Skip to main content
spacbrain

Spring Valley Acquisition IV

SVIV · Nasdaq

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date5 September 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.13 cash floor$10.18
11 May81 closes · floor filed 30 Jun4 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 10 February 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close-0.2% day

That is $0.05 above the $10.13 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.21, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.3% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $230M SPAC from Spring Valley Acquisition, listed on Nasdaq in February 2026. Each unit put $10.00 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.13 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 10 February 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 5 September 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$10.18 vs $10.13
$0.05 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.3% below cash against our estimated ~$10.21
Cash left in trust
$233.1M
IPO
10 February 2026
$230M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
4030 MAPLE AVENUE, DALLAS, TX, 75219
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cohen & Company Capital Markets
Key officers
BUZBY DAVID S (Director) · THOMPSON RICHARD JAMES (Director) · KAPLAN ROBERT IRA (See Remarks)
Listed securities
SVIV common · SVIV common $10.18 · SVIVU unit $10.56
Cash held per share$10.13

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-092686

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.21

Modelled, not filed: $10.13 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.5%above cash
$10.13, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001104659-26-092686
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
0.3%below cash
~$10.21, accrued 71 days at 3.94%

The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters5 September 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Sep 5, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.13 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 10 February 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 10 February 2026IPOpassed

    $230M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 295 names scored.

0.5% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where SVIV ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company's efforts to identify a target will not be limited to a particular industry, sector, or geographic region, Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV currently intends to focus on opportunities that capitalize on the expertise of its management team in the natural resources and decarbonization industries. The company is headquartered in Dallas, Texas, and its common shares trade on Nasdaq under the ticker SVIV.

The company raised $200 million in its initial public offering on February 10, 2026, selling 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable public warrant, with each whole public warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. The underwriters were granted a 45-day option to purchase up to 3,000,000 additional units to cover over-allotments. Of the offering proceeds, $200,000,000 ($10.00 per unit) was deposited into a U.S.-based trust account maintained with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company. The sponsor, Spring Valley Acquisition IV Sponsor, LLC, purchased 4,157,222 private placement warrants at $0.90 per warrant in a simultaneous private placement, and the underwriters committed to use a portion of their underwriting discount to purchase an additional 2,222,222 private placement warrants at the same price.

The company's sponsor and initial shareholders hold 7,666,667 Class B founder shares acquired for an aggregate purchase price of $25,000. Christopher Sorrells serves as Chief Executive Officer, and the board and management team include Robert Kaplan, Richard Thompson, Jeff Schramm, Deborah Frodl, and David Buzby. Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV has 24 months from the closing of its IPO to consummate an initial business combination, after which it will redeem 100% of its public shares if no combination is completed. No business combination has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • This is the SPAC's first periodic report post-IPO, establishing baseline trust value ($10.13/share — above the $10.00 IPO price due to interest accrual), cash position, and operating burn rate ($352K G&A in 6 months). For investors, it confirms the SPAC is in early search phase with no target announced, no stated deadline extension yet, and no working capital loans drawn. The trust accretion pattern matters for redemption calculation: the $232.96M redemption value already includes $19.3M of accretion above initial proceeds.

  • Separating the instruments clarifies secondary pricing for warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share, which typically enhances liquidity options for shareholders without altering the SPAC's net asset value or triggering redemption gates. Regarding strategic substance, the attached press release outlines the platform's historical footprint and investment thesis. The issuer claims Spring Valley IV is structured to acquire businesses in the 'Power Infrastructure and Decarbonization sectors.' It states the broader Spring Valley platform has previously raised '$920 million across four initial public offerings' and secured '$475 million in PIPE funding or commitments,' while prior successful combinations facilitated 'approximately $4.0 billion of aggregate shareholder liquidity.' The disclosure credits specific historical merges with NuScale Power, Eagle Nuclear Energy Corp., and General Fusion. Chief Executive Officer Christopher Sorrells countersigned the 8-K, and Cohen & Company Capital Markets is designated for prospectus inquiries. The filing contains no audited revenue figures, customer concentration data, or active litigation updates.

  • This filing activates the SPAC’s combination timeline and redemption mechanics. The Company states it must complete a business combination within 24 months of the February 11, 2026 IPO closing, establishing the liquidation window through February 2028. Public shareholders may redeem shares for a pro rata portion of the trust account (initially $10.00 per share) calculated two business days before a business combination closes. In the event of an unsuccessful combination, the underwriters have agreed to waive their $9,200,000 deferred underwriting commission, which will remain in the trust for shareholder distribution. The Sponsor has contracted to indemnify the Company if third-party claims reduce the trust value below $10.00 per share. Regarding additional substance, the Company’s Notes to Financial Statement (Note 1) state that management retains broad discretion over net proceeds, intends to apply substantially all funds toward acquiring a target with a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust’s net assets (excluding deferred underwriting commissions), and confirms there are zero current operations, zero operating revenues, no identified customer base, no existing partnerships or technology licenses, and no pending litigation or personnel changes beyond the signed Chief Executive Officer, Christopher Sorrells.

  • This filing establishes the fundamental terms and timeline for the SPAC's operation: the trust size ($230M, $10.00/share), the deadline to complete a business combination (September 5, 2027, or 24 months from closing, whichever is earlier, with possible shareholder extension), the redemption rights, the warrant terms ($11.50 strike, 7-year term, redeemable at $0.01 if $18.00 threshold met), lock-up provisions (founder shares: 1-year or $12.00 price trigger; private placement warrants: 30 days post-combination), insider commitments to vote for a deal and not redeem, and the administrative services arrangement ($30,000/month to sponsor). It provides investors with the complete contractual framework governing the SPAC's search for a target.

  • The $10.00 per unit trust deposit anchors the liquidation reference for public shareholders, though the filing explicitly warns creditor claims may take priority over public redemption rights, introducing tail risk to the trust balance. The 24-month operational window locks the 2028-02-10 terminal date, with extension votes mandating simultaneous proxy/tender redemption windows at the prevailing trust pro-rata amount; failure to secure a deal or shareholder-approved extension triggers 100% public share liquidation at the net trust balance.

  • The filing contains zero forward-looking statements, customer metrics, revenue figures, market size estimates, technology descriptions, partnership announcements, or litigation claims. Its sole substantive declaration attributes the following titles and ownership tier to Mr. Sorrells, exactly as written in the source text: 'director, Chief Executive Officer, 10% owner.' The 10% designation reflects standard promoter-equity allocation language at the time of assuming fiduciary office, not a renegotiated economic term. By law, this baseline disclosure anchors Section 16 compliance and establishes the reference point for any future transaction reporting by named insiders before the 2028-02-10 combination window closes. Though procedurally routine, it confirms regulatory transparency over founder-aligned capital ahead of the active search phase.

Show 3 more material filings
  • This is the first detailed disclosure of SVIV's IPO terms and sponsor incentives. Investors can assess trust value ($10.00 per share), redemption mechanics, dilution from founder shares (sponsor paid $0.003 per share, creating substantial dilution for public shareholders), and conflicts of interest (management runs three other Spring Valley SPACs, with Spring Valley II and III still seeking or pending business combinations). The filing also reveals the sponsor's nominal cost for founder shares, which will result in significant dilution even if the combined company's stock trades well below $10.00.

  • Foregoing regulatory review compresses the pre-effective timeline and places validation risk directly on Chief Executive Officer Christopher Sorrells and contact Stacie Gorman, because the SEC explicitly cautioned that its non-intervention does not absolve accuracy obligations. The letter contains zero assertions concerning prospective target customers, historical or projected revenue, addressable market size, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive roster changes.

  • This preliminary prospectus establishes the baseline economic structure, dilution mechanics, and conflict landscape governing all post-offering investor decisions.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2026, providing unaudited financial statements and management discussion from Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV, a blank-check SPAC that completed its IPO in February 2026. The SPAC successfully raised $230M from its IPO (including full over-allotment) on Feb 11, 2026. As of June 30, 2026, trust holds $233,066,388 (including ~$3.1M interest). Class A shares subject to redemption are carried at $232,964,136 ($10.13/ share redemption value). Cash outside trust is $860,725 with $902,456 working capital surplus. No business combination has been announced. The SPAC has 24 months (until ~Feb 2028) to complete a deal. Net income for the six months was $2,767,666 entirely from trust interest. Why it matters: This is the SPAC's first periodic report post-IPO, establishing baseline trust value ($10.13/share — above the $10.00 IPO price due to interest accrual), cash position, and operating burn rate ($352K G&A in 6 months). For investors, it confirms the SPAC is in early search phase with no target announced, no stated deadline extension yet, and no working capital loans drawn. The trust accretion pattern matters for redemption calculation: the $232.96M redemption value already includes $19.3M of accretion above initial proceeds.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $231.1M → $233.1M +1%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $231.1M$233.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,991,286 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “25,000 Prepaid insurance 75,000 Total Current Assets 978,956 25,000 Investments held in Trust Account 233,066,388 Long-term prepaid insurance 43,750 Deferred offering costs 58,225 Total Assets $ 234,089,094 $ 83,225 LIABILITIES, CLASS A”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $132K · unchanged

    The clause …“2026 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The Company had borrowed $ 132,234 under the Promissory Note, which was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on February 11, 2026. Borrowings under the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit accompanying a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing establishes that Spring Valley Acquisition IV Sponsor, LLC and its member, Christopher Sorrells, have mutually agreed to submit a combined Schedule 13G for their holdings of Class A ordinary shares with $0.0001 par value. The provided text is exclusively the Joint Filing Agreement dated August 7, 2026; it contains no share counts, percentage ownership data, or transaction pricing. The filing does not amend the trust account, alter the redemption deadline, trigger extension language, or disclose progress toward a target company. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption windows, sponsor capital commitments, and merger timelines, this document is procedurally neutral. The Sponsor LLC and Mr. Sorrells assert joint responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of their respective disclosure statements under Rule 13d-1(k), confirming no structural changes to their ownership arrangement or investment thesis. Because it conveys no updates on target identification, PIPE financing, business combination voting outcomes, or trust preservation mechanisms, it does not materially affect current valuation models or redemption calculus.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report accompanied by Exhibit A, a Joint Filing Agreement, filed under Rule 13d-1(k) to declare collective reporting obligations for holders of Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV shares. Nothing bearing on your tracked mechanics. The filing records existing beneficial ownership as of May 21, 2026 and discloses no movement in share quantity, voting percentage, redemption activity, trust valuation shifts, extension proceedings, target pursuit milestones, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The exhibit consolidates reporting for Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong, and designates Saul Ahn as the authorized signatory for the three Linden entities and as attorney-in-fact for Siu Min Wong under a June 10, 2019 power of attorney cited in prior Haymaker Acquisition Corp II filings. The text makes zero claims regarding customer relationships, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic initiatives, technology platforms, partnership arrangements, litigation exposure, or executive personnel. Because the agreement contains no numerical position data or operational disclosures, it provides no independent signal for tracking the February 10, 2028 deadline, the $10.13 trust floor, or sponsor accountability.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV, a blank-check company that completed its IPO on February 11, 2026, and is still searching for a business combination target. No material changes regarding a business combination. The SPAC completed its IPO and remains in the search phase. Trust account holds $231,075,102 ($10.04 per share). Net income of $890,303 from trust interest. On April 29, 2026, the company withdrew $53,755 from trust for working capital. No extension, no deal announced. Why it matters: This filing confirms the SPAC is operational and has sufficient capital to search for a target. The trust per-share value is slightly above $10.00 due to interest. The withdrawal for working capital is routine. The deadline remains February 2028.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Statement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G, formally executing Rule 13d-1(k) protocols to declare shared filing responsibility for beneficial ownership disclosures among Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross. According to the filing, the undersigned only acknowledge mutual responsibility for future amendments to the beneficial ownership statement. The document contains no updates to trust values, combination deadlines, redemption mechanics, extension provisions, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As stated in the dated May 13, 2026 exhibit, this joint acknowledgment ensures that Adage Capital Management, L.P. and the named individuals will file subsequent amendments collectively, streamlining regulatory compliance for this holder group. Because the text discloses no aggregate share counts or percentage thresholds, the filing does not currently alter redemption windows, dilution projections, or search-phase dynamics for the vehicle. Sponsor conduct remains unaffected, as the disclosure originates entirely from external holders rather than management.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report (Item 8.01) and an attached press release announcing the mechanical decoupling of publicly offered units into separate equity and warrant instruments. The filing establishes March 2, 2026, as the commencement date for holders to separately trade Class A ordinary shares (symbol SVIV) and warrants (symbol SVIVW), while unseparated units continue listing as SVIVU. Split execution requires investors to direct brokers to coordinate with transfer agent Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. These administrative adjustments leave the February 10, 2028 liquidation deadline, the $10.13 per share trust balance, and sponsor voting/control structures entirely untouched, confirming instead that the underlying registration statements became effective on January 30, 2026. Why it matters: Separating the instruments clarifies secondary pricing for warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share, which typically enhances liquidity options for shareholders without altering the SPAC's net asset value or triggering redemption gates. Regarding strategic substance, the attached press release outlines the platform's historical footprint and investment thesis. The issuer claims Spring Valley IV is structured to acquire businesses in the 'Power Infrastructure and Decarbonization sectors.' It states the broader Spring Valley platform has previously raised '$920 million across four initial public offerings' and secured '$475 million in PIPE funding or commitments,' while prior successful combinations facilitated 'approximately $4.0 billion of aggregate shareholder liquidity.' The disclosure credits specific historical merges with NuScale Power, Eagle Nuclear Energy Corp., and General Fusion. Chief Executive Officer Christopher Sorrells countersigned the 8-K, and Cohen & Company Capital Markets is designated for prospectus inquiries. The filing contains no audited revenue figures, customer concentration data, or active litigation updates.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report confirming the consummation of an initial public offering and containing an attached audited balance sheet (Exhibit 99.1). The filing reports that Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV consummated its IPO on February 11, 2026, issuing 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for $230,000,000 in gross proceeds, which includes the full exercise of the underwriters’ 3,000,000-unit over-allotment option. The Company simultaneously closed a private placement of 7,046,111 warrants (4,490,555 purchased by the Sponsor and 2,555,556 by underwriter representatives) at $0.90 per warrant for $6,341,500 in gross proceeds. Management states that $230,000,000, representing $10.00 per unit and including $9,200,000 in deferred underwriting commissions, was deposited into a trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The attached audited balance sheet reflects $1,266,978 in unrestricted cash, $75,000 in accrued offering costs, $9,200,000 in deferred underwriting fee payable, and an $8,001,601 shareholders’ deficit arising from offering cost allocations. Why it matters: This filing activates the SPAC’s combination timeline and redemption mechanics. The Company states it must complete a business combination within 24 months of the February 11, 2026 IPO closing, establishing the liquidation window through February 2028. Public shareholders may redeem shares for a pro rata portion of the trust account (initially $10.00 per share) calculated two business days before a business combination closes. In the event of an unsuccessful combination, the underwriters have agreed to waive their $9,200,000 deferred underwriting commission, which will remain in the trust for shareholder distribution. The Sponsor has contracted to indemnify the Company if third-party claims reduce the trust value below $10.00 per share. Regarding additional substance, the Company’s Notes to Financial Statement (Note 1) state that management retains broad discretion over net proceeds, intends to apply substantially all funds toward acquiring a target with a fair market value of at least 80% of the trust’s net assets (excluding deferred underwriting commissions), and confirms there are zero current operations, zero operating revenues, no identified customer base, no existing partnerships or technology licenses, and no pending litigation or personnel changes beyond the signed Chief Executive Officer, Christopher Sorrells.

  • What changed: This is a Form 8-K filed by Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV to report the closing of its initial public offering and to file the associated material agreements (underwriting agreement, warrant agreement, insider letter, trust agreement, registration rights agreement, private placement warrant subscription agreements, administrative services agreement, and indemnity agreements), along with the amended charter and press releases. The company completed its IPO of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, including full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option, generating gross proceeds of $230 million. Simultaneously, it completed a private placement of 7,046,111 warrants to the sponsor and underwriters at $0.90 per warrant, generating $6,341,500. The combined proceeds of $230,000,000 were deposited into a trust account ($10.00 per public share). The company's amended and restated memorandum and articles of association were adopted, a new board of directors was appointed (David Buzby, Debora Frodl, Richard Thompson, joining Christopher Sorrells), and all principal IPO-related agreements were executed and filed. Why it matters: This filing establishes the fundamental terms and timeline for the SPAC's operation: the trust size ($230M, $10.00/share), the deadline to complete a business combination (September 5, 2027, or 24 months from closing, whichever is earlier, with possible shareholder extension), the redemption rights, the warrant terms ($11.50 strike, 7-year term, redeemable at $0.01 if $18.00 threshold met), lock-up provisions (founder shares: 1-year or $12.00 price trigger; private placement warrants: 30 days post-combination), insider commitments to vote for a deal and not redeem, and the administrative services arrangement ($30,000/month to sponsor). It provides investors with the complete contractual framework governing the SPAC's search for a target.

  • What changed: Form 424B4 prospectus registering Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV's initial public offering of $200,000,000 of units, each comprising one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable public warrant, priced at $10.00 per unit with a prospectus date of February 9, 2026. Why it matters: The $10.00 per unit trust deposit anchors the liquidation reference for public shareholders, though the filing explicitly warns creditor claims may take priority over public redemption rights, introducing tail risk to the trust balance. The 24-month operational window locks the 2028-02-10 terminal date, with extension votes mandating simultaneous proxy/tender redemption windows at the prevailing trust pro-rata amount; failure to secure a deal or shareholder-approved extension triggers 100% public share liquidation at the net trust balance.

  • What changed: A Form 8-A filing for the registration of certain classes of securities pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, specifically listing Units, Class A ordinary shares, and Warrants on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. Mechanics & Status: The filing contains no updates to redemption schedules, trust account valuations, extension voting procedures, business combination targets, or sponsor governance. Redemptions, trust accrual, and the acquisition timeline remain governed by prior documents not included here. Why it matters: This routine exchange registration formalizes the legal listing of the SPAC’s public instruments and triggers ongoing Exchange Act reporting, but it does not alter the economic or procedural framework investors track. Because the filing expressly incorporates by reference the “Description of Securities” section from the original S-1 and files no exhibits or prospectus supplements, the warrant strike price ($11.50), unit composition, and share par value ($0.0001) remain fixed at their initial levels.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — Form 3 (initial insider ownership report). The filing identifies Director Richard James Thompson as the reporting person and explicitly states: ‘No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.’ There are no amendments to the redemption deadline, no updates to the trust account value, no extension notices, no targets announced or due diligence progressed, and no changes to sponsor conduct or lock-up obligations. Why it matters: Form 3 registrations establish the SEC baseline for director/officer security holdings. Because the director reports zero non-derivative positions, the submission does not inject new insider capital, adjust the public float subject to redemption, or signal readiness to close a business combination. The filing leaves the publicly tracked $10.13 trust value and the February 10, 2028 liquidation deadline unchanged. For investors monitoring the SEARCHING phase, this procedural disclosure carries no mechanical impact on the de-SPAC timeline, shareholder exit options, or capital commitment signals.

  • What changed: FORM 3 — insider ownership report. The filing records that Jeffrey Schramm, Chief Financial Officer, disclosed no non-derivative transactions or holdings. Accordingly, there are no adjustments to the redemption calendar, trust preservation mechanics, extension voting procedures, deal progress markers, or sponsor conduct indicators linked to the referenced trust value of $10.13 per share or the business combination deadline of 2028-02-10. Why it matters: Per the submitted Form 3, the reporting person attributes zero equity movement to the CFO. During a SEARCHING phase, insider accumulation or disposition typically provides a measurable proxy for management conviction and compensation alignment; this null disclosure leaves those gauges unchanged. The exhibit contains no substantive claims regarding target pipelines, customer contracts, revenue runs, market sizing, technological capabilities, commercial partnerships, litigation status, or personnel shifts. Investors tracking redemption risk should treat this docket entry—as filed 2026-02-09 under submission identifier 0001104659-26-012258—as a routine compliance maintenance update and await definitive agreements, proxy materials, or trust distribution authorizations that would activate conversion/redemption mechanics or trigger sponsor forfeiture provisions before the 2028-02-10 expiration.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3, formally categorized in the text as an 'insider ownership report', filed by Spring Valley Acquisition IV Sponsor, LLC for Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV. Spring Valley Acquisition IV Sponsor, LLC, identified in the filing as a 10% owner, disclosed 'no non-derivative transactions or holdings.' The filing records zero movement in the sponsor’s direct or derivative equity positions, leaving insider alignment and capital contribution metrics mechanically unchanged. Why it matters: The submission contains no data regarding the SPAC’s $10.13 trust per share, the 2028-02-10 redemption deadline, proposed extension votes, or target acquisition timelines. Because the sponsor’s filing solely catalogs an unaltered baseline stake, it offers no signal on deal progress, corporate strategy, customer concentration, revenue projections, market sizing, technology development, partnership agreements, active litigation, or executive appointments. Investors tracking cash runway or redemption mechanics should treat this as routine administrative compliance; substantive shifts in the search period, trust liquidity, or sponsor activism would surface in subsequent Forms 4, proxy materials, or current reports rather than this initial holding snapshot.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 — Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership. The filing identifies Robert Ira Kaplan as the reporting person for Spring Valley Acquisition Corp. IV and explicitly states “No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.” There were no purchases, sales, conversions, or adjustments to equity positions disclosed. Why it matters: This routine compliance exhibit contains no information bearing on SVIV’s $10.13 trust per share, 2028-02-10 redemption deadline, extension trajectory, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The absence of reported holdings or transactions means insiders did not adjust their capital position ahead of the search window close, which does not signal increased redemption pressure nor indicate imminent merger negotiations. The document holds no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel; it functions purely as a baseline regulatory record confirming no change to the issuer’s ownership ledger.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

That was the figure at listing. It is $10.13 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.

from 424B4 0001104659-26-012742

Unit quote (SVIVU)$10.56

as of 9 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)21K
Average daily $ volume$215K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$10.01 – $10.41
Total cash in trust$233.1M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002098242

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

3 filers with a stake on file · 3 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.

Show the headlines

No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.

    2 social posts mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting

    Sources on file

    harvested pages, kept in full

    Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

    Show the sources

    39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


    Cash in trust over time

    XBRL, per filing

    How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

    Show the filed values
    • 30 June 2026
    • 30 June 2026$10.13

    In plain English

    tap a term to open it

    Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

    Open the plain-English guide
    No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

    A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

    Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

    Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

    Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

    Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

    Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

    Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

    Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

    Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

    Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

    Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

    Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

    The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

    ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

    SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

    De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

    The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

    Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

    A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

    Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

    Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

    Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

    A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


    Ask the brain

    from its filings
    Data provenance & audit trail7 internal entries

    Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

    SVIV — company record
    EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

    Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

    GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

    ipoSizeM 200->230: 23,000,000 units incl. 3,000,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001104659-26-015160)

    SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

    sponsor "Spring Valley Acquisition IV Sponsor, LLC" sourced from prospectus definition (424B4) acc 0001104659-26-012742.

    SPONSOR-FAMILY2026-08-14

    linked to SponsorEntity "Spring Valley Acquisition" (spring-valley-acquisition); sponsor of record "Spring Valley Acquisition IV Sponsor, LLC".

    TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

    trust/share $10.13 from 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-092686 as of 2026-06-30

    SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

    warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001104659-26-012742). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

    Calendar — Sep 5, 2027 · Outside date
    EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

    8-K acc 0001104659-26-015160 states the date. The 24-month-from-2026-02-11 arithmetic gives 2028-02-11 instead; the filing's own words are used (reviewed individually 2026-08-14). Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-02-09 — not changed by this job.