OTG Acquisition Corp. I
OTGA · Nasdaq
NO ACTION REQUIRED
Nothing required today
No redemption election is on file for this SPAC. A date appears here the day one is filed.
Not a redemption window — reaching it gives you no right to cash.
Cash per share
Held for each public share, as last filed on 30 Jun.
Last close
1.7% below cash vs estimated NAV
Daily close · 8 Sept 2026
SpacBrain’s read
Floor not confirmed
No redemption window has closed — but no dated redemption election is on file for this name either, so we cannot show you a date to act by.
What we do have: no window has closed, and the deadline we compute for it runs to 15 September 2027 — our arithmetic off the IPO date and the charter term, not a date any filing we hold states. That deadline is not itself a window you can redeem into. The full chain of evidence is under Evidence.
Change on the last daily close-0.1% day
That is $0.10 below the $10.33 of cash held per share as last filed — though the right to claim that cash is not confirmed on file. Against our ESTIMATE of what the trust holds today — ~$10.41, the filed figure carried forward at the T-bill — the same price is 1.7% below the cash. That estimate is our arithmetic, not a filing.
In plain terms
- What it is
- A $230M SPAC from OTG Acquisition Sponsor LLC, listed on Nasdaq in September 2025. Each unit put $10.05 into the shareholders' cash account at listing; it holds $10.33 a share today — interest earned on the account, plus any payments the sponsor made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out.
- What it's doing now
- It is still looking: no purchase has been announced. No filing we hold states the date it has to agree one by; our own estimate, from the IPO date and the charter term, is 15 September 2027. After that date it must ask shareholders for more time, or give the money back and close.
- What you should know
- We have no filed date on which you could claim the cash back, so we cannot tell you a day to act by. That is a gap in the public record, not a statement that the right has gone.
At a glance
- Where it stands
- Searching · next dated event 15 September 2027
- Outside date — not a date on which you can claim cash.
- Merging with
- No target announced — still searching.
- Industry
- no filing we hold states a sector this SPAC restricted its search to
- Deal value
- not stated in the filings we hold
- Price vs cash floor
- $10.23 vs $10.33
- $0.10 below the last filed cash held for you; 1.7% below cash against our estimated ~$10.41
- Cash left in trust
- $237.6M
- IPO
- 12 September 2025
- $230M raised · 100.5% of each $10 unit into trust
- Headquarters
- 12003 CIELO COURT, PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL, 33418
- registered in the Cayman Islands
- Lead underwriter
- B. Riley Securities, Inc.
- Key officers
- Dunfee Joseph William (Chief Financial Officer) · Siesser Steven (Director) · Troeller Scott J (Chief Executive Officer)
- Listed securities
- OTGA common · OTGA common $10.28 · OTGAW warrant $0.34 · OTGAU unit $10.37
As last filed, 30 June 2026.
source: 10-Q acc 0001493152-26-037342
Modelled, not filed: $10.33 filed 30 June 2026, compounded 72 days at the 3.95% 3-month T-bill (treasury.gov daily par yield curve). No tax drag, extension deposits or dissolution costs are modelled.
- vs last filed NAV
- 1.0%below cash
- $10.33, 10-Q as of Jun 30, 2026, acc 0001493152-26-037342
- vs estimated NAV today (our estimate)
- 1.7%below cash
- ~$10.41, accrued 72 days at 3.95%
Two denominators, one price. The filed figure is what a document says the trust held on its date; the estimate carries it forward at the T-bill for the days since, which is our arithmetic and not a filing.
A contractual long-stop for closing a deal. It is not a redemption window and gives you no right to cash. What an outside date is →
Yield to redemption
No dated redemption window on file — no yield to compute.
We hold no redemption election for this SPAC. The only dated event on file is the outside date on Sep 15, 2027, which pays a holder nothing — so no yield can be measured to it. An unsourced date would make the yield look filed when it is not.
What is protecting this price
The reasoning behind the verdict above, in the order the filings establish it.
- No dated redemption election is on file for this name. That is an absence in the record, not proof that the right has gone — but it does mean this page cannot tell you a day to act by.
- Cash held in trust is $10.33 per share as last filed. That is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus whatever interest the trust earns between the filing and the window.
- The charter runs to a date no filing we hold states; from the IPO date and the charter term we estimate 15 September 2027. Whenever it falls, if no deal closes by then the trust is returned to holders — a floor of a different kind: it pays out, but you do not choose when, and this one you should read out of the prospectus yourself.
What has happened, and what is coming
2 dated milestonesEvery dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on. Where you have to do something, the day your broker needs the instruction is marked too.
- 12 September 2025IPOpassed
$230M raised into trust
The score
deterministic, from filed fieldsOne number for the shape of the bet: how much upside you are getting per unit of downside. It is arithmetic over filed fields, not a rating and not advice — and it is the same number this SPAC carries on the leaderboard, the screener and the deal list, because all four read one engine.
1.0% below the last filed trust — floor not confirmed — no redemption election on file
The blend is trust discount (40 points), deal stage (30), sponsor track record (18) and time to catalyst (12). Every input is a real sourced field; where one is missing, confidence drops rather than a number being invented.
The company
from SEC filingsRead the full profile
OTG Acquisition Corp. I is a blank-check company, also known as a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC), incorporated for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization, or similar business combination with one or more businesses. The company is headquartered at 12003 Cielo Court, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida 33418.
The company raised $230 million in its initial public offering, which closed on September 12, 2025, and its units trade on the Nasdaq Stock Market under the ticker symbol OTGA. The offering comprised 23,000,000 units, including 3,000,000 units issued upon full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option. Each unit consists of one share of common stock and one-half of one warrant, with $10.05 per unit deposited into the trust account. The business-combination deadline is set at 24 months from the closing of the IPO, providing the company until approximately September 2027 to complete an initial business combination. No merger target or transaction has been announced as of the most recent filings.
Material findings
from the full read of every filingEvery document this company files gets read whole — body and exhibits. These are the ones the read flagged as material, newest first, each citing its filing.
For OTGA investors tracking redemption mechanics and deal timing, this filing shows a still-searching SPAC with a growing trust balance but shrinking non-trust cash, a formal going-concern warning, and no announced target or extension. The per-share redemption value is climbing with trust interest, while sponsor financial-strength risk is explicitly disclosed.
The trust per share rose to $10.25, slightly above the IPO trust value, which is positive for shareholders. However, the cash burn and going-concern warning highlight the pressure to find a deal before the September 2027 deadline. The filing confirms the SPAC is still searching with no agreement in place.
This is the first audited financial report since the IPO, establishing baseline trust value per share ($10.16), net income, and cash position. The going concern disclosure signals potential liquidity risk if a business combination is not completed within the 24-month deadline (September 15, 2027). The filing confirms management's strategy to target Digital Infrastructure Services companies and details sponsor economics and potential conflicts of interest. It also highlights a $9.2 million business combination marketing fee payable to underwriters upon completion.
Provides first snapshot of trust value per share ($10.06), which is the redemption floor. The share subscription receivable issue, though resolved, signals minor sponsor liquidity risk. With a 24-month deadline (September 2027), the clock is now running for a deal. No substantive discussions with any target are disclosed, placing the SPAC in an early-stage 'searching' posture.
Confirms the trust value per share ($10.05) and the 24-month deadline (September 2027) for completing a business combination. Establishes that sponsor founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture. Provides baseline financials for a newly public SPAC. No material changes to redemption mechanics or extension terms. Investors can verify the trust account balance and per-share redemption amount.
The 8-K cement the precise trust holding ($231,150,000) and per-share redemption baseline ($10.05) for all subsequent merger negotiations and tender offers, eliminating prior estimation variables. The 24-month timeline formally begins, creating a firm expiration horizon for the business combination; failure to act triggers automatic winding up, public share redemption at the trust amount (less up to $100,000 for dissolution costs), and warrant expiration worthless. The stark non-trust working capital deficit signals immediate reliance on the Sponsor's $175,019 promissory line and potential working capital loans to survive the search phase, while the unsettled $2,000,000 private placement receivable introduces short-term liquidity friction. Furthermore, the notes explicitly state the Sponsor has not funded reserves for its indemnification promise to restore the trust to $10.05 per share if third-party claims drain it, alerting investors to a realistic recovery cap should liquidation occur under duress.
Show 7 more material filings
This filing establishes the baseline trust value ($10.05 per share) and the 24-month deadline (September 15, 2027) for the SPAC to complete a business combination. It provides the initial corporate governance structure and sets the terms for sponsor and insider lock-ups, redemption rights, and forfeiture of founder shares if the over-allotment is not fully exercised. Investors can now track trust value changes and monitor progress toward a deal.
These terms define the economic and governance parameters that will dictate public shareholder outcomes and sponsor behavior. The prospectus states that the $10.05 initial trust value establishes the baseline formula for redemption pricing, while the 24-to-36 month deadline creates time pressure that management acknowledges may incentivize pursuing or accepting suboptimal transactions as the dissolution date approaches.
This filing provides the full terms of the SPAC's IPO, including the trust per-share amount ($10.05), redemption rights (shareholders may redeem for cash upon business combination or liquidation), warrant structure (one-half warrant per unit, exercisable at $11.50), and sponsor economics (founder shares purchased for $0.004 per share, creating potential dilution). It also details potential conflicts of interest, including the sponsor's incentive to complete a deal even if unfavorable for public shareholders, and the ability to extend the deadline with shareholder approval. Investors need this information to assess redemption deadlines, trust value, and sponsor conduct.
Establishes the key SPAC mechanics: trust value of $10.05 per public share, deadline through August 2027 (subject to extension), and detailed sponsor economics (founder shares purchased at ~$0.004 per share, private placement units at $10.00). The filing discloses material conflicts of interest, potential dilution from founder shares, clawback provisions, and management's strategy to target companies tied to data center expansion and AI. Investors can assess redemption procedures, warrant terms, and the conditions under which the SPAC must liquidate.
For investors tracking redemption dynamics, sponsor behavior, and capital mechanics, these disclosures confirm the sponsor is structuring anti-dilution safeguards around a ~20% post-money baseline while formally acknowledging to regulators that anticipated merger targets ($250 million–$1 billion) surpass current trust value ($10.33 per share) and private placement holdings, a shortfall pattern that typically triggers secondary financings, sponsor working-capital advances, or heightened public redemption exposure prior to the September 15, 2027 liquidation deadline.
Because the S-1 remains unfiled pending response to these comments, any effective date, subsequent public offering, and associated redemption period are deferred. The gap between the $250 million to $1 billion target enterprise value disclosed on page 8 of the prospectus and the net offering proceeds indicates that additional equity or debt financing will likely be required post-IPO, introducing direct dilution risk for public shareholders and potentially constraining cash available for operations or acquisition funding.
The document outlines a strategic focus on the 'Digital Infrastructure Services' sector, targeting data centers, power generation, and connectivity ecosystems. Management attributes industry expansion to generative AI and automation, citing a McKinsey report that forecasts data center capacity requirements could triple by 2030 with approximately 70% of demand tied to AI workloads, and Electrical Power Research Institute data predicting data center power demand will reach 9% of the total annual U.S. electricity load by 2030.
Filings
live EDGAR feedEverything this company has filed with the SEC recently, newest first, each with a plain summary of what changed and why it matters.
What changed: A Schedule 13G/A – beneficial ownership report, which functions as a routine compliance exhibit. The excerpt identifies Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting holder, cites accession number [0001905106-26-000163], and records a filing date of 2026-08-14. It contains no share quantities, purchase prices, or percentage calculations, and therefore discloses no alteration to holding sizes that would impact redemption dynamics, the stated $10.33 trust per share amount, or the 2027-09-15 search deadline. Why it matters: As an amended ownership disclosure, this filing does not track extension votes, target combination progress, sponsor fiduciary conduct, or shareholder redemption windows. Meteora Capital, LLC attributes no claims in this text to customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Without the full exhibit, investors cannot determine whether the 2026-08-14 amendment reflects new acquisitions, dispositions, or administrative corrections to earlier Form 13G filings.
What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer. Per the submission, Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer identify themselves as holders reporting beneficial ownership of OTGA common stock. Because the excerpt supplies no share counts, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, transaction types, or amendment markers, the document discloses no measurable change in position and does not mechanically impact redemption calculations, trust adjustments, extension procedures, or deal progression. Why it matters: In a SPAC operating under SEARCHING status with a trust of $10.33 per share and a deadline of 2027-09-15, sponsor and early-backer ownership patterns help investors gauge capital conviction and alignment ahead of a business combination. According to the filing, the holders make no assertions regarding customer contracts, revenue streams, addressable markets, strategic roadmaps, technology platforms, joint ventures, legal proceedings, or executive appointments. Lacking quantified stakes or operational disclosures, the exhibit does not alter current liquidity parameters or deadline risk, though investors tracking SPAC mechanics should monitor for subsequent 13D/G amendments if Glazer’s aggregate holdings cross reporting thresholds or coincide with target announcements or extension proposals.
What changed: OTG Acquisition Corp. I's Form 10-Q quarterly report for the period ended June 30, 2026, containing unaudited condensed financial statements, MD&A, and standard SPAC disclosures; no merger agreement, tender offer, or target announcement. No business combination target has been selected and no deal progress is disclosed. Trust account value rose from $233,669,881 at December 31, 2025 to $237,581,238 at June 30, 2026, with redemption value per share rising from $10.16 to $10.33. Cash outside the trust fell from $792,740 to $348,766. No trust interest has been withdrawn and no working capital loans are outstanding. The company again discloses substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern and says it may need additional sponsor/third-party financing; the sponsor's indemnification obligations are noted as potentially unsatisfiable because the sponsor's only assets are securities of the company. The 24-month Combination Period from the September 15, 2025 IPO remains the operative deadline, and no extension is disclosed. Why it matters: For OTGA investors tracking redemption mechanics and deal timing, this filing shows a still-searching SPAC with a growing trust balance but shrinking non-trust cash, a formal going-concern warning, and no announced target or extension. The per-share redemption value is climbing with trust interest, while sponsor financial-strength risk is explicitly disclosed.
What changed vs 2026-05-14trust $235.7M → $237.6M +1%trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $235.7M$237.6M
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 23.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,924,809 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “26,058 Long-term prepaid insurance 21,112 75,399 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 237,581,238 233,669,881 Total Assets $ 238,115,635 $ 234,671,338 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
The clause …“acceptable terms, if at all. The Company’s liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that the accompanying”…
The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 775,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025 78 78 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: a routine compliance exhibit (Schedule 13G/A beneficial ownership report). The provided text identifies Meteora Capital, LLC as the reporting holder for an amended filing; no share quantities, percentages, acquisition dates, or price ranges are stated in the excerpt. Why it matters: As a routine compliance exhibit, it confirms Meteora Capital, LLC continues to monitor the security without updating known mechanics. The SPAC remains in the SEARCHING stage with a documented trust value of $10.33 and a conversion deadline of 2027-09-15; neither redemption activity, extension status, target search progress, sponsor conduct, customer claims, revenue metrics, market data, technology descriptions, partnership disclosures, litigation matters, nor personnel updates appear in the document.
What changed: Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026 – a routine quarterly filing by a blank-check company still searching for a business combination target. Trust account value increased from $233,669,881 to $235,656,429, raising the per-share redemption value from $10.16 to $10.25. Net income was $1,696,575, all from interest. Cash on hand fell from $792,740 to $539,283. The company again disclosed substantial doubt about its ability to continue as a going concern within one year. No business combination target has been announced. The company also added a discussion of geopolitical risks and tariffs. Why it matters: The trust per share rose to $10.25, slightly above the IPO trust value, which is positive for shareholders. However, the cash burn and going-concern warning highlight the pressure to find a deal before the September 2027 deadline. The filing confirms the SPAC is still searching with no agreement in place.
What changed vs 2025-11-12trust $231.5M → $235.7M +2%going concern APPEAREDtrust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $231.5M$235.7M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted23.0M
SpacBrain reads this as $4,162,632 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “26,058 Long-term prepaid insurance 48,256 75,399 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 235,656,429 233,669,881 Total Assets $ 236,435,426 $ 234,671,338 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“acceptable terms, if at all. The Company’s liquidity condition raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that the accompanying”…
The clause “300,000,000 shares authorized; 775,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 78 78 Class B ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
Show the other 10 filings
What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, as required by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. It is the company's first annual report since its IPO in September 2025, and includes audited financial statements, business description, risk factors, and management's discussion and analysis. The company completed its IPO on September 15, 2025, issuing 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $230 million, plus 775,000 private placement units generating $7.75 million. Net proceeds of $231.15 million were placed in trust. As of December 31, 2025, the trust account held $233,669,881, or approximately $10.16 per public share, after earning $2,519,881 in interest. The company has not yet selected a business combination target and has no operating revenues. Net income for the period was $2,181,186, all from trust interest offset by $338,695 in general and administrative expenses. Working capital outside trust was $840,727. The company disclosed a going concern uncertainty due to potential need for additional capital. No redemptions, extension votes, or material amendments have occurred. The board adopted an insider trading policy and a clawback policy. Sponsor holds 5,750,000 founder shares (20% of ordinary shares) and 545,000 private placement units, subject to lock-up until one year post-business combination or earlier price thresholds. Why it matters: This is the first audited financial report since the IPO, establishing baseline trust value per share ($10.16), net income, and cash position. The going concern disclosure signals potential liquidity risk if a business combination is not completed within the 24-month deadline (September 15, 2027). The filing confirms management's strategy to target Digital Infrastructure Services companies and details sponsor economics and potential conflicts of interest. It also highlights a $9.2 million business combination marketing fee payable to underwriters upon completion.
What changed: Routine SEC compliance exhibit: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The excerpt identifies only the regulatory form type and the reporting entity, Meteora Capital, LLC. It contains no share counts, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, purchase prices, or statements concerning redemption mechanics, trust account valuations, extension procedures, target selection progress, or sponsor conduct. The filing text advances zero claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Under Securities Exchange Act rules, a Schedule 13G discloses that the reporting holder has acquired beneficial ownership exceeding the 5% threshold. In a SPAC currently in SEARCHING status, institutional accumulation often precedes heightened scrutiny of target announcements, merger timeline approvals, or shareholder requests for capital raise events tied to deadline management. Because the provided excerpt omits the exhibit’s mandatory disclosures—specifically the aggregate number of shares reported, sole or shared voting/dispositive authority, and the stated purpose of the transaction—the precise mechanical leverage this holder would exert on redemption thresholds or extension votes cannot be assessed from the text alone.
What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report filed by Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. The filing discloses beneficial ownership by Aristeia Capital, L.L.C., but introduces no updates regarding redemption deadlines, trust value fluctuations, extension amendments, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. The SPAC continues to operate under its previously stated parameters, including a trust share value of $10.33 and a termination deadline of 2027-09-15. Why it matters: Schedule 13G filings serve as public registries of equity blocks exceeding five percent; they do not convey strategic direction, operational metrics, or transaction timelines. This document contains no claims concerning customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Because the report originates solely from Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. as a passive investor statement, it does not affect redemption windows, extension votes, or target selection momentum. Investors monitoring SPAC execution should treat this as a static ownership confirmation rather than a catalyst for corporate action.
What changed: SEC Schedule 13G Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit 99.1). The filing establishes a cooperative reporting arrangement among Adage Capital Management, L.P., Robert Atchinson, and Phillip Gross for their collective beneficial ownership statement dated November 13, 2025. On the specific mechanics you track—redemption deadlines, trust value, extensions, merger progress, and sponsor conduct—the document introduces nothing. It discloses zero share quantities, acquisition timestamps, voting intentions, amendment triggers, or structural proposals that would alter the SPAC’s termination window, liquidation framework, or management oversight. Why it matters: Per the text signed by the named parties, they confine their submission to procedural acknowledgment of shared regulatory liability and therefore make no substantive assertions regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or key personnel. Because the filing contains no numerical disclosures or narrative commentary, it does not shift economic balances, activate vote windows, or signal active negotiation milestones. Its only practical effect is confirming that designated institutional observers maintain continuous tracking while satisfying Rule 13d-1(k) coordination requirements, leaving prior public disclosures as the exclusive reference point for redemption math, extension feasibility, or sponsor performance evaluation.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended September 30, 2025, the first such report since the SPAC's initial public offering completed on September 15, 2025. Establishes baseline post-IPO financial position: trust account of $231.5 million ($10.06 per public share), net income of $209,856 (interest on trust), and working capital surplus of $46,435. Sponsor's $2 million share subscription receivable for private placement units was not fully funded at closing; subsequent deductions and final settlement occurred on October 22, 2025. No business combination target has been identified. Why it matters: Provides first snapshot of trust value per share ($10.06), which is the redemption floor. The share subscription receivable issue, though resolved, signals minor sponsor liquidity risk. With a 24-month deadline (September 2027), the clock is now running for a deal. No substantive discussions with any target are disclosed, placing the SPAC in an early-stage 'searching' posture.
trust accountnothing moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$231.5M
The clause …“activities. As of September 30, 2025, we had cash and marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $231,493,797.08. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A Form 8-K current report and accompanying press release announcing the mechanical separation and dual-listing of the Company's ordinary shares and warrants from its publicly traded units. According to the October 29, 2025 filing, OTG Acquisition Corp. I announced that commencing on or about November 3, 2025, holders of units trading under “OTGAU” may elect to bifurcate them into Class A ordinary shares (“OTGA”) and redeemable warrants (“OTGAW”). The filing specifies that each unit comprises one ordinary share and one-half of one warrant exercisable at an exercise price of $11.50. Upon separation, no fractional warrants will be issued; only whole warrants will trade. The issuer confirmed its initial public offering completed on September 15, 2025, with the governing registration statement declared effective on September 11, 2025. Why it matters: This event represents a standard post-IPO structural transition that unlocks independent trading for the equity and derivative components, altering secondary market liquidity and hedge opportunities. It carries no impact on the existing trust balance of $10.33 per share, the September 15, 2027 business combination deadline, or shareholder redemption rights. Strategically, the press release reinforces management’s stated objective, led by Chief Executive Officer Scott Troeller, to identify a target in the digital infrastructure services sector, including data centers, power generation, and communication technology ecosystems.
What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for the period ended June 30, 2025, filed by OTG Acquisition Corp. I, a blank check company that completed its IPO on September 15, 2025. The company was formed on June 12, 2025; its only activities were organizational and IPO preparation. The IPO closed after quarter end, so the balance sheet as of June 30, 2025 shows no cash and $117,411 in deferred offering costs. The trust account was not yet funded. Subsequent to quarter end (September 15, 2025), the company consummated its IPO of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit (including full exercise of the over-allotment option) and a private placement of 775,000 units, generating total gross proceeds of $237,750,000. The trust account holds $231,150,000 ($10.05 per share). The sponsor’s promissory note was repaid. No business combination target has been selected. Why it matters: Confirms the trust value per share ($10.05) and the 24-month deadline (September 2027) for completing a business combination. Establishes that sponsor founder shares are no longer subject to forfeiture. Provides baseline financials for a newly public SPAC. No material changes to redemption mechanics or extension terms. Investors can verify the trust account balance and per-share redemption amount.
What changed: Form 3 – Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership of Securities (a Section 16(a) insider ownership filing). The filing states that Chief Financial Officer Joseph William Dunfee holds no non-derivative shares and reported zero transactions. There is no modification to the SPAC’s redemption deadline (2027-09-15), the stated trust balance per share ($10.33), extension posture, or business combination pipeline. Why it matters: This is a routine SEC registration filing triggered when an officer first becomes subject to statutory reporting obligations. It carries no signal regarding deal execution, trust distribution mechanics, sponsor governance, or investor redemption windows. Redemption trackers, extension watchlists, and capital deployment monitors can disregard it as a neutral administrative event with zero impact on SPAC economics or timeline.
What changed: Current Report on Form 8-K announcing the consummation of the SPAC's initial public offering (IPO) and simultaneous private placements, accompanied by an audited balance sheet dated September 15, 2025, and comprehensive notes to the financial statements. On September 15, 2025, OTG Acquisition Corp. I closed its IPO of 23,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit, which included the full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option for 3,000,000 units, producing $230,000,000 in gross proceeds. Concurrently, the Company sold 775,000 private placement units to the Sponsor and underwriters at $10.00 per unit for $7,750,000. The filing discloses that $2,000,000 of the private placement proceeds has not yet been collected and is recorded as a share subscription receivable. Exactly $231,150,000 ($10.05 per public share) was placed in a U.S.-based trust account overseen by Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company. The Combination Period is locked at 24 months from the IPO closing (September 15, 2027), with extensions requiring a shareholder vote to amend the Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association. Founder shares stand at 5,750,000 Class B ordinary shares, permanently free of forfeiture following the over-allotment exercise. Post-IPO, the Company carries $840,974 in working capital deficit outside the trust, offset by a $175,019 unpaid related-party promissory note and a $20,000 monthly administrative services commitment to Expedition Infrastructure Partners, LLC. Why it matters: The 8-K cement the precise trust holding ($231,150,000) and per-share redemption baseline ($10.05) for all subsequent merger negotiations and tender offers, eliminating prior estimation variables. The 24-month timeline formally begins, creating a firm expiration horizon for the business combination; failure to act triggers automatic winding up, public share redemption at the trust amount (less up to $100,000 for dissolution costs), and warrant expiration worthless. The stark non-trust working capital deficit signals immediate reliance on the Sponsor's $175,019 promissory line and potential working capital loans to survive the search phase, while the unsettled $2,000,000 private placement receivable introduces short-term liquidity friction. Furthermore, the notes explicitly state the Sponsor has not funded reserves for its indemnification promise to restore the trust to $10.05 per share if third-party claims drain it, alerting investors to a realistic recovery cap should liquidation occur under duress.
What changed: A routine compliance exhibit—Exhibit A, a Joint Filing Agreement—attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing discloses no adjustments to redemption deadlines, trust account mechanics, extension proposals, merger pipeline progress, or sponsor conduct. It merely formalizes a coordinated reporting arrangement among four affiliated parties (Linden Capital L.P., Linden GP LLC, Linden Advisors LP, and Siu Min Wong) pursuant to Rule 13d-1(k) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Why it matters: While the agreement confirms administrative alignment among the named holders, it contains no data on block size, voting intent, or capital commitment toward a target. Investors tracking the SPAC’s survival calendar or trust distribution mechanics must look to the principal Schedule 13G statement dated September 16, 2025, for actual ownership percentages. Until those figures are reviewed, this exhibit signals procedural coordination rather than a shift in corporate control, redemption dynamics, or acquisition timeline.
The sponsor
The people who set this company up, what they have done before, and the advisers around the deal.
At-risk capital: $7.8M — 700,000 private placement units, bought at the IPO and worthless if the company liquidates. This is what the sponsor itself loses if no deal closes. per the prospectus (424B4 0001493152-25-013283)
OTG Acquisition Sponsor LLCnamed as sponsor in this SPAC’s filings — but with no researched track record behind it yet.
A missing score, not a score of zero — why
A Sponsor Score is only published once the sponsor’s prior vehicles have been verified on EDGAR and their post-close outcomes priced. That record does not exist for this sponsor yet, so no number and no tier is shown. That is a missing score, not a score of zero — and not a neutral 50 either.
Coverage so far: 301 of 1282 tracked SPACs (23%) are attached to a scored sponsor. This card fills in by itself as the research lands.
Deal team — named in the prospectus
- B. Riley Securities, Inc.Lead-left
- Northland Securities, Inc.Book-runner
- Lake Street Capital Markets, LLCUnderwriter
Read from this SPAC’s own prospectus; the arrow opens the filing. Firms link to their full mandate record.
The record
The reference detail — how the shares were structured at listing, how thinly they trade, and where the company is registered.
Show the reference detail
Unit structure
That was the figure at listing. It is $10.33 a share today — interest on the account, plus any sponsor payments made to extend the deadline, spread over the shares that never cashed out. Unit: U = S + W/2 · 100.5% of the $10 unit
from 424B4 0001493152-25-013283
as of 10 September 2026
as of 3 September 2026
Trading & liquidity
Company profile
Directors & officers
- Dunfee Joseph WilliamChief Financial Officer
- Siesser StevenDirector
- Troeller Scott JChief Executive Officer
- Cummins WesDirector
- Nottenburg Richard NDirector
Institutional holders
from SC 13G/13DFunds that have declared a stake above 5%. Heavy ownership by arbitrage funds usually means heavy cash-outs at the next vote.
Show the declared stakes
5 filers with a stake on file · 5 re-affirmed in the last 12 months. A stake with no amendment since is the filer’s last word on it, not proof it is still held — and percentages filed in different years are percentages of different floats, because this vehicle’s share count collapses at every redemption.
- Adage Capital Management, L.P.7.6% · SC 13GNov 13, 2025 fresh
- GLAZER CAPITAL, LLC6.7% · SC 13GAug 13, 2026 fresh
- Linden Capital L.P.5.3% · SC 13GSep 18, 2025 fresh
- ARISTEIA CAPITAL LLC5.2% · SC 13GNov 14, 2025 fresh
- METEORA CAPITAL, LLC1.3% · SC 13G/AAug 14, 2026 fresh
One line per filer, not per reporting person: a joint schedule names the management company, its funds and often the individual who controls them, and all of them report the same shares. Click a name for that filer’s whole footprint across every SPAC it has declared a stake in.
Sources on file
harvested pages, kept in fullEvery public page we have read about this company, stored in full so a source can never go missing.
Show the sources
40 full SEC filing texts archived — searchable, never lost.
Cash in trust over time
XBRL, per filingHow much cash has stood behind each share at each filing date.
Show the filed values
- 30 June 2026—
- 30 June 2026$10.33
In plain English
tap a term to open itEvery piece of jargon this page could have used, and what it actually means.
Open the plain-English guide
No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected
A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date
Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Trust discountbuying below the cash held for you
Only meaningful while a redemption right exists. On a floorless name the same arithmetic is not a discount, it is the market pricing distress, and this product will not call it a yield.
Dilutionhow much of the company new shares take from you
Sponsor promote, PIPE shares, warrants and rights all issue stock that did not pay $10 for it. The headline deal value is before that; the effective value is after.
Pro-forma equitywhat the company is valued at once the deal closes
The combined company's equity value assuming the announced terms and the redemptions that have actually happened.
ARShow much upside you get per unit of downside
SpacBrain's asymmetric-return score. It is deterministic — the same inputs always produce the same number — and it is capped, not zeroed, when the floor is gone.
De-SPACthe day the SPAC becomes the real company
The shares stop being a claim on a pot of cash and start being equity in an operating business. Roughly 80% of recent de-SPACs traded below $10 within a year.
Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal
A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.
Accreted NAV (estimate)the last filed cash figure, plus the interest it should have earned since
A model, not a filing: last filed value compounded at the 3-month T-bill for the days elapsed. Always shown in italic with the word estimate, and never printed beside a filed number without it.
Ask the brain
from its filingsData provenance & audit trail6 internal entries
Written by SpacBrain’s data agents whenever a figure is captured, corrected or flagged, and kept verbatim so every number on this page can be traced back to the filing that states it. This is a running log, not the current record: an early entry may be superseded by a later correction — the panels above always hold the current values.
ipoSizeM NULL->230: 23,000,000 units incl. 3,000,000 over-allotment units (full exercise) (acc 0001493152-25-013496)
sponsor "OTG Acquisition Sponsor LLC" (SEC CIK 0002077978) sourced from Form 3 reportingOwner (10% owner) acc 0001994194-25-000006.
trust/share $10.33 from 10-Q acc 0001493152-26-037342 as of 2026-06-30
warrantStrike=11.5, warrantCallPrice=18, unitSeparationDays=52 from the definitive prospectus (0001493152-25-013283). NOT FILLED: rightShareRatio — no stated candidate
Derived: 10-Q acc 0001493152-26-037342 states a 24-month completion window from the IPO closing on 2025-09-15. No filing restates it as a calendar date. Extension mechanism: shareholder-vote, from the cited filing: "No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we be required to liquidate after 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering (as may be extended by shareholder approval to amend our amended and restated memorandum and articles of association) (the "Combination Period")."