Skip to main content
spacbrain

RRE Ventures Acquisition

RREV · Nasdaq · Defense/Space

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date1 May 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.06 cash floor$9.91
20 May75 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 30 April 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.15 below the $10.06 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.14, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.2% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $250M SPAC from RRE Ventures Acquisition (Kucharchuk Andrew Albert), listed on Nasdaq in April 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 30 April 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 1 May 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Defense/Space
What it set out to buy: Defense/Space
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.91 vs $10.06
$0.15 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.2% below cash against our estimated ~$10.14
Cash left in trust
$251.4M
IPO
30 April 2026
$250M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
5355 TOWN CENTER ROAD, BOCA RATON, FL, 33486
registered in Delaware
Lead underwriter
Cohen & Company Capital Markets
Key officers
Epstein Jeffrey Douglas (Director) · Daly Brian Frederick (Director) · Bernstein Bruce (Director)
Listed securities
RREV common · RREVW warrant $0.50 · RREV common $9.93 · RREVU unit $10.06
Cash held per share$10.06

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089064

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.14

Modelled, not filed: $10.06 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
1.5%below cash
$10.06, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089064
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.2%below cash
~$10.14, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters1 May 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on May 1, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.06 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 30 April 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 30 April 2026IPOpassed

    $250M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

1.5% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where RREV ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

RRE Ventures Acquisition Corp. is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company, also known as a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC), incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company has not selected a specific target and states it may pursue an initial business combination in any business or industry, making it a generalist SPAC. Its principal executive offices are located at 5355 Town Center Road, Boca Raton, Florida 33486, and its sponsor is RRE Sponsor, LLC. Philip Kassin serves as Chief Executive Officer.

The company conducted its initial public offering on April 30, 2026, raising $250,000,000 through the sale of 25,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol RREVU. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant, with each whole warrant exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at $11.50 per share. Once separate trading begins, the Class A ordinary shares and warrants trade under the symbols RREV and RREVW, respectively. The underwriter, Cohen and Company Capital Markets, holds a 45-day over-allotment option to purchase up to 3,750,000 additional units. Of the offering proceeds, $250.0 million ($10.00 per unit) is placed in a U.S.-based trust account with Continental Stock Transfer Trust Company as trustee. The sponsor purchased 4,510,000 private placement warrants at $1.00 per warrant in a concurrent private placement, and the underwriter committed to purchase an additional 2,500,000 private placement warrants using a portion of its underwriting discount.

The company's initial shareholders hold 9,583,333 Class B ordinary shares, purchased for an aggregate of $25,000, with up to 1,250,000 shares subject to forfeiture depending on exercise of the over-allotment option. The Class B shares will automatically convert into Class A ordinary shares on a one-for-one basis at the time of the initial business combination, subject to anti-dilution adjustments designed to maintain approximately 25% ownership. RRE Ventures Acquisition Corp. has 24 months from the closing of the IPO to consummate its initial business combination, after which it must liquidate the trust account and return funds to public shareholders unless an extension is approved. No business combination target has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Trust value per share is $10.06, above the $10.00 IPO price due to interest accrued. The combination deadline is 24 months from the IPO closing (May 1, 2026), i.e., May 2028. No deal progress reported; sponsor has an outstanding receivable of $111k. Low working capital ($582k) may be insufficient to fund operations for the next twelve months, raising going-concern risk. The filing also confirms no target discussions, indicating the SPAC remains early in its search.

  • The agreement maps the authorized execution chain, naming Hayley Stein as Attorney-in-fact across all four parties through Magnetar Capital Partners LP’s sole membership and Supernova Management LLC’s general partner/administrative manager structure. This administrative standardization preserves regulatory standing but introduces no operative shifts that would impact shareholder redemption windows, trust cash flows, merger negotiations, or governance oversight.

  • Confirms the operational baseline for redemption/wind-down tracking: $10.00 per-share trust value, a 24-month deadline running from the May 1, 2026 IPO close, and no announced deal progress. It also flags sponsor conduct and capital gaps: part of the Sponsor's warrant purchase price was unpaid at the balance-sheet date, and the Sponsor's indemnification capacity is limited because its only assets are company securities. The over-allotment forfeiture means no additional units were issued, leaving the trust at the base $250,000,000.

  • As confirmed by the trust account reconciliation in the financial notes, the initial $250,000,000 cash balance establishes a baseline $10.00 per-share redemption floor, though permissible tax withdrawals from interest earnings will mechanically adjust that per-share value over the 24-month Combination Period leading to an approximate April 2028 liquidation deadline. If liquidation occurs, the notes specify that warrants will expire worthless and 9,583,333 founder shares (of which up to 1,250,000 remain subject to forfeiture based on over-allotment exercise) will be surrendered. The sponsor’s unpaid $1,970,000 receivable and $289,501 loan outstanding signal pre-combination working capital vulnerabilities that may trigger up to $1,500,000 in additional working capital loans, which management confirms are optionally convertible into private placement warrants at $1.00 each. Executive compensation frameworks outlined in the notes mandate a $7,500 monthly retainer and a $200-per-hour billing rate paid to Kujo Capital via Andrew Kucharchuk for finance, accounting, treasury, and SEC-reporting functions, alongside a binding promise of 25,000 founder shares upon business combination consummation. Management retains broad discretionary authority over the $250,000,000 net proceeds, though the filing conditions any initial business combination on targeting an aggregate fair market value equal to at least 80% of trust net assets (excluding deferred commissions and interest taxes). Anti-dilution provisions embedded in the warrant terms permit exercise price adjustments to $11.50 per share or lower if bridge financing drops below $9.20 per share during deal execution. The registrant explicitly states that no operating revenues have commenced, no acquisition targets have been identified, and all activities from February 26, 2026 through May 1, 2026 relate solely to organizational formation, $15,946,423 in offering costs, and trust funding logistics.

  • Establishes the SPAC's trust amount, deadline, insider lock-ups, sponsor indemnification, warrant terms, and registration rights. Confirms sponsor/insider commitments to vote for and not redeem in a business combination. The company's target sectors include technology, defense, space, robotics, quantum computing, professional sports, AI, energy, and power.

  • Beyond the capital structure and redemption parameters, the prospectus outlines the sponsor’s conduct, strategic positioning, and historical execution profile. RRE Sponsor, LLC acquired 9,583,333 Class B ordinary shares for an aggregate of $25,000, equating to approximately $0.003 per share per the filing. The company reports that in March 2026, the sponsor distributed 2,748,000 of these founder shares to management affiliates, third-party at-risk investors, and a consultant at the identical $0.003 per share rate, signaling expanded insider-aligned participation ahead of target sourcing.

Show 4 more material filings
  • For investors tracking pre-IPO SPAC mechanics, this filing compresses the regulatory timeline but offers zero visibility into target selection, trust seeding amounts, or default redemption windows. The acceleration request signals that the underwriter and corporate legal team consider the prospectus draft sufficiently mature to trigger pricing logistics and bookbuilding. Until the Registration Statement actually declares effective and net proceeds are placed into a segregated trust, there are no actionable redemption dates, sponsor promote structures, or extension votes to evaluate.

  • This filing provides the full IPO prospectus for RRE Ventures Acquisition Corp. (RREV), a SPAC sponsored by RRE Ventures. Key items for investors: trust per share is $10.00, deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from closing (with unlimited extensions subject to shareholder approval and redemption rights), and public shareholders will experience immediate and substantial dilution (up to 98.9% in a maximum redemption scenario). The filing also discloses significant conflicts of interest, including that management has fiduciary duties to other entities and may sponsor other SPACs. The document is essential for evaluating the IPO investment.

  • This is the definitive registration statement for a new $250 million SPAC with a 24-month deadline from closing (expected April 2028). It establishes the baseline trust value per share ($10.00, likely $10.06 with interest), redemption procedures (public shareholders can redeem at $10.00 per share plus interest, subject to a 15% aggregate cap on redemptions without consent), sponsor economics (founder shares at ~$0.003 per share, 4.51M private placement warrants at $1.00 each), and extension provisions (unlimited shareholder votes to extend, each with redemption rights). For investors tracking mechanics, the filing confirms the absence of a maximum redemption threshold and the sponsor's voting agreements. It also highlights potential conflicts: sponsor and officers may pursue other SPACs, and CFO Andrew Kucharchuk is involved with three other pre-business combination SPACs. No target has been selected.

  • Provides investors with all material terms of the SPAC IPO, including trust value per share ($10.00), deadline for business combination (24 months from closing), redemption rights, sponsor compensation (founder shares at $0.003 per share), dilution tables, conflicts of interest, and the fact that no target has been identified. This is the foundational disclosure for the SPAC's public offering.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) executed by six LMR Partners affiliates and two individuals, filed alongside a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. According to the undersigned parties, the filing established a shared procedural framework under Rule 13d-1(k) for submitting the Statement and future amendments. Each signatory assigned liability exclusively to itself for the completeness and accuracy of its own reported information, explicitly disclaiming responsibility for other filers’ data absent actual knowledge of inaccuracy. The exhibit contains no references to RREV’s trust composition, conversion deadlines, redemption mechanics, deal progression, or sponsor behavior, leaving those operational parameters entirely unaffected by this submission. Why it matters: The document confirms that LMR Partners continues to aggregate its beneficial ownership disclosures through a single joint vehicle, which according to standard reporting practice reflects stable institutional positioning rather than active trading or activist intent. Because the filing includes no amended percentage of shares, no statement of purpose, and no reference to RREV’s operational or financial metrics, it provides no forward-looking indicators for conversion windows or target searches. Monitoring for a Schedule 13D or an amended Schedule 13G/A remains necessary, as those documents would be required before any reported change in influence over redemption timing or sponsorship decisions.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report (Form 10-Q) for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. Company completed its IPO on May 1, 2026, raising $250 million. As of June 30, 2026, trust account holds $251,404,038 (25,000,000 shares at $10.06 per share). No business combination target has been identified; no substantive discussions with any target have occurred. Net income of $1,087,799 for the period February 26, 2026 (inception) through June 30, 2026, primarily from trust interest of $1,404,038 less formation and administrative costs of $513,439. Cash outside trust is $700,000; working capital is $581,666. Sponsor still owes $111,087 on private placement warrants. Founder shares forfeited (1,250,000) due to over-allotment option not being exercised. Management has expressed substantial doubt about going concern. Why it matters: Trust value per share is $10.06, above the $10.00 IPO price due to interest accrued. The combination deadline is 24 months from the IPO closing (May 1, 2026), i.e., May 2028. No deal progress reported; sponsor has an outstanding receivable of $111k. Low working capital ($582k) may be insufficient to fund operations for the next twelve months, raising going-concern risk. The filing also confirms no target discussions, indicating the SPAC remains early in its search.

    What changed vs 2026-05-22going concern APPEARED
    going-concern doubt, trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause “Capital Loans were outstanding. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Accounting Standards Update 205—40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has”…

    Trust account
    not previously extracted$251.4M

    The clause …“200,776 Total Current Assets 900,776 Long term prepaid insurance 95,385 Cash held in Trust Account 251,404,038 TOTAL ASSETS $ 252,400,199 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT:”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted25.0M

    The clause …“value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding, excluding 25,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 8,333,333 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A joint filing agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The undersigned filers—Magnetar Financial LLC, Magnetar Capital Partners LP, Supernova Management LLC, and David J. Snyderman—disclose no modifications to the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust valuation, extension mechanism, business combination trajectory, or sponsor conduct. Instead, they confirm a consolidated reporting election for a beneficial ownership statement dated June 30, 2026 pursuant to SEC Rule 13d-1(k). Why it matters: The agreement maps the authorized execution chain, naming Hayley Stein as Attorney-in-fact across all four parties through Magnetar Capital Partners LP’s sole membership and Supernova Management LLC’s general partner/administrative manager structure. This administrative standardization preserves regulatory standing but introduces no operative shifts that would impact shareholder redemption windows, trust cash flows, merger negotiations, or governance oversight.

  • What changed: SEC Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing designates RRE Sponsor, LLC as the reporting holder. It provides no ownership percentages, transaction prices, dates, or statements addressing trust accounting, shareholder redemption windows, extension triggers, business combination status, or sponsor compensation and governance practices. Why it matters: Because the submission is limited to a holder identification without numerical holdings or operational commentary, it does not modify exit schedules, alter per-share liquidity expectations, or indicate directional moves by management. The text contains no assertions regarding prospective targets, financial metrics, commercial relationships, legal disputes, or executive changes for attribution. Investors tracking these parameters must consult subsequent amendments, proxy statements, or 8-Ks that would substantively address capital preservation or business development.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit consisting of a joint filing agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing discloses no revisions to redemption deadlines, trust value calculations, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct. Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross issued no statements regarding customers, revenue figures, market sizing, strategic initiatives, technological assets, commercial partnerships, active litigation, or executive appointments. The sole development is a procedural consolidation of reporting duties: the three signatories acknowledge that they will jointly file future Section 13(d) amendments, with each party retaining independent responsibility for the accuracy of their own underlying data while accepting shared accountability for timely submission, effective as documented on August 12, 2026. Why it matters: Standardized joint reporting minimizes the possibility of staggered or conflicting amendment filings, which directly impacts the precision and cadence of public ownership tallies. For investors monitoring capital commitment velocity, early-stage sponsor alignment, and potential liquidity events ahead of the search window closure, consolidated filings provide a cleaner audit trail for tracking aggregate position changes. The absence of operational updates confirms the entity remains in the pre-deadline capital formation phase with no new substantive disclosures to alter redemption calculus or valuation assumptions at this time.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed on 2026-08-10 identifying Hudson Bay Capital Management LP and Sander Gerber as reporting holders. The provided filing excerpt discloses no share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or cost bases. As a result, there is no alteration to the SPAC's redemption deadline (2028-04-30), the stated trust value per share ($10.06), deal progression, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Per SEC classification, a Schedule 13G indicates that Hudson Bay Capital Management LP and Sander Gerber collectively or individually beneficially own more than 5% of RREV's outstanding equity securities. For investors tracking redemption mechanics and capital deployment, this confirms the presence of external institutional and individual shareholders beyond the sponsor, but the excerpt's lack of quantitative metrics prevents assessment of their voting posture, potential support for a proposed business combination, or likelihood of driving redemption pressure. The document contains zero statements regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, market sizing, strategic initiatives, technology, partnerships, or litigation; it is strictly a regulatory ownership disclosure.

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q of RRE Ventures Acquisition Corp. for the quarter ended March 31, 2026, including unaudited condensed financial statements and subsequent-event disclosures relating to its May 1, 2026 IPO and related-party arrangements. First periodic report after formation/IPO. It confirms RREV had no target selected and no substantive target discussions as of filing. The IPO closed May 1, 2026: 25,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, with $250,000,000 placed in the trust account ($10.00 per Public Unit). The stated Combination Period is 24 months from the IPO closing. On May 14, 2026, underwriters forfeited the over-allotment option and the Sponsor surrendered/cancelled 1,250,000 Class B founder shares, leaving 8,333,333 Class B and 25,000,000 Class A outstanding. Sponsor still owed $1,970,000 of its $4,510,000 private-placement warrant purchase, recorded as a share subscription receivable; $289,501 of Sponsor loans remained outstanding. No extension terms were elected; the filing notes working capital loans could cover any future extension deposit. Why it matters: Confirms the operational baseline for redemption/wind-down tracking: $10.00 per-share trust value, a 24-month deadline running from the May 1, 2026 IPO close, and no announced deal progress. It also flags sponsor conduct and capital gaps: part of the Sponsor's warrant purchase price was unpaid at the balance-sheet date, and the Sponsor's indemnification capacity is limited because its only assets are company securities. The over-allotment forfeiture means no additional units were issued, leaving the trust at the base $250,000,000.

  • What changed: Form 4 — insider ownership report. Per the filer’s submission, RRE Sponsor, LLC (identified as the 10% owner) recorded zero non-derivative transactions and maintained unchanged holdings. This leaves the redemption deadline of 2028-04-30, the $10.06 trust/share value, extension timeline, target search progress, and sponsor conduct entirely unadjusted. The document contains no assertions, data, or forward-looking statements regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption mechanics and sponsor behavior, this routine compliance exhibit establishes a verified custody baseline for the reporting period. Although it delivers no update to the SEARCHING designation or the $10.06 trust metric, continuous Form 4 surveillance remains critical to identifying abrupt sponsorship position shifts that historically precede pipeline announcements, bridge financing, or liquidation triggers ahead of the 2028-04-30 cutoff. Absent management commentary or amended registration statements, the filing functions solely as a transparency checkpoint rather than a catalyst.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report (Items 8.01 and 9.01) accompanied by Exhibit 99.1, a standard corporate press release. As detailed in the May 14, 2026 press release, holders of RRE Ventures Acquisition Corp.’s units may elect to separately trade the Class A ordinary shares (“RREV”) and redeemable warrants (“RREVW”) commencing May 20, 2026, while unsplit units continue under “RREVU.” Mechanically, the filing confirms the underwriters forfeited their over-allotment option on May 14, 2026, locking the total initial public offering at exactly 25,000,000 units purchased on May 1, 2026. This finalizes the capital table, preserves the existing trust balance per share, and leaves the shareholder redemption window and business combination deadline unaffected. Separately, the press release attributes a strategic focus to management for pursuing targets in technology, defense and space, robotics, quantum computing, professional sports, AI, energy, power, and other transformative sectors. Chief Executive Officer Philip Kassin signed the report on May 14, 2026. Why it matters: The transition to separate trading splits the unit premium between the equity and derivative legs, typically increasing volatility and establishing independent pricing rails for both RREV and RREVW ahead of any potential merger announcements. The explicit forfeiture of the over-allotment option eliminates any residual dilution risk from the IPO lockup and definitively closes the primary fundraising phase, allowing investors to calculate exact pro forma redemption thresholds and sponsor promote calculations based solely on the 25,000,000-unit baseline.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying audited financial statement (Exhibit 99.1) that formally documents the consummation of an initial public offering and a concurrent private placement transaction. According to the registrant's Form 8-K Item 8.01 disclosure, the company completed its initial public offering of 25,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on May 1, 2026, directing $250,000,000 ($10.00 per unit) into a U.S.-located trust account overseen by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The filing states that simultaneously, the company closed a private placement of 4,510,000 warrants to the sponsor and 2,500,000 warrants to Cohen and Company Capital Markets and Clear Street LLC for $1.00 per warrant, yielding $7,010,000 in gross proceeds; however, the audit exhibit notes that $1,970,000 of the sponsor’s purchase price remains undeposited and is recorded as a share subscription receivable. The sponsor’s related-party promissory note shows $289,501 outstanding as of the balance sheet date. The company carries a $10,000,000 deferred underwriting liability, which the underwriters have agreed to forfeit if a business combination fails to occur within 24 months. Public shareholders retain a redemption right tied to the trust account initially valued at $10.00 per public share plus accrued interest net of taxes, with the prospectus explicitly stating that deferred underwriting commissions will not reduce the per-share redemption price. An unexercised 45-day over-allotment option for up to 3,750,000 additional units remains open following the May 1, 2026 closing. Why it matters: As confirmed by the trust account reconciliation in the financial notes, the initial $250,000,000 cash balance establishes a baseline $10.00 per-share redemption floor, though permissible tax withdrawals from interest earnings will mechanically adjust that per-share value over the 24-month Combination Period leading to an approximate April 2028 liquidation deadline. If liquidation occurs, the notes specify that warrants will expire worthless and 9,583,333 founder shares (of which up to 1,250,000 remain subject to forfeiture based on over-allotment exercise) will be surrendered. The sponsor’s unpaid $1,970,000 receivable and $289,501 loan outstanding signal pre-combination working capital vulnerabilities that may trigger up to $1,500,000 in additional working capital loans, which management confirms are optionally convertible into private placement warrants at $1.00 each. Executive compensation frameworks outlined in the notes mandate a $7,500 monthly retainer and a $200-per-hour billing rate paid to Kujo Capital via Andrew Kucharchuk for finance, accounting, treasury, and SEC-reporting functions, alongside a binding promise of 25,000 founder shares upon business combination consummation. Management retains broad discretionary authority over the $250,000,000 net proceeds, though the filing conditions any initial business combination on targeting an aggregate fair market value equal to at least 80% of trust net assets (excluding deferred commissions and interest taxes). Anti-dilution provisions embedded in the warrant terms permit exercise price adjustments to $11.50 per share or lower if bridge financing drops below $9.20 per share during deal execution. The registrant explicitly states that no operating revenues have commenced, no acquisition targets have been identified, and all activities from February 26, 2026 through May 1, 2026 relate solely to organizational formation, $15,946,423 in offering costs, and trust funding logistics.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — a Form 4, which is an SEC insider ownership report. This document confirms that director Robert Scott Mancini executed no non-derivative transactions and holds no reported changes in holdings. Bearing on the tracked mechanics, the filing establishes zero insider trading activity that would signal sentiment shifts ahead of any extension vote or redemption window, indicates no alterations to sponsor conduct, and carries no immediate weight on trust value preservation or business combination pacing. Why it matters: Although the filing contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, it delivers operational clarity for investors monitoring a searching-phase SPAC. The explicit regulatory certification that no positions moved provides a verified baseline for assessing director alignment without resorting to speculation. All stated conditions are sourced directly from the standard disclosure template submitted by the issuer and its reporting officer.

  • What changed: SEC Form 4 insider ownership report. Director Brian Frederick Daly disclosed no non-derivative transactions or holdings adjustments for the covered period. Consequently, there are no alterations to the redemption schedule, trust per-share balance, business combination deadline, active SEARCHING mandate, or director trading posture. Why it matters: The submission functions as a procedural clearance rather than a strategic catalyst. It confirms that a named officer executed zero securities purchases, sales, or derivative exercises during the reporting window, leaving the SPAC’s search phase unmodified and providing no data on target pipeline development, trust account accrual, extension triggers, or sponsor alignment. Investors tracking liquidity events or corporate governance shifts will find no actionable signals in this filing.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit — specifically, a Form 4 insider ownership report filed with the SEC. Per the reporting person Jeffrey Douglas Epstein (director, President), zero non-derivative transactions or holdings changes occurred. No shares were purchased, sold, converted, or exercised during the reporting period. Why it matters: The filing bears no direct impact on redemption deadline mechanics, trust value calculations, extension procedures, or target acquisition timelines. Because the document contains no figures, partnership announcements, customer metrics, or strategic disclosures, it offers no substantive signal regarding sponsor conviction, deal progress, or corporate conduct beyond confirming a static insider position. For calendar watchers, this entry registers as a null action that neither accelerates nor delays the business combination window.

  • What changed: This document IS a Form 4 insider ownership report. In its own regulatory terms, it is a routine compliance exhibit filed pursuant to Section 16(a) to disclose changes in beneficial ownership of common securities, specifically for reporting person Bernstein Bruce, director, at RRE Ventures Acquisition Corp. Nothing changed mechanically. The filing explicitly states "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported." As a result, there are no updates to insider share counts, director purchasing or selling activity, or sponsor-related equity movements. Because the form records zero acquisitions or disposals, it does not alter the capital structure, does not impact the redemption threshold, and does not generate any new extension votes, termination clocks, or business combination milestones tied to insider block transfers. Why it matters: Beyond the mechanics, the document contains no substantive operational disclosures. There are no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel shifts sourced from executives or the issuer. All statements originate solely from Bernstein Bruce in his capacity as the named reporting person confirming a static post-transaction position. For investors tracking the redemption calendar and sponsor conduct, this zero-activity Form 4 serves as a verification baseline: it confirms no hidden accumulation or distribution by management that could otherwise influence redemption expectations or dilute the trust pool ahead of the prospectus deadline. It is a confirmatory administrative filing rather than a catalyst, leaving combination negotiations, voting proxies, and liquidity parameters untouched by this specific disclosure.

  • What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report. The exhibit records zero non-derivative transactions or holdings for Director and Chief Executive Officer Philip (Phil) Kassin. There are no modifications to insider equity positions, nor any submissions addressing the fund’s redemption timeline, trust accounting mechanics, extension approvals, business combination status, or sponsor governance actions. Why it matters: For participants monitoring the stated redemption cutoff and per-share trust balance, the blank Form 4 confirms the CEO executed neither purchases nor sales during the reporting window. This absence of insider trading activity provides no directional signal regarding liquidity stress or strategic conviction, while simultaneously confirming no deviation from standard disclosure windows. The document contains no further material regarding customer bases, revenue streams, addressable markets, technological platforms, commercial alliances, legal disputes, or management roster changes; it is limited to the standard issuance identification and reporting person declaration.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/3 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001193125-26-199374

Unit quote (RREVU)$10.06

as of 10 September 2026

Warrant quote (RREVW)$0.50

as of 1 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)48K
Average daily $ volume$477K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.86 – $9.94
Total cash in trust$251.4M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inDelaware
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002123969

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
  • 30 June 2026
  • 30 June 2026$10.06

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

RREV — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "RRE Sponsor, LLC" (SEC CIK 0002123968) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001193125-26-192394.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.06 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089064 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001193125-26-199374). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — May 1, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089064 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-05-01. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-04-29 — not changed by this job.