Yorkville International Capital
YICC · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.6% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 9 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the company's own deadline runs to 17 June 2028. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-0.2% day
That is $0.08 below the $10.01 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.09, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.6% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $230M SPAC from Yorkville (Mark Angelo), listed on Nasdaq in June 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. It has until 17 June 2028 to agree one; after that it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 17 June 2028
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $9.93 vs $10.01
- $0.08 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.6% below cash against our estimated ~$10.09
- Cash left in trust
- $230.3M
- IPO
- 16 June 2026
- $230M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 1012 SPRINGFIELD AVENUE, MOUNTAINSIDE, NJ, 07092
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- Cohen & Company Capital Markets
- Key officers
- Rillo Troy (Chief Financial Officer) · Colaco Jean-Paul (Director) · McGurn Kevin (Chief Executive Officer)
- Listed securities
- YICC common · YICCW warrant $0.37 · YICC common $10.01 · YICCU unit $10.50
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-095038
Modelled, not filed: $10.01 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.8%below cash
- $10.01, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001104659-26-095038
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.6%below cash
- ~$10.09, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jun 17, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.01 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to 17 June 2028. If no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders, which is a floor of a different kind — it pays out, but you do not choose when.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 16 June 2026IPOpassed
$230M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.8% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Yorkville International Capital Corp. is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company headquartered at 1012 Springfield Avenue, Mountainside, New Jersey, formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company may pursue opportunities in any business, sector, or geography, it intends to focus its search on established businesses operating in emerging markets, with a particular emphasis on Latin America and Venezuela. The company's sponsor is Yorkville International Capital Sponsor, LLC, and its chief executive officer is Kevin McGurn, who receives $15,000 per month for his services. Other named individuals associated with the sponsor and management include Troy Rillo, Owen May, Mark Hiltwein, Mark Angelo, and Jean Paul Colaco.
The company's initial public offering closed on June 16, 2026, raising $200 million through the sale of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on Nasdaq under the ticker YICC. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after the completion of the initial business combination and expiring five years thereafter. The underwriters were granted a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,000,000 additional units. The trust account holds $10.00 per public share. In a concurrent private placement, the sponsor and underwriters purchased an aggregate of 6,000,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 per warrant ($6,000,000 total), with the sponsor acquiring 4,000,000 and the underwriters acquiring 2,000,000. The company's initial shareholders purchased 15,333,333 Class B founder shares for an aggregate of $25,000.
Yorkville International Capital must complete its initial business combination within 24 months of the IPO closing, failing which it will liquidate the trust account and redeem public shares. The company is permitted to withdraw up to $400,000 annually from interest earned on the trust account for working capital purposes. No business combination has been announced as of the most recent filings.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This is the baseline financial statement post-IPO, establishing trust value per share ($10.01), operating expense run rate ($194,210 in G&A for about two weeks of operations), and sponsor-related compensation (CEO and admin services at $15,000/month each). The filing confirms the SPAC's structure and the absence of any imminent deal. It also discloses that the sponsor has granted 450,000 founder shares to directors and the CEO, contingent on a business combination, with no compensation recognized yet.
Redemption calendar stakeholders should note the fixed 24-month deadline set from the June 17, 2026 closing, which dictates the liquidation or extension trigger window in June 2028 if a deal is not finalized. The disclosed $230,000,000 trust balance anchors shareholder redemption economics at the filing’s stated anticipation of $10.00 per share, though the notes explicitly condition fund release on business combination completion or liquidation events. Sponsor conduct mechanics are altered by the letter agreement: the sponsor waives redemption rights for founder shares, forfeits liquidation distributions on those shares if a deal fails, and contractually agrees to vote founder shares in favor of a business combination. Deal progress remains at inception, as management explicitly states no target has been identified and no substantive discussions have occurred. Strategic risk disclosures highlight exposure to Russia-Ukraine conflict fallout, Israel-Hamas escalation, international sanctions, SWIFT disruptions, and tariff impacts, which the registrant warns could delay acquisition targets or destabilize capital markets required for execution. All data points are sourced directly from the 8-K text, Exhibit 99.1, and the accompanying Notes to Financial Statements.
This is the foundational document for the SPAC. It establishes the trust value ($10.01/share), the redemption deadline (June 17, 2028), the sponsor's cost basis ($25k for founder shares), and the expense structure. For investors tracking YICC, this is the baseline against which all future extensions, deals, and trust draws will be measured. The filing also confirms the sponsor's stated target focus on 'established businesses operating in emerging markets, with a particular emphasis on Latin America and Venezuela' (per attached press releases).
This filing establishes the complete redemption and liquidation mechanics, sponsor economics, and target focus for a new SPAC with a specific emerging-markets / Venezuela thesis. The trust/share is $10.01 in the header but $10.00 per the document's terms. The 24-month deadline and $10.00 trust value are firm. Sponsor ownership at 40% of post-IPO shares is unusually high (many SPACs target 20%), creating substantial dilution risk for public shareholders. The focus on Latin America, particularly Venezuela, introduces significant geopolitical and sanctions risk. The document also details the extensive related-party transactions and conflicts of interest arising from the sponsor's and management's involvement in multiple other SPACs (Yorkville I, New America I, Texas Ventures III, Blue Water III, D. Boral I).
This is the core IPO prospectus for a $200 million SPAC. It establishes the trust ($10.01/share), the 24-month deadline to consummate a business combination, redemption rights for public shareholders, the terms of the sponsor's founder shares and private placement warrants, and the compensation arrangements for management. The detailed business strategy focuses on Latin America and Venezuela. The updated management bios reveal extensive ties to other active SPACs (Yorkville I, Texas Ventures III, Blue Water III, New America I) creating significant potential conflicts of interest. The updated financial statements show the nominal $25,000 investment for the founder shares and the resulting substantial dilution for public investors. The filing details all related party transactions, including the $300k promissory note, the monthly $15k admin fee to sponsor, and the $15k monthly CEO salary.
The filing provides the first detailed disclosure of YICC's terms: trust value per share, redemption mechanics, sponsor compensation (founder shares at ~$0.002, private warrants at $1.00), dilution tables, and conflicts of interest. Investors can now evaluate the SPAC's structure, sponsor incentives, and the extended timeline (24 months, extendable to 36) before a de-SPAC must occur. The filing also confirms the sponsor's prior SPAC experience and the intended focus on Latin American/Venezuelan targets.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G, executed by MAGNETAR FINANCIAL LLC, MAGNETAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LP, SUPERNOVA MANAGEMENT LLC, and DAVID J. SNYDERMAN to satisfy the filing-sharing requirements of Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The four named parties formally agreed that their beneficial ownership statement concerning YORKVILLE INTERNATIONAL CAPITAL CORP dated June 30, 2026, and any future amendments thereto, would be filed jointly on behalf of each signer. Hayley Stein executed the agreement as Attorney-in-fact for David J. Snyderman on August 13, 2026. Why it matters: This exhibit contains zero disclosures regarding redemption deadlines, trust account balances, extension mechanisms, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. It functions exclusively as a procedural mechanism to consolidate regulatory responsibility among affiliated holders. Because the attached text omits the standard Schedule 13G Cover Page data—specifically aggregate shares beneficially owned, percentage of the outstanding class, nature of control or agency, source and amount of funds, and dates of earliest transactions—the document alone does not shift investor expectations around capital deployment timelines or liquidity parameters. To evaluate whether Magnetar-affiliated entities have accumulated positions, adjusted voting thresholds, or indicated conditional support for a pending de-SPAC transaction, analysts must review the complete 13G filing package rather than this administrative cover sheet.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, the first such report since the SPAC's IPO on June 17, 2026. The SPAC completed its IPO on June 17, 2026, raising $230 million (23 million units at $10.00 each, including full exercise of over-allotment) and an additional $6.3 million from private placement warrants. As of June 30, 2026, the trust account holds $230,300,725 ($10.01 per public share, reflecting $300,725 of interest income). Cash outside trust is $811,018, with working capital of $887,151 and no borrowings under working capital loans. Total liabilities are $9,304,514 (including $9.2 million deferred underwriting fees). Shareholders' deficit is $(8,195,141), primarily due to accumulated deficit and the remeasurement of redeemable Class A shares. The SPAC has not yet selected a target and continues to search, focusing on established businesses in emerging markets, especially Latin America and Venezuela. No business combination or extension has been announced; the deadline is June 17, 2028. Why it matters: This is the baseline financial statement post-IPO, establishing trust value per share ($10.01), operating expense run rate ($194,210 in G&A for about two weeks of operations), and sponsor-related compensation (CEO and admin services at $15,000/month each). The filing confirms the SPAC's structure and the absence of any imminent deal. It also discloses that the sponsor has granted 450,000 founder shares to directors and the CEO, contingent on a business combination, with no compensation recognized yet.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) appended to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed on August 12, 2026, by Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross. The exhibit establishes a collaborative filing mechanism under SEC Rule 13d-1(k), permitting the named holders to submit one Schedule 13G covering their respective positions in YICC. Each executing party acknowledges individual responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of information attributed to them, while expressly disclaiming responsibility for the others’ disclosures unless they know or have reason to believe those disclosures are inaccurate. The submitted text contains no share counts, ownership percentages, purchase prices, or stated objectives for accumulating YICC securities. Why it matters: This administrative exhibit does not disclose mechanics relevant to Yorkville International Capital’s redemption schedule, trust value, extension proposals, or business combination timeline. Investors tracking these variables should consult the principal Schedule 13G statement (not provided here) for exact block sizes, voting directives, and any explicit declarations regarding pursuit of a target, conversion of trust interests, or sponsorship renegotiations. Nevertheless, the existence of a coordinated 13G filing suggests unified reporting intent among the signatories, which historically can correlate with aligned views on capital deployment, liquidation preferences, or support for management actions preceding the June 17, 2028 deadline. Absent the primary filing, no actionable changes to redemption calendars, trust accounting, or sponsor conduct are documented in this text.
What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report, executed by Yorkville International Capital Sponsor, LLC, YA II PN, Ltd., Yorkville Advisors Global, LP, Yorkville Advisors Global II, LLC, and Mark Angelo. The five parties executed the agreement on August 11, 2026, to collectively file the Schedule 13G regarding their beneficial ownership of Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value per share, of Yorkville International Capital Corp. Each Party represented to the others that it qualifies to use Schedule 13G and agreed to bear responsibility for the timely filing, completeness, and accuracy of information concerning itself, as well as for any known inaccuracies concerning the other Parties. Matthew Beckman signed as Authorized Signatory for the four affiliated entities, and Mark Angelo signed individually. The document contains no modifications to shareholder conversion rights, trust administration, target search mandates, or corporate dissolution timelines. Why it matters: This is a standard compliance attachment confirming shared filing liability within the sponsor group rather than an operational or transactional update. It contains zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or executive appointments. Because the filing discloses nothing beyond administrative ownership reporting arrangements, it carries no predictive weight for investors tracking the trust account, liquidation horizon, or merger development. The sole mechanical effect is the formalization of joint reporting obligations, which neither accelerates nor delays the public float’s ability to exercise redemption or vote on business combinations.
What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report submitted pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Exchange Act, filed under Item 8.01 (Other Events), and accompanied by Exhibit 99.1 announcing the commencement of separate trading for Yorkville International Capital Corp.’s publicly listed securities. The filing reports that, commencing July 13, 2026, holders of the initial public offering units may elect to separate them into individually listed Class A ordinary shares (trading as YICC) and redeemable warrants (trading as YICCW) on the Nasdaq Global Market tier, while unseparated units remain listed as YICCU. The document does not modify the trust account, trigger redemption events, announce an extension, or detail any target selection or negotiation progress. Regarding sponsorship posture and deal mechanics, the attached press release states that the company 'has not selected any specific business combination target and has not, nor has anyone on its behalf, engaged in any substantive discussions' for an acquisition. The warrant term specifies an exercise price of $11.50 per share, and shareholders are instructed to have their brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to execute the split, noting that 'no fractional Warrants will be issued upon separation' and each Unit comprises 'one Class A ordinary share... and one-third of one redeemable warrant'. Why it matters: This procedural listing update increases tradability and price transparency for existing security holders ahead of a potential de-SPAC transaction, but carries no immediate impact on the trust accounting or statutory liquidation window. The press release outlines the sponsor’s commercial roadmap: management intends to focus its search on 'established businesses operating in emerging markets, with a particular emphasis on Latin America and Venezuela.' The filing identifies the personnel executing that strategy as Chief Executive Officer Kevin McGurn, Chief Financial Officer Troy Rillo, Chairman Mark Angelo, and independent directors Owen A. May, Mark Hiltwein, and Jean-Paul Colaco. Because this is a routine exchange administrative action that does not alter capital commitments, require shareholder votes, or accelerate liquidation timelines, it does not represent a material shift in the redemption calendar or capital deployment trajectory, though it necessitates timely broker coordination to avoid forfeiting the entire fractional warrant portion during the break-up.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Form 8-K current report under Items 8.01 and 9.01 announcing the consummation of the initial public offering and submitting an audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1). According to the registrant’s filing, the company closed its IPO on June 17, 2026, selling 23,000,000 public units at $10.00 per unit for $230,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, 6,300,000 private placement warrants were sold for $6,300,000 at $1.00 per warrant. Management states that $230,000,000 was placed into a U.S.-based trust account, noting the accompanying financial notes anticipate the amount to be '$10.00 per Public Share.' The filing establishes a 24-month completion window from the June 17, 2026 closing. The sponsor purchased 15,333,333 founder shares for $25,000. The company recorded $9,200,000 in deferred underwriting commissions, payable only upon a business combination. Related party agreements commit up to $15,000 per month to a sponsor affiliate for administrative services and $15,000 per month to Chief Executive Officer Kevin McGurn. The audit report and financial notes confirm no operating revenues have been generated and zero income tax provisions exist under Cayman Islands law. Why it matters: Redemption calendar stakeholders should note the fixed 24-month deadline set from the June 17, 2026 closing, which dictates the liquidation or extension trigger window in June 2028 if a deal is not finalized. The disclosed $230,000,000 trust balance anchors shareholder redemption economics at the filing’s stated anticipation of $10.00 per share, though the notes explicitly condition fund release on business combination completion or liquidation events. Sponsor conduct mechanics are altered by the letter agreement: the sponsor waives redemption rights for founder shares, forfeits liquidation distributions on those shares if a deal fails, and contractually agrees to vote founder shares in favor of a business combination. Deal progress remains at inception, as management explicitly states no target has been identified and no substantive discussions have occurred. Strategic risk disclosures highlight exposure to Russia-Ukraine conflict fallout, Israel-Hamas escalation, international sanctions, SWIFT disruptions, and tariff impacts, which the registrant warns could delay acquisition targets or destabilize capital markets required for execution. All data points are sourced directly from the 8-K text, Exhibit 99.1, and the accompanying Notes to Financial Statements.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: a Schedule 13G joint filing statement consenting to collective reporting of beneficial ownership of Yorkville International Capital Corp. shares under Rule 13d-1(k)(1). No mechanical shifts are reported. The document contains only a consent between Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P., Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., and Robin Shah to file as a single reporting group. The SPAC’s ongoing search status, trust composition, and existing redemption timelines remain untouched by this submission. Why it matters: The consent itself does not advance or delay a business combination, nor does it trigger or extend a redemption window. It merely confirms administrative alignment among the three named parties to satisfy Securities Exchange Act reporting requirements. Because the exhibit lacks share counts, percentage ownership, or stated acquisition purposes, it provides no signal regarding capital deployment, sponsor conduct, or deal progress. Tracking investors must await separate proxy materials, tender offers, or extension resolutions to assess timing or trust distribution mechanics.
What changed: Post-IPO 8-K filing by Yorkville International Capital Corp. (YICC) reporting the consummation of its initial public offering, the entry into standard SPAC formation agreements, unregistered sales of equity, and director appointments. The 8-K reports the consummation of the IPO on June 17, 2026, and the filing of all related agreements. Key mechanics established: (1) Trust Account funded with $230,000,000 from IPO and private placement proceeds. (2) Shares trade at $10.01 per trust share. (3) 24-month deadline for a business combination (by June 17, 2028). (4) Standard lock-up: founders (6 months post-BC), private placement warrants (30 days post-BC). (5) Deferred underwriting fee of $9,200,000 placed in trust. (6) Sponsor purchased 4,000,000 private warrants for $4,000,000; underwriter purchased 2,300,000 private warrants for $2,300,000. (7) 15,333,333 Class B founder shares issued for $25,000. Why it matters: This is the foundational document for the SPAC. It establishes the trust value ($10.01/share), the redemption deadline (June 17, 2028), the sponsor's cost basis ($25k for founder shares), and the expense structure. For investors tracking YICC, this is the baseline against which all future extensions, deals, and trust draws will be measured. The filing also confirms the sponsor's stated target focus on 'established businesses operating in emerging markets, with a particular emphasis on Latin America and Venezuela' (per attached press releases).
What changed: Final prospectus (424B4) for a $200 million SPAC IPO, filed under Rule 424(b)(4) on June 16, 2026 — the core offering document for Yorkville International Capital Corp. Initial public filing of the prospectus establishing this new SPAC's terms. Trust is $200M ($10.00/share, $10.01 stated in the global header, but $10.00 used throughout the document). Deadline: 24 months from closing (i.e., June 2028). Redemption: all public shareholders can redeem at trust value ($10.00 per share) upon business combination, regardless of vote; 15% cap on redemptions by a single shareholder or group without prior consent if a shareholder vote is used. 24-month term can be extended by shareholder vote with an associated redemption right. Founder shares (15,333,333 Class B) purchased for $25,000 ($0.002/share); will convert to Class A at 1:1, subject to anti-dilution adjustments that maintain founder stake at 40% of post-IPO shares (43.4% if over-allotment not exercised). Sponsor and underwriters will purchase 6,000,000 private placement warrants at $1.00/warrant ($6M total). CFO Kevin McGurn ($15,000/month) and sponsor ($15,000/month for office/admin) receive monthly payments. Permitted withdrawals from trust interest capped at $400,000/year. Warrant exercise price $11.50; warrants redeemable at $0.01 if shares trade above $18.00 for 20/30 days. Units consist of 1 Class A share and 1/3 warrant. Nasdaq listing under YICCU (units), YICC (shares), YICCW (warrants). Why it matters: This filing establishes the complete redemption and liquidation mechanics, sponsor economics, and target focus for a new SPAC with a specific emerging-markets / Venezuela thesis. The trust/share is $10.01 in the header but $10.00 per the document's terms. The 24-month deadline and $10.00 trust value are firm. Sponsor ownership at 40% of post-IPO shares is unusually high (many SPACs target 20%), creating substantial dilution risk for public shareholders. The focus on Latin America, particularly Venezuela, introduces significant geopolitical and sanctions risk. The document also details the extensive related-party transactions and conflicts of interest arising from the sponsor's and management's involvement in multiple other SPACs (Yorkville I, New America I, Texas Ventures III, Blue Water III, D. Boral I).
What changed: Form 3 (initial statement of beneficial ownership), explicitly labeled in the filing as an "insider ownership report" submitted by director May Owen Arthur. The filing states verbatim that "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported," confirming the reporting person declared zero equity acquisitions, dispositions, or derivative positions at issuance. Why it matters: This disclosure bears on sponsor conduct and capital signaling by confirming zero insider accumulation at this stage. The filing’s plain-language declaration of empty director holdings provides no measurable shift in management alignment, meaning it does not alter baseline assumptions about shareholder redemption pressure, extension negotiations, or combination timeline adherence relative to the current trust value. Because the issuer remains in a "SEARCHING" status and the form registers no strategic equity movement, the filing carries no operational weight on deal progress or financing mechanics.
What changed: A Form 3 initial acquisition of securities filing, functioning as a routine regulatory compliance exhibit to record insider ownership positions. The filing identifies Yorkville International Capital Sponsor, LLC as a 10% owner but explicitly states there were 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' No adjustments to the SPAC’s trust account, redemption deadline, extension schedule, or target identification progress are disclosed. The sponsor executed no reported equity movements on this date. Why it matters: Because the filing attributes zero transaction activity to the sponsor, it operates as a compliance checkpoint rather than a trigger for redemption calendar updates or financing events. It contains no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel changes. All assertions derive exclusively from the reporting person’s submission to the SEC. While static, Form 3 disclosures officially log the sponsor’s initial grant or capital contribution, providing transparency on skin-in-the-game alignment during the SEARCHING phase without altering the $10.01 trust-per-share benchmark or the 2028-06-17 deadline referenced in the offering framework.
What changed: SEC Form 8-A for Registration of Certain Classes of Securities Pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, formally registering Units (each consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant), Class A ordinary shares, and redeemable warrants for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. The filing executes the final regulatory step to list YICC’s public securities on Nasdaq. It incorporates by reference the security specifications from the Registrant’s Form S-1 originally filed on May 14, 2026 (File No. 333-295912). The document specifies that the redeemable warrants carry an exercise price of $11.50 and the Class A ordinary shares carry a par value of $0.0001 per share. No exhibits are attached because no other securities are being registered and the registration is not under Section 12(g). Chief Executive Officer Kevin McGurn executed the form on June 15, 2026. Why it matters: This routine exchange registration confirms the securities’ official listing status without altering YICC’s search timeline, trust mechanics, redemption deadlines, or merger objectives. The filing contains no commercial disclosures, revenue projections, market size estimates, partnership announcements, litigation updates, or operational strategy shifts. Because it solely finalizes the Nasdaq listing framework tied to the May 14, 2026 prospectus, it leaves all existing trust valuations, shareholder redemption windows, and sponsor governance structures unchanged until future merger-related filings occur.
What changed: Form 3 — insider ownership report. Per the filing, reporting person Angelo Mark (director, 10% owner) disclosed zero non-derivative transactions and reported no current holdings, meaning no changes occurred to insider equity position, public float composition, or sponsorship signaling ahead of the 2028-06-17 deadline. Why it matters: As submitted, this static disclosure provides no alteration to redemption mechanics, trust liquidity, extension voting calculus, target acquisition timeline, or sponsor conduct monitoring. The filing contains no operational claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional executive moves. Because Angelo Mark (director, 10% owner) explicitly reported no activity, the document conveys structural continuity rather than transactional momentum, leaving the $10.01 trust value and remaining search window unaffected by insider action.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Deal completion: 0/1 resolved vehicles closed a deal (0%); 0 liquidated, 1 terminated. No measured post-close outcome yet, so completion credit is NOT gated — missing data is never a penalty. Small sample — the shrink below keeps this near neutral.
Mixed record · low confidence
Yorkville Acquisition Sponsor LLC and Yorkville International Capital Sponsor, LLC sponsor Yorkville Acquisition Corp (MCGA) and Yorkville International Capital Corp (YICC); ANGELO MARK (0001271848, Yorkville Advisors) files at the series. No resolved prior vehicle.
Full sponsor record →Deal team — named in the prospectus
- Cohen & Company Capital MarketsLead-left
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001104659-26-074584
as of 10 September 2026
as of 4 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Rillo TroyChief Financial Officer
- Colaco Jean-PaulDirector
- McGurn KevinChief Executive Officer
- HILTWEIN MARK SDirector
- May Owen ArthurDirector
- ANGELO MARKDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Yorkville International Capital Sponsor, LLC39.6% · SC 13GAug 11, 2026 fresh
- Adage Capital Management, L.P.7.8% · SC 13GAug 12, 2026 fresh
- TENOR CAPITAL MANAGEMENT Co., L.P.6.5% · SC 13GJun 23, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC5.2% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — YICC (Yorkville International Capital)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/YICC
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026—
- 30 June 2026$10.01
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail8 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
ipoSizeM 200->230: 23,000,000 units incl. 3,000,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001104659-26-075825)
sponsor "Yorkville International Capital Sponsor, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (424B4) acc 0001104659-26-074584.
linked to SponsorEntity "Yorkville (Mark Angelo)" (yorkville-angelo); sponsor of record "Yorkville International Capital Sponsor, LLC".
trust/share $10.01 from 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-095038 as of 2026-06-30
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001104659-26-074584). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
deadline 2028-06-16 -> 2028-06-17. acc 0001104659-26-095038 states this calendar date; the event was written by the 2026-08-14 charter blitz from EDGAR 10-Q 0001104659-26-095038. The stored date was 1 day(s) off, the ipoDate+Nmo arithmetic having anchored on the IPO pricing date where the filing counts from the closing. Transcribed, not re-derived; no SEC fetch.
10-Q acc 0001104659-26-095038 states the date, and it equals 24 months from the IPO closing 2026-06-17 that the same report states. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-06-15 — not changed by this job.