Skip to main content
spacbrain

Paloma Acquisition I

PALO · Nasdaq · Metals/Mining

No election on fileSearching

NO ACTION REQUIRED

Nothing required today

No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.

Nextoutside date20 February 2028

Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.

$10.00 cash floor$9.99
11 May82 closes · floor filed 30 Jun8 SeptThe shaded band is the distance between the price and the cash floor — what a redemption would pay you, or cost you, on the day.

SpacBrain’s read

Floor not confirmed

No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.

What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 19 February 2028 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.

Change on the last daily close0.0% day

That is $0.01 below the $10.00 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.21, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 2.1% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.


In plain terms

What it is
A $164.5M SPAC from Paloma Capital Group LLC, listed on Nasdaq in February 2026.
What it's doing now
It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 19 February 2028. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
What you should know
We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.

At a glance

Where it stands
Searching · next dated event 20 February 2028
Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
Merging with
No target announced — still searching.
Industry
Metals/Mining
What it set out to buy: Metals/Mining
Deal value
not stated in the filings we hold
Price vs cash floor
$9.99 vs $10.00
$0.01 below the last filed cash held for you; 2.1% below cash against our estimated ~$10.21
Cash left in trust
$166.6M
IPO
19 February 2026
$165M raised · 100.0% of each $10 unit into trust
Headquarters
535 FIFTH AVENUE, NEW YORK, NY, 10017
registered in the Cayman Islands
Lead underwriter
Jefferies LLC
Key officers
Staples Anna Maria ((Chief Executive Officer)) · SIMANIKAS AFFIE (Director)
Listed securities
PALO common · PALOW warrant $0.32 · PALOU unit $10.05 · PALO common $9.96
Cash held per share$10.00

As last filed, 30 June 2026.

source: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-096057

Cash per share today (estimate)~$10.21

Modelled, not filed: $10.13 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 71 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.

Price against the cash
vs last filed NAV
0.1%below cash
$10.00, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001104659-26-096057
vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
2.1%below cash
~$10.21, accrued 71 days at 3.95%

Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.

Next date that matters20 February 2028

A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →

Yield to redemption

No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.

We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Feb 20, 2028, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.


What is protecting this price

The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.

  1. No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
  2. Cash held in trust is $10.00 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
  3. The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 19 February 2028. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.

What has happened, and what is coming

2 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.

  1. 19 February 2026IPOpassed

    $165M raised into trust


The score

deterministic, from filed fields

One number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.

Asymmetric return scoreThe tick is 57, the median of the 292 names scored.

0.1% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file

The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.

See where PALO ranks, and how the score is built


The company

from SEC filings
Read the full profile

Paloma Acquisition Corp I is a Cayman Islands-exempted blank check company formed to effect a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. While the company may pursue a target in any industry, it expects to focus on the minerals sector with an emphasis on gold and silver in the United States, as well as critical minerals across North America, Australia, and New Zealand, leveraging its management team's background to identify and acquire a business. The company is headquartered at 535 Fifth Avenue, 4th Floor, New York, New York 10017.

Paloma Acquisition Corp I raised $150 million in its initial public offering on February 19, 2026, selling 15,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol PALOU. Each unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, with whole warrants exercisable at $11.50 per share beginning 30 days after the completion of an initial business combination and expiring five years thereafter. The Class A ordinary shares and warrants trade separately under the symbols PALO and PALOW, respectively. The underwriters held a 45-day over-allotment option for up to 2,250,000 additional units. Proceeds were placed in a trust account at $10.00 per share, and the company must consummate an initial business combination within 24 months of the offering's closing or redeem all public shares for cash.

The sponsor, Paloma Capital Group LLC, purchased 350,000 private placement units at $10.00 per unit ($3.5 million) in a concurrent private placement, while the underwriters purchased an additional 150,000 private placement units ($1.5 million). The sponsor holds 3,725,000 Class B founder shares, up to 562,500 of which are subject to forfeiture, convertible into Class A ordinary shares on a one-for-one basis upon completion of a business combination. Named officers and directors include Richard Munson, James Askew, Effie Simanikas, Peter Preston, and Anna Nahajski-Staples. No business combination has been announced.


Material findings

from the full read of every filing

Every document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.

  • Provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot: trust value per share is $10.13, the deadline for a business combination is February 2028 (24 months from IPO), and no extension has been taken. The sponsor transferred founder shares to directors, with the associated compensation expense. The company's cash runway is modest, potentially requiring working capital loans if a deal takes longer. The forfeiture of founder shares confirms the sponsor's stake is now 4.1125 million Class B shares, representing 20% of total shares post-IPO. Investors should monitor the trust balance, any extension votes, and deal announcements.

  • Establishes baseline trust value, redemption value, and expenses for the SPAC. Provides first look at sponsor conduct (founder share transfers with compensation expense) and cash position. No target yet, but the trust is intact at $10.04 per share. Investors can assess burn rate and timeline.

  • Tracking institutional position shifts helps investors assess early sponsor alignment or capital stacking ahead of a target announcement, though the document contains no assertions regarding deal progress, sponsor conduct, or redemption timeline adjustments. As the submission includes only entity identifiers and a form index, it makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. The substantive footprint is strictly limited to the confirmatory regulatory update provided by the Sculptor group.

  • For shareholders holding PALO common stock, this filing formally establishes the mechanical and financial parameters governing future redemption windows, trust integrity, and sponsor alignment. The $164,500,000 trust balance directly dictates the maximum distributable cash per public share upon liquidation or combination, anchoring the redemption floor near the $10.00 unit offering price before interest accruals. The strict 24-month Completion Window terminating on February 20, 2028 imposes a hard calendar deadline: failure to execute a qualifying merger or asset acquisition by that date triggers mandatory pro-rata distributions from the trust account, extinguishing public equity. The $6,000,000 deferred underwriting fee creates a structural deduction from trust proceeds payable exclusively upon a successful transaction, while the $10,000 per month administrative services fee continuously draws down off-trust operating capital. Because the company maintains that no specific target exists and substantive negotiations are absent, the filing confirms the entity operates purely as a shell awaiting activation. The documented forfeiture mechanics for 562,500 Founder Shares (reduced to 362,500 un-forfeited post-over-allotment exercise) and the Sponsor’s contractual waiver of liquidating distributions for those insider interests structurally align founder economics with public shareholder recovery but concentrate governance control entirely with the Sponsor until a business combination closes. The balance sheet’s classification of $150,000,000 in Class A ordinary shares as temporary equity, alongside a $(4,736,691) shareholders’ deficit, reflects standard SPAC accounting treatment upon IPO completion, signaling that no operational revenue generation has commenced and all liquidity resides strictly in the trust vehicle pending deployment.

  • This filing establishes the SPAC's capital structure and trust. Investors should note the $10.00 per-share trust value, the 24-month deadline, and the management's stated focus on the minerals sector (gold and silver) in the United States. The underwriting agreement includes a deferred discount of $0.40 per unit ($6,000,000 total) payable only upon completion of a business combination. The company has not yet identified a target and is in the searching phase.

  • For investors tracking trust preservation, redemption mechanics, and sponsor conduct, this routine compliance exhibit shows the company's principal officer deploying personal capital at open-market prices while the SPAC has not yet identified a business combination target. The transaction is confined to secondary market execution, meaning it does not draw from or dilute trust assets, does not modify shareholder redemption rights, and does not activate or postpone the February 19, 2028 liquidation deadline. Insider accumulation during the pre-deal window can signal management's confidence in the remaining operational runway or anticipated valuation dynamics, though the filing itself supplies no metrics on trust yield, promoter equity structures, or active target negotiations. Investors should interpret the purchase as a governance indicator rather than a mechanical catalyst and monitor subsequent proxy or registration filings for substantive updates on the combination pipeline or amendment proposals.

Show 8 more material filings
  • Material shifts include explicit conflict-of-interest warnings from the founder and management team regarding concurrent fiduciary duties to other entities, including potential future SPACs, which could redirect acquisition opportunities away from public shareholders. The company’s strategy, as outlined by CEO and founder Anna Nahajski-Staples, targets the minerals sector, focusing on gold and silver assets in the United States, North America, Australia, and New Zealand, with a preferred Total Enterprise Value of $500 million to $1.5 billion.

  • It moves the SPAC’s capital raise closer to pricing and effectiveness while maintaining its SEARCHING status. Jefferies advises that approximately 300 copies of the Preliminary Prospectus dated February 17, 2026 are expected to be distributed to prospective underwriters, dealers, institutional investors, retail investors, and others. Jefferies further represents it has complied and will continue to comply with Exchange Act Rule 15c2-8 requirements.

  • This filing provides the most current disclosure for investors tracking the SPAC IPO. It details the trust account mechanics, redemption rights, deadline for business combination, sponsor compensation, and conflicts of interest. Investors evaluating redemption deadlines, trust value, and potential dilution will find the terms of the offering critical. The document also outlines the company's strategy, management team, and acquisition criteria.

  • Procedural withdrawals of S-1 acceleration requests typically reflect SEC comment resolution pacing, underwriter window calibration, or issuer-led timing adjustments rather than shifts in underlying economics. For Paloma’s shareholders, each day the S-1 remains dormant extends monthly trust drawdowns against the $10.13 per share balance, compressing the practical window to identify, negotiate, and consummate a merger before the February 19, 2028 redemption cliff.

  • Acceleration approval dictates the precise launch of the public offering, which sequences the deposit of IPO proceeds into the trust account and activates the timeline for future shareholder redemption windows. Circulating roughly 300 preliminary prospectuses to designated investor categories confirms pre-pricing marketing reach and underwriter commitment before settlement.

  • This filing provides the first comprehensive public disclosure of Paloma Acquisition Corp I's IPO terms, trust size ($150M), 24-month deadline (extendable to 36 months), sponsor economics (founder shares at ~$0.006 per share, private placement at $10.00), target criteria, and conflicts of interest. Investors can now evaluate the SPAC's structure, management team, and risk factors before the offering.

  • The filing establishes the core mechanics of the SPAC for investors: the trust is $10.00 per share, the deadline for a business combination is 24 months from the IPO closing (with a possible extension up to 36 months), and the sponsor paid $25,000 for 3.75 million founder shares, creating significant dilution. The stated focus is on gold and silver assets in the U.S., and the management team has extensive mining experience but also disclosed conflicts of interest. There is no deal, target, or business combination agreement yet.

  • These mechanics dictate the redemption floor, timeline pressure, and incentive alignment that directly govern shareholder liquidity options and potential dilution vectors. The sponsor’s nominal founder share cost, combined with convertible working capital loans and non-redeemable private warrants, creates economic incentives that management acknowledges could favor accepting suboptimal deals over timely liquidation, as detailed in the sponsor conflict disclosures.


Filings

live EDGAR feed

Everything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G/A, executed pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) to confirm that Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong agree to file a single beneficial ownership statement on behalf of each undersigned party regarding Paloma Acquisition Corp I shares, with the underlying statement covering holdings as of June 30, 2026. The exhibit formalizes a coordinated filing arrangement among the four holders. Authorized Signatory Saul Ahn executes on behalf of Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, and Linden Advisors LP, and acts as Attorney-in-Fact for Siu Min Wong under a Power of Attorney dated June 10, 2019. The filing amends a prior disclosure lineage referencing a June 19, 2019 submission for Haymaker Acquisition Corp II. The attached text discloses no specific ownership percentages, acquisition costs, trade dates, or adjustments to reporting thresholds accompanying the 2026 amendment. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption calendars, trust valuations, extension motions, business combination progress, and sponsor conduct, this procedural consolidation dictates how a multi-entity block casts votes relative to Paloma Acquisition I’s 2028-02-19 deadline. Routine 13G joint filings typically reflect passive or affiliate coordination rather than active influence, which usually signals lower probability of orchestrated early redemptions or hostile extension resistance before a target is selected. Because the amendment deliberately omits statements of investment purpose, planned acquisitions, or tolerance thresholds, it leaves unclear whether these holders will endorse a sponsor-led extension, back a specific business combination, or liquidate into the trust upon meeting the February 2028 cutoff. Zero operational, financial, or strategic claims appear in the text attributable to founders, managers, or external spokespersons; therefore, no assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel shifts can be evaluated from this exhibit.

  • What changed: This document is a Schedule 13G/A — a beneficial ownership report and routine compliance exhibit filed 2026-08-14 under identifier 0001167557-26-000224, disclosing holdings by AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC. The amendment marker (A) indicates a revision to a prior disclosure, but the provided excerpt contains no transaction dates, purchase/sale prices, share counts, or ownership percentages. According to the filing text, there are no reported adjustments to the SPAC’s $10 trust per share, the 2028-02-19 deadline, any extension motions, target search milestones, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: Because the excerpt lists only reporting entities without numerical stakes or acquisition intent language, it signals standard institutional monitoring during the SEARCHING phase rather than a mechanical catalyst for redemptions or merger timing. Per the document, there are no claims concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Investors tracking blockholder accumulation patterns or potential arbitrage positioning ahead of a hypothetical business combination announcement should monitor subsequent schedules for updated percentage floors and Section 13(d) trigger disclosures.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed by Paloma Acquisition Corp I, a blank-check SPAC in its search phase, with unaudited condensed financial statements and management discussion. This is the first 10-Q since the IPO closed in February 2026. The trust account holds $166.6 million ($10.13 per public share, above the $10.00 IPO price due to interest income). Net income was $1.25 million for the quarter and $0.21 million for the six months, primarily from interest on trust assets. The company recognized $1.45 million of share-based compensation for founder shares transferred to directors. The over-allotment option expired in April 2026, resulting in the forfeiture of 200,000 Class B founder shares for no consideration. Cash outside trust is $1.13 million, and working capital is $0.99 million. No business combination has been announced, and no working capital loans were outstanding at period end. Why it matters: Provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot: trust value per share is $10.13, the deadline for a business combination is February 2028 (24 months from IPO), and no extension has been taken. The sponsor transferred founder shares to directors, with the associated compensation expense. The company's cash runway is modest, potentially requiring working capital loans if a deal takes longer. The forfeiture of founder shares confirms the sponsor's stake is now 4.1125 million Class B shares, representing 20% of total shares post-IPO. Investors should monitor the trust balance, any extension votes, and deal announcements.

    What changed vs 2026-05-15trust $165.1M → $166.6M +1%
    trust account, redeemable shares1 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $165.1M$166.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,460,895 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“​ — ​ 157,363 Long-term prepaid insurance ​ 57,268 ​ — Marketable securities held in Trust Account ​ 166,594,389 ​ — TOTAL ASSETS ​ $ 167,917,906 ​ $ 176,592 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE”…

    Redeemable shares
    16.4M · unchanged

    The clause …“authorized; 529,000 shares and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 16,450,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively ​ 53 ​ — Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G/A (Amendment to Beneficial Ownership Report) containing Exhibit I, a Joint Filing Statement pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k)(1). The filing text discloses only a procedural consent by Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P., Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., and Robin Shah to submit joint Schedule 13G amendments for Paloma Acquisition Corp I shares. It reports zero changes to share counts, percentage thresholds, or acquisition dates, and therefore introduces no modifications to redemption deadlines, trust disbursement mechanics, extension triggers, or de-SPAC deal progression Why it matters: This exhibit serves as an administrative coordination tool allowing three affiliated vehicles to file a single regulatory submission, as stated by the undersigned signatory. For investors tracking capital deployment or cash-out windows, the filing confirms unified reporting alignment among holders but contains no claims regarding customer concentration, revenue forecasts, market positioning, technology pipelines, partnership negotiations, litigation exposure, or personnel transitions. Because it alters neither beneficial ownership tables nor SPAC structural timelines, it provides no actionable data for redemption timing, trust value monitoring, or sponsor behavior assessment

  • What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026. First quarterly report after IPO. IPO closed February 20, 2026 (15,000,000 units at $10.00) plus partial over-allotment on February 25, 2026 (1,450,000 units). Trust account funded with $165,133,494 as of March 31, 2026 (including $633,494 interest). Class A shares subject to redemption: 16,450,000 shares at $10.04 per share. Net loss of $1,043,819 includes $1,451,125 compensation expense for founder shares transferred to directors/officers. Working capital: $1,212,757 cash. Sponsor promissory note repaid. 200,000 founder shares still subject to forfeiture as of March 31, subsequently surrendered April 4, 2026. No business combination target announced. Deadline 24 months from IPO (February 2028). Why it matters: Establishes baseline trust value, redemption value, and expenses for the SPAC. Provides first look at sponsor conduct (founder share transfers with compensation expense) and cash position. No target yet, but the trust is intact at $10.04 per share. Investors can assess burn rate and timeline.

Show the other 10 filings
  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A — a routine compliance exhibit and amendment to a beneficial ownership report filed by Sculptor Capital LP, Sculptor Capital II LP, Sculptor Capital Holding Corp, Sculptor Capital Holding II LLC, Sculptor Capital Management, Inc., and Sculptor Master Fund, Ltd. Per the filing dated 2026-05-15 [0001193125-26-227139], the named Sculptor entities have updated their prior disclosure, which operationally indicates a change in the percentage of Paloma Acquisition I shares they beneficially own, a shift in investment purpose, or a revision to a joint filing agreement. Regarding redemption mechanics, this amendment neither alters the fixed $10 trust value per share, triggers any extension provision, nor modifies the 2028-02-19 deadline; it merely updates the registry of institutional stakeholders while the vehicle remains in its SEARCHING phase. Why it matters: Tracking institutional position shifts helps investors assess early sponsor alignment or capital stacking ahead of a target announcement, though the document contains no assertions regarding deal progress, sponsor conduct, or redemption timeline adjustments. As the submission includes only entity identifiers and a form index, it makes no claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. The substantive footprint is strictly limited to the confirmatory regulatory update provided by the Sculptor group.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit (Exhibit 99.1) serving as a joint filing acknowledgment and signature page for a Securities and Exchange Commission Schedule 13G, identifying Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross as co-reporting parties. According to the document, the undersigned acknowledge and agree the referenced Schedule 13G was filed on behalf of each holder simultaneously, eliminating the need for separate joint acquisition statements. Each party accepts responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of his own submitted information while expressly disclaiming responsibility for the others’ data, except where he knows or has reason to believe it is inaccurate. The filing was executed on May 13, 2026, by Adage Capital Partners, L.L.C. (as General Partner) through Managing Member Robert Atchinson, followed by signatures from Robert Atchinson individually and Phillip Gross individually. The excerpt contains no share quantities, acquisition dates, purchase prices, or redemption-related data, and reports no development affecting Paloma Acquisition I’s SPAC mechanics, including trust account balances, business combination extensions, or target-search diligence. Why it matters: Because the text is confined to an administrative signature page, it does not modify the public redemption calendar, trust distribution schedule, or sponsor’s combination timeline. The joint-filing designation simply coordinates regulatory disclosure obligations among the named investment management entities and principals; any substantive shift in ownership concentration, capital deployment, or deal readiness would be disclosed in the principal Schedule 13G body referenced by CIK number [0000919574-26-002951], which this attachment does not contain.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G, a beneficial ownership report. This filing identifies AQR Capital Management, LLC; AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC; and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as reporting holders of Paloma Acquisition I securities. The provided excerpt contains no share quantities, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, or statements of purpose. It does not address redemption windows, trust account composition or withdrawals, extension votes, target business progress, or sponsor actions, fees, or governance updates. Why it matters: Institutional 13G disclosures often reflect portfolio rebalancing, index replication, or hedges that can shift secondary market float and liquidity conditions ahead of SPAC milestone dates. Because this excerpt omits quantitative position data and makes no reference to capital structure mechanics, it does not materially change the stated February 19, 2028 deadline, the per-share trust amount outlined in the prospectus, or the shareholder redemption calculus for PALO investors.

  • What changed: Form 8-K current report attached to a press release announcing the eligibility for separate trading of the registrant’s initial public offering units. This filing does not alter the trust account balance, redemption deadline, or business combination timeline. Per the press release attributed to Paloma Acquisition Corp I, the company announced that unit holders may elect to separate their units into class A ordinary shares and warrants commencing April 13, 2026. The document specifies that each unit comprises one class A ordinary share with a par value of $0.0001 per share and one-half of one redeemable warrant. Each whole warrant carries an exercise price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment. Separated shares and warrants will begin trading under the symbols PALO and PALOW, while unseparated units retain the PALOU ticker. Efficiency INC. is identified as the transfer agent handling separations upon broker request. The registrant’s corporate status remains SEARCHING with no new deal progress, extension votes, or sponsor conduct changes disclosed. Why it matters: For investors tracking redemption and trust mechanics, the filing confirms that the administrative split of listed securities does not trigger redemptions or affect the underlying trust reserve. The press release, issued on April 8, 2026, reiterates the sponsor’s targeted screening parameters, stating the company intends to focus on opportunities in the mining and precious metals sector with an emphasis on gold and silver in the United States and critical minerals in North America, Australia and New Zealand. Chief Executive Officer Anna Nahajski attested the report alongside the leadership roster named in the release: Chief Financial Officer Peter Preston, and independent directors James Askew, Richard Munson, and Effie Simanikas. The sponsor highlighted that the team seeks partners with demonstrated track records in resource growth, project development management, operational efficiency, and cash flow generation. Jefferies LLC is credited as the sole book-running manager for the initial offering, whose registration statement became effective on February 18, 2026. Because the filing contains no trust valuation figures, investors must refer to separate periodic filings to determine the exact per-share trust amount, which the document does not calculate or import.

  • What changed: Form 4 insider ownership report. Reporting person Anna Maria Staples—identified as a director, Chief Executive Officer, and 10% owner—stated she executed no non-derivative transactions and reports unchanged security holdings, leaving Paloma Acquisition Corp I’s search trajectory, redemption mechanics, trust preservation, and extension protocols tied to the February 19, 2028 deadline completely unaffected by insider trading activity. Why it matters: Beyond confirming steady insider equity allocation, the submission contains no disclosures regarding business combination progress, target screening, PIPE structuring, or sponsor deposit behavior that would shift public holder redemption calculus or indicate upcoming corporate actions. As a routine compliance exhibit attesting to static ownership, it carries no forward-looking operational weight for calendar tracking or valuation modeling, but its explicit confirmation of zero position movement eliminates speculative noise around sponsor liquidity deployment during the extended search window.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) submitted as an attachment to a Schedule 13D/A amendment regarding beneficial ownership of Paloma Acquisition Corp I ordinary shares. The provided filing text contains only the signature page and mutual liability provisions required under Rule 13d-1(k); it does not disclose amended share counts, purchase prices, acquisition dates, or shifts in voting power. Accordingly, no mechanical updates are reported regarding investor redemption windows, trust account distributions, extension proposals, or merger advancement. Sponsor conduct is referenced solely through Paloma Capital Group LLC authorizing Anna Nahajski-Staples, Managing Member, to execute the agreement on April 7, 2026. Why it matters: This exhibit confirms procedural alignment among reporting parties but carries no independent effect on capital structure, liquidity events, or timeline shifts. Investors monitoring Paloma Acquisition I should note that without the accompanying Schedule 13D/A data schedules, parameters tied to the entity’s SEARCHING phase remain unaltered per this specific submission. The document explicitly designates the ordinary shares at a $0.0001 par value and assigns joint filing liability exclusively to the named signatories, stating that no party assumes responsibility for another’s information accuracy unless known to be inaccurate. Substantive developments affecting deal progress, shareholder protection mechanisms, or target negotiations will be located only in the primary amendment body, which was not included in this extract.

  • What changed: A Form 4 insider ownership report documenting beneficial shareholdings for Paloma Capital Group LLC and director/Chief Executive Officer Anna Maria Staples in Paloma Acquisition Corp I. The filing explicitly states 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported,' indicating zero movement in insider equity positions during the reporting window. For mechanics tracking, this confirms the sponsor and CEO did not adjust their stake, leaving current alignment intact ahead of the 2028-02-19 redemption deadline while neither triggering extension provisions nor impacting trust-per-share valuations. Why it matters: For investors monitoring redemption calendars and sponsor conduct, a static Form 4 signals no insider liquidation or dilution events that could accelerate redemption pressure or complicate capital structure negotiations. The document contains no forward-looking statements, revenue metrics, customer claims, partnership disclosures, or litigation updates; it serves purely as a routine compliance snapshot confirming that the 10% ownership stakes for both reporting persons persisted unaltered, which maintains predictable sponsor skin-in-the-game without advancing deal execution timelines.

  • What changed: A Form 8-K Current Report disclosing the consummation of the initial public offering, simultaneous private placements, and subsequent partial exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option, accompanied by an audited balance sheet as of February 20, 2026 and comprehensive notes to the financial statements. According to the issuer, Paloma Acquisition Corp I consummated its IPO on February 20, 2026, selling 15,000,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit for $150,000,000 in gross proceeds. Simultaneously, the company completed a private placement of 500,000 Private Placement Units to Paloma Capital Group LLC (the Sponsor) and Jefferies LLC (the Underwriter) at $10.00 per Unit, raising $5,000,000. On February 25, 2026, Jefferies LLC partially exercised a 45-day option to purchase 1,450,000 additional Units for $14,500,000. Concurrently, Item 8.01 discloses the sale of 29,000 additional Private Placement Units generating $290,000, while Note 10 discloses the sale of 14,500 Private Placement Units generating $145,000. As disclosed by the company, $150,000,000 was initially placed in a U.S.-based trust account maintained by Efficiency INC., acting as trustee. On February 25, 2026, an additional $14,500,000 was deposited into the trust account, resulting in a reported total of $164,500,000 held in the trust account. The company defines a 'Completion Window' of 24 months from the February 20, 2026 closing, expiring February 20, 2028. Per the audited balance sheet issued by WithumSmith+Brown, PC, total assets were $151,629,096 (including $150,000,000 in Cash held in Trust Account and $1,574,138 in general cash), total liabilities were $6,365,787 (comprising $365,787 in current liabilities, a $6,000,000 deferred underwriting fee payable to Jefferies LLC, and $67,547 in a related-party promissory note), and 15,000,000 Class A ordinary shares were classified as temporary equity at a redemption value of $150,000,000. The Sponsor and management team signed a letter agreement waiving redemption rights for Founder Shares and Private Placement Shares, and entering an administrative services agreement commencing February 18, 2026, obligating the company to reimburse the Sponsor’s managing member $10,000 per month. The Sponsor transferred 587,500 Founder Shares to independent directors and officers on February 7, 2026, recognized at a fair value of $1,451,125 or $2.47 per share. Working Capital Loans of up to $1,500,000 may convert into Private Placement Units at $10.00 per unit upon a business combination, though zero loans are currently outstanding. No target has been selected and no substantive discussions with any business combination target have occurred. Why it matters: For shareholders holding PALO common stock, this filing formally establishes the mechanical and financial parameters governing future redemption windows, trust integrity, and sponsor alignment. The $164,500,000 trust balance directly dictates the maximum distributable cash per public share upon liquidation or combination, anchoring the redemption floor near the $10.00 unit offering price before interest accruals. The strict 24-month Completion Window terminating on February 20, 2028 imposes a hard calendar deadline: failure to execute a qualifying merger or asset acquisition by that date triggers mandatory pro-rata distributions from the trust account, extinguishing public equity. The $6,000,000 deferred underwriting fee creates a structural deduction from trust proceeds payable exclusively upon a successful transaction, while the $10,000 per month administrative services fee continuously draws down off-trust operating capital. Because the company maintains that no specific target exists and substantive negotiations are absent, the filing confirms the entity operates purely as a shell awaiting activation. The documented forfeiture mechanics for 562,500 Founder Shares (reduced to 362,500 un-forfeited post-over-allotment exercise) and the Sponsor’s contractual waiver of liquidating distributions for those insider interests structurally align founder economics with public shareholder recovery but concentrate governance control entirely with the Sponsor until a business combination closes. The balance sheet’s classification of $150,000,000 in Class A ordinary shares as temporary equity, alongside a $(4,736,691) shareholders’ deficit, reflects standard SPAC accounting treatment upon IPO completion, signaling that no operational revenue generation has commenced and all liquidity resides strictly in the trust vehicle pending deployment.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit: Exhibit A Joint Filing Agreement attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing consolidates the reporting obligations for Paloma Acquisition Corp I shares dated February 24, 2026 under Exchange Act Rule 13d-1(k) for four parties: Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong. The undersigned holders designate Saul Ahn as the unified authorized signatory and attorney-in-fact, executing the agreement on March 2, 2026. The text explicitly cites a June 10, 2019 Power of Attorney previously utilized for Haymaker Acquisition Corp II disclosures filed on June 19, 2019. Why it matters: As disclosed by the Linden entities and executed by Saul Ahn, this document is mechanically inert regarding redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, and deal progress: it does not adjust the SPAC’s termination schedule, alter the per-share trust amount, trigger an extension vote, or advance a merger target search. The filing presents no data on customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Its sole substantive effect is to legally bind the named holders to file future Schedule 13G amendments jointly through a single representative, streamlining SEC disclosure tracking without introducing new commercial terms, operational milestones, or changes to sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1) attached to a Schedule 13D beneficial ownership report for Paloma Acquisition Corp I ordinary shares. The Exhibit 99.1 text reports solely an administrative protocol for joint SEC submissions under Rule 13d-1(k). Per the filing, each designated party agrees to independent responsibility for the timeliness and accuracy of its own disclosure, while explicitly disavowing liability for co-filers' information. The document introduces zero modifications to the February 19, 2028 redemption deadline, the declared trust value, extension voting triggers, business combination development, or sponsor governance standards. No share quantities, acquisition premiums, or timeline shifts are enumerated within this attachment. Why it matters: Attributed entirely to Paloma Capital Group LLC and executed by Managing Member Anna Nahajski-Staples on February 27, 2026, the agreement confirms only the procedural wrapper behind an unnamed 13D position. For investors tracking liquidation calendars, per-share trust valuations, merger pacing, or sponsor accountability, this exhibit is mechanically inert because it excludes substantive capital structure data, trading activity, or acquisition intent. Any actionable intelligence regarding redemption pressure, financing tranches, or executive strategy remains confined to the primary Schedule 13D narrative, leaving this filing structurally neutral until complementary disclosures surface.


The record

The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.

Show the reference detail

Unit structure

Cash in trust at IPO$10.00

Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.0% of the $10 unit

from 424B4 0001104659-26-017592

Unit quote (PALOU)$10.05

as of 9 September 2026

Warrant quote (PALOW)$0.32

as of 27 August 2026

Trading & liquidity

Average daily volume (20d)3K
Average daily $ volume$29K

Thin book — limit orders only; a position can be hard to exit outside a redemption window.

Range over the bars held$9.86 – $9.99
Total cash in trust$166.6M

Company profile

Industry (SIC)Blank Checks (6770)
Registered inthe Cayman Islands
Exchange · CIKNasdaq · 0002101562

All filings on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab

Directors & officers


Institutional holders

from SC 13G/13D

Funds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.

Show the declared stakes

6 filers with a stake on file · 6 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.

One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.


News

company wires and the financial press

Reporting we have matched to this ticker. Headlines belong to the outlets that wrote them.


Sources on file

harvested pages, kept in full

Every public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.

Show the sources

39 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.


Cash in trust over time

XBRL, per filing

How much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.

Show the filed values
Jun 30, 2026-0.13 /shJun 30, 2026
lo $10.00hi $10.13
  • 30 June 2026$10.13
  • 30 June 2026$10.00
  • 30 June 2026
  • 31 March 2026

In plain English

tap a term to open it

Every piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.

Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you

Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.

Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you

Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.

Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes

The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.

ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside

SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.

De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company

The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.

Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since

A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.


Ask the brain

from its filings
Data provenance & audit trail6 internal entries

Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.

PALO — company record
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-13

Deadline DERIVED = ipoDate + 24mo (s1Terms.deadlineMonths); not proxy-verified. Extension options per charter may apply.

GREENSHOE FIX2026-08-13

ipoSizeM 150->164.5: 16,450,000 units incl. 1,450,000 over-allotment units (partial exercise) (acc 0001104659-26-021704)

SPONSOR-ID2026-08-14

CORRECTION of an automated read (table-header bleed). 424B4 acc 0001104659-26-017592: "Our sponsor, Paloma Capital Group LLC, has agreed to purchase an aggregate of 350,000 private placement units". The stored value had swallowed the ownership-table column headers ("NG ORDINARY SHARES BEFORE OFFERING AFTER OFFERING").

TRUST-BLITZ2026-08-14

trust/share $10.13 from 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-096057 as of 2026-06-30

SECURITY-TERMS-MINED2026-08-16

warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001104659-26-017592). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate

Calendar — Feb 20, 2028 · Outside date
EVENT-BLITZ2026-08-14

Derived: 10-Q acc 0001104659-26-096057 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2026-02-20. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: not stated in the cited filing. Spac.deadline currently reads 2028-02-18 — not changed by this job.