Shreya Acquisition Group
SAGU · NYSE · Healthcare
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 7 May.
Last close
0.9% below cash vs estimated NAV — opposite sides of the cash
Daily close · 2 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
The floor is real per share and microscopic in total: $820k of cash in total. There is effectively nothing left to buy, so treat any return figure on this name as arithmetic rather than an opportunity.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 7 May 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close0.0% day
That is $0.04 above the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed. Everything above the cash is what the market thinks the deal is worth, and redemption does not protect it. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.13, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 0.9% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $100M SPAC from Thews (Mauritius) Ltd, listed on NYSE in May 2026.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 7 May 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 7 May 2027
- charter deadline (our estimate) — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- Healthcare
- What it set out to buy: Healthcare
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.04 vs $10.00
- $0.04 above the last filed cash held for you; 0.9% below cash against our estimated ~$10.13
- Cash left in trust
- $820k
- IPO
- 7 May 2026
- $100M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- C/O FORBES HARE TRUST CO LTD, STE 716, GRAND CAYMAN, KY1-9006
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- D. Boral Capital LLC
- Key officers
- Goyal Anuj (Chief Executive Officer) · Shui Andre Chung (Director) · Bhavsar Sagar Ravi (Director)
- Listed securities
- SAGU common · SAGU-WT warrant $0.04 · SAGU-UN unit $10.11 · SAGU common $10.03
As last filed, 7 May 2026.
source: 424B4 acc 0001829126-26-004652
Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 7 May 2026, compounded 125 days at the 3.94% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 0.4%above cash
- $10.00, 424B4 as of May 7, 2026, acc 0001829126-26-004652
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 0.9%below cash
- ~$10.13, accrued 125 days at 3.94%
The two rows disagree about which side of the cash this price sits on. Both are arithmetically right — they divide by different cash figures. The filed one is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimated one carries that same figure forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
The date by which this SPAC must close a combination or return the trust. Reaching it is not itself a redemption window. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the charter deadline on May 7, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 7 May 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
1 dated milestoneEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 7 May 2026IPOpassed
$100M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
0.4% premium to the last filed trust — capital at risk
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
Shreya Acquisition Group is a $100 million NYSE SPAC. While the company is a generalist vehicle whose search will not be limited to a particular industry or geographic region, it intends to focus on companies engaged in the health and wellness, hospitality, media and entertainment, shipping infrastructure, and waterways tourism sectors. The company affirmatively excludes as potential targets any company whose financial statements are audited by an accounting firm that the PCAOB is unable to inspect for two consecutive years beginning in 2021, as well as any target with China operations consolidated through a VIE structure.
Shreya Acquisition Group priced its initial public offering in May 2026, selling 10,000,000 units at $10.00 through underwriter D. Boral Capital LLC; each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share, one redeemable warrant, and one right to receive one-fourth (1/4) of a share upon a business combination, with $100 million deposited in a trust account at Continental Stock Transfer & Trust. No target has been announced, and the deadline is May 2027.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
This report establishes the baseline for the trust value ($10.00 per unit) and the deadline for a business combination (within 12 months, or by approximately May 8, 2027). It confirms the sponsor's significant stake (30% on an as-converted basis) and the potential for 214,286 founder shares to be forfeited if the remaining overallotment is not exercised. The report also notes material weaknesses in internal controls due to limited personnel, which is a red flag for investors.
The security separation creates immediate post-IPO liquidity and allows investors to isolate equity, warrant, and rights exposure prior to any business combination vote. The attached exhibit confirms the shell continues its searching phase, with the company explicitly targeting health and wellness, hospitality, media and entertainment, shipping infrastructure, and waterways tourism sectors. No personnel changes, litigation, customer contracts, revenue projections, market size estimates, or strategic pivots are reported. Because the Form S-1 registration statement was declared effective on May 6, 2026, this mechanical separation represents the first structural upgrade to the IPO product, materially affecting holder optionality and secondary market tradability for the blank-check entity.
The audit confirms the precise starting capitalization for all investor redemption math, locking in the $110,000,000 trust value against transaction costs totaling $1,731,694. The filing establishes the 12-month Completion Window starting May 8, 2026, setting the hard liquidation timeline without invoking any extensions. Management, via its going concern assessment, claims it possesses sufficient liquidity—citing $819,520 in non-trust cash and a $797,965 working capital surplus—to fund operations through the mandatory deadline or one year from the statement’s issuance. Additionally, the company discloses a $5,000 monthly administrative services agreement with the Sponsor, available Working Capital Loans up to $1,500,000 convertible to units, and confirms that no prospective target businesses have been contacted or discussed, cementing its status as a newly public shell awaiting a merger.
Establishes trust value of $10.00 per share and sets the initial business combination deadline of 12 months from closing (May 8, 2027); provides baseline for future redemptions and deal timeline.
Investors tracking redemption mechanics must account for the 15% voting-period restriction, which alters standard tender-offer liquidity parameters. The exact $100,000,000 trust deposit anchors per-share cash-out values to the published dollar total rather than a predetermined per-share trust convention.
While mechanical tracking parameters remain unchanged relative to the stated May 7, 2027 deadline, the filing substantively codifies the precise contractual architecture governing the SPAC’s capital stack. Per the company’s representations, each registered Unit bundles one Class A Ordinary Share (par value $0.0001 per share), one right entitling the holder to one-fourth of one Ordinary Share post-business combination, and one redeemable warrant permitting the acquisition of one Ordinary Share at $11.50 per share.
Show 5 more material filings
This establishes the core mechanics investors will track: $10.00 per-share trust value, redemption at trust value plus interest net of taxes, a 12-month initial deadline from IPO closing with possible extension votes, 15% redemption cap if a shareholder vote is used, warrants exercisable 30 days after a business combination and expiring five years later, rights expiring worthless if no deal, and sponsor/insider waivers of redemption and liquidation rights on founder and private shares. It also confirms the sponsor, Thews (Mauritius) Limited, controlled by CEO Anuj Goyal, holds 4,928,571 Class B founder shares at a nominal price, with up to 642,857 subject to forfeiture depending on over-allotment exercise, creating substantial dilution risk for public holders. The company intends to search globally but initially focus on health and wellness, hospitality, media and entertainment, shipping infrastructure, and waterways tourism; it excludes targets with PCAOB non-inspectable auditors for two consecutive years beginning 2021 and China VIE-structured companies. Management has no prior SPAC experience, no revenue or operations to date, and there is no pending litigation disclosed.
This filing sets the final IPO terms before effectiveness. Investors should note the larger offering size and modified rights structure, which affect dilution and potential value. The trust will hold $10.00 per share ($100 million initially) with an 18-month deadline to close a business combination (extendable to 36 months). No target has been identified. The sponsor's low-cost founder shares create potential conflicts.
This is the first comprehensive public filing for SAGU's IPO, providing investors with critical information on trust mechanics ($10.00 per share), redemption rights (public shareholders can redeem at business combination), deadline (18 months from closing, extendable to 36 months), sponsor incentives (founder shares purchased at $0.008 per share), and target search criteria (health & wellness, hospitality, media & entertainment, shipping, infrastructure, waterways tourism). The SPAC has no operating history and no target identified; proceeds are held in trust. The filing also discloses a working capital deficit and going concern risk prior to the offering.
This filing is material because it is the near-final registration for a SPAC that is about to go public with a $60 million trust ($10.00/share). It provides the first look at the sponsor economics: the sponsor paid $25,000 for 2.96 million founder shares (with up to 385,714 subject to forfeiture if over-allotment not fully exercised), will buy 191,750 private units at $10.00 each, and the trust will hold $60 million. The company is searching without a target, has an 18-month deadline to complete a business combination, and has a going concern qualification in the audit report. The document also names the target sectors (health & wellness, hospitality, media/entertainment, shipping infrastructure, waterways tourism) and excludes China-based VIE targets. The filing confirms the trust amount and redemption mechanics for investors tracking possible redemptions.
For investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust value, and sponsor conduct, this filing establishes the baseline: trust value of $10.00 per public share, an 18-month deadline, and a sponsor with a nominal cost basis in founder shares. Key risk factors include potential material dilution from the founder shares' anti-dilution rights, sponsor conflicts of interest (sponsor paid $0.008/share while public shareholders pay $10.00/unit), and the risk that the SPAC may be deemed an investment company under the Investment Company Act. The filing also includes an explanatory paragraph regarding the company's ability to continue as a going concern due to a working capital deficit of $31,665 as of June 30, 2025.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: FIRST, this document IS a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G/A amendment, executed on August 14, 2026, by Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., which establishes that Mr. Fortmiller, in his capacity as Managing Member, will sign on behalf of both parties to satisfy Rule 13d-1(k) requirements for a single beneficial ownership report on Shreya Acquisition Group. THEN, nothing bearing on redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct has changed. This exhibit contains no amendments to share counts, percentages, voting rights, or business combination timelines. It is a purely procedural instrument allowing co-beneficial owners to file one schedule rather than separate ones. Why it matters: THEN, whatever else of substance the document contains is limited to party identification and regulatory compliance mechanics. The undersigned explicitly agree that the Schedule 13G statement and any future amendments, including potential Schedule 13D filings, shall be filed on behalf of each party collectively. For investors tracking SAGU, this confirms a unified reporting relationship between Harraden Circle Investments, LLC and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., but discloses no information regarding founder allocations, lock-up statuses, warrant exercises, or target acquisition efforts. Consequently, it does not advance or delay the redemption clock, alter trust distribution assumptions, or reflect sponsor negotiations, rendering it procedurally complete but substantively neutral for portfolio positioning.
What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing, submitted by Highbridge Capital Management, LLC, designates the holder of certain equity interests in SAGU. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, ownership percentages, transaction dates, or purpose statements. Accordingly, there is no reported alteration to voting blocs, redemption threshold calculations, or trust accounting mechanics. Why it matters: The submission does not advance, delay, or modify the 2027-05-07 business combination deadline, adjust the $10 trust per share balance, create triggers for extension votes, indicate movement in the SPAC’s target search, or reveal sponsor governance shifts. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit (Joint Filing Agreement to a Schedule 13G). This document is a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. It bears no impact on your redemption calendar, trust value, extension schedule, deal progress, or sponsor conduct, as those variables are entirely absent from the text. Beyond tracking mechanics, the filing contains no substantive operational disclosures—zero mentions of customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Its sole substance is the execution of Rule 13d-1(k) coordination among Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman, signed August 13, 2026 by Hayley Stein as attorney-in-fact, capturing positions held as of June 30, 2026. Why it matters: While mechanically inert for your redemption calendar, this notice flags that Magnetar-affiliated vehicles established a coordinated reporting group position by late June 2026. In pre-deal SPACs, institutional accumulation at this stage often precedes intensified scrutiny of management timelines as the stated liquidation window nears.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026, filed by Shreya Acquisition Group, a blank-check company still searching for a target. This is the first 10-Q filed after the company's IPO (consummated on May 8, 2026, subsequent to the balance sheet date). The report reflects the pre-IPO state of the company: no cash, a working capital deficit of $232,990, and no Class A shares outstanding. All material changes to the trust and capital structure occurred after the balance sheet date and are disclosed as subsequent events. The IPO raised $110,000,000 ($10.00 per unit) in trust, with an additional $1,917,500 from a private placement to the sponsor. A partial overallotment of 1,000,000 units was exercised, leaving 500,000 units available. The completion window is 12 months (extendable) from the IPO closing. The company also changed its unit structure in April 2026 to include one redeemable warrant and one right (to receive 1/4th of a share) per unit. The sponsor's founder shares increased from 2,957,143 to 4,928,571 via a stock dividend in February 2026. Why it matters: This report establishes the baseline for the trust value ($10.00 per unit) and the deadline for a business combination (within 12 months, or by approximately May 8, 2027). It confirms the sponsor's significant stake (30% on an as-converted basis) and the potential for 214,286 founder shares to be forfeited if the remaining overallotment is not exercised. The report also notes material weaknesses in internal controls due to limited personnel, which is a red flag for investors.
What changed: Joint Filing Agreement. Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis agree to file their Schedule 13G/A amendments jointly under Rule 13d-1(k) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Regarding SPAC mechanics, the agreement contains no changes to redemption deadlines, trust account values, extension proposals, target deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Beyond confirming this procedural reporting arrangement, the document makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Because it is a routine administrative instrument for combined SEC disclosures, it does not trigger, delay, or modify any redemption window, adjust trust balances, propose an extension, indicate merger advancement, or reflect altered sponsor behavior. This filing indicates only that Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis have consolidated their beneficial ownership reporting obligations without altering the SPAC’s structural or operational parameters.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: This document is Exhibit A to a Schedule 13G filing: a Joint Filing Agreement. According to the text, it formally links eight Harraden Circle investment vehicles and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. as a single reporting group to submit beneficial ownership statements regarding Shreya Acquisition Group under SEC Rule 13d-1(k). Nothing changed regarding the SPAC’s mechanics, redemption calendar, trust value, extensions, or sponsor conduct. The filing contains no share quantities, percentages, voting agreements, or conditional rights. It does not alter the 2027-05-07 business combination deadline, does not announce an extension request, and reports no movement in public or private placement shares that would affect redemption pricing or dilution. The document is purely procedural and cites no target searches, merger progress, or sponsor commitments. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption deadlines and trust distributions, this is routine administrative paperwork that consolidates compliance filings without signaling activist positioning, warrant conversions, or trust account adjustments. Because the underlying 13G schedule—which would hold ownership percentages, purpose of transaction, and potential tender intentions—is not included, the filing alone offers no predictive value for shareholder redemption behavior, trust account maintenance, or sponsor extension timelines. All entity linkages and the joint-filing designation originate solely from the agreement executed by Mr. Fortmiller on May 29, 2026.
What changed: An SEC Form 8-K Current Report and attached press release. According to a press release attached as Exhibit 99.1 and executed by Chief Executive Officer Anuj Goyal on May 19, 2026, the registrant announced that holders of its initial public offering units may elect to separately trade the underlying Class A ordinary shares, warrants, and rights starting May 22, 2026. The press release details that each unit contains one Class A ordinary share with a $0.0001 par value, one redeemable warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share, and one right granting one-fourth (1/4th) of a share upon consummation of an initial business combination. Separate listing symbols will be SAGU, SAGU WS, and SAGU RT, while unseparated units retain the SAGUU symbol. The filing discloses no adjustments to the trust account, no redemption timeline changes, no extension proposals, no merger or acquisition deal progress, and no deviations from standard sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The security separation creates immediate post-IPO liquidity and allows investors to isolate equity, warrant, and rights exposure prior to any business combination vote. The attached exhibit confirms the shell continues its searching phase, with the company explicitly targeting health and wellness, hospitality, media and entertainment, shipping infrastructure, and waterways tourism sectors. No personnel changes, litigation, customer contracts, revenue projections, market size estimates, or strategic pivots are reported. Because the Form S-1 registration statement was declared effective on May 6, 2026, this mechanical separation represents the first structural upgrade to the IPO product, materially affecting holder optionality and secondary market tradability for the blank-check entity.
What changed: Schedule 13G joint filing agreement (Rule 13d-1(k) compliance exhibit). This filing establishes that Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong will submit their beneficial ownership reports together, referencing a base statement dated May 11, 2026 and executed May 12, 2026. It discloses no share transactions, voting agreements, lock-up terms, or price/liquidity restrictions. Bearing on your tracked mechanics—redemption calendars, trust valuations, extension motions, target pipeline status, and sponsor behavior—the document contains zero relevant updates. It does not modify the May 7, 2027 termination deadline, address the stated $10.00 trust/share balance, propose a shareholder meeting for continuation, reveal any target screening activity, or note executive resignations or compensation changes. The only factual content is administrative: signature delegation by Saul Ahn and the explicit incorporation by reference of a June 10, 2019 power of attorney originally filed with a Haymaker Acquisition Corp II submission. Why it matters: For investors monitoring the search phase against the approaching deadline, this filing functions as a regulatory maintenance item rather than a strategic signal. Because it is entirely procedural, it provides no data on liquidity drains, trust interest accrual, target negotiation velocity, or sponsor commitment levels. The agreement’s reliance on legacy authority and shared compliance protocols confirms ongoing institutional affiliation tracking but leaves the SPAC’s operational trajectory unchanged. Substantive catalysts will remain absent until a subsequent amendment discloses percentage threshold crossings, a business combination notice, or trustee correspondence detailing trust preservation tactics ahead of the 2027 sunset.
What changed: Form 8-K Current Report and accompanying Exhibit 99.1 Audited Balance Sheet. Per the filing dated May 14, 2026, and signed by Chief Executive Officer Anuj Goyal, Shreya Acquisition Group consummated its IPO on May 8, 2026, selling 11,000,000 units (including a 1,000,000-unit partial over-allotment) at $10.00 per unit for $110,000,000 in gross proceeds, alongside a private placement of 191,750 units to Sponsor Thews (Mauritius) Limited for $1,917,500. The financials place $110,000,000 into a trust account with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The underwriting arrangement includes a $600,000 cash discount, a $600,000 deferred underwriting fee, and the issuance of 40,000 representative shares. Each unit contains one Class A ordinary share, a warrant at a $11.50 exercise price, and a right entitling holders to one-fourth of a Class A ordinary share upon a business combination. The Sponsor holds 4,928,571 Class B founder shares at approximately $0.005 per share, with up to 214,286 subject to forfeiture if the remaining over-allotment option is not fully exercised. Why it matters: The audit confirms the precise starting capitalization for all investor redemption math, locking in the $110,000,000 trust value against transaction costs totaling $1,731,694. The filing establishes the 12-month Completion Window starting May 8, 2026, setting the hard liquidation timeline without invoking any extensions. Management, via its going concern assessment, claims it possesses sufficient liquidity—citing $819,520 in non-trust cash and a $797,965 working capital surplus—to fund operations through the mandatory deadline or one year from the statement’s issuance. Additionally, the company discloses a $5,000 monthly administrative services agreement with the Sponsor, available Working Capital Loans up to $1,500,000 convertible to units, and confirms that no prospective target businesses have been contacted or discussed, cementing its status as a newly public shell awaiting a merger.
What changed: JOINT FILING AGREEMENT attached to a Schedule 13G. The agreement states that Feis Equities LLC and Lawrence M. Feis consent to file a single Schedule 13G for Class A ordinary shares of Shreya Acquisition Group dated May 11, 2026, and any future amendments, pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k). It does not modify redemption deadlines, trust share value, extension timelines, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a procedural disclosure instrument, it consolidates SEC reporting obligations for the two named parties without altering SPAC mechanics or shareholder economics. The document contains no forward-looking targets, partnership announcements, litigation claims, or personnel shifts beyond the required signatory blocks, meaning it reflects routine ownership monitoring rather than strategic or structural movement.
What changed: 8-K reporting completion of initial public offering. SPAC completed IPO of 11,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, raising $110,000,000 in gross proceeds, deposited in trust; partial over-allotment exercise; appointed independent directors; adopted amended charter; entered into standard IPO agreements. Why it matters: Establishes trust value of $10.00 per share and sets the initial business combination deadline of 12 months from closing (May 8, 2027); provides baseline for future redemptions and deal timeline.
What changed: Form 4 – Insider Ownership Report (a routine compliance exhibit detailing changes in beneficial ownership of equity securities). According to the filing, reporting person Goyal Anuj (director, Chief Executive Officer, 10% owner) acquired 191,750 shares via an open-market purchase on 2026-05-08, bringing his reported cumulative holding to 5,120,321 shares. Why it matters: This entry captures sponsor conduct through a direct market purchase by the CEO, which does not mechanically impact the trust account, trigger any vote regarding the 2027-05-07 redemption deadline, or indicate movement toward a business combination. Beyond the explicitly stated share quantities and transaction date, the document attributes no claims to executives or representatives regarding customer relationships, revenue streams, market size projections, strategic direction, technology development, commercial partnerships, ongoing litigation, or operational staffing.
What changed: SEC Form 4, classified in the filing header as an "insider ownership report". This document identifies itself as an insider ownership report filed for Shreya Acquisition Group on 2026-05-11. Per the filing, Thews (Mauritius) Ltd—which characterizes itself as a 10% owner—conducted an open-market purchase on 2026-05-08 adding 191,750 shares to its portfolio, leaving the reporting person with 5,120,321 shares. Regarding the tracked mechanics: the text makes no reference to the SPAC’s 2027-05-07 liquidation deadline, proposes no extension of that date, contains no language modifying the reported $10 trust value, provides no update on business combination search progress, and discloses no changes to sponsor conduct or executive oversight. The only mechanical alteration is the insider’s expanded open-market equity position. Why it matters: For investors monitoring SAGU’s redemption calendar and trust composition, this filing does not shift the 2027-05-07 deadline, recalibrate the trust allocation, or alter deal progression pathways. The document contains no claims regarding customer relationships, revenue metrics, total addressable market sizing, strategic roadmaps, technology validation, partnership formations, active litigation, or key personnel appointments. All reported figures—the 10% ownership tier, the 2026-05-08 transaction date, the 191,750-share acquisition, and the 5,120,321-share post-transaction balance—are attributed exclusively to Thews (Mauritius) Ltd as submitted in this regulatory report. While secondary-market accumulation may reflect stakeholder positioning, the absence of deal-specific disclosures means investors must look to forthcoming 8-K notices, preliminary proxy sheets, or amended registration statements for material updates to the redemption schedule, extension voting mechanics, or trust distribution terms.
What changed: A Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership of securities, operating as an insider ownership report filed as a routine compliance exhibit. Director Shui Andre Chung submitted the filing explicitly stating 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' indicating the director has not disclosed purchasing, selling, or maintaining any initial equity or derivative position in the issuer. Why it matters: This submission does not shift redemption deadlines, modify trust share accounting, trigger extension discussions, advance deal progression, or reflect changes in sponsor conduct. It is a standard regulatory acknowledgment of board service. The recorded absence of holdings aligns with conventional search-phase structuring, where founding directors typically receive sponsor shares through separate subscription agreements or hold no personal stake until active target evaluation commences. No assertions regarding customer demographics, revenue projections, market sizing, strategic pivots, technological roadmaps, partnership announcements, litigation exposure, or leadership transitions appear in the text beyond the identification fields and the director's declaration of zero reported positions.
What changed: This document IS a Form 3, a routine SEC compliance exhibit classified as an insider ownership report used to disclose initial equity holdings by directors, officers, or beneficial owners of more than ten percent of a registered class. Thews (Mauritius) Ltd, identified in the filing as a 10% owner, holds 4,928,571 shares directly in Shreya Acquisition Group. The submission contains no alterations to redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension voting procedures, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. It also makes zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Investors tracking SAGU’s mechanics should treat this Form 3 as a static compliance baseline that confirms a major insider allocation without adjusting the 2027-05-07 search deadline or touching the documented trust value per share. Because the report discloses uncompensated initial possession rather than open-market purchases, sales, pledging events, or board-directed corporate actions, it leaves the redemption calendar, extension timeline, and target-acquisition trajectory mechanically unchanged. The filing provides no signals on sponsorship liquidity needs, management tenure commitments, or deal execution milestones, meaning public shareholders’ redemption calculus and distribution expectations remain entirely unmodified by this record.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
Thews (Mauritius) Ltdnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1280 tracked SPACs (24%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- D. Boral Capital LLCLead-left
- Bancroft Capital, LLCUnderwriter
- Dominari Securities LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
Unit: U = S + W + R/4 · 100.0% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001829126-26-004652
as of 3 September 2026
as of 5 August 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Goyal AnujChief Executive Officer
- Shui Andre ChungDirector
- Bhavsar Sagar RaviDirector
- Mayaram MahendraDirector
- Sharma SanjeevDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- HIGHBRIDGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC9.3% · SC 13GAug 14, 2026 fresh
- Linden Capital L.P.6.7% · SC 13GMay 14, 2026 fresh
- Magnetar Financial LLC6.7% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- Feis Equities LLC2.4% · SC 13G/AJun 4, 2026 fresh
- Harraden Circle Investments, LLC0.0% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
News
company wires and the financial pressReporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.
Show the headlines
No company wire release or press report about this ticker has reached us.
2 social posts mention this ticker — unverified retail chatter, not reporting
- Shreya Acquisition Group completes $110M SPAC IPO | SAGU 8-K Filing — StockTitan
- Shreya Acquisition Group | SPAC Research — spacresearch.com
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
- Vault note — SAGU (Shreya Acquisition Group)
vault-note · /vault/tickers/SAGU
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 7 May 2026$10.00
- 31 March 2026—
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail5 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 12mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.
sponsor "Thews (Mauritius) Ltd" (SEC CIK 0002134350) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001829126-26-004877.
trust/share $10.00 at IPO per 424B4 acc 0001829126-26-004652 as of 2026-05-07
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, rightShareRatio=0.25 from the definitive prospectus (0001829126-26-004652). NOT FILLED: unitSeparationDays — no stated candidate