Skip to main content
spacbrain

Vendome Acquisition Corp I

VNME · Nasdaq · Media/Consumer

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date3 July 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.37 cash floor$10.27
7 Aug22 closes · floor filed 30 Jun9 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 3 July 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-0.1% day

That is $0.10 below the $10.37 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.45, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.7% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $200M SPAC from Vendome Acquisition Sponsor I LLC, listed on Nasdaq in July 2025. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.37 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 3 July 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 3 July 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Media/Consumer
What it set out to buy: Media/Consumer
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.27 vs $10.37
$0.10 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.7% below cash against our estimated ~$10.45
Cash left in trust
$207.4M
IPO
2 July 2025
$200M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1090 CENTER DRIVE, PARK CITY, UT, 84098
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
D. Boral Capital LLC
Key officers
KESSLER PAUL L. (Director) · KESSLER DIANA DERYCZ (Director) · LAPORTA SCOTT A (Chief Executive Officer, CFO)
Listed securities
VNME common · VNMEW warrant $0.29 · VNME common $10.29 · VNMEU unit $10.68
Cash held per share$10.37

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001140361-26-032487

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.45

Modelled, not filed: $10.37 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.0%below cash
$10.37, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001140361-26-032487
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.7%below cash
~$10.45, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters3 July 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Jul 3, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.37 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 3 July 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 2 July 2025IPOpassed

    $200M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.0% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where VNME ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

A $200 million SPAC from Vendome Acquisition Sponsor I, listed on Nasdaq in July 2025 and still searching — no target has been announced. The trust held about $207.4 million as of June 2026, and the charter gives the company until July 2027 to complete a deal.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Confirms the SPAC is still searching, trust value is growing slowly, and cash burn is low. The trust per share at $10.28 provides a modest buffer above the $10.00 IPO price. The absence of any deal announcement, extension, or litigation keeps the focus on the 24-month deadline (July 3, 2027). Investors tracking redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct will note the permitted trust withdrawal and zero working capital loan balance.

  • This filing provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot, confirming the trust account is earning interest and per-share value is slightly above $10.00. The founder share adjustments reflect sponsor alignment and the forfeiture of over-allotment shares. There is no deal progress or extension, but the SPAC is early in its 24-month search window. The filing reaffirms existing redemption mechanics and the absence of any new or adverse sponsor conduct.

  • Although it verifies that the sponsor and holding entities continue to consolidate their Section 13(d) reporting obligations under a single joint vehicle, the exhibit yields no forward-looking indicators for shareholders evaluating liquidation risk, tender timelines, or deal execution probability. There are no statements, projections, or disclosures concerning customer contracts, revenue runs, market sizing, strategic roadmap, technological capabilities, partnership pipelines, pending litigation, or management turnover. As a standard Rule 13d-1(k) administrative instrument, it provides zero actionable intelligence on whether Vendome Acquisition Corp I will seek a shareholder vote to extend its search window past August 2027, finalize a merger, or enter default dissolution.

  • Confirms IPO terms, trust structure, redemption mechanics, and the 24-month business combination deadline (July 2027). Establishes baseline for shareholders to evaluate progress.

  • Establishes the SPAC's trust value, deadline, and sponsor terms. Provides baseline for future redemptions and deal timeline. Confirms SPAC is now public and operational.

  • This filing locks the foundational trust architecture, redemption triggers, and sponsor alignment covenants that directly govern future cash-per-share valuation floors, extension viability, and liquidation sequencing. By confirming the $200,000,000 trust anchor and the hard 24-month countdown, investors now possess a deterministic schedule to model interest accretion against permitted working-capital drawdowns, while the sponsor’s indemnity pledge and convertible note backstop define the precise downside protection available to publicholders if target negotiations fail. Outside the trust, management reports a $266,067 working capital position that dictates whether the SPAC can finance due diligence, travel, and transaction structuring before invoking charter extensions or launching follow-on capital raises. President Diana Derycz-Kessler and corporate counsel explicitly attribute execution uncertainty to macroeconomic and geopolitical headwinds—including escalating Russia-Ukraine hostilities, Middle East conflicts, cross-border sanctions, export controls, tariffs, trade wars, and global health epidemics—which introduces variable friction around target discovery, regulatory approvals, and financing closures. Because the entity remains a blank check company with zero operating revenues, the submission contains no customer concentration metrics, product roadmaps, or partnership announcements; instead, it codifies an industry-agnostic, U.S.-targeted merger mandate governed by exchange listing rules requiring an 80% fair market value threshold relative to trust net assets and control-acquisition thresholds under the Investment Company Act of 1940.

Show 11 more material filings
  • This filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust account, and governance framework at the start of its search period. Investors are now able to track the trust value ($10.00 per share initially), the redemption deadline (July 2027), and sponsor conduct (including insider lock-up and voting commitments). Any future business combination or extension will be measured against the baseline set in this IPO filing.

  • Establishes the SPAC's capital structure, trust value, redemption mechanics, dilution from founder shares and warrants, sponsor incentives, and timeline for finding a target. Sets the baseline for all future redemption calculations and deal progress tracking.

  • The acceleration request advances the sponsor’s capital-raising timeline toward a late-June 2025 listing event, establishing a new regulatory clock for the IPO phase without altering the underlying search period or shareholder redemption rights tied to the original S-1. Legal representation includes Paul Hastings LLP and DLA Piper LLP (US), with Vendome coordination noted through Scott LaPorta. The filing contains no target-specific disclosures, revenue projections, market size estimates, strategic partnerships, or litigation updates beyond standard securities distribution confirmations.

  • Establishes the final terms of the IPO: 20,000,000 units (plus up to 3,000,000 over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit, each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one-half warrant. Trust account to hold $200,000,000 from firm units plus over-allotment proceeds, with $10.00 per public share. Private placement of 2,648,000 warrants at $1.00 each to sponsor. Working capital release of ~$840,000. Deadline for business combination is 24 months from IPO consummation. The governance documents include standard SPAC redemption and extension provisions. The SPAC remains in searching status with no target identified.

  • Provides the final or near-final terms for the SPAC's IPO, including trust mechanics, redemption rights, sponsor compensation with significant dilution potential (founder shares at $0.0043 per share), anti-dilution conversion adjustments, warrant terms, and lock-up provisions. Investors need this to evaluate sponsor incentives, trust value protection, and the timeline for a business combination.

  • For investors monitoring redemption deadlines, trust value, and sponsor behavior, the disclosed Working Capital Convertible Note establishes a clear path for the Sponsor to convert borrowed capital into Class A ordinary shares, creating dilution that operates outside the preliminary net tangible book value tables and could impact per-share redemption economics if drawn and converted. The filing leaves the stated $10.37 trust/share and 2027-07-03 business combination deadline unchanged but confirms ongoing regulatory scrutiny and iterative amendment activity. Beyond compliance revisions to the warrant forum and the sponsor-linked convertible note mechanics, the document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, ongoing litigation, or personnel. Correspondence inquiries are routed to Gil Savir of Paul Hastings LLP at 770-878-2696.

  • Per the SEC Division of Corporation Finance, these comments do not alter the SPAC’s operational timeline or force an extension. The directive to detail Working Capital Convertible Note conversion mechanics directly informs how sponsor advances may dilute public shareholders upon a business combination, affecting redemption calculus and post-combination ownership. The warrant jurisdiction clarification adjusts legal remedy pathways without impacting cash positions or trust distributions. The letter was issued by the Office of Real Estate & Construction on June 20, 2025, following review of the Amendment No. 1 filed June 6, 2025, maintaining the current SEARCHING status while deferring registration statement effectiveness until revisions addressing prior May 12, 2025 comments are submitted. Inquiries are assigned to William Demarest (202-551-3432) and Jennifer Monick (202-551-3295) for financial statements, and Pearlyne Paulemon (202-551-8714) and Mary Beth Breslin (202-551-3625) for other matters.

  • Eliminating the $5,000,001 net tangible asset threshold modifies the redemption mechanics, potentially enabling higher shareholder exit rates without triggering a liquidity fallback condition. Clarifying domestic control removes immediate foreign ownership barriers but exposes future targets to mandatory regulatory screening; as the Registrant warns, government delays or prohibitions could extinguish warrant value and force SPAC liquidation. Stating that the intended target valuation of $500 million outpaces available IPO and private placement capital signals imminent reliance on external follow-on financing, which introduces execution uncertainty, third-party approval dependencies, and pro-rata dilution pressure for public shareholders prior to any merger closing. Adjustments to the founder share roster alter insider holding counts without shifting the sponsor’s aggregate voting authority.

  • This filing establishes the definitive IPO terms for a new SPAC with $200-$230 million trust capacity, a 24-month deadline to complete a business combination, and significant sponsor compensation (founder shares at ~$0.0043 per share, private warrants at $1.00 each). Investors should note the 20% founder share ownership, the anti-dilution conversion rights, the lack of a minimum redemption threshold, and the ability to amend the charter with a two-thirds vote. The prospectus details redemption mechanics, potential dilution, and conflicts of interest, which are critical for evaluating the SPAC's risk profile.

  • This regulatory correspondence delivers essential forward-looking parameters for investors tracking redemption floors, trust allocation, extension probabilities, and sponsor governance prior to the 2027-07-03 liquidation deadline. By mandating explicit disclosure of the $5,000,001 net tangible asset redemption barrier, the SEC ensures holders understand the precise threshold where their exit rights may be contractually suspended, directly shaping liquidity planning near the extension window. The explicit acknowledgment that pursuing $500 million enterprise value targets necessitates future equity or debt financing warns of anticipated post-IPO dilution that will compress per-share trust value and alter warrant moneyness well before any announcement. Requests to map out non-U.S. sponsor connections and model CFIUS-driven liquidation scenarios alert holders that cross-border target screening faces institutional friction, expanding the statistical probability of a failed search that would terminate public trading and extinguish warrant value entirely. Transparent reporting of 105,000 founder shares flowing to directors and Amy Wang clarifies sponsor-side equity compensation, enabling investors to weigh governance alignment and baseline dilution against public shareholder capital preservation.

  • The S-1 establishes the complete terms of the SPAC. It confirms a $150 million trust, standard $10.00 per-share redemption, and a deadline structure that includes an automatic six-month extension (without a shareholder vote) if a definitive merger agreement is signed within 18 months—an above-average flexibility that reduces early redemption risk. The sponsor's nominal cost ($0.0058 per founder share) and the absence of a target create typical dilution and conflict concerns.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment, classified as a routine SEC compliance exhibit filing a beneficial ownership disclosure. The provided excerpt lists only a filing identifier, the document type, and the reporting entity, Meteora Capital, LLC. It contains no numerical figures or substantive statements. Consequently, it reports nothing bearing on redemption deadlines, trust account valuation, extension mechanisms, business combination progress, or sponsor behavior. It also contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and therefore attributes no statements to any party. Why it matters: Because the text supplies solely a regulatory header and holder designation without share quantities, transaction intent, or corporate governance details, it presently signals zero shift in the parameters relevant to the July 2027 dissolution window, the documented per-share trust balance, or active deal pursuit. Full evaluation requires reviewing the companion information tables that specify acquired share counts, percentage ownership, and stated purpose of the transaction.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026. No material changes to redemption mechanics, trust value ($10.37 per share, up from $10.20 at year-end), combination period (24 months from July 3, 2025, so deadline is July 3, 2027), or extension provisions. No new business combination agreement or letter of intent disclosed. Operating cash burn ($262,616) and modest working capital ($240,556) remain routine post-IPO. Why it matters: The trust continues to grow through interest income (now ~$3.6M for six months), and the per-share redemption value has risen from $10.20 to $10.37. The deadline is still July 3, 2027, leaving plenty of time. No extension was needed and none is mentioned. The sponsor's $300,000 loan was repaid in July 2025; no working capital loans are outstanding, and the $840,000 convertible note has not been drawn. There are no legal proceedings, no deal rumors, and no insider trading activity reported. The filing is clean but contains no actionable catalyst.

    What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $205.6M → $207.4M +1%
    trust account, mandate language, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $205.6M$207.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,782,096 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“that is significant to the fair value measurement. The fair value of the cash held in Trust account of $ 207,384,290 and $ 204,032,946 is measured at Level 1 of the fair value hierarchy at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025,”…

    Redeemable shares
    20.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“and contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 at $ 10.37 and $ 10.20 per share, respectively 207,384,290”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) attached to a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. FIRST, this document is a signature page and joint filing acknowledgement for a Schedule 13G/A amendment, executed on May 15, 2026. SECOND, regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, and sponsor conduct: the provided text discloses nothing altering these mechanics. It contains no amendments to holdback schedules, no proposed extension votes, no target acquisition updates, and no sponsor voting directives or behavioral disclosures. THIRD, regarding other substantive claims: the exhibit makes no assertions about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or operational metrics. The only numerical data present is the regulatory year “2026” in the filing ID and the execution date “May 15, 2026”. All executive titles and corporate affiliations (Joy Ausili as Trustee, Vice President, and Assistant Secretary; Chad Eisenberg as Chief Operating Officer) are attributed directly to the exhibit’s signatory blocks. Why it matters: For investors tracking the SPAC’s SEARCHING status, this filing segment formalizes joint reporting liability among First Trust Merger Arbitrage Fund, First Trust Capital Management L.P., First Trust Capital Solutions L.P., and FTCS Sub GP LLC. By binding all signatories to timeliness and accuracy obligations under Rule 13d-1(k), it ensures any future amendment disclosing threshold crossings, changed investment purpose, or adjusted acquisition dates will carry unified enforcement risk. While the excerpt itself yields no leverage over the 2027-07-03 deadline or $10.37 trust-per-share baseline, it signals continued institutional monitoring of the security through a dedicated arbitrage vehicle. Investors awaiting liquidity events or extension notices should monitor subsequent 13G/A bodies for percentage shifts or intent amendments that could indicate coordinated holder positioning ahead of redemption windows.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A amended beneficial ownership report. Meteora Capital, LLC submitted an amendment to its Schedule 13G disclosure regarding its beneficial interest in VNME. The provided text identifies only the form designation, accession number [0001905106-26-000108], and the holding entity; it does not disclose any updated share counts, percentage ownership, purchase or sale transactions, or statements concerning voting or dispositive power. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit allows investors to monitor whether Meteora Capital, LLC has adjusted its ownership position or control posture ahead of VNME's SEARCHING status and 2027-07-03 deadline. Institutional ownership shifts frequently precede capital decisions around redemptions, extension proposals, or business combination approvals. Because the excerpt omits all numerical stakes, cost basis, and investment purpose statements, the filing currently provides no measurable signal regarding redemption exposure at the reported trust/share $10.37, sponsor conduct, or deal progress. No claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are presented.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (unaudited quarterly report) for Vendome Acquisition Corp I for the period ended March 31, 2026. Trust account grew to $205,602,194 (up from $204,032,946) due to $1,769,248 interest income, partially offset by a $200,000 withdrawal for working capital. Redemption value per share increased from $10.20 to $10.28. Cash used in operations was $126,489. No business combination or extension announced. Accretion of carrying value to redemption value was $1,569,248, reducing retained earnings. Related party payable increased to $90,000. Why it matters: Confirms the SPAC is still searching, trust value is growing slowly, and cash burn is low. The trust per share at $10.28 provides a modest buffer above the $10.00 IPO price. The absence of any deal announcement, extension, or litigation keeps the focus on the 24-month deadline (July 3, 2027). Investors tracking redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct will note the permitted trust withdrawal and zero working capital loan balance.

    What changed vs 2025-11-19trust $202.1M → $205.6M +2%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, mandate language +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $202.1M$205.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,533,496 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“that is significant to the fair value measurement. The fair value of the cash held in Trust account of $ 205,602,194 and $ 204,032,946 is measured at Level 1 of the fair value hierarchy at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025,”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300Knot matched in this filing
    Redeemable shares
    20.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“and contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 at $ 10.28 and $ 10.20 per share, respectively 205,602,194”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A, a routine compliance exhibit updating beneficial ownership disclosure. The excerpt identifies Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer as reporting parties under filing identifier [0001076809-26-000057], but the text supplies zero share counts, ownership percentages, voting authority, or transaction timestamps. Why it matters: Because it functions solely as a post-acquisition or pre-deal holdings notification, the filing contains no directives or data that would impact the July 2027 expiration window, the stated trust account valuation, extension mechanisms, target search progression, or sponsor conduct protocols. Furthermore, per the published language, neither reporting party advances assertions regarding customer pipelines, revenue runrates, total addressable markets, corporate strategy, technology roadmaps, commercial alliances, active litigation, or executive succession.

  • What changed: 10-K Annual Report for Vendome Acquisition Corporation I (VNME), a blank-check SPAC searching for a business combination. The Company completed its IPO on July 3, 2025, raising $200,000,000 (20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit). Simultaneously, it sold 2,648,000 private placement warrants for an additional $2,648,000. As of December 31, 2025, $200,000,000 was placed in the trust account, earning $4,032,946 in interest, resulting in a trust value of $204,032,946 as of year-end. The trust redemption value per share is $10.20. Total transaction costs were $2,105,782. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the IPO closing (July 3, 2027). Why it matters: This is the first annual report following the IPO, providing the base financial condition for investors tracking the trust value, redemption mechanics, and sponsor conduct. The report confirms the trust is funded above the $10.00 threshold at $10.20 per share due to interest income, and that the Club has 24 months (until July 3, 2027) to complete a deal. It details sponsor share structure (5,000,000 founder shares, 20% stake) and the agreements governing sponsor behavior, including that the sponsor has agreed to vote in favor of any business combination and not to propose amendments altering redemption rights without a redemption offer. The report also highlights a unique risk: because of the sponsor’s low cost basis ($0.005 per founder share), the sponsor can profit even if public shares lose value, creating a potential misalignment of incentives.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report for VNME filed by Meteora Capital, LLC. The excerpt identifies Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting entity. It contains no disclosed share quantities, ownership percentages, transaction dates, or statements regarding redemption windows, trust account balances, extension mechanisms, business combination status, or sponsor conduct; therefore, no SPAC mechanics or investor timeline parameters are altered in this text. Why it matters: A Schedule 13G generally signals aggregate, non-controlling beneficial ownership crossing regulatory thresholds. Because the provided excerpt lacks all numerical disclosures, purpose-of-transaction language, and substantive corporate or financial claims, it does not independently impact capital structure, liquidity mechanics, or deal pursuit timelines. Any material information regarding strategy, partnerships, or personnel would reside in the omitted tables and exhibit pages not supplied here.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A amendment filing submitted to the SEC by Barclays PLC to report changes in beneficial ownership of Vendome Acquisition Corp I securities. The provided excerpt lists only the filer name (Barclays PLC) and the SEC control number. It discloses no share quantities, percentage thresholds, transaction dates, or purchase prices attributed to Barclays PLC or any other entity. Consequently, the text contains no update to redemption mechanisms, the $10.37 trust balance per share, extension votes, business combination milestones, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the submission is a routine regulatory ownership disclosure, it does not modify the SPAC's $10.37-per-share trust environment, the 2027-07-03 liquidation deadline, or investor redemption options. With no position size, acquisition date, or pricing attributed to Barclays PLC or any counterpart, the filing introduces no material catalyst for deal progress, partnership formation, technological development, or litigation that would alter the current SEARCHING status or trigger sponsorship action.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for Vendome Acquisition Corp I for the quarterly period ended September 30, 2025, the company's first periodic report since its IPO on July 3, 2025. Trust account value per share increased to $10.10 from the initial $10.00 per unit, with $202,068,698 in trust on $200,000,000 of proceeds, reflecting $2,068,698 of interest income. Net income of $1,820,558 was reported from trust interest, with $248,140 in formation and operating expenses. Founder shares were restructured: on March 25, 2025, 5,544,643 Class B shares were surrendered for cancellation; on May 25, 2025, 1,437,500 new founder shares were issued to the Sponsor for no consideration; and 750,000 shares were forfeited because the underwriter did not exercise the over-allotment option. An additional 75,000 founder shares were transferred to independent director nominees. The Sponsor borrowed $300,000 under an unsecured promissory note, which was repaid on July 22, 2025. A convertible working capital note of up to $840,000 was issued. No business combination has been announced; the deadline remains 24 months from the IPO (July 3, 2027). Why it matters: This filing provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot, confirming the trust account is earning interest and per-share value is slightly above $10.00. The founder share adjustments reflect sponsor alignment and the forfeiture of over-allotment shares. There is no deal progress or extension, but the SPAC is early in its 24-month search window. The filing reaffirms existing redemption mechanics and the absence of any new or adverse sponsor conduct.

    trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstanding +1nothing moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$202.1M

    The clause …“that is significant to the fair value measurement. The fair value of the cash held in Trust account of $ 202,068,698 is measured at Level 1 of the fair value hierarchy at September 30, 2025. Derivative Financial Instruments The Company”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted20.0M

    The clause …“and contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.10 per share 202,068,698 Shareholders’ Equity: Preference shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 1,000,000”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“loan the Company up to $ 300,000 . As of September 30, 2025, the Company had borrowed $ 300,000 under such unsecured, non-interest bearing promissory note. The Company repaid the outstanding balance of the note on July 22, 2025.”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report identifying Meteora Capital, LLC as a reporting shareholder. According to the filing, Meteora Capital, LLC discloses no adjustments to Vendome Acquisition Corp I’s redemption deadline, trust account per-share balance, extension proposal timeline, business combination search progress, or sponsor conduct. The document records only routine institutional holding disclosure. Why it matters: Schedule 13G submissions allow investors to monitor cumulative institutional positioning ahead of special meeting votes or liquidation triggers. While block accumulation can influence shareholder sentiment during redemption windows or extension debates, this filing contains no projections, valuation references, or governance commitments, providing no direct guidance on capital return timing or deal execution.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Exhibit I (Joint Filing Statement) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing establishes that First Trust Merger Arbitrage Fund, First Trust Capital Management L.P., First Trust Capital Solutions L.P., and FTCS Sub GP LLC will submit the accompanying Schedule 13G as a single coordinated disclosure. By signing, Joy Ausili (Trustee, Vice President, and Assistant Secretary) and Chad Eisenberg (Chief Operating Officer) accept shared responsibility for the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of the principal statement. Each party acknowledges individual liability for its own portions and limited liability for the others unless it knows or has reason to believe those portions contain inaccuracies. No provisions alter VNME’s redemption window, trust account balance, extension triggers, merger negotiations, or sponsor governance. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, extension mechanics, deal progress, or sponsor conduct, this document delivers zero operational signal. It is a procedural aggregation tool mandated by Rule 13d-1(k) to streamline filings across affiliated management vehicles. The text contains no claims regarding customer bases, revenue generation, total addressable market, strategic pivots, proprietary technology, partnership agreements, litigation posture, or executive personnel shifts. The only numerical elements are the execution date (November 14, 2025) and the SEC assignment identifier [0001604488-25-000238]. Because it functions exclusively as an administrative liability waiver and filing conduit, it does not require adjustments to redemption calendars, price-per-share trust models, or voting timelines. Its sole market relevance is confirming that all named First Trust affiliates are contractually bound to the same disclosure envelope, eliminating the risk of staggered or conflicting 13G amendments.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report filed on 2025-11-14 identifying Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, Sculptor Capital Management, Inc., Sculptor Master Fund, Ltd., and Sculptor Special Funding, LP as registered holders of Vendome Acquisition Corp I securities. The filing amends a prior Section 13(d) disclosure to reflect the current holding status of the listed Sculptor affiliates. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, percentage-of-outstanding thresholds, sole or shared voting/investment authority allocations, or comparative historical data. Regarding SPAC mechanics—specifically the documented $10.37 trust-per-share level, the 2027-07-03 business combination deadline, redemption processing, extension feasibility, or sponsor conduct—the document offers no operational updates, cash-commitment figures, merger timelines, or governance motions. No customer relationships, revenue projections, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership announcements, litigation developments, or executive appointments are referenced. Why it matters: For investors tracking liquidation windows and trust preservation, this schedule confirms institutional capital remains registered against the IPO vehicle but provides zero actionable data on redemption pacing, extension voting leverage, or deal-execution readiness. Without explicit beneficial-ownership deltas, stated acquisition purposes, or director/sponsor alignment clauses, the filing neither triggers a liquidity event nor alters the projected path toward the 2027-07-03 milestone. Investors must await definitive proxy materials, Form 8-K disclosures of target searches, or shareholder meeting notices to evaluate how this block may influence vote aggregation, tender dynamics, or potential trust-dilution scenarios.

  • What changed: A Form 12b-25 Notification of Late Filing submitted by Vendome Acquisition Corporation I regarding its quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended September 30, 2025. The registrant disclosed that the Form 10-Q could not meet the prescribed deadline because the Company and its auditor require additional time to complete the final review of the financial statements and disclosures. The company anticipates filing the report no later than the fifth calendar day following the original due date. Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer Scott LaPorta certified that all periodic reports required under Sections 13, 15(d), and 30 of the governing Acts over the preceding twelve months were filed on schedule, and that no significant change in results of operations is anticipated. The notification was executed on November 14, 2025. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit, this filing does not reset redemption deadlines, modify trust distribution assumptions, or trigger automatic extension mechanics. Nevertheless, temporary filing pauses delay shareholder access to liquidity metrics, trust interest accumulation, and target diligence updates that directly inform redemptions and sponsor strategy. Per LaPorta, no material operational shift is expected, which contains near-term downside risk. SPAC investors should track whether the final auditor review resolves solely around routine closing procedures or uncovers accounting, internal control, or related-party disclosure items that could necessitate future proxy solicitations, cash preservation measures, or sponsor governance adjustments before the seventh month expires.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A (Amended Beneficial Ownership Report) identifying Vendome Acquisition Sponsor I LLC and Vendome Acquisition Holding I LLC as reporting entities. The provided filing text lists two affiliate holders but contains no share quantities, percentage adjustments, acquisition or disposition details, transaction dates, or explanatory narratives. It does not modify the redemption deadline, extend the business combination period, alter trust account mechanics, or announce deal progress. The excerpt contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, and includes zero numerical data within the text itself. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars, trust valuation, extension mechanisms, and sponsor behavior, this filing represents standard regulatory maintenance rather than a catalyst for capital event timing. While the prompt context notes a $10.37 trust per share and a July 3, 2027 expiration, the 13G/A neither adjusts those parameters nor triggers sponsor fiduciary updates tied to deal execution. Absent revised share counts or control changes, the filing confirms ongoing affiliate disclosure without impacting the path to initial or extended business combination completion.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.37 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001140361-25-024650

Unit quote (VNMEU)$10.68

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (VNMEW)$0.29

as of 3 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)75K
Average daily $ volume$772K
Range over the bars held$10.23 – $10.28
Total cash in trust$207.4M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002055879

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

7 filers with a stake on file · 7 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.37

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

VNME — company record
GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM NULL->200: 20,000,000 units; over-allotment option NOT exercised (per FY2025 10-K) (acc 0001140361-26-010592)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "Vendome Acquisition Sponsor I LLC" (SEC CIK 0002074898) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001140361-25-024234.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.37 from 10-Q acc 0001140361-26-032487 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-19

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001140361-25-024650). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

WEBSITE-NONE2026-08-26

Calendar — Jul 3, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001140361-26-032487 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2025-07-03. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing.