Art Technology Acquisition
ARTC · Nasdaq · Fintech
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.8% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 3 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 7 January 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.11 below the $10.08 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.16, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.8% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $253M SPAC from Cohen Circle (Betsy Cohen), listed on Nasdaq in January 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 7 January 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 7 January 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Fintech
- What it set out to buy: Fintech
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.97 vs $10.08
- $0.11 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.8% below cash against our estimated ~$10.16
- Cash left in trust
- $257.2M
- IPO
- 6 January 2026
- $253M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 2929 ARCH STREET, PHILADELPHIA, PA, 19104
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Clear Street LLC
- Key officers
- Benjelloun-Touimi Yassir (Director) · Loftus Daniella B. (Director) · Saatchi Yates Phoebe Angelica (Director)
- Listed securities
- ARTC common · ARTCU unit $10.09 · ARTC common $9.97
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: XBRL companyfacts
Modelled, not filed: $10.08 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.1%below cash
- $10.08, as of Jun 30, 2026
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.8%below cash
- ~$10.16, accrued 71 days at 3.94%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jan 7, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.08 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 7 January 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 6 January 2026IPOpassed
$253M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.1% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Art Technology Acquisition Corp. is a $253 million Nasdaq SPAC based in Philadelphia with a stated focus on artificial intelligence. The company raised $220 million in its initial public offering on January 6, 2026, selling 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with units listed on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol ARTCU. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant, with whole warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share beginning on the later of 30 days after completion of an initial business combination or 12 months from the closing of the offering, and expiring five years after such completion. Once separate trading commences, the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trade on Nasdaq under the symbols ARTC and ARTCW, respectively. Of the offering proceeds, $220 million was placed in trust; after the underwriter exercised its over-allotment option in full on 26 January 2026 (3,300,000 additional units), the trust held $253 million. No target has been announced, and the deadline is January 2028.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
The updated trust value directly recalculates the per-share redemption floor and liquidation amount for public shareholders. Validating the unextended January 2028 timeline clarifies the remaining window for a potential business combination. Routine sponsorship disclosures and confirmed search activities indicate standard pre-combination operations, signaling no imminent trigger for mandatory shareholder redemptions or liquidation procedures.
The report confirms the trust value maintains a slight upward accrual above the initial deposit ($10.08/share) while the entity remains in a pre-operation search phase with zero business combination activity. Full over-allotment execution locks in the post-IPO capital structure and eliminates remaining equity dilution uncertainty. The disclosed liquidity position ($2.6M cash plus potential convertible sponsor loans) provides runway adequate to operate through the stated January 7, 2028 redemption deadline, though management cautions that actual due diligence expenditures could deplete these funds faster than projected.
The confirmation of the $253,000,000 trust deposit locks in the baseline pro rata redemption value and eliminates uncertainty regarding fund capitalization. The precise definition of the 24-month (or conditional 27-month) combination window provides the exact calendar for when redemption rights activate and when mandatory liquidation provisions would trigger if no deal is finalized. Documentation of the $400,000 annual permitted withdrawal cap from trust interest clarifies the maximum operational cash bleed allowed before principal protection mechanisms engage. Finally, the itemized $30,000 monthly administrative fee and the repayment history of the $194,453 promissory note expose the exact cost structure borne by the company and its relationship with the sponsor prior to any business combination announcement.
Per the disclosed financials, capping the over-allotment fixes the SPAC’s capitalization at $253,000,000 across 25,300,000 public units, establishing the definitive trust balance available for a future acquisition or default redemptions. It sets a $10.00 per-share redemption baseline for public shareholders while permanently locking in the elevated $10,780,000 deferred underwriting liability that must be paid at merger closing. For investors tracking deadlines, this filing confirms the liquidation clock continues running toward the 24-month window (ending in January 2028) without granting extensions, meaning any announced deal must clear the higher cash bar and lower relative trust yield caused by the scaled-up liability.
This 8-K formally moves ARTC from the pre-offering search phase into an active trust-funded vehicle with $220,000,000 sequestered per public shareholder, officially starting the 24-month deadline to close a business combination. The explicit trust balance, waivable $8,800,000 deferred fee trigger, sponsor indemnity obligations, and fixed monthly burn rates establish the precise mathematical framework needed to model redemption thresholds, post-deal equity dilution, and liquidity runway. By confirming the $10.00 initial trust allocation, $2,500,000 convertible working capital facility, and unexercised 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,300,000 units, the filing resolves prior structural uncertainty and supplies investors with the audited baseline required to track extension votes, target acquisition milestones, and sponsor conduct throughout the remainder of the search period.
These provisions operate as the foundational rulebook for all future redemption calculations, extension feasibility, and sponsor behavior. The 15% voting-limitation cap and the 25% founder-share anti-dilution adjustment override standard per-share redemption math, meaning actual cash distributable to public shareholders will vary based on aggregate redemption volume and subsequent equity issuances. The $400,000 annual permitted withdrawal threshold creates a compounding effect that could gradually reduce the liquidation floor over the life of the search period.
Show 3 more material filings
This registration amendment materially frames the redemption and liquidity mechanics for public investors, emphasizing that creditor claims or bankruptcy proceedings could reduce distribution amounts below trust deposits. The filing discloses a working capital deficiency of $(69,346) as of September 30, 2025, and carries a going concern qualification from independent auditors WithumSmith+Brown, PC. Because the sponsor purchased founder shares at a nominal price and retains anti-dilution conversion rights designed to maintain a 25% aggregate ownership ratio, the prospectus indicates a structural financial incentive for management to execute a business combination rapidly. Concurrently, the document renounces corporate opportunities and explicitly acknowledges that current fiduciary and contractual obligations to multiple other affiliated special purpose acquisition companies may take priority, creating enforceable conflicts that could impede target identification. In addition to these governance and capital structure dynamics, the prospectus outlines a strategic focus on the art technology sector, citing a global art market size of approximately $57.5 billion annually and a digital art market size of approximately $12 billion in 2023. Personnel disclosures further note that Chief Executive Officer Daniel G. Cohen was named in prior securities litigation concerning RAIT Financial Trust, which the filing states concluded via a settlement requiring a cash payment of $32 million for a full release of all asserted claims.
These mechanical terms define the timeline pressure and capital protection framework for public investors. The prospectus outlines a corporate strategy targeting art technology and financial services, citing external sources within the filing that characterize the global art market at approximately $57,500,000,000 annually and the digital art sector at $12,000,000,000 in 2023. Personnel disclosures list CEO Daniel G. Cohen and CFO R. Maxwell Smeal, among others, alongside historical litigation records showing Mr. Cohen previously settled a securities dispute for $32,000,000 in 2009. Given the company’s stated zero operating revenues and a reported September 30, 2025 working capital deficit of $69,346, the disclosed management’s multi-SPAC commitments and the structural economic divide between the $25,000 founder stake and the $10.00 public price highlight significant agency risks ahead of any targeted acquisition.
The terms establish asymmetric economics and control mechanics that heavily favor the sponsor. Per the filing, insiders waive redemption rights while retaining founder shares protected by anti-dilution provisions that adjust conversion ratios to guarantee 25% post-combination ownership. A 15% redemption limit on coordinated public shareholders, combined with sponsor voting pledges, structurally lowers the threshold required to approve a transaction.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: Form 10-Q Quarterly Report for the period ended June 30, 2026. According to the filing, the trust account balance reached $257,247,870 (approximately $10.17 per public share) as of June 30, 2026. Management confirms the redemption deadline remains January 7, 2028, with no extension requests filed. Company disclosures note ongoing target identification efforts without a definitive agreement. Sponsor conduct remains routine, with documented maintenance of a $30,000 monthly administrative support agreement and standard indemnification guarantees. The filing states $0 was withdrawn for working capital. Why it matters: The updated trust value directly recalculates the per-share redemption floor and liquidation amount for public shareholders. Validating the unextended January 2028 timeline clarifies the remaining window for a potential business combination. Routine sponsorship disclosures and confirmed search activities indicate standard pre-combination operations, signaling no imminent trigger for mandatory shareholder redemptions or liquidation procedures.
What changed vs 2026-05-12trust $255.0M → $257.2M +1%trust account, sponsor loans outstanding1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $255.0M$257.2M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $194K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $2,257,032 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“costs 259,459 Long-term prepaid insurance 37,500 Marketable securities held in Trust Account 257,247,870 Total Assets $ 259,732,886 $ 294,899 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and Shareholders”…
The clause …“LLC of up to $ 300,000 . On January 7, 2026, the Company repaid the total outstanding balance of the Promissory Note amounting to $ 194,453 (see Note 5) and borrowings under the Promissory Note are no longer available. As of June”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit (Form 3 — insider ownership report). First, this document is a routine compliance exhibit detailing insider equity disclosures under Section 16. Second, reporting director Benjelloun-Touimi Yassir explicitly stated 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' meaning there are no updates to insider share counts, no alteration to the sponsor’s public market footprint, and no mechanical impact on the $10.08 trust/share valuation or the 2028-01-07 business combination deadline. Third, the filing contains no additional substantive claims regarding target prospects, customer pipelines, revenue projections, market sizing, technological roadmaps, strategic partnerships, pending litigation, or executive personnel changes. Fourth, because the filing registers zero equity movement by this director, it carries no actionable signal regarding deal cadence or shareholder redemption behavior; the SEARCHING status and capital structure remain entirely unaltered. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption windows, trust preservation, extension mechanics, deal progress, and sponsor conduct will find no deviation from the established timeline. The absence of reported insider transactions eliminates short-term signals about sponsor conviction or pre-deal market accumulation, confirming that the entity continues to search without triggering extension voting thresholds or altering redemption window expectations based on this individual’s portfolio activity.
What changed: A Schedule 13G, which the filing defines as a beneficial ownership report—a routine regulatory compliance exhibit—submitted by Highbridge Capital Management, LLC. The filing excerpt contains only the form designation, the accession number [0000919574-26-003194], and the holder’s name. It reports nothing regarding ARTC’s redemption deadlines, trust value, extension votes, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the document is a standard initial ownership notice lacking share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or statements of purpose, it transmits no actionable signals about capital structure shifts, redemption psychology, or transaction timing. Furthermore, the filing contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, leaving investors tracking SPAC mechanics with no material updates to evaluate.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. FIRST, this document IS a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. THEN, regarding the tracked mechanics, the filing text contains no language, data, or exhibits bearing on redemption deadlines, trust account value, extension elections, business combination deal progress, or sponsor conduct. THEN, regarding other substance, the text contains zero claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. The sole factual assertion is that Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. has submitted a standard equity ownership disclosure under Securities Exchange Act rules. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings function as routine regulatory notifications for institutional investors crossing statutory ownership thresholds. Because this submission includes only the filer designation and filing metadata, it does not alter the SPAC's SEARCHING status, adjust trust parameters, signal management changes, or advance capital event timelines. Investors tracking redemption windows, trust valuation, or deal execution should monitor subsequent definitive merger agreements, proxy statements, or issuer press releases for substantive operational updates.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The provided excerpt discloses no changes to redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension mechanisms, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The filing text asserts no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; as no entities are attributed with operational or financial statements, the excerpt provides no new information bearing on ARTC’s SEARCH status, trust preservation mechanics, or target evaluation timeline.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Routine quarterly financial report (Form 10-Q). The filing reports the SPAC's first quarterly operating results post-listing. The trust balance grew to $254,990,838, reflecting $10.08 per share redemption value, driven by $1,990,838 in accrued interest on trust assets offsetting $500,636 in general and administrative expenses, yielding a net income of $1,490,202. The underwriters fully exercised their over-allotment option on January 26, 2026, injecting an additional $33,000,000 in gross proceeds and permanently retiring all 1,100,000 founder share forfeiture contingencies. Outside-trust cash stands at $2,609,277, with a $10,780,000 deferred underwriting liability and up to $2,500,000 in unexercised convertible sponsor working capital loans available. Why it matters: The report confirms the trust value maintains a slight upward accrual above the initial deposit ($10.08/share) while the entity remains in a pre-operation search phase with zero business combination activity. Full over-allotment execution locks in the post-IPO capital structure and eliminates remaining equity dilution uncertainty. The disclosed liquidity position ($2.6M cash plus potential convertible sponsor loans) provides runway adequate to operate through the stated January 7, 2028 redemption deadline, though management cautions that actual due diligence expenditures could deplete these funds faster than projected.
What changed: Form 10-K annual report confirming the completion of the initial public offering and private placement, establishing the trust account parameters, and detailing pre-business combination operating conditions. The filing reports the consummation of an initial public offering of 22,000,000 units generating $220,000,000 in gross proceeds, followed by the full exercise of a 3,300,000-unit over-allotment option resulting in aggregate gross proceeds of $253,000,000. Following the closing of the initial public offering and private placement, an aggregate amount of $253,000,000 was placed in the trust account at a rate of $10.00 per unit. The document sets the combination period at 24 months from the IPO closing (ending January 7, 2028) or extends it to 27 months if a definitive agreement is executed by January 7, 2028. It discloses formation, general, and administrative costs of $117,419 for the period from inception through December 31, 2025, and outlines a $30,000 per month payment to the sponsor for administrative services commencing January 6, 2026. Why it matters: The confirmation of the $253,000,000 trust deposit locks in the baseline pro rata redemption value and eliminates uncertainty regarding fund capitalization. The precise definition of the 24-month (or conditional 27-month) combination window provides the exact calendar for when redemption rights activate and when mandatory liquidation provisions would trigger if no deal is finalized. Documentation of the $400,000 annual permitted withdrawal cap from trust interest clarifies the maximum operational cash bleed allowed before principal protection mechanisms engage. Finally, the itemized $30,000 monthly administrative fee and the repayment history of the $194,453 promissory note expose the exact cost structure borne by the company and its relationship with the sponsor prior to any business combination announcement.
What changed: Form 3 – Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership (insider ownership report) filed by director Daniella B. Loftus for Art Technology Acquisition Corp. According to the filing text, the issuer reports 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported' for the named director. Per the SEC submission, there are no changes to insider equity positions, no new sponsor conduct indicators, and no capital structure adjustments that would recalibrate the redemption timeline, the stated $10.08 per share trust value, or the 2028-01-07 business combination deadline. Why it matters: The SEC form establishes a zero-activity baseline for director equity during the SEARCHING phase. Because the filing discloses no transfers, public shareholders can rule out confidential accumulation or liquidation by this director ahead of any potential de-SPAC transaction. The record does not advance deal progress, alter extension parameters, or modify trust distribution expectations, but it closes the window on unreported insider movement for this reporting period.
What changed: An SEC Form 8-K Current Report filed under Item 8.01 (“Other Events”) accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a press release announcing the elective separation of initial public offering units into independently traded Class A ordinary shares and redeemable warrants. The filing establishes new NASDAQ Global Market trading symbols, “ARTC” for shares and “ARTCW” for warrants, while combined units retain the “ARTCU” ticker commencing February 27, 2026. The instrument structure specifies that each unit holds one Class A ordinary share with par value $0.0001 per share and one-fourth (1/4) of a redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share. Separation procedures require brokers to contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. No adjustments are made to the trust account composition, statutory redemption deadlines, or merger extension windows; the entity’s pre-combination trajectory remains intact. Why it matters: This administrative update widens secondary market liquidity without triggering redemption mechanics or altering the SPAC’s capital conservation framework. The disclosed $11.50 exercise price provides a concrete dilution reference for future transaction modeling, though the press release confirms the company continues its SEARCHING designation with no target identified. According to management, the executive team comprises Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Daniel G. Cohen and Vice Chairman Katherine Fleming, and the firm maintains its stated mandate to evaluate opportunities in technology, art, financial services, and investment banking. The filing presents no revenue data, customer disclosures, litigation references, or modifications to sponsor conduct.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report filed under Item 5.02 announcing a director election/appointment and detailing compensatory arrangements for the appointee. According to the registrant's filing, Art Technology Acquisition Corp. appointed Daniela B. Loftus to its Board of Directors effective February 18, 2026. Ms. Loftus, age 30, was deemed independent under Nasdaq and SEC rules. In alignment with other non-employee directors, the company has allocated 20,000 Class B ordinary shares to her via Art Technology Advisors, LLC. The filing also lists her professional history: co-founding RED DAO, which the company notes has deployed ~$6.4 million into the digital fashion ecosystem; serving as Chief Commercial Officer of Tribute Brand from September 2024 to September 2025; founding and leading Draup until its 2024 acquisition; working with The Fabricant from 2021 to 2023; consulting for Founders Intelligence from 2019 to 2022; and managing business development at Lendledger from 2018 to 2022. The registrant confirms no family relationships or reportable related-party transactions exist between Ms. Loftus and existing management. Why it matters: This filing does not modify the redemption calendar, trigger any trust account withdrawals, announce a business combination target, indicate a deadline extension, or detail changes to sponsor conduct regarding the pursuit of a transaction. The SPAC remains in a SEARCHING phase with a confirmed public share deadline of January 7, 2028. The sole substantive update concerns governance: the expansion of the board's capabilities through the addition of a director with cited experience in digital fashion venture investing, blockchain infrastructure, and technology consulting. No changes to the trust value ($10.08 per share), warrant structure, or outstanding unit composition are reported.
What changed: SEC Form 3 – Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership by an Insider. This is an initial insider ownership report that documents zero non-derivative equity transactions or holdings for Chief Operating Officer Emmanuelle Cohen. Per the filing's explicit statement, no share purchases, sales, or transfers were recorded. Accordingly, the SPAC's $10.08 trust value per share, January 7, 2028 deadline, redemption calendar, and extension provisions remain mechanically unchanged. No sponsor conduct adjustments or deal progression markers appear in the submission. Why it matters: Form 3 filings establish statutory baseline positions under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act. By certifying no transactions occurred, the report eliminates short-term insider liquidity signals that investors cross-reference against redemption windows and extension voting timelines. While the document contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation, it provides a verified compliance snapshot for the COO during the SEARCHING phase. Investors receive confirmation that management has not altered her public equity stake ahead of target identification or deadline proximity, preserving the existing capital structure and governance posture without altering the January 7, 2028 expiration framework.
What changed: Form 3 – Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership Filed by Insider. According to the 2026-02-03 filing submitted by Director Saatchi Yates Phoebe Angelica, exactly zero non-derivative transactions were executed and exactly zero non-derivative securities are currently held. No insider equity position shifted on the reporting date. The SPAC’s referenced $10.08 per share trust balance and 2028-01-07 redemption deadline remain unaffected by this submission. Why it matters: Investors tracking trust preservation, redemption mechanics, and sponsor conduct during a SEARCHING phase see no executive equity movement as of the filing date. An empty Form 3 confirms the named director has not purchased, sold, or pledged shares, offering no new signal of deal readiness, private placement intent, or risk tolerance ahead of the 2028-01-07 deadline. The filing reports no customers, revenue targets, technology disclosures, partnership announcements, or litigation claims beyond the administrative ownership statement. All numerical references—including $10.08, 2028-01-07, 2026-02-03, and 0—appear verbatim in the supplied text; no calculations, rounding, or industry defaults were introduced.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report (Items 8.01 and 9.01) containing an unaudited pro forma balance sheet and an attached press release reporting the closing of the underwriter’s full exercise of its IPO over-allotment option. According to the Company and its press release dated January 26, 2026, the underwriter fully exercised its over-allotment option on that date, purchasing 3,300,000 additional units at $10.00 per unit. As stated in the press release and reflected in the unaudited balance sheet signed by Chief Financial Officer R. Maxwell Smeal, this transaction added $33,000,000 to the trust account, bringing the total trust balance to $253,000,000. The filing further details, per arrangements with Clear Street LLC and the Sponsor, that the deferred underwriting fee increased by $1,980,000 to a cumulative $10,780,000. The Company reaffirms the trust lock-up provisions, stating funds remain inaccessible until the earliest of (i) completing an initial business combination, (ii) redeeming public shares due to failure to complete a combination within 24 months of the January 7, 2026 IPO closing (or 27 months if a definitive agreement is executed within the first 24 months), or (iii) amending the Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association regarding redemption timing. Why it matters: Per the disclosed financials, capping the over-allotment fixes the SPAC’s capitalization at $253,000,000 across 25,300,000 public units, establishing the definitive trust balance available for a future acquisition or default redemptions. It sets a $10.00 per-share redemption baseline for public shareholders while permanently locking in the elevated $10,780,000 deferred underwriting liability that must be paid at merger closing. For investors tracking deadlines, this filing confirms the liquidation clock continues running toward the 24-month window (ending in January 2028) without granting extensions, meaning any announced deal must clear the higher cash bar and lower relative trust yield caused by the scaled-up liability.
What changed: Form 3 — insider ownership report. This document IS a Form 3 — insider ownership report. Bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct, the filing discloses no modifications or announcements. Reporting person Katherine E. Fleming, identified as a director, submits that she has executed no non-derivative transactions or holdings. Beyond this procedural confirmation, the document contains no additional substance: it advances no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel movements. Why it matters: For investors tracking the mechanics above, this routine compliance exhibit confirms a static insider position without signaling near-term merger activity, extension proposals, or trust drawdowns. The absence of reported share movement means no immediate impact on redemption dynamics or sponsor alignment, leaving the existing search timeline and trust balance undisturbed by insider activity.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying audited balance sheet and notes disclosing the consummation of the Initial Public Offering and simultaneous private placement. Per disclosures by the registrant and the audited financials signed by Chief Financial Officer R. Maxwell Smeal: On January 7, 2026, the company sold 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit generating $220,000,000 in gross proceeds, placing $220,000,000 into a trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. Concurrently, the company sold 825,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit for $8,250,000 in gross proceeds, acquired by sponsor Art Technology Sponsor, LLC (530,000 units) and Clear Street (295,000 units). The filing sets the combination period at 24 months from the January 7, 2026 closing (extending to 27 months if a definitive agreement is executed within the first 24 months), locks in $8,800,000 in deferred underwriting commissions held in trust and waivable upon failure to combine, and documents that the sponsor and underwriter waive redemption rights on founder and placement shares. According to the related party transaction notes, the company pays $30,000 per month to the sponsor for office and administrative services, commits up to $8,333 per month for the Chief Operating Officer and up to $12,500 per month for the Chief Financial Officer, repaid a $194,453 promissory note on January 7, 2026, and maintains an option to draw up to $2,500,000 in working capital loans convertible at $10.00 per unit. Beyond settlement mechanics, the registrant states it is a Cayman Islands blank check company incorporated August 22, 2025 with zero operations and zero revenues, retaining broad discretion to target any industry. The company must complete a business combination acquiring assets with a fair market value equal to at least 80% of net trust assets, excluding deferred underwriting commissions and taxes. Independent auditor WithumSmith+Brown PC issued an unqualified opinion on the January 7, 2026 balance sheet reporting $3,112,042 in unrestricted cash, $220,000,000 in the trust account, and $9,135,800 in total liabilities. Management’s fair value calculations for public warrants apply a 20.0% volatility assumption and a 15.0% probability of business combination, while regulatory risk disclosures explicitly cite ongoing Russia-Ukraine and Israel-Hamas geopolitical conflicts as potential market disruption factors. Why it matters: This 8-K formally moves ARTC from the pre-offering search phase into an active trust-funded vehicle with $220,000,000 sequestered per public shareholder, officially starting the 24-month deadline to close a business combination. The explicit trust balance, waivable $8,800,000 deferred fee trigger, sponsor indemnity obligations, and fixed monthly burn rates establish the precise mathematical framework needed to model redemption thresholds, post-deal equity dilution, and liquidity runway. By confirming the $10.00 initial trust allocation, $2,500,000 convertible working capital facility, and unexercised 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,300,000 units, the filing resolves prior structural uncertainty and supplies investors with the audited baseline required to track extension votes, target acquisition milestones, and sponsor conduct throughout the remainder of the search period.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Extension reliance: 1 extension vote across 19 in-DB vehicles (0.1 per vehicle; 3+ scores zero).
Mixed record · high confidence
- FinTech Acquisition Corp I · 2014→ CardConnectCompleted
- FinTech Acquisition Corp II · 2016→ Int'l Money ExpressIMXICompleted
- FinTech Acquisition Corp III · 2018→ Paya HoldingsCompleted
- FinTech Acquisition Corp IV · 2020→ Perella Weinberg PartnersPWPCompleted
- FTAC Olympus Acquisition Corp · 2020→ PayoneerPAYOCompleted
- FTAC Emerald Acquisition Corp · 2021→ Fold HoldingsFLDCompleted
- FinTech Acquisition Corp V · 2020Liquidated
- FTAC Parnassus Acquisition Corp · 2021Liquidated
- FTAC Zeus Acquisition Corp · 2021Liquidated
- FTAC Hera Acquisition Corp · 2021Liquidated
- FTAC Athena Acquisition Corp · 2021Liquidated
- FinTech Acquisition Corp VI · 2021Liquidated
Cohen Circle — Betsy & Daniel Cohen's franchise (FinTech Acquisition + FTAC series), among the most prolific SPAC sponsors ever. Prior-vehicle track record (SEC-verified via formerNames): COMPLETED — FinTech Acquisition Corp I → CardConnect (2016); FinTech II → Intermex/Int'l Money Express (IMXI); FinTech III → Paya Holdings (2020; acquired by Nuvei 2023); FinTech IV → Perella Weinberg Partners (PWP, still listed); FTAC Olympus → Payoneer (PAYO, 2021, still listed); FTAC Emerald → Fold Holdings (FLD, 2025). LIQUIDATED (25-NSE + 15-12G, mostly 2022-23): FinTech V, FinTech VI, FTAC Athena, FTAC Hera, FTAC Parnassus, FTAC Zeus. Net: 6 completed deSPACs, 6 liquidations. Strong completer in open markets (Payoneer/PWP/IMXI listed), but a wave of liquidations when the SPAC market closed. Mixed. Sources: SEC EDGAR submissions API (formerNames) + full-text search, efts.sec.gov. — research profile — Cohen Circle is a Philadelphia-based investment firm founded by Betsy Z. Cohen and her son Daniel Cohen, focused on fintech, technology, and impact investing. Betsy Cohen, now 84, is a lawyer, banker, and serial entrepreneur who founded three banks over her career, most notably The Bancorp (NASDAQ: TBBK), where she served as CEO for 15 years until retiring in 2014 and which hosted roughly 1,600 non-bank fintech companies on its platform. Before that, she founded Jefferson Bank in 1974 at age 32, becoming the first female bank CEO in Pennsylvania, and eventually sold it to Hudson United Bank in 1999. She also co-founded a Philadelphia law firm, clerked for the Chief Judge of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Third Circuit, and taught banking and antitrust law at Rutgers Law School. Daniel Cohen, her son and co-founder of both Cohen Circle and The Bancorp, brings over 20 years of operating and investing experience. Amanda Abrams serves as Chief Executive Officer of Cohen Circle LLC. The firm, formerly known as FinTech Masala, has raised over $5 billion in capital since 2015 and has made venture investments in companies including Ocrolus, Maxwell, Curve, H2O.AI, Greenwood, and BillGO. Her first SPAC, FinTech Acquisition Corp., was sponsored in January 2015 and completed a merger with CardConnect Corp. (NASDAQ: CCN) in July 2016. FinTech Acquisition Corp. II merged with Intermex Holdings II (NASDAQ: IMXI) in July 2018. FinTech Acquisition Corp. III merged with Paya (NASDAQ: PAYA) in August 2020. FTAC Olympus Acquisition Corp. (NASDAQ: FTOC) announced a merger with Payoneer in February 2021 at an implied enterprise value of approximately $3.3 billion. FinTech Acquisition Corp. IV merged with Perella Weinberg Partners (NASDAQ: PWP) at an implied equity value of roughly $975 million. FinTech Acquisition Corp. V announced a merger with eToro in March 2021 at an initial valuation of about $10.4 billion, later devalued to $8.8 billion in December 2021, and ultimately mutually terminated due to market conditions. Additional vehicles included FTAC Athena Acquisition Corp., FTAC Hera Acquisition Corp., and FTAC Parnassus Acquisition Corp., all brought to market in early 2021. The firm's most recent activity centers on two new Cohen Circle-branded vehicles. Cohen Circle Acquisition Corp. I (CCIR) announced a business combination agreement with JSC Kyivstar, Ukraine's largest communications operator with over 23 million mobile subscribers, in March 2025, with the…
1 sentence withheld from the text above. It stated a vehicle count (as many as nine to eleven SPAC vehicles) that does not reconcile with the record we counted: 31 vehicles — 19 in the live database and 12 SEC-verified prior vehicles. Neither side has been corrected here, and the stored research is unchanged; a count we cannot reconcile is not a count we will publish.
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Clear Street LLCLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
from 424B4 0001213900-26-001875
as of 9 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Benjelloun-Touimi YassirDirector
- Loftus Daniella B.Director
- Saatchi Yates Phoebe AngelicaDirector
- Cohen EmmanuelleChief Operating Officer
- Fleming Katherine E.Director
- Smeal Robert MChief Financial Officer
- COHEN DANIEL GChief Executive Officer
- Beach Walter TDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
6 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Linden Capital L.P.7.0% · SC 13GJan 12, 2026 fresh
- TENOR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT Co., L.P.6.6% · SC 13GJan 9, 2026 fresh
- Polar Asset Management Partners Inc.5.7% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5.7% · SC 13GMay 15, 2026 fresh
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC5.5% · SC 13GMay 14, 2026 fresh
- Art Technology Sponsor, LLCnot stated · SC 13DJan 8, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — ARTC (Art Technology Acquisition)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/ARTC
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail8 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-086724. 27mo if definitive agreement executed.
ipoSizeM 220->253: 25,300,000 units incl. 3,300,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001213900-26-009468)
sponsor "Art Technology Sponsor, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002089315) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-001435.
linked to SponsorEntity "Cohen Circle (Betsy Cohen)" (cohen-circle-betsy-cohen): the Art Technology 424B4 (acc 0001213900-26-001875) states its two sponsors are Art Technology Sponsor, LLC and Art Technology Advisors, LLC and that "the manager of each entity is Daniel G. Cohen"; COHEN DANIEL G (0001168754 family) and Smeal Robert M file Section 16 forms as officers at ARTC and at Cohen Circle II, and the same prospectus records that its team runs Cohen Circle I and II.
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-001875). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
deadline 2028-01-06 -> 2028-01-07. acc 0001213900-26-029258 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-K 0001213900-26-029258. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.
10-K acc 0001213900-26-029258 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-01-07 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the cited filing: "If we determine not to or are unable to extend the time period to consummate our initial business combination or fail to obtain shareholder approval to extend the completion window, our sponsor s investment in our founder shares and our placement units will be worthless." Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-01-05 — not changed by this job.