Skip to main content
spacbrain

QDRO Acquisition

QADR · Nasdaq · Fintech

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date30 September 2027

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$9.98
20 May75 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 27 September 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.02 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.08, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.0% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $200M SPAC from QDRO Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in March 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 27 September 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 30 September 2027
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Fintech
What it set out to buy: Fintech
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.98 vs $10.00
$0.02 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.0% below cash against our estimated ~$10.08
Cash left in trust
$201.8M
IPO
27 March 2026
$200M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
1140 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS, NEW YORK, NY, 10036
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.
Key officers
Howell Bo James (Director) · Tourevski Konstantin (Director) · Tompsett Clifford (Director)
Listed securities
QADR common · QADRU unit $10.04 · QADR common $9.94
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-089650

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.08

Modelled, not filed: $10.00 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.2%below cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001213900-26-089650
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
1.0%below cash
~$10.08, accrued 72 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters30 September 2027

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Sep 30, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 27 September 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 27 March 2026IPOpassed

    $200M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.2% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where QADR ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

QDRO Acquisition Corp. is a $200 million generalist Nasdaq SPAC. The company priced its $200 million initial public offering on March 27, 2026, offering 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. The units are listed on the Nasdaq Global Market under the ticker symbol QADRU, with the underlying Class A ordinary shares and warrants trading separately under the symbols QADR and QADRW. No target has been announced, and the deadline is September 2027.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Establishes baseline post-IPO financial condition. Trust per-share value slightly above $10.00. No business combination progress. Deadline is September 30, 2027 (18 months from IPO).

  • This is the first 10-Q ever for QADR, confirming the trust is newly funded at $10.00 per share with a deadline of September 2027. There are no pending redemption deadlines, no announced deal, and no target discussions. The filing contains a detailed risk-factor section describing the ongoing U.S.-Israel-Iran military conflict (beginning February 28, 2026) and its potential adverse impact on the company's ability to complete a business combination. The going concern disclosure is notable, as management states the company still lacks liquidity to sustain operations for a reasonable period despite having just raised $206 million. For investors tracking early-stage SPACs, this is confirmation of baseline terms with no deal progress yet.

  • This 8-K finalizes the post-IPO capital architecture and fiduciary timeline for QADR investors, locking the full $200,000,000 trust deposit and establishing the 18-month redemption horizon that dictates exit windows. The auditor’s going concern qualifier and the minimal $1,248,410 off-trust cash balance signal that operational and acquisition-search expenses will rapidly consume available liquidity, making merger execution critical for corporate survival. The underwriter’s overallotment forfeiture permanently altered the public float and ownership concentration, changing the denominator for future redemption pools and dilution scenarios. The 80% fair market value target screen and the controlling-interest acquisition requirement restrict the addressable target universe while preserving sponsor alignment. The $8,000,000 deferred underwriting commission defers payout risk until a successful de-SPAC occurs, shielding public capital from upfront fee erosion. Meanwhile, the sponsor indemnification posture, executive equity grants, and warrant exercise mechanics directly forecast future capital demands, potential secondary market supply shocks, and the structural incentives governing shareholder redemption behavior.

  • This is the foundational filing establishing the trust value ($10.00/share), the 18-month deadline for a business combination, and the terms of insider and warrant holder lock-ups. The information is critical for tracking the redemption deadline and monitoring potential deals. The trust value is $10.00 per share initially.

  • The prospectus locks in the trust floor and redemption calculus that dictate maximum return parameters, while warning of immediate dilution from the sponsor’s sub-cent founder share basis and anti-dilution clauses preserving a 20% ownership post-combination. Management outlines a strategy to acquire financial services and digital currency businesses, claiming legacy providers ‘have very small online followings’ and asserting the team’s networks can access untapped wealth investor bases.

  • This routine compliance exhibit serves as a transparency checkpoint for insider conduct. As stated by the reporting officer, the absence of documented share movements provides no new signal regarding capital preservation timing, deal pursuit intensity, or potential redemption pressure ahead of the September 27, 2027 deadline. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or additional personnel. Its sole substantive contribution is the CEO-attributed confirmation of zero insider share accumulation or disposal, leaving all prior trust parameters, calendar dates, and search status intact.

Show 4 more material filings
  • This S-1/A is the preliminary prospectus for the IPO. Investors should note the key SPAC mechanics: $10.00 per unit trust value (not a $10.00 trust per share convention, but the actual per-unit deposit), 18-month initial search deadline (extendable to 36 months with shareholder vote and redemption rights), and a 15% redemption cap that limits the ability of large holders to exit via redemption. The sponsor economics are highly dilutive (founder shares at $0.004 per share), and the company has no revenues and a going concern audit opinion until the IPO closes.

  • This is the core IPO registration document for a searching-stage SPAC. It establishes the offering terms, trust account mechanics, redemption rights, 24-month completion window from offering closing (with possible shareholder-approved extensions, though the company states it does not expect to extend beyond 36 months), sponsor compensation and dilution, lock-ups, and the $200,000,000 trust deposit ($230,000,000 if the underwriters' over-allotment option is exercised in full). It gives investors the full contractual framework but contains no deal-specific progress.

  • Provides the first detailed financial statements and operational update for the SPAC. Shows the company has no cash, a working capital deficit, and a going concern doubt. The trust per share is $10.00, and the deadline is 24 months from IPO closing. The sponsor's low cost basis ($0.004 per founder share) creates misaligned incentives. Also discloses management team's background and target industry focus (financial services, digital currency).

  • The S-1 establishes the core economic and governance terms for the SPAC, including trust value ($10.00 per public share), redemption mechanics, extension provisions, and sponsor incentives. Key disclosures for investors include: (1) immediate and substantial dilution from founder shares purchased at $0.004 per share; (2) sponsor and management conflicts of interest due to nominal investment; (3) the ability to complete a business combination with only a simple majority vote (including founder shares) and without a shareholder vote if a tender offer is used; (4) a 15% cap on redemptions by any shareholder group if a shareholder vote is held; and (5) the possibility of being deemed an investment company under the Investment Company Act. The filing also contains a going concern qualification and detailed risk factors.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: Form 10-Q (Quarterly Report) for the fiscal quarter ended June 30, 2026. First quarterly report since IPO on March 30, 2026. Trust account holds $201.8 million ($10.09 per share including interest). Working capital surplus of $465,913. Company has not yet selected a target or engaged in substantive discussions. Going concern uncertainty disclosed. Underwriters forfeited over-allotment option, resulting in forfeiture of 750,000 founder shares. Why it matters: Establishes baseline post-IPO financial condition. Trust per-share value slightly above $10.00. No business combination progress. Deadline is September 30, 2027 (18 months from IPO).

    What changed vs 2026-04-30trust $200.0M → $201.8M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $200.0M$201.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,790,265 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“— 398,488 Long-term prepaid insurance 47,702 — Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 201,809,797 — Total Assets $ 202,510,576 $ 416,491 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption, and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management plans to consummate an initial Business Combination prior to the end”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. This document is a Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report. Regarding the specified SPAC mechanics, the text provides no update to the stated redemption deadline, makes no alteration to trust valuation or distribution terms, proposes no extension, discloses no target deal progress, and offers no insight into sponsor conduct. The agreement solely formalizes a joint filing procedure between MMCAP International Inc. SPC and MM Asset Management Inc., stating each party remains responsible for the completeness and accuracy of its own information while sharing procedural filing obligations. Beyond this administrative arrangement, the document contains no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or corporate personnel. All assertions present are limited to the administrative declarations signed by Director Ulla Vestergaard and President Hillel Meltz on August13, 2026, and no numerical holdings, share counts, or financial figures are disclosed in the excerpt. Why it matters: It confirms that two institutional holders are coordinating their SEC disclosure obligations for QADR securities. For investors monitoring the SPAC timeline, this administrative agreement does not alter the SEARCHING status, the active redemption window, or the trust account mechanics. Investors seeking actionable intelligence on the pending acquisition, shareholder voting timelines, or sponsor commitments should look for the main Schedule 13G data pages or forthcoming SPAC-specific proxy notices, as this exhibit alone carries no transactional or redemption implications.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release. This filing reports that QDRO Acquisition Corp. announced on May 18, 2026, that units from its IPO (each consisting of one Class A ordinary share with a $0.0001 par value and one-half of a warrant exercisable at $11.50 per share) will begin separate trading on May 20, 2026. The filing explicitly notes there are no amendments to the September 27, 2027 redemption deadline, trust account mechanics, merger timeline, target selection progress, or sponsor conduct. Unsplit units will continue trading as QADRU, while the separated equity and warrants will list under QADR and QADRW, respectively, with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company acting as transfer agent. Why it matters: According to the press release, the registrant is a newly organized blank check company formed to effect a business combination in financial services, digital currency, and technology sectors. The separate trading announcement is a standard post-IPO capital structure adjustment that permits investors to trade the underlying equity and warrant components independently, which may affect secondary market liquidity and pricing dynamics ahead of a target acquisition. It confirms the company remains in its searching phase with no business combination, extension vote, or trust liquidation triggered by this mechanical listing change.

  • What changed: SCHEDULE 13G — beneficial ownership report. Identified in its own terms as a beneficial ownership report, the filing was submitted by Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. on 2026-05-15. It reports no changes to QADR’s redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension mechanics, target acquisition progress, or sponsor conduct. The submitted text contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: A Schedule 13G officially discloses that Polar Asset Management Partners Inc. holds beneficial ownership surpassing the regulatory threshold for the registrant’s common stock. This tracking of institutional holdings does not alter shareholder redemption windows, modify trust account distributions, or advance the SPAC’s merger timeline.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed under SEC reference number [0001172661-26-001886], constituting a routine compliance exhibit. Per the filing submitted by Aristeia Capital, L.L.C., there are no disclosed adjustments to redemption deadlines, trust value per share, extension timelines, business combination deal progress, or sponsor conduct. The document does not modify any of these mechanical parameters or signal movement toward a target transaction. Why it matters: Because the text contains no operational, financial, or strategic assertions beyond its identification as a Schedule 13G, its filing date of 2026-05-14, its SEC accession number [0001172661-26-001886], and the reporting entity (Aristeia Capital, L.L.C.), it conveys zero information regarding target customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology pipelines, partnership agreements, litigation exposure, or personnel changes. According to the document’s own terms, it is a standard regulatory entry recording institutional shareholdings that neither advances the SPAC’s search phase nor triggers material updates to redemption tracking, trust accounting, or sponsor governance.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Schedule 13G Joint Acquisition Statement (a routine SEC compliance exhibit). None. The filing reports zero changes to the September 27, 2027 merger deadline, trust valuation mechanics, extension provisions, target identification progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: This document first establishes a joint acquisition arrangement under Rule 13d-1(k) for Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross, confirming they file collectively to track aggregate beneficial ownership. It bears no direct impact on SPAC liquidity or timeline mechanics. Substantively, it clarifies that each signatory independently attests to the completeness and accuracy of their own reporting obligations, while accepting responsibility for the other signatories’ data only when known or reasonably believed to be inaccurate. No position size, acquisition date, or dollar amount is provided, indicating a baseline ownership disclosure rather than an event-driven trigger.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended March 31, 2026 — the first such filing since QDRO Acquisition Corp.'s IPO. The Company consummated its IPO on March 30, 2026, selling 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $200,000,000, and simultaneously sold 6,000,000 Private Placement Warrants for $6,000,000. After the IPO, $200,000,000 was deposited into the Trust Account (now $200,019,532 including $19,532 of interest). The SPAC has an 18-month completion window (deadline: September 27, 2027). Key trust mechanics: redemption value is $10.00 per share; up to $100,000 of interest per year can be withdrawn for working capital; the deferred underwriting fee of $8,000,000 is payable only upon a business combination. The Company's cash balance outside trust is $1,238,410 as of March 31, 2026. Sponsor and officers' lock-up is one year post-close or upon a liquidation event. The filing also notes a substantial doubt about going concern due to lack of liquidity to sustain operations for one year. Why it matters: This is the first 10-Q ever for QADR, confirming the trust is newly funded at $10.00 per share with a deadline of September 2027. There are no pending redemption deadlines, no announced deal, and no target discussions. The filing contains a detailed risk-factor section describing the ongoing U.S.-Israel-Iran military conflict (beginning February 28, 2026) and its potential adverse impact on the company's ability to complete a business combination. The going concern disclosure is notable, as management states the company still lacks liquidity to sustain operations for a reasonable period despite having just raised $206 million. For investors tracking early-stage SPACs, this is confirmation of baseline terms with no deal progress yet.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K and accompanying audited balance sheet and notes to financial statements reporting the consummation of QDRO Acquisition Corp.’s initial public offering and simultaneous private placement of warrants as of March 30, 2026. Per the filing, QDRO Acquisition Corp. sold 20,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit on March 30, 2026, generating $200,000,000 in gross proceeds, while simultaneously closing a private sale of 6,000,000 warrants to HCM Investor Holdings IV, LLC and Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. at $1.00 per warrant for $6,000,000 in gross proceeds. The Company deposited $200,000,000 into a U.S.-based trust account administered by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. According to Note 1 to the financial statements, the Company retains an 18-month completion window from the IPO closing before triggering mandatory pro-rata redemptions of public shares from the trust balance. The underwriters formally announced the forfeiture of their 45-day overallotment option for 3,000,000 units on March 30, 2026, which caused the Sponsor to surrender 750,000 Class B founder shares, leaving 5,000,000 founder shares outstanding. The Sponsor declared it would waive redemption rights for its founder shares, commit those shares to vote in favor of a business combination, and accept personal liability if third-party claims drain the trust below $10.00 per share, though the Company noted it did not ask the Sponsor to reserve funds for that indemnity. WithumSmith+Brown, PC, the independent registered public accounting firm, issued a going concern opinion citing substantial doubt regarding the Company’s ability to continue operations without completing a merger. The Company reported holding $1,248,410 in cash outside the trust, maintaining working capital of $1,171,633, and carrying total liabilities of $8,368,783. Transaction costs totaled $12,902,142, broken out by the Company as $4,000,000 in immediate underwriting fees and $8,000,000 in deferred underwriting fees payable solely upon business combination consummation. The Sponsor will receive $20,000 monthly for administrative overhead, while executive compensation is structured at $5,000 per month per officer plus founder shares vesting quarterly. Founder shares carry a lock-up lasting until the earlier of one year post-combination or when the share price closes above $12.00 for 20 of 30 consecutive trading days beginning 150 days after the business combination. Public warrants become exercisable 30 days post-combination, expire five years later, and may be called by the Company if the stock reaches $18.00, with cashless exercise provisions available if registration requirements fail. Why it matters: This 8-K finalizes the post-IPO capital architecture and fiduciary timeline for QADR investors, locking the full $200,000,000 trust deposit and establishing the 18-month redemption horizon that dictates exit windows. The auditor’s going concern qualifier and the minimal $1,248,410 off-trust cash balance signal that operational and acquisition-search expenses will rapidly consume available liquidity, making merger execution critical for corporate survival. The underwriter’s overallotment forfeiture permanently altered the public float and ownership concentration, changing the denominator for future redemption pools and dilution scenarios. The 80% fair market value target screen and the controlling-interest acquisition requirement restrict the addressable target universe while preserving sponsor alignment. The $8,000,000 deferred underwriting commission defers payout risk until a successful de-SPAC occurs, shielding public capital from upfront fee erosion. Meanwhile, the sponsor indemnification posture, executive equity grants, and warrant exercise mechanics directly forecast future capital demands, potential secondary market supply shocks, and the structural incentives governing shareholder redemption behavior.

  • What changed: This is an 8-K Current Report filed by QDRO Acquisition Corp. to report the consummation of its initial public offering (IPO) and the execution of related agreements on March 26, 2026. This filing documents the closing of QDRO Acquisition Corp.'s IPO of 20,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, generating gross proceeds of $200,000,000. The trust received $200,000,000, including $12,000,000 in deferred underwriting fees. The company also completed a private placement of 6,000,000 warrants (4,000,000 to the Sponsor, 2,000,000 to the underwriter) at $1.00 per warrant, generating $6,000,000 in gross proceeds. Why it matters: This is the foundational filing establishing the trust value ($10.00/share), the 18-month deadline for a business combination, and the terms of insider and warrant holder lock-ups. The information is critical for tracking the redemption deadline and monitoring potential deals. The trust value is $10.00 per share initially.

  • What changed: Joint Filing Agreement and accompanying Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. Nothing changed regarding redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension procedures, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The exhibit contains no amendments to prior disclosures, no changes to beneficial ownership percentages, no alterations to voting or dispositive power, and no references to altering the September 27, 2027 liquidation window or proposing a trust extension. Why it matters: The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Signatories Ulla Vestergaard (Director) and Hillel Meltz (President) solely attribute to themselves the obligation to ensure the timeliness, completeness, and accuracy of their joint Schedule 13G submissions, expressly noting they bear no responsibility for others' information unless knowingly inaccurate. The joint filing framework eliminates future duplicate agreements but reveals no shifts in investment thesis, target pipeline, or corporate governance. Because the filing text omits all transaction economics, pricing ranges, and substantive disclosures, investors receive no new signals about QADR's deal trajectory or capital structure. The absence of operational or financial figures underscores this filing's purely administrative purpose, yet institutional joint reporting remains relevant for tracking coordinated positions ahead of any future 13D updates or tender offers.

  • What changed: A Rule 424(b)(4) prospectus supplement and final registration statement pricing disclosure for an initial public offering of 20,000,000 units priced at $10.00 per unit, raising $200,000,000, by QDRO Acquisition Corp., a Cayman Islands exempted blank check company incorporated in July 2025. Why it matters: The prospectus locks in the trust floor and redemption calculus that dictate maximum return parameters, while warning of immediate dilution from the sponsor’s sub-cent founder share basis and anti-dilution clauses preserving a 20% ownership post-combination. Management outlines a strategy to acquire financial services and digital currency businesses, claiming legacy providers ‘have very small online followings’ and asserting the team’s networks can access untapped wealth investor bases.

  • What changed: A Form 3 — Insider Ownership Report, which is a routine SEC compliance exhibit filed under Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act to publicly disclose beneficial ownership of an issuer’s equity. Per the filing's explicit certification, QDRO Sponsor LLC reported 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' confirming that the documented 10% ownership stake held by the sponsor remained entirely unchanged during the relevant reporting window. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption mechanics, trust preservation, and extension timelines, this zero-activity disclosure verifies that the sponsor has not diluted the capital structure, exercised options or warrants, or adjusted its foundational equity position ahead of the 2027-09-27 redemption deadline. Because Form 3 filings trigger immediate disclosure obligations, the filing's statement of zero transactions demonstrates that the promoter's economic alignment with public shareholders has not shifted during the company's current SEARCHING phase. The document contains no operational claims, strategic directives, customer or revenue metrics, partnership announcements, technology disclosures, or litigation updates; the sole substantive datum provided by the registrant is the sponsor's maintained 10% equity interest.

  • What changed: FORM 3 — insider ownership report. The filing text explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' There are no documented shifts in insider equity or derivative positions that would alter redemption pressure calculations, trust account maintenance timelines, extension voting leverage, business combination execution pace, or sponsor conduct indicators. Why it matters: This routine regulatory submission provides no substantive claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Every statement in the document was made by the Reporting person Bishop Walter A., identified as Chief Financial Officer, who confirmed a complete absence of recent insider trading activity. For investors tracking the SEARCHING status and the stated deadline, this filing confirms static insider balance sheets and standard administrative compliance, meaning current mechanics depend entirely on subsequent target announcements, prospectus supplements, or amendment filings rather than periodic insider reporting.

  • What changed: This filing is a Form 8-A submitted to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, classified as a routine compliance exhibit registering specific classes of securities for exchange listing under Sections 12(b) and 12(g) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. The registrant has completed the administrative registration required for Nasdaq quotation, which does not alter, extend, or clarify the SPAC’s redemption deadline, trust account valuation, business combination timeline, target search status, or sponsor conduct metrics. Why it matters: As a baseline structural filing, this document locks the exact conversion ratios and strike price that will dictate post-merger dilution, warrant exercise pathways, and shareholder exit economics. The Registrant anchors these terms to its initial Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-290203) initially filed September 11, 2025, and executes the filing through Chief Financial Officer Michael Fox-Rabinovitz on March 26, 2026.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

from 424B4 0001213900-26-035612

Unit quote (QADRU)$10.04

as of 10 September 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)32K
Average daily $ volume$316K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.85 – $10.00
Total cash in trust$201.8M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002083217

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

4 filers with a stake on file · 4 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Mar 31, 2026+0.00 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.00hi $10.00
  • 30 June 2026$10.00
  • 30 June 2026
  • 31 March 2026
  • 31 March 2026$10.00

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail5 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

QADR — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 18mo per charter terms in 10-Q 0001213900-26-049476.

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

sponsor "QDRO Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002081651) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001213900-26-034927.

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10 from 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-049476 as of 2026-03-31

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001213900-26-035612). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Sep 30, 2027 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001213900-26-049476 states a 18-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-03-30. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2027-09-26 — not changed by this job.

Also listed inBelow NAV