confirms baseline post-registration conditions rather than early signaling of acquisition financing or sponsorship realignment. It removes near-term uncertainty around insider dilution or forced collateralization but provides no forward indication of deal progress. The document contains no substantive assertions regarding customer pipelines, revenue projections, total addressable market sizing, proprietary technology milestones, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive departures. All observations derive exclusively from the filing’s explicit statement that no non-derivative transactions or holdings were reported by Joshua Marks. Given the complete lack of transactional data or corporate developments, materiality for redemption scheduling or trust valuation tracking is low.

  • What changed: Final prospectus (424B4) for the initial public offering of FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1, a blank check company formed to acquire a business in the global space economy. This is the first filing of the final prospectus for the IPO. It establishes the offering of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half warrant. The trust account will hold $200,000,000 ($10.00 per unit). The SPAC has until 24 months from the closing of the offering (approximately June 2028) to complete a business combination, with the ability to extend by shareholder vote without limit on duration. The sponsor purchased founder shares at $0.004 per share and will purchase 4,000,000 private placement warrants. Cantor Fitzgerald will purchase 2,000,000 private placement warrants. Non-managing sponsor investors may purchase interests in the sponsor. The prospectus details redemption rights, including a 15% cap on redemptions if shareholder vote is used, and limitations on transfer of founder shares. Why it matters: Investors can now evaluate the terms of this new SPAC IPO. The trust is $10.00 per unit. The 24-month deadline is standard, but the ability to extend without limit on duration or number of times is notable. The SPAC's focus on the space economy and its management team with SpaceX, Palantir, and NYSE experience may be of interest. The sponsor's low-cost founder shares and the involvement of non-managing sponsor investors create potential conflicts of interest and dilution risks. The prospectus also includes a 15% redemption cap when seeking shareholder approval, which could affect redemption dynamics.

  • What changed: A Form 8-A filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission to register specific classes of securities—Units, Class A ordinary shares, and Redeemable warrants—pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 for listing on The New York Stock Exchange LLC. The filing officially registers the SPAC’s outstanding capital structure components for NYSE trading, incorporating by reference the detailed terms from the initial Registration Statement (File No. 333-296040) filed on May 20, 2026. It confirms that each Unit comprises one Class A ordinary share (par value $0.0001 per share) and one-half of one redeemable warrant. Each whole warrant grants the right to purchase one Class A ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50. This submission does not amend or announce any changes to the public shareholder redemption deadlines, trust account distribution mechanics, proposed extension vote parameters, or sponsor lock-up/conduct provisions. The registrant’s status remains unchanged, with no new business combination target or merger agreement referenced. Why it matters: This administrative listing notification establishes the formal exchange-registered framework governing public trading, which directly triggers the standardized market mechanisms around trust account valuation calculations, daily NAV reporting expectations, and redemption option windows tied to the stated 2028-06-05 termination date. Because the filing contains zero forward-looking commercial assertions, customer lists, revenue projections, partnership disclosures, or technology roadmaps, it carries no immediate strategic signal regarding the business combination search. The sole attribution of action lies with FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1 itself, executed via signature by Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Joshua Marks on June 4, 2026. For investors tracking calendar mechanics, the document confirms procedural compliance rather than substantive development; materiality is rated low absent accompanying prospectus supplements or tender offer notices that would dictate immediate trust cash flows or redemption thresholds.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

from 424B4 0001213900-26-065927

Unit quote (FTRA-UN)$10.16

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)93K
Average daily $ volume$924K
Range over the bars held$9.85 – $9.91
Total cash in trust$230.5M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNYSE · 0002131853

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

space

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Jun 30, 2026-0.02 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.00hi $10.02
  • 30 June 2026$10.02
  • 30 June 2026$10.00
  • 30 June 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

FTRA — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-087816.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 200->230: 23,000,000 units incl. 3,000,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001213900-26-066503)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "FutureCorp Space Acquisition 1 LLC" (SEC CIK 0002136741) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-068449.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.02 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087816 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-065927). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Jun 8, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-087816 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-06-08. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-06-04 — not changed by this job.